View Full Version : something that is necessary but unpleasant

theT
12-05-2004, 02:39 AM
so here is the topic.

"something that is necessary but unpleasant"

can anyone think of something creative about that topic instead of same old serious cum sleepy idea.

come on people.

12-05-2004, 02:54 AM
marriage.

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/content.asp?y=2004&dt=0512&pub=Utusan_Malaysia&sec=Muka_Hadapan&pg=mh_01.htm

12-05-2004, 03:49 AM
Laundry?

CyberJaya
12-05-2004, 03:50 AM
hovering.

gohweihan
12-05-2004, 04:14 AM
War.

12-05-2004, 04:16 AM
micturition & defecation

:D :D :D

12-05-2004, 04:51 AM
micturition
i learnt a new word today.

i like micturating and defecating though.

12-05-2004, 06:12 AM
anti-sex, since sex is pleasant but unnecessary.

12-05-2004, 09:20 AM
waking up in the morning

12-05-2004, 10:35 AM
Doing work out for slimming

12-05-2004, 09:16 PM
Facing mom's lectures... Though it's unpleasant, those constant nagging will finally shape you into who you are...

P.S. Yekban, hehe, you're back!

13-05-2004, 01:41 AM
hmm.....wonder if this is necessary but it's definitely unpleasant....or maybe sickening...but if you need to see how sick this world is, maybe you should watch this video (it's about the beheading of the American in Iraq):

http://www.ogrish.com/index2.htm

I am certainly shocked & sickened by this.....so please if you can't stand it don't download it!

God bless this person man...

13-05-2004, 03:31 AM
that is definitely unpleasant and unnecessary
if you want to be able to sleep at night and eat without throwing up, don't watch the clip

13-05-2004, 02:49 PM
yucks! i just saw the clip..

Hmm..what's unpleasant but necessary? exams? *LOL..since i got my finals 2 more weeks*

13-05-2004, 08:38 PM
Yux... That's gory, but it doesn't look real. OK lar, got a little creepy feeling...

That's totally unnecessary. Haha... But it may be pleasant to some saddist.

17-05-2004, 05:40 PM
actually, loadsa things depend on how you look at it..

like exams..on one POV, it's kinda cool..coz tests your IQ..but only if you're prepared for it...personally, i do like exams..coz my bag'll be like a LOT lighter plus no class hihihi..but then, hafta study..blerghh..that's the unpleasant side of it... LOL

The_Observer
17-05-2004, 07:35 PM
Posting comments on ReCom.org!!!!

LOL

17-05-2004, 07:55 PM
Posting comments on ReCom.org!!!!

LOL
I think that's the other way around -- pleasant but unnecessary :D :D :D

18-05-2004, 12:13 AM
Yux... That's gory, but it doesn't look real.

Er....if anyone else has seen the tape...it is the real clip rite? of Nick Berg getting beheaded?

18-05-2004, 10:18 AM
"Kentut"

this one can be both, pleasant and necessary & unpleasant and necessary.

18-05-2004, 10:23 AM
i've seen it...i guess so..but not sure laa..i mean, they could be beheading a totally different guy..coz the tape was not so clear..but i saw the same tape being played on buletin utama, and on ntv7 and all...so i guess it is the correct one then...

Hmm...one thing that i really dont like about the whole thing, is the ones beheading n surrounding the guy were chanting, and shouting payers and all...Like, i dont want ppl to assume n think that all muslims are like dat...damn...

18-05-2004, 02:01 PM
Taking medicine! I despise panadols!

18-05-2004, 02:51 PM
haha....same here! i think, main reason why i stayed sick for like almost 2 weeks coz i actually 'tipu' on the makaning ubat part..haha...mkn, tp xikut the dosage LOL

dont blame me...the ubat is SO tak sedap :wink:

19-05-2004, 11:49 AM
get sick & die...

19-05-2004, 12:28 PM
"Kentut"

this one can be both, pleasant and necessary & unpleasant and necessary.

necessary in both cases....hmmmm

Anyways, this reminds me of a modern "peribahasa" i read in some "cerpen" a long time ago.

Cinta itu bagaikan kentut...kalau ditahan sakitlah perut...kalau dilepas...busuk baunya..

or something like that

retroque
19-05-2004, 12:46 PM
Cinta itu bagaikan kentut...kalau ditahan sakitlah perut...kalau dilepas...busuk baunya..

or something like that

hahaha ...thats funny

21-05-2004, 10:51 AM
heh, merosakkan peribahasa B. Melayu only LOL

22-05-2004, 12:40 PM
but i think it's kinda meaningful....
cinta bagaikan kentut....kewl!

23-05-2004, 08:49 AM
here is a false logic but it's worth contemplating :P

cinta bagaikan kentut
cinta itu buta

==> kentut itu buta

that's why people kentut without even considering other people's olfactory nerve ... :lol:

tzuohann
30-05-2004, 03:29 AM
Anyone included waking up?