View Full Version : Some not so useful talents...
11-05-2004, 08:19 PM
Okay, since things look a bit slow here, I thought I might ask you guys somethin. Anyone of you have any...not so useful talents to share? For example, I have the gift (haha!) of being able to speak English in several different accents. Not too useful huh?
CyberJaya
11-05-2004, 09:24 PM
I can bend my left thumb back pass the hinge because i'm double jointed.
SpRInG
11-05-2004, 09:31 PM
i have the talent of imitating people's speech and irritating them
muahahha
11-05-2004, 10:06 PM
i have the talent of imitating people's speech and irritating them
muahahha
Haha... yeah ... Now only i realized it... Not bad also wert, can imitate teachers better lar... :wink:
I think you know my talent liao... Forgetting things... Hahaha... And tend to overlook or overhear things. Heck, today i didn't even do the first page question for C++ quiz until the final minute coz she told us to write down our names and pass up, and i wrote my name, and then discovered the undiscovered questions!
11-05-2004, 11:02 PM
hmm...wouldn't the ability change accents an asset? You'll have the ability to blend into societies easier wouldn't it? Or maybe...just for laughs :D
...btw, I have this 'talent': I can move my ankles!!! it looks scary but sometimes it's useful if I move it up and down against a chair with metal legs....so that ppl'll go like what's that? and get freaked out...haha
I can sit in front of PC for hours ... not so useful is it? :P :P :P
11-05-2004, 11:18 PM
hmm...wouldn't the ability change accents an asset? You'll have the ability to blend into societies easier wouldn't it? Or maybe...just for laughs :D
It's mostly to amuse people. You guys should hear my Russian accent. People say it gets irritating after a while!
11-05-2004, 11:28 PM
i drool when i sleep.
12-05-2004, 10:51 AM
I like to play my favorite song with my keyboard without refering to music notes. btw, I am poor in reading music note. That's like knowing to speak mandarin fluently but illiterate in reading and writing Mandarin.
12-05-2004, 09:40 PM
One more unuseful talent from me... I can make L.A.M.E. jokes...
12-05-2004, 10:48 PM
Just remembered one. I can maneuver a reasonably sized piece of chicken in and pick it clean using only my mouth. Look ma! No hands! Now how many of you can claim to be able to do that?
12-05-2004, 11:44 PM
i can design a new menu with foods uneaten or 'saki baki' after meal , my paretns always scold me for this childish act.
13-05-2004, 02:57 PM
i can design a new menu with foods uneaten or 'saki baki' after meal , my paretns always scold me for this childish act.
Hm...reminds me of baked sandwiches me and my lil bro used to make (actually, we still do) out of leftovers...but I think your menu is much grosser hehehhe...anything is better than to waste hehehehe
13-05-2004, 08:55 PM
My mom used to make them into soup... So we have rojak soup once every 4 months like that.
14-05-2004, 02:24 PM
My talent?
Women pay me to give them pleasure...
Anyone remember this famous movie quote?
Easy vape instructions (http://www.vaporizers.net/)
14-05-2004, 02:36 PM
listening to one song forever and not go crazie...hihihi :wink:
14-05-2004, 05:05 PM
mouse clicking, courtesy of blizzard's Diablo I on Battlenet.
14-05-2004, 11:08 PM
this is very useful 1 wo...can earn money
15-05-2004, 03:22 PM
this is very useful 1 wo...can earn money
I remembered this scene from Secret Window:
"Hey lady, why did you leave a 100 dollar bill on my table? Some men give you pleasure for 100 dollars. They are cheap. Some asked for more. They are expensive. But lady, I'm free. Did you hear me? You don't have to pay. I'm free!"
saser_sp
10-09-2004, 03:42 PM
i sleep wherever...i want (usually in the class while my teacher is teaching something :twisted: )
10-09-2004, 07:55 PM
i sleep wherever...i want (usually in the class while my teacher is teaching something :twisted: )
Your talent reminds me of Doraemon-Nobita's favorite pastime-sleep. In one of the series, Nobita asked Doraemon to turn the world into "worshipping" the practice of sleeping, hence Nobita is the King of Sleeping who hold record for the shortest time to fall asleep at anytime, anywhere and the most oustanding style of sleeping...haha:)
11-09-2004, 12:01 AM
Your talent reminds me of Doraemon-Nobita's favorite pastime-sleep. In one of the series, Nobita asked Doraemon to turn the world into "worshipping" the practice of sleeping, hence Nobita is the King of Sleeping who hold record for the shortest time to fall asleep at anytime, anywhere and the most oustanding style of sleeping...haha:)
ya...i remember that! nobita got famous for that until every1 recognise him in public....
wpyeoh
11-09-2004, 01:26 AM
Hmm...I don't remember that. But I remember the bunga tali world. :-)
11-09-2004, 01:49 AM
hey hey..digressing..hihih...
my other talent?
talking non stop bout one thing n not get bored w it hehehe
my other talent?
talking non stop bout one thing n not get bored w it hehehe
that's quite useful, at least as a teacher :wink:
might also be useful to direct-selling. how about joining Avon? :lol:
15-09-2004, 10:49 PM
eh...I don't need much sleep, and normally. 4 hours will be sufficient for me....and sometimes I can't even get into sleep also, albeit I'm emotionally tired...and I'm certainly more effective than an alarm clock! Who wants to get up early in the morning, wee hours, or just anytime, let me know...I can be your alarm clock..hehe..FOC..:P
15-09-2004, 10:58 PM
my friend, getting little sleep shortens one's life. I used to do that too, but now always keep in mind to get enough sleep as little as 5hrs or no at all when I have work to be done urgently with my self-imposed limit: two days without sleep although I can do more than that.
16-09-2004, 11:59 AM
i cant join direct-selling laa luke, coz i'll be like, kesiannya all this ppl, buying things they think they need..haiyaa....
but it sure is useful for work (i work in this kids' apparel shop, talking gets the customer buying more stuff hahah) :p
18-11-2004, 03:06 PM
i can read a map while riding a bicycle...... well...i know it sounds easy.....but not if you have bikes zooming a few feet away from you and groups of people blocking your way...
(ok ok....pardon my obviously inflated pride...i just discovered this quirky habit after i enter university when i dont have time to plan my way around campus before starting out...cut me some slack) :lol: :P :wink: :oops:
talking on the phone and holding on to a bike light while biking at night.
Panda
19-11-2004, 11:29 AM
I can "retrieve" back the food I ate from stomach within one hour that I ate something. I have tried that on Hokkien mee, Char Kui Taiow and etc.. I like to do most with Hokkien mee though. :lol: Do you know what? The food taste just the same, just that it contains more enzim taste when I "retrieve" it later. I know it sounds disgusting. But I seems to be able to do that naturally. Just to share some of my not so useful talent!! 8) Can anyone out there do that? :?: :roll:
tzuohann
20-11-2004, 12:58 PM
I can burp the alphabet..... backwards
Kevinlim
20-11-2004, 01:54 PM
i can crap non-stop... and mind me "CRAP"....
talk without thinking and words are coming out of my mouth juz like that.... :oops:
wpyeoh
21-11-2004, 11:35 PM
How did you find out about that talent, Panda? ^_^
kevinkhoo1986
22-11-2004, 07:32 PM
If you give me an english article or anything to read. I can read it just as the pure British slang. And if you give me a malay/chinese books to read. I can read it with the slang of a pure malay/chinese from china slang. The gist of it is, i can speak almost any languages very fluently if i have the chance to learn it. That's why i always got 95% and above for english and malay SPM oral test which was the highest. :lol:
21-01-2005, 05:54 PM
kevinkhoo1986 wrote:
If you give me an english article or anything to read. I can read it just as the pure British slang. And if you give me a malay/chinese books to read. I can read it with the slang of a pure malay/chinese from china slang. The gist of it is, i can speak almost any languages very fluently if i have the chance to learn it. That's why i always got 95% and above for english and malay SPM oral test which was the highest.
That's cool...wow...never know you have such forte in languages...really wish to hear you perform that talent of yours... :wink:
21-01-2005, 11:22 PM
you mean accent, not slang.
ivysehoo
21-01-2005, 11:50 PM
I can "retrieve" back the food I ate from stomach within one hour that I ate something. I have tried that on Hokkien mee, Char Kui Taiow and etc.. I like to do most with Hokkien mee though. :lol: Do you know what? The food taste just the same, just that it contains more enzim taste when I "retrieve" it later. I know it sounds disgusting. But I seems to be able to do that naturally. Just to share some of my not so useful talent!! 8) Can anyone out there do that? :?: :roll:
Hey! I can do that too! I feel like a ruminant animal or something! Just like a cow or horse; vomit and digest! hahaha... My parents were worried that I'm aneroxic but the amount of food that I "retrieve" back is just very little.
polyjuice
22-01-2005, 05:47 PM
crappy talent???fuh..i got lotsa dat.recently, i've discovered dat i can put my cat 2 sleep :lol: !n wake him up after dat, then talk 2 him, then be his lullaby n d vicious cycle continues.....on n on n on... :twisted: i juz LOVE emoticons! :mrgreen: hehehe..juz found out diz one.
nxwen
22-01-2005, 11:10 PM
Me, I can sleep even when I'm standing. Of course I'm holding on to or leaning against something. I manage to sleep in the LRT and bus. :D
wild_card_my
24-01-2005, 07:54 PM
I can bend my left thumb back pass the hinge because i'm double jointed.
what's double jointed?
reviving this thread :P
I can cut my own hair! Not so useful for other people but very useful for me. I have been in the US for almost 3 years and never once did I go to a barber shop or saloon to get a haircut. I did it all by myself! :)
wpyeoh
11-10-2005, 03:11 AM
That's a great skill to have...I wish I could! I'm studying in France and I think my biggest yearly expenses goes to cutting my hair. Even laundry doesn't cost that much, I think... :roll:
16-10-2005, 09:30 AM
i can sit in front of my latop for hours but not get anythg done
http://www.techhelpers.net/e4u/comp/comp11.gif
balderdash
16-10-2005, 12:22 PM
I can spend 5 hours online window shopping but can't sit still for 45 minutes to get my work done.
I can shop from 10am to 10pm, roaming from one shopping place to the other, stopping only for lunch (45 mins?) and dinner (1 hour).
I can sense what item is going to be on sale and if it's meant to be mine, it will be available in the exact size and colour I want when it is on sale.
I adopt accents rather quickly. Went to HK and adopted the HK Cantonese accent. Speak American when I am with Americans, Canadian when I am with Canadians and British when I am with the British. Can't do the Australian thing though. I don't like this unconscious habit though.
And like nxwen, I can sleep even when I am standing! Put me onto any mode of transport for 20 mins and I'd knock off from there.[/b]
wpyeoh
23-10-2005, 04:02 AM
I can't fall asleep in the daytime. I don't know whether it can be considered a talent :lol: , but it does come in handy when I'm sleepy in the lecture hall...I just close my eyes, knowing very well that I won't drop off to sleep :wink: But I can zone out, though, so I have to be careful not to let the lecturer see me, otherwise I won't know what he/she's been saying! :lol:
And when I feel sleepy and I tell myself "I'll play 10 minutes of minesweeper and then go to sleep", I'll be wide awake after 10 minutes, so I'll continue playing :P (by the way, does anyone else play minesweeper around here?)
kintaro_kun
26-10-2005, 11:16 AM
reviving this thread :P
I can cut my own hair! Not so useful for other people but very useful for me. I have been in the US for almost 3 years and never once did I go to a barber shop or saloon to get a haircut. I did it all by myself! :)
me too! i can cut my own hair too!
another talent- i'm well versed with the adat-adat istana of china. i can even act out the cara-cara menyembah of every member of the palace and their bahasa istana, thanks to the years of watching chinese series. the recent "war and beauty" in wah lai toi is good! hope i can be a crown prince,have power and wealth but no need to do work....isnt this life?
strikingstar
15-07-2006, 12:38 AM
Second thread revival!!!
1. Have the ability to make a surface very wet after contact between surface and hand. That's how I fight for handrail space when I'm standing on crowded buses and trains.
2. Have the ability to eat like nobody's business and yet never become fat. I believe I am slightly underweight even (BMI slightly under 18.5). Girls have professed a certain degree of jeolousy.
3. Elbows can reach each other at the back.
Is wanking considered a talent?
Dr Hans Jerkkoff thnks that it is.
kevinkent
17-07-2006, 04:57 PM
Is daydreaming and night dreaming considered as a talent??
I can dream a lot..... :lol:
sunshine88
21-07-2006, 05:38 PM
i have the talent to 'cetak rompak' my dad's signature..wakaka!!
ab_initio
12-11-2006, 04:30 PM
And when I feel sleepy and I tell myself "I'll play 10 minutes of minesweeper and then go to sleep", I'll be wide awake after 10 minutes, so I'll continue playing :P (by the way, does anyone else play minesweeper around here?)
i do. my best time for beginner level is 4 seconds and my younger brother hates me for that :twisted: . hehe...
when i was in primary 4, i remember i can drink orange juice from my mouth, bend my head down, and when i lift up my face, orange juice will be flowing down from my nose. i think i use to awe my girl classmates with that talent, but too bad i've lost touch with that talent already.
anyway i remember another talent when i was in primary school. During recess when we're supposed to line up, i use to ask the girls to say "ah" with their mouths wide open. then i would quickly pluck a leaf or pick up tiny stones and aim for their mouth. sometimes i'm quite accurate but most of the times they are fast enough to shut their mouth. theres one girl particularly who enjoys the thrill of this stupid game and always challenge me. of course she always play the basket while i do the "slam dunk", hehe.
i don't enjoy playing pranks as much now, but form 6 is really dull and monotonous. i really miss those silly days...
30-12-2007, 05:08 PM
I can twist my arm 360 degrees clockwise!!! Actually if i bend it further back, it can make to 540 degrees. :D
Lexxam
30-12-2007, 05:13 PM
This would be a nice video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IWJJBwKhvp4
30-12-2007, 05:16 PM
haha...funny!!!!!
30-12-2007, 09:07 PM
haha...funny!!!!!
ya, kinda agree
What about this?
I can practically talk to anyone about any topic (not every topics in the world but most of the common things) like magic tricks, politics, food, movies, anime, life, philosophy, religion, geography, history and so on.
The catch is, I do not know much about everything that I know. What's the use of knowing a little bit about everything? It doesn't help my studies at all. Bleh. Jack of all trades.
Shoblast
10-01-2008, 03:06 PM
Well then, its always good to know at least something about everything. Sooner or later you will achieve a level of mastery on some subjects if you keep at it.
Its better than knowing nothing about everything.
I often find myself in the same situation where i can contribute token points on subjects, but not really much in-depth. Unless they are areas where i've taken a keen interest in (biological science, etc).
But if you hang around like minded people, and assuming they don't coast the same waters you do, you'd actually enrich each other and come out as much more than a jack of all trades. Does that make sense?
10-01-2008, 07:57 PM
Same with me as well...
In some ways it doesn't fit into a lot of job descriptions because they require you to specialize in at least one thing -.-
slumber
10-01-2008, 08:03 PM
my talent is i can watch tv for a whole day from morning till the next day without sleep...hahah
my talent is cool
16-01-2008, 01:50 AM
I wonder why many people can remember TV series/movies very well, even the details like which charater is using what handbag in which scene with just one shot, without repeatedly watching it, but it never applies in study...
If the textbook is made alive like TV, can people learn better?
Shoblast
16-01-2008, 11:59 AM
If malaysian textbooks were to be made alive like TV, malaysia would be accused of making bad nationalistic propaganda advertisements.
07-04-2008, 07:25 PM
I wonder why many people can remember TV series/movies very well, even the details like which charater is using what handbag in which scene with just one shot, without repeatedly watching it, but it never applies in study...
If the textbook is made alive like TV, can people learn better?
LOL !! I am one of those people~~ Besides , I can remember some songs' lyric well although I never read the lyrics before , does this count ??
Another one is I can sleep with fluoroscent light on and music blasts off from radio ~
07-04-2008, 09:37 PM
i can balance a broomstick while sitting down for hours.
i can sms while driving or riding my motorbike.hehe.
i can move both my ears...can anyone do that?
12-04-2008, 11:16 PM
Okay I sincerely hope you don't repeat that SMS while driving thing again. It is not cool, you can kill someone. Heard of Nian Ning's accident?
yummyummylicious
13-04-2008, 12:07 AM
is laughing in a weird tone a talent too? if is , then that's my not so useful talent..lol..
and i'm good in gossiping, shopping, spending money, laugh with no reason and pretend to be just fine albeit in harsh condition...
13-04-2008, 03:36 AM
Thread moved to the Social and Entertainment Section
I always manage to find the references that i need for my modding projects (for gadgets, in software) within 10 mins... no matter how new the gadget is to me...
yummyummylicious
13-04-2008, 11:50 AM
Is wanking considered a talent?
Dr Hans Jerkkoff thnks that it is.
i guess yes, its a talent but not a useful one...:P
bcoz there r still ppl dont know how to do it and enjoy it..lol..:laugh
prince_J
13-04-2008, 02:12 PM
i can make LAME jokes... those very cold jokes..
12-05-2008, 04:01 AM
i can balance a broomstick while sitting down for hours.
i can sms while driving or riding my motorbike.hehe.
i can move both my ears...can anyone do that?
ears-moving?? yea yea.. i can do tat, too!!
Glassylicious
12-05-2008, 08:23 AM
I can fall asleep anytime, anywhere. I've done it before during assemblies back in my secondary school days. It doesn't matter whether I was standing or sitting, I fell asleep anyway. Best part? I somehow know MORE about what my teachers were saying in their speeches than my friends who were awake the whole time.
And then I can also shut off my mind completely with my eyes open. My friends always tell me to close my eyes and sleep properly whenever I do that because it freaks them out.
Also, I have amazing bullcrapping abilities. In my recent trials exams, I realized that both the essay choices given for my Psychology paper happened to be about the chapters which I did not study. So I chose the one which I felt I knew the most about, and spun my way to a 21/24 score for that section. XD And I also managed to get full marks for a short Biology essay in which I knew nothing about, much to the great annoyance of a friend who DID study to answer that question, but ended up with an imperfect score anyway.
---
And can the ability to spontaneously churn out fitting witty insults/verbal bombs according to situation be considered a talent? XD
12-05-2008, 09:16 AM
I can sit in a lecture and put up a face which shows I really understand everything even when I dont have a clue of whts going on.
Very very useful.
I can fall asleep anytime, anywhere. I've done it before during assemblies back in my secondary school days. It doesn't matter whether I was standing or sitting, I fell asleep anyway. Best part? I somehow know MORE about what my teachers were saying in their speeches than my friends who were awake the whole time.
And then I can also shut off my mind completely with my eyes open. My friends always tell me to close my eyes and sleep properly whenever I do that because it freaks them out.hey those are super useful ones! can you please be my sifu? :nod
i'm one of those ppl who can lie in bed for two hours and still not falling asleep .. a talent? probably not ... :cry
Glassylicious
12-05-2008, 09:33 AM
hey those are super useful ones! can you please be my sifu? :nod
i'm one of those ppl who can lie in bed for two hours and still not falling asleep .. a talent? probably not ... :cry
Hahaha, I don't know. It's just something I've been able to do since ages back, and I can sleep even when the environment isn't exactly very quiet, i.e. lots of people talking. My mother once made a comment that I was probably a big fat pig in my past life.
By the way, were you talking about insomnia or something?
yuck!!!
let me c...?
i mean ears moving..
minic00per
12-05-2008, 11:28 AM
i can make the same face expression in whatever situation....blurr.haha.
12-05-2008, 12:08 PM
i can massage...anyone needs a massage?hehe...
i once thought of opening a massage shop at my house.
JonSpark
15-05-2008, 01:09 AM
I can do those pen-spinning tricks with both hands at the same time.
phoenix1892
15-05-2008, 01:16 AM
I can read french quite fluently but I don't understand what I read.
JonSpark
15-05-2008, 02:17 AM
I can read french quite fluently but I don't understand what I read.
tats like driving a 5-series without GPS
15-05-2008, 10:14 AM
And then I can also shut off my mind completely with my eyes open. My friends always tell me to close my eyes and sleep properly whenever I do that because it freaks them out.
Also, I have amazing bullcrapping abilities. In my recent trials exams, I realized that both the essay choices given for my Psychology paper happened to be about the chapters which I did not study. So I chose the one which I felt I knew the most about, and spun my way to a 21/24 score for that section. XD And I also managed to get full marks for a short Biology essay in which I knew nothing about, much to the great annoyance of a friend who DID study to answer that question, but ended up with an imperfect score anyway.
---
And can the ability to spontaneously churn out fitting witty insults/verbal bombs according to situation be considered a talent? XD
Hehe , same here ! I also can sleep even during assembly and know when the speech ended . But , I didn't know anything about what the person said . Can be my guru ? lol !
But , I wish to get your second talent more than the first one , then I don't have to study so hard , :p
nadia.g
15-05-2008, 10:28 AM
i can make farting sounds using both my hands only. I put my palms together. n start moving it and it makes farting sounds.haha
sherenesheep
15-05-2008, 10:31 AM
i'm able to twist my tongue, an entire 180 degrees!!!!
my frens are grossed out by it
hahhahahahaa
15-05-2008, 10:33 AM
i can make farting sounds using both my hands only. I put my palms together. n start moving it and it makes farting sounds.haha
Gosh , this is super talent !
15-05-2008, 03:41 PM
Hehe , same here ! I also can sleep even during assembly and know when the speech ended . But , I didn't know anything about what the person said . Can be my guru ? lol !
But , I wish to get your second talent more than the first one , then I don't have to study so hard , :pI can sleep through the whole class and still understand more than my friends kekeke
15-05-2008, 03:56 PM
I can sleep through the whole class and still understand more than my friends kekeke
haha... how u do that??? this is useful... haha...
yummyummylicious
15-05-2008, 04:59 PM
I can sleep through the whole class and still understand more than my friends kekeke
OMG!!! PLS teach me!!!:P
p/s : not teaching me how to sleep through the whole class...
nadia.g
15-05-2008, 05:05 PM
its ur gift! ur smart!
15-05-2008, 07:43 PM
hahhahahahaa
my friend can roll his tongue into a flower shape...
15-05-2008, 10:29 PM
haha... how u do that??? this is useful... haha...
OMG!!! PLS teach me!!!:P
p/s : not teaching me how to sleep through the whole class...
its ur gift! ur smart!
I don't really know how i did that, but i thin my subconscious mind did the job for me without me realizing it keke.
If you guys want to sleep throughout the whole class though, it's easy. Just lie your head on your arms on the table and close your eyes. You'll be on your way to dreamland in no time...
19-05-2008, 05:44 PM
hahhahahahaa
yeap i can do tat too!.. not exactly 180 degree (160++) , but it is when i close my lips up =)
ohhhh,do i hv the chance to c u do this?okay,jz kidding.
19-05-2008, 06:19 PM
ohhhh,do i hv the chance to c u do this?okay,jz kidding.
just ask her for a youtube video :P
is "him" la,casper...
alepbing
21-05-2008, 12:28 AM
my not so useful talent: I can coordinate pretty well. i mean if someone if peforating the wall from the other side, i can expect where it is being perforated.
and i can locate myself, as in i can actually know where is the previous point from the current point even after wandering around. and i read maps, quite good la. which is useless because i only got to do that when i walk alone.
if i walk with people and use the so called 'talent', i will argue. but in the end im correct la XD yer, sounds like i was boasting.but anyway, that is the useless talent that i have. not talent, maybe something trained kot... haihs
Shawn_Paul
21-05-2008, 11:59 PM
My not-so-useful talent is spinning textbooks(especially sejarah) on a finger xD FUN yet highly unadvisable to perform this stunt in front of teacher. Kid's don't try this at home.
22-05-2008, 12:07 AM
My not-so-useful talent is spinning textbooks(especially sejarah) on a finger xD FUN yet highly unadvisable to perform this stunt in front of teacher. Kid's don't try this at home.
haha im very good at highlighting sejarah textbook.
JYHee
22-05-2008, 10:45 PM
err....i can memorise a song in a very very short period...i mean the lyrics...haha...
Tzezumi
23-05-2008, 12:00 AM
I can stay quiet for a whole day...just because I don't feel like talking, it annoys my friends because I communicate by writing, like even I want to laugh I just write out "hahaha"
And also staring into thin air for like 2 hours the most because I was just bored, some people think I'm possessed...not so useful talents at all..so as a conclusion I'm good at making people irritated? Haha..
i can laughed like santa always. the loudest laughters in my class.
Olataro
23-05-2008, 12:42 AM
Wow!!! I tried findin this posts for months now.
My talent? Corrupting Young minds to My will..............
Another talent is............i am able to make kids like me but can never seem to make a girl like me...........sigh........
When can i get a girlfriend anyway?
blaxice
23-05-2008, 10:06 AM
my talent i can make my pets sleep, i can sleep many time in a day,
sNaiL0810
23-05-2008, 02:06 PM
my talent is i can talk crap in recom
JYHee
23-05-2008, 10:32 PM
I can stay quiet for a whole day...just because I don't feel like talking, it annoys my friends because I communicate by writing, like even I want to laugh I just write out "hahaha"
And also staring into thin air for like 2 hours the most because I was just bored, some people think I'm possessed...not so useful talents at all..so as a conclusion I'm good at making people irritated? Haha..
hey...haha...same here....i can remain silent for the whole day....and communicate wif ppl via writing...haha..
Sounds like me too, lol, some days I just don't feel like talking to anyone but that doesn't mean I'm sulking or being snobbish...I believe the word to describe this is 'reticent'.
I can also play a musical instrument - if I put my hands together and manipulate the air pressure (euphemism for 'hand-fart') I can play all kinds of notes up and down the music scale. My favourite song to handfart is the Titanic theme song; it's slow and easy to play. :D
vaanbalthier
24-05-2008, 09:23 PM
my nt so useful talent is making cookies, haha. coz whenever i made some i'll eat it all by myself, i dun like sharing it, haha
i can also sit down and play online game for 12 hours non stop except for toilet break, nt so useful huh?
yummyummylicious
25-05-2008, 12:50 PM
my nt so useful talent is making cookies, haha. coz whenever i made some i'll eat it all by myself, i dun like sharing it, haha
i can also sit down and play online game for 12 hours non stop except for toilet break, nt so useful huh?
mine have kinda connections with yours pulak...
I love cooking and baking, but for unknown reasons the outcomes usually are disasterous...i used to follow every single steps / ingredients in the recipe book and but sometimes just cant make it...hmmm...so i guess thats my special not so useful talent where others can bake / cook those food following the recipe while i cant.
Oh, i also can lay down and watch tv series or i used to call it 'marathoning' on the couch non stop until i finish the whole season of the series...I remembered the worst case was watching Prison Break until i finish the coffee in my kitchen cabinet and tears came out from my eyes maybe to moisture or what...Those tv series are just as addictive as drugsss...:P
i just hate and love this not so useful talents...
kaera
25-05-2008, 08:19 PM
Er I can bend my thumb all the way back to the back of my hand! idk how to describe it but it ain't as easy as it looks..Thou most people who see me do it go 'hah, what la, that I oso can do!' and proceed to try, resulting in mild frustrations and painful thumb sockets XP
Right.. Thats really useless.
vaanbalthier
25-05-2008, 09:10 PM
mine have kinda connections with yours pulak...
I love cooking and baking, but for unknown reasons the outcomes usually are disasterous...i used to foolow every single steps / ingredients in the recipe book and but sometimes just cant make it...hmmm...so i guess thats my special not so useful talent where others can bake / cook those food following the recipe while i cant.
Oh, i also can lay down and watch tv series or i used to call it 'marathoning' on the couch non stop until i finish the whole season of the series...I remembered the worst case was watching Prison Break until i finish the coffee in my kitchen cabinet and tears came out from my eyes maybe to moisture or what...Those tv series are just as addictive as drugsss...:P
i just hate and love this not so useful talents...
haha, did u really follow da recipe book or u just kelentong oni?? mine was a disaster for the first few times but after dat it was perfect. playing computer game, reading manga online n watching anime non-stop for 12 hours is my most useless talent.:P
but i love it too coz i finished up the whole 17 volumes of 666 satan in 8 hours, cool huh???
kaera
25-05-2008, 11:03 PM
haha, did u really follow da recipe book or u just kelentong oni?? mine was a disaster for the first few times but after dat it was perfect. playing computer game, reading manga online n watching anime non-stop for 12 hours is my most useless talent.:P
but i love it too coz i finished up the whole 17 volumes of 666 satan in 8 hours, cool huh???
I sat thru 14 volumes of Monster with only toilet breaks.. Dang looks like you beat my record =A=
yummyummylicious
25-05-2008, 11:34 PM
i am a good follower in this case...i follow the steps...but when it end up to be a disaster...i will do 2 things...First : blame the oven.:P Second : feed my dog with the so called food...