View Full Version : Second Scholarship Wave Discussion
hello.....anyone knows whether JPA is offering 2nd appeal o not???How to appeal??:nod hehe......i'm helping my fren to ask...
xinni
04-07-2008, 04:33 PM
I don't think there's any second appeal,didn't she appealed last time? but there's second intake or third intake.
04-07-2008, 04:57 PM
hello.....anyone knows whether JPA is offering 2nd appeal o not???How to appeal??:nod hehe......i'm helping my fren to ask...read: I am helping myself to ask but i am too shy to admit it
I don't think there's any second appeal,didn't she appealed last time? but there's second intake or third intake.
omg......yea she appealed last time but failed oso.....but wat do u mean by second intake n third intake???hehe thanks for ur reply!!!
read: I am helping myself to ask but i am too shy to admit it
omgomg!!!hehe i'm oiga's fren actually...i using her account...u can call me coconut....T.T i need jpa scholarship soooo much....so hope can appeal once again.....wat if jpa scholars reject the scholarship???who will be taking over their places???thanks for ur reply...hehe
khuanoz
04-07-2008, 06:32 PM
read: I am helping myself to ask but i am too shy to admit it
haha what a cliche approach but i reckon its hard also to actually admit such..
anyways i'd pretty much given up myself on any possible appeals except through connections/influence/bribe or illegal stuff like that..legally i wont get anything so form6 there i'd stay =)
haha what a cliche approach but i reckon its hard also to actually admit such..
anyways i'd pretty much given up myself on any possible appeals except through connections/influence/bribe or illegal stuff like that..legally i wont get anything so form6 there i'd stay =)
i really is oiga de fren lar.....she got JPA scholarship already..see here:http://www.recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships&page=2
she got social science...to US!!!omg!!!n i...din get it...thats why i wan to appeal....haiz....but fail oso....kesian aku...
04-07-2008, 07:15 PM
i really is oiga de fren lar.....she got JPA scholarship already..see here:http://www.recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships&page=2
she got social science...to US!!!omg!!!n i...din get it...thats why i wan to appeal....haiz....but fail oso....kesian aku...
Well, you may create a new account for yourself ;) That way we won't confuse Oiga for another person.
And since you admitted you are the one who want to appeal, and you are the one who posted the message, I will uphold my statement:
read: I am helping myself to ask but i am too shy to admit itas true :P
coconut
04-07-2008, 07:21 PM
Well, you may create a new account for yourself ;) That way we won't confuse Oiga for another person.
And since you admitted you are the one who want to appeal, and you are the one who posted the message, I will uphold my statement:
as true :P
hehe....now i have my own account liao....sorry oiga....ppl confuse both of us wakaka...
hello everyone....hmmm.....aduh...the jpa appeal thing...got o not?i so anxious...cant sleep ler....anyone reply me pls....thanks much much tuk!!!:(
04-07-2008, 07:26 PM
Right now, a lot of the ReComers have either settled down with Form 6, colleges or other things. The best thing that you can do now is to contact them directly. The contact details are provided below :)
Bahagian Latihan
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Malaysia,
Aras 4-6, Blok C1, Parcel C, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan,
62510 Putrajaya, Malaysia.
Tel : 03-8885 3049
esila@<hidden>
coconut
04-07-2008, 07:32 PM
Right now, a lot of the ReComers have either settled down with Form 6, colleges or other things. The best thing that you can do now is to contact them directly. The contact details are provided below :)
Bahagian Latihan
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Malaysia,
Aras 4-6, Blok C1, Parcel C, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan,
62510 Putrajaya, Malaysia.
Tel : 03-8885 3049
esila@<hidden>
oooo...thanks......actually i phoned them...but they pass the line here n there....i oso donno how to ask n who to ask liao.....n then i email them oso....but they no reply me....:cry........kesian me....but thanks ar vseehua....u so kind always reply me one...
04-07-2008, 07:34 PM
Seems like they are not accepting applications any more
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php
(takes the chance to make a stab at the very horrible web site of the Malaysian Government agencies)
coconut
04-07-2008, 07:53 PM
Seems like they are not accepting applications any more
http://esila.jpa.gov.my/portaljpa.php
(takes the chance to make a stab at the very horrible web site of the Malaysian Government agencies)
oooo....i saw it liao!!!thanks!!!!oh ya....ur prayer...very good.....thanks...:wink
khuanoz
04-07-2008, 11:36 PM
oooo...thanks......actually i phoned them...but they pass the line here n there....i oso donno how to ask n who to ask liao.....n then i email them oso....but they no reply me....:cry........kesian me....but thanks ar vseehua....u so kind always reply me one...
coconut, you sound just like a friend of mine in class..haha if you're a girl then you'd fit perfectly..your way of speech, uncanny anxiousness and seemingly emotional fits..haha anyways i do hope you'd get it since it means so much to you..
i on the other hand applied for 8 scholarships and didnt get any except jpa for interview and i didn get it..but i applied for the tajaan tambahan which is still in the dark as of now..hmm i believe that God has a better plan for me and i shall do my best to walk this path that He chose for me..and i humbly suggest that you do the same as well:
grab any good opportunity if you are able to but also learn to settle for 2nd best if you've tried and failed cuz maybe its just not meant to be and not meant for you..
=) take some time and re-evaluate yourself and rethink your goals in life and understand that jpa or any other scholarship isnt the one way street to success..there are so many other roads which will lead you there..with extra delligence and perseverence needed of course
all the best to you coconut and to your friend, oiga as well
khuan
p.s yup i agree with vseehua and his initial statement..haha so funny that it contradicts so weirdly..hmmm
05-07-2008, 12:21 AM
I don't a guy will have her kind of speech, uncanny anxiousness and the capability of throwing emotional fits all the time :P
wuenwuen
06-07-2008, 02:09 PM
look.. my cousin who scored 6As and 5Bs in SPM and he asking me is there still any scholarships available currently besides JPA? company's, newspaper's or any government department also can.... nevertheless he wants to get science courses..
i hope anyone can tell me if you got any related info.. pleased and thank you!
lwk88
06-07-2008, 03:05 PM
it is vry hard for your cousin to obtain a scholarship. nearly all the scholarships have pass their datelines already
Xon: i merged the "JPA 2nd appeal" with "is there any scholarships still open for the currently besides JPA" thread to serve the purposer. titled edited. please discuss all 2nd scholarship waves here. :)
06-07-2008, 10:13 PM
look.. my cousin who scored 6As and 5Bs in SPM and he asking me is there still any scholarships available currently besides JPA? company's, newspaper's or any government department also can.... nevertheless he wants to get science courses..
i hope anyone can tell me if you got any related info.. pleased and thank you!
It is a bit late for that now isn't it? Tell him to stop dreaming about scholarships and start to plan his future already!
sugarspice
06-07-2008, 10:59 PM
right now there are really few scholarships available, and most of them are private college ones. datelines are getting closer anyway. -Forget it, settle down, chiong form6.
extreme
06-07-2008, 11:27 PM
right now there are really few scholarships available, and most of them are private college ones. datelines are getting closer anyway. -Forget it, settle down, chiong form6.
anohter alternative go to any university you like to go 1st. then while you're studying there apply scholarship lo. meanwhile take loans 1st if parents can;t support.
:)):))
07-07-2008, 05:29 PM
Time to move on i guess. Form 6 is the best choice for him if his family cannot support the fees of a private college. And don't take unnecessary loans, it's going to add up to his burdens later on in life...
extreme
08-07-2008, 12:09 AM
Time to move on i guess. Form 6 is the best choice for him if his family cannot support the fees of a private college. And don't take unnecessary loans, it's going to add up to his burdens later on in life...
loan is a matter of choice. while you take the loan try to apply for scholarship. when you get the scholarship then cancel the loan. thats what i'm currently doing. try to cancel the loan as soon as possible if possible cause the interest will surely add up. for me i just hope for the best when i apply for scholarship. until now i haven't even get to any scholarship interview though my result is not bad and i'm active in university.
burden in life later is somethiong i must bear with thats why i want to get scholarship so the burden can decrease.
kimberly
10-07-2008, 10:59 PM
is there any scholarship for spm 07 holder now?i know it's a bit late to ask tis....
chen622
10-07-2008, 11:04 PM
Maybe you should try googling for more information?
http://malaysia-scholarship.net/
xinni
10-07-2008, 11:05 PM
This thread is similiar to the other which was posted by somebody else . I think Xon had merged the pervious thread with JPA 2nd appeal thread. If not mistaken the title of the thread is ' Second scholarship wave ' ,something like that .. I couldn't remember clear but I know there is 'second' and 'wave' in the title . So just check it out .
kimberly
10-07-2008, 11:07 PM
i already search but no result :-(
Xon: Merged "scholarship now" with "second scholarship wave" thread. It serve the same purpose. Please refrain from starting existing thread. thanks for cooperation
xinni
11-07-2008, 01:28 PM
Yea , this is the one I mentioned earlier . Sorry for informing you the wrong title . By the way , somebody just merged it together.
I received a letter from JPA saying that I fail to get it after appealing , it's quite weird that they sent me the letter . Anyone in the same shoes as me? By the way I am officially being rejected today , so PROUD of myself . haha
princessanicole
11-07-2008, 03:25 PM
A lady from PSD just phoned me this morning telling me i got Aus Law and asked me to register in taylor's next monday. Quite weird though coz the last time i checked, i failed getting it after appealing. Maybe there's ppl rejecting it. But i rejected though, coz i got another private scholarship.
sugarspice
11-07-2008, 04:08 PM
I received a letter from JPA saying that I fail to get it after appealing , it's quite weird that they sent me the letter . Anyone in the same shoes as me? By the way I am officially being rejected today , so PROUD of myself . haha
Wow.....why....is that so....funny....
A lady from PSD just phoned me this morning telling me i got Aus Law and asked me to register in taylor's next monday. Quite weird though coz the last time i checked, i failed getting it after appealing. Maybe there's ppl rejecting it. But i rejected though, coz i got another private scholarship.
So good geh...that means JPA wants to fill up the 2000 places I suppose...ps: tot u wanna be a model....
de_steng
11-07-2008, 04:12 PM
well lucky for them who got scholarship, leave behind the loser one like me:(
xinni
11-07-2008, 07:18 PM
[QUOTE=sugarspice;200994]Wow.....why....is that so....funny....
I've no idea as well . I was shocked beyond words when I received it this morning.
11-07-2008, 08:42 PM
Yea , this is the one I mentioned earlier . Sorry for informing you the wrong title . By the way , somebody just merged it together.
I got a similar letter as well last year. I guess It was because I appealed through a fairly influential politician. Actually, PSD did send a carbon copy to the politician's ministry. So, maybe they just wanted to show that they have done their job, I guess.
xinni
11-07-2008, 08:54 PM
I got a similar letter as well last year. I guess It was because I appealed through a fairly influential politician. Actually, PSD did send a carbon copy to the politician's ministry. So, maybe they just wanted to show that they have done their job, I guess.
How you know that? If so , then I should thanks MCA for giving me a help though I couldn't it . haha Thanks everyone who had gave me a help before .
anderscheng
11-07-2008, 08:55 PM
wow so lucky........
wuenwuen
13-07-2008, 10:09 AM
anohter alternative go to any university you like to go 1st. then while you're studying there apply scholarship lo. meanwhile take loans 1st if parents can;t support.
Do you mean the local universities? or pivate u ?
extreme
13-07-2008, 11:57 AM
Do you mean the local universities? or pivate u ?
both also can. depends on the scholarship u apply. if local might as well take loan or apply bond free scholarship. private university some the fees is very high depends on whihc one. like mine many scholarship amounting to 10k also not enough for me per annuim cause my tutition fee already exceeded that amount.