View Full Version : JPA 2008 Ausmat
JackChin
21-06-2007, 12:11 AM
Hi,I study Ausmat in INTEC,hope that we can know each other here before the school start......i study medicine...nice to know you all who will study Ausmat in INTEC too.......... :D
JackChin
21-06-2007, 09:19 PM
Huh...so surprised when i review my post.Just wonder why no people reply my post!Is this mean that no any other recommers study Ausmat in INTEC?????????? :cry:
illusions
23-06-2007, 08:29 AM
haha..no worries, jackchin. i'm sure there are many recommers who study ausmat in intec..i'm one of them! :) hope to see you soon in july! :P :P :P
KenChan
23-06-2007, 11:37 AM
hello. my name is chan. ken chan. :twisted:
bujanglapok
24-06-2007, 08:13 PM
hello. Petronas scholar here.
AusMat. will be taking Economics.
26-06-2007, 12:14 AM
erm.. hi.. though i may not be going to study ausmat in intec, cos i've studied ausmat in intec before.. haha.. well anyway, just wanna let u guys know that i used to study in ausmat before in intec... doing medicine in imu now.. so if you guys need any help for asignments or any other stuff, please feel free to look for me.. hehe.. all the best!!!
sweetiojj
29-06-2007, 01:44 AM
hi. jing guo.I am pleased to meet you. and nice to meet you too. I am your senior here who is going to study in intec this coming july.
29-06-2007, 08:28 AM
hi. jing guo.I am pleased to meet you. and nice to meet you too. I am your senior here who is going to study in intec this coming july.
erm.. hi.. nice to meet you too.. you're my senior?? and you're going to intec this july?? i tink you made a mistake.. i have graduated from INTEC actually, and i'm now in IMU..
littlegirl
08-07-2007, 05:23 PM
Hey! I am doing AUSMAT in Intec too! Nice to meet you!
snail
27-05-2008, 09:37 AM
hello every1, who else is going for AUSMAT in intec ? :))
i'd like to know more about the hostel , when can we move in and how etc.. pls share if u know, thanks~
Anderson
27-05-2008, 10:48 AM
I'm goin there too^^
actually got some threads about the accomodation there.....juz try to look for it in recom.....
btw, can any senior tell me if there is any refridgerator in our hostel????
chenjun1128
27-05-2008, 10:59 AM
I'm going there..but under ADTP engineering la..my sis said the hostel was dirty..and that was the girl's hostel..can't imagine guy's one..that was 7 years ago though..
dya_me
27-05-2008, 11:10 AM
small apartment with 2 rooms...there is balcony...each room 4 two people...my fren told bout diz coz now she's in intec....doing her preparation 2 middle east...dunno la bout fridge...i'll ask her later...
zulcomel
27-05-2008, 12:18 PM
I'm goin there too^^
actually got some threads about the accomodation there.....juz try to look for it in recom.....
yeah..
i realy wanna fridge in our hostel..
easy 4 us to buy sumtin esp. Mcd or KFC
Anderson
27-05-2008, 02:06 PM
yeah..
haha...for me, im thinking to store tuna or jam for breakfast....
or mayb some fruits for my supper too.....:P
zulcomel
27-05-2008, 08:23 PM
haha...for me, im thinking to store tuna or jam for breakfast....
or mayb some fruits for my supper too.....:P
hehehe..
totally agree wif u..
fridge r realy important 2 store canned food..
but, wat i heard from seniors, there wil b no fridge in our hostel..
so sad...:cry
Anderson
27-05-2008, 09:20 PM
hehehe..
totally agree wif u..
fridge r realy important 2 store canned food..
but, wat i heard from seniors, there wil b no fridge in our hostel..
so sad...:cry
omg...........
so means we cant have any cold-stored food in our hostel??
can v buy a fridge to there?????
27-05-2008, 09:25 PM
For Ausmat in KBU , please refer this thread
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6876&page=3
bekokjai
27-05-2008, 09:30 PM
hello every1, who else is going for AUSMAT in intec ? :))
i'd like to know more about the hostel , when can we move in and how etc.. pls share if u know, thanks~
I'm going there too. AUSMAT: Pharmacy. can we knw each others? Then we can stuand help eachn others what?
27-05-2008, 09:32 PM
Guys, it's fine to use such threads to exchange useful information about your scholarship; but please refrain from making this "name, state, results, college" list. You guys should make use of our scholarship holder infobase (http://recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships). Also, trivial chatting should be done in the chat forum as much as possible. Please refer to our chat vs. discussion policy (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6539).
Any future posts in this thread that violate this policy will be deleted or moved without notice. Let's make this thread informative and avoid turning every single thread in ReCom into a chat thread, please.
evening_go_jogging
27-05-2008, 09:55 PM
I'm goin there too^^
there is be no refrigerator and you will not be allowed to bring one.
Anderson
27-05-2008, 09:56 PM
there is be no refrigerator and you will not be allowed to bring one.
so mean no cold fruit and cold drinks for us. :(
evening_go_jogging
27-05-2008, 10:02 PM
yeah..
for guys who is going to stay in Kolej Cendana, Seksyen 6, there will be no KFC. there is a McD but it is 15-minutes walk away which is in Seksyen 2 or you can take a bus (T602) to Seksyen 2.
so mean no cold fruit and cold drinks for us. :(
you can get fruit from a nearby pasar malam on tuesday and friday.
cold drinks, you can get it from a nearby petronas or mini markets or 7 eleven.
Anderson
27-05-2008, 10:02 PM
for guys who is going to stay in Kolej Cendana, Seksyen 6, there will be no KFC. there is a McD but it is 15-minutes walk away which is in Seksyen 2 or you can take a bus (T602) to Seksyen 2.
is GIANT near to us in kolej akasia?????
cuz wen i wan any food or cloths, can i walk there???
evening_go_jogging
27-05-2008, 10:05 PM
is GIANT near to us in kolej akasia?????
cuz wen i wan any food or cloths, can i walk there???
you are a gal, Anderson?
if you are going to live in Kolej Akasia, then yes there is a Giant within walking distance...
Anderson
27-05-2008, 10:06 PM
you are a gal, Anderson?
if you are going to live in Kolej Akasia, then yes there is a Giant within walking distance...
nononono!!!
i juz forget the another name of the kolej....><
the giant is big?????
haha.....stupid question><
zulcomel
27-05-2008, 11:15 PM
omg...........
so means we cant have any cold-stored food in our hostel??
can v buy a fridge to there?????
errmm..
4 sure no...
fridge is sumtin dat expansive n u wont wan 2 carry it while u change room..
coz every sem u need 2 move 2 another hostel (i heard from seniors)
evening_go_jogging
27-05-2008, 11:24 PM
errmm..
4 sure no...
fridge is sumtin dat expansive n u wont wan 2 carry it while u change room..
coz every sem u need 2 move 2 another hostel (i heard from seniors)
are you in ausmat as well, zulcomel?
for the first and second semester, you guys are going to stay in cendana in the same room, for the third semester, going to move to cemara.
zulcomel
27-05-2008, 11:34 PM
are you in ausmat as well, zulcomel?
for the first and second semester, you guys are going to stay in cendana in the same room, for the third semester, going to move to cemara.
nope..
i heard from seniors..
bt il b doing AUSMAT in intec aso..
chenjun1128
28-05-2008, 06:07 PM
Guys/girls, u know the 3 blue manila card, the perjanjian, are we supposed to send it to JPA headquarters by post or just bring evrything to shah alam on 29 Jun? Or send a couple to JPA then bring one that day??
Elsie
05-06-2008, 09:05 PM
juz bring it during da reg day o~^^
zulcomel
06-06-2008, 10:17 AM
guys..
wanna ask is it necessary 4 ausmatians to bring laptop n printer along
or only laptop ony??
coz my sis is planin 2 buy me a printer bt i dun wan..coz uses a lot o space..
Elsie
06-06-2008, 11:33 AM
i plan 2 get 1 printer..
v r usings our laptop 2 do all da project work rite?
more convenient to print it out if we have a printerla,4 me..
zulcomel
06-06-2008, 02:56 PM
i plan 2 get 1 printer..
v r usings our laptop 2 do all da project work rite?
more convenient to print it out if we have a printerla,4 me..
i sked v ned 2 pay rm10 4 d printer...
n aso sked d printer goin 2 b stolen..:cry
azemo
06-06-2008, 10:07 PM
do we hav to pay rm2XX[male] for the fee? coz i've printed out 'bil byrn' frm intec website.....
zulcomel
06-06-2008, 11:45 PM
do we hav to pay rm2XX[male] for the fee? coz i've printed out 'bil byrn' frm intec website.....
yeah..
indeed w r suppose 2..
i paid edi yesterday..
dun 4get rm 1 4 service charge..:wink
08-06-2008, 09:17 PM
I am studying AUSMAT in KBU now...under jpa..
Is anyone heading there this year?
Ca3ine
09-06-2008, 03:02 PM
hey im going to do AUSMAT too.I heard the first sem is only English.....true???:)
dya_me
09-06-2008, 05:33 PM
hey im going to do AUSMAT too.I heard the first sem is only English.....true???:)
yup...n juz a bit from other subjects....
10-06-2008, 01:52 PM
Yes for KBU, not sure for INTEC..
Do I need to buy some books now? Is it too early?
My senior doing ausmat in intec wants to sell her books to me.
11-06-2008, 11:43 AM
Do I need to buy some books now? Is it too early?
My senior doing ausmat in intec wants to sell her books to me.Go 4 2nd hand books, much cheaper...
ainin
11-06-2008, 12:18 PM
R the ausmat books something like the buku rujukan we hv used for all the years when we were in secondary school?
11-06-2008, 12:46 PM
R the ausmat books something like the buku rujukan we hv used for all the years when we were in secondary school?
yeah, but thicker...and all in English...haha
How I know which book I need ?
Btw, i came across some threads fr intec seniors-----"i doubt you will be reading them much since you will tend to rely on the lecturers' notes more(more compact and easier to understand)"
So?
And I'm wondering why my senior can sell her books now bcos she is still doing her Ausmat.
illusions
11-06-2008, 09:42 PM
hey guys, i am a senior in intec ausmat programme now, in my third sem now..
share some of my experiences with you guys..
life in intec is not that bad..
especially if u are staying in kolej akasia because compared to many years ago, akasia area is pretty much developed...4 my opinion, u guys don't need to store canned food....there are much stalls around - 5 mamak stalls, mcd, kfc, ayamas, pak li kopitiam (my fav), secret recipe, chicken rice shop, giant, many bakeries around, mydin..... with so many options, i am sure food is not a problem for sure just get used to eating malay food..hmmm..
for accomodation, i guys you guys won't be getitng block one cuz current seniors are staying there and practically that block is not the most appealing compared to the rest..i have a feeling that you guys will be leaving in either block 4 or block5 which have just been upgraded...and facilities there are much better.... no worries.. :).....
the only thing to worry in akasia is there is many cats but i think the numbers have reduced now..
hope to see you guys in a few more weeks!!!!! any problems, feel free to ask me! :)
12-06-2008, 12:39 PM
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/images/tambahan_tkrtmpt_dftar.gif
juliengai
02-12-2008, 12:42 PM
Hi. I just finished my SAM in Taylors...which is almost the same as the Ausmat in Intech. I want to sell my books and notes...so anyone interested just email me juliengai@<hidden>
theBee
10-12-2008, 10:29 AM
There'll be this extremely cool
programme called Semai Mesra in Taman
Pertanian Bukit Cahaya Seri Alam, Shah
Alam on 9-11 Januari 2009 where all
oz/nz bound muslim students will get the
opportunity to meet in person
graduates as well as current students
from universities in oz/nz..
Its an annual thing, and extremely
beneficial as you'll get to know
things that arent on the university
website like halal places to eat etc..
Additional info can be found:
http://ismaweb.net/v2/Article747.html
dya_me
28-12-2008, 08:19 PM
any ausmat intec student here???juz wannna ask bout our exam result....we will get it through the student portal or wait until we register 4 da 2nd sem??
evening_go_jogging
29-12-2008, 05:59 PM
Hello, dya_me!
Are you from AUSMAT 20? I think you are referring to the first semester final examination result, aren't you?
You will get the result at the beginning of the second semester. The student portal is not a reliable one because it is hardly updated. Sometimes, it takes months to be updated and sometimes it is not even there.
Good luck for you!
uchai
20-05-2009, 10:37 PM
hi..
can anyone tell me more details about study for australian matriculation..
because this june i will futher my stdy at intec shah alam for australian matriculation..
cn anyone tell a little bit about the subjects and the books for ausmat???
uchai
20-05-2009, 10:38 PM
hi..
because this june i will futher my stdy at intec shah alam for australian matriculation..
20-05-2009, 11:04 PM
Thread Malaysian students who study in AUSMAT merged
runninghorse
23-05-2009, 10:44 PM
hi..
Are you a private student or sponsored by a scholarship body?
Subjects: English as Second Language Studies, Mathematical Studies (Both are compulsory)
Science Stream: Chemistry, Physics or Specialist Maths or Malay Studies, Biology
Art Stream: Commerce, Acconting, Specialist Maths or Malay Studies
For books, basically one subject one textbook supplemented with all those notes form lecturers. You still can get reference books from a photostst shop if you want.
uchai
30-05-2009, 11:01 AM
Are you a private student or sponsored by a scholarship body?
Subjects: English as Second Language Studies, Mathematical Studies (Both are compulsory)
Science Stream: Chemistry, Physics or Specialist Maths or Malay Studies, Biology
Art Stream: Commerce, Acconting, Specialist Maths or Malay Studies
For books, basically one subject one textbook supplemented with all those notes form lecturers. You still can get reference books from a photostst shop if you want.
i will been sponsor by yayasan tenaga nasional..
thanx runninghorse 4 ur info....:)
so??
overall..??
how mny subjects??
i will been sponsor by yayasan tenaga nasional..
thanx runninghorse 4 ur info....:)
so??
overall..??
how mny subjects??
5 subjects
uchai
31-05-2009, 10:26 PM
5 subjects
thanx ayja...:)
holycreeper
11-06-2009, 04:21 PM
Hey, I am wondering if there are any seniors here who would like to sell their AUSMAT books, be it original or photocopied at a reasonable price. Please PM me if you wish to do so. thanx.
hi guys,
i'm currently doing my 3rd year degree in ANU canberra. i'm been sponsored by mara here..
just anything you want ask me about study and sponsorship here, feel free to do so..
i'm more than willing to help you..
i'm used to be in ausmat 17 at intec shah alam.
just add me if you want to;
ziq_87@<hidden>
cee ya in nation's capital
raffles-merchand
20-08-2009, 04:42 PM
well i heard about JPA ... its nice
right now i am studing at raffles i am kinda new here , but in the end its fun studying at raffles :)