View Full Version : JPA 2008 Medicine - Czech Republic
ianbyc
26-05-2008, 08:36 PM
People, its hard to sieve through the endless barrage of replies at other threads. I've been wanting to contact JPA scholars (medic) who got Czech Republic but its too hard to PM each and every one of you. Please post here your info and lets make friends with each other! :)
Format:
State
SPM results
college
Me first.
Sarawak
11A1
Kolej Teknologi Timur (KTT) Sepang
infinity91
26-05-2008, 10:22 PM
People, its hard to sieve through the endless barrage of replies at other threads. I've been wanting to contact JPA scholars (medic) who got Czech Republic but its too hard to PM each and every one of you. Please post here your info and lets make friends with each other! :)
Format:
State
SPM results
college
Me first.
Sarawak
11A1
hi,im new recommer here..
let me be ur 1st replier..hehe
i cm frm segamat,johor.
11 a1 n 1 a2(bc)
i gt ktt,sepang to study alvl for 1 year.
after dat will be leaving to czech republic for 5 years..
medicine oso.
btw,i have the faintest idea abt ktt n czech republic.
any1 can enlighten me v the college life in ktt as well as the quality n standard of medi thr..
thx 1st..
hey there , i am posted to czech republic also..ktt...
johor
11a1 , 1 a2 , 1b3
my add s ronn_90@<hidden>.... add me plz ....:)
ianbyc
27-05-2008, 01:41 PM
My email is ian_byc@<hidden>. Add me also.. Hehe
You can find out more info abt KTT at their website. http://ktt.edu.my
I'm trying to find more JPA scholars who got czech for medic to come to this thread.. help spread the word around thanks
let me be ur 1st replier..hehe
i cm frm segamat,johor.
11 a1 n 1 a2(bc)
after dat will be leaving to czech republic for 5 years..
medicine oso.
btw,i have the faintest idea abt ktt n czech republic.
any1 can enlighten me v the college life in ktt as well as the quality n standard of medi thr..
thx 1st..
I'm not too sure about the college, but from the website it says there are currently 500 students under JPA/MARA going for medicine studying A-lvl there. These scholars are mostly those going to Indon/India/Czech Republic.
I guess Czech's medicine is on par with India then.. Well, at least better than Russia. I'm thankful enough la.
infinity91
27-05-2008, 01:43 PM
ha,seem dat this post only have 3 of us o..besides,i have another 2 frens oso gt ktt n czech republic for medi.
2 of them oso gt 11 1a n 1 2a..cm frm johor oso.
hi,ianbyc n ronn,nice to meet two of u..
do two of u have any info abt ktt n czech republic?mind to share v me?
anyway,thx in advance.
feel free to add me.my email address is evon4891_leo@<hidden>
i hope those who have any in4 abt ktt n czech can post here for the sake of all of us who gt ktt n czech.would be deeply appreciated if u could provide us v some useful guide n advice.:)
hey. hi .... i am actually currently studying in inti uc ( which is damn near to ktt ) , and i have some frenz in church who r also studyin in ktt.
erm... accordin to them .. their campus is actualli comprised of 2 rows of shops ... where students stay in the upper floor of it ... we have restaurants n makan shops over there ... mostly mamak shop lar ..
n lecturers .. .. i think r not bad ...
just tat the facilities suck ..... but hey .. we just have to spend 1 year over there, right ? so ... RELAX.....
we can take our express bus to SEREMBAN terminal 1 n take the KTM to NILAI TRAIN STATION ... n take a bus or teksi to the college...
infinity91
27-05-2008, 02:00 PM
so,have u completed ur forms n all those documents?
i have some Q here..
for the university/negara on lampiran B(yellow book),wat do we have to fill in?czech republic enough?
for the borang pengakuan kddukan kewangan penjamin(yellow book oso),wat do we hv to fill in for nama Uni?ktt?or uni in czech republic?
the same goes to borang maklumat penjamin,wat do we hv to fill in for institusi?
while for the health declaration,wat is the programme then?
lastly,for the borang biodata pelajar,our bidang pengajian is medicine(perubatan) n ngr/program....is wat??
really sorry for asking so many Q..
hope dat some1 can ans me..
thx in advance..
hey. hi .... i am actually currently studying in inti uc ( which is damn near to ktt ) , and i have some frenz in church who r also studyin in ktt.
erm... accordin to them .. their campus is actualli comprised of 2 rows of shops ... where students stay in the upper floor of it ... we have restaurants n makan shops over there ... mostly mamak shop lar ..
n lecturers .. .. i think r not bad ...
just tat the facilities suck ..... but hey .. we just have to spend 1 year over there, right ? so ... RELAX.....
we can take our express bus to SEREMBAN terminal 1 n take the KTM to NILAI TRAIN STATION ... n take a bus or teksi to the college...
omg..have to change so many station just can reach ktt??!
u mean frm our hmtwn,take express bus go to seremban,then frm thr take ktm go to nilai,after dat have to take bus or taxi summore just can reach?so troublesome?no other fastest way?:cry
i have some Q here..
for the university/negara on lampiran B(yellow book),wat do we have to fill in?czech republic enough?
for the borang pengakuan kddukan kewangan penjamin(yellow book oso),wat do we hv to fill in for nama Uni?ktt?or uni in czech republic?
the same goes to borang maklumat penjamin,wat do we hv to fill in for institusi?
lastly,for the borang biodata pelajar,our bidang pengajian is medicine(perubatan) n ngr/program....is wat??
thx in advance..
u mean frm our hmtwn,take express bus go to seremban,then frm thr take ktm go to nilai,after dat have to take bus or taxi summore just can reach?so troublesome?no other fastest way?:cry
haha. yup .. have to take tat kinda journey to reach ktt. i come from JB . usualli i ll take 6 hrs to reach inti ( which 15 mins from ktt )
well for the bus company tat we can take.. i personally think tat PLUSLINER is the best .. it s cheap ( RM 20 from jb to seremban ) n it set off punctualli ..:oh
ianbyc
27-05-2008, 06:47 PM
@<hidden>: wahh... you so fast fill in the forms liao ah? I haven't even finished reading..
I found 2 other going to czech, both are Recommers. One from Miri, Swk and another.. no reply yet.
So that means, in Recom we have 5, plus two of your friends. That means 7 SO FAR. Haha
infinity91
27-05-2008, 06:58 PM
@<hidden>: wahh... you so fast fill in the forms liao ah? I haven't even finished reading..
I found 2 other going to czech, both are Recommers. One from Miri, Swk and another.. no reply yet.
So that means, in Recom we have 5, plus two of your friends. That means 7 SO FAR. Haha
ha,im still considered as the slowest..all of my frens r completing the form now,n some of them even have gone for medical check-up n opened cimb account.so if u knw how to fill in,pls let me knw ya.btw,i have added u via msn.u gt play it?so dat we can chat a lot abt dat ya.:laughso happy to have found some frens before going to ktt.haha
extell
27-05-2008, 08:11 PM
I see the pattern... 11A1s= Czech/Poland (non-bumis I guess)
No offence, but hey, 6 years only, and we can be MO earlier. :laugh
Btw, I'm from Kuching, Sarawak.
ianbyc
27-05-2008, 08:18 PM
@<hidden>: yeah i agree.. I recognised the pattern too. Not sure about India though.
FYI (for those of you who dunno la) we're doing 6 years at Czech actually. It says 60 bulan but actually its 10 months course and 2 months holiday (I guess). So its 5 years of actual studying. Total that to our Alvl, we're gonna study for 7 years. This is for Palacky University only la.
For Czech, medical degree only in Palacky Uni or Charles Uni. But since Palacky Uni is the only one conducting med degree in Eng, I'm guessing we're going there la. Provided we pass the min requirement.. :P
extell
27-05-2008, 08:35 PM
Hehe...
I thought there are a few more in Olomouc and Marsyak if not mistaken.
KTT thread is here: http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5165
agnes ling
27-05-2008, 09:25 PM
hi i m from sarawak, miri
whr r u from?
i gt medicine , study in KTT, n czech
27-05-2008, 09:30 PM
Guys, it's fine to use such threads to exchange useful information about your scholarship; but please refrain from making this "name, state, results, college" list. You guys should make use of our scholarship holder infobase (http://recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships). Also, trivial chatting should be done in the chat forum as much as possible. Please refer to our chat vs. discussion policy (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6539).
Any future posts in this thread that violate this policy will be deleted or moved without notice. Let's make this thread informative and avoid turning every single thread in ReCom into a chat thread, please.
extell
27-05-2008, 10:20 PM
hi i m from sarawak, miri
whr r u from?
i gt medicine , study in KTT, n czech
I'm from Kuching.
Btw, KTT registration is on 30th june right? Hehe cya there. *sigh*
So many things to settle..
@<hidden>: Okies..we'll refrain from chatting..:cry
jaeda
27-05-2008, 10:51 PM
Sabahan
11A1 + GCE A1
Medicine
Prep course: KTT (A-lvl)
Hey all, for the A-lvl in KTT, is it Cambridge or London A-lvl?Intensive?
n VERY IMPORTANT!!!
I checked the Malaysian Medical Association (MMA) website, Czech Rep. is not recognised. How?
@<hidden>: yeah i agree.. I recognised the pattern too. Not sure about India though.
FYI (for those of you who dunno la) we're doing 6 years at Czech actually. It says 60 bulan but actually its 10 months course and 2 months holiday (I guess). So its 5 years of actual studying. Total that to our Alvl, we're gonna study for 7 years. This is for Palacky University only la.
For Czech, medical degree only in Palacky Uni or Charles Uni. But since Palacky Uni is the only one conducting med degree in Eng, I'm guessing we're going there la. Provided we pass the min requirement.. :P
Charles University also offer Medical degree (MDUr) in English-First Medical Faculty & Faculty of Medicine Hradec Kralove ( Both in Charles Uni)
Miss_Daniaa
27-05-2008, 11:15 PM
n VERY IMPORTANT!!!
I checked the Malaysian Medical Association (MMA) website, Czech Rep. is not recognised. How?
I checked back and there's 2 univ recognized with 3 diff colleges.
1. Charles University in Prague
2. Faculty of Medicine, Palacky University, Olomouc
I'm under MARA and Czech is one of the countries I might get sent to, thus the interest.
^.^ Cheers!
phoenix1892
27-05-2008, 11:22 PM
Sabahan
11A1 + GCE A1
Medicine
n VERY IMPORTANT!!!
Charles University also offer Medical degree (MDUr) in English-First Medical Faculty & Faculty of Medicine Hradec Kralove ( Both in Charles Uni)
MMA doesn't recognize Czech unis yet, but Malaysian Medical Council (MMC) does.
http://mmc.gov.my/v1/legislation/Jadual%20Kedua.pdf
BTW, I'm from Sabah too...haha.
thia_lyn
28-05-2008, 01:02 PM
I'm going to ktt too. going to india. i need to know the condition there at ktt. can cook or not? how's the hostel and so on.. can someone update me about the condition there?
i heard there's going to be a new campus there..
erm... the charles uni also offers med course fulli in eng i think coz i have a fren over there.
n i heard tat czech s medicine courses not bad 1 wor... haha
hey.. guys . u guys prefer india or czech if u guys were given a choice ?
for me.i prefer CZECH , man ... at least it is 1 of the western countries..
Sabahan
11A1 + GCE A1
Medicine
n VERY IMPORTANT!!!
Charles University also offer Medical degree (MDUr) in English-First Medical
Faculty & Faculty of Medicine Hradec Kralove ( Both in Charles Uni)
erm .. not actualli.. tat i went to check it out.. they said tat mma recognised Charles( 2 campus ) n Palacky..
extell
28-05-2008, 08:25 PM
Sabahan
11A1 + GCE A1
Medicine
n VERY IMPORTANT!!!
We will be doing cambridge A-levels. It's stated on the offer letter. And I heard someone from other thread saying that in KTT, we take 3 subjects only.
1 year in KTT isn't that bad :)
Also, to those worrying about whether czech is recognised, I'd say it is. If not, the government won't spend millions sending us there. If it is not recognised, we have reasons not to return. Bwahaahahahha :wink
infinity91
28-05-2008, 09:43 PM
erm... the charles uni also offers med course fulli in eng i think coz i have a fren over there.
n i heard tat czech s medicine courses not bad 1 wor... haha
hey.. guys . u guys prefer india or czech if u guys were given a choice ?
for me.i prefer CZECH , man ... at least it is 1 of the western countries..
erm .. not actualli.. tat i went to check it out.. they said tat mma recognised Charles( 2 campus ) n Palacky..
i have checked it out as well.i think both charles(prague) and palacky(olomouc) r recognised by mmc n mma.btw,only these 2 uni in czech gt offer medi course??n actually both uni oso use english as reaching medium or only either1?we have to learn czech for communication v patients during our clinical year?
regarding my question abt how to fill in the form,any1 here can enlighten me?thanx in advance n waiting for ur reply in anticipation..
abt the dress code in ktt,it doesn't state dat we must wear blouse v long sleeve right?as long as it has sleeve then will do??cz i heard dat uitm students must wear long sleeve blouse..so im not sure abt ktt.
is t-shirt allowed to wear in campus?cz in mtrx,t-shirt is not allowed.
abt the skirt,as long as it is abt our knee level then ok?
thx 4 answering..
how many subjects do we have to study at ktt?4 or 5?can any1 tell me abt the exact syllabus abt alvl?how is it going on?after finish 1 semester,then we do not need to memorise wat we have studied during the 1st sem,n continue to 2nd sem?or it is like stpm,finish study the whole syllabus then just sit for the exam??
really sorry for keep asking so many Q ya..
extell
28-05-2008, 09:52 PM
i have checked it out as well.i think both charles(prague) and palacky(olomouc) r recognised by mmc n mma.btw,only these 2 uni in czech gt offer medi course??n actually both uni oso use english as reaching medium or only either1?we have to learn czech for communication v patients during our clinical year?
regarding my question abt how to fill in the form,any1 here can enlighten me?thanx in advance n waiting for ur reply in anticipation..
abt the dress code in ktt,it doesn't state dat we must wear blouse v long sleeve right?as long as it has sleeve then will do??cz i heard dat uitm students must wear long sleeve blouse..so im not sure abt ktt.
is t-shirt allowed to wear in campus?cz in mtrx,t-shirt is not allowed.
abt the skirt,as long as it is abt our knee level then ok?
thx 4 answering..
how many subjects do we have to study at ktt?4 or 5?can any1 tell me abt the exact syllabus abt alvl?how is it going on?after finish 1 semester,then we do not need to memorise wat we have studied during the 1st sem,n continue to 2nd sem?or it is like stpm,finish study the whole syllabus then just sit for the exam??
really sorry for keep asking so many Q ya..
Hi there^^ There is a link to the thread regarding KTT in the 2nd page (my post). :)
Yeps, medi courses are in English and of course, it's best to study czech language la. If not, we will look like dummies there. Not only for clinical purposes, but for street-roaming too.
The dress code is smart casual. Like most unis, the won't want any students to lepak with sexy outfits. Collared-shirts are must, but not necessarily long-sleeved, I believe. My seniors in any other unis recommend jackets (for girls), because you can wear anything inside. :laugh
I don't think they are that strict with non-Muslims...slacks are recommended too. :) I think I need a restock.
infinity91
28-05-2008, 10:04 PM
I'm going to ktt too. going to india. i need to know the condition there at ktt. can cook or not? how's the hostel and so on.. can someone update me about the condition there?
hi!im going to ktt oso.1-year alvl.u?alvl oso?
new campus?really?ha.regarding the study environment,hostel,as well as the quality n standard of teaching n learning thr,i think u can go the ktt thread to c wat recom seniors said abt thr.ha,seems x so gd..hehe.actually,im finding the in4 abt ktt oso.but ha,seem no1 can help us o..
Hi there^^ There is a link to the thread regarding KTT in the 2nd page (my post). :)
Yeps, medi courses are in English and of course, it's best to study czech language la. If not, we will look like dummies there. Not only for clinical purposes, but for street-roaming too.
The dress code is smart casual. Like most unis, the won't want any students to lepak with sexy outfits. Collared-shirts are must, but not necessarily long-sleeved, I believe. My seniors in any other unis recommend jackets (for girls), because you can wear anything inside. :laugh
I don't think they are that strict with non-Muslims...slacks are recommended too. :) I think I need a restock.
haha,icic..then i better go to buy 1 or 2 jacket to spare..:Pn have u completed the all the form n doc?anyway,nice to meet u,extell,hope dat we can get along well at ktt.seem dat ktt will be having lot of new students who cm frm sarawak n sabah,ha,so far.so if u have any update in4 regarding czech or ktt or alvl,hope dat u can share v me ya.thx a lot.:laugh
btw,for orientation week,wat do we have to wear?tracksuit,sport shoes,t-shirt?:nod
thia_lyn
28-05-2008, 10:19 PM
hi!im going to ktt oso.1-year alvl.u?alvl oso?
new campus?really?ha.regarding the study environment,hostel,as well as the quality n standard of teaching n learning thr,i think u can go the ktt thread to c wat recom seniors said abt thr.ha,seems x so gd..hehe.actually,im finding the in4 abt ktt oso.but ha,seem no1 can help us o..:nod
They state there it's 18 months. Tnx for the info. Will check it up later.. :))
extell
29-05-2008, 12:54 AM
haha,icic..then i better go to buy 1 or 2 jacket to spare..:Pn have u completed the all the form n doc?anyway,nice to meet u,extell,hope dat we can get along well at ktt.seem dat ktt will be having lot of new students who cm frm sarawak n sabah,ha,so far.so if u have any update in4 regarding czech or ktt or alvl,hope dat u can share v me ya.thx a lot.:laugh
btw,for orientation week,wat do we have to wear?tracksuit,sport shoes,t-shirt?:nod
Hehe...yeps! Probably we have to play some "spot me" game. We cant go bugging everyone asking, "Hi, are you infinity91?" :D Ya, many sarawakians and sabahans going to ktt. For orientation week, I'm not really sure yet. Maybe just collared shirt with slacks like other colleges normally require. If it's outdoor or sports activity, maybe the pegawai or someone will inform us. :wink
Just hope everything goes smoothly...*sigh* Now, we have tonnes of forms to do...
Hihi thia!~ I heard in the ktt thread that India-bound (1.5 yrs A-levels) will be given accomodation outside the college. It might be a house (9 people in one) just 300m away. Probably you can ask the seniors in that thread. :wink
KTT thread is here: http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5165
yummyummylicious
29-05-2008, 01:13 AM
if i am not wrong , from what i read from the letter, we are not allowed to cook but its ok for us to make some coffee and instant noodles:P
extell
29-05-2008, 01:19 AM
if i am not wrong , from what i read from the letter, we are not allowed to cook but its ok for us to make some coffee and instant noodles:P
Ya! That part is hilarious. They even list out kopi, milo, etc. :laugh
Maybe only instant food are allowed.
yummyummylicious
29-05-2008, 01:28 AM
Ya! That part is hilarious. They even list out kopi, milo, etc. :laugh
Maybe only instant food are allowed.
they are afraid we dont know what kind of instant drink we have...:laugh did they mention Nescafe...haha..just kidding..
Maybe they are afraid we will end up burning the kitchen if we cook...and i dont think they will provide us with a 'well equipped kitchen' even if they provide is with the kitchen...and i dont think there's a kitchen for us also...
extell
29-05-2008, 01:39 AM
they are afraid we dont know what kind of instant drink we have...:laugh did they mention Nescafe...haha..just kidding..
Maybe they are afraid we will end up burning the kitchen if we cook...and i dont think they will provide us with a 'well equipped kitchen' even if they provide is with the kitchen...and i dont think there's a kitchen for us also...
Yeah. Nope, no nescafe mentioned. Probably for safety reasons eh..or they wanna benefit the mamak and restaurant there (er...heard there are eateries in ktt). :amuse
yummyummylicious
29-05-2008, 01:52 AM
Yeah. Nope, no nescafe mentioned. Probably for safety reasons eh..or they wanna benefit the mamak and restaurant there (er...heard there are eateries in ktt). :amuse
there are 2 cafeterias if i am not wrong and from what the seniors said, the food the the cafeterias are not really cheap..
extell
29-05-2008, 02:08 AM
Waaa..have to suck on milo then. Lawl. Oh ya, I guess on the 30th we will have some tough time identifying recommers. I'll be shouting, "Yummyyummylicious, where are you?" Beware.... :nuts
ianbyc
30-05-2008, 11:05 PM
Waaa..have to suck on milo then. Lawl. Oh ya, I guess on the 30th we will have some tough time identifying recommers. I'll be shouting, "Yummyyummylicious, where are you?" Beware.... :nuts
LOL.. I'm not active Recommer.. hard to find. Aiya by then will get along just well de lah..
ANybody filled in the form already? I did medical checkup. Does anyone know whether we need to do the Mantoux test? I asked the hospital staff and they say no need do if the previous entry, THCP or smt, is negative. Anyone of u same as me?
extell
30-05-2008, 11:06 PM
LOL.. I'm not active Recommer.. hard to find. Aiya by then will get along just well de lah..
ANybody filled in the form already? I did medical checkup. Does anyone know whether we need to do the Mantoux test? I asked the hospital staff and they say no need do if the previous entry, THCP or smt, is negative. Anyone of u same as me?
Which hospital did you went to? and how much do they charge? :amuse
ianbyc
30-05-2008, 11:11 PM
i have some Q here..
thx in advance.
i think for the universiti field, fill in Universiti Di Republik Czech (as stated in the official letter)
the maklumat penjamin institusi one i dunno also.. health declaration, i put ijazah luar negara 2008.
negara i also not sure. but i think is Republik Czech. Coz for 'program' maybe they meant for twinning program..
Which hospital did you went to? and how much do they charge? :amuse
went to Kuching Specialist Hospital. They charged RM110 for whole package, but not sure whether its even complete.. :S
extell
30-05-2008, 11:14 PM
Oh wows...specialist should be expensive le.... O.o
Going to a clinic tomoro.
ianbyc
31-05-2008, 08:11 AM
Clinic got medical checkup a? Haha the KSH one they offer package for students I think.
extell
31-05-2008, 01:49 PM
Clinic got medical checkup a? Haha the KSH one they offer package for students I think.
yep, positive. Haha...,went today. It's rm100, only rm10 cheaper...:P
got x-ray-ed too. fun~
hhah... gonna go for medical check up .. n let them suckk out my blood. long time never done tat ady..... hehe
extell
31-05-2008, 06:31 PM
hhah... gonna go for medical check up .. n let them suckk out my blood. long time never done tat ady..... hehe
My doctor says he need a little only, to do the blodd test/HIV thingi...if too much later pass out. :laugh "Suck" sounds so....extreme.
nadiah
31-05-2008, 09:25 PM
hello2 :)) got directed here by extell. lol
im from selangor.
got 10a1 1a2 (bm grrr)
kolej teknologi timur - one year a levels!
perubatan!
i think everybody else who got czech is going to ktt.. i had to go to the jpa place to get my letter JUST yesterday. i think i missed the pos laju.
waah and all of u already started doing the borangs and medical check up...
anyway they said 31 or 38 students, i dun remember , are going to czech.
er about that 500 ppl that has been there since last year! l dunno if it is updated or not. :P
extell
31-05-2008, 09:53 PM
hello2 :)) got directed here by extell. lol
im from selangor.
got 10a1 1a2 (bm grrr)
kolej teknologi timur - one year a levels!
perubatan!
i think everybody else who got czech is going to ktt.. i had to go to the jpa place to get my letter JUST yesterday. i think i missed the pos laju.
waah and all of u already started doing the borangs and medical check up...
anyway they said 31 or 38 students, i dun remember , are going to czech.
er about that 500 ppl that has been there since last year! l dunno if it is updated or not. :P
Hihi^^ Lol. Wow..you got things to work out then. I don't know if there's a due date to send in the perjanjian thing... Anyone got any idea?
Woot. 31/38 is awesome. At least we've got a gang of company. No direct flight to Czech tho. It will be a very long trip. :nod Thanks for the info :)
ianbyc
31-05-2008, 10:48 PM
Hihi^^ Lol. Wow..you got things to work out then. I don't know if there's a due date to send in the perjanjian thing... Anyone got any idea?
Woot. 31/38 is awesome. At least we've got a gang of company. No direct flight to Czech tho. It will be a very long trip. :nod Thanks for the info :)
Got due date one meh? i don think so le.. didn't mention anywhere.
Hello nadiah. Nice to meet you. Haha later at KTT ask everywhere 'Who is Nadiah?' or 'Who is extell??' lol. You know what? First thing I'm gonna do is ask around who is recommer. Then 'filter' it to find out who's goin czech. Easy. mwahaha
38 good enough lor. At least if we get lost, we get lost together as a group. Haha
01-06-2008, 02:04 AM
From past experience, eventually there will be only about 20++ students flying to Czech, and split into two universities. There is no direct flight from KLIA to Prague, normally you'll change flight at Frankfurt.
wah, all of u hv alredi filled in da forms.....im nw stil in matrix so cant on9 long..
anyway, will b quiting matrix on wed n i guess i'l b doin medical check up n start filling in da forms on thurs..
btw, i'm frm penang...goin chzech too
extell
02-06-2008, 08:23 PM
Got due date one meh? i don think so le.. didn't mention anywhere.
Hello nadiah. Nice to meet you. Haha later at KTT ask everywhere 'Who is Nadiah?' or 'Who is extell??' lol. You know what? First thing I'm gonna do is ask around who is recommer. Then 'filter' it to find out who's goin czech. Easy. mwahaha
38 good enough lor. At least if we get lost, we get lost together as a group. Haha
yep, that's the way. if you're asking around, we'd know "hey thats ianbyc." then we girls pakat and keep quiet >:b
From past experience, eventually there will be only about 20++ students flying to Czech, and split into two universities. There is not direct flight from KLIA to Prague, normally you'll change flight at Frankfurt.
Ooohhh..So this year, there's an increase..
Wah, too early to worry bout that. We'll try our best in KTT first.
wah, all of u hv alredi filled in da forms.....im nw stil in matrix so cant on9 long..
anyway, will b quiting matrix on wed n i guess i'l b doin medical check up n start filling in da forms on thurs..
btw, i'm frm penang...goin chzech too
Nice to meet you^^
ianbyc
02-06-2008, 11:35 PM
Yah.. definitely have to 'chiong' in KTT.. Study hard..
But will split after KTT le.. depends on performance during KTT I think.
Shin Bi
03-06-2008, 12:41 PM
hey, i went to HBKL today for mantoux test...hahhaha!!! the injection hurt a little...probably like a 'pinch'.. but it was cool!!n guest what?? as soon as i reach home.. the bubble was gone!!! yay!!!i thought it was going to explode.. hehe lucky me..what r the purpose of mantoux test actually??is it for TB???
windhoe2
03-06-2008, 01:17 PM
hey, i went to HBKL today for mantoux test...hahhaha!!! the injection hurt a little...probably like a 'pinch'.. but it was cool!!n guest what?? as soon as i reach home.. the bubble was gone!!! yay!!!i thought it was going to explode.. hehe lucky me..what r the purpose of mantoux test actually??is it for TB???
checking for TB, if induration more than 10-15 mm, it will indicate positive ( acquire vaccine or have had TB or other mycobacteria strains)
but it will give false negative and positive...so it is not reliable for diagnosing TB, just screening
infinity91
04-06-2008, 07:32 PM
checking for TB, if induration more than 10-15 mm, it will indicate positive ( acquire vaccine or have had TB or other mycobacteria strains)
but it will give false negative and positive...so it is not reliable for diagnosing TB, just screening
ha,mine do not have any induration or any red rash around the injection hole o..so wat does it mean?safe?haha,i have 1 fren who fail mantoux test o..:P
powerleakin
04-06-2008, 08:22 PM
redness doesn't mean anything...its all with the size..refer http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mantoux_test
windhoe2
05-06-2008, 03:07 AM
redness doesn't mean anything...its all with the size..refer http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mantoux_test
we measure the induration, not just redness or erythema.
well i did mantoux test.. its for the TB .. they injected some kinda protein under my skin ..n felt a suddenly sharp pain .. worse than venipuncture..hehe
My doctor says he need a little only, to do the blodd test/HIV thingi...if too much later pass out. :laugh "Suck" sounds so....extreme.
haha i did the venipuncture ady.. the nurse gave my 3 specimen bottle to me n ask me to take it to the doctor .. i got a shock , man .. 3 bottles ... tat means they gonna take ALOT of blod izzit.. but luckily .. it wasnt tat pain .. haha
anyway.. after my blood was drawn out.. i realli felt dizzy after tat n quickly found a place to sit down . .. haha
extell
05-06-2008, 08:06 PM
Lawl...Now we are just waiting for time to pass by...:amuse
Nice to meet you^^
nice 2 meet u too ;) hope 2 c u thr at ktt!!!
extell
05-06-2008, 09:24 PM
nice 2 meet u too ;) hope 2 c u thr at ktt!!!
:laugh
Yep. Hoping everything goes well.
I heard top quality beers and wines are super duper cheap in Czech. Well....:P
nice 2 meet every1 here too....
isn't it nice if we hv a list of those goin 2 chzech 4 medic...
as i cn c here, thr r abt 10 or more than 10 of us here...dat means abt another 20 r nt recommers...heeh
hope we cn help each other thr!
:laugh
Yep. Hoping everything goes well.
I heard top quality beers and wines are super duper cheap in Czech. Well....:P
ahahah...u're plannin 2 buy n drink or buy bk 2 malaysia 4 ur dad/family relatives.....lol...
btw, u hv any frenz goin thr? i dun think i hv...i dun think thr's anyone frm pg goin 2 chzech...
extell
05-06-2008, 09:53 PM
nice 2 meet every1 here too....
isn't it nice if we hv a list of those goin 2 chzech 4 medic...
as i cn c here, thr r abt 10 or more than 10 of us here...dat means abt another 20 r nt recommers...heeh
hope we cn help each other thr!
ahahah...u're plannin 2 buy n drink or buy bk 2 malaysia 4 ur dad/family relatives.....lol...
btw, u hv any frenz goin thr? i dun think i hv...i dun think thr's anyone frm pg goin 2 chzech...
I dun have schoolmates going either... Hmm..
Yeps, we are there for each other. :) We will be alright!~
If it's duty free. Hahax. If not, enjoy ourselves. :nod
Lets do a check here, recommers Czech-bound are;
Ianbyc
infinity91
ronn
agnes ling
jaeda
Miss_Daniaa (MARA)
nadiah
phyl
ShinBi
me~
I dun have schoolmates going either... Hmm..
Yeps, we are there for each other. :) We will be alright!~
If it's duty free. Hahax. If not, enjoy ourselves. :nod
Lets do a check here, recommers Czech-bound are;
Ianbyc
infinity91
ronn
agnes ling
jaeda
Miss_Daniaa (MARA)
nadiah
phyl
me~
ahhax...truetrue...we cn enjoy ourselves thr...hehe
i cn c dat thr r quite many gals here...in fact all gals except ronn!
whr r all da guys?nt a recommer mayb?
Shin Bi
06-06-2008, 11:28 AM
hey!!
i'm czech-bound too!!!!!
please count me in!!!! :))
extell
06-06-2008, 07:17 PM
hey!!
i'm czech-bound too!!!!!
please count me in!!!! :))
Yeah sure^^ Sorry cause I overlooked...
I believe ianbyc is a guy. :amuse:amuse
ianbyc
06-06-2008, 10:11 PM
Yeah sure^^ Sorry cause I overlooked...
I believe ianbyc is a guy. :amuse:amuse
You're the second person to DOUBT I'm a guy.. =="
First was infinity91. She thought I'm a girl..
Does nobody know Ian is a guy's name??????? Arggghhh.... hahahaha oh well.
Anyway, I did Mantoux test ady too. Waiting for results. So that leaves only one column blank - the TPHA thing under blood test. They say no need do since the previous 3 all negative. Anybody same with me?
infinity91
07-06-2008, 01:28 PM
Anyway, I did Mantoux test ady too. Waiting for results. So that leaves only one column blank - the TPHA thing under blood test. They say no need do since the previous 3 all negative. Anybody same with me?
haha,sorry ya,ian..:)
by the way,i have 2 other frens who r going to ktt n r czech-bound students under jpa..
1 is a chinese girl who was my ex-classmate.whereas another 1 is a malay guy whom i knw him during hospital attachment..:amuse
anyway,NICE TO MEET U ALL..i wonder if we can recognise each other at ktt..hahaha:laugh
sry,ianbyc,if u read my previous post i tot u were a gal too:( sry, i overlooked.
1 is a chinese girl who was my ex-classmate.whereas another 1 is a malay guy whom i knw him during hospital attachment..:amuse
anyway,NICE TO MEET U ALL..i wonder if we can recognise each other at ktt..hahaha:laugh
gosh, u hv 2 more frenz...dats cool! i'll b asking hu's infinty91...haha
infinity91
07-06-2008, 09:49 PM
sry,ianbyc,if u read my previous post i tot u were a gal too:( sry, i overlooked.
haha..sure it will be fun.coz each other will be guessing who recommers are..:))
2nite's match 4 EURO 2008.....lets support cezch!!!!hehe...although i dun watch soccer...lol
infinity91
07-06-2008, 09:54 PM
2nite's match 4 EURO 2008.....lets support cezch!!!!hehe...although i dun watch soccer...lol
haha,i heard ppl said czech is quite geng in soccer match right?:amuse
err...i dunno...
told u i dun watch soccer...lol;p
07-06-2008, 10:49 PM
Erm... Czech Republic can be considered a strong team in soccer, they managed to reach semi final in EURO 2004, but stopped at group stage during World Cup 2006. If I'm not mistaken, Czech Republic is in top 10 of the FIFA world ranking.
P/S: I think we should chat as little as possible and keep this thread informative :)
extell
07-06-2008, 11:42 PM
Nope, didnt doubt that.Cos I know your real name. Gayahahhahahaha *evil laughter*
Yeps Czech rep is 4th ranked I guess. Read in the papers. :) 12 midnight, eh?
Erm... Czech Republic can be considered a strong team in soccer, they managed to reach semi final in EURO 2004, but stopped at group stage during World Cup 2006. If I'm not mistaken, Czech Republic is in top 10 of the FIFA world ranking.
P/S: I think we should chat as little as possible and keep this thread informative :)
yes,sir! sry terpesong....
neways, as i noe, u're nt czech-bound?
Nope, didnt doubt that.Cos I know your real name. Gayahahhahahaha *evil laughter*
Yeps Czech rep is 4th ranked I guess. Read in the papers. :) 12 midnight, eh?
4th ranked is nt bad! which is da top 3 den? is it, pmc-ireland,imu n australia? hw a bt india?
p/s: u noe ian?gosh, at least u hv a fren thr d....
extell
09-06-2008, 09:46 PM
yes,sir! sry terpesong....
neways, as i noe, u're nt czech-bound?
4th ranked is nt bad! which is da top 3 den? is it, pmc-ireland,imu n australia? hw a bt india?
p/s: u noe ian?gosh, at least u hv a fren thr d....
4th ranked in world of soccer...:oh
Ian? Dunno...guess his name out only. Wakakaka
4th ranked in world of soccer...:oh
Ian? Dunno...guess his name out only. Wakakaka
ahahahhahahahhahahaha......roflmao....
4th in soccer eh, i tot in jpa medic....omgomg...haha
oh, i tot u noe ian....
neways, i think we beta refrain frm crappin abt unuseful stuff here....^^
extell
10-06-2008, 12:31 PM
ahahahhahahahhahahaha......roflmao....
4th in soccer eh, i tot in jpa medic....omgomg...haha
oh, i tot u noe ian....
neways, i think we beta refrain frm crappin abt unuseful stuff here....^^
Yeah. Omgomg dunwanna risk banned. :laugh
Err...uh...Oh, how do they determine where to place us in Czech rep? Sad right, I mean if we made super friends and suddenly go cut off when sent abroad..:oh
Yeah. Omgomg dunwanna risk banned. :laugh
Err...uh...Oh, how do they determine where to place us in Czech rep? Sad right, I mean if we made super friends and suddenly go cut off when sent abroad..:oh
hehe...erm, i read b4 dat we hv 2 be reli gd in alvls cz they wil rate us based on Alvls. den the gd ones get 2 go 2 gd uni like charles uni n da rest 2 other unis. i read it frm ktt thread if i'm nt mistaken....yea,true. bt we cn stil visit each other 2 keep in touch, dun worry. mayb we even cn plan 4 a trip around czech one day...hehe
whr r all da guys?nt a recommer mayb?
oh... man ... haha.. but ian_byc is a guy right??
ah..galss........ luckily i m not a gay , man
yup.. czech supposed to b v good..last time i liked their attackin sytle v much.. but now.. haaaihz... paul nedved retired ady.. whole team nnot tat good ady.. with thomas rosicky not around.. milan baros not in the " right mood" .. N koller..( dun noe wad s he doin)..
TAT day realli disappointin watchin their match agaisnt switz ..though they won 1-0( thanks to peter cech) ... they need a real play maker , man
CZECH republic.. GGOGOGO ...gambeteh
12-06-2008, 01:02 AM
whr r all da guys?nt a recommer mayb?You'll see later, that in medical courses, ratio of guys to girls is about 2:3, so you can expect more girls than guys...
extell
12-06-2008, 09:28 PM
You'll see later, that in medical courses, ratio of guys to girls is about 2:3, so you can expect more girls than guys...
Oh....it's the other way around in engineering...:)
oh... man ... haha.. but ian_byc is a guy right??
ah..galss........ luckily i m not a gay , man
yup.. czech supposed to b v good..last time i liked their attackin sytle v much.. but now.. haaaihz... paul nedved retired ady.. whole team nnot tat good ady.. with thomas rosicky not around.. milan baros not in the " right mood" .. N koller..( dun noe wad s he doin)..
TAT day realli disappointin watchin their match agaisnt switz ..though they won 1-0( thanks to peter cech) ... they need a real play maker , man
CZECH republic.. GGOGOGO ...gambeteh
lolz...we're kinda noob in dis....bt thy lost 2 portugal 3-1..omG!!
Oh....it's the other way around in engineering...:)
exactly...bt hw cum i usually c more male doctors in the hospital??? weird....
extell
13-06-2008, 11:07 PM
:) Maybe most female doctors are in other wards we didn't get to visit.
I definitely saw more females at opto and neuro.
13-06-2008, 11:44 PM
Oh....it's the other way around in engineering...:)But the ratio is even more imbalanced in engineering course, it's like 7:3 for guys:girls...
exactly...bt hw cum i usually c more male doctors in the hospital??? weird....Perhaps you don't notice female doctors because they don't have a particular formal wear whereas guys is noticeble with typical formal outfits... Or it might be that female doctors are only common these years, so overall ratio is still guys outnumber girls...
But the ratio is even more imbalanced in engineering course, it's like 7:3 for guys:girls...
Perhaps you don't notice female doctors because they don't have a particular formal wear whereas guys is noticeble with typical formal outfits... Or it might be that female doctors are only common these years, so overall ratio is still guys outnumber girls...
yea, most probably its only common these yrs...true, female docs reli wear 'cincai' outfits...i saw b4 a few...hehe. n i was reli shocked to know that they're doc!!omg...
miracle_seed, i tot u're nt czech bound??
ohya, r we the 1st batch 4 czech-bound?hw cum i dun c any other thread abt czech bound students?
da winter clothing, is it cheaper to buy thr or locally?
extell
16-06-2008, 08:13 PM
Nope, if not mistaken there are 2 batches earlier than us. Still haven't return...
Lols. Czech is outta euro 08. =.=""
17-06-2008, 01:11 AM
Nope, if not mistaken there are 2 batches earlier than us. Still haven't return...
Lols. Czech is outta euro 08. =.=""I'm not really sure but I think you are the 5th batch heading to Czech Republic for medicine. If you check the ReCom scholarship holders database, you can see Czech-bound students are as early as SPM 2003.yea, most probably its only common these yrs...true, female docs reli wear 'cincai' outfits...i saw b4 a few...hehe. n i was reli shocked to know that they're doc!!omg...
miracle_seed, i tot u're nt czech bound??
ohya, r we the 1st batch 4 czech-bound?hw cum i dun c any other thread abt czech bound students?
da winter clothing, is it cheaper to buy thr or locally?Yea, I'm not Czech-bound student... I think it's mainly because there isn't many Czech-bound recommer last time... Or rather ReCom was no that popular as today... Sorry I can't help you about the winter clothes thing...
extell
17-06-2008, 10:23 PM
Wow, 5 batches! I tot only two batches...zz Good thing it's now recognized.
if we're da 5th batch, da 1st batch is in 2003. which means n they're stil in 4th yr in czech....nt back yet....bt stil at least its beta than poland i guess....
infinity91
21-06-2008, 01:41 PM
hi!
just drop by to say sth.
i found 1 forum regarding czech accidentally via google ytday.
i haven read through yet,so duno if it contains useful information for us.
u all can try to have a brief look if u r interested.^^
well,its website is
www.czechforum.net (http://www.czechforum.net)
have a nice day and treasure the moments we have before commencing our brand new college life..hope to c u at ktt.
ianbyc
24-06-2008, 05:31 PM
Those in Czech are only doing their 3rd year this year, if not mistaken. Just to tell y'all. Cause I know this guy and he's in the first batch of Czech.
In my opinion, buy winter clothings here.. Its much cheaper. Unless you have relatives living at China or somebody you know going to China, you could ask them 'tumpang' help buy coz its super cheap there. Decent quality too.
Erm, I think they determine which uni to send us to based on A-level. If you can't reach the required level for Charles Uni, you get to go to Palacky Uni instead. Something like that la. All requires us to get pass the entry exam though. And we'd better do well in A-level. If we flunk the entry exam, we're outta the program. Omg *nervous* lol kiasu-ism in me kicks in.
extell
25-06-2008, 10:13 PM
Those in Czech are only doing their 3rd year this year, if not mistaken. Just to tell y'all. Cause I know this guy and he's in the first batch of Czech.
In my opinion, buy winter clothings here.. Its much cheaper. Unless you have relatives living at China or somebody you know going to China, you could ask them 'tumpang' help buy coz its super cheap there. Decent quality too.
Erm, I think they determine which uni to send us to based on A-level. If you can't reach the required level for Charles Uni, you get to go to Palacky Uni instead. Something like that la. All requires us to get pass the entry exam though. And we'd better do well in A-level. If we flunk the entry exam, we're outta the program. Omg *nervous* lol kiasu-ism in me kicks in.
Sounds kinda scary. Must...study....hard... :P
Do our best for Prague. Yeah~~~
In Kuching, there are several places selling cheap winter clothes, if you know where to hunt.:wink
hope 2 c all of u thr!!!
all da best!!!
i'l b going tmrw!!!
;)
u might wana check this out...about medical schools in czech!
http://www.valuemd.com/czech-republic-slovakia-medical-schools/index2.html
extell
30-06-2008, 06:49 PM
*Self-declared!!!*
1st KTT surfer (today's batch)
Yay~~
nice to meet you Infinity, phyl, ronn, ianbyc...
hey all!
nice to meet all of u!!!!
hehe, had a gr8 time there....n thnx a lot 4 planning such a wonderful bday party for me on 06/07/08 ( hehe, HAD to write down the numbers....)
thnx a lot....god bless.... ;)
infinity91
22-07-2008, 07:27 PM
Quote from Mr Zaini:
"This is a super accelerated programme. You can't afford to make mistakes."
:amazed:amazed:amazed
So far, we are doing fine..but almost half of our time is (has to be) dedicated to studies....Our exams will be in two weeks!
Food is just so-so. However, the operator of the cafe seems to own a chilli farm (or chilli inflation has hit)..everything is hot!
This Thursday will be our Lecturers' Day..and we are looking forward to it. :)
-Infinity91 & extell
yoyo!
jz finished pre-AS..
all da best in our AS!!!!!!!
;)
extell
08-10-2008, 07:15 PM
Goodluck Czech-bounds for the real AS exam!
Hopefully we'll finish the syllabus. And hopefully, we will sail through chem 31 smoothly... :oh
ianbyc
23-01-2009, 11:37 PM
Why no people here active anymore? Hahahha...
I'll be the first to post post-AS. AS is over!!!!!!
For those of you who are new to Czech, or took SPM in 2008 and kena JPA ANDDDDD kena Czech Republic, please feel free to drop by and ask questions. We are more than happy to help.
mochitor
24-01-2009, 12:29 PM
Ahaha, i aint czech bound but i just drop by to say hi...! Congratulations to all czech bound people for their AS results!
caramel_nut
24-01-2009, 12:45 PM
I'm sort of crashing here (LOL) but good luck to those setting off to Czech Republic soon. I just came back from Czech a couple of weeks ago and I really like the country. The transport system in Prague is awesome and the people I met were some of the most helpful. Have fun in Czech!
slumber
24-01-2009, 11:48 PM
wow, chzech..my friend ..she studies there , end up melancong to 5 countries already
*envy is in the air
ianbyc
18-02-2009, 10:22 PM
All this talk about Czech is getting me excited. :D
We still don't know which university we'll be heading to yet - they haven't done the placement..
19-02-2009, 12:23 AM
Placement? I thought students have to take entrance exam to decide which university they are going?
extell
27-02-2009, 09:16 PM
exactly. and we are allowed to take one of the exams only (which will be decided by jpa). It's either Prague, Hradec Kralove or Olomouc.
ianbyc
23-04-2009, 01:51 PM
exactly. and we are allowed to take one of the exams only (which will be decided by jpa). It's either Prague, Hradec Kralove or Olomouc.
Turns out we get to sit for Charles (prague) and either one of Hradec or Palacky.
Joveen
25-04-2009, 01:51 PM
i'm dying to go czech republic to do medicine.. my results isnt that appealing.. i only took 10 subjects..no extra =[.. still waiting 4 jpa scholarship..
25-04-2009, 02:22 PM
i'm dying to go czech republic to do medicine.. my results isnt that appealing.. i only took 10 subjects..no extra =[.. still waiting 4 jpa scholarship..Wonder why you are dying to go Czech Republic? I thought most people are dying to go UK/Ireland/Australia?
Joveen
07-05-2009, 12:57 PM
Wonder why you are dying to go Czech Republic? I thought most people are dying to go UK/Ireland/Australia?
dude.. my results isnt that appealing..i dont think i will get any of the one u listed here.. uk/ireland/australia? i would hv dreamt so many times of studying there, but it just seems that it wont happen =]
extell
03-06-2009, 10:49 PM
all of us got the placement this year!!~:)
03-06-2009, 11:22 PM
all of us got the placement this year!!~:)That's a great news. Congrats...! Charles University?
extell
04-06-2009, 07:51 PM
That's a great news. Congrats...! Charles University?
all 3 unis. :)
graduation is like next friday and btn starts on the 15th.
missykikie209
05-06-2009, 11:33 PM
hi there..im goin to ktt this july to do my alevel..headin to czech also..
jz wanna noe is it compulsory to learn czech languange? coz da languange is kinda weird..lol..i mean 4 our clinical year later..
mochitor
06-06-2009, 12:57 AM
hi there..im goin to ktt this july to do my alevel..headin to czech also..
jz wanna noe is it compulsory to learn czech languange? coz da languange is kinda weird..lol..i mean 4 our clinical year later..
You got to learn it on your own before your clinical starts...no special czech language class i suppose...
06-06-2009, 03:23 AM
You got to learn it on your own before your clinical starts...no special czech language class i suppose...If I'm not mistaken, Czech-bound students do start learning Czech starting first year.
missykikie209
06-06-2009, 03:37 PM
If I'm not mistaken, Czech-bound students do start learning Czech starting first year.
owh..now im scared..im not much into languange..:P
btw, if im doin alevel this year.then when will i fly to czech?
06-06-2009, 04:33 PM
owh..now im scared..im not much into languange..:P
btw, if im doin alevel this year.then when will i fly to czech?September next year.
RestlessMind
07-06-2009, 08:11 AM
all 3 unis. :)
graduation is like next friday and btn starts on the 15th.
hope u wll b enjoying the `fun` activities there :P
mochitor
07-06-2009, 11:24 AM
Moderator note: Advertisement removed. As per ReCom policy, book sale should be done in Market Place, instead of Education forum. Thanks.
~Miracle_seed~
extell
08-06-2009, 02:21 PM
Moderator note: Advertisement removed. As per ReCom policy, book sale should be done in Market Place, instead of Education forum. Thanks.
~Miracle_seed~
Lol, thanks for helping out. The set is really massive. :)
mochitor
11-06-2009, 09:28 AM
~Miracle_seed~
duke23
11-06-2009, 09:34 AM
Coming to KTT on July 6th? Looking for A level books? LOOK HERE!!!
Set 1 ( Recommended for czech bound students)
Biology
I. Longman Biology (Original)
II. Advanced Biology
III. Biological Science 2
IV. Redspot
V. Past Years Paper 1-5
VI. Application + practical booklet
VII. Colins- Revision notes
VIII. Textbook (photostated)
IX. AS level Lecturer notes
Physics
I. Longman V1
II. Longman V2
III. Redspot
IV. Taylors notes (limited)
V. Textbook + Application
VI. Past Years (1,3,4 & 5)
VII. Lecturer?s Answer Schemes (2&4)
VIII. Communicating Information
Chemistry
I. Longman Chemistry
II. Advanced Chemistry
III. Redspot
IV. MCQ
V. Step by Step
VI. Past Years Paper 1-5
VII. Textbook (photostated)
IELTS
I. Book 1-5 + Book 6
II. IELTS Express + coursebook
III. Oxford Thesaurus & Dictionary
IV. Notes and hand-outs
Pengajian Malaysia & P. Moral Notes
Yeah fellow juniors this is a great deal you don't wanna miss! Tonnes of notes and books for only RM350!!! The books are only 1 year old!
i was wondering..do u mind giving ME those books for free??:)
extell
06-07-2009, 01:25 PM
lols...the books are so cheap dy. maybe you can go to the library. sometimes there are some books left behind by the seniors.
mochitor
12-07-2009, 11:45 PM
lols...the books are so cheap dy. maybe you can go to the library. sometimes there are some books left behind by the seniors.
Shoossshh...don't worry edi la all your books convert to $$$ already! Wahaha and you don't know who duke 23 really is!
ianbyc
17-07-2009, 12:59 PM
Czech Republic, here we come.. yeehaaa...
I'm so proud you know. First time in history everybody manages to pass the entrance exam.
First batch from KTT that manages to pass everything (still not sure abt A2 though, hmm)
First batch in which everybody got placement
Hehe. 2009 All 4 rocks. seriously.
hey,juniors!
all the best in ktt and ur entrance exams...
see u in czech next yr^^
i'll b heading to czech this sept :)
extell
20-07-2009, 01:35 AM
Shoossshh...don't worry edi la all your books convert to $$$ already! Wahaha and you don't know who duke 23 really is!
thx ah...really grateful lo. :amuse
to juniors: goodluck and enjoy ktt-ing!
all the best!!!! we left abt less than a month to czech^^
hopefully, we cn gain new experince thr...good experience...XD
missykikie209
27-08-2009, 05:28 PM
waa so envy wif u guys..
farewell 2 all of u..
c ya in czech next year! :laugh
extell
12-09-2009, 01:29 AM
lols. off to czech next thursday!❤
Involves: Those leaving for Prague and Hradec Kralove.
Venue: KLIA 5th Floor
Date: 17th Sept 2009
Time: Meeting after buka puasa, prob 8pm.
Just to remind myself. :laugh
ianbyc
30-12-2009, 08:49 PM
*looks around* no one comes here anymore lol..
ashzam29
15-02-2010, 02:47 PM
Let me be ur 1st replier..hehe
i cm frm segamat,johor.
11 a1 n 1 a2(bc)
After dat will be leaving to czech republic for 5 years..
Medicine oso.
Btw,i have the faintest idea abt ktt n czech republic.
Any1 can enlighten me v the college life in ktt as well as the quality n standard of medi thr..
Thx 1st..
>>>>>>>>> is it 5 years in czech not 6 years..
Wonder why you are dying to go Czech Republic? I thought most people are dying to go UK/Ireland/Australia?
why most ppl would die t0 g0 to UK/Ireland/Australia???
extell
07-03-2010, 03:56 AM
>>>>>>>>> is it 5 years in czech not 6 years..
Its 6 years. Government bond is 10 years tho. :notrust
why most ppl would die t0 g0 to UK/Ireland/Australia???
Good call. Czech is not a bad choice, believe me. I'm here. Haha.:))
extell
14-03-2010, 11:38 AM
Hradec Kralove (A guide) (http://extell.blogspot.com/search/label/Guide%20to%20Lekarska%20Fakulta)- for juniors~
14-03-2010, 02:11 PM
Hradec Kralove (A guide) (http://extell.blogspot.com/search/label/Guide%20to%20Lekarska%20Fakulta)- for juniors~If you have time I hope you can help out with ReCom wiki, especially Medicine in Czech Republic section. I truly appreciate it.
extell
15-03-2010, 12:24 PM
If you have time I hope you can help out with ReCom wiki, especially Medicine in Czech Republic section. I truly appreciate it.
Am glad to help but I don't think we can edit the page...:amazed
15-03-2010, 01:12 PM
Am glad to help but I don't think we can edit the page...:amazedEveryone can edit the wiki, currently there is no article for medicine in Czech Republic, clicking it will bring you to the edit page. :)
extell
16-03-2010, 04:09 AM
Everyone can edit the wiki, currently there is no article for medicine in Czech Republic, clicking it will bring you to the edit page. :)
Oooo..I was in "studying overseas" part. :))Lol. I'll see what I can do..because the info is only accurate for those studying in HK, Czech. Not in Prague or Olomouc..:(
All the places differs greatly..like in Prague, the faculty is in separated buildings. And in Olomouc, they have tram while there's none in HK! =_=
ianbyc
02-04-2010, 05:19 PM
I think I can edit the Prague part.. hehe.. too bored nothing to do..
AnnieChan
21-04-2010, 10:26 PM
Is the course fully conducted in english or do we have to learn some other foreign language.. just wondering and thanks in advance :) oh, im a spm 2009 leaver btw..
Adi29
21-04-2010, 10:56 PM
Btw is medic result for JPA out yt..?
22-04-2010, 11:04 AM
Btw is medic result for JPA out yt..?
not yet. the results of medicine course will be announced with the other course. thus, be patient.
iceyaisha
26-04-2010, 10:34 AM
I'm currently waiting for JPA's result now. It will be out, most probably 12th of May. I would like to know, which country's Medicine is better, Czech or Poland? Because, I'm worried JPA would sent me to either these two countries, because they don't sent medic scholars to UK and Ireland anymore. So, I want some opinions from the seniors whom studied in Poland and Czech Republic. What do you think about life in the university there? Thx. :D
Adi29
26-04-2010, 01:12 PM
I'm sure any country would be great hehe
AnnieChan
26-04-2010, 01:44 PM
iceyaisha.. where did u get that info eh?? from what i know, JPA is still sending people over to UK and Ireland but only in a smaller ratio now.. its Australia that was stopped.
26-04-2010, 01:58 PM
I'm currently waiting for JPA's result now. It will be out, most probably 12th of May. I would like to know, which country's Medicine is better, Czech or Poland? Because, I'm worried JPA would sent me to either these two countries, because they don't sent medic scholars to UK and Ireland anymore. So, I want some opinions from the seniors whom studied in Poland and Czech Republic. What do you think about life in the university there? Thx. :DYou don't get to choose, do you?
iceyaisha
27-04-2010, 01:07 PM
I personally asked the panels about the countries they send medic scholars to. And the newspaper also stated about it. They now send Medic Scholars to India, New Zealand, Australia, Poland, Czech Republic. They still send other scholars, like Engineering to UK and Ireland, but not medic Scholars. :D
You don't get to choose, do you?
Yeah. We don't get to choose where we are sent to. Sad. :(
extell
28-04-2010, 09:31 AM
I'm currently waiting for JPA's result now. It will be out, most probably 12th of May. I would like to know, which country's Medicine is better, Czech or Poland? Because, I'm worried JPA would sent me to either these two countries, because they don't sent medic scholars to UK and Ireland anymore. So, I want some opinions from the seniors whom studied in Poland and Czech Republic. What do you think about life in the university there? Thx. :D
So far it's awesome. I know ppl like the sound of UK but the reality is, unis in Czech and Poland are waaayyy older and the profs are really good. (unbiased opinion) And during the holidays, travelling around Europe is :nuts:nuts:nuts!
alter_ego
28-04-2010, 09:45 AM
I personally asked the panels about the countries they send medic scholars to. And the newspaper also stated about it. They now send Medic Scholars to India, New Zealand, Australia, Poland, Czech Republic. They still send other scholars, like Engineering to UK and Ireland, but not medic Scholars. :D
no more to UK and Ireland?:oh
i know it kinda digressing here, but what about Mara scholars?
iceyaisha
28-04-2010, 12:39 PM
no more to UK and Ireland?:oh
i know it kinda digressing here, but what about Mara scholars?
Yeap, for JPA. I'm not sure about MARA. Did they asked you which country are you interested to go to?:)
Adi29
28-04-2010, 01:01 PM
So JPA this year no more UK and Ireland..? How come the paper got..? as in the one telling us wad course they offer and where..
iceyaisha
28-04-2010, 03:41 PM
So JPA this year no more UK and Ireland..? How come the paper got..? as in the one telling us wad course they offer and where..
JPA doesn't sent Medic Scholars to Indonesia, Russia, Ireland, and UK anymore. This is what I heard in the newspaper. :D
Adi29
28-04-2010, 10:18 PM
okay..then how come in the list there is UK..?
28-04-2010, 10:25 PM
There are years where UK wasn't listed yet there were students offered UK, while even though Indonesia was removed from the list last year, there is still a small batch of Indonesia-bound scholars.
Anyway sometimes not all reported in newspaper is accurate. They can as well misquote or misinterpret some information, since they are not the actual persons involved in the process, anything other than direct first-hand information may go wrong any point from the source to readers.
While you can't decide the country offered, why worry about it?
iceyaisha
28-04-2010, 10:25 PM
okay..then how come in the list there is UK..?
I don't know. Maybe they didn't update it or something. Heehee.
milan9
24-05-2010, 06:56 PM
Format:
State
SPM results
college
Me first.
Sarawak
11A1
im from kuching,sarawak. 10 As and going to KTT next month.. n i xknow about czech tht much..izit good?
FatCat
30-05-2010, 05:46 PM
hello i'm from kuala lumpur. i gt medicine in czech republic and im going to KTT next month too. can the seniors enlighten us about things in KTT and czech? Thanks lots we really need ur help.
missykikie209
31-05-2010, 02:25 AM
hi!! oh im about to leave ktt this end of june..
unable to meet u juniors..:)
tough work for 1year student..dont play too much yea!
well, this year's batch no one going to Hradec..
extell
31-05-2010, 09:50 PM
hi!! oh im about to leave ktt this end of june..
unable to meet u juniors..:)
tough work for 1year student..dont play too much yea!
well, this year's batch no one going to Hradec..
Ooohh!!~ Coolness...can cuti panjang and no need to jaga juniors. :P
Hey juniors, I dunno how to summarise 1 year in KTT and 1 year in Czech in the simplest way, so just crash my blog and click on the tag. :wink hahaha...taking my chance to drive some traffic over.
missykikie209
31-05-2010, 10:39 PM
Ooohh!!~ Coolness...can cuti panjang and no need to jaga juniors. :P
Hey juniors, I dunno how to summarise 1 year in KTT and 1 year in Czech in the simplest way, so just crash my blog and click on the tag. :wink hahaha...taking my chance to drive some traffic over.
lol..guess we should stroll down to hradec bugging u..:laugh
btw is it far from olomouc to hradec and to prague?
Descartes
01-06-2010, 01:41 AM
can those seniors to czech republic share some information abt ktt n czech medical education? or allowance given by jpa>? thx a lot
extell
04-06-2010, 02:20 PM
lol..guess we should stroll down to hradec bugging u..:laugh
btw is it far from olomouc to hradec and to prague?
Olomouc-> HK= 2.5hrs (sometimes due to unavailability of direct train/bus)
Olomouc-> Prague= 2-3 hrs
can those seniors to czech republic share some information abt ktt n czech medical education? or allowance given by jpa>? thx a lot
There's just too much info..sry..But for the allowance part;
KTT -> ~RM2.5k/sem
Czech rep -> ~RM3.5-4k/month
ianbyc
25-07-2010, 06:34 PM
Basically allowance is 800 euros per month, it is more than enough for day-to-day expenses. The cost of living depends - Prague is really more expensive than Olomouc or HK.
The information about medical school is way too much to tell here, don't worry though, once you arrive here there will be lots of help, not to worry.
im from kuching,sarawak. 10 As and going to KTT next month.. n i xknow about czech tht much..izit good?
Sorry for the very late reply.. I come here really really rarely lol..
Czech Republic is generally a wonderful country. First few months you'll be quite taken aback at the language barrier and the seemingly odd 'culture' the people have. But then you'll get used to it. In fact you'll feel very comfortable because Czech people usually don bother u (unless its the police lol)
KTT is.. indescribable. You'll either love it or hate it.
missykikie209
12-08-2010, 08:40 PM
so excited.finally...going to czech this september. :laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh
what a release...