View Full Version : Religious forum
so,i want to give a suggestion to moderator to built or add the religion forum that can be discussed all among members about religion,Islam,Christians and others
Why do some people have the mentality that they need a special place to be created for them to discuss on a specific topic? Last time it was for "healthy lifestyle", this time it's for "religious topics" .. why can't you guys just start your discussions in one of the existing forums? Why do we have to prepare a special forum just for you to start discussing on it? Is this some kind of spoon-feeding you are seeking for?
Search, and thou shalt be served.
16-06-2008, 11:03 AM
mzz, there are many current threads about religions, do look them up using the search function. About specific forum for religion, it might be inappropriate because we don't really have like one hundred threads on religion, so it doesn't make sense to have one specific section just to contain, say, seven threads on religion. You can always write about religion and stuff in appropriate section e.g. windows to the world etc.
16-06-2008, 11:06 AM
so,i want to give a suggestion to moderator to built or add the religion forum that can be discussed all among members about religion,Islam,Christians and others
Definitely not a good idea to hold a forum or debate pertaining to religions in ReCom. :huh It is a extremely touchy topic to be dealt with somehow. If the discussion of this topic persists, you wouldn't be surprised seeing tens, hundreds or thousands of the phrase 'No Offense' as an opening for each post and actually some posts are highly offensive (to somebody). You would have finally found it doesn't carry any benefit to the Recommers at the end and sometimes may trigger off controversies in regard with the religious issues. :nod
so,i not mean that we need to debate but just for our information so this is an advantage of using technology to create a good situation..furthermore we need to be opened and not only thought about the negative side.
i thinks all of recommers have religion.
And also anyone want to knowabout the religion they can search in this forum and also if they want information about religion they can search in this forum..that only my opinion.not only in this we gety victory but we also want the victory and successful person here after.
16-06-2008, 01:06 PM
Definitely not a good idea to hold a forum or debate pertaining to religions in ReCom. :huh It is a extremely touchy topic to be dealt with somehow. If the discussion of this topic persists, you wouldn't be surprised seeing tens, hundreds or thousands of the phrase 'No Offense' as an opening for each post and actually some posts are highly offensive (to somebody). You would have finally found it doesn't carry any benefit to the Recommers at the end and sometimes may trigger off controversies in regard with the religious issues. :nod
Not really. I have been discussing about religions in ReCom for the past three to four years, and I have yet to offend anyone despite my viewpoint being different from others. I am of the opinion that no topic is sensitive - it's always about your attitude, not the topic itself.
(In fact, the discussion about religion in the God Bible thread was *the* very thing that made me addicted to ReCom some years ago :D)
16-06-2008, 03:52 PM
Not really. I have been discussing about religions in ReCom for the past three to four years, and I have yet to offend anyone despite my viewpoint being different from others. I am of the opinion that no topic is sensitive - it's always about your attitude, not the topic itself.
(In fact, the discussion about religion in the God Bible thread was *the* very thing that made me addicted to ReCom some years ago :D)
:P Kinda agree. Anyway, where is the thread you had been addicted to? I have attempted to seek for the mentioned thread, but have failed. :nod Can you show me the way to that thread? :laugh
16-06-2008, 04:36 PM
No spoon feed. I have already given you, like, the most important two words (God, Bible). A good opportunity to hone your searching skill. :D
ALQURAN n SUNNAH..ISlam is the Way of Life.
17-06-2008, 12:19 AM
keep to the topic please
OmaRai
27-06-2010, 02:13 PM
it is a good intention.
but flaming is inevitable.
there is a forum dedicated to control this sort of discussion.
I agree that having a religion section could be good for something.
but instead of normal discussion, there should be special rules.
like, the first threads to be created should be dedicated to the lifestyle and beliefs of their major religion, one thread for each religion or one thread for each sub religion in that religion.
other threads should be questions, complaints should be kept to a minimum.
that sort of thing.
having an explanatory thread for religions should be very useful for people who are interested in them.
i say yes to this, if there is a proper system and rules to apply to it.
surfaddict
24-05-2012, 12:16 AM
This is not a good idea...salam satu Malaysia...
quest_5692
24-05-2012, 02:10 AM
theres no need to shove ones religion into other people's throat. in recom, i believe majority are very open minded and can have mature discussion without too much moderations, compare to kopitiam in lowyat or cari. and i think moderators are doing a good job in all sections. Recently in the Bersih thread, someone got tempo ban for posting personal insult pictures.