View Full Version : Favourite Animes Soundtrack

08-05-2004, 12:21 PM
Hi there everyone! Although I'm not an avid fan of animes, but I'm particularly interested in their soundtracks! Some of them are really nice.... My sis watch the anime "Cardcaptor Sakura" and I like the song Fruit's Candy and Pray. What about you guys and girls out there? What are ur fav anime songs?

08-05-2004, 02:05 PM
me! me! ... I'm an avid fan of both animes and their soundtrack/songs/music ... actually, I have been listening to 100% anime MP3s for months already ... if you like, you can request and download some MP3s from my homepage ....

XYZ_CITYHUNTER
09-05-2004, 12:37 AM
Ah.......I'm now looking for some Initial D : 4th Stage opening song (FULL Ver.),do anyone have it?I search it over the web but all I can find are only recorded from the TV series only...... :cry:

09-05-2004, 12:39 AM
soundtracks for new animes usually come out later ... so you might have to wait for a few weeks b4 the recording company in japan releases the CD b4 anyone can rip it ..

XYZ_CITYHUNTER
09-05-2004, 12:52 AM
Yeah,you are right........ :cry: Well,it's seems that I have to wait for awhile longer......Oh,by the way do you guys know anything about the Get Backers songs?(Op or Ed)

09-05-2004, 01:38 AM
Thanks luke...will surf to ur webby later...

To others...hey, i'm hoping that u guys will list down ur fav songs...not doing song requests... ^_^

tree007
09-05-2004, 03:44 AM
oooo oooo... i love "Heart Of Sword" from Rurouni Kenshin! :P

09-05-2004, 07:24 AM
Thanks luke...will surf to ur webby later...
To others...hey, i'm hoping that u guys will list down ur fav songs...not doing song requests... ^_^
hehe ... don't get too shocked though :P :P :P ...
mm fav songs ... they keep changing everytime but here are some of my all time favorites (in no particular order):

Tokyo MewMew - My Sweet Heart
Star Ocean Ex - Hearts
I My Me! Strawberry Eggs - Dearest
Tiny Snow Fairy Sugar - Sugar Baby Love
Steel Angel Kurumi 2 - Kiss Kara Hajimaru Miracle 2
Detective Conan - Kimi ga Inai Natsu
Whisper of the Heart - Country Road
Detective Conan - Light and Shadow of Romance
Magic Knight Rayearth - Ano Hi no Futari wa Mou Inai
Magic Knight Rayearth - Yuzurenai Negai
Uchuu no Stellvia - Kirei na Yozora
Oh! My Goddess - My Heart, Your Heart
One Piece - Memories
Narue no Sekai - Ice Cream
Panyo Panyo Digi Charat - Happy! Smile! Hello!
Popotan - Gem Stone
The Cat Returns - Kaze ni Naru
Sister Princess - Love Destiny
Slayers Next - Give a reason
Wind ~A Breath of Heart~ - Wind

XYZ_CITYHUNTER
10-05-2004, 01:43 AM
Hey Luke,I want to ask something about you......1.Where do you get ANIME info from?2.The songs that you like from ANIME series,do you watch it first and then you like it later or some friend introducted it to you?

Well,my favorate songs now are :
Onegai Teacher - Shooting Star,Love's A Riddle
Onegai Twins - Second Flight
Flame Of Recca - Nanka Shiawase
Initial D Fouth Stage - Dogfight
Get Backers -Namida No Hurricane
Saber Marionette J - I'll Be There,Successful Mission
Saber Marionette J To X - Lively Motion,Proof Of Myself
Samurai Deeper Kyo - Aoi No Requiem,Love Deeper

shigure
11-05-2004, 06:39 AM
Shin Kimagure Orange Road has some decent OSTs.

11-05-2004, 07:03 AM
Shin Kimagure Orange Road has some decent OSTs.
I love "Anata ni Koko ni Ite hoshii" a.ka. "Kyosuke No. 1" by Yuki Kajiura from this anime ... for those who have watched this anime, it's the tune that Madoka played to give encouragement to Kyosuke while he was trying to do telepathy with his future self ..

here is the midi if anyone wants to listen to it: http://anatilmizun.homeip.net/midi/kyosuke1.mid (this midi is of the slow version of this tune)

Chrisocl86
12-05-2004, 01:58 AM
hey guys, i want to know where do u guys find the anime song and no only mp3 but many kind of other type like piano versiona and etc.

So please tell me how and where do u guys can find so many anime song because i whould like to collect it ....

Chrisocl86
12-05-2004, 02:03 AM
Aiya , i forget i ask something.Hey Pandaboy how do u can edit and upload the picture to this wedsite because when i edit the picture i download from other wedsite, it don't show the picture i edited.

So if u see my message can reply me as soon as possible ok ?
Thx.

12-05-2004, 02:19 AM
Hey Luke,I want to ask something about you......1.Where do you get ANIME info from?2.The songs that you like from ANIME series,do you watch it first and then you like it later or some friend introducted it to you?
1. either from experience (watching animes) or http://www.animenfo.com
2. some are after I watch the animes .. some are by just downloading the MP3 and listening to it ...

hey guys, i want to know where do u guys find the anime song and no only mp3 but many kind of other type like piano versiona and etc.
So please tell me how and where do u guys can find so many anime song because i whould like to collect it ....
the most reliable source of anime mp3s is irc channel ... go to #animemp3 at irc.rizon.net (if you have mirc installed, just click here (irc://irc.rizon.net/animemp3)) ... I won't explain how you get the mp3s here but you can just ask someone in the channel to explain ..

or you can struggle around the internet looking for functioning anime mp3 websites ... there are some great mp3 websites though (hint: I have one :))

13-05-2004, 10:11 PM
cool! thanks everybody for the lists of anime songs. I will try to download them on the net.....

Aiya , i forget i ask something.Hey Pandaboy how do u can edit and upload the picture to this wedsite because when i edit the picture i download from other wedsite, it don't show the picture i edited.

So if u see my message can reply me as soon as possible ok ?
Thx.

huh? i dun really get wat u mean....
do u mean how to link a picture from a website outside recom?
try www.photobucket.com and paste the link of ur picture in ur profile... PM me la if u dun understand...

14-05-2004, 02:58 PM
hmm..i just realized that in full metal panic (which i always call FMC, coz i was thinking bout full metal challenge *a prog on Discovery Channel LOL* ) the songs use the same tune, just different lyric LOL

solace
15-05-2004, 03:53 AM
o~ o~ gensomaden saiyuki's soundtrack is da best!! esp: open up your mind by mirai :D

15-05-2004, 05:12 AM
hmm..i just realized that in full metal panic (which i always call FMC, coz i was thinking bout full metal challenge *a prog on Discovery Channel LOL* ) the songs use the same tune, just different lyric LOL
mane ade ... tipu la tu ... lagu die lain2 la .. :P :P

18-05-2004, 03:37 PM
wei..mn de tipu!

heh, miraii?? horaa...ashi moto wo mite goran....hahaha

18-05-2004, 05:33 PM
Hellsing

Combo of Jazz and Rock. \m/
tsCumsAlotxxx cam (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/tsCumsAlotxxx)

Chrisocl86
19-05-2004, 05:54 PM
Thx Pandaboy ,i can edit the picture i wan in the wedsite,
i mean in www.photobucket.com
but how do u link to picture to this wedsite???

Please tell me as fast as u may can ok???
thx

Chrisocl86
19-05-2004, 07:49 PM
Hey Pandaboy, Nvm i got it already thx you very much..

Now i want to ask what is the most easliest wedsite to find anime song (in piano version) can be found ....

22-05-2004, 01:26 PM
Hey Pandaboy, Nvm i got it already thx you very much..

Now i want to ask what is the most easliest wedsite to find anime song (in piano version) can be found ....

sorry Chirsocl86...didnt check REcom for some time cos having exams.....

I also wan to find anime songs (piano version)... I love piano songs so much....

06-06-2004, 03:13 AM
My current favorite soundtrack is Last Exile's.

It's cool because of its english/irish + techno. It's like some hybrid music.
I especially like it when they start off with a flute, then a harmonica, cello and a lot of them stuff I can't name. Sounds increadibly relaxing.

23-08-2004, 12:49 PM
I wonder, does anyone here know the title for the closing song of Fullmetal Alchemist 40-44?
been looking for a while but cant seem to find it...

Thanks a bunch!

debbie
23-08-2004, 03:07 PM
Anime music rocks! I play them on the piano... Her Most Beautiful Smile, Hakkai no Theme, Fourth Ave Cafe, lots of Final Fantasy, and my favourite, ALONE ( Saiyuki)... all courtesy of Kaoru. ^_^ Thanx, mate!

I like Fruits Candy too ..( CCS ). ^_^ Still am an abstract fan of CCS now.

23-08-2004, 08:47 PM
I wonder, does anyone here know the title for the closing song of Fullmetal Alchemist 40-44?

Thanks a bunch!
I've stopped watching FMA so I don't know which song you're talking about .. anyway, you can get the name of the song from the ending credit (hint: learn reading japanese!) ... anyway you can get a screen shot of the ending credit and post it here .. I'll read the title out for you ... (capture the screen that shows "エンディングテーマ")

23-08-2004, 10:04 PM
hahaha

Thanks luke,
Too bad i'm illiterate

The_Observer
23-08-2004, 10:34 PM
Well...Naruto's heavy rock themes were not too bad either.

Still....one of my all time faves is the soundtack from Chobits.

BTW, best to cheer up a rainy day: songs from Azumanga Daioh (eg. Goodbye Sadness!)

tensaispira
24-08-2004, 09:21 PM

Thanks a bunch!

NNnn.. I'm not too sure, but it could be ,

Kesenai Tsumi
by
Nana Kitade

or

Tobira no Mukou e
by
YeLLOW Generation.

I'm guessing it's Kesenai Tsumi...
Or, to make things simple, if the song you're looking for is the ending to Ready Steady Go by L'Arc~en~Ciel *drools*,
then the song you're looking for is definitely
Tobira no Mukou e.

24-08-2004, 09:40 PM
NNnn.. I'm not too sure, but it could be ,

Kesenai Tsumi
by
Nana Kitade

or

Tobira no Mukou e
by
YeLLOW Generation.

I'm guessing it's Kesenai Tsumi...
Or, to make things simple, if the song you're looking for is the ending to Ready Steady Go by L'Arc~en~Ciel *drools*,
then the song you're looking for is definitely
Tobira no Mukou e.
Kesenai Tsumi is the 1st ending theme .. episode 40 won't be using that song again as its ending theme ...

anyway when will you post the screenshot dg?

24-08-2004, 09:50 PM
EEeepps...

Forgot..
Anyhow, i've found the title

its 'I Will' by Sowelu.

Thanks for the help guys!

24-08-2004, 09:53 PM
EEeepps...

Forgot..

its 'I Will' by Sowelu.

hehe good for you .. I bet you were looking for the screen that I've described (エンディングテーマ) and walla wey the title of the song is in english, so .. there you go :P

tensaispira
24-08-2004, 10:40 PM
Kesenai Tsumi is the 1st ending theme .. episode 40 won't be using that song again as its ending theme ...

Aaaa! hazukashii..gomen! ^_^V

EEeepps...

Forgot..

its 'I Will' by Sowelu.

Eeee... Good for you!
When I saw the video clip I was like O.o
She cut her hair!!

24-08-2004, 11:10 PM
hehehe

Actually I asked my Japanese colleague to watch the ending screen for me to find out the title of the song...

Works well enough..like the way the song is structured. Starts off slow..and then moves fast..and then ends slow again.

Satama
13-03-2005, 02:40 AM
Wow... I found fellow anime-songs-lovers here !!! I think my avatar & signature banner reveal my current fav anime songs, though ! "I Will", "Melissa", "Tobira No Mukuo e" are on my fav list :D & I'm obssessed with them 8) !!!

I love "Open Up Your Mind" by Mirai & "Tightrope" from Genso Saiyuki ^^ !

pandaboy, you can actually find many good piano-version/ orchestra anime song from the anime "Neon Genesis Evangelion" :wink: . The background musics of NGE are mostly piano/violin song.

"Air", "Kanon String Quartet", "Migawari No Shinnyuu" are my recommendations to you :D !

13-03-2005, 06:10 AM
hmm...never noticed this thread before =) anyway, some recommendations (in no particular order):

You Won't See Me Coming (Ending Theme from Gankutsuou)
Thank You!! (Bleach Ending Theme)
Voice & Life is a Like a Boat(Bleach - Rie Fu)
Supershooter (Gantz Ending Theme)
FLCL OST 1
Thanatos (From NGE)
Mononoke OST
Laputa OST
Wolf's Rain OST 1 & 2(Yoko Kanno)
Cowboy Bebop OSTs
Seishun Kyousoukyoku (from Naruto)
Viewtiful Joe (Opening & Ending)
Hemisphere (Maaya Sakamoto, Rahxephon)

btw, anyone has the ending theme of Gundam Seed Destiny (2nd one)?

Satama
14-03-2005, 11:11 PM
Below are my other recommendations :D ! Hope that you will like them too !

1. Gundam Seed -- Invoke, River, Find The Way

2. Rurouni Kenshin -- 3/4 Jounetsu, Heart Of Sword

3. Hikaru No Go -- Get Over, Sincerely, Bokura No Boken

4. Gundam Wing -- Just Love, Just Communication, Rhythm Emotion ;
Gundam Wing Endless Waltz -- Last Impression, White Reflection

5. Cetective Conan -- Kimi Na Inai Natsu

6. D.N Angel -- Byakuya~ True Light, Tenshi No Uta, Yasashii No Gogo

7. Full Metal Alchemist -- Melissa, Kesenai Tsumi, Tobira No Mukuo e, Motherland, I Will

MothBall
24-04-2005, 02:19 PM
o~ o~ gensomaden saiyuki's soundtrack is da best!! esp: open up your mind by mirai :D

yea! yea! i agree wif tat.
Some of my favs:
1. Haruka Kanata (Naruto) - very powerful rock song..
2. Mezame (my-hime.)
3. Scarlet (ayashino ceres) - i liked the piano version better.
4. Kikyou kaoru iroha michi (Hellsing) - this one is darn cool! the whistling!!
5. For fruits basket (Fruits Basket)

btw, i dl those songs from emule. very long queue, but i can wait...
i use the trial n error method 2 find the songs i want. dl every soundtrack for the anime and listen and filter...

MothBall
24-04-2005, 02:27 PM
You Won't See Me Coming (Ending Theme from Gankutsuou)

Weich, what do u think of gankutsuou's op - we were lovers. i think it's one of the best ops i've heard. So sad...

24-04-2005, 07:20 PM
it's quite good...normally play it along with Wolf's Rain OST
=)

What are your favourites?

also..am looking for the ending song in Macross Zero Episode 2 or 3 (the one that sounded like a Hawaiian song, anyone has that?)

shiroi_tenshi
10-05-2005, 09:25 PM

Below are my other recommendations ! Hope that you will like them too !

I totally agree with ur choice Satama! I love those TM Revolution songs( Heart Of Sword and Invoke). Actually I have two more recommendations from Rurouni Kenshin:

1. The Fourth Avenue Cafe by L'arc~en~ciel
2. Kimi Ni Fureru Dake De by CURIO

TM Revolution's Meteor in Gundam Seed also not bad...

More songs:

1. GTO--Driver's High (L'Arc~en~Ciel), Shizuku
2. Rahxephon--Hemisphere
3. Ayashi no Ceres--Scarlet

boafan
23-05-2005, 02:03 PM
full metal alchemist's soundtracks are nice..

i have downloaded FMA and naruto's OST

Satama
26-05-2005, 10:02 AM
Below are my other recommendations ! Hope that you will like them too !

I totally agree with ur choice Satama! I love those TM Revolution songs( Heart Of Sword and Invoke). Actually I have two more recommendations from Rurouni Kenshin:

1. The Fourth Avenue Cafe by L'arc~en~ciel
2. Kimi Ni Fureru Dake De by CURIO

TM Revolution's Meteor in Gundam Seed also not bad...

More songs:

1. GTO--Driver's High (L'Arc~en~Ciel), Shizuku
2. Rahxephon--Hemisphere
3. Ayashi no Ceres--Scarlet

Yeah :D !!! Hands down on your choices too shiroi_tenshi! TM Revolution ROCKS~ I really like the 1st opening of Gundam Seed Destiny which is also sung by TM.

Those songs are from Rurouni Kenshin ? Waahh.. I never hear of them before... Well, I only know Heart Of Sword, sokabatsu, It's gonna rain, 3/4 Jounetsu... I'll go find those songs later. :D Yeah !L'arc~en~ciel RULEZ ! I like Shizuku & Driver's High from GTO too ! *currently listening to Shizuku*

More recommendations :

Hellsing -- Shine, The world without logo (Logos Naki World).
Fruit Basket -- For Fruit Basket
Naruto -- Kanashimi wo yasashisani, Wind (by Akeboshi), the latest opening theme (forget its name...)
Midori No Hibi -- Mousukoshi... Mousukoshi (ed theme)

Fullmetal Alchemist sountrack ROCKS !!!!!!! Especially Brother (the Moscow song).

shiroi_tenshi
16-06-2005, 03:06 PM
To Satama,

Yupz! those two songs are definitely from the Rurouni Kenshin series.....in fact i would list them as no. 3 and no.4 after TM's Heart of Sword and Siam Shade's 3/4 Junjou na Kanjou.... Hope u'll like them too!=P

Randomphantom
20-06-2005, 01:09 PM
Aha, here's what I've listened before...

Gundam Seed OST - scarily addictive

Rurouni Kenshin OVA OST - I think its Tsuikohen

Rurouni Kenshin TV series - Heart of sword, 1/2 true feelings, etc

FLCL OST 1 & 2

Last Exile OST 1 & 2 (http://randomph.frens.net/wp/?p=125) - watch the series first!

Air OST (http://randomph.frens.net/wp/?p=107) - Natsukage is my fav piano piece

All of Hayao Miyazaki Movies (Joe Hisaishi)

Mai Hime OST

20-06-2005, 01:10 PM
1. Samurai Champloo

2. Hellsing

Notable mentions:

Cowboy Beebop

21-06-2005, 03:35 PM
Gundam Seed songs are very nice, i particularly like 'Fields of Hope'.

sakurakinomoto
28-08-2005, 01:07 PM
hey, fields of hope!!! that tanaka rie(lacus cylne in gundam seed) who sung it!!! i also love it...

i got a bit of lazy to post my favourite song here so i only post the anime ttle here..that i like it...

gundam seed and destiny
gensomaden saiyuki
steel angel kurumi (miracle 2 is hot)
naruto
chobits
star ocean EX
CCS(card captor sakura)
mamarlade boy
rurouni kenshin(where to find the song 'DAME!'..?
and etc...everytime finish a song i always have a song to play...haha.... currently have 20GB+ of anime MP3...collect for how many years already..hmm....oh...5years..kinda long right? from primary 4 started to collect to know...

CJin
05-10-2005, 01:12 PM
Does anyone know where i can find "eden" by "to destination" the opening song for "The Darker Descendant"/"Descendants of Darkness"/"Yami no Matsuei" Its the best especially if you set it up as the opening song for your computer 8O wow!!

05-10-2005, 01:22 PM
I always use mIRC to get any anime/jpop mp3s. Logon to Rizon and join #nipponsei. You can do @<hidden> in there and download all kinds of anime/jpop songs.

p/s: I found 2-3 people having the song you wanted in there. Well, the song was okay, not really my taste though ...

05-10-2005, 09:19 PM
can try gendou.com too...quite a huge collection of songs there =)

sakurakinomoto
03-12-2005, 05:19 PM
Tanaka Rie anyone?

minaHarker
24-05-2007, 10:45 AM
my all time favourite'll be gundam seed+destiny songs.. they're soooo cool!!!! n maybe bleach various openings.. u guys agree?

celestial_sacred
01-06-2007, 03:47 PM
Haha~ I'll be the oddball here!

Well, I LOVE Digimon songs! Too many to list down!! Too bad they aren't shipped into our country, so, tough luck finding it in shops.

Excal
03-06-2007, 07:04 AM
I love Gundam seed destiny songs, esp. Kimi wa Boku ni Niteiru. Tsubasa Chronicles and Naruto are also superb.

clow
03-06-2007, 01:15 PM
songs from tsubasa chronicles are so sugoiii..i really love 'em..yah have u guys heard a song of storm and fire in piano version??it's BEAutiful i tell ya..i found someone play it in youtube

Excal
03-06-2007, 07:29 PM
have only heard storm is coming by Yuji Kaijura. Arrrgggghhh bad day today, got banned for a week at Gendou for using download accelerator(flooding).

Any ideas how to prevent that? Or any other sites with soundtrack for downloads beside Gendou? Thanks :)

clow
04-06-2007, 02:48 PM
http://gh.ffshrine.org
try this one..offers loads of anime's soundtrack

cheers~ :)

ninjamole89
22-03-2009, 10:59 PM
ive been listening to anime's OP, ED and OSTs....currently Im into...

Bleach OST 3 (espada and vizards themes!)
Gintama 's OP and ED (cool Jap rock songs there!)
Cowboy Bebop OP and OSTs are masterpieces at their own right (everybody shud listen to Tank! ...seriously)
Samurai Champloo (good vibe!)
Whisper of the heart - Country Road...in Jap...with violin accompaniment
Spirited away - Procession of Spirits
Tsubasa Chronicles OSTs

Alot more...but can't remember right now~

11-04-2009, 09:47 PM
I've always wondered if one day there would be such thing as a radio channel dedicated to anime music. I would love that...

chongkeat
12-04-2009, 12:22 PM
Cowboy Bebop OP and OSTs are masterpieces at their own right (everybody shud listen to Tank! ...seriously)
Tank! is cool, of course, but I happen to think that The Real Folk Blues is a masterpiece. Still, any piece from Bebop is definitely worth your time!

Some more songs that I like:
Sakura Biyori (Bleach ED)
Heart of Sword (Rurouni Kenshin ED)
Rage Your Dreams (Initial D ED)
Blue Bird (Naruto OP)
Hanabi (Bleach ED)
Alones (Bleach OP)
Ichirin no Hana (Bleach OP)
To Zanarkand (FFX instrumental)

And almost all Digimon World 1 & 2 songs (OP and ED)!

Whew.....

kid
12-04-2009, 01:30 PM
fighting dreamer (naruto),
both ueki OP,
gekkouka (black jack)

=P

chongkeat
12-04-2009, 07:04 PM
fighting dreamer (naruto)
Ahhh! Nooo!

I can't believe that I've forgotten to include that song! It was (and still is, mind you) a totally awesome song! I mean, it's perfect, with no single part that i am even slightly dissatisfied with, and it's kinda like listening to 2 different songs at the same time.

Bang.

kouzt
16-04-2009, 03:28 PM
yaya~
newb here~ XD
i hav down all the ost form D-gray man~
Most of them are cool~!

JenJen
28-04-2009, 10:02 AM
both ueki OP,
=P

Heyy~~ Agreed^^ (for once ==)

I think bleach's 2nd opening (D-Technolife) and blood+ 3rd opening (Colors of the Heart)

UVERworld for life xD

rjsyazwan91
29-04-2009, 08:58 AM
for me,there's only one song-

Mousukoshi by Atsumi Saori in Midori no Hibi.....

"cant get it outta my head!":cry

JenJen
29-04-2009, 05:10 PM
for me,there's only one song-

Mousukoshi by Atsumi Saori in Midori no Hibi.....

"cant get it outta my head!":cry

Haha! That's one of my favourites too^^ Such a calming song... ^w^

rjsyazwan91
30-04-2009, 01:10 AM
Haha! That's one of my favourites too^^ Such a calming song... ^w^

hey jenjen,got any calming song you can recommend?

JenJen
30-04-2009, 08:25 AM
hey jenjen,got any calming song you can recommend?

Erm.... i think tsubasa chronicle's sound track is full of angst and sadness, u can try it :P

For creepyness, try higurashi opening theme :laugh

For calming... try black cat's kutsuzure, blood+'s brand new map, BoA's Miracle, Elfen lied's be your girl, Saiyuki's (all) soundtrack (especially Open up your mind), Shakugan no shana's (all) soundtrack, ROD's confidence...

If u cannot find them, i can help e-mail them to u

chongkeat
30-04-2009, 03:31 PM
Calming songs, eh?
I'll recommend Hoshimura Mai's "Sakura Biyori", especially the full version.

And I've just listened to Mosukoshi. Excellent song! Calming indeed. Thanks, rjsyazwan!

RheBA
30-04-2009, 03:49 PM
mousukoshi is so nice..i reccomend..terra e end song-love is..a bit wierd though
u can go to http://www.coucoucircus.org/ost/index.php to get anime music...

kid
30-04-2009, 04:14 PM
anyone heard fushigi yugi (curios play)?, its op n ending theme is great

JenJen
30-04-2009, 09:07 PM
Calming songs, eh?
I'll recommend Hoshimura Mai's "Sakura Biyori", especially the full version.

And I've just listened to Mosukoshi. Excellent song! Calming indeed. Thanks, rjsyazwan!

Nice song^^^^^^ Tq for the recommendation!!

rjsyazwan91
01-05-2009, 09:18 AM
:cryErm.... i think tsubasa chronicle's sound track is full of angst and sadness, u can try it :P

For creepyness, try higurashi opening theme :laugh

For calming... try black cat's kutsuzure, blood+'s brand new map, BoA's Miracle, Elfen lied's be your girl, Saiyuki's (all) soundtrack (especially Open up your mind), Shakugan no shana's (all) soundtrack, ROD's confidence...

If u cannot find them, i can help e-mail them to u

walao!!thanks!!
well,i havent heard all of the songs,but i really like elfen lied's be your girl!!:cry
say,thats a great help...i think i want shakugan no shana's songs..because i heard them once on animax and i like it,but i dont know the name of the song...

JenJen
01-05-2009, 11:29 AM
:cry

walao!!thanks!!
well,i havent heard all of the songs,but i really like elfen lied's be your girl!!:cry
say,thats a great help...i think i want shakugan no shana's songs..because i heard them once on animax and i like it,but i dont know the name of the song...

XD XD Glad to help a fellow anime maniac, haha~

List of shana sound tracks (rocks a lots)
Hishoku no Sora (Mami Kawada)
Yoake Umarekuru Shōjo (Yoko Takahashi)
being (kotoko)
Aka no Seijaku (Yoko Ishida)
Joint (Mami Kawada)
triangle (Mami Kawada)
Blaze (KOTOKO)

lookingaround
28-10-2009, 12:25 AM
Though the thread is dead long time ago, i still want to share with you all.
All songs here are classics.

Akatsuki no Kuruma - Gundam Seed 4th Ending, by FictionJunction Yuuka
Char's Counterattack - Mobile Suit Gundam Char's Counterattack, composed by Shigeaki Saegusa
Find The Way - Gundam Seed 3rd Ending, by Nakashima Mika
Geki! Teikoku Kageki-dan - Sakura Wars 1st Opening, by Yokoyama Chisa & Teikoku Kageki Dan
I Wanna Go To A Place - Gundam Seed Destiny 3rd Ending, by Rie Fu
Sekai Ga Owaru Made Wa - Slam Dunk 2nd Ending, by Wands
Tokimeki no Doukasen - Fushigi Yuugi 2nd Ending, by Konno Yukari
Zankoku Na Tenshi No Teeze - Neon Genesis Evangelion Opening, by Takahashi Youko

And my top songs here:
Eternal Wind - Gundam F-91 Ending, by Hiroko Moriguchi
Evergreen - Gundam 0083: Stardust Memory Ending, by Mio
HEATS! - Shin Getta Robot 2nd Opening, by Hironobu Kageyama
Itooshii Hito no Tame ni - Fushigi Yuugi 1st Opening, by Satou Akemi
My Friend - Slam Dunk 4th Ending, by Izumi Sakai a.k.a Zard
The Fourth Avenue Cafe - Rurouni Kenshin (Samurai X) 4th Ending, by L'Arc-En-Ciel

ReiKiba
28-10-2009, 02:42 PM
i love yu yu hakusho "taiyou ga mata kagayaku toki" .love it.
check out keroro gunsou 'kokoro no mondai' also naruto 'seishun kyosokyoku' and ookiku furikabutte 'arigatou'. fullmetal alchemist 'let it out' too!:)

yeng
30-10-2009, 08:22 PM
soothing songs from natsume yuujinchou is nice

aishiteru by kourin, natsu yuu sora - by kosuke atari

30-10-2009, 10:15 PM
samurai x soundtracks totally rox. naruto's awesome too. bleach is alrite but i guess the worse is sadly dragonball despite the success in its anime and manga-yes i prefer doraemon's opening rather than dragonball.

chongkeat
31-10-2009, 11:20 PM
Zankoku Na Tenshi No Teeze - Neon Genesis Evangelion Opening, by Takahashi Youko

Yesss!!!!

samurai x soundtracks totally rox.
Amen, brother! I've still got the "Heart of Sword" ending vid on my phone!

bleach is alrite but i guess the worse is sadly dragonball despite the success in its anime and manga-yes i prefer doraemon's opening rather than dragonball.
What?! But dragonball's opening, both the vid and the song, is usually considered among the best in anime! A total classic!

Hmm, maybe that's just my childhood talking.....

I mean, Doraemon's cool too, but it's kinda targeted to a different demographic, so you can't compare both songs fairly.

Equus
01-11-2009, 02:59 AM
Try www.animeosts.net/ (http://www.animeosts.net/) .It has a wide collection of anime OST (album and singles)... Really good website to listen to new albums before you purchase them.

01-11-2009, 04:23 PM
I like Brothers from Full Metal Alchemist. Howl's Moving Castle's Main theme is nice too~ =)

sleevelesssky
09-09-2010, 10:54 PM
Gekkouka - Janne de Arc
Chieco Kawabe - Cry Baby

Glassylicious
09-09-2010, 11:13 PM
Mizuki Nana - Paradise Lost
fripSide - Only my Railgun
Yuki - Fugainaiya
Yuki - Dramatic
sNoW - Sakasama no Chou
sNoW - Nightmare
Kawabe Chieco - Sakura Kiss
Aya Hirano - God Knows
Aya Hirano - Motteke! Sailor Fuku! [Guilty pleasure, I know]

sting48
09-05-2011, 02:15 AM
la ar en ciel: drivers high- gto 1st op
bonnie pink :its gonna rain-samurai x
akfg:after dark-bleach

this the best anime soundtracks in my opinion

Archangel
07-01-2012, 10:46 PM
1. Bakusou Yume Uta - Diggy-Mo (Soul Eater)

Might not be nice as first, but after a while it becomes catchy!

2. Yakusoku - Yui Horie (Love Hina)

A song that plays in the middle, pretty good really.

08-01-2012, 01:20 AM
1. Bakusou Yume Uta - Diggy-Mo (Soul Eater)

Might not be nice as first, but after a while it becomes catchy!

Yeah, when I first heard it, I felt it was just meh. After listening a few more times, I loved the beat!

Archangel
08-01-2012, 11:13 AM
Yeah, when I first heard it, I felt it was just meh. After listening a few more times, I loved the beat!

The violin actually kills off the melody in a good way. This sort of music created usually doesn't sound good, but in the end it's awesome.

FoxyWoxy25
18-01-2012, 06:14 PM
I was watching Mawaru Penguindrum, and that show has a very good soundtrack.

lawrenceleong88
07-05-2012, 05:47 PM
So far Guilty Crown certainly had the best soundtrack among animes...

STsuna
23-05-2012, 10:42 AM
Danshi Koukousei No Nichijou Opening is quite nice... I like it... :D
To Aru Majutsu No Index Opening 2... Is still my favourite... >.<
To me there is no best song... I like many... :D