View Full Version : Q&A in filling the JPA Scholarship Documents

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

runninghorse
28-05-2008, 11:34 PM
Well... i believe many JPA scholars here in recom are very excited at this moment when they have received their respective offer letter from JPA...

Now... another problems arise...

i believe many new JPA scholars(including me:P) have problems regarding the documents and forms and contract we have to fill in....

This thread is created with the purpose to assist those with problems in filling the documents... feel free to post any questions in filling the documents and i hope all the JPA seniors will try their best to answer our questions....

thanks in advance for all your assistance and co-operation....:))

HoLmEs_90
28-05-2008, 11:38 PM
er,is it necessary 4 us to fill all the details in the INTEC booklet??including the medical report??
if yes,does it mean we have to fill up 3 medical reports??

Kuekkuek
28-05-2008, 11:53 PM
ya, tat's it - 'nama institusi'. There goes...it's under the maklumat pelajar in the Borang Maklumat Penjamin. so, we fill in the name of Pre-u college or University overseas???

Ya, another one...nama universiti under maklumat pelajar in the borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan penjamin...so, same case again , we fill in the name of Pre-u college or University overseas??? But, seems like if we fill in the pre-u college name, it's more logic...cz we study pre-u 1st...haha...any comments or suggestions for the filling in of nama universiti? i'm nt very sure of it...n would like to discuss it here...pls...pls..pls..

29-05-2008, 12:03 AM
Runninghorse, you are good indeed in providing useful information, thanks in advance for this thread, I have been looking forward to having this kind of thread since the day I'd received the letter from PSD.

Lalala11
29-05-2008, 12:10 AM
Yea... pretty confusing how 2 fill in the forms. My questions..

1) What is the tarikh 2 put in all the other borangs like Lampiran B, borang maklumat penjamin n such? Do we put the date we are filling the form or the date setem hasil dimatikan???

2) In the Borang Pengakuan Kedudukan Kewangan Penjamin in the yellow book, there's a part on top for "Maklumat Tambahan Pelajar" n u have to fill in Nama Universiti, Nama Kursus,n Tahun Pengajian....
Do we fill in using our pre-U info or degree info?? If using pre-u....the word UNIVERSITI there is pretty confusing. If using degree info... a lot of ppl dunno which uni they're going 2 yet right?

3) And for anyone who went/ is going to MSU... the KUTPM form there requires us to select which intake we're attending. But there's only MARCH/MAY/NOV and i'll be going in June. How??

4) And one more thing for those who went/is going to MSU... How come need 2 pay for RM410.00 during registration?? Y JPA doesn't just pay for the whole thing? Kinda alang-alang...

runninghorse
29-05-2008, 01:42 PM
er,is it necessary 4 us to fill all the details in the INTEC booklet??including the medical report??

No need... it is stated there in the report of health examination (inside INTEC booklet) that untuk diisiksn oleh PELAJAR PERSENDIRIAN SAHAJA

ya, tat's it - 'nama institusi'. There goes...it's under the maklumat pelajar in the Borang Maklumat Penjamin. so, we fill in the name of Pre-u college or University overseas???

My opinion... the Pre-U college coz we dont know yet which university overseas we are going to right? and it is not logic to put the name of the country there in the institusi column...

Ya, another one...nama universiti under maklumat pelajar in the borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan penjamin...so, same case again , we fill in the name of Pre-u college or University overseas??? But, seems like if we fill in the pre-u college name, it's more logic...cz we study pre-u 1st...haha...any comments or suggestions for the filling in of nama universiti? i'm nt very sure of it...n would like to discuss it here...pls...pls..pls..

this one is quite confusing since they demand NAMA UNIVERSITI..... sorry cant help on this... anyone with any idea?

Yea... pretty confusing how 2 fill in the forms. My questions..

1) What is the tarikh 2 put in all the other borangs like Lampiran B, borang maklumat penjamin n such? Do we put the date we are filling the form or the date setem hasil dimatikan???

2) In the Borang Pengakuan Kedudukan Kewangan Penjamin in the yellow book, there's a part on top for "Maklumat Tambahan Pelajar" n u have to fill in Nama Universiti, Nama Kursus,n Tahun Pengajian....
Do we fill in using our pre-U info or degree info?? If using pre-u....the word UNIVERSITI there is pretty confusing. If using degree info... a lot of ppl dunno which uni they're going 2 yet right?

3) And for anyone who went/ is going to MSU... the KUTPM form there requires us to select which intake we're attending. But there's only MARCH/MAY/NOV and i'll be going in June. How??

4) And one more thing for those who went/is going to MSU... How come need 2 pay for RM410.00 during registration?? Y JPA doesn't just pay for the whole thing? Kinda alang-alang...

1) In my opinion... date is not important here... you can do the first way or second way...

2)Ya... pretty confusing here... i dont have any idea though

3) Sorry i dont have KUTPM form here...

4) Questions regarding payment for registration etc better refer to JPA officer...

extell
29-05-2008, 09:07 PM
As for the "Universiti" part, I'm guessing we fill it like what they mentioned in the surat tawaran, e.g. "Universiti di Republik Czech" Or "Universiti di Poland".

Whatever I'm not sure off, I'll leave it blank and ask someone during the pendaftaran...:amuse

cathy
29-05-2008, 11:53 PM
college-ucsi
course-dentistry

i got some question here,hope anyone can answer me....

1)did we need to sumit anything else like photocopies of certs?
2)are we need to send the application n accommodation forms earlier or during registeration 's day?
3)in the forms,what should we fill in for:
a)borang pengakuan kddkn kewangan penjamin-nama(ucsi?),nama kursus(a-leval/dentistry?),tahun pengajian
b)borang pemeriksaan kesihatan-programme(a-leval/dentistry?)
c)borang maklumat penjamin-institusi(usci?)
d)borang biodata pelajar-nama kolej/institusi(ucsi?),bidang pengajian(a-leval/dentistry?),negara/program
e)borang penerimaan/penolakan-universiti/negara(since we still duno which u will be enter)

thanks...........

sikballa
02-06-2008, 12:45 AM
Good day fellow recommers. I have another question and i really appreciate it if any of you could enlighten me.

For all jpa scholarship holders, i think you guys would have found all the documents and paperwork we need to attend to very confusing and overwhelming. WEll, same here.

After reading through everything, i found out that there are no documents we need to send to JPA beforehand.

Am i right? Please do correct me if i'm wrong.

02-06-2008, 12:46 AM
Merged the last post here.

02-06-2008, 11:32 AM
Good day fellow recommers. I have another question and i really appreciate it if any of you could enlighten me.

For all jpa scholarship holders, i think you guys would have found all the documents and paperwork we need to attend to very confusing and overwhelming. WEll, same here.

After reading through everything, i found out that there are no documents we need to send to JPA beforehand.

Am i right? Please do correct me if i'm wrong.

as far as i'm concern..no. we just have to hand in the doc during registration

Elsie
02-06-2008, 06:20 PM

i juz called UiTM.they say we need to do that medical report too.and give them a copy of da jpa's medical report..
in other words,3 medical report..
then everthing in da book we have to fill if we can.

i hav a ques,da perjanjian we have to send it back to jpa or bring it during pendaftaran?

snail
03-06-2008, 01:48 PM
i juz called UiTM.they say we need to do that medical report too.and give them a copy of da jpa's medical report..
in other words,3 medical report..
then everthing in da book we have to fill if we can.

i hav a ques,da perjanjian we have to send it back to jpa or bring it during pendaftaran?

We bring it during perndaftaran to be sent back to jpa. (pls correct me if i'm wrong:D)

i hav a ques, how do u guys go kolej cemara/akasia/.. if ur not from selangor? do u go klia on 28 june, stay a night in some hotel there n then take a taxi early in 29 june morning to reach the kolej? anybody moving in the kolej before 29 june?

Elsie
04-06-2008, 04:30 PM
We bring it during perndaftaran to be sent back to jpa. (pls correct me if i'm wrong:D)

i hav a ques, how do u guys go kolej cemara/akasia/.. if ur not from selangor? do u go klia on 28 june, stay a night in some hotel there n then take a taxi early in 29 june morning to reach the kolej? anybody moving in the kolej before 29 june?

me:)
i'll be staying in a hotel near da kolej on 28june.
btw,i'm frm penang.

skyrainbow
04-06-2008, 04:47 PM
Then the hotel/ motel in that region will be crowded. I think we should book one room in early morining, just in case there's no more room.

Yvonne90
05-06-2008, 09:16 PM
since we hav 3 doc perjanjian ( blue booklet) , we r suppose to find 1 penjamin and fill in the same thing in 3 booklets or 3 diffrnt ppl for 3 differnt booklets? i m getting worried here, coz i filled in 3 diff ppl and now i suddenly realize very likely i m wrong, so plz, some1 ans me ...urgent urgent!!

skyrainbow
05-06-2008, 09:24 PM
i think only one penjamin is required to write in the three same perjanjian booklets.

extell
05-06-2008, 09:26 PM
i think only one penjamin is required to write in the three same perjanjian booklets.

Exactly. And we are supposed to bring everything on the day of registration.
This is to say, we should be putting whatever we wan to submit to JPA in one envelope. :)

Make sure you attach the IC of penjamin too. Was reading those papers over and over...*sigh*

I think it's safer to make multiple copies just in case.

yanni
05-06-2008, 09:55 PM
may i ask can the penjamin be our parents?

vaanbalthier
05-06-2008, 10:01 PM
yep, u can

icomeinpeace
05-06-2008, 10:07 PM
if we got sumthing wrong, can we use liquid paper or not? i already terbiasa using liquid paper..

vaanbalthier
05-06-2008, 10:16 PM
if we got sumthing wrong, can we use liquid paper or not? i already terbiasa using liquid paper..

i dun think u can. it'll be more appropriate for u to cut the mistake then write the correct information above it or anywhere appropriate

Yvonne90
05-06-2008, 10:32 PM
setem hasil, wat isit?can buy from pejabat pos ?
dimatikan atau diremitkan di pebabat hasil----wat tat means?, wat shud i do?

vaanbalthier
05-06-2008, 10:36 PM

i'll help u.
setem hasil, buy at pos office
then stick it at ur borang perjanjian, take go pejabat hasil(in ur majlis daerah/dewan badaraya) ask them to cop oni. free de except for ur setem hasil:amuse

05-06-2008, 11:12 PM

i'll help u.
setem hasil, buy at pos office
then stick it at ur borang perjanjian, take go pejabat hasil(in ur majlis daerah/dewan badaraya) ask them to cop oni. free de except for ur setem hasil:amuse

You don't need to go to two places separately but you can actually buy the stamp in the local pejabat hasil too and let them help you with the other stuffs like matikan or remitkan (whatever). Rm 30 will be charged and you will need to pay since you have three copies of agreement between you, your guarantor and the government. :P Do remember to save your petrol, petrol hike causes hardship to everyone in Malaysia, those who don't own a car are an exception :P

chen622
06-06-2008, 12:01 PM
is anyone here went for the TB skin test yet?

my induration (the diameter of the red swell that surges on the skin) is 10mm.. i doubt it's really 10mm because it doesnt seem to spread that wide.. it's not really a blister, just a pale reddish spot.. anyone having same condition?

btw i did look up on the internet, seems like it's a positive test.. kind of worried here :(

http://www.medicinenet.com/tuberculosis_skin_test_ppd_skin_test/article.htm

jaevon
06-06-2008, 12:18 PM
i think it is ok.cos mine is 9mm and the doctor said it's fine.i've done my medical check up.supposedly,they shud only measure the part the needle injected.the redness around them is not counted.but.doctor said ok means ok;)

btw, DO WE NEED TO SEND OUR THINGS LIKE ALL THOSE PERJANJIAN TO PUTRAJAYA?

i phoned them and they keep redirecting my phone call and it ended up with a>>>>nobody-answer-phone-call. angry!

has anyone called them to confirm?

extell
06-06-2008, 07:26 PM
i think it is ok.cos mine is 9mm and the doctor said it's fine.i've done my medical check up.supposedly,they shud only measure the part the needle injected.the redness around them is not counted.but.doctor said ok means ok;)

btw, DO WE NEED TO SEND OUR THINGS LIKE ALL THOSE PERJANJIAN TO PUTRAJAYA?

i phoned them and they keep redirecting my phone call and it ended up with a>>>>nobody-answer-phone-call. angry!

has anyone called them to confirm?
Nopes, like I said, bring them to the college during the registration day. There will be JPA officers there to collect them Just make sure it's in a separate envelope. :)

yanni
07-06-2008, 10:44 AM
anyone from ipoh knows where the pejabat hasil is??

WallJ
07-06-2008, 03:47 PM

I am not from ipoh but it would be the place where your parents do the income tax paying.

07-06-2008, 05:46 PM

LHDNM CAWANGAN IPOH WISMA HASIL JALAN TAMBUN, IPOH :amuse
(http://209.85.175.104/search?q=cache:O4XuDRs5O-sJ:www.hasil.org.my/cP/upload/News/kaunter_bppc2008.pdf+pejabat+hasil+ipoh&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1&gl=my&client=firefox-a) - original pdf file

whiterose
07-06-2008, 06:08 PM
hey u guys..
f u guys done the mantoux test??
is it same with the TB skin test??
the nurse who checked me juz wrote 0mm..huhuu..
is it ok??
i'm so worried..

jaevon
07-06-2008, 06:19 PM
mantoux test.0mm.SURE OK!

infinity91
07-06-2008, 06:27 PM
Nopes, like I said, bring them to the college during the registration day. There will be JPA officers there to collect them Just make sure it's in a separate envelope. :)

hi..:)
how to say put inside a different envelope?
i mean for example:
borang biodata pelajar which has only 1 set,but both jpa n ktt require us to submit to them,so wat should we do?
photostate?
anyway,thx for answering..:P

Joker Loke
07-06-2008, 07:28 PM
I met a big problem now,i write the perjanjian wrongly but i use the ink rubber to correct it,can it be accepted?
if not what should i do???

Yvonne90
07-06-2008, 08:24 PM
I met a big problem now,i write the perjanjian wrongly but i use the ink rubber to correct it,can it be accepted?
if not what should i do???
shud b ok i think coz i did the same thing..hehe..and they look juz perfect

Joker Loke
07-06-2008, 09:52 PM
shud b ok i think coz i did the same thing..hehe..and they look juz perfect
like that ar........i feel scared coz this is he perjanjian.Will the governmant reject it???

Kuekkuek
07-06-2008, 10:51 PM
The mantoux test thingy...
wat is the best range for us?
0-10mm??? Is it?

vaanbalthier
07-06-2008, 10:54 PM
wat is mantoux test??? i havent done my medic check-up:P

aitheng
07-06-2008, 11:02 PM
mantoux test is the test for tibi.
they actully inject week tibi virus into us.
if there is strong tibi virus in our body, then the injection part will swell.
that was wat my nurse told me.

0-10mm??? Is it?

range??? my nurse just write there normal.

extell
07-06-2008, 11:58 PM
hi..:)
how to say put inside a different envelope?
i mean for example:
borang biodata pelajar which has only 1 set,but both jpa n ktt require us to submit to them,so wat should we do?
photostate?
anyway,thx for answering..:P

We only post the things mentioned in the "buku panduan mengisi bla bla JPA". I don't have them in front of me, but I guess the things to submit to JPA are the 3 perjanjian booklets and the tear-outs from the yellow book (include relevant photostated IC, etc).

It's safer to photostate the biodata thingi.. :) Regarding the submit-on-college-day thingi, I actually phoned JPA. XD

passOUT
08-06-2008, 09:12 AM
^

hey extell...

since you've called JPA, so we only need to submit all the forms to the JPA officials on the college registration day....is that right??

thanks in advance

smashingkiller
08-06-2008, 09:24 AM
we juz need to brin all da forms to da cllge dat we r spposed to go only...
already call jpa to cnfrm it...
jpa offcer will b waitin 4 us...

Yvonne90
08-06-2008, 09:27 AM
like that ar........i feel scared coz this is he perjanjian.Will the governmant reject it???
i m worried too but i erase them nicely tat they look juz "original" ..so i think ok lor....but liquid ppr is a 100 % NO.

schem
08-06-2008, 09:39 AM
We only post the things mentioned in the "buku panduan mengisi bla bla JPA". I don't have them in front of me, but I guess the things to submit to JPA are the 3 perjanjian booklets and the tear-outs from the yellow book (include relevant photostated IC, etc).

It's safer to photostate the biodata thingi.. :) Regarding the submit-on-college-day thingi, I actually phoned JPA. XD

hei, i'm totally confused here..DO WE NEED TO POST ANYTHING???? or should i just put the documents in an envelope and bring them during registration???

and just to check, the things we need to submit to JPA is the:

1- the 3 perjanjian booklet (blue one)
2- all the tear-outs from yellow book (except one copy of medical examinations to be given to the college)
3- penjamin's photostated IC...

that's all rite??????

extell
08-06-2008, 06:52 PM
hei, i'm totally confused here..DO WE NEED TO POST ANYTHING???? or should i just put the documents in an envelope and bring them during registration???

2- all the tear-outs from yellow book (except one copy of medical examinations to be given to the college)

that's all rite??????
Exactly. The officers will collect them from us on the day of registration.

powerleakin
08-06-2008, 07:22 PM

that's all rite??????

hey schem...don't forget the surat aku janji...

most importantly, before you leave, double check with the list on surat tawaran...tat way,no chance of missing any docs...

08-06-2008, 07:38 PM
Remember:
The 3 perjanjian is very important. Make sure u din make any mistake while filling in those perjanjian. NO LIQUID, NO CROSSING OR SKETCHING. Last yr many ppl were asked by the officers to redo it again....

08-06-2008, 08:48 PM
0-10mm??? Is it?

You guys mean the length of the rash ? Or actually the quantity of something(I don't know what's that) in our second blood sample if we're suspected to have TB ?

08-06-2008, 09:34 PM
You guys mean the length of the rash ? Or actually the quantity of something(I don't know what's that) in our second blood sample if we're suspected to have TB ?

the diameter of the rash....

Anderson
08-06-2008, 10:16 PM
Remember:
The 3 perjanjian is very important. Make sure u din make any mistake while filling in those perjanjian. NO LIQUID, NO CROSSING OR SKETCHING. Last yr many ppl were asked by the officers to redo it again....

omg....now i edi cross at the wrong part edi...
how can i get a new 1 now?????

powerleakin
08-06-2008, 10:24 PM
omg....now i edi cross at the wrong part edi...
how can i get a new 1 now?????

if you want full credible answer,i suggest you call the jpa number at the last page of surat tawaran. They will be the best people to answer you.

g1noah
09-06-2008, 01:29 PM
Saudara/i,

Berapa salinan perjanjian yang telah silap diisi? Sekiranya satu sahaja sila
pangkah dan tandatangan di hujungnya. Jika kesemua salinan didapati salah
maka Jabatan ini akan menghantar salinan perjanjian yang baru.

Sila pastikan liquid paper/blanko tidak digunakan semasa mengisi perjanjian.

Terima kasih.

Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan / Bahagian Latihan
JPA

ningyan
09-06-2008, 01:43 PM
what if i wrongly spell my name? i just cross it..is that accepted?

I.Gin
09-06-2008, 01:55 PM
I am trying to clear the confusion of all the members here abt the mantoux test. Even if u were tested positve, it doesnt mean u r doomed n u have TB. Since we all received our BCG injection laz time(during baby and standard 6). Our body still has those weak TB virus tat act as vaccines. So the test will show a positive result sometimes(bcos we did have the TB virus in our body jz the test dunno its harmless or not). And even if u were tested positive, u still have to do the chest x-ray scan to confirm. Actually tis test is stupid cos other countries oni accept the result of ur chest x-ray scan.

skyrainbow
09-06-2008, 03:07 PM
I've emailed 2 esila@<hidden>. I state that i've used liquid paper in the agreement. He say it is not allowed and has sent another set of agreement to me with the adderess i have attached in the eamil.

powerleakin
09-06-2008, 07:01 PM
I am trying to clear the confusion of all the members here abt the mantoux test. Even if u were tested positve, it doesnt mean u r doomed n u have TB. Since we all received our BCG injection laz time(during baby and standard 6). Our body still has those weak TB virus tat act as vaccines. So the test will show a positive result sometimes(bcos we did have the TB virus in our body jz the test dunno its harmless or not). And even if u were tested positive, u still have to do the chest x-ray scan to confirm. Actually tis test is stupid cos other countries oni accept the result of ur chest x-ray scan.

yea...somethin similar is said in wikipedia too... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mantoux_test#BCG_vaccine_and_the_Mantoux_test

whiterose
09-06-2008, 09:08 PM
mantoux test.0mm.SURE OK!

oh..thanx ya??
hihi:))

10-06-2008, 03:32 PM
I have a question to ask here. What if they say I need not to do the mantoux test?

skyrainbow
10-06-2008, 03:44 PM
Ignore them and take the Mantoux test in the government clinic/ hospital.

cuteranger
10-06-2008, 04:36 PM
when we open a cimb account right should we get the book (penyata.... i think)?? in the letter they say sertakan salinan nombor acc bank so izzit just photostat the front page of the acc book and give them that?

Appolo
10-06-2008, 04:56 PM
when we open a cimb account right should we get the book (penyata.... i think)?? in the letter they say sertakan salinan nombor acc bank so izzit just photostat the front page of the acc book and give them that?

Yup.In fact, it won't do you any harm if you ask for it and it would be advisable if you get an ATM card also.A friend of mine once made the mistake of opening the account without applying for the ATM card and he had a difficult time going to the bank to do so.

jun
10-06-2008, 09:12 PM

wen i opened my account in cimb i din get a book, but i got the atm card...apparently i din get the book becoz i opened a statement account and not a book account...i will get a statement every 3 months but to those who opened a book account will receive a book instead which you will need to update from time to time.Either way we need to photostate our account details( dunno wat it is exactly called)..it contains all our account details like the type of aacc, name , acc. number and so on.It is 1/4 of an A4 paper( the size)....

my question must we get the book? is it compulsory?

cuteranger
10-06-2008, 09:25 PM
wen i opened my account in cimb i din get a book, but i got the atm card...apparently i din get the book becoz i opened a statement account and not a book account...i will get a statement every 3 months but to those who opened a book account will receive a book instead which you will need to update from time to time.Either way we need to photostate our account details( dunno wat it is exactly called)..it contains all our account details like the type of aacc, name , acc. number and so on.It is 1/4 of an A4 paper( the size)....

photocopy account details? wat paper is that? i dun have so i just photocopy my book front page.. it contains my name acc no and so on... can?

jun
10-06-2008, 10:30 PM
photocopy account details? wat paper is that? i dun have so i just photocopy my book front page.. it contains my name acc no and so on... can?

yeah i think yours should be ok

the paper i have also contains the acc details like the name acc number ... .the size is like 1/4 of an A4 paper .

evangel
11-06-2008, 12:21 AM
To those going INTEC, do we have to fill in the docs in the iNtec book too? Especially the report of health examination?

An Okay Student
11-06-2008, 09:10 AM

I think yours is the bookless account. How much is your first deposit? Coz i was told this determine whether we'll receive a acc book .

dya_me
11-06-2008, 09:18 AM
for 17 years old, when u open cimb account, u will got both,account book and ATM card...n min deposit is RM 100...
if u r 18 years old already,u can choose to hav only card or both book n card...
min deposit 4 card only is RM 20, if i'm not mistaken...
min deposit 4 both card n book is RM 250...

milogal
11-06-2008, 10:16 AM
yea yea. i din get the book too. i only did the atm card

so how do we show them the salinan no account bank?

anyone has any idea?

vaanbalthier
11-06-2008, 10:26 AM
how come u din get the book??? i fill in the form jpa gav us then go to cimb lor
then they giv me the atm n book. but my atm one day oni can take out rm200 coz i'm nt 18 yet. dunno y de. when ask they say it's their policy lai de(manglish)

passOUT
11-06-2008, 11:11 AM
yea yea. i din get the book too. i only did the atm card

so how do we show them the salinan no account bank?

anyone has any idea?

i didnt get my passbook too...but the bank people gave you a piece of paper right? so all i'm gonna do is to make a photocopy of that miserable piece of paper and hand it to them on the registration day...

but my problem is, the bank officer got my gender wrongly...LOL...though he did alter it online.....
such crappy mistakes.....:amuse

minic00per
11-06-2008, 11:49 AM
did you guys write anything at majikan form???jpa or something??they wrote ptptn and my matrik name when i open the an account for matrik

clep
11-06-2008, 01:38 PM
The lady told me to write 'INTEC' as my majikan...

Appolo
11-06-2008, 01:50 PM
The lady told me to write 'INTEC' as my majikan...

Actually its not required to do so.I remembered writing my occupation as student and left everything blank for employer's info.It doesn't really matter much.

orangie
11-06-2008, 03:18 PM
HI

wher can we find our kod program?

dya_me
11-06-2008, 06:13 PM
HI

wher can we find our kod program?

when u check ur bill payment, u will know da code n also ur student ID

p/s:diz is 4 INTEC

11-06-2008, 10:04 PM
URGENT
Anyone noe where to get the form Lampiran B,( perjanjian perakuan whether want to terima atau tolak 1) from esila website or any other source that we can print it out?

cos now i cant get my form in my hometown now...many thanks.

WallJ
12-06-2008, 10:39 AM
URGENT
Anyone noe where to get the form Lampiran B,( perjanjian perakuan whether want to terima atau tolak 1) from esila website or any other source that we can print it out?

cos now i cant get my form in my hometown now...many thanks.

You can only call up jpa(better) or email them to ask for another copy. They will send u one by post after you made the request.

suresh
12-06-2008, 12:33 PM
in the medical check up form we r ask to fill the column 4 proggramme........wat should we filled the column with

12-06-2008, 12:37 PM
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/images/tambahan_tkrtmpt_dftar.gif

jun
12-06-2008, 04:45 PM
I think yours is the bookless account. How much is your first deposit? Coz i was told this determine whether we'll receive a acc book .

my min deposit is Rm 100

how come u din get the book??? i fill in the form jpa gav us then go to cimb lor
then they giv me the atm n book. but my atm one day oni can take out rm200 coz i'm nt 18 yet. dunno y de. when ask they say it's their policy lai de(manglish)

yup underage students( under 18 yrs) you are oni allowed to withdraw Rm 200 a day.

i didnt get my passbook too...but the bank people gave you a piece of paper right? so all i'm gonna do is to make a photocopy of that miserable piece of paper and hand it to them on the registration day...

yup i am going to do that also.

infinity91
12-06-2008, 04:59 PM
in the medical check up form we r ask to fill the column 4 proggramme........wat should we filled the column with

should be a-level..

smile!
12-06-2008, 07:55 PM
Saudara/i,

Saudara boleh mengisikan
Program : Program Persediaan di ________ (sila nayatakan)

that's what the lady told me when i emailed them what to write for that column on the check up forms..

ricochet
12-06-2008, 07:57 PM
should be a-level..
Followed by course offered overseas.
Eg. (A-level/Engineering)

cuteranger
12-06-2008, 08:22 PM

they told me to write this when i email them....

Sila nyatakan:
Program : British Top University

why everyone got different reply de.....:notrust

weiz
12-06-2008, 11:39 PM
Is Pejabat Hasil same as LEMBAGA HASIL DALAM NEGERI MALAYSIA ? d place 2 matikan setem hasil.
btw, wat is meant by matikan?

12-06-2008, 11:46 PM
Is Pejabat Hasil same as LEMBAGA HASIL DALAM NEGERI MALAYSIA ? d place 2 matikan setem hasil.
btw, wat is meant by matikan?

For the first question, Yes
For the 2nd question, matikan = kinda like certifying the agreement between you, the government and your guarantor. What you need to do is going to Pejabat Hasil and getting three stamps for each agreement and asking the officer there to 'remitkan or matikan' the agreements for you. It's easy. :nod

weiz
12-06-2008, 11:56 PM
Thx, Yijing.
(Intec) 4 the medical report , we really have 2 ask the physician 2 fill in the one in the intec booklet? Is it the same test as in JPA medical report or different test?

schem
13-06-2008, 12:24 AM
know what? I opened my CIMB account this afternoon, got my ATM card and then 10 minutes after that, my card was SWALLOWED by the ATM machine!!!!!!!!! aaaaa...

jun
13-06-2008, 12:25 AM
Thx, Yijing.
(Intec) 4 the medical report , we really have 2 ask the physician 2 fill in the one in the intec booklet? Is it the same test as in JPA medical report or different test?

hey to those going INTEC must do medic check up also ah? i tot do for JPA enough?

13-06-2008, 12:48 AM
hey to those going INTEC must do medic check up also ah? i tot do for JPA enough?

it's more or less the same, jz ask the doctor to fill in both.... bt during my time when i register in intec, they onli ask for the medical report frm jpa.....

infinity91
13-06-2008, 01:10 AM

huh?is it?the encik frm jpa told me to fill in alvl o,when i phoned them...
weird..:ohy every1 gt different reply?!

icomeinpeace
13-06-2008, 10:00 AM
know what? I opened my CIMB account this afternoon, got my ATM card and then 10 minutes after that, my card was SWALLOWED by the ATM machine!!!!!!!!! aaaaa...

OMG! dats awful man..

wat should i write for the institusi in the borang maklumat penjamin?

runninghorse
13-06-2008, 11:10 AM
OMG! dats awful man..

wat should i write for the institusi in the borang maklumat penjamin?

Pre-U institution...

icomeinpeace
13-06-2008, 11:43 AM
like intec uitm?

ainin
13-06-2008, 01:32 PM
Anyone already got the medical report? I hv a problem here. I'm from ipoh n i ded the medical check up at the gh. In my report, at the urine test column, the doc only fill in the glucose and drug part for me. The others were left blank. When i asked the nurse, she said it's ok. So is tat really ok? It's the gh, i think the jpa won blame us for tat since the nurse herself said it's ok.......
Anyone on the same boat with me?

aitheng
13-06-2008, 02:29 PM
hai there. may i know how many sets of agreement u all hav? 3 sets or 2???

is it only those going to intec wil hav 3 n those going 2 private college will get 2 oni???

jun
13-06-2008, 02:49 PM
i m going to intec and i got 3 sets of agreement. i dun think it matters whether you will be going to a private uni or not everyone should receive 3 sets of the perjanjian biasiswa perseketuan

smile!
13-06-2008, 06:17 PM
1. Lampiran B (JPA/bl/b/1/2006) - Universiti/Negara : ____________
Isikan Amerika Syarikat atau Universiti di Amerika Syarikat?

2. Borang Pengakuan Kedudukan Kewangan Penjamin (JPA/BL/PENJAMIN/2/2006)
- Nama Universiti : _______________(Universiti di Amerika Syarikat)
- Nama Kursus : ________________( Program AUP atau Kursus Sains Aktuari?)
- Tahun Pengajian : ________________( di dalam negara atau di luar negara?)

*Saya dengan ini mengaku bahawa saya dengan rela hati menjadi Penjamin kepada Pelajar
_______________________________________________________________________________*
(Apakah yang patut saya isi di garisan di atas)

Dalam borang ini, bagi tempat kosong yang tidak berkenaan, saya perlu isikan '-' atau tinggalkan kosong sahaja?

3. JPA/BL/PENJAMIN/1/2006 - Institusi : ___________________ (Kolej Persediaan ataupun Universiti di Amerika Syarikat?)

4. JPA/BL/BIODATA/1/2006
- Nama Kolej / Institusi : _______________(INTI UC atau Universiti di Amerika Syarikat?)
- Negara / Program : _______________(Amerika Syarikat atau Program AUP?)

anyone can help me with that?

runninghorse
13-06-2008, 06:36 PM
hai there. may i know how many sets of agreement u all hav? 3 sets or 2???

is it only those going to intec wil hav 3 n those going 2 private college will get 2 oni???

not depends on your pre-u institution...

everyone should have 3 sets... pelajar keep 1 set... penjamin keep 1 and the last one goes to government....

if u only got 2 sets that means it is their mistake to send you 2 only...

13-06-2008, 06:54 PM
It'll be nice if someone can summarize the major questions into a compact FAQ so that I can insert them into the first post :)

runninghorse
13-06-2008, 07:04 PM
did u guys notice that there is a difference in programme, institusi, pusat persediaan in the surat tawaran?

(example)
pusat persediaan: INTEC
institusi: Universiti di New Zealand
Programme: AUSMAT

so does it mean that for every institusi column we just put there Universiti di____?

and for programme column is AUSMAT/A-Levels/ADFP?

yanni
13-06-2008, 09:31 PM
ahhh...could we just bring those documents n fill them on our reg day?its sooo confusing..

eve02
13-06-2008, 09:55 PM
if the parents are our penjamin..do we still need to fill in the maklumat kedudukan kewangan thing? because its stated somewhere that pendapatan dikecualikan utk ibu bapa yg menjadi penjamin or something like that.

and i got 0mm for my mantoux test. is that ok? =/ the nurse had a frown on her face and shook her head when she wrote that so im kinda worried hahha.

vimal06
13-06-2008, 09:58 PM
If i am not mistaken 0mm is a good thing.. Maybe the nurse was just having a bad day perhaps

Anderson
13-06-2008, 10:00 PM
ahhh...could we just bring those documents n fill them on our reg day?its sooo confusing..

tats wut i thinking to do also.....:laugh

ricochet
13-06-2008, 10:02 PM

*Saya dengan ini mengaku bahawa saya dengan rela hati menjadi Penjamin kepada Pelajar
_______________________________________________________________________________*

Dalam borang ini, bagi tempat kosong yang tidak berkenaan, saya perlu isikan '-' atau tinggalkan kosong sahaja?

3. JPA/BL/PENJAMIN/1/2006 - Institusi : ___________________ (Kolej Persediaan ataupun Universiti di Amerika Syarikat?)

4. JPA/BL/BIODATA/1/2006
- Nama Kolej / Institusi : _______________(INTI UC atau Universiti di Amerika Syarikat?)

anyone can help me with that?
Tell you what. I think different people get different replies from the JPA personnels:P. Anyway, this is how they replied my enquiries.....

1. KBU International College/Australia (Pre-U Institution/Country)

2. Nama Universiti: KBU International College/Australia (Pre-U Institution/Country)
Nama Kursus: Kejuruteraan (The course you're offered overseas)
Tahun Pengajian: 2008/2009 (:))Probably for Pre-U only)
-Fill your name in the space above the line
-You need to put a dash "-"

3. KBU International College (Pre-U Institution)

4. Nama Kolej/Institusi: KBU International College (Pre-U Institution)
Negara/Program: Australia/AUSMAT (Country offered/Pre-U course)

*Those in brackets are guides to what you should fill :amuse

ainin
13-06-2008, 11:38 PM
One more thing, at the Health Declaration form there, on top of the form there's a programme column for us to fill in. The line is so short that i assumed it's PILN 2008. Is that correct?

jaevon
14-06-2008, 12:56 PM
ainin:Anyone already got the medical report? I hv a problem here. I'm from ipoh n i ded the medical check up at the gh. In my report, at the urine test column, the doc only fill in the glucose and drug part for me. The others were left blank. When i asked the nurse, she said it's ok. So is tat really ok? It's the gh, i think the jpa won blame us for tat since the nurse herself said it's ok.......
Anyone on the same boat with me?ainin ,i think it's ok, my mum says if the doctor tick the NAD means ok.cos NAD means....like u dun hv all those things in ur urine.mens save.:)

i did all except for the 'diremit' part for the perjanjian all tht.

can't wait!

ricochet
14-06-2008, 03:49 PM
One more thing, at the Health Declaration form there, on top of the form there's a programme column for us to fill in. The line is so short that i assumed it's PILN 2008. Is that correct?
They replied "AUSMAT/KEJURUTERAAN" i.e. (Pre-U course/Course offered overseas). The space is indeed small, so you'll have to fill beyond the line. Anyhow, this is the Health Declaration form, so it is not that important as compared to the Perjanjian.:wink

ainin
14-06-2008, 04:28 PM
ainin ,i think it's ok, my mum says if the doctor tick the NAD means ok.cos NAD means....like u dun hv all those things in ur urine.mens save.:)

i did all except for the 'diremit' part for the perjanjian all tht.

can't wait!

But they din fill in the NAD part..... only the glucose n drug part...... But i think since the nurse herself said it's ok, so i think it's ok. Anyway, I'm sure i'm healthy.....

aitheng
14-06-2008, 07:07 PM
erm.., how many copies of agreement we need to bring on our registration day??? only bring 1 copy 4 government oni??? or the copies for me n penjamin hav 2 bring oso?

14-06-2008, 08:19 PM
erm.., how many copies of agreement we need to bring on our registration day??? only bring 1 copy 4 government oni??? or the copies for me n penjamin hav 2 bring oso?

bring all the 3 copies, they will collect it all.....

powerleakin
14-06-2008, 08:46 PM
bring all the 3 copies, they will collect it all.....

they'll take all 3 there and post you back 2 copies..1 you keep and the other is supposed to be given to your penjamin

14-06-2008, 09:00 PM
they'll take all 3 there and post you back 2 copies..1 you keep and the other is supposed to be given to your penjamin

clever, u got it right!!!

whiterose
15-06-2008, 06:51 PM
hye guys!
i f one ques..
at the "perjanjian " booklets,i wrote 02/01/1991 at birthday column.is it rite??or should i write 02 JANUARI 1991???

skyrainbow
15-06-2008, 06:53 PM
02 JANUARI 1991 is safer gua, coz the example write like that 2.

whiterose
15-06-2008, 07:17 PM
uh..that's why..
i accidently wrote 02/01/1991
nevamind,i'm gonna wait for jpa to reply my message..
btw,thanx..

skyrainbow
15-06-2008, 08:29 PM
last time i used liquid paper in the agreement documents, n i email 2 esila 2 ask for another copy. i just say i made a mistake in the blue agreement, but they send the whole set of the documents, 3 blue contract n 3 forms teared out from the booklet 2 me wit POSLAJU!!! I thank themfor doing so, but i think sending with poslaju is not saving money.

whiterose
15-06-2008, 08:35 PM
last time i used liquid paper in the agreement documents, n i email 2 esila 2 ask for another copy. i just say i made a mistake in the blue agreement, but they send the whole set of the documents, 3 blue contract n 3 forms teared out from the booklet 2 me wit POSLAJU!!! I thank themfor doing so, but i think sending with poslaju is not saving money.
how many days they took to send you those things after u emailed them??

skyrainbow
15-06-2008, 08:42 PM
I recieved it last friday (13 june) afternoon. I send to them on Sunday, June 08, 2008 2:50:19 AM. They reply on Monday, June 09, 2008 4:08:41 PM.

So it takes about five working days.

whiterose
15-06-2008, 08:48 PM
I recieved it last friday (13 june) afternoon. I send to them on Sunday, June 08, 2008 2:50:19 AM. They reply on Monday, June 09, 2008 4:08:41 PM.

So it takes about five working days.

oh..
thanx a lot..
=)

RAMM
15-06-2008, 09:26 PM
uh..that's why..
i accidently wrote 02/01/1991
nevamind,i'm gonna wait for jpa to reply my message..
btw,thanx..

Oh no, I did the same thg. Don't know they accept it or not? I hope they do. Can you please post the reply whether the jpa people accept such way of writing the date?? Thanks.

weiz
15-06-2008, 10:46 PM
(intec)
what should we fill in for KAMPUS/FAKULTI for the forms in intec booklet?

runninghorse
16-06-2008, 02:38 PM
(intec)
what should we fill in for KAMPUS/FAKULTI for the forms in intec booklet?

KAMPUS: Shah Alam

Fakulti/Pusat/Unit: INTEC

whiterose
16-06-2008, 08:34 PM
Oh no, I did the same thg. Don't know they accept it or not? I hope they do. Can you please post the reply whether the jpa people accept such way of writing the date?? Thanks.
they still didn't reply my e-mail..i will send u the reply after i get it..
i hope they do accpt it..plus,it shows the same things,rite??
huhuhu..

michaelbyz23
17-06-2008, 12:42 AM
what should we fill in the INSTITUSI in the yellow booklet? Intec? and what about the one in intec booklet? and what about the University/Negara in the yellow booklet? someone help me please.. =(

runninghorse
17-06-2008, 11:30 AM
what should we fill in the INSTITUSI in the yellow booklet? Intec? and what about the one in intec booklet? and what about the University/Negara in the yellow booklet? someone help me please.. =(

read this>>> http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=192490&postcount=107

michaelbyz23
17-06-2008, 01:17 PM
Tell you what. I think different people get different replies from the JPA personnels:P. Anyway, this is how they replied my enquiries.....

1. KBU International College/Australia (Pre-U Institution/Country)

2. Nama Universiti: KBU International College/Australia (Pre-U Institution/Country)
Nama Kursus: Kejuruteraan (The course you're offered overseas)
Tahun Pengajian: 2008/2009 (:))Probably for Pre-U only)
-Fill your name in the space above the line
-You need to put a dash "-"

3. KBU International College (Pre-U Institution)

4. Nama Kolej/Institusi: KBU International College (Pre-U Institution)
Negara/Program: Australia/AUSMAT (Country offered/Pre-U course)

*Those in brackets are guides to what you should fill :amuse

i don understand one thing..
Nama University:
what shd i fill in this one? Intec/universiti di Amerika Syarikat ? how? pls help

milogal
17-06-2008, 01:24 PM
just fill in : (Pre-U Institution/Country)

ur pre u institution slash ur country.

fatVirgo
17-06-2008, 04:11 PM

hye...i wanna share sumtin here...
:laugh

----- Original Message -----
To: harlina.mohamed@<hidden> (http://aa.mc363.mail.yahoo.com/mc/compose?to=harlina.mohamed@<hidden>)
Cc: esila@<hidden> (http://aa.mc363.mail.yahoo.com/mc/compose?to=esila@<hidden>)
Sent: Thursday, June 12, 2008 4:35 PM

assalamualaikum...
Sy ialah salah seorang pelajar yang mendapat biasiswa JPA bg Program Ijazah Luar Negara. Di si sy ada beberapa kemusykilan:

1)Sy telah membuat satu kesalahan pada bahagian tarikh pada Borang Perjanjian Biasiswa Persekutuan,bolehkan sy mengguna 'liquid paper' @<hidden> potong shj bhgian yang salah itu?

2) Pada buku panduan mengisi Perjanjian Biasiswa persekutuan ditulis tarikh seperti ini "12 MAC 2008". Adakah menjadi satu kesalan jika sy tulis seperti ini "12-05-2008"

Terima kasih.

Terengganu.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
REPLY FROM JPA-

Saudari,

Berikut adalah jawapan bagi setiap soalan yang dikemukakan :

1) Bagi setiap kesilapan yang dilakukan hendaklah digaris dan diturunkan tandatangan ringkas (pelajar dan penjamin) di tepi kesilapan tersebut.

2) Boleh.

Terima kasih.

JPA

17-06-2008, 04:16 PM

To: harlina.mohamed@<hidden> (http://aa.mc363.mail.yahoo.com/mc/compose?to=harlina.mohamed@<hidden>)
Cc: esila@<hidden> (http://aa.mc363.mail.yahoo.com/mc/compose?to=esila@<hidden>)

assalamualaikum...
Sy ialah salah seorang pelajar yang mendapat biasiswa JPA bg Program Ijazah Luar Negara. Di si sy ada beberapa kemusykilan:

1)Sy telah membuat satu kesalahan pada bahagian tarikh pada Borang Perjanjian Biasiswa Persekutuan,bolehkan sy mengguna 'liquid paper' @<hidden> potong shj bhgian yang salah itu?

2) Pada buku panduan mengisi Perjanjian Biasiswa persekutuan ditulis tarikh seperti ini "12 MAC 2008". Adakah menjadi satu kesalan jika sy tulis seperti ini "12-05-2008"

Terima kasih.

Terengganu.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
REPLY FROM JPA-

Saudari,

1) Bagi setiap kesilapan yang dilakukan hendaklah digaris dan diturunkan tandatangan ringkas (pelajar dan penjamin) di tepi kesilapan tersebut.

2) Boleh.

Terima kasih.

JPA

Hi, fatvigro, we met again. So it is stated when there is any mistake that we strike through, we need to have our own signature and our guarantors' next to the mistake too? P/s: Hey, you kitty had been raised from the dead. :P

fatVirgo
17-06-2008, 05:50 PM
Hi, fatvigro, we met again. So it is stated when there is any mistake that we strike through, we need to have our own signature and our guarantors' next to the mistake too? P/s: Hey, you kitty had been raised from the dead. :P

HYE2,here u r...:nuts
4 ur ques..um.. -yup,we n our penjamin have to sign next to da mistake..hehe..no need to ask for another copies,but if there are a lot of mistake there,um.better ask for a new one...no need 2 worry la... :))
Re:P/S:....r u a cat lover?haha..

powerleakin
17-06-2008, 07:23 PM
"....Bagi setiap kesilapan yang dilakukan hendaklah digaris dan diturunkan tandatangan ringkas (pelajar dan penjamin) di tepi kesilapan....."

just wanna emphasize this point to make it clear to those who are just skimming the threads...thanks to fatvirgo..

RAMM
17-06-2008, 07:56 PM

assalamualaikum...

Terima kasih.

Terengganu.
REPLY FROM JPA-

Saudari,

2) Boleh.

Terima kasih.

JPA

Thanks, I was really worried tat it would not be accepted. Then maybe i have to go thru the trouble of getting new contracts. hehe. Thanks.

whiterose
17-06-2008, 08:38 PM

assalamualaikum...

Terima kasih.

Terengganu.
REPLY FROM JPA-

Saudari,

2) Boleh.

Terima kasih.

JPA

oh!
alhamdulillah..
thanx ya??
i'm soooooo relieve now..
yeay!
thanx3!

michaelbyz23
17-06-2008, 08:44 PM
hey guys, for those who are going to INTEC, do we need to photocopy our parents birth cert, our birth cert, spm result slip, school leaving cert, and all those documents all over again and get them certified and bring it together on the registration day? Someone pls help me.... Cuz the INTEC booklet did say that we have to bring all those documents, and some original documents, including ur own birth cert, spm result, etc. So, do we really have to photocopy the documents required and get them certified and bring them to the intec officer? Or the JPA has already submitted those documents to the pihak INTEC? Cuz we've submitted the certified documents to JPA during our interview... so, how? =( help pls!

jun
17-06-2008, 08:52 PM
hey guys, for those who are going to INTEC, do we need to photocopy our parents birth cert, our birth cert, spm result slip, school leaving cert, and all those documents all over again and get them certified and bring it together on the registration day? Someone pls help me.... Cuz the INTEC booklet did say that we have to bring all those documents, and some original documents, including ur own birth cert, spm result, etc. So, do we really have to photocopy the documents required and get them certified and bring them to the intec officer? Or the JPA has already submitted those documents to the pihak INTEC? Cuz we've submitted the certified documents to JPA during our interview... so, how? =( help pls!

yes we have to bring those photocopies that you have mentioned during our registration.Plus you also have to get them certified.

michaelbyz23
17-06-2008, 08:54 PM
okay... thanks alot! so, we have to bring the original ones too rite? cuz it is stated in the intec booklet..

jun
17-06-2008, 09:16 PM
okay... thanks alot! so, we have to bring the original ones too rite? cuz it is stated in the intec booklet..

is it stated there? Well i think yeah we should bring it along but oni for the registration. I guess we would not need any original documents after that.You can give to your parents for safe keeping.That's what i am going to do.

Jeryliza
17-06-2008, 09:20 PM
For 'universiti/Negara', 'institusi', and 'negara/program', i filled in wrongly. Does it matter? I mostly wrote Universiti di Amerika Syarikat. How?

And also, i used liquid in the Borang Biodata Pelajar. Should I get a new form? It's the No. Telefon for Ibubapa part. I wrote the wrong handphone numbers for my mum and dad, so I liquid it and wrote correct one. Is this accepted?

ronaldo7
17-06-2008, 09:30 PM
For 'universiti/Negara', 'institusi', and 'negara/program', i filled in wrongly. Does it matter? I mostly wrote Universiti di Amerika Syarikat. How?

And also, i used liquid in the Borang Biodata Pelajar. Should I get a new form? It's the No. Telefon for Ibubapa part. I wrote the wrong handphone numbers for my mum and dad, so I liquid it and wrote correct one. Is this accepted?

then what should we fill in for da institusi space??

jun
17-06-2008, 09:32 PM

i think it is accepted since its just the borang biodata only and not the official contract. Anyway just in case you might want to confirm with JPA.

clep
18-06-2008, 08:29 AM
Uh oh. First I filled the date in the perjanjian as 12/6/08 then I wrote next to it 12 Jun 2008. Drat. I didn't cross any of those out yet.

Should I cross the first one out (and sign underneath?)

michaelbyz23
18-06-2008, 06:29 PM
hey guys, do we have to pay for the pendaftaran fees and all sorts during our registration day? The intec booklet stated we need to pay RM195 for girls and RM210 for boys to INTEC through CIMB bank. After that show them the receipt from the bank during registration day... Or we don need to pay cuz jpa has paid for us? someone help pls

runninghorse
18-06-2008, 06:45 PM
hey guys, do we have to pay for the pendaftaran fees and all sorts during our registration day? The intec booklet stated we need to pay RM195 for girls and RM210 for boys to INTEC through CIMB bank. After that show them the receipt from the bank during registration day... Or we don need to pay cuz jpa has paid for us? someone help pls

yes... we have to pay for that registeraration fees... jpa are not going to pay for us...

and one more thing... pay in Bank Islam Berhad... not CIMB...

Myself_psl
18-06-2008, 06:52 PM
hmm, then we need to open cimb bank account?
But, we need to open bank islam account or not?

runninghorse
18-06-2008, 07:04 PM
hmm, then we need to open cimb bank account?
But, we need to open bank islam account or not?

Yes... we need to open up a CIMB account... stated in the offer letter...

No need to open an account in Bank Islam... just show them the bill you printed from INTEC website and pay there...

18-06-2008, 08:05 PM
FAQ in filling the PSD Scholarship Documents - for scholars going to INTEC only? :notrust

Anderson
18-06-2008, 08:10 PM
FAQ in filling the PSD Scholarship Documents - for scholars going to INTEC only? :notrust

lol....dunno la, only us frm intec active here only.....lol

smile!
18-06-2008, 08:44 PM
QUESTIONS ASKED

4. JPA/BL/BIODATA/1/2006

1) amerika sayarikat
2) nama universiti = amerika syarikat
nama kursus = aup
tahun pengajian = dlm negara

tandatangan penjamin anda.

3) kosongkan

4)nama kolej = inti
negara = amerikan/ aup

michaelbyz23
18-06-2008, 09:11 PM
huh? y different ways of filling the form? pls refer to http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=192490&postcount=107

aitheng
18-06-2008, 10:16 PM
which 1 should we follow??? im so confused. some1 enlighten me pls...

ainin
18-06-2008, 11:08 PM
OMG! I've already fill in every column in every form!!! I think JPA don mind, do they? They r confusing us..... Y don they just make a panduan like the perjanjian's panduan???? Sigh...........

chen622
18-06-2008, 11:28 PM
Since there are no guidelines for filling in the forms, then they should expect various particulars from us :rant

However, IMO those forms do not carry as much importances as the perjanjian sheets and medical examination form. I just fill in the particulars following my comprehension to what actually they want me to write. I mean, surely they know which university/institution and country we are allocated to, right?

ainin
18-06-2008, 11:34 PM
Ya! Since it's just our biodata, penjamin's info, medical declaration, so i think tat's not much a problem even if we fill in wrongly. It's just between the NEGARA n INSTITUSI n NAMA KURSUS problem. It's not like it'll change, they can check easily if they want to.... I don belive JPA don hv this important info in their computers......

chen622
18-06-2008, 11:41 PM
Ya! Since it's just our biodata, penjamin's info, medical declaration, so i think tat's not much a problem even if we fill in wrongly. It's just between the NEGARA n INSTITUSI n NAMA KURSUS problem. It's not like it'll change, they can check easily if they want to.... I don belive JPA don hv this important info in their computers......

Are you saying that negara, kursus and institusi are more important than our biodata, penjamin's information and medical declaration? That's not what I meant :confused:

michaelbyz23
18-06-2008, 11:41 PM
yea... What you guys have just said are making sense. Im sure they don really care about those tiny informations. There are 2000 applicants to check, i personally don believe they will check one by one on those tiny particulars of students.

chen622
18-06-2008, 11:43 PM
Did you just say filling in medical declaration wrongly is not much of a problem? :huh

(referring to ainin's post)

ainin
19-06-2008, 01:00 AM
Are you saying that negara, kursus and institusi are more important than our biodata, penjamin's information and medical declaration? That's not what I meant :confused:

No no no no no, tat's not wat i meant. Wat i was trying to say was i don think we hv to frustrate much on the NEGARA n INSTITUSI n KURSUS problem. This is because i think they know where we r going and wat we r doing because they should hv our info properly saved in their computers. So, even if we wrote wrongly it won cause much trouble because the PERJANJIAN is the most important things.
(I hope i know wat i mean now....)

Did you just say filling in medical declaration wrongly is not much of a problem? :huh

(referring to ainin's post)

I did not mention tat~~~~ Pls don get me wrong~~~ Do fill in ur medical declaration properly..... They won be much chance for u to fill in wrongly, i think?

chen622
19-06-2008, 01:25 AM
No no no no no, tat's not wat i meant. Wat i was trying to say was i don think we hv to frustrate much on the NEGARA n INSTITUSI n KURSUS problem. This is because i think they know where we r going and wat we r doing because they should hv our info properly saved in their computers. So, even if we wrote wrongly it won cause much trouble because the PERJANJIAN is the most important things.
(I hope i know wat i mean now....)

I did not mention tat~~~~ Pls don get me wrong~~~ Do fill in ur medical declaration properly..... They won be much chance for u to fill in wrongly, i think?

LOL need not to get so worked up girl :D

Just a little confused by your statement previously, but now i get what you mean already.
This is what I was trying to imply too :)

ainin
19-06-2008, 01:42 AM
LOL need not to get so worked up girl :D

Just a little confused by your statement previously, but now i get what you mean already.
This is what I was trying to imply too :)

Yup! And from wat u were trying to imply, i stated something tat confused u. Ok, it's good tat u understood wat i said. :)

runninghorse
19-06-2008, 09:30 AM

Hahaha... nvm lah.... since they got question relating to INTEC, we must try our best to help them if we can, isnt it?

Do feel free to post any question regarding to PSD Documents if you have any... you are most welcome to do so..... :P

passer-by
19-06-2008, 10:39 AM
Has anyone did the 'matikan' setem hasil thing? They 'cop' something beside the 'setem hasil' right? Besides the date, what else is on the cop? Mine is 'pusat setem' then followed by the date. You guys have the same too?

19-06-2008, 10:43 AM
Has anyone did the 'matikan' setem hasil thing? They 'cop' something beside the 'setem hasil' right? Besides the date, what else is on the cop? Mine is 'pusat setem' then followed by the date. You guys have the same too?

No worries. Mine is exactly the same with yours.
There are two rectangular boxes:
The left side
Pusat setem (Date) Manjung
The right side
Malaysia RM sen 0010.00 (Quti setem telah dibayar)

19-06-2008, 02:54 PM
No worries. Mine is exactly the same with yours.
There are two rectangular boxes:
The left side
Pusat setem (Date) Manjung
The right side
Malaysia RM sen 0010.00 (Quti setem telah dibayar)

u r frm manjung???

19-06-2008, 02:56 PM
u r frm manjung???

A perfectly observant dude. Yeah, what's up? :P

19-06-2008, 02:57 PM
A perfectly observant dude. Yeah, what's up? :P
which part of manjung?

michaelbyz23
19-06-2008, 11:31 PM
have you guys completed all the forms yet? im still stuck... sigh

ainin
19-06-2008, 11:33 PM
have you guys completed all the forms yet? im still stuck... sigh

I've completed. Mind telling us which part do u stick at?

michaelbyz23
20-06-2008, 12:27 PM
the yellow book and intec booklet, cuz both of them are wif the doctor. and my blue perjanjian booklet, i havent get it signed by saksi, and i havent go HASIL get the stamp

Butir saya seperti yang dicatatkan dalam surat tawaran JPA:

2.1 Pusat Persediaan di Dalam Negara
Pusat persediaan : INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION CENTRE (INTEC) UITM
Tempoh : 12 BULAN
PROGRAM : AMERICAN DEGREE FOUNDATION PROGRAMME (ADFP)

2.2 Kursus Ijazah Pertama di Luar Negara
Institusi : UNIVERSITI DI AMERIKA SYARIKAT
Tempoh : 48 BULAN
Peringkat : IJAZAH

Persoalan, bagaimana dan apa yang saya perlu isi:

(JPA/BL/B/1/2006)

Universiti/Negara: Amerika Syarikat

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(JPA/BL/PENJAMIN/2/2006)

MAKLUMAT TAMBAHAN PELAJAR

Nama Universiti: Amerika Syarikat

Nama Kursus: ADFP

Tahun Pengajian: 2008

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(JPA/BL/PENJAMIN/1/2006)

MAKLUMAT PELAJAR

INSTITUSI: Amerika Syarikat / INTEC

(JPA/BL/BIODATA/1/2006)

BORANG BIODATA PELAJAR

NAMA KOLEJ/INSTITUSI : Amerika Syarikat / INTEC
BIDANG PENGAJIAN : bidang yang ditawarkan (contoh: perubatan, kejuruteraan etc)
NEGARA / PROGRAM : Amerika Syarikat / ADFP

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-TAMAT-

purityplus
20-06-2008, 08:27 PM
the yellow book and intec booklet, cuz both of them are wif the doctor. and my blue perjanjian booklet, i havent get it signed by saksi, and i havent go HASIL get the stamp

Butir saya seperti yang dicatatkan dalam surat tawaran JPA:

2.1 Pusat Persediaan di Dalam Negara
Pusat persediaan : INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION CENTRE (INTEC) UITM
Tempoh : 12 BULAN
PROGRAM : AMERICAN DEGREE FOUNDATION PROGRAMME (ADFP)

2.2 Kursus Ijazah Pertama di Luar Negara
Institusi : UNIVERSITI DI AMERIKA SYARIKAT
Tempoh : 48 BULAN
Peringkat : IJAZAH

Persoalan, bagaimana dan apa yang saya perlu isi:

(JPA/BL/B/1/2006)

Universiti/Negara: Amerika Syarikat

(JPA/BL/PENJAMIN/2/2006)

MAKLUMAT TAMBAHAN PELAJAR

Nama Universiti: Amerika Syarikat

Nama Kursus: ADFP

Tahun Pengajian: 2008

(JPA/BL/PENJAMIN/1/2006)

MAKLUMAT PELAJAR

INSTITUSI: Amerika Syarikat / INTEC

(JPA/BL/BIODATA/1/2006)

BORANG BIODATA PELAJAR

NAMA KOLEJ/INSTITUSI : Amerika Syarikat / INTEC
BIDANG PENGAJIAN : bidang yang ditawarkan (contoh: perubatan, kejuruteraan etc)
NEGARA / PROGRAM : Amerika Syarikat / ADFP

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-TAMAT-

Erm.. Is this what u think or is it the answer from JPA? Wanna make sure cos there r so many versions of ways of filling in...Thanks.

michaelbyz23
20-06-2008, 11:33 PM
from jpa officer, her name is harlina

eve02
20-06-2008, 11:56 PM
someone pleaseee help me!

parents can be our penjamin right? and if parents are our penjamin...the pendapatan is dikecualikan am i correct? so do we need to fill in the "pendapatan" part in the borang maklumat penjamin and in borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan penjamin? cause if i put my mom as the penjamin..and she's a housewife, what am i supposed to write on the forms?

also, in the borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan, no 4, "saya adalah penjamin kepada pelajar berikut" - is our siblings counted?

thank youuu!

jun
21-06-2008, 12:07 AM
someone pleaseee help me!

parents can be our penjamin right? and if parents are our penjamin...the pendapatan is dikecualikan am i correct? so do we need to fill in the "pendapatan" part in the borang maklumat penjamin and in borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan penjamin? cause if i put my mom as the penjamin..and she's a housewife, what am i supposed to write on the forms?

also, in the borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan, no 4, "saya adalah penjamin kepada pelajar berikut" - is our siblings counted?

thank youuu!

yes parents can be our penjamin and they dikecualikan from kewangan and umur. if your mom has no other source of income (like sewa ) then you should just put there RM 0. and yes your siblings are counted in the senarai penjamin. gud luck!

Jeryliza
21-06-2008, 04:39 PM
Saudari,

Untuk makluman, hanya perjanjian sahaja yang tidak boleh menggunakan liquid paper.

Terima kasih.

JPA

(The reply is from Harlina too)

eve02
22-06-2008, 11:17 PM
parents dikecualikan pendapatan as penjamin right..so how do they know if thats our parents on the borang maklumant penjamin?

and also, if i wrote something wrongly on one of the forms (not perjanjian), can i just cross it and write the correct one? do i have to sign beside it or something?

22-06-2008, 11:24 PM
and also, if i wrote something wrongly on one of the forms (not perjanjian), can i just cross it and write the correct one? do i have to sign beside it or something?

No problem, I think signature is needless. :)

eve02
22-06-2008, 11:35 PM
thank you!

andddddddd on the last page of one of the perjanjian on the 'alamat' part, i accidentally wrote the postcode twice...can i just leave it there? =/

23-06-2008, 10:17 AM
thank you!

andddddddd on the last page of one of the perjanjian on the 'alamat' part, i accidentally wrote the postcode twice...can i just leave it there? =/

Just strike through one of them, and have your signature and your guarantor's signature beside the mistake. :)

minic00per
23-06-2008, 10:25 AM
do the saksi , student and penjamin need to sign the blue booklet at the same time??

23-06-2008, 10:49 AM
do the saksi , student and penjamin need to sign the blue booklet at the same time??

Not necessary, but sometimes depends on your witness. :)
My witness did have her particulars on it before mine and my guarantor's. :P

purityplus
23-06-2008, 03:55 PM

Actually u and your penjamin should sign it in front of the saksi..then only she/he signs.. But some saksi just don't bother..

ainin
23-06-2008, 04:43 PM
In the blue buku panduan there, it says we post the documents to a certain address. Since we r all taking the documents to the registration day, do we need to put all of our documents in a new envelope with the mentioned address written on it?

shakira
23-06-2008, 04:46 PM
uh.. i don't think thats necessary. but to be on the safe side, just bring along 3 envelopes...

ainin
23-06-2008, 04:51 PM
uh.. i don't think thats necessary. but to be on the safe side, just bring along 3 envelopes...

Y must it be 3? And the address i mentioned is the jpa's address.......

vaanbalthier
23-06-2008, 05:05 PM
i think u should only bring 1 envolope. just in case though

michaelbyz23
23-06-2008, 11:51 PM
huh? i don understand... do we need to bring envelope?

vaanbalthier
24-06-2008, 12:00 AM
actually no. i think bringing a file to keep all ur documents will be enough. bringing an envelope is, well, just to add ur extra luggage weight. anyhow, i dun think dat envelope is really neccessary coz i believe the jpa officers there will hav a file to keep our documents.
11 days to go!!! can't wait!!!!!!!!!

bliss90
24-06-2008, 12:12 AM
Hi everyone,I was offered to do law in Australia and I'm supposed to have my SAM at taylor's first. I've almost finished filling up all the forms but I left a few parts blank as I didn't know how to fill in..

1) There's a part in the Taylor's UC form which there is a column which is supposed to be signed by a parent/guardian/sponsor to guarantee that the fees will be paid on time. As we are sponsored by JPA, I don't think our parents should sign that part, should they?
2) I heard that some of my friends had to pay RM200 for college fees. Do students going to Taylor's have to pay that too?

I'll be very glad if someone can answer my questions..thanks=)

vaanbalthier
24-06-2008, 12:14 AM
1) dun sign, leave it blank, let the jpa people sign

2) nope, we dun hav to pay anything at all

codercode
24-06-2008, 12:36 AM
To those going to INTI college, shouldn't we get some kind of..offer letter from the college along with the JPA documents?

aitheng
24-06-2008, 12:20 PM
To those going to INTI college, shouldn't we get some kind of..offer letter from the college along with the JPA documents?

im going to inti too but i didnt receive any offer letter from inti. i jus got some phamplets about SAM. those r sent together with my jpa offer letter.
i hav 4 friends going there. their condition is same as mine.

weiz
24-06-2008, 12:21 PM
(intec)
On the registration day, we should arrange our documents according to the arrangement stated in pg 13 OR pg 24 in the intec booklet?

bliss90
24-06-2008, 10:32 PM
1) dun sign, leave it blank, let the jpa people sign

2) nope, we dun hav to pay anything at all

Oh, I see..ok, thanks a lot!!:)

jpysh2004@
25-06-2008, 12:14 PM
hey...i think i screw up in the perjanjian thing/.....i went to school to ask for penolong kanan pengetua to be saksi, but she is not there, and my pengetua went London already...so the clerk there direct me to the Guru Penolong Kanam KoKurikulum. He read the thing and sign it....can he be my saksi?

aitheng
25-06-2008, 12:33 PM
hey...i think i screw up in the perjanjian thing/.....i went to school to ask for penolong kanan pengetua to be saksi, but she is not there, and my pengetua went London already...so the clerk there direct me to the Guru Penolong Kanam KoKurikulum. He read the thing and sign it....can he be my saksi?

erm, if im not mistaken, pk koku can sign as he is pegawai kerajaan dg 41 n above. he is also considered as pegawai kumpulan A.

25-06-2008, 12:35 PM

:) Well, it is written on your perjanjian manual, you can ask any of your penolong kanan in your school to be the witness of the agreement. I asked my penolong kanan to do so.

jpysh2004@
25-06-2008, 12:46 PM
erm, if im not mistaken, pk koku can sign as he is pegawai kerajaan dg 41 n above. he is also considered as pegawai kumpulan A.

perhaps i'm an overperfectionist....coz the pegawai kumpulan A/gred41 are those kumpulan pengurusan dan profesional,or those working in kementerian/jabatan persekutuan dan negeri/pejabat daerah..while the one under pegawai pendidikan are only pengetua and penolong kanan pengetua

:) Well, it is written on your perjanjian manual, you can ask any of your penolong kanan in your school to be the witness of the agreement. I asked my penolong kanan to do so.

then is GPK koku counted as penolong kanan as well??

chenjun1128
25-06-2008, 12:52 PM
I think GPK koko can be saksi..don't worry..the top men are the Pengetua, Penolong Pengatua, HEM and GPK koko..then moving down are the guru-guru kanan for various subjects..

The INTEC forms are not so important right? we can always correct it with liquid paper if we screw it up right? If we run out of space to fill in the koko section in the INTEC booklet, we must sertakan lampiran is it? How do we make the lampiran??

Kuekkuek
25-06-2008, 02:37 PM
Do we need to certify copies of the bank account no ?

vaanbalthier
25-06-2008, 02:41 PM
i dun think so...........i did nt certify it, but then again, who am i to tell ya'll wat to do eh?

Kuekkuek
25-06-2008, 02:43 PM
Who knows? JPA might want us to certify that our CIMB bank account no is genuine one...:)

vaanbalthier
25-06-2008, 02:46 PM
erm, haha, it's a bank slip right??? how can it not be genuine??? anyway, it's our money we're talking bout....alll jpa does is cash in the $$$
who would be so silly as to change the account number anyway?

arsenalchic
25-06-2008, 04:21 PM
hey...need help.....how do i pay the yuran pendaftaran thing......just go straight to bank islam or do i have to print out something from the intec website first?...thank u...= )

chenjun1128
25-06-2008, 04:41 PM
u need to go to intec website..click "student bill enquiry" on the top right corner of the homepage..the enter ur account number..and then they'll take u to a page..try to find paparan lejar pelajar..u print it out and take it to the bank islam..my experience is, the thing that u print out is not important..u only need the nombor rujukan..its exactly like paying someone over the bank secara tunai..u fill in the payment slip(given by the bank), give the slip with the rm210 cash to the banker..they'll kinda scribble the slip and give it back to you, thats the thing u need to bring to uitm..

powerleakin
25-06-2008, 05:24 PM
one more thing arsenalchic,hv to pay rm1 for the transaction.so just don bring cukup-cukup rm210...

ktt_noob
25-06-2008, 11:47 PM
Hi guys. need some help:
1. What is No. Matrik
2. Is the form JPA/BL/B/12006 = Borang Biodata Pelajar ?
3. I filled the dates wrongly in the Surat Perjanjian. So I guess just cross it and sign beside the mistake would be OK?

Thanks in advance.

ainin
25-06-2008, 11:53 PM
Umm, the forms in the yellow book should be torn out right? I just finished checking the documents and i've tore the forms out already. I'm a bit scared tat JPA wans the whole book.
Double check: We need to bring the perjanjian, all the forms, a copy of penjamin's ic and a copy of bank account number......that's all right? (exclude the college's forms)

schem
26-06-2008, 09:23 AM
For those going to KBU college:

1. Three borang perjanjian (blue booklet)
2. Everything in the Yellow booklet
3. A copy of penjamin's IC
4. Passport-sized pictures (6)
5. A certified copy of SPM results (for college registration)
6. A copy 0f the front page of the bank account book
7. money for registration rm 350 + rm280

That's all I think..anything else??

powerleakin
26-06-2008, 09:51 AM
Umm, the forms in the yellow book should be torn out right? I just finished checking the documents and i've tore the forms out already. I'm a bit scared tat JPA wans the whole book.
Double check: We need to bring the perjanjian, all the forms, a copy of penjamin's ic and a copy of bank account number......that's all right? (exclude the college's forms)

no...you keep the yellow book...jpa doesnt want it...but make sure to tear out all the forms...

wow! rm350+280?....some ppl who got intec were complaining with rm210 itself...

schem
26-06-2008, 11:04 AM
yup..rm350 for registration fees and rm280 for hostels admission.

arsenalchic
26-06-2008, 11:22 AM
thanks alot chenjun1128 and powerleakin....= )

ainin
26-06-2008, 01:13 PM

Yeah! 1 more thing!!! U forgot a copy of ur own ic for KBU. Ok, that's all. I needed someone to do double check with me too. Thankyou.

eve02
27-06-2008, 10:57 AM
Yeah! 1 more thing!!! U forgot a copy of ur own ic for KBU. Ok, that's all. I needed someone to do double check with me too. Thankyou.

money..in form of cheque can right?

btw im going to KBU also! :) does anyone know about the hostels? like how many students will be living in one room and such?

whiterose
27-06-2008, 02:40 PM
money..in form of cheque can right?

btw im going to KBU also! :) does anyone know about the hostels? like how many students will be living in one room and such?

you can check about it at
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6876&page=26

shakira
27-06-2008, 04:53 PM
how come you guys have to pay first?
then claim from jpa is it?

The Enigma
28-06-2008, 06:55 PM
in the borang pengakuan kedudukan penjamin should we fill in the details about the nilai rumah,pinjaman and etc if my penjamin is my father or is it a must for everyone.

whiterose
28-06-2008, 09:04 PM
how come you guys have to pay first?
then claim from jpa is it?

if i'm not mistaken,it's a refundable deposit.
means,we'll get back the deposit after we f finished our study at the college..

eve02
29-06-2008, 04:55 PM
in the yellow book its written there we have to send our exam results to JPA right? which address should we send it too?

ainin
30-06-2008, 12:17 PM
in the yellow book its written there we have to send our exam results to JPA right? which address should we send it too?

Isn't that our exam result in college?

vaanbalthier
01-07-2008, 08:36 PM
i can't believe i'ma asking this but so far, no one has posted any documents to jpa right??? ya'll gonna hand it up during registeration day right?

ErnestSeow
29-03-2009, 10:26 AM
vaanbaltier pro... believe him....

vaanbalthier
29-03-2009, 02:18 PM
ernest, my last post in this thread was 2008.....then no new post ady....

Anyway, if anyone has questions to ask regarding the documents do ask it here because this is the appropriate thread for questions regarding the documents, not in JPA 2009.

29-03-2009, 02:23 PM
Isn't it too early to revive this thread now? I thought this thread is Q & A of filling in forms for those who have secured the scholarship?

vaanbalthier
29-03-2009, 02:29 PM
Not really though, for those who are going to the interview can still ask questions regarding the documents that they need on the interview day. Any questions that are related to documents can be posted here.
But yea, the name of the thread itself is a bit off though, haha. Guess it should be
"Q&A regarding JPA Scholarship/Interview Documents"

30-05-2009, 04:32 PM
First of all, congrats , your wait is over. You got that much-awaited letter. Now comes that filling up of the necessary paperwork.... and I have so many questions....

1) I don't understand about the 'setem hasil' thing for the perjanjian. The buku panduan implies we have to mail it back to them but surat tawaran states we have to bring it to the pre-u institute on registration day....so how?

2) There are three copies of the perjanjian...what am i suppose to do with each and everyone of them? Need to pay 'setem hasil' for all three?

3) In borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan penjamin, it says 'untik diisi oleh penjamin but the subheading is 'maklumat tambahan pelajar' where there are spaces for nama uni, kursus etc. This for us or the penjamin?

4) Under surat penerimaan/penolakan biasiswa, at the top of the page is written Universiti/Negara :___________
what do i fill in?

I have much more question but it can't form into coherent words right now. Seniors and those who went through the experience, please help....

Giselle
30-05-2009, 04:40 PM
First of all, congrats , your wait is over. You got that much-awaited letter. Now comes that filling up of the necessary paperwork.... and I have so many questions....

1) I don't understand about the 'setem hasil' thing for the perjanjian. The buku panduan implies we have to mail it back to them but surat tawaran states we have to bring it to the pre-u institute on registration day....so how?

2) There are three copies of the perjanjian...what am i suppose to do with each and everyone of them? Need to pay 'setem hasil' for all three?

3) In borang pengakuan kedudukan kewangan penjamin, it says 'untik diisi oleh penjamin but the subheading is 'maklumat tambahan pelajar' where there are spaces for nama uni, kursus etc. This for us or the penjamin?

4) Under surat penerimaan/penolakan biasiswa, at the top of the page is written Universiti/Negara :___________
what do i fill in?

I have much more question but it can't form into coherent words right now. Seniors and those who went through the experience, please help....

I haven't gotten my letter yet, but may I know how many guarantors are required by JPA? Thanks.

30-05-2009, 04:43 PM
One...I think....

30-05-2009, 04:43 PM

what do i fill in?

I have much more question but it can't form into coherent words right now. Seniors and those who went through the experience, please help....1) The buku panduan is pre-printed, the latest instruction should be with offer letter, i.e. you just have to bring it to your registration college.

2) Fill all three of them... Later after everything is completed, you get to keep one copy, while your penjamin the other. Another one will stay with JPA.

3) Does your penjamin have university/course? :P

4) Since you don't know your university yet, fill in the country will do.

30-05-2009, 04:48 PM
1) The buku panduan is pre-printed, the latest instruction should be with offer letter, i.e. you just have to bring it to your registration college.

2) Fill all three of them... Later after everything is completed, you get to keep one copy, while your penjamin the other. Another one will stay with JPA.

3) Does your penjamin has university/course? :P

4) Since you don't know your university yet, fill in the country will do.

Meaning, I fill up abt myself? (sorry not thinking clearly now)
As matter of fact a penjamin i have in mind went to uni...so im just confused

Still, what's with the 'setem hasil'? Just ignore it?

30-05-2009, 04:53 PM

Sometimes logical thinking will give you the answer, not everyone will have penjamin who went through university, right? :)

Setem hasil if I'm not mistaken you will need to buy from Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri or post office, forgot which one though... Ask you parents, they might know it... If I remember correctly, it costs RM 10 for each, sometimes you don't really get the stamp, instead you will just get a stamp on it (a.k.a. cop in Malaysian language).

Perhaps you can consult people who have experience dealing with contracts, it pretty much of the same thing.

30-05-2009, 05:05 PM
Sometimes logical thinking will give you the answer, not everyone will have penjamin who went through university, right? :)

Setem hasil if I'm not mistaken you will need to buy from Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri or post office, forgot which one though... Ask you parents, they might know it... If I remember correctly, it costs RM 10 for each, sometimes you don't really get the stamp, instead you will just get a stamp on it (a.k.a. cop in Malaysian language).

okay...so in conclusion....
1) all three copies need a setem hasil (as stated) but only one take to registration day?

2) Ignore the the buku panduan's order to mail it back to them?

Another question, since parents can be penjamin,where the age limit and salary is not counted, how do we indicate the person is our parent?

30-05-2009, 05:10 PM
okay...so in conclusion....
1) all three copies need a setem hasil (as stated) but only one take to registration day?

2) Ignore the the buku panduan's order to mail it back to them?

Another question, since parents can be penjamin,where the age limit and salary is not counted, how do we indicate the person is our parent?Sorry for not making it clear, you will need to hand in all during registration, later they'll return two copies to you, you will also need government to sign, in order for the contract to be valid, right? I guess the buku panduan is still the same old one with yellow cover? :P

I'm not sure how to indicate that, but I guess it would be fine since you will fill in your parents' details some where in registration form?

30-05-2009, 05:15 PM
Sorry for not making it clear, you will need to hand in all during registration, later they'll return two copies to you, you will also need government to sign, in order for the contract to be valid, right? I guess the buku panduan is still the same old one with yellow cover? :P

I'm not sure how to indicate that, but I guess it would be fine since you will fill in your parents' details some where in registration form?

no yellow is syarat-syarat. blue is panduan and date of print was march 2009

30-05-2009, 05:20 PM
no yellow is syarat-syarat. blue is panduan and date of print was march 2009I thought the blue one is contract? Anyway, I think the panduan is given as general, because some scholarships, such as the Tajaan Tambahan to Ivy Leagues, Oxbridge etc.., they don't have to register in Malaysia, hence they'll need to mail back to JPA. For all who will register, JPA will collect from you during registration.

DoomScythe
30-05-2009, 05:25 PM
Congrats first of all. :)

As Miracle said, "Stamp hasil" is obtained from the Tax Office. Ask your parents, they should know about it. You have to pay RM 10 for each stamp.

Just a tip in filling up the form. Photocopy a couple of them, and fill it in there first. When you're sure everything is in order, only then do you fill in the real one.

30-05-2009, 05:41 PM
Congrats first of all. :)

As Miracle said, "Stamp hasil" is obtained from the Tax Office. Ask your parents, they should know about it. You have to pay RM 10 for each stamp.

Just a tip in filling up the form. Photocopy a couple of them, and fill it in there first. When you're sure everything is in order, only then do you fill in the real one.

Hey exactly wat my parents suggested (or was it ordered? lol) me to do....

so i just fill in everything, bring the whole stack on registration day and await further instructions?

Oh, what is it about 'matikan' the setem? we have to do that ourselves, right?

30-05-2009, 08:48 PM
For JPA France Engineering, where do I find the student ID? Check everywhere no sign of it.

Do I have to have to make any payment as I have receive two sets of CIMB Bank's Collect Service stuff to bank in money to MFI? Furthermore, in the payment requirements, someone cross it out with a black pen. So, do have to pay or not? Then, why is there instructions asking me to pay in the MFI form before the registration?

DYHA
30-05-2009, 09:50 PM
:huh
How many have actually got the offer letter from JPA?
I havent got it. Quite creepy. GULP!

chocomaniac
30-05-2009, 10:11 PM
O...I received it too...

What I understand is that all those 3 perjanjian have to be send to JPA together with the rest like medical report and stuffs...isnt it?

cds
30-05-2009, 10:30 PM
the setem hasil is duty stamp, every government official agreement need this.
about the form, maybe is like bring to the uni and they will send for u?? lol..but make sure u get a copy for ur self. bout the maklumat tambahan n university/negara, i think JPA generalise the form so that every jpa scholar can use it thus save papers n time...IMO jz fill up the negara/university based on the application result.

30-05-2009, 10:33 PM
O...I received it too...

What I understand is that all those 3 perjanjian have to be send to JPA together with the rest like medical report and stuffs...isnt it?

1) The buku panduan is pre-printed, the latest instruction should be with offer letter, i.e. you just have to bring it to your registration college.

according to him, we have to give at our respective colleges/universities.

30-05-2009, 11:49 PM
Thread JPA Scholarship Letter, Borangs etc merged

passer-by
30-05-2009, 11:52 PM
Hey exactly wat my parents suggested (or was it ordered? lol) me to do....

so i just fill in everything, bring the whole stack on registration day and await further instructions?

Oh, what is it about 'matikan' the setem? we have to do that ourselves, right?

When u have sticked the stamp on the place where it should be and let the gov officer (where u bought the stamp from) stamped on it, you've 'matikan' the setem hasil.

kenntan
31-05-2009, 12:33 PM
i am seriously confused now here.... the forms and buku panduan are very confusing.. they dont really giv clear instructions/..

31-05-2009, 01:41 PM
At the Lampiran B, JPA/BMI/B/I/2009 Of the Syarat-syarat tawaran, what do we actually put there for the Universiti/Negara?
Note: the previous posts in this thread giving contradicting statement to it

This for Malaysian France Institute registration forms.
What is the no. pelajar that I should write at the first page of Dokumen Pendaftaran Pelajar? I can't find the no. pelajar anywhere. The MFI Library Registration Form also asking me for the student id, which I can't find it anywhere.

In the Dokumen Pendaftaran Pelajar, what should I fill at the part next to kin?
Note: it stated there selain ibu bapa dan adik-beradik

Do I have to pay for the registration fee which is RM 250?

How about the yuran semasa pendaftaran which is needed to be paid by 7 days before the registration which is RM 500? However, in the Panduan Pendaftaran, someone cross out that payment with black ball pen. On the other hand, they gave me two CIMB cheques which is likely for the registration and this one besides giving me a senarai semak paper which requires me to pay it. So, do I have to pay it or not?

siewlin
01-06-2009, 10:22 PM

setem hasil is just look like normal stamp. blue in colour. costs rm10.
go to post office and say u want to buy 3 setem hasil will do.
very easy. ^.^

Bunga
01-06-2009, 10:42 PM
Hey...for those who got intec ryte, would you be assigned to stay at the asrama if u r from the klanf valley?

Sorry, i meant klang valley

yuan_renn
01-06-2009, 10:42 PM
I think student id refers to our NRIC. I'm confused now. Do we have to mail anything to JPA or just bring all stuff to our college on the registration day? I'm going for a trip tomorrow so wonder whether I should settle things before going.