View Full Version : Tajaan Tambahan Jpa Spm 2007
22-09-2008, 06:44 PM
i went to my school office... the officer and gpk said they didnt receive any letter from jpa... how???
^ khuanoz,our school are just 2-3km apart,but yet my school didnt receive it yet. Gee,gonna check with my previous school now.
^ Gabriele90,perhaps you can call the JPA officer? Or you double check with your previous school,if any.
khuanoz
23-09-2008, 05:18 PM
xon, i'd say its around 10mins apart (my walking time at least) =P and yup i guess you'd better check with your previous school or something before its too late..my school should have delivered it by now to be in time for the 3rd Oct deadline..
gabrielle90, i suggest you follow xon and try to ask as many pihak as possible..worse comes to worst i'd say you contact the jpa officers directly to check..if my counsellor can reach them i think you guys should stand a chance too (note to call in the morning around 8 working days)
23-09-2008, 06:54 PM
i got the letter today!!! finally... my school principal is going to send it back for us tomorrow...
sugarspice
25-09-2008, 05:24 AM
i don't think there will be appeal for it.. did u send in a complete application like those documents that are required when u fill in the online form? if not, you will never get it, since u never fulfill the requirements. anyway, u should ring up JPA for more info.
dennis~~
I dont think sending in the documents required has an effect on you getting the biasiswa persekutuan or not.
I did not send in the documents. I did not send in the surat pengesahan too. Still, I got it.
Dont think they really see the documents and stuff anyway.
Got it this morning. Hmmm. I guess JPA got second selection. some of my friends didnt got it tho they sent in the letter that day.
Review the Terms : menunjukkan kemajuan and berdisiplin. *how do they check?*
And It says that Tawaran ke IPTS Dalam Negara sesi 2010/2011. How true is this?
dennisssj
25-09-2008, 06:48 PM
I dont think sending in the documents required has an effect on you getting the biasiswa persekutuan or not.
I did not send in the documents. I did not send in the surat pengesahan too. Still, I got it.
Dont think they really see the documents and stuff anyway.
hmm.. this is what i don't like about MALAYSIANS.. they do not follow the rules strictly and yet they got away(for traffic summons) or maybe they got it(for scholarships) and they are proud of it.. sorry for this digressing post!
dennis~~
khuanoz
25-09-2008, 08:19 PM
hmm.. this is what i don't like about MALAYSIANS.. they do not follow the rules strictly and yet they got away(for traffic summons) or maybe they got it(for scholarships) and they are proud of it.. sorry for this digressing post!
dennis~~
note: no offense or anything but just to remind that its not only digressing but also dissing & flaming..i'd say sugarspice honestly thought document sending are not necessary..and i feel that way too after wasting the money for post express..anyways..are you not a malaysian yourself?
Got it this morning. Hmmm. I guess JPA got second selection. some of my friends didnt got it tho they sent in the letter that day.
Review the Terms : menunjukkan kemajuan and berdisiplin. *how do they check?*
And It says that Tawaran ke IPTS Dalam Negara sesi 2010/2011. How true is this?
same to my friends..some of them were initially selected and sent in documents but didnt get it in the end..alot of unanswered question marks as always..
as to kemajuan & disiplin..haha its the same as requiring us to use the money for the sole purpose of purchasing books and educational related matters..not much of a requirement or rules but more of filling up the paper and showing that they had given some thought about it..
i'd say we'd stand a better chance of getting offered the IPTA (IPTS only MMU, UNITEN & UTP if im not wrong) for 2010/2011..they did say they'd consider 'continuing' (which should be easier than 'applying' again) but then again we still have to submit formal applications and the key word is 'consider' again..not to mention four principle B..that'd not be easy..
what?! MMU UNITEN and UTP only? Wahlao eh.
Hmmmmm, i think there is something behind.*ada udang di sebalik batu* regarding the 2010/2011 stuffs.
Athersin
26-09-2008, 09:31 AM
what?! MMU UNITEN and UTP only? Wahlao eh.
Hmmmmm, i think there is something behind.*ada udang di sebalik batu* regarding the 2010/2011 stuffs.
If it was the case, those who want to take health related courses like medicine, biomedical, dentistry and pharmacy would have no other choices left since UNITEN , MMU and UTP only offer engineering, technology and bussiness related courses.
26-09-2008, 09:57 AM
i'd say we'd stand a better chance of getting offered the IPTA (IPTS only MMU, UNITEN & UTP if im not wrong) for 2010/2011..IPTS should include any IPTS right?
dennisssj
26-09-2008, 05:23 PM
note: no offense or anything but just to remind that its not only digressing but also dissing & flaming..i'd say sugarspice honestly thought document sending are not necessary..and i feel that way too after wasting the money for post express..anyways..are you not a malaysian yourself?
Yeah.. i'm proud to be a Malaysian and try not to have that kind of attitude. TAK APA is not so good lah.. really..
dennis~~
khuanoz
26-09-2008, 06:36 PM
IPTS should include any IPTS right?
do refer to the PIDN thread here in the jpa section..it currently offers those 3 IPTS only..if it were all then im sure they'd bankrupt..
Yeah.. i'm proud to be a Malaysian and try not to have that kind of attitude. TAK APA is not so good lah.. really..
dennis~~
hi-five! im proud to be a malaysian too tho i'd been through many discouraging scenarios as i'd like to put it..haha
Athersin
27-09-2008, 10:23 AM
Hi all. erm..how to check for the surat tawaran kursus for jpa PIDN ?
Khunoz, how you noe Jpa only sponsor 3 of the ipts ?
khuanoz
27-09-2008, 10:53 AM
ya any recomers who are currently in any IPTA or certain IPTS (MMU, UNITEN & UTP) can try your luck to apply (http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=196523&postcount=1)
Athersin- Its Khuanoz..and i know from my previous thread about PIDN which was derived from the terms and conditions of the original advertisement:
Permohonan adalah dipelawa daripada pelajar yang telah mendapat surat tawaran untuk melanjutkan pengajian di peringkat diploma atau ijazah sarjana muda mulai Sesi 2008/2009 dan pelajar yang sedang mengikuti pengajian (tahun 2 dan ke atas) di institusi pengajian tinggi awam dan institusi pengajian tinggi swasta (Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Universiti Tenaga Nasional dan Universiti Multimedia sahaja) untuk mendapatkan biasiswa tajaan Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA). (http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/esila/pdf/2008_PIDN/PIDN200608.pdf)
i don understand wat you meant by checking surat tawaran..as far as im concerned..surat tawaran are sent via mail and you can check if you get it or not through the official website but it seems that its no longer there..hmm
extreme
27-09-2008, 12:38 PM
Hi all. erm..how to check for the surat tawaran kursus for jpa PIDN ?
check with your school or university.They will send the offer letter there. The online result may not be precise cause when i check online i did not get. I got it through mail.
hello there guys, i am pretty new to this thread. i hope i am posting this question in the right thread. basically, i am asking on behalf of my sister. if i am not mistaken, jpa said that other than the ivy league universities and the british top universities, they will also offer scholarships to those who obtain a place in the group of eight universities in australia right? well, my sister managed to get a place in one of them but she can't seem to find anything in the jpa website that mentions anything about australia. do any of you know when the application for the scholarship to australia will be open? thanks a lot.
duke23
10-10-2008, 11:21 AM
yeah it was mentioned group of 8 intially but later on in the offer there was no mention about the group of 8.I also heard that the tajaan tambahan thingy(for ivy league and top unis) may cease to exist next year due to financial reasons.As last year alone they sponsored about 80 students to the UK.and im sure there will be more applying and gaining entry into these uni's this year given the fact that they have more time.(last year the annoucement was only made in JUNE when applications for most uni's have already been closed.Malaysian gov is not that loaded.
cathy
13-11-2008, 11:37 PM
any recent news about Tajaan Tambahan Jpa Spm 2007??
chongkeat
13-11-2008, 11:41 PM
Nothing, nothing at all. And it's nearing the holidays, so if we don't hear from them by about Feb next year, I am going to believe that they scrapped the thing somehow. Or maybe it's just common Malaysian redtape....
Show Me The Moonnnneeeey!
Athersin
14-11-2008, 10:33 AM
It is not very clear about the courses that Jpa would offer for those who are doing their first degree in local uni yet.
Not stated at all at their site.
khuanoz
19-11-2008, 10:17 PM
any recent news about Tajaan Tambahan Jpa Spm 2007??
well Xon heard that a townian (refers to a Kuching Town-ian, a school in kuching, sarawak i suppose) got it already..funny cuz we thomian and josephian haven yet..lol
Athersin
06-12-2008, 10:27 AM
URGENT HERE, DO we need to send our result to JPA as soon as we get our result? I mean for those who have gotten their result in PSPM 1.
khuanoz
15-01-2009, 07:45 PM
money is out for the RM110 people for 9As..check out the other 'Help:' thread for more info =)
Melissachua
26-02-2009, 03:30 AM
yeah it was mentioned group of 8 intially but later on in the offer there was no mention about the group of 8.I also heard that the tajaan tambahan thingy(for ivy league and top unis) may cease to exist next year due to financial reasons.As last year alone they sponsored about 80 students to the UK.and im sure there will be more applying and gaining entry into these uni's this year given the fact that they have more time.(last year the annoucement was only made in JUNE when applications for most uni's have already been closed.Malaysian gov is not that loaded.
Any news? Is JPA going to offer the scholarship this year? *keeping fingers crossed*
I mean, isn't it unfair if the government only offer it for 1 year?
Glassylicious
26-02-2009, 04:20 AM
Any news? Is JPA going to offer the scholarship this year? *keeping fingers crossed*
I mean, isn't it unfair if the government only offer it for 1 year?
Well, it's unfair, you're right, but what do you expect them to do if they run out of money to sustain the scheme? Take a loan from other countries so they can continue the scheme? Don't forget, they have to continue feeding last year's Tajaan Tambahan scholars for the next 3 to 4 years until they graduate.
Fact is, they were probably overambitious when they introduced and implemented this scheme; they even gave scholarships to students who were going to some UK universities which were not listed to begin with. They let in a lot more people than they should have, even after crossing out Australian universities from the scheme. Well, I'm not complaining, since it means that more students last year got to benefit, but I don't think they can keep this up for long for future batches, if the requirements for giving out the scholarships are so lax.
sugarspice
26-02-2009, 08:24 PM
I heard petronas are cutting down scholars' allowances and asking them to work part time.......
Glassylicious
26-02-2009, 08:30 PM
I heard petronas are cutting down scholars' allowances and asking them to work part time.......
OMG, what, really? London Petronas scholars get about 180 pounds per month as it already is, which is frankly almost impossible to live with. This is in contrast to Khazanah's 500 per month for their scholars, and JPA's 950 per month [though unlike Khazanah and Petronas, JPA scholars are expected to pay for their accommodation from their allowances]. I honestly can't imagine what it'd be like for those Petronas scholars to have their allowances reduced even further.
duke23
27-02-2009, 01:21 AM
i figured they'll have to give preference to their current jpa scholars(after sPM) before considering anything/anyone else.
melissachua i've PMed u
zekrypton
01-05-2009, 02:13 AM
I applied. I got it. But i have never for once sent in my result?
sugarspice
01-05-2009, 05:50 AM
You didn't have to although it's stated over there. I have a number of friends who did not submit ANYTHING at all but still got it. Things were messy last year I guess, since it's the first year it's being introduced.
01-05-2009, 01:10 PM
Were you SPM leaver for 2007?
How about for SPM leaver 2008? Someone please tell me more about it... Thanks! :)
sugarspice
01-05-2009, 08:58 PM
Were you SPM leaver for 2007?
How about for SPM leaver 2008? Someone please tell me more about it... Thanks! :)
JPA has not announced anything yet. Back in last year this scholarship was only opened days after the JPA PILN results were out. I am guessing that this year either they will do the same or cancel this scholarship altogether. JPA did mention that they are not sure whether to continue this scholarship in an interview.
02-05-2009, 02:51 PM
JPA has not announced anything yet. Back in last year this scholarship was only opened days after the JPA PILN results were out. I am guessing that this year either they will do the same or cancel this scholarship altogether. JPA did mention that they are not sure whether to continue this scholarship in an interview.
Oh I see... Thanks ya!
But I still read that news in newspaper, so I think JPA will still continue this scholarship, hopefully. :)
02-05-2009, 04:10 PM
Are you sure with this?? :wink
JenJen
02-05-2009, 04:40 PM
Are you sure with this?? :wink
Harsh..... petronas disqualified me :cry :cry :cry
02-05-2009, 04:48 PM
Harsh..... petronas disqualified me :cry :cry :cry
what do you mean?
19-05-2009, 05:21 PM
Newer updated thread exists, this thread will be closed. Any new enquiries should be redirected to the new thread
seehua