View Full Version : JPA-business administration
989Lee
29-05-2008, 11:22 PM
Can any senior tell us business students what to study in the course? As for SAT, what subject combination should we do? What are the ivy schools in JPA list for business? Which sector we will work for after we come back? Thank you for answering in advance! :)
one more question, actually i am interested in investment (is this course called finance?) but since jpa doesn't offer the course in investment, so i chose business, later to be major in investment (finance). is my 'plan' correct? or should i choose economies instead? or since chen chow said something like although v are major in a certain course, v only study 20% of it in us universities. Does it mean my principal 'knowleadge' is in business and not investment?
davidchak
30-05-2008, 10:27 AM
Can. There are people doing Economics specializing in investment i think here in ICPU.
I.Gin
30-05-2008, 12:29 PM
Hey lee, i think we will b classmates tis july. I think i also wanna specialize in investment and finance later on. I will b doing ICPU, how bout u? Nice to have a person who has same dreams wif me:P
989Lee
30-05-2008, 12:52 PM
Can. There are people doing Economics specializing in investment i think here in ICPU.
do you mean i should choose economics?god, i don't wanna change course as jpa sure will downgrade me!!any senior can help me out of this dilemma? is there other way round like i take business but major in finance/investment/economics? i have only a few interest in business but a whole lot of passion in investment!!
passOUT
30-05-2008, 10:04 PM
the BEST bussiness school in the States would be Wharton...it's under UPenn by the way...
my first time hearing that would be from Trump's mouth during The Apprentice...
you gotta believe that....=)
the BEST bussiness school in the States would be Wharton...it's under UPenn by the way...
my first time hearing that would be from Trump's mouth during The Apprentice...
you gotta believe that....=)
Haha, what a way to find out about not only the best business school in the States but in the world! Do check out more on Wharton...who knows, with sheer hard work and grit, you can make it! =)
WenwooN~
01-07-2008, 01:52 PM
Hey..Noe what? There are only 14 ppl who get Business Administration under JPA this year... Nowonder this thread is soOOoo...
I am just like you,lee, who got the Business Administration but i will be doing ICPU in Taylor's.... I m trying to ask whether there's a way for us to focus on certain aspect like finance...As what i know, Business Admin. is actually very general and i dun like things which are too general...If possible, i would like to focus on Finance, is there anybody to give me some suggestions about that?
davidchak
01-07-2008, 08:30 PM
Yes. It is possible. There are even people under BA but doing accounting instead
WenwooN~
02-07-2008, 03:50 PM
But how to do so? Just change d course secretly or need to inform JPA about it?
davidchak
02-07-2008, 10:29 PM
No need. Just apply to that course, go for it. Thats all. JPA wouldnt care more about it. lol
They might just ask CASUALLY, what course u taking. As long as it falls into that bidang, its okay. Finance, Business Admin, investment, etc all falls under Bidang Perniagaan