View Full Version : Reject JPA 2008 scholarship
Those who reject JPA scholarship for other scholarship, please post your details here like course and country and whether you have already informed JPA. For benefits of those under appeals.
wasnt the appeal out already?
ya, its out already but some appeals may be pending for rejection slots coming in so just doing a survey..
teiya_drumzaddict
20-06-2008, 04:40 PM
I've called to inform them I'm rejecting Accountancy in aussie. hopefully somebody who needs the place will get it.
20-06-2008, 04:59 PM
ya, its out already but some appeals may be pending for rejection slots coming in so just doing a survey..Yea, it's quite possible, since this year they use a different system, that students have to decide whether to accept it before they know their destination countries, there might be some students who're not satisfied with the countries given and reject the scholarship.
I don't think there will be a second round for those appeal getting scholarship of those who rejected it in the first place.
If the person rejected the scholarship, so be it. JPA won't give to others again. That's what I think.
nhling
20-06-2008, 05:08 PM
I don't think there will be a second round for those appeal getting scholarship of those who rejected it in the first place.
If the person rejected the scholarship, so be it. JPA won't give to others again. That's what I think.
7 years ago during my time, the JPA gave the scholarships in the 2nd round when the 1st round people rejected it. The JPA might still exercise it now.
20-06-2008, 05:25 PM
If the person rejected the scholarship, so be it. JPA won't give to others again. That's what I think.Nope, JPA did take other students to fill in the place of those who didn't register...7 years ago during my time, the JPA gave the scholarships in the 2nd round when the 1st round people rejected it. The JPA might still exercise it now.At least it was still true 2 years ago...
alepbing
20-06-2008, 05:38 PM
i think they will find other students to fill in the vacancies. since they already stated each year they will be sponsoring 2000 students
xinni
20-06-2008, 07:12 PM
Anyway did anyone give JPA officer a call to confrim with them about all these ? I just wonder when are they going to call those who get it if there are still people rejecting it ..
20-06-2008, 07:51 PM
Usually, they will call another batch of appeals after the students report, as usually there will be a small group of students do not turn out for registration and did not inform JPA earlier. So, that I would expect to be known by week 2 or so of July. So, to those who appeal, do continue check with JPA. Good Luck!
24-06-2008, 01:13 PM
Anyway did anyone give JPA officer a call to confrim with them about all these ? I just wonder when are they going to call those who get it if there are still people rejecting it ..During my year, they called on the Friday of registration week, after confirming those absent students had rejected the scholarships, and new students who were awarded the scholarships were required to register in the following Monday, pretty rush, right?
xinni
24-06-2008, 01:53 PM
During my year, they called on the Friday of registration week, after confirming those absent students had rejected the scholarships, and new students who were awarded the scholarships were required to register in the following Monday, pretty rush, right?
Your year? is it last year? meaning after the scholar register on monday , then JPA officer will call those who got it on friday(same week) ? thanks for informing .. =) It's quite rush actually but who cares?! haha
That is fast... then no time to wait for the letter and medical check up? but it seems like a very very small % of ppl drop JPA scholarship.
xinni
24-06-2008, 01:58 PM
That is fast... then no time to wait for the letter and medical check up? but it seems like a very very small % of ppl drop JPA scholarship.
My friend who gave JPA officer a call told me quite a number of scholars applying social science , econs and pure science dropped the scholarship. By the way , the damand is more than the places being offered.
24-06-2008, 02:17 PM
Your year? is it last year? meaning after the scholar register on monday , then JPA officer will call those who got it on friday(same week) ? thanks for informing .. =) It's quite rush actually but who cares?! hahaIt was two years ago...
My friend who gave JPA officer a call told me quite a number of scholars applying social science , econs and pure science dropped the scholarship. By the way , the damand is more than the places being offered.It's indeed true, because there are quite a number of students who got other scholarships or found out that they don't like the course...
However, I think there will be quite some vacant places for medicine course after registration as there will be quite some students who will reject some particular countries...
B.T.SengYee
24-06-2008, 02:46 PM
miracle seed...
u said ppl rejected medicine...
jz bcoz of the countries..
is that true..??
coz i tot normally ppl wont reject it when they got medicine...
will jpa offered a second chnce..???
How To Use A Whip Vaporizer (http://vaporizer.org/reviews/)
xinni
24-06-2008, 03:07 PM
yea some of the scholars reject it just because of the country(india) . JPA officer told my friend they will give those who get it a call but they were not sure when are they going to call those who's lucky enough to get it .
B.T.SengYee
24-06-2008, 03:09 PM
ic..
btw one of my fren got india.
he still go..
2 of my fren got ireland....
when they will call...?
Roll blunts (http://howtorollablunt.net/)
xinni
24-06-2008, 03:19 PM
ic..
he still go..
when they will call...?
there are students who reject it .. well,nobody knows when are they going to call but i think it's real soon.wish those who are still waiting for it GOOD LUCK!
24-06-2008, 04:13 PM
i dont think there will be any second round thingy... i think they will use the money for the PIDN instead... can sponsor more students...
24-06-2008, 05:01 PM
i dont think there will be any second round thingy... i think they will use the money for the PIDN instead... can sponsor more students...The places for PILN were already allocated, as well as the budget... They have differebnt budget for PIDN, these are not related anyway...
should there be any rejection coming in after registration, is it necessary that the course given to those under appeals be given the same course that was rejected by the scholar? any idea?
wupeng0630
24-06-2008, 05:12 PM
Does it neccessary 4 us 2 inform JPA if we reject it?!
When I asked them...
They asked me 2 fax or e-mail back the Lampiran B(Surat Penolakan Tawaran)...
But I dont hv fax machine or scanner 2 do so...
So I didnt take any action until now...
4 me just dont go 2 registration n let the scholarship 2 be cancelled automatically...
24-06-2008, 05:13 PM
When I asked them...
4 me just dont go 2 registration n let the scholarship 2 be cancelled automatically...
how about sending to them via normal post?
wupeng0630
24-06-2008, 05:24 PM
how about sending to them via normal post?
I oso think about it b4...
But the time is very limited...
My preparation course will start at next week...
According 2 my experience...
4 a letter 2 be sent from my house n reach KL...
It will take more than 1 week...
So,when the letter reached JPA...
The registration 4 the preparation programme will already expired...
Since I wont go 2 registration n the scholarship will be cancelled automatically...
Then what 4 I send the letter through post?!
Just let the scholarship 2 be cancelled automatically...:oh
ummmm. call them,let them know beforehand. so that they can find replacement of your scholarship.
digression: mind share why you wanna reject it?
24-06-2008, 05:52 PM
When I asked them...
4 me just dont go 2 registration n let the scholarship 2 be cancelled automatically...I think JPA required you to inform them earlier so that they can give your place to others in the first round appeal... Since it's over, I think for second round thingy, they'll determine after students have registered. I believe there will be more students who got in the second round than the first round, due to different system used this year...
lance
24-06-2008, 07:21 PM
ic..
he still go..
when they will call...?
wow ireland....
full time at ireland?
B.T.SengYee
26-06-2008, 03:24 PM
wow ireland....
full time at ireland?
haha..
sure no la..
2 years at intec..
3 n a half at ireland..
1 n a half at msia..
haha..
not full time there la..
Web shows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
xinni
30-06-2008, 05:15 PM
the second batch was being informed 2 or 3 weeks ago and they are registering themselves in their respective colleges , so basically i don't think there's much chances for those who are still waiting for it .. just very very few or none places awaiting for the third batch .. lol
chances are slim or none but we do hope that students who have registered in their respective colleges already e.g intec - 29/6, taylors- 5/7 and etc may report in this thread of any students they know of who rejected the jpa scholarship or failed to turn up during registration.
B.T.SengYee
01-07-2008, 02:42 PM
do jpa ask those who plan to reject it to inform them a.s.a.p.....???
Avandia lawsuit settlements (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/avandia/)
xinni
01-07-2008, 02:47 PM
not sure , but i think some inform them but some didn't .. why? are you waiting as well?
B.T.SengYee
01-07-2008, 02:52 PM
haha..
not to say hoping it for so much ..
jz curious will jpa really call for the 2nd intake..
r u waiting as well..
wat course..??
Vaporizer-Info (http://johan-luis.tumblr.com/)
xinni
01-07-2008, 03:00 PM
haha..
not to say hoping it for so much ..
jz curious will jpa really call for the 2nd intake..
r u waiting as well..
wat course..??
Those who got it after appealing are being considered as the second intake right? so I THINK only la , well , JPA had already called those who got it after the second appealing ( some of the scholars rejected the scholarships though they accepted in the first place ) . Didn't put much hope also .. cause there will be very very few who managed to get it for third intake . But I THINK they are going to call after the scholars registered themselves,so it's either this week or second week or the week after .. not sure haha .. It's just my opinion .. I didn't know much as well... I applied social science LOL
just for ur info, i reject jpa social science as i have already secure Bank Negara for doing bio tech..
:amuse
B.T.SengYee
01-07-2008, 03:50 PM
haha..
xinni
then u r very lucky la..
haha..
got ppl rejected it..
hopefully its for u..
redheaded Cams (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/redhead-girls/)
wupeng0630
01-07-2008, 05:22 PM
Xinni...
Hope u will get the scholarship lah...
I m 1 of them who reject the scholarship...
So hopefully my place will be secured by u loh...
xinni
01-07-2008, 10:13 PM
Xinni...
Hope u will get the scholarship lah...
I m 1 of them who reject the scholarship...
So hopefully my place will be secured by u loh...
oh my gawad , I am so touched in the sense that you are so concerned of me .. haha thanks
B.T.SengYee
02-07-2008, 03:26 PM
haha...
xinni...
many of them are pity of u..
btw..
wupeng...
wat course are u rejecting...????
Besthornyamelia (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/besthornyamelia/)
TheArtOfMedicine
02-07-2008, 03:35 PM
My friend rejected JPA's scholarship to read Medicine in Poland last year.
B.T.SengYee
02-07-2008, 03:56 PM
theartofmedicine...
wat the points u tell that..
rejected it last year...????
LAST YEAR...
Zoloft Lawsuit Info (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/zoloft/)
everlearn
02-07-2008, 09:18 PM
haha..
hmmm..my friend also reject JPA scholar for sastera kemanusiaan. She got offer to do medic in Egypt. So, she will fly in september. Just pray u got the place. but dont hope too much. afraid if u will frustrated.
haha..
hmmm..my friend also reject JPA scholar for sastera kemanusiaan. She got offer to do medic in Egypt. So, she will fly in september. Just pray u got the place. but dont hope too much. afraid if u will frustrated.
wow Egypt? what type of scholarship?
TheArtOfMedicine
02-07-2008, 10:46 PM
theartofmedicine...
wat the points u tell that..
rejected it last year...????
LAST YEAR...
Sorry, that was my fault for not reading all the posts in this thread before i posted. I thought someone was only asking if there's anyone rejecting JPA's scholarship offers.
everlearn
02-07-2008, 11:37 PM
Sorry, that was my fault for not reading all the posts in this thread before i posted. I thought someone was only asking if there's anyone rejecting JPA's scholarship offers.
haha!! u r funny dude..:nuts
wow Egypt? what type of scholarship?
hmm..if i'm not mistaken, she got under MOE. i'm not really sure. University of Azhar, Mesir. :) she will fly next september if God will:amuse
B.T.SengYee
03-07-2008, 12:29 AM
haha..
its okay..
at least u r trying to help...
huhuh
haha..
erm..
sastera kemanusiaan...??
wat will we do after stdying that...??
sasterawan...????:)
Herbalaire parts (http://vaporizer.org/reviews/)
I rejected JPA course for dentistry lol...n my mom called jpa 2 weeks ago to inform them about dat PLUS sent da reject letter so i really hope someone who really needs it n deserves it will take over my place lol...
03-07-2008, 06:38 PM
I rejected JPA course for dentistry lol...n my mom called jpa 2 weeks ago to inform them about dat PLUS sent da reject letter so i really hope someone who really needs it n deserves it will take over my place lol...
mind to tell the reason u reject it???
wupeng0630
04-07-2008, 10:58 PM
haha...
xinni...
many of them are pity of u..
btw..
wupeng...
wat course are u rejecting...????
My course is CompScience/ICT...
B.T.SengYee
05-07-2008, 12:12 AM
My course is CompScience/ICT...
nice wat..
sure get other better schrship...
Live Sex (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
All JPA 2008 scholars have received their allowances? seniors, so it is impossible that there will be somebody who receive (recently) it after appealing as the allowances have already given out right? I heard some scholars told me that there should be 30(just a rough figure) scholars initially but some didn't turn out so there are just 25 of them (the scholars who got after appealing have already counted in). So JPA will just leave these places empty right? thanks for the reply.
14-09-2008, 09:31 PM
All JPA 2008 scholars have received their allowances? seniors, so it is impossible that there will be somebody who receive (recently) it after appealing as the allowances have already given out right? I heard some scholars told me that there should be 30(just a rough figure) scholars initially but some didn't turn out so there are just 25 of them (the scholars who got after appealing have already counted in). So JPA will just leave these places empty right? thanks for the reply.Normally the extra intake to fill in places of students who turned down the offer occurs within one month or so after registration of first batch, and it's highly unlikely to have new intakes once JPA bank in the allowance, since they process it as a group, and they will only bank in the money once they have settled everything with the batch...
Normally the extra intake to fill in places of students who turned down the offer occurs within one month or so after registration of first batch, and it's highly unlikely to have new intakes once JPA bank in the allowance, since they process it as a group, and they will only bank in the money once they have settled everything with the batch...
haha highly unlikely = IMPOSSIBLE ! Thanks for your informations :(
BUT I STILL WANT JPA PILN SCHOLARSHIPS !!! any chance?! please God Bless..
dennisssj
26-09-2008, 05:15 PM
BUT I STILL WANT JPA PILN SCHOLARSHIPS !!! any chance?! please God Bless..
what a desperate student wanting to be a JPA scholar... why don't you think of scoring in STPM or other pre-U and gain entry in top U then scholarships will come searching for you!
dennis~~
khuanoz
26-09-2008, 06:49 PM
i share the same views..wanting to prove the government wrong for rejecting me but..haha form 6 is not a matter of getting A1 or A2 but failing with double digits or single digits..haha at least that's how badly im doing..
JPA PILN is not make or break, in fact there are many students who got better scholarships later in their studies that they would not have been able to secure had they gotten JPA. Cheer up! :) Like dennis said, what's important now is how you fare in whatever program you are in now.
Yup that's right there still lots of scholarship after Pre-U programme such as the Commonwealth Scholarship, ASEAN and so on, so don't lose up hope and keep up the momentum of studying hard for the exams!!!!!