View Full Version : JPA 08-University College Sedaya International (UCSI)

Pages : [1] 2

||SugarGlaze90||
28-05-2008, 03:21 PM
hey there ppl!
so anyone of u here going to UCSI?

well, i just received my letter n i'm going there on 30th of june
after 2 yrs,i'm off to UK(dat's accordin' to d plan..hehe so hope i cld meet all d grade n requirement or wutsoeva it is LoL XD *finger crossed*)

so to those of u who've got this programme,c'mon~! join in!!
feel free to chat here :))
Please introduce urself ,so that we cld make frenz here n cld get along even better when we start studying there soon

i wonder how's life in that college? got any idea ppl? :laugh

to seniors out there
plzzz do help us here..

u may introduce urself in this format:
-name
-course
-spm result
-country after completing pre-u

i'll start mine~~ ^^
+Sof
+Pharmacy - A level
+10a1 1a2
+UK

honeydew
29-05-2008, 01:56 PM
my friend said tat college is new so the facilities r good. macam most students there r med, dent or pharm de.
the website of the college is www.ucsi.edu.my

+dolly
+dentistry- a level
+12A1
+uk

nice to meet u

29-05-2008, 05:33 PM
I wonder if this year trend is like last year. 79 students but only around 10 to 20 boys, I think.

Vaan
29-05-2008, 06:21 PM
Hi, I'm going to UCSI but for fun XD, I'm entering Monash under JPA.

Anyway, Hope to meet you ReCommers there!!!

chenjun1128
29-05-2008, 10:37 PM
Bio-centric courses are packed with babes!

29-05-2008, 10:44 PM
>> Pui Yee
>> A level --> Dentistry
>> 12A1 + 1A2
>> UK

Hope to meet all of you there~~

herm
30-05-2008, 04:41 PM
how's UCSI and the lecturers thr?

I wonder if this year trend is like last year. 79 students but only around 10 to 20 boys, I think.

Are you studying thr now?

30-05-2008, 08:22 PM
country after completing pre-uI don't think the country being sent to need to be discussed here as most of the PSD scholars having their A-level in UCSI will be sent to UK upon their completion of the study. :))
:ffwubtanyijing2007:ffwub12A1 + 1A2 (GCE: 3B):ffwubPharmacy

honeydew
30-05-2008, 10:41 PM
i ask a senior there.. she said all students there r required to take 4 subjects bio, chem, phy, maths, so no need to choose. there r not many students there, there will b only 60 new jpa students going there. her batch is around 70.. with bumi and non-bumi about half-half.. about food, students buy food from canteen. their roommates r arranged according to birthdays bt requests of changing of rooms can be permitted. i ask her is it true college subsidize laptop like wat's said in the bronchure, she said no le.. duno. every wed nite got a pasar malam near ucsi, can walk there to buy daily necessities n food

01-06-2008, 03:20 PM
Sorry for the problem I engendered by creating another topic on JPA 2008 -- UCSI , I even forgotten that I replied to this topic , damn blur =.= sorry again !!

Ok , I am going to answer herm's question here regarding to what she asked me on the other topic....

Check this webpage if you're taking dentistry and heading to UK~~ http://browse.guardian.co.uk/education?SearchBySubject=true&FirstRow=&SortOrderDirection=&SortOrderColumn=&Subject=Dentistry&Institution=

So , the ranking of universities in dentistry course is as follow :
(a) Dundee
(b) Leed's
(c) Queen's , Belsfast
(4) Sheffield
(5) Cardiff
(6) Glasgow
(7) King's College London
(8) Manhester
(9) Newcastle
(10) Birmingham
(11) Liverpool
(12) Queen Mary
(13) Bristol

Check this if you're taking pharmacy course and heading to UK ~ http://browse.guardian.co.uk/education?SearchBySubject=true&FirstRow=&SortOrderDirection=&SortOrderColumn=&Subject=Pharmacy+and+pharmacology&Institution=

(1) UCL
(2) Leed's
(3) Cardiff
(4) Strathclyde
(5) Nottingham
(6) Queen's , Belfast
(7) Liverpool
(8) Bath
(9) School of Pharmacy
(10) Bristol
(11) Dundee
(12) Aston
(13) UEA
(14) Southampton
(15) Robert Gordon
(16) Newcastle
(17) Manchester
(18) Sunderland
(19) Hertforshire
(20) Brighton

Anyway , the ranking is going to vary from time to time....

01-06-2008, 03:22 PM
Sorry for the problem I engendered by creating another topic on JPA 2008 -- UCSI , I even forgotten that I replied to this topic , damn blur =.= sorry again !!

Ok , I am going to answer herm's question here regarding to what she asked me on the other topic....

Check this webpage if you're taking dentistry and heading to UK~~ http://browse.guardian.co.uk/education?SearchBySubject=true&FirstRow=&SortOrderDirection=&SortOrderColumn=&Subject=Dentistry&Institution=

So , the ranking of universities in dentistry course is as follow :
(a) Dundee
(b) Leed's
(c) Queen's , Belsfast
(4) Sheffield
(5) Cardiff
(6) Glasgow
(7) King's College London
(8) Manhester
(9) Newcastle
(10) Birmingham
(11) Liverpool
(12) Queen Mary
(13) Bristol

Check this if you're taking pharmacy course and heading to UK ~ http://browse.guardian.co.uk/education?SearchBySubject=true&FirstRow=&SortOrderDirection=&SortOrderColumn=&Subject=Pharmacy+and+pharmacology&Institution=

(1) UCL
(2) Leed's
(3) Cardiff
(4) Strathclyde
(5) Nottingham
(6) Queen's , Belfast
(7) Liverpool
(8) Bath
(9) School of Pharmacy
(10) Bristol
(11) Dundee
(12) Aston
(13) UEA
(14) Southampton
(15) Robert Gordon
(16) Newcastle
(17) Manchester
(18) Sunderland
(19) Hertforshire
(20) Brighton

Anyway , the ranking is going to vary from time to time....

I am sorry too to say that this post has already existed for a long time ago, please view my post:P
http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=187117&postcount=189

01-06-2008, 03:33 PM
I am sorry too to say that this post has already existed for a long time ago, please view my post:P
http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=187117&postcount=189

I am sorry to tell that this is for UK , please read carefully .

01-06-2008, 03:44 PM
I am sorry to tell that this is for UK , please read carefully .

I'm so sorry to tell again, as for UK, the ranking had already been done in my post too (even earlier than the previous post I've shown you), Pay a sneak look
http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=184944&postcount=168
:flush

01-06-2008, 03:56 PM
The ranking is different from what I have shown , so you just take it as reference , then you can make a rational judgement from the rankings .

colzgirl
01-06-2008, 04:24 PM
only 3 unis offer dentistry in ireland right? correct meif i'm wrong

01-06-2008, 05:05 PM
If I am not wrong , more than three , but not more than 10 . Do you mean National University of Ireland (NUI , Galway) , Trinity College Dublin (TCD) and University College Cork (UCC) ? I got a brochure about these three universities in an education fair .

colzgirl
01-06-2008, 05:29 PM
If I am not wrong , more than three , but not more than 10 . Do you mean National University of Ireland (NUI , Galway) , Trinity College Dublin (TCD) and University College Cork (UCC) ? I got a brochure about these three universities in an education fair .
Yes those three..i rly hope we all will pass our a lvl with flying colours and fly to our selected countries.. since JPA require us to pass the cut-off point although the unis requirement is sometimes lower than the cut-off point.

01-06-2008, 05:32 PM
Yes those three..i rly hope we all will pass our a lvl with flying colours and fly to our selected countries.. since JPA require us to pass the cut-off point although the unis requirement is sometimes lower than the cut-off point.

Then , it's good~ Means we will automatically fulfill the requirement of those unis if we pass JPA cut-off point . You got Ireland ?

colzgirl
02-06-2008, 09:27 AM
Then , it's good~ Means we will automatically fulfill the requirement of those unis if we pass JPA cut-off point . You got Ireland ?

Yes, and so far, i just heard one person got ireland oso from the previous post in dentistry jpa thread. I rly hope there are summore who'll be going to ireland too.
Btw, is it true that we are going to do a-level conducted by the london board instead of the one conducted by cambridge. May i know what's the difference between these two and do we use the same reference book??

02-06-2008, 01:00 PM
Yes, and so far, i just heard one person got ireland oso from the previous post in dentistry jpa thread. I rly hope there are summore who'll be going to ireland too.
Btw, is it true that we are going to do a-level conducted by the london board instead of the one conducted by cambridge. May i know what's the difference between these two and do we use the same reference book??

Yes , it's true . Check out the post on Edexcel and CAL in Recom . By the way , I just found that only TCD and UCC are offering dentistry .

Vaan
08-06-2008, 07:18 PM
Hey, stick to the title of the post. Initially I came in to see who is going to UCSI and whatever information about UCSI but now I'm reading dentistry stuff.

Anyway why so few ReCommers going to UCSI and why there is no senior around from UCSI. This thread like dead already. It's time for resurrection!!!

ReCommers sailing to UCSI................
AnnDeBlurry -Very Dahsyat 12A1 + 1A2 (straight As)
sugarglaze90 - Dahsyat Dahsyat 10A1 + 1A2 (straight As)
honeydew -Gila Dahsyat 12A1 (straight A1s)
edoovel - unknown but presumed to be Damn Dahsyat.
sopie - She lied, her results are actually ''The Ultimate Dahsyat"
herm - Super Dahsyat 11A1 + 2A2 (straight As)
tanyijing2007 - Double dahsyat 12A1 + 1A2 (straight As)
Vaan (meeee!!!) - A Lousy fella, better take the very back seat.

Anyone else going to UCSI July Intake? Everyone is leaving on June 30. Come on those who goin to UCSI write SOMETHING!!!

Hey, I heard we students in UCSI must work in their various departments eg. Librarian Department, Finance Department, Accounting Department, ya daa ya daa ya daa......
Is it true? Heard of it?

I HAVE EDITED THE POST!!!!!!!!SOMEMORE ANYBODY? PLZ TELL!!!!!!!!!

08-06-2008, 08:37 PM
Hey, stick to the title of the post. Initially I came in to see who is going to UCSI and whatever information about UCSI but now I'm reading dentistry stuff.

Anyway why so few ReCommers going to UCSI and why there is no senior around from UCSI. This thread like dead already. It's time for resurrection!!!

tanyijing2007 - Double dahsyat 12A1+(straight As)

Anyone else going to UCSI July Intake? Everyone is leaving on June 30. Come on those who goin to UCSI write SOMETHING!!!

Hey, I heard we students in UCSI must work in their various departments eg. Librarian Department, Finance Department, Accounting Department, ya daa ya daa ya daa......
Is it true? Heard of it?

Vaan is being to kepo =.= , he suppose to go back to his Taylor College University topic .
The anyone else going is herm , dashyat also , 11A1 + 2A2 .
So , my conclusion is to get UK and Ireland is difficult ( since UCSI caters students who are sent to UK and Ireland ) .

Well , my add-in content :
(a) JPA students who will be going to UCSI will stay in in-campus hostel ( no air-conditioner , T.T )
(b) I went to UCSI to have a look at their hostel yesterday . So these are what provided in the room -- wadrobe (very suffient) , shoes rack , long study desk , one lamp , two single beds and dustbin . Besides , there is pantry , living room , bathroom on the GF ( I think every floor will have the same structure )
(c) The Angkasa off-campus is very very NEAR , 5 minutes walk away , I think . Wonder why UCSI still has shutter bus from the off-campus hostel to UCSI campus .
(d) MANY eateries here ~~ McDonald , Secret Recipe , dim sum , chicken rice and more ~~ By the way , there'll be the LARGEST night market in Malaysia every wednesday , just right in front of the shophouses nearby .

Vaan
08-06-2008, 09:11 PM
I am gonna kill AnnDeBlurry!!!!, there are two Vaans here one is Vaanbalthier, another one is me Vaan.

Vaanbalthier - Taylor
Vaan (meee) - UCSI

Don't confuse here.

08-06-2008, 09:47 PM
I am gonna kill AnnDeBlurry!!!!, there are two Vaans here one is Vaanbalthier, another one is me Vaan.

Vaanbalthier - Taylor
Vaan (meee) - UCSI

Don't confuse here.

OMG ! offended somebody , sorry , i am so blur ! Okok , sorry Vaan , please come back~~ Forgive this innocent , blur girl ~:cry

sopie
08-06-2008, 11:14 PM

Is it true? Heard of it?

me!!!.....sopie :) but my result not that dahsyat la like all of u :(

herm
09-06-2008, 10:29 AM
Vaan is being to kepo =.= , he suppose to go back to his Taylor College University topic .
So , my conclusion is to get UK and Ireland is difficult ( since UCSI caters students who are sent to UK and Ireland ) .

(a) JPA students who will be going to UCSI will stay in in-campus hostel ( no air-conditioner , T.T )
(b) I went to UCSI to have a look at their hostel yesterday . So these are what provided in the room -- wadrobe (very suffient) , shoes rack , long study desk , one lamp , two single beds and dustbin . Besides , there is pantry , living room , bathroom on the GF ( I think every floor will have the same structure )
(c) The Angkasa off-campus is very very NEAR , 5 minutes walk away , I think . Wonder why UCSI still has shutter bus from the off-campus hostel to UCSI campus .
(d) MANY eateries here ~~ McDonald , Secret Recipe , dim sum , chicken rice and more ~~ By the way , there'll be the LARGEST night market in Malaysia every wednesday , just right in front of the shophouses nearby .

you yourself is the dashyatEST !!!!
keep saying others are dashyat *sweat* :P

09-06-2008, 10:54 AM
you yourself is the dashyatEST !!!!
keep saying others are dashyat *sweat* :P14a lagi dashyat la..

*running away*

herm
09-06-2008, 11:00 AM
14a lagi dashyat la..

*running away*

13 only la..

09-06-2008, 11:54 AM

Is it true? Heard of it?

Vaan, you are prefect in making statistic stuff, quite praiseworthy though a mistake maker. my result = Ann's :P. By the way, how did you get to know our results? How much time had you spent for that? :laugh Pretty fun huh...

herm
09-06-2008, 12:11 PM

Vaanbalthier - Taylor
Vaan (meee) - UCSI

Don't confuse here.

we must work???really?

Vaan
09-06-2008, 03:04 PM
Vaan, you are prefect in making statistic stuff, quite praiseworthy though a mistake maker. my result = Ann's :P. By the way, how did you get to know our results? How much time had you spent for that? :laugh Pretty fun huh...

You posted your results in the earlier page, and I spent about 3-4 minutes writing that post cause your results are available easily.:)

we must work???really?

I dun noe, I heard that one from seniors, however for JPA scholars I am not too sure.

Are you sure about eateries mentioned ni (d) cause when I went there nothing and the Giant Hypermarket there like ghost town only, shops closed.
I saw Secret Recipe, err.... dumb dumb chicken, I forget ad.

for (c) It still 5 minutes man, very tiring lo....so I'm going to sit the shutter bus, it's free you noe......

for (a) wa liao....., u wan air conditioner, I wan no fan, no air conditioner, I prefer natural wind breeze. You noe open window, air come in.

for (b) got bad news, in the campus, my seniors told me, not enough bathrooms. However, Angkasa off campus should be fine.

OMG ! offended somebody , sorry , i am so blur ! Okok , sorry Vaan , please come back~~ Forgive this innocent , blur girl ~:cry

Hey, I'm not going anywhere.:)

There is really few ReCommers going to UCSI, but hopefully there is still some more ReCommers out there who doesn't get JPA but coming to UCSI, do post your whatever information. The more the merrier. Cause the thread really look dead.

About others like herm, AnnDeBlurry,tanyijing2007, sopie, edoovel, sugarglaze, and so on. How to identify each other during orientation day on 1st July?

Example, (example only ah)
AnnDeBlurry - very innocent blur girl
sugarglaze - carrying dozen packet of sugars
sopie - bring a soap

I was hoping we can get to know each other so that gain more friends.

edoovel
09-06-2008, 05:11 PM

DECLARATION!!!:mad :mad :mad
I am just a Form 4 Student!!!
....and, i am not damn dahsyat!

Read more at: http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6719

09-06-2008, 08:59 PM
Are you sure about eateries mentioned ni (d) cause when I went there nothing and the Giant Hypermarket there like ghost town only, shops closed.

for (c) It still 5 minutes man, very tiring lo....so I'm going to sit the shutter bus, it's free you noe......

for (a) wa liao....., u wan air conditioner, I wan no fan, no air conditioner, I prefer natural wind breeze. You noe open window, air come in.

for (b) got bad news, in the campus, my seniors told me, not enough bathrooms. However, Angkasa off campus should be fine..

for (d) , probably you went there at 3am , that's why you can't see any :P . Honestly , there are a lot of eateries there from what I saw .

for (c) , just take it as exercise, it won't kill you .

for (a) , the in-campus hostel's room has window , you'll love it , =p

for (b) , OMG , sometimes , I take a long time to bathe !

There is really few ReCommers going to UCSI, but hopefully there is still some more ReCommers out there who doesn't get JPA but coming to UCSI, do post your whatever information. The more the merrier. Cause the thread really look dead.

About others like herm, AnnDeBlurry,tanyijing2007, sopie, edoovel, sugarglaze, and so on. How to identify each other during orientation day on 1st July?

sopie - bring a soap

*sweat* , I am the short girl with curly hair and spects .

DECLARATION!!!:mad :mad :mad
I am just a Form 4 Student!!!
....and, i am not damn dahsyat!

Read more at: http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6719

hehe , so it means your sister is dasyat , lol !

herm
09-06-2008, 09:08 PM

sopie - bring a soap

This is creative:))
LOL !!!
How abt me(herm) ???any idea?

sopie
09-06-2008, 09:15 PM
You posted your results in the earlier page, and I spent about 3-4 minutes writing that post cause your results are available easily.:)

I dun noe, I heard that one from seniors, however for JPA scholars I am not too sure.

for (b) got bad news, in the campus, my seniors told me, not enough bathrooms. However, Angkasa off campus should be fine.

sopie - bring a soap

me bring SOAP!!!!..hahahaha....of coz la i bring soap dat day. If i dont bring it, how can i take a bath:P

09-06-2008, 09:20 PM
This is creative:))
LOL !!!
How abt me(herm) ???any idea?

Make the 'herm, herm ' sound..

sopie
09-06-2008, 09:20 PM

criusly....my result not dat ultimate dahsyat la....

herm
09-06-2008, 09:24 PM
Make the 'herm, herm ' sound..

what a good idea :notrust
i guess i have to keep on herming when i first step into the campus *swt*

09-06-2008, 09:30 PM
me bring SOAP!!!!..hahahaha....of coz la i bring soap dat day. If i dont bring it, how can i take a bath:P

Hehe , then I will be Sopie 2 =p

09-06-2008, 09:46 PM
what a good idea :notrust
i guess i have to keep on herming when i first step into the campus *swt*
Or u can carry some potatoes, walking around ,saying 'I am Da Shu!!!!'

09-06-2008, 09:54 PM

hehe , ubi lah~~

vaanbalthier
09-06-2008, 10:00 PM

walao, i said dat to her b4 n she's mad. da shu means big tree, nt big potato:P

09-06-2008, 10:02 PM

DA SHU = big book, big rat, big jagung, big uncle...

vaanbalthier
09-06-2008, 10:04 PM

anyway, let's hope dat she'll bring some nice potato to all of u. can go panggang at night, very tasty de:laugh

09-06-2008, 10:18 PM
anyway, let's hope dat she'll bring some nice potato to all of u. can go panggang at night, very tasty de:laugh

I prefer roasted 'uncle'...hahaha

||SugarGlaze90||
09-06-2008, 10:24 PM
kkkkk u guys r damn funny,crazy ,wacko~~!! HAHA xDD
are u for real?? really want me to bring along dozen packets of SUGAR ha?!! haizzz then i've to be the SUGA SUPPLIA[supplier ><] for y'all there la huh! ROTFL ..
wakakakakaka XDDDDDD

vaanbalthier
09-06-2008, 10:30 PM
are u for real?? really want me to bring along dozen packets of SUGAR ha?!! haizzz then i've to be the SUGA SUPPLIA[supplier ><] for y'all there la huh! ROTFL ..
wakakakakaka XDDDDDD

it'll be gud ya knw. least they dun hav to worry bout nt having any sugar to make tea in the morning. wish i'm there though, then can eat ubi n get free sugar

sorry for being off topic, lol

09-06-2008, 10:34 PM
it'll be gud ya knw. least they dun hav to worry bout nt having any sugar to make tea in the morning. wish i'm there though, then can eat ubi n get free sugar

And some free baked uncles, roasted rats and roasted corn..

vaanbalthier
09-06-2008, 10:37 PM
walao, i dun mind roasted corn n rats but uncles??? ughh.......(seriouly, i wonder how does the human meat taste like??? chicken???)
enuf of digression anyway, let's get back to the topic people(i sound like a mod huh???)

ooops, my bad
din realise tis is a chat forum

09-06-2008, 10:44 PM
LOL ! you guys should go to the cooking forum =p

09-06-2008, 10:58 PM
Wow, so much fun here, I can't wait to join. What should I bring or say probably to let you guys know it's me? :P Any suggestion?

nana90
09-06-2008, 11:33 PM
wakakakakaka XDDDDDD

im going to ucsi too..:)

haiyaa SugarGlaze90, if u bring dozen packets of sugar, all of us will get diabetes lor..:laugh

herm
09-06-2008, 11:40 PM

wei wei wei you!
*punch you*

yea :mad:mad:mad:mad

vaanbalthier
09-06-2008, 11:41 PM
Wow, so much fun here, I can't wait to join. What should I bring or say probably to let you guys know it's me? :P Any suggestion?

er, bring tons of sotong ball there. like the digi 11 de advertisement:nuts

herm
09-06-2008, 11:45 PM

u wanna eat me up?:cry

so "tam chiak"

And some free baked uncles, roasted rats and roasted corn..

so geli
*vomit*

Vaan
09-06-2008, 11:46 PM
Hehe....I'm back. Hey, the thread is allegro. That's good.

herm
09-06-2008, 11:47 PM
Hehe....I'm back. Hey, the thread is allegro. That's good.

Wow,you knw how to play piano as well?
Let's make this thread VIVACE :))

Vaan
09-06-2008, 11:52 PM
Wow,you knw how to play piano as well?
Let's make this thread VIVACE :))

Yes, I can play piano. I presumed herm, you can play as well?

Very well, Accelerando e allegro assai con brio!!!!!!:)

herm
10-06-2008, 12:02 AM
Yes, I can play piano. I presumed herm, you can play as well?

Very well, Accelerando e allegro assai con brio!!!!!!:)

Getting faster and very lively and vigorous?Some of the words i forgot ady:P
Yea,i can play piano.*shake hands*
see u thr !

Vaan
10-06-2008, 12:09 AM
for (d) , probably you went there at 3am , that's why you can't see any :P . Honestly , there are a lot of eateries there from what I saw .

for (c) , just take it as exercise, it won't kill you .

for (a) , the in-campus hostel's room has window , you'll love it , =p

for (b) , OMG , sometimes , I take a long time to bathe !

*sweat* , I am the short girl with curly hair and spects .

hehe , so it means your sister is dasyat , lol !

(d) I reached there around 4.00pm. I planned to go earlier but sleeping like a pig.

(c) I can't take it! 5 minutes like 5 years, seriously, I prefer laying down on soft bed, sofa or anything soft and sleep. I like free transports. You'll see me sticking onto any free transportations.

(a) How big is the window? Is it like barbie doll house window size or smaller?

(b) Same gang.

Come on AnnDeBlurry, I bet they will be lots of short girl with curly hair and spects. Unlike me, I'll be the guy missing on June 30 then suddenly reappearing on 1st July and then missing again. I have a pair of eyes, ears and a nose with a mouth.

I'll be also the guy who you will always see near any free food, taste sample of drinks or food, discount sales, offers and attractive prizes to be won, free shuttler bus, free this, free that, as long as it's free or cheap, I'll be there.

Getting faster and very lively and vigorous?Some of the words i forgot ady:P
Yea,i can play piano.*shake hands*
see u thr !

Yay!!! shake hands, comrades. See you there, cheng cheng cheng......how to identify you?

herm
10-06-2008, 12:14 AM
Yay!!! shake hands, comrades. See you there, cheng cheng cheng......how to identify you?

:wink a girl...no ubi or uncle or tree or whatever look...
LOL
jz a normal girl lah:))
how abt u?

Vaan
10-06-2008, 12:32 AM
ReCommers flying to UCSI on June 30.........
UCSI Airlines - The Airlines. The Experience.
Only 7 people onboard, OMG

List of Passengers

AnnDeBlurry - Innocent blur girl
sugarglaze90 - sugar supplier
tanyijing - hehe (do noe wat to call u)
honeydew - Honeydew fruit onboard
sopie - soap, soap, soap, soap, soap
herm - Hermies (crab lover)!!!
nana90 - carrying plenty of nanas of apparently purple colour

:wink a girl...no ubi or uncle or tree or whatever look...
LOL
jz a normal girl lah:))
how abt u?

Okay, I am just a normal guy. See you there if you can guess who I am.:)

honeydew
10-06-2008, 05:43 AM
n Vaan - creative n humorous van
i dun wana bring honeydew.. im a girl with short hair n spec too. we can ask around who's recommers when we're there..
Vaan r u goin to take dentistry? which country will u pursue? where r u from? juz curious

10-06-2008, 09:26 AM

List of Passengers

:laugh Only seven people are aboard for UCSI airline, what to be afraid about. Easy to know the identity of each other wa, just simply making humorous noise of your username for ReCom and never stop it until all the other six know you, for instance:

AnnDeBlurry - ann ann ann
sugarglaze90 - suka suka suka
tanyijing - with special privilege, no need to make any funny sound, just keep quite and see what sounds others make.
honeydew - honey, you are my honey
sopie - soap, soap, soap, soap, soap (Vaan's idea is good, but bubble bubble bubble can be used too :laugh)
herm - Herm herm herm - kinda like humming a song or like a bee
nana90 - nana, banana, nana, banana :nod

Oops, forget about Vaan's, Vaan should have 'want, you want, I want, he want, she want, want?) :D

Yeah, I am here too, a piano enthusiast here :P, Don't forget to add me yo
This thread has become vivacissimamente, quickly catch up
It appears to be so many gals making their ways to UCSI:
Ann, sugarglaze, herm, sopie, nana90, honeydew :cry Gals rule the world.

10-06-2008, 09:34 AM

What make you think I am a sotong? I am a starfish, make a sneak look again on my avatar, an octopus should have eight tentacle-like things to move but mine only has five. :P You love sotong?

herm
10-06-2008, 11:37 AM

Ermmm,do you look like ur avatar?!:P
Oh yea,remember to wear a blue sweater so that all of us can recognize you easily.
Are you taking dentistry?UK too?

Let the motto of UCSI Airlines be---->Now Everyone Can Sail ~
guys,anymore ideas?

vaanbalthier
10-06-2008, 11:54 AM
What make you think I am a sotong? I am a starfish, make a sneak look again on my avatar, an octopus should have eight tentacle-like things to move but mine only has five. :P You love sotong?

well, a starfish wif an extra large head is rare, nvr seen one b4. aren't all starfish flat btw??? i dun like sotong, just thought dat dg my11 ad is very funny

herm
10-06-2008, 12:01 PM
aiya...tht fella going to Taylor keep spamming here:P

nana90
10-06-2008, 12:25 PM

List of Passengers

haha ok2 i'll bring nanas, honeydew will bring honeydew, then we can eat rojak buah..lol :P

haha..well..gurls power..:laugh :amuse

10-06-2008, 12:57 PM
(a) How big is the window? Is it like barbie doll house window size or smaller?

As big as your head , so only your head can feel the breeze when you push it open =p

Come on AnnDeBlurry, I bet they will be lots of short girl with curly hair and spects. Unlike me, I'll be the guy missing on June 30 then suddenly reappearing on 1st July and then missing again. I have a pair of eyes, ears and a nose with a mouth.

I'll be also the guy who you will always see near any free food, taste sample of drinks or food, discount sales, offers and attractive prizes to be won, free shuttler bus, free this, free that, as long as it's free or cheap, I'll be there.

Lol , so you're the guy who will always visit GIANT . Hey fellow , whenever we can't find Vaan , let's go to GIANT to search for him =p

Lol , she's the one with ubi face , kekeke !

haha ok2 i'll bring nanas, honeydew will bring honeydew, then we can eat rojak buah..lol :P

hehe , then who's going to bring the sauce , big porcelein bowl , guava , crispy thing ?

p/s , Vaan , don't ever think we prepare free food for you =p

Vaan
10-06-2008, 02:53 PM
n Vaan - creative n humorous van
i dun wana bring honeydew.. im a girl with short hair n spec too. we can ask around who's recommers when we're there..
Vaan r u goin to take dentistry? which country will u pursue? where r u from? juz curious

Actually hor.....I'm thinking of wearing my favourite blue sweater to there. Yup, whenever or wherever you see me, you'll see my blue sweater.

Nope, taking medicine. I'm planning to go Cambridge, UK if JPA still sponsor the new program called 'Program Luar Negara' two years later. I''m from Malaysia.:)

Hey Tanyijing2007, good idea your previous post but too long to quote so I quote this one.

But I'm thinking of a secret code which we will say out loud during the orientation day However, only ReCommers UCSI will know the meaning and who's who.

Looks like it's just you and me (the male species), going to UCSI.

As big as your head , so only your head can feel the breeze when you push it open =p

Lol , so you're the guy who will always visit GIANT . Hey fellow , whenever we can't find Vaan , let's go to GIANT to search for him =p

Lol , she's the one with ubi face , kekeke !

hehe , then who's going to bring the sauce , big porcelein bowl , guava , crispy thing ?

p/s , Vaan , don't ever think we prepare free food for you =p

First, Hehe.....you will never find me in GIANT wakakakakakakakaka
Second, will you be able to resist the temptation of my "secret weapon" that is the cute shining eyes similar to Shrek 2 & 3 Puss in Boots?

Alright this is serious time, the secret code is like a game however must be finalized by you all before 30 June to avoid confusion cause some of us won't be able to access internet from June 30 to maybe July 2nd (busy doing stuff)

Serious okay no more playing. Okay this is how the secret code goes.

Choose your Profile name in Recom.org eg mine Vaan, or your real name BUT only the front one( for Malay friends and Indian friends eg Ramu, Anirah) and your surname for chinese friends eg. Ng, Lim,....

Then place an adjective, adjective only before your profile name or front name. However, the adjective must start from an alphabet similar to your profile name or front name.

Several examples to further clearify this issue. Serious okay. No joking or fooling around. The ability of other ReCommers to notice you will varies depending of your seriousness in this issue. I know that I am damn serious in this secret code thing.

Examples:
AnnDeBlurry - ATTRACTIVE AnnDeBlurry (hehe.....)
AnnDeBlurry - Amazing AnnDeBlurry (whoa....)
AnnDeBlurry - Amiable AnnDeBlurry (you so kind and tender as well as gentle...)
Pui Yee - Pretty Pui Yee (vew wit...........)

Sugarglaze - Sexy sugar.........(wow!)
Sugarglaze - Sleepy sugar (zzzzz.........)
sopie - Sweet sopie (awww..........)
sopie - Soft sopie (awww............)
honeydew - Hot honeydew (hei hei hei........you're hot)
honeydew - Handsome honeydew (wakakakaka.......lol)
herm - Hairy herm (OMG.....)
herm - Hopeful herm :-)
nana - Noisy nana (blah blah blah blah nonstop................)
nana - Nerdy nana (haha.....)
tanyijing - Terrifiying tanyijing (aaaahhhh!!!!!..........your octopus)
tanyijing - Typical tanyijing (cheh.........)

You can find your own adjectives, I'm just making an example here. But I have to admit, I just can't help it but I find it entertaining kacau-ing AnnDeBlurry. Lol.

10-06-2008, 03:20 PM
Nope, taking medicine. I'm planning to go Cambridge, UK if JPA still sponsor the new program called 'Program Luar Negara' two years later. I''m from Malaysia.:)

Looks like it's just you and me (the male species), going to UCSI.

Are u a PSD scholar? Yeah, male species is posing a thread to extinction :cry

herm
10-06-2008, 05:09 PM
Vanishing Vaan
Visible Vaan-can be invisible also what..haha

10-06-2008, 10:29 PM
Hey Tanyijing2007, good idea your previous post but too long to quote so I quote this one.

But I'm thinking of a secret code which we will say out loud during the orientation day However, only ReCommers UCSI will know the meaning and who's who.

First, Hehe.....you will never find me in GIANT wakakakakakakakaka
Second, will you be able to resist the temptation of my "secret weapon" that is the cute shining eyes similar to Shrek 2 & 3 Puss in Boots?

Alright this is serious time, the secret code is like a game however must be finalized by you all before 30 June to avoid confusion cause some of us won't be able to access internet from June 30 to maybe July 2nd (busy doing stuff)

Serious okay no more playing. Okay this is how the secret code goes.

Choose your Profile name in Recom.org eg mine Vaan, or your real name BUT only the front one( for Malay friends and Indian friends eg Ramu, Anirah) and your surname for chinese friends eg. Ng, Lim,....

Then place an adjective, adjective only before your profile name or front name. However, the adjective must start from an alphabet similar to your profile name or front name.

Several examples to further clearify this issue. Serious okay. No joking or fooling around. The ability of other ReCommers to notice you will varies depending of your seriousness in this issue. I know that I am damn serious in this secret code thing.

Examples:

Can I be exceptional ? I want to call Vaan perasan Vaan when I see him , =p
And , lol , do I mention that I am Pui Yee ?

It's so difficult to look for a funny adjective for Vaan since words start with "v" is so limited .

You can find your own adjectives, I'm just making an example here. But I have to admit, I just can't help it but I find it entertaining kacau-ing AnnDeBlurry. Lol.

*sweat* . Obviously , you keep kacau-ing me . For unknown reason .

vaanbalthier
10-06-2008, 10:40 PM
vanadium vaan, vanderful vaan, lol.
u knw wat vaan??? i find it interesting to kacau ann too, lol!!! keep spamming here

btw, sorry for spamming in here, the taylors thread is nt so activ, lol. so i decided to drop in n spam evryone, hope u dun mind

||SugarGlaze90||
11-06-2008, 12:55 AM
Hey Vaan ,i like the idea of ur secret code thingy..haha XDD:whoo
it's cool~! ㅋㅋㅋ
[keep onnnnn thinking what mine should be?hurmmmm :rolleyes:....kekeke XPP]
btw, hey i'm not sexy ha:box!!
bwahahahaha i guess,u must have been thinking of SUGABABES that time huh?!aren't u? LOL :roflmao

Instead of Sugar ,should I take Glaze perhaps?? kekeke xDD
"what adj suits the G huh?"let me see~errr:P

herm
11-06-2008, 10:24 AM
Hey Vaan ,i like the idea of ur secret code thingy..haha XDD:whoo
it's cool~! ㅋㅋㅋ
[keep onnnnn thinking what mine should be?hurmmmm :rolleyes:....kekeke XPP]
bwahahahaha i guess,u must have been thinking of SUGABABES that time huh?!aren't u? LOL :roflmao

Girly glaze,grumbling glaze,glutinous glaze:amuse

u knw wat vaan??? i find it interesting to kacau ann too, lol!!! keep spamming here

btw, sorry for spamming in here, the taylors thread is nt so activ, lol. so i decided to drop in n spam evryone, hope u dun mind

Vicious Vaan....Villainous Vaan:P
btw,welcome !

vaanbalthier
11-06-2008, 10:27 AM
oi, u insulted vaan, i go report to him

Vaan
11-06-2008, 11:51 AM
Can I be exceptional ? I want to call Vaan perasan Vaan when I see him , =p
And , lol , do I mention that I am Pui Yee ?

It's so difficult to look for a funny adjective for Vaan since words start with "v" is so limited .

*sweat* . Obviously , you keep kacau-ing me . For unknown reason .

Yup you mentioned it on the first page. You very blur leh.....

It's very difficult so don't look for it save your energy. But you cannot call me 'whatever' Vaan, yay yay..........

I don't know, it just comes natural even Vaanbalthier like to kacau u. So I think you attract the Vaans.

btw,welcome !

How about Gila Glaze, Giant Glaze or Gorgeous Glaze (hehe........)

Actually I was thinking Virtuous Vaan, Veracious Vaan, Vibrant Vaan or Vivacious Vaan. But giving second thoughts, Villainous Vaan will be great.
Thanks Herm!!!!

Villainous Vaan..................hehe..., muahahahahahaha(evil laugh with an evil face) But I am the Good Villain Vaan (A good villain)

Of Course you can drop in n spam everyone. I dun mind. The more the merrier. Keep the thread alive and fun!!!:)

Anyway got something to share with you all ReCommers, once when start A Level, there won't be much posting here and there in this thread. We all will be busy as A Level is tough and lots of homework and own revision to do.

UCSI standard is very high, I heard from seniors every Friday, there will be exam. I am not too sure but heard from seniors. So let's spam this UCSI chat forum while we still can!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nana90
11-06-2008, 12:09 PM
Examples:

hehe noisy nana..yep2 i love to talk..:P but..what??!! nerd? omg..so notty la u..u shud call me nice nana or noble nana, then i will give u free food..haha :nod

herm
11-06-2008, 01:17 PM
oi, u insulted vaan, i go report to him

hey,i seem to had done a great job u noe.even Vaan admited it:P

sopie
11-06-2008, 01:20 PM
[QUOTE=Vaan;190733]

Examples:

QUOTE]

wakakakakkakaka....me??.....soft n sweet??? lol u make me blush :P
i'm very 'ganas' person lorr....:P how about Sopie the Soapy :wink

11-06-2008, 02:16 PM

keke , how about Gorgeous Glaze ? Girly Glaze ? Anyway , Genius Glaze sounds the best ! Wahaha!

btw,welcome !

hehe , Herm , I love your suggestions~~

Actually I was thinking Virtuous Vaan, Veracious Vaan, Vibrant Vaan or Vivacious Vaan. But giving second thoughts, Villainous Vaan will be great.
Thanks Herm!!!!

Villainous Vaan..................hehe..., muahahahahahaha(evil laugh with an evil face) But I am the Good Villain Vaan (A good villain)

Lol , definitely cannot call you Veracious Vaan because you definitely will go to Giant for free food , lol ! Unless sugarglaze and nana wanna supply food to this big fat rat , =p !

Of Course you can drop in n spam everyone. I dun mind. The more the merrier. Keep the thread alive and fun!!!:)

Anyway got something to share with you all ReCommers, once when start A Level, there won't be much posting here and there in this thread. We all will be busy as A Level is tough and lots of homework and own revision to do.

UCSI standard is very high, I heard from seniors every Friday, there will be exam. I am not too sure but heard from seniors. So let's spam this UCSI chat forum while we still can!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We take shift to post reply on this topic , any comment ? :P

Yea , i think got a lot of exam , there's a senior who just entered last month had exams now . And , I could feel that he got tonnes of reports to complete ! Scarry *sweat*

herm
11-06-2008, 03:35 PM
Ghostly Glaze ...,Ancient AnnDeBlurry

sopie
11-06-2008, 04:03 PM
Exam every Friday??!!......*die*

fatVirgo
11-06-2008, 04:04 PM
hye everyone...... :D
c u all at UCSI.....!!!!!!!!!
Really excited to be there.........

herm
11-06-2008, 04:10 PM

wow,new member.you are a jpa scholar as well?what course are you taking?

11-06-2008, 04:32 PM

Hi fatvirgo. Nice to meet you here, are you new?
Fatty fatvirgo will do, do remember your secret code when you are in UCSI then, this aims to facilitate the identification of ReCommers in UCSI then. :nuts

Vaan
11-06-2008, 05:25 PM
keke , how about Gorgeous Glaze ? Girly Glaze ? Anyway , Genius Glaze sounds the best ! Wahaha!

hehe , Herm , I love your suggestions~~

Lol , definitely cannot call you Veracious Vaan because you definitely will go to Giant for free food , lol ! Unless sugarglaze and nana wanna supply food to this big fat rat , =p !

We take shift to post reply on this topic , any comment ? :P

Yea , i think got a lot of exam , there's a senior who just entered last month had exams now . And , I could feel that he got tonnes of reports to complete ! Scarry *sweat*

Vaan the Villain is back!!!!!!!!!! muahahahaha..........(evil laugh)

I'm a tux penguin species not a big fat rat however if you still prefer to call me by that name, I want to add something....Vaan the ADORABLE Big Fat Rat.

Yes, I totally agree with AnnDeBlurry that we should take shift to post replies however, since I am a Villain and it's AnnDeBlurry's suggestion, I shall to my utmost in making sure that in the end only AnnDeBlurry do all the shifts. wakakakakaka...................lol

I'm a Villain so if you want me to do my shift or replace your place(if you're busy) , you noe you gotta give me something attractive in return, let's say free food, treat me for breakfast, morning teatime, lunch, snack time, afternoon teatime, dinner, supper, and additional dessert, free transportation and so on and so forth.

Hey, why is there nobody but only the Vaans that is a Tux Penguin species? It's another good way to indentify each other during orientation. I'm sleepytux (my avatar)

Warning: I'm a Villain and villain don't keep their word and promises, so you might not find me during orientation. muahahahaha......wakakakaka......lol

nana90
11-06-2008, 08:17 PM

i think i know u...hehehe :amuse
btw, welcome to da club! :)

11-06-2008, 10:27 PM
Vaan the Villain is back!!!!!!!!!! muahahahaha..........(evil laugh)

I'm a tux penguin species not a big fat rat however if you still prefer to call me by that name, I want to add something....Vaan the ADORABLE Big Fat Rat.

Yes, I totally agree with AnnDeBlurry that we should take shift to post replies however, since I am a Villain and it's AnnDeBlurry's suggestion, I shall to my utmost in making sure that in the end only AnnDeBlurry do all the shifts. wakakakakaka...................lol

I'm a Villain so if you want me to do my shift or replace your place(if you're busy) , you noe you gotta give me something attractive in return, let's say free food, treat me for breakfast, morning teatime, lunch, snack time, afternoon teatime, dinner, supper, and additional dessert, free transportation and so on and so forth.

Hey, why is there nobody but only the Vaans that is a Tux Penguin species? It's another good way to indentify each other during orientation. I'm sleepytux (my avatar)

Warning: I'm a Villain and villain don't keep their word and promises, so you might not find me during orientation. muahahahaha......wakakakaka......lol

Just pry on your history , a student who got scholarship from UCSI don't go to UCSI ? Sounds impossible =p

Ask AnnDeBlurry not to call you big fat rat ? Impossible ~

Make me the only one post on this topic ? I wonder can you resist kacau-ing me in this topic , impossible !

Want me to treat a big fat rat ? Don't you know I hate rat , impossible !

herm
11-06-2008, 11:55 PM
Haha.Actually I also get the scholarships from UCSI .I presume Vaan get at least 11A1 for his SPM right?If it is yes,he is getting a full scholarships for his A-Level.

phoenixV
12-06-2008, 01:06 AM
HI,im new to be in this forum....im going to UCSI also..Do v start to stay ther straight away after the registeration??

12-06-2008, 12:22 PM
HI,im new to be in this forum....im going to UCSI also..Do v start to stay ther straight away after the registeration??

I think, for this question, the answer is 'Yes', if not, where are we going to sleep? :P

fatVirgo
12-06-2008, 05:11 PM
wow,new member.you are a jpa scholar as well?what course are you taking?

yeaahhhhhhhhhhhh....
i'm jpa jpa scolar as well n taking dentistry...
so excited to become a dentist lo..:nuts

:huhurm.....
completing all forms make me sick...hahaha~

Hi fatvirgo. Nice to meet you here, are you new?
Fatty fatvirgo will do, do remember your secret code when you are in UCSI then, this aims to facilitate the identification of ReCommers in UCSI then. :nuts

I'm slim lol....:mad
haha~
but..it's better than terrifiying tanyijing...
:laughjust kidding....dont be mad...

i think i know u...hehehe :amuse
btw, welcome to da club! :)

r u sure u know me...
haha~
thanks nana...

huhuhu~
help me...plz.....
i've made a mistake wit da form..borang biasiswa persekutuan...
can i use 'liquid paper'?
or just cross it?or....oh no...i'm going crazy....
:'(

||SugarGlaze90||
12-06-2008, 05:48 PM

Ghostly Glaze ...

wuhuuu!! hehehe~ i cld see a few suggestions here:nuts..THANX ey!!
the one from AnnDeBlurry sounds niceeeee..:amuse
--GLAZE~wahh it reminds me of J'CO Donuts' GLAZY.:Psweeeett! LoL--

herm
12-06-2008, 06:39 PM
Fuyoh fatVirgo???

12-06-2008, 09:02 PM
I'm slim lol....:mad
haha~
but..it's better than terrifiying tanyijing...
:laughjust kidding....dont be mad...

:( Fat-Vigro, isn't it your username implying your body shape?
Stop having an useless discussion about the secret codes which will be used to identify each other when in UCSI. Instead, let discuss something useful here. Okay, let me start first in regard with ways to complete all the forms by UCSI via PSD correctly (as a reference, don't be hesitant to correct me if anything goes wrong)

UCSI Application Form
Student ID: Leave it blank
Photo: Lovely portrait here

Student Data, The following shows my particulars
(for reference only, don't try to misuse them)
DO REMEMBER TO USE BLOCK LETTERS

Surname / Family name: TAN
Given name / Other name: YI JING
Name as Stated on IC / Passport: TAN YI JING
Nationality: MALAYSIAN
Place of Birth: TAIPING
Date of Birth: 24-10-1990
IC No: 901024-08-XXXX (Males' end with odd number like 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 whereas females' end with even number like 0, 2, 4, 6, 8 )
Passport No.: Leave it blank, you are Malaysian, aren't you?
Correspondence Address (Full address is recommended, because it not provided the city or town you are currently live in) : No XX, Lorong 1, Taman XXXXXX, Pantai XXXXX, Perak.
State: Perak
Postcode: 3X900
Tel No: 012-521XXXX
Mobile No: 014-604XXXX
Emails: tanyijingXXXX@<hidden>
Religion: Tick One (2)
Ethnic Origin (For Malaysian Only): Tick One (3)

Parent's / Guardian's / Sponsor's data
Title: Don't remember to underline, if is your father, do Mr.
Name as Stated on IC / Passport (Please Underline Surname):
TANXXX XXXX
IC. No (Malaysian): 630XXXX-08-XXXX
Passport No.: Leave it blank, your papa is Malaysian, isn't him?
Permanent Correspondence Address (Outstation / Overseas):
For me, same as my correspondence address above, if your father is not staying with you, either going aboard or outstation, please provide his current residence address
State / Country / Postcode / Tel No.: Same as above if you papa is staying with you
Mobile-phone No: 016-557XXXX
Email: - (for whose papa who doesn't have an email address

Enrollment Information
Programme: A-level
Semester: 174 DAYS (JULY 08 INTAKE)
Previous Student ID at UCSI: -
Sibling(s) currently enrolled in UCSI: (Name/ID): -

Education Background
Tick SPM / O levels
Name of School / Institution: SMK DATO' XXXXX
State / Country: PERAK, MALAYSIA

Information Pass Information For international students only

Accommodation
Tick *Required

For Office Use Only
Please pay attention to the fourth section, namely D (Documents Submitted):
( ) 3 Passport-sized passports
( ) Photocopied IC
( ) Certified SPM
:nod I think we should prepare these documents, for safety's sake.

Refund Policies and Procedures
Put your initials in every section: A, B and C (though section C is only for international students only. I am not sure but my senior asked me to do so for all the sections.)

Finally,
Declaration by Student
Signature: tanyijing2007
Date: 28-5-2008
Parent's signature: XXXXXX
Date: 28-5-2008

I feel like teaching small children how to complete a form correctly in a nursery :notrust, anyway, I hope all these can help you. :nod

vaanbalthier
12-06-2008, 09:07 PM
i think she's referring to the cute adorable fat little kitten in her avatar pic. omg i feel like hugging the kitten till it head explodes!!! so damn cute
mwahahahahahahahahahhahahahaha,bwahahahahahahahahaha, kekekekekekekekekekekeke, uwahahahahahahahahahahahaha *cough*cough*
the villanious Vaan sworn brothers evil laugh!!!dun try tis at home kids or ur mum will slap u silly

fatVirgo
12-06-2008, 10:09 PM
tanyijing..huhu~
sorry lol...
i did'nt meant to make u :-(...
trully sorry...

sopie
12-06-2008, 10:11 PM
IC No: 901024-08-XXXX (Males' end with odd number like 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 whereas females' end with even number like 0, 2, 4, 6, 8 )

hahahaha....Tanyijing, do u have to tell that males' end with odd number while females' end with even number??.....hahaha....funny la u. :laugh

fatVirgo
12-06-2008, 10:14 PM
act,fat's referring my name..

vaanbalthier
12-06-2008, 10:21 PM
where did u get the picture of the kitten anyway huh??? really, it's too cute. if possible i would like to hug it till it head explode or guts coming out of it's mouth.
anyway, the word fat is in ur name???

12-06-2008, 10:28 PM
tanyijing..huhu~
sorry lol...
i did'nt meant to make u :-(...
trully sorry...

It's okayla, I'm just kidding, don't be so serious sometimes :P Relax
P/S: Welcome, Firefox Tux - FoxPenguin Tada :laugh

where did u get the picture of the kitten anyway huh??? really, it's too cute. if possible i would like to hug it till it head explode or guts coming out of it's mouth.

Disgusting and inhumane, vannbalthier. Eh, you just change your avatar?

vaanbalthier
12-06-2008, 10:36 PM
u break my heart saying dat man. dun u wan to hug dat kitten??? it's so adorable n cute
anyway, ur changing urs too, lol. i'm an avatar fan

12-06-2008, 10:39 PM
u break my heart saying dat man. dun u wan to hug dat kitten??? it's so adorable n cute
anyway, ur changing urs too, lol. i'm an avatar fan

You're gonna to make the cute kitty explode? Let its gut and intestines go out :huh Poor kitty, your love is shown by action. :notrust
By the way, I have intruded into FatVigro's Pc and stolen her avatar, Haha, look, I have her kitty now.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:eV7___NrCEsJ:www.gronnevik.se/rjukan/uploads/Main/cute_kitten.p.jpg

fatVirgo
12-06-2008, 10:48 PM

no way...its my kitten...:mad
i'll kick u...debbuuuuuuuuussssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...:laugh
haha~
my secret name...
fatXXXX@<hidden>@<hidden>
huh...i dont realize i've so many nickname lol...

12-06-2008, 10:54 PM
Please pay USD 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000, if not, your kitten will be slewed. Please contact 014-604XXXX to redeem back your kitty, if not, this is your last time viewing your lovely kitten.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:eV7___NrCEsJ:www.gronnevik.se/rjukan/uploads/Main/cute_kitten.p.jpg
After this, I will have its gut out just like what vaanbalthier had suggested before. QUICK!

fatVirgo
12-06-2008, 11:00 PM
By the way, I have intruded into FatVigro's Pc and stolen her avatar, Haha, look, I have her kitty now.

*FatVirgo is suing tanyijing*...
he stole my poor little kitten...haha~

somebody help me....
can i use liquid paper...huu~~...

12-06-2008, 11:03 PM
*FatVirgo is suing tanyijing*...
he stole my poor little kitten...haha~

somebody help me....
can i use liquid paper...huu~~...

Liquid paper for what? Perjanjian Persekutuan? No, you cannot do this, but for other documents, I think should be no problem using liquid paper to rectify your mistakes. :nod P/s: Your kitten dies.... :P

sopie
12-06-2008, 11:11 PM
one question.....do we have to bring a laptop?

fatVirgo
12-06-2008, 11:17 PM
one question.....do we have to bring a laptop?

i dont think it's compulsory to bring laptop as there's no statement in da form..(correct me if i'm wrong)

:whoo

12-06-2008, 11:20 PM
After making a sneak look on the Scholarship Holders Infobases, I've founded that only three ReCommers going to UCSI for Pharmacy :cry So few
Sugarglaze, me and one newbie: anem (welcome)

sopie
12-06-2008, 11:28 PM
i dont think it's compulsory to bring laptop as there's no statement in da form..(correct me if i'm wrong)

:whoo

ermm......do u think we will need a laptop??

12-06-2008, 11:47 PM

A laptop eases doing assignments if is asked to do all of them using computers (handwriting is not allowed, probably) You don't need to rush to the computer lab everytime you need a computer to complete your assignment. :laugh

sopie
12-06-2008, 11:50 PM
A laptop eases doing assignments if is asked to do all of them using computers (handwriting is not allowed, probably) You don't need to rush to the computer lab everytime you need a computer to complete your assignment. :laugh

Ic. thanx for the info. I will try to beg my sis to give her laptop to me then:P
Btw, i just read from jpa dentistry forum, when will we do our conference ann??hehehe

herm
13-06-2008, 10:20 AM
Liquid paper for what? Perjanjian Persekutuan? No, you cannot do this, but for other documents, I think should be no problem using liquid paper to rectify your mistakes. :nod P/s: Your kitten dies.... :P

cruel
*shake head*

Ic. thanx for the info. I will try to beg my sis to give her laptop to me then:P
Btw, i just read from jpa dentistry forum, when will we do our conference ann??hehehe

Ann is off to KL,doing her shopping
maybe you shd contact her after she comes back.errrr,when will she come back?i dunnoe la:amuse

fatVirgo
13-06-2008, 10:27 AM
Liquid paper for what? Perjanjian Persekutuan? No, you cannot do this, but for other documents, I think should be no problem using liquid paper to rectify your mistakes. :P

thanks ya...
n....yea!!!

Aries
13-06-2008, 10:49 AM
Hey, count me in...I'm goin 2 ucsi too. Another fren of mine's going too. She's taking pharmacy. Btw. is it safe for us to bring a laptop? Will it be stolen? Izt really necessary to have one?

fatVirgo
13-06-2008, 11:07 AM
Hey, count me in...I'm goin 2 ucsi too. Another fren of mine's going too. She's taking pharmacy. Btw. is it safe for us to bring a laptop? Will it be stolen? Izt really necessary to have one?

what course do u take?
urm bout da laptop..i dont know how to comment...
is anyone here knew bout da situation in USCI?...help us...

13-06-2008, 11:13 AM

:P Yeah, new member for pharmacy to UCSI but all are females :cry
Welcome, Aries, you're taking dentistry, aren't you? :)

shark
13-06-2008, 11:19 AM
:P Yeah, new member for pharmacy to UCSI but all are females :cry
Welcome, Aries, you're taking dentistry, aren't you? :)

aloo
im also going to ucsi...taking pharmacy...n im a male haha

13-06-2008, 11:40 AM
aloo
im also going to ucsi...taking pharmacy...n im a male haha

Welcome, shark. I am a little fish (herm is too, contact her thru MSN Messenger to find out), don't you eat me in UCSI o :P Yeah, got company there, by the way, what is your race? No offense :nod

shark
13-06-2008, 11:57 AM
Welcome, shark. I am a little fish (herm is too, contact her thru MSN Messenger to find out), don't you eat me in UCSI o :P Yeah, got company there, by the way, what is your race? No offense :nod

dun worry im not gonna eat you:Pim a gentle shark haha
btw im a malay....

13-06-2008, 12:02 PM
dun worry im not gonna eat you:Pim a gentle shark haha
btw im a malay....

:P Hi again, shark, malay friend YaHoo.... :P

shark
13-06-2008, 12:21 PM
so how many pharmacists wannabe here:laugh

Vaan
13-06-2008, 12:32 PM
Hello ReCommers!I Vaan the Villain is back! Do you people miss me? (I dun think so, weekkkkk............crying) But I miss you guys, just wanna hug you all!!!! (AnnDeBlurry, Tanyijing, herm, honeydew, nana90, sopie, sugarglaze, vaanbalthier), the old gang!!!!!!!

This thread is getting bigger, more members, more posts. That's great.

Anyway, inspired by you old gang people. I have written and dedicated a novel to you people.

It is about funny experiences of 8 ReCommers while they are traveling to UCSI. During their traveling time, they shall meet each other and in the end, eight people from all walks of life shall travel together a single road to UCSI!!
AnnDeBlurry (Lol, just can't resist kacau-ing her)
Herm
Tanyijing
Honeydew
Sugarglaze
Sopie
Nana90
Vaan
The novel is divided into episodes. Each episodes have eight stories each depicting each ReCommers. As the episodes goes on, the stories shall slowly merge into one as the ReCommers shall slowly meet one another. I have written the first episode!

13-06-2008, 12:46 PM
Hello ReCommers!I Vaan the Villain is back! Do you people miss me? (I dun think so, weekkkkk............crying) But I miss you guys, just wanna hug you all!!!! (AnnDeBlurry, Tanyijing, herm, honeydew, nana90, sopie, sugarglaze, vaanbalthier), the old gang!!!!!!!

Anyway, inspired by you old gang people. I have written and dedicated a novel to you people.

It is about funny experiences of 8 ReCommers while they are traveling to UCSI. During their traveling time, they shall meet each other and in the end, eight people from all walks of life shall travel together a single road to UCSI!!
Herm
Tanyijing
Honeydew
Sugarglaze
Sopie
Nana90
Vaan
The novel is divided into episodes. Each episodes have eight stories each depicting each ReCommers. As the episodes goes on, the stories shall slowly merge into one as the ReCommers shall slowly meet one another. I have written the first episode!

:nuts Looking forward to reading your stories!

sopie
13-06-2008, 01:03 PM
cruel
*shake head*

maybe you shd contact her after she comes back.errrr,when will she come back?i dunnoe la:amuse

ooo...really??!! go to kl for shopping?...wow!! I want to follow her!!!:P

colzgirl
13-06-2008, 01:14 PM
wa.this thread is so alive..
i'd been ketinggalan for like weeks..i mean AGES...
when this thread seems to die away, i took myself away from recom..keh3..
yeay...So RamAi orG...xcited!!!..hormones2..bttr chill out first...
only a couple of weeks left..did u all do the countings...??
har3...

My WISHLIST in beaing a UCSI student

-A single room plus aircond
-My own bathroom
-My own TV
-A chef to cook for me

LOL joking3...
c ya all there..
p/s i dun have blue sweater, cn wear somthing else aite..ha3...fellow recommers, can't wait to meet u all.. :D

sopie
13-06-2008, 02:33 PM
huhuhu...i just noticed that our orientation days will take only 2 days. I thought it will take a week :P Cool....:wink

herm
13-06-2008, 06:05 PM

ahem ,you like to spread and promote my name huh:huh
and what MSN lil fish *faint*
good promotion

nana90
13-06-2008, 06:13 PM
cant wait to go there! u all are soo friendly..:amuse
owh yea, do we need to take 4 subjects? WAJIB meh? :notrust

herm
13-06-2008, 06:35 PM
ooo...really??!! go to kl for shopping?...wow!! I want to follow her!!!:P

yea yea...she is a shopping even NOW!!!!

she LOVES shopping,do take note yea:wink

colzgirl
13-06-2008, 06:51 PM
lalalallalala
830 am must be there aa at ucsi? yeke??
walla..so early...

Vaan
13-06-2008, 06:58 PM

Not wajib to take 4 subjects, minimum must take 3 subjects. Hope I don't scare you but if I'm not mistaken there will be additional subjects like Pengajian Am and Pendidikan Moral that we have to study too but only around 3 weeks like that (not sure heard from my friends)

lalalallalala
830 am must be there aa at ucsi? yeke??
walla..so early...

Are you sure 8.30 am? not 9.00 am meh? My letter say 9.00 am. Everybody please verify this issue please.

Got a few questions to ask

1. Where can we access internet using our own laptop? Is there any wireless internet connection compound in UCSI? Internet is my life, I need the internet.

2.When can we buy our A Levels book? We buy the books recommended by the lecturers in UCSI right?

Hey, don't freak out if you see lots of negros there. Plus, UCSI is not like Taylor or Sunway where most of the chinese (banana chinese) speaks english. Most of the chinese here speaks Mandarin or Cantonese.

colzgirl
13-06-2008, 07:23 PM
huhuhu...i just noticed that our orientation days will take only 2 days. I thought it will take a week :P Cool....:wink

ya thnk God!!

Not wajib to take 4 subjects, minimum must take 3 subjects. Hope I don't scare you but if I'm not mistaken there will be additional subjects like Pengajian Am and Pendidikan Moral that we have to study too but only around 3 weeks like that (not sure heard from my friends)

Are you sure 8.30 am? not 9.00 am meh? My letter say 9.00 am. Everybody please verify this issue please.

Got a few questions to ask

1. Where can we access internet using our own laptop? Is there any wireless internet connection compound in UCSI? Internet is my life, I need the internet.

2.When can we buy our A Levels book? We buy the books recommended by the lecturers in UCSI right?

Hey, don't freak out if you see lots of negros there. Plus, UCSI is not like Taylor or Sunway where most of the chinese (banana chinese) speaks english. Most of the chinese here speaks Mandarin or Cantonese.

I'm opting for 3 subjects. WHich is bttr do u thnk, 4 or 3?
But my sister said that it doesn;t mttr how many subjects u tke, it just that how u manage to get grade A for all the subject.

Yea, if i'm not mistaken, it was stated there at 8 30 am. But i don't think i'll be there on time. Or perhaps, if i still cnt be there on time i'll even miss the taklimat by JPA.. Ooo hope not. First impression is vital right. nhgehe..

It have wireless if i;m not mistaken, when i visited the ucsi website last time.

A-levels book, we cn get it in major bookstores, there are so many bookstores selling a lvl books in KL. Dun worry k!

Ooo nvr mind that..i do embrace diversity. :D

LRT is near ucsi right. Easy to commute then. Do correct me if i'm wrong.

:confetti

sopie
13-06-2008, 08:30 PM
ya thnk God!!

I'm opting for 3 subjects. WHich is bttr do u thnk, 4 or 3?
But my sister said that it doesn;t mttr how many subjects u tke, it just that how u manage to get grade A for all the subject.

Yea, if i'm not mistaken, it was stated there at 8 30 am. But i don't think i'll be there on time. Or perhaps, if i still cnt be there on time i'll even miss the taklimat by JPA.. Ooo hope not. First impression is vital right. nhgehe..

It have wireless if i;m not mistaken, when i visited the ucsi website last time.

A-levels book, we cn get it in major bookstores, there are so many bookstores selling a lvl books in KL. Dun worry k!

Ooo nvr mind that..i do embrace diversity. :D

LRT is near ucsi right. Easy to commute then. Do correct me if i'm wrong.

:confetti

ur sister taking a level too??.....a level is easy or hard? hehehe...just asking cause i kinda scary la :P btw, where r u come from? just curious..hehehe. No la not lrt.....it's komuter. We can take komuter from bandar tasik selatan straight to mid valley!! Ann, more shopping!!!

13-06-2008, 08:35 PM
1. Not wajib to take 4 subjects, minimum must take 3 subjects. Hope I don't scare you but if I'm not mistaken there will be additional subjects like Pengajian Am and Pendidikan Moral that we have to study too but only around 3 weeks like that (not sure heard from my friends)

2. Are you sure 8.30 am? not 9.00 am meh? My letter say 9.00 am. Everybody please verify this issue please.

3. Hey, don't freak out if you see lots of negros there. Plus, UCSI is not like Taylor or Sunway where most of the chinese (banana chinese) speaks english. Most of the chinese here speaks Mandarin or Cantonese.

(1)
My senior currently having her A-level in UCSI said it is quite encouraged for us to take four subjects, namely Mathematics, Physics, Biology and Chemistry. (English is not counted because it is mandatory)
In order to get admission into top universities in UK, it is a must for all of us to get 3As for all three subjects we have.
Taking another extra subject such as Biology or Physics guarantee that you manage to get 3As, in another word, if you unintentionally do bad in your Biology but differently in Physics, Physics may probably be your helping hand.

(2)
8.30 a.m. as stated in my offer letter. :P 'the early bird catches the worm'

(3)
Yeah, phew, I am afraid of speaking this foreign language. By the way, wish to ask you what is 'banana Chinese' :nuts

Vaan
13-06-2008, 09:05 PM
(1)
My senior currently having her A-level in UCSI said it is quite encouraged for us to take four subjects, namely Mathematics, Physics, Biology and Chemistry. (English is not counted because it is mandatory)
In order to get admission into top universities in UK, it is a must for all of us to get 3As for all three subjects we have.
Taking another extra subject such as Biology or Physics guarantee that you manage to get 3As, in another word, if you unintentionally do bad in your Biology but differently in Physics, Physics may probably be your helping hand.

(2)
8.30 a.m. as stated in my offer letter. :P 'the early bird catches the worm'

(3)
Yeah, phew, I am afraid of speaking this foreign language. By the way, wish to ask you what is 'banana Chinese' :nuts

For (1) Well, I have made of my mind to take 4 subjects since the very beginning. Damn I'm entering Cambridge University, so I guess I have to excel very damn well.

For (2) Okay....I'll be there at 5.00 am

For (3) No offense but it's a popular phrase by those chinese educated chinese used to er sort of tease those english educated chinese.

Banana Chinese - Banana, yellow skin outside but when peeled, the flesh is white means outside you're a chinese, you know how to speak english but you don't know how to speak, write, and read Mandarin and any chinese dialects.

Mango Chinese - Mango, both flesh and skin is orange means you're a pure chinese. You know how to speak Mandarin and any other chinese dialects fluently but you don't speak well and good english.

I'm a banamango chinese.

Lol colzgirl, you haven't been to Cheras? LRT is not found especially near UCSI. Only Petaling Jaya have LRT. You'll have to take bus or car or other transportation to get to UCSI.

ReCommers I have some bad news, it's going to get tougher. Starting from July Intake for Exdecel A Level, there will be a new grading system.

Last time
A - 80% to 100%

Now!!!
A* - 91% to 100%
A - 80% to 90%

So we have to get straight A* now not straight A. Good Luck people. May the best excel.:)

herm
13-06-2008, 10:05 PM
A* stands for what?

phoenixV
13-06-2008, 10:23 PM
hEY,FRENS...I NID SOME HELP HERE......i had written my name wrongly in the wrong place in the perjanjian ther.......blurrr!!!!!as i know,v cant use correction pen to liquid off the things that v have written wrongly in the perjanjian,then should I just cancel n sign ther??

Vaan
13-06-2008, 10:24 PM
I think it's A asterisk. But what I do know is that A* is newly introduced to further distinguish the ability between A Levels students.

13-06-2008, 11:04 PM
hEY,FRENS...I NID SOME HELP HERE......i had written my name wrongly in the wrong place in the perjanjian ther.......blurrr!!!!!as i know,v cant use correction pen to liquid off the things that v have written wrongly in the perjanjian,then should I just cancel n sign ther??

Direct your query to http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7002&page=6, there are posts there which would help you :P

colzgirl
13-06-2008, 11:17 PM
ur sister taking a level too??.....a level is easy or hard? hehehe...just asking cause i kinda scary la :P btw, where r u come from? just curious..hehehe. No la not lrt.....it's komuter. We can take komuter from bandar tasik selatan straight to mid valley!! Ann, more shopping!!!

Sopie, i'm not rly sure, she did passed the exam though:)), to some extent, yes it is hard, but if JPA had chosen a-level for us, i'm sure we ought to have the same chance to pass like the previous batch right.
However, hers was different from what we'll be doing. Ours are edexcel which is conducted by the london board, but my sister had been doing a lvl conducted by cambridge. Do correct me if i'm wrong k.

Edexcel

* A-levels under Edexcel is completely internal- which means that there is no external international board for overseas students. So, being GMT +8 hours ahead of London, we Malaysians would be obligated to take examinations around midday or evenings (630 pm-ish).

* Plus, it is modular.

* You can re-sit a particular paper/module as many times as you want, and if you can?t decide which score you want to use, the board will automatically choose your highest score.

Cambridge

* It is external. Way different right.

* We will be sitting for our papers at normal Malaysian time (mornings, sometimes afternoons).

* It is now modular as well, but only to a certain extent ? there are two major examinations/ modules per year, AS and A2, one in November of the first year, and the other in June of the second.

* You can re-sit only once. (*i'm not sure about this one)

Once again, do correct me if i'm wrong. Hehe.

Wah, it's getting nearer and nearer, best of luck my fellow future college mate. :P

Oh ya, i;m from seremban...hu2...i tot lrt from cheras??..heh i dont know lorh. But i do know, komuter from bdr tasik sltn , back to seremban.. oooOO Home...:P

||SugarGlaze90||
14-06-2008, 12:24 AM
Last time
A - 80% to 100%

Now!!!
A* - 91% to 100%
A - 80% to 90%

So we have to get straight A* now not straight A. Good Luck people. May the best excel.:)

woo! *heart-attack* :omg
hey whatever it is, together we gonna strive for the best!!! FIGHTING!! Yupppp Good Luck!

yea yea...she is a shopping even NOW!!!!

she LOVES shopping,do take note yea:wink

hey hey count me in!! :whooif u guys are talking about SHoPPing, ehem ehem another shopaholic here:dancebwahahaha:laugh

sopie
14-06-2008, 12:27 AM
Sopie, i'm not rly sure, she did passed the exam though:)), to some extent, yes it is hard, but if JPA had chosen a-level for us, i'm sure we ought to have the same chance to pass like the previous batch right.
However, hers was different from what we'll be doing. Ours are edexcel which is conducted by the london board, but my sister had been doing a lvl conducted by cambridge. Do correct me if i'm wrong k.

Edexcel

* A-levels under Edexcel is completely internal- which means that there is no external international board for overseas students. So, being GMT +8 hours ahead of London, we Malaysians would be obligated to take examinations around midday or evenings (630 pm-ish).

* Plus, it is modular.

* You can re-sit a particular paper/module as many times as you want, and if you can?t decide which score you want to use, the board will automatically choose your highest score.

Cambridge

* It is external. Way different right.

* We will be sitting for our papers at normal Malaysian time (mornings, sometimes afternoons).

* It is now modular as well, but only to a certain extent ? there are two major examinations/ modules per year, AS and A2, one in November of the first year, and the other in June of the second.

* You can re-sit only once. (*i'm not sure about this one)

Once again, do correct me if i'm wrong. Hehe.

Wah, it's getting nearer and nearer, best of luck my fellow future college mate. :P

Oh ya, i;m from seremban...hu2...i tot lrt from cheras??..heh i dont know lorh. But i do know, komuter from bdr tasik sltn , back to seremban.. oooOO Home...:P

ooo....ic. nvm la....as long as we work hard, we can do it right :amuse. Me too can go home by komuter(yea!!..hehehe)...same la like u:))

phoenixV
14-06-2008, 01:14 AM
thnx tanyijing2007!!!c u ther in ucsi!!

14-06-2008, 10:04 AM

hahahaha....Tanyijing, do u have to tell that males' end with odd number while females' end with even number??.....hahaha....funny la u. :laugh

Yea , suggest he works with Government's department later , =p !

Yea , we need . Somebody told me most people own a lappy there........

Herm is doing all the CNN , BBC job ! Herm , I found one suitable part-time for you during summer break =p

Yea , I am shopping maniac !! Let's be fashionista ~~

Herm
Tanyijing
Honeydew
Sugarglaze
Sopie
Nana90
Vaan

Vaan , why are you at the last ? Last episode ?
And , the prologue is full of cliche la~~ Get something more interesting =p ( i wanna be sarcastic to Vaan =p)

I heard that JPA will choose the subjects for us.....And , we'll have to do 4 subjects , if I am not wrong .

Lol colzgirl, you haven't been to Cheras? LRT is not found especially near UCSI. Only Petaling Jaya have LRT. You'll have to take bus or car or other transportation to get to UCSI.

ReCommers I have some bad news, it's going to get tougher. Starting from July Intake for Exdecel A Level, there will be a new grading system.

Last time
A - 80% to 100%

Now!!!
A* - 91% to 100%
A - 80% to 90%

I heard that UCSI has a shutter bus to LRT station , don't have to worry about transport to LRT station ~~

Such a high standard =.= *sweat*

hey hey count me in!! :whooif u guys are talking about SHoPPing, ehem ehem another shopaholic here:dancebwahahaha:laugh

Hehe , then we go SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPING together~~ yahoo !

herm
14-06-2008, 10:52 AM
A shopping gang will soon be created in UCSI..no no,even before we are there.swt

14-06-2008, 12:39 PM
Hehe , then we go SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPING together~~ yahoo !

:notrust :notrust

Vaan
14-06-2008, 01:05 PM
Vaan , why are you at the last ? Last episode ?
And , the prologue is full of cliche la~~ Get something more interesting =p ( i wanna be sarcastic to Vaan =p)

I'm the author so I'm always last. That is not the prologue missy, it's just a brief and not specific summary about the novel.

Ann, you're back.....:cry Okay can kacau you again.:P

Ann, Sugar,sopie, herm, doesn't mean that we're guys (tanyijing and me), symbolized that we don't like to go shopping. Even though I'm a guy, I love window shopping.

I'm also good at bargaining to get the lowest price. So count both me and yijing in!

nana90
14-06-2008, 05:06 PM
do we have to wear a formal attire when going to class? e.g baju kurung or blouse for gurls and kemaja & tie for boys?

p/s: im a shopaholic too! weee~ :laugh

shark
14-06-2008, 06:29 PM
does the internet connection at ucsi fast or slow??? :notrust

sopie
14-06-2008, 08:37 PM
do we have to wear a formal attire when going to class? e.g baju kurung or blouse for gurls and kemaja & tie for boys?

p/s: im a shopaholic too! weee~ :laugh

waaaa......many people luv shopping!!! awesome....u noe selangor has many places to go shopping :wink hehehehehehe.... yup, i think we can wear baju kurung or blouse with jean(jean?? i'm not sure but i hope can :P) dis is not skool la nana...hehehehe

14-06-2008, 10:30 PM
People are getting more worried about their costume during the registration day and the college days, so am I (I'm a human too :P) Anybody here willing to enlighten the ignorant juniors here? :P

herm
15-06-2008, 12:16 AM
:notrust :notrust

:laugh:laugh

san89
15-06-2008, 01:21 AM
for ur info, u can wear watever u want to lecture.
It's not necessarily to wear formal during the registeration day too. T n jeans is ok.

15-06-2008, 10:24 AM
Read about today's news ? The 40-km long Kota Damansara-Cheras rail transit line will be built~~ Which means there'll be more LRT stations in Cheras !

15-06-2008, 10:56 AM
Read about today's news ? The 40-km long Kota Damansara-Cheras rail transit line will be built~~ Which means there'll be more LRT stations in Cheras !

:notrust How long it takes for the construction to be done. Not until our A-level has finished after two years?

15-06-2008, 11:15 AM
I'm the author so I'm always last. That is not the prologue missy, it's just a brief and not specific summary about the novel.

Ann, you're back.....:cry Okay can kacau you again.:P

Ann, Sugar,sopie, herm, doesn't mean that we're guys (tanyijing and me), symbolized that we don't like to go shopping. Even though I'm a guy, I love window shopping.

I'm also good at bargaining to get the lowest price. So count both me and yijing in!

LOL , so help me to bargain !! And , I help you back~~ Haha!

16-06-2008, 10:06 AM

I'm pretty sure everybody loves shopping, anyway, we guys are not as crazy as you all as dealing with shopping. I love window-shopping but not for clothing stuffs or fashion but technological stuffs like new models of notebooks or softwares - Love Lowyat! :nod

for ur info, u can wear watever u want to lecture.
It's not necessarily to wear formal during the registeration day too. T n jeans is ok.

Hi, San 89, are you going to UCSI too? :P

vaanbalthier
16-06-2008, 09:05 PM
wei wei wei, lu orang har, manyak susah tau. lu dapat biasiswa itu mau pegi shopping ke pegi belajar har?????
kalo nak shopping hor, bawak gua pegi, gua pun suka shopping.
too bad i'm a taylorian, ur all ucsi people, so cannot campur campur de. anyway, the things here at taylor's is damn expensive, so i dun hav money to shop round:cry

17-06-2008, 07:31 AM
wei wei wei, lu orang har, manyak susah tau. lu dapat biasiswa itu mau pegi shopping ke pegi belajar har?????
kalo nak shopping hor, bawak gua pegi, gua pun suka shopping.
too bad i'm a taylorian, ur all ucsi people, so cannot campur campur de. anyway, the things here at taylor's is damn expensive, so i dun hav money to shop round:cry

:P Keep spamming here. If you wish to join, we will try to make it for you. :))

vaanbalthier
17-06-2008, 08:46 AM
:P Keep spamming here. If you wish to join, we will try to make it for you. :))

thanks for ur invite to spam here, appreciate it!!! erm, shopping at where??? i'm nt really rich lar, at kl all things so expensive.....how to buy.......:cry

Vaan
17-06-2008, 09:11 AM
LOL , so help me to bargain !! And , I help you back~~ Haha!

Hmmmmmm, what do you mean by 'you help me back'.

Ann, if you want to help me back........I want....I want....I want...breakfast, morning teatime, lunch, afternoon teatime, snack time, dinner, supper, and dessert treat.:P

Got a question wanna ask at the same time, orientation is two days, do we need to bring anything? Just wear a casual shirt, long pants and that's it? No stationaries or anything?

sopie
17-06-2008, 10:52 AM
Got a question wanna ask at the same time, orientation is two days, do we need to bring anything? Just wear a casual shirt, long pants and that's it? No stationaries or anything?

ermmm...i think they will tell us later la wat to bring during the orientation days

thanks for ur invite to spam here, appreciate it!!! erm, shopping at where??? i'm nt really rich lar, at kl all things so expensive.....how to buy.......:cry

hahaha.....not so expensive la if there is a sale!!! :))

vaanbalthier
17-06-2008, 11:12 AM
so there's 2 vaans in recom......well, i think both of us should be given a special name. how does the villanious duo sounds? anyway, how far is ucsi from sunway?

17-06-2008, 11:22 AM
I want....I want....I want...breakfast, morning teatime, lunch, afternoon teatime, snack time, dinner, supper, and dessert treat.:P

:notrust Buffet?

17-06-2008, 11:25 AM
so there's 2 vaans in recom......well, i think both of us should be given a special name. how does the villanious duo sounds? anyway, how far is ucsi from sunway?
quite far....

herm
17-06-2008, 11:31 AM
how far is kbu fr ucsi?

17-06-2008, 11:31 AM

How about using the following name? :P

Yijing's Valet de chambre :P
(a manservant who acts as a personal attendant to his employer)

Valetudinarian
(A sickly or weak person)

Vandal
(One who willfully or maliciously defaces or destroys public or private property)

san89
17-06-2008, 01:17 PM
Hi, San 89, are you going to UCSI too? :P[/QUOTE]

Hi! I m your senior. Hope to see u all soon!

17-06-2008, 04:20 PM
Hi, San 89, are you going to UCSI too? :P
:P Hi senior, another question: You are a PSD scholar too who will be doing your pharmacy in UCSI?

-Mei-
17-06-2008, 10:12 PM
:))..Hi..i am a jpa student..going to UCSI soon..for A lvl..nice to meet u all soon yea..im Mei..the course which i applied is pharmacy..i have several questions to ask..does anyone know how far midvalley-cititel from UCSI?..i will be staying in cititel on 29th first...do we have to pay rm1k as deposit for accomodation as stated in the form provided by ucsi?..all the documents including medical forms and perjanjian dont have to send to jpa right?...seriously confused...haha....some of my friends said have to send...majority said dont need to send just pass to them on that day..lolx...:huh..hope to get a fast reply soon..

thx people..:laugh...and all the posts are really helpful and interesting..hehe..

||SugarGlaze90||
17-06-2008, 11:23 PM
how far is kbu fr ucsi?

woo it's kinda FAR~:P

UCSI ->KBU , Taylor's, INTI, Metro
15++ KM so approx.~ 20 km

UCSI -> Sunway
14++ KM ~ 18 km

UCSI->HELP
11++ KM ~ 15 km

UCSI -> KDU
13++ KM ~ 18 km

hurmm or should I say , to all destination- approx 20 km (should be less than this).hahaha cuz highways n all.. XP
nvm, drive with ur own cars la u'll know..n see the meters then to b more accurate..bwahahaha XDD

herm
17-06-2008, 11:39 PM
woo it's kinda FAR~:P

UCSI ->KBU , Taylor's, INTI, Metro
15++ KM so approx.~ 20 km

UCSI -> Sunway
14++ KM ~ 18 km

UCSI->HELP
11++ KM ~ 15 km

UCSI -> KDU
13++ KM ~ 18 km

hurmm or should I say , to all destination- approx 20 km (should be less than this).hahaha cuz highways n all.. XP
nvm, drive with ur own cars la u'll know..n see the meters then to b more accurate..bwahahaha XDD

hehe.thanks yea.btw,jz asking..hehe

18-06-2008, 12:42 AM
:))..Hi..i am a jpa student..going to UCSI soon..for A lvl..nice to meet u all soon yea..im Mei..the course which i applied is pharmacy..i have several questions to ask..does anyone know how far midvalley-cititel from UCSI?..i will be staying in cititel on 29th first...do we have to pay rm1k as deposit for accomodation as stated in the form provided by ucsi?..all the documents including medical forms and perjanjian dont have to send to jpa right?...seriously confused...haha....some of my friends said have to send...majority said dont need to send just pass to them on that day..lolx...:huh..hope to get a fast reply soon..

thx people..:laugh...and all the posts are really helpful and interesting..hehe..

:P Hi, Mei, welcome to UCSI thread. This is a thread full of useless spams. (You won't be surprised seeing gals here having discussion about to have a shopping trip on the first day in UCSI :laugh) About the Mid Valley-Cititel query, sorry I am not a local so no answer will be for this. I think we should pay nothing for accommodation even the deposit since we are PSD scholars. For all the documents, none of them should be sent. Easy, just bring them and hand in all of them to PSD officers on the day of registration. Don't trust those rumours. If you are not sure, please check out on other related threads. ReCom, the good helper. :P

vaanbalthier
18-06-2008, 12:47 AM
i'm spamming here!!!

18-06-2008, 12:49 AM
i'm spamming here!!!

:P Hello, spamming fella

vaanbalthier
18-06-2008, 12:50 AM
gonna sleep now.....need all the strenght i can get to spam tomorrow
nite!!!

18-06-2008, 12:56 AM
gonna sleep now.....need all the strenght i can get to spam tomorrow
nite!!!

:P No spamming here is allowed, especially for greeting.

*****Yijing :P

sopie
18-06-2008, 09:49 AM

ermmm.....not so far but you probably will get stuck in a traffic jam early in the morning. Usually i will recommended komuter but early in the morning, there'll be packed of sleepy people going to work....hehehe

san89
18-06-2008, 11:14 AM
:P Hi senior, another question: You are a PSD scholar too who will be doing your pharmacy in UCSI?

Yea.. Nice to meet u..

18-06-2008, 01:08 PM
Yea.. Nice to meet u..

:)) Then you should be knowing somebody called Chiew Yee. :P She's also doing her A-level in UCSI and later to UK for Pharmacy. Say 'hello' to her.

shark
18-06-2008, 08:48 PM
i wanna ask, do we have to pay any registration fee to register this 30th june???or jpa has already taken care of everything for us??

-Mei-
18-06-2008, 08:58 PM
:P Hi, Mei, welcome to UCSI thread. This is a thread full of useless spams. (You won't be surprised seeing gals here having discussion about to have a shopping trip on the first day in UCSI :laugh) About the Mid Valley-Cititel query, sorry I am not a local so no answer will be for this. I think we should pay nothing for accommodation even the deposit since we are PSD scholars. For all the documents, none of them should be sent. Easy, just bring them and hand in all of them to PSD officers on the day of registration. Don't trust those rumours. If you are not sure, please check out on other related threads. ReCom, the good helper. :P

thanks for your info yea..lolx..i am also that kind who is seriously in love with shopping..:amuse..haha..im really eager to meet you all on that day..loll..:))..the moment i reach kl on 29th.. my desire to shop will definitely gain momentum...hehe...

Vaan
19-06-2008, 01:32 PM
Thread like dying slowly and beginning to become dull. So I whack something here to keep the fun momentum going....

Actually I took it from my novel, some directly while some modified. Enjoy.....

List of ReCommers travelling to UCSI

UCSI Airlines (however got delayed due to Vaan the Villain's mischief. Losing her temper, shouted at reporters, got examined by psychologists, proven mentally ill (mad) shipping off to Tanjung Rambutan as we speak)

Herm
Air Balloon (However due to tux penguin incompetent driving skills, landed into shark-infested swamp)

Tanyijing
Swimming to UCSI (However, tanyijing singing song when he swimming so got eaten up by a octopus instead)

Honeydew
Rowing the sampan to UCSI (However, accidentally made hole in the sampan and so more the sampan approaches a waterfall of a height similar to KLCC. Without haste honeydew now protecting her honeydew fruits) - Row row the sampan, rapidly down the stream.............

Sugarglaze
Boat Cruise to UCSI (However, experience sea sickness, tried to vomit but tux penguin prevented her from doing so. Try so many ways to vomit but Tux penguin prevented her so jumped into the sea to vomit but sweet sugar smell attracted fish, then big fish, then shark, then killer sharks, jellyfish, octopus, then whale, even anacondas come into the picture)

Sopie
Drive Hovercraft to UCSI (However technical problems occured and she crashed into 'Smelly Forest' Now fighting smelly toads and tux penguin with her soap gun, soap water, whatever... that have soap)

Nana
Blast herself in a rocket to UCSI (However due to enourmous speed, she unable to steer the rocket direction and crashed into a volcano mountain which causes the volcano to erupt. Lava everywhere and nana stuck inside the rocket ( because eating nanas)

Fatvirgo
Cycle to UCSI. (However, tayar pancit along the way. Now trying to repair the tayar by using only a cat) Tayar pancit because Vaan the Villain go make a hole in the tayar.

phoenixV
Flying to UCSI (However that fella only thinks he can fly, he jumps from Mount Everest hoping to reach UCSI from Mount Everest then instead of flying, he's falling down the mountain....................he's still falling as we speak) - PhoenixV believes he/she can fly, he/she believes she can touch the sky......Lol yea rite....

shark
Taking the Light Train. Light Train is a new train which travels at the speed of light (However due too much speed and unproven safety, the train dropped shark at an island called Tux Penguin Island, an island in the middle of nowhere filled with lots of cute Tux penguin which likes to eat shark)

colzgirl
Skating to UCSI (However experiencing lots of problem as she can't skate and no snow around in Malaysia and also due to teasing and harassement by Tux penguins which practically also don't know how to skate)

Mei
Driving helicopter to UCSI (However she only knows how to fly the helicopter but she don't know how to land the helicopter, so in the end crashed into a dense tropical forests filled with cute cannibal Tux penguins. Now fighting cannibal Tux penguin)

Vaan
Walking to UCSI................do noe whether will reach or not.

19-06-2008, 01:50 PM
Vaan

Everyone in Vaan's story is being posed a threat to death by the way they use to reach UCSI. :notrust Apart from Vaan, everyone in this story is allerged not to die in their beds. Nobody is successfully making their ways to UCSI. What a story! :P As an agreeable ending of the story to most of people here, Vaan died of thrist and starvation because everyone here return as ghosts to haunt him and nobody reach UCSI at the end of the story.

Vaan
19-06-2008, 01:54 PM
Everyone in Vaan's story is being posed a threat to death by the way they use to reach UCSI. :notrust Apart from Vaan, everyone in this story is allerged not to die in their beds. Nobody is successfully making their ways to UCSI. What a story! :P As an agreeable ending of the story to most of people here, Vaan died of thrist and starvation because everyone here return as ghosts to haunt him and nobody reach UCSI at the end of the story.

Dude, this is the first episode.....plus I haven't wrote there any ReCommers died rite? It's an adventure well sort of funny in a way!!! Everybody will meet each other and help each other to reach UCSI in the end. Everybody will REACH UCSI!!!!!:P

19-06-2008, 01:57 PM
Dude, this is the first episode.....plus I haven't wrote there any ReCommers died rite? It's an adventure well sort of funny in a way!!! Everybody will meet each other and help each other to reach UCSI in the end. Everybody will REACH UCSI!!!!!:P

:P Never tell me I will be going to reborn again as a human after being *chewed* by an octopus?

Vaan
19-06-2008, 01:59 PM
:P Never tell me I will be going to reborn again as a human after being *chewed* by an octopus?

Oh man!!! I'm giving spoilers to my novel but wanna tell you anyway. Er, you and I are the best disciple of Master Tux. Before Master Tux jumped to his fake death he inherited four devices to us, 2 to me and 2 to you. Now, one of these device will help you get out of the octopus.

It is mentioned in the prologue of my novel.:)

19-06-2008, 02:21 PM
does the internet connection at ucsi fast or slow??? :notrust

i wanna ask, do we have to pay any registration fee to register this 30th june???or jpa has already taken care of everything for us??

:P Sorry there. I just realised that there are two unsolved queries here from Shark after a throrough review. For question 1, I had not been UCSI, so it is unbeknown to us. As for question 2, I think PSD will have taken care of everything for us. Not for sure, please direct your queries to San. She is our senior. :P San~

phoenixV
20-06-2008, 12:16 AM
Thread like dying slowly and beginning to become dull. So I whack something here to keep the fun momentum going....

Actually I took it from my novel, some directly while some modified. Enjoy.....

List of ReCommers travelling to UCSI

UCSI Airlines (however got delayed due to Vaan the Villain's mischief. Losing her temper, shouted at reporters, got examined by psychologists, proven mentally ill (mad) shipping off to Tanjung Rambutan as we speak)

Herm
Air Balloon (However due to tux penguin incompetent driving skills, landed into shark-infested swamp)

Tanyijing
Swimming to UCSI (However, tanyijing singing song when he swimming so got eaten up by a octopus instead)

Honeydew
Rowing the sampan to UCSI (However, accidentally made hole in the sampan and so more the sampan approaches a waterfall of a height similar to KLCC. Without haste honeydew now protecting her honeydew fruits) - Row row the sampan, rapidly down the stream.............

Sugarglaze
Boat Cruise to UCSI (However, experience sea sickness, tried to vomit but tux penguin prevented her from doing so. Try so many ways to vomit but Tux penguin prevented her so jumped into the sea to vomit but sweet sugar smell attracted fish, then big fish, then shark, then killer sharks, jellyfish, octopus, then whale, even anacondas come into the picture)

Sopie
Drive Hovercraft to UCSI (However technical problems occured and she crashed into 'Smelly Forest' Now fighting smelly toads and tux penguin with her soap gun, soap water, whatever... that have soap)

Nana
Blast herself in a rocket to UCSI (However due to enourmous speed, she unable to steer the rocket direction and crashed into a volcano mountain which causes the volcano to erupt. Lava everywhere and nana stuck inside the rocket ( because eating nanas)

Fatvirgo
Cycle to UCSI. (However, tayar pancit along the way. Now trying to repair the tayar by using only a cat) Tayar pancit because Vaan the Villain go make a hole in the tayar.

phoenixV
Flying to UCSI (However that fella only thinks he can fly, he jumps from Mount Everest hoping to reach UCSI from Mount Everest then instead of flying, he's falling down the mountain....................he's still falling as we speak) - PhoenixV believes he/she can fly, he/she believes she can touch the sky......Lol yea rite....

shark
Taking the Light Train. Light Train is a new train which travels at the speed of light (However due too much speed and unproven safety, the train dropped shark at an island called Tux Penguin Island, an island in the middle of nowhere filled with lots of cute Tux penguin which likes to eat shark)

colzgirl
Skating to UCSI (However experiencing lots of problem as she can't skate and no snow around in Malaysia and also due to teasing and harassement by Tux penguins which practically also don't know how to skate)

Mei
Driving helicopter to UCSI (However she only knows how to fly the helicopter but she don't know how to land the helicopter, so in the end crashed into a dense tropical forests filled with cute cannibal Tux penguins. Now fighting cannibal Tux penguin)

Vaan
Aiyo,if u all c a girl with a lot of "buah duku",yeah!!she is me....haha!!!

Vaan
20-06-2008, 12:39 AM
Aiyo,if u all c a girl with a lot of "buah duku",yeah!!she is me....haha!!!

You're a girl thought you're a guy. Anyway at least the gender issue cleared.

Okay serious now, I heard from many seniors that UCSI sucks and it's quality is like shit. Many people kinda regretted going into UCSI and they advice me to don't enter there if I have the chance. I'm already sceptical about UCSI, I'm even doubting if their education quality is that prestigious as mentioned during the open campus day.

It is true san89?

-Mei-
20-06-2008, 08:18 PM
Hey people..:)

I called the residential hall and the person told me to bring blanket as they will not provide for us...is that a must for us to bring??...Hmmm..lolx..it occupies a large space in my luggage..urrggh..:notrust...at the same time..i called the main office...and they said..dont have to bring blanket..lolxx??..:huh

colzgirl
20-06-2008, 08:25 PM
i'll bring blanket whatever happened...if it is raining with storms..even during landslides...aaa...apekah...he2

o ya wanna ask a question..
do we need to bring our own bed sheet..?

Hey people..:)

I called the residential hall and the person told me to bring blanket as they will not provide for us...is that a must for us to bring??...Hmmm..lolx..it occupies a large space in my luggage..urrggh..:notrust...at the same time..i called the main office...and they said..dont have to bring blanket..lolxx??..:huh

Have u started packing?

-Mei-
20-06-2008, 08:29 PM
i'll bring blanket whatever happened...if it is raining with storms..even during landslides...aaa...apekah...he2

o ya wanna ask a question..
do we need to bring our own bed sheet..?

Have u started packing?

yeah i started packing d..almost finish..no we dont have to bring our own bed sheet and pillow like other Jpa students such as INTI and KDU..:amuse..lolx..i got 2 huge luggages...and they are super heavy!:nuts

vaanbalthier
20-06-2008, 08:32 PM
when r all of u registering?

-Mei-
20-06-2008, 08:34 PM
I thought 30th june at 8.30?...:oh

vaanbalthier
20-06-2008, 08:37 PM
i'm nt a ucsi student, just thought i should stop by here to spam ur thread, lol

anyway, it's gud to register earlier, i'm bored to death at home, taylors 5th of july only register

colzgirl
20-06-2008, 08:37 PM
yeah i started packing d..almost finish..no we dont have to bring our own bed sheet and pillow like other Jpa students such as INTI and KDU..:amuse..lolx..i got 2 huge luggages...and they are super heavy!:nuts

I also got this habit u noe...
a feeling of insecurity if the stuffs i'm bringing somehow seems not too many..just enough according to my daily needs.....but i havent packed yet..hu2
now i'm sure ur packing ur whole bedroom...:P
btw ru sure the pillow isn't 'keras'?? hehe..just to make sure that we'll be getting a great night sleep..

-Mei-
20-06-2008, 08:40 PM
i'm nt a ucsi student, just thought i should stop by here to spam ur thread, lol

anyway, it's gud to register earlier, i'm bored to death at home, taylors 5th of july only register

lolx...its ok right..if we are a little bit late..lolx..i am afraid i cant make it on time..haha..:amuse

vaanbalthier
20-06-2008, 08:42 PM
wtf? u can't make it on time??? wat d'ya mean?

-Mei-
20-06-2008, 08:46 PM
I also got this habit u noe...
a feeling of insecurity if the stuffs i'm bringing somehow seems not too many..just enough according to my daily needs.....but i havent packed yet..hu2
now i'm sure ur packing ur whole bedroom...:P
btw ru sure the pillow isn't 'keras'?? hehe..just to make sure that we'll be getting a great night sleep..

yes yes..same here..i am kind of paranoid type girl..lolx..i am afraid later if i bring this..then i need that..if didnt bring that..will regret..haha..so i plan to bring everything just in case..:))..but there will be a giant supermarket for us to buy our daily stuff..right?..much more convenient..i do hope..its not...-far-...kekekeke...

wtf? u can't make it on time??? wat d'ya mean?

no la..what i meant is i am very sure there will be some students a little bit late..like around 8.45 or 9..i hope everyone will arrive on time..:)

what time you people will be there??...please dont tell me as early as 7 something..lolx..the i must get out from hotel at 6!!!!..:nuts:nuts:nuts:nutshaha..

vaanbalthier
20-06-2008, 08:48 PM
owhhhhhhhhhh......................lol, now i get it
i think they dun really mind. u can come at like, idk, 9am or later as long as ur nt late for the next program

-Mei-
20-06-2008, 08:50 PM
owhhhhhhhhhh......................lol, now i get it
i think they dun really mind. u can come at like, idk, 9am or later as long as ur nt late for the next program

what is the next program??...orientation and some talks by JPA people?..hmm..maybe

colzgirl
20-06-2008, 08:52 PM
aaa...obviusly i'm the best candidate who'll not reach ucsi by 8 30...
har3
yala..
i mean
from seremban...45 mins driving on the highway..
driving the car out of traffic jam...aa..
to go out as early before 6 is kinnda like...hee..waY too early...
so..probably..the best time i can reach ucsi is perhaps.. 9-10 am..
but i dont want to miss the 'sesi taklimat..

-Mei-
20-06-2008, 08:59 PM
aaa...obviusly i'm the best candidate who'll not reach ucsi by 8 30...
har3
yala..
i mean
from seremban...45 mins driving on the highway..
driving the car out of traffic jam...aa..
to go out as early before 6 is kinnda like...hee..waY too early...
so..probably..the best time i can reach ucsi is perhaps.. 9-10 am..
but i dont want to miss the 'sesi taklimat..

Dont worry yea..they will definitely excuse those who arrive late..because there will be students coming from places which are far away..:amuse..i am sure there will be helpful people tell you about the taklimat if u miss it..:)

vaanbalthier
20-06-2008, 08:59 PM
erm, maybe u should go stay at the hotel, lol
it's better ma

colzgirl
20-06-2008, 09:10 PM
i'll drove ferrarri...ki3...

sopie
20-06-2008, 10:26 PM

ermmmmm.....really??*shock*. dont have to bring blanket, bed sheet, pillow and tilam(tilam??------>hehehehe...onli joking). Nvm la i just bring la those things, later if we dont need them i ask my father to angkut all those things back home....heheheheh.

Hi, I heard from UCSI staffs that JPA scholars (girls) this year will be staying at North-wing in-campus hostel (2 ppl per room), which is quite far from the A-level block.. Anyway, it is newer and bigger... Hope this info helps..

north wing???....so far *sign* need bus to go to main campus. Furthermore....cannot go giant easily from....i hope it is not true la we have to live there...cannot buy things easily :(

phoenixV
20-06-2008, 11:29 PM
i think i will reach ther at 7.30 sumthing...hope thre will be a few recommers ther to accompany me...
there r too much things which i need to bring so i may brin to luggages to go ther...hope that u all wont laugh at me.....
is ther anyone who want to go back to their town on the first week,4th july??

sopie
21-06-2008, 02:42 AM
i think i will reach ther at 7.30 sumthing...hope thre will be a few recommers ther to accompany me...
there r too much things which i need to bring so i may brin to luggages to go ther...hope that u all wont laugh at me.....
is ther anyone who want to go back to their town on the first week,4th july??

7.30?...waa...so early... Me living at s alam only takes 30-45 minutes(if the traffic is good la) to go to cheras. So i think i'll be there around 8 :) I wont laugh at u because i think my luggage will be equally as urs:P
First week, 4th july got holiday?:huh...i donno dat but i think i'll go home kowt:P

purityplus
21-06-2008, 06:36 PM
north wing???....so far *sign* need bus to go to main campus. Furthermore....cannot go giant easily from....i hope it is not true la we have to live there...cannot buy things easily :(

If im not mistaken, there wil be shuttle bus service every half-an-hour from 7am to 7pm..so don't have to worry so much...:))

sopie
21-06-2008, 07:50 PM
If im not mistaken, there wil be shuttle bus service every half-an-hour from 7am to 7pm..so don't have to worry so much...:))

u going to ucsi too??:)

phoenixV
21-06-2008, 10:58 PM
7.30?...waa...so early... Me living at s alam only takes 30-45 minutes(if the traffic is good la) to go to cheras. So i think i'll be there around 8 :) I wont laugh at u because i think my luggage will be equally as urs:P
First week, 4th july got holiday?:huh...i donno dat but i think i'll go home kowt:P

I tink ther is no holiday on the first week......but i plan to come back becoz i hav somethig to do....i hope there will be someone to accompany me...hehe!!!!
u all come earlier a bit la....at least i will hav someone to chat with me to wait for the time pass.....

purityplus
22-06-2008, 11:02 AM
u going to ucsi too??:)

Yup, going on the 30th june...:)

sopie
22-06-2008, 03:08 PM
Yup, going on the 30th june...:)

awesome!!.....c u there:wink

colzgirl
22-06-2008, 06:15 PM
jst got back from ucsi...wink2...

purityplus
23-06-2008, 04:29 PM
I have a question here...Under the column 'parent's/guardian's/sponsor's data' in the UCSI application form, how did u guys fill in? Did u put down JPA or just your parent's particulars? Thanks in advance..

vaanbalthier
23-06-2008, 05:09 PM
this thread is dying too.......where's vaan, my villanious brother eh??? yijing, my octopus eaten friend??? suma sudah hilang ka???
btw, just to prevent myself from getting a warning from mods*sweat*, i'd like to ask something. i knw dat ucsi is located at cheras, but which part? bdr tun razak? pandan indah? just curious, hope ya'll dun mind

-Mei-
23-06-2008, 10:11 PM
People...

i got too many stuff to bring...lolx..im so sad..i tried to squeeeeze everything into two luggage bags..is anyone bringing 3???...lolx..i feel like bringing 3..but i will be all alone by myself as my mum will only drop me at UCSI..>.<...sad case!!...ouh...for that USCI Form..i filled in my parents' data..right??...or??...:notrust...people...do you think we really need laptop?..i am sooo undecided..whether to buy or not..lollxx...feel like buying only after settle down in UCSI..:laugh

sopie
23-06-2008, 10:59 PM
People...

i got too many stuff to bring...lolx..im so sad..i tried to squeeeeze everything into two luggage bags..is anyone bringing 3???...lolx..i feel like bringing 3..but i will be all alone by myself as my mum will only drop me at UCSI..>.<...sad case!!...ouh...for that USCI Form..i filled in my parents' data..right??...or??...:notrust...people...do you think we really need laptop?..i am sooo undecided..whether to buy or not..lollxx...feel like buying only after settle down in UCSI..:laugh

buy it when u badly want to use it :)) like me...hehheheh
Because i had nothing to do...so i'll make a count down:P

People...... 6 days more:amuse

24-06-2008, 10:41 AM
I am wondering whether or not Vaan has finished writing his novel. :)

||SugarGlaze90||
24-06-2008, 06:26 PM
People...

i got too many stuff to bring...lolx..im so sad..i tried to squeeeeze everything into two luggage bags..is anyone bringing 3???...lolx..i feel like bringing 3..but i will be all alone by myself as my mum will only drop me at UCSI..>.<...sad case!!.

haha anyways, how big is ur luggage? since u tryin' to bring 3 ..hoho mine quite big .so mybe i'll bring 2 bags.hugeee one..i guess..haha like wanna pindah rumah.haha ahh who cares just bring all the stuff u need..
btw, where r u from? if i come early, i could accompany u~ hehe

sopie
24-06-2008, 08:35 PM
5 days more.......

25-06-2008, 12:32 PM
:) People heading to UCSI, please have a glimpse to my post:

Have no idea what to bring or not sure about what are things that you can bring or in the opposite way before you go to UCSI?
If you are arranged to have your stay in the residential hall, you may need:

Medicine (Though there is a doctor there)
Unwanted dry cloth
Bloom and cleaning tools
Umbrella
A water bottle (Water is supplied to the hostel)
A food container
Hanger (To hang your extra clothes)
Washing powder (Laudry Service is available, actually)
Laptop (Optional, No many assignments there)
Pillow (If you wish to)
Blanket
A tablelamp

Things which are not allowed in residential hall / hostel, anyway, you can bring them but remember to be smart when keeping them, there are frequent spot-checks to check whether you bring such stuffs to the hostel)

Iron
Rice-cooker

Well, if you are going to have a stay in condominium, you need to bring your kettle for boiling water. And, There are water coolers and water-filter machines in the college, you can reach them if you like a refill. Refrigerators are present in your room too (whether it is each for each room, this one I am not quite sure)

:) All the information in this post is provided by my senior which is having her A-level now in UCSI. Hope it helps and thank the senior for such useful info.

this thread is dying too.......where's vaan, my villanious brother eh??? yijing, my octopus eaten friend??? suma sudah hilang ka???
btw, just to prevent myself from getting a warning from mods*sweat*, i'd like to ask something. i knw dat ucsi is located at cheras, but which part? bdr tun razak? pandan indah? just curious, hope ya'll dun mind

:) I'm trying not be one of the ReCom Addicts, actually I'm trying now. Well, you will need Google Earth to help you to identify the actual location of the college. I used to use it when going to particular places for interviews. :)

do you think we really need laptop?..i am sooo undecided..whether to buy or not..lollxx...feel like buying only after settle down in UCSI..:laugh

:) Refer to my first post in this box. Laptop is optional, it appears to be an entertaining tool if you are in boredom.

-Mei-
25-06-2008, 03:05 PM
People...:laugh

Jpa scholars will be staying in angkasa unit...off campus wor...i called them...one unit iself got single room,twin-sharing and master bedroom for 3..those who is staying in single room will be the leader among the six students..lolx..heavy responsibilities..according to them..does anyone know what time are we checking in to the hostel?..i heard from them is around lunch time...?...:notrust

haha anyways, how big is ur luggage? since u tryin' to bring 3 ..hoho mine quite big .so mybe i'll bring 2 bags.hugeee one..i guess..haha like wanna pindah rumah.haha ahh who cares just bring all the stuff u need..
btw, where r u from? if i come early, i could accompany u~ hehe

I will try to reduce my luggages..haha..i am from penang..but will be staying in cititel on 29th first..hehe..alright..hope get to meet you..but i have no idea about your look or perhaps can give me a contact number?:laugh

by the way..they said all assignments need to be typed out..and LAN subjects need presentation too..basically..a laptop is quite essential for us..but i think a computer lap might helps..

vaanbalthier
25-06-2008, 03:06 PM
waliao, i'm envious of ya'll.....going to study this sunday.........i hav to wait till next sat!!!

sopie
25-06-2008, 09:35 PM
HUHUHUHU........4 days more!!!!
:nuts

vaanbalthier
25-06-2008, 09:44 PM
argh!!!ur countdown is driving me :nuts

i can't wait to register at taylors!!! taylors!!! 9 days more!!!!!!!!!!!

sopie
26-06-2008, 09:36 AM
argh!!!ur countdown is driving me :nuts

i can't wait to register at taylors!!! taylors!!! 9 days more!!!!!!!!!!!

hehehe :P....u noe wat...these 9 days will pass through ur life like lightning:wink

3 days more.......................................:P

vaanbalthier
26-06-2008, 09:18 PM
3 Days More Ya'll!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sopie Is Late, So I Spammed Here For Her
Be Grateful Ya'll

sopie
26-06-2008, 09:21 PM
3 Days More Ya'll!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sopie Is Late, So I Spammed Here For Her
Be Grateful Ya'll

waaaa.....i'm not late la :P
look up..hehehe

26-06-2008, 09:58 PM
:P Well, this page doesn't even contain any useful information, but instead, lots of chit-chats and spams. Vaanb-, the best spammer of the thread. :) This post is actually a spam too.

y
27-06-2008, 08:25 PM

hi....i m stuying in ucsi, a psd scholar like u all too..
however only 3 uni accept international students.

and be prepared for it...limited places and stiff competitions all over the world

:laugh Only seven people are aboard for UCSI airline, what to be afraid about. Easy to know the identity of each other wa, just simply making humorous noise of your username for ReCom and never stop it until all the other six know you, for instance:

AnnDeBlurry - ann ann ann
sugarglaze90 - suka suka suka
tanyijing - with special privilege, no need to make any funny sound, just keep quite and see what sounds others make.
honeydew - honey, you are my honey
sopie - soap, soap, soap, soap, soap (Vaan's idea is good, but bubble bubble bubble can be used too :laugh)
herm - Herm herm herm - kinda like humming a song or like a bee
nana90 - nana, banana, nana, banana :nod

Oops, forget about Vaan's, Vaan should have 'want, you want, I want, he want, she want, want?) :D

haha....our batch(2007) there's only 12 boys out of 78 scholars ///so , i supposed its the same for the incoming batch.

and for the piano ehnthusiast, congrats on sailing your way to UCSI. here, we can use the piano day and night( up to 11pm if the guards are lazy to shooo u away).

Can't wait to meet u all and get to know each one of u !!

i had the same expectations like u too last year..
so dont expect u got a bunch of seniors welcome u or games or any ice breaking session..haha.

well, it will be a "tour" around our campus and nonstop speeches.

anyway, may i know hows the arrangement for your accomodation??
if u all are staying in old wing hostel, that would be great. all the seniors are here, and we throw birthday parties every month or have crazy nights playing mahjong and poker .

27-06-2008, 08:27 PM
and for the piano ehnthusiast, congrats on sailing your way to UCSI. here, we can use the piano day and night( up to 11pm if the guards are lazy to shooo u away).

:( Gals are the rulers of UCSI but it doesn't matter as the situation is exactly the same concept when you are having one rooster surrounded by five hens. :laugh What the heck! Hi, y. I am pretty interested in your words: "we can use the piano day and night", is it valid for students not taking any music course too? If yes, Wow, I can say I was having a way to Heaven. :P I can't live without musics! Can't wait to meet you too. By the way, just curious, what is the course you will take upon completion of A-level? Dentistry, Medic or Pharmacy. :nod

27-06-2008, 09:08 PM

and be prepared for it...limited places and stiff competitions all over the world

haha....our batch(2007) there's only 12 boys out of 78 scholars ///so , i supposed its the same for the incoming batch.

so dont expect u got a bunch of seniors welcome u or games or any ice breaking session..haha.

if u all are staying in old wing hostel, that would be great. all the seniors are here, and we throw birthday parties every month or have crazy nights playing mahjong and poker .

wow , crazy fellows ! Never mind , I believe the juniors can outcompete the seniors , muahaha!!
let's pull out partiessssssssss~~~

vaanbalthier
27-06-2008, 09:27 PM
:P Well, this page doesn't even contain any useful information, but instead, lots of chit-chats and spams. Vaanb-, the best spammer of the thread. :) This post is actually a spam too.

lol, i figured my nick already yijing. call me, the VB, lol....sounds weird huh
yea, this thread is actually full of chit-chat, there's nothing important or useful here.

and sopie is late again!!!

2 days more ya'll!!!

y
27-06-2008, 10:49 PM
:( Gals are the rulers of UCSI but it doesn't matter as the situation is exactly the same concept when you are having one rooster surrounded by five hens. :laugh What the heck! Hi, y. I am pretty interested in your words: "we can use the piano day and night", is it valid for students not taking any music course too? If yes, Wow, I can say I was having a way to Heaven. :P I can't live without musics! Can't wait to meet you too. By the way, just curious, what is the course you will take upon completion of A-level? Dentistry, Medic or Pharmacy. :nod

hi yijing, i m taking Pharmacy.

how about u?

yup, erm, basically the piano rooms are packed with music students from 9 to 5 . so , go there b4 9 or after 6 pm, u can play grand piano if u want to. And the school of music have recitals, concert, choir, symphony and orchestra night in both contemporary and classical . If u are a music lover, i can guarantee u will have a fun time studying here. Many of my classmates are pianolovers too. we often go there together after dinner. Something i want to add on, there are 3 rooms with two pianos, its very ideal to play 4hands piano.

Oh ya, do u guys know u have to take physics as well??

if u are physic-phobia, dont be afraid. All physics lecturers are experienced, in other words , quite old.

this is my physics lecturer , Mr Tan's blog, http://kltans.blogspot.com/ have a look if you have time, and know him more before u meet him in class( if he happen to teach u guys)

any doubts, feel free to ask , or pm me.

sopie
28-06-2008, 12:24 AM
lol, i figured my nick already yijing. call me, the VB, lol....sounds weird huh
yea, this thread is actually full of chit-chat, there's nothing important or useful here.

and sopie is late again!!!

2 days more ya'll!!!

waaa.....dis time cannot cheat anymore!!!:cry:cry:cry
yea...i'm late....BUT i still want to make my count down :P
1 day 23 hours and 42 minutes more!!

thanks for the info...it's good to hear something from senior there:). Even though i dont noe how to play piano(oooo....i wish i could:cry) but i'm sure i will have a good timewatching n hearing people playing piano...hehehe... Btw which country will go after u complete ur a level?...just curious

y
28-06-2008, 12:28 AM
Btw which country will go after u complete ur a level?...just curious

uk. how about u?

sopie
28-06-2008, 12:37 AM
uk. how about u?

waaaa.....same here:wink!! one more question, how about books?....is the college provide them to us or we should buy them?

28-06-2008, 12:39 AM
hi yijing, i m taking Pharmacy.

how about u?

yup, erm, basically the piano rooms are packed with music students from 9 to 5 . so , go there b4 9 or after 6 pm, u can play grand piano if u want to. And the school of music have recitals, concert, choir, symphony and orchestra night in both contemporary and classical . If u are a music lover, i can guarantee u will have a fun time studying here. Many of my classmates are pianolovers too. we often go there together after dinner. Something i want to add on, there are 3 rooms with two pianos, its very ideal to play 4hands piano.

Oh ya, do u guys know u have to take physics as well??

if u are physic-phobia, dont be afraid. All physics lecturers are experienced, in other words , quite old.

this is my physics lecturer , Mr Tan's blog, http://kltans.blogspot.com/ have a look if you have time, and know him more before u meet him in class( if he happen to teach u guys)

any doubts, feel free to ask , or pm me.

:) Wow, there is totally fantastic if we can have 'piano-playing' there, I am a music-maniac though not a formal learner of any musical instrument. Well, about physic thingy, actually I love Physics, but it is quite hard to understand and your words above really relieve me, I hope Mr. Tan will be my Physics lecturer, not sure but I prefer funny and even funky one. :P Well, new students under PSD will have their dwelling in a condo or the residential hall of the college? Thanks in advance. :)

y
28-06-2008, 01:16 AM
:) Wow, there is totally fantastic if we can have 'piano-playing' there, I am a music-maniac though not a formal learner of any musical instrument. Well, about physic thingy, actually I love Physics, but it is quite hard to understand and your words above really relieve me, I hope Mr. Tan will be my Physics lecturer, not sure but I prefer funny and even funky one. :P Well, new students under PSD will have their dwelling in a condo or the residential hall of the college? Thanks in advance. :)

hello...i m not sure about your accomodation.

mr tan is the coolest lecturer , i could say.

waaaa.....same here:wink!! one more question, how about books?....is the college provide them to us or we should buy them?

i think 99 % here using photocopies for our textbooks....dont worry. no one will force u to buy the ori, if u are afraid of price. just to let u know, for biology, we have 4 textbook for unit 1 2 4 5 , each book will cost u rm60++

nana90
28-06-2008, 01:26 PM
im going to kl today! cant wait to meet all of u..c yea! :laugh

28-06-2008, 07:46 PM
i think 99 % here using photocopies for our textbooks....dont worry. no one will force u to buy the ori, if u are afraid of price. just to let u know, for biology, we have 4 textbook for unit 1 2 4 5 , each book will cost u rm60++

:) About the textbook thingy, I wish to ask the similar question: Do we need to pay for the books, no matter they are photocopies or original copies. It is better if we need not to pay for them. :( Wow, there is pretty scary about the number of textbooks for each subject, I am wondering is the syllabus (A-level) similar to that studied by current Form 6 students? Well, I have brought a lot of Form 6 books that I bought before, I hope they don't make much difference. If they do, :cry I have wasted about MYR 90.

whui
28-06-2008, 07:57 PM
Yea spamming here..hehe

Btw good luck to those who are going to UCSI..:)

sopie
28-06-2008, 07:57 PM

oooo...ic. Actually i dont mind whether the books are ori or not....as long as it can be used:P. Basically i prefer photocopies books cause they are cheap n they have the same functions as ori books:P. Thanks 4 the info...it's really helpful to me:)

in case i'm late again:P 1 day more......hehehehe