View Full Version : Sk8?

12-05-2004, 02:31 PM
Anyone here skates?
LupeFuentes (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/LupeFuentes)

12-05-2004, 10:02 PM
Skate? Do ice skating or roller blading fits into the category? if yes, then yes, i do... But just an amateur. Still figuring out how to stop, or to cross those bumps on the roads...

13-05-2004, 01:14 AM
http://www.exploratorium.edu/skateboarding/trick/donnybswitch180.jpeg
Park Royal 3 Condos (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)

19-06-2004, 03:26 PM
I couldnt skate to save my life hehe. But oh do i want to skate. Its so cool. Especially roller blading.

Kevinlim
19-06-2004, 06:37 PM
I like ice skating and roller blading too but I can only move forward... still figuring how to move backwards without the help of the wall :oops:

02-04-2005, 01:04 PM
I love ice skating... it is ironic that i skate more in malaysia than in the US... oh well... i better learn roller blading soon...ice skating is too costly

06-06-2008, 11:33 PM
anyone skate?be it rollerblading,longboarding,or skateboarding,lets all unite.hehe.as for me,i skateboard...
anyone from inti nilai or going there skateboard?id love to have a skate partner.its boring to skate alone.

06-06-2008, 11:42 PM
nah,i loke ice-skating only....XDXD
rollerskate kinda boring... skateboard i dont like.

Caprio
06-06-2008, 11:55 PM
I prefer ice skating to roller blading.

Too bad I have to pay the entrance fee.

07-06-2008, 12:01 AM
xon,where do you ice skate here in kuching???

07-06-2008, 12:11 AM
xon,where do you ice skate here in kuching???

Nah,not in KCH. in KL perhaps. XDXD

07-06-2008, 12:54 AM
ceh...i never had the chance to ice skate.huhu.
rollerblading costa a lot,too much for me.an ok2 quality rollerblade you can get at around RM500++
cannot afford it.skateboard ok lah,your budget around RM200 can still get a good one.

really extinct ka skaters here in recom???huhu.

de_steng
30-07-2008, 07:43 PM
i try to skate but it just so hard, i'm not even can do a manual

30-07-2008, 07:50 PM
well, i started ice skating for the 1st time 2 weeks ago and well... fell like 15 times?? bt at least i got the hung of it and last week i fell only twice.. tis week i plan to go again to sunway to skate.. it is kinda fun...bt especially not when u see girls wearing dresses skating ahead of u in a way telling u that-skating is so simple, what's so hard?- well, kinda shameful dropping in front of girls... oh man... disgrace.. anyway, nopain no gain... any1 gt suggestions in improving to hw to skate better on ice?? cuz i truly want to learn more..

de_steng
30-07-2008, 07:55 PM
ice sk8???? kat malaysia ada salji ke

30-07-2008, 08:52 PM
de_steng,u know how to olie?

de_steng
30-07-2008, 11:01 PM
well castle, it look so easy but when i try to do it, it really hard so i'm just fed up...

31-07-2008, 12:24 PM
ice sk8???? kat malaysia ada salji ke

go sunway pyramid and try ice skating dude. kinda fun.. but painful if it's ur 1st

de_steng
31-07-2008, 02:54 PM
waaa... jauh tu dekat2 600KM dr umah aku

31-07-2008, 03:24 PM
da_steng,it took me 2 months to just olie a brick.now im training my shuvit,pop shuvit,manual,nose manual and kick flip....hehe.and guess what,now im limping cos of some landing problems that day.i always knw how to do the trick but i just cant land properly.huhu....u should keep skating,its good for u.i lost 2kg the first 2 weeks i skate.

de_steng
31-07-2008, 06:50 PM
haha... well at least i manage to manual about a meter before 'tersembam'.

but here in sp got no facilities laa...

31-07-2008, 07:27 PM
Skating is painful. It's fun nevertheless, along with the thrill of zooooooming at the fast lane but don't know how to slow yourself down save from intentionally crashing into the wall...

de_steng
31-07-2008, 10:15 PM
well it fun if you can do a trick, if not it just gonna make you terjun longkang

Leen
02-08-2008, 01:44 PM
Try integrating skating with dancing. It becomes super awesome. There's this group of skaters that join a reality TV show for dancers and did so well in it.

CrosshaRe
02-08-2008, 07:16 PM
i skateboard too but very inconsistent coz rarely have sk8 partners. i only know shove-its and my kickflip still sucks. i ollie like a bit less than 3 decks. recently my deck (rodney mullen almost) went missing. with rm100 bearings. stolen i think. ARGH. so im boardless now.

03-08-2008, 02:51 AM
i skateboard too but very inconsistent coz rarely have sk8 partners. i only know shove-its and my kickflip still sucks. i ollie like a bit less than 3 decks. recently my deck (rodney mullen almost) went missing. with rm100 bearings. stolen i think. ARGH. so im boardless now.

yay!a fellow skater...below 3 decks is amazing man,i can only do 1 deck...u usually use almost is it?i always use enjoi,now im using louie barletta deck with indie trucks...i knw the feeling of skating alone,very boring and lonely right?that's what im going through right now,but have to persevere right.keep pushing wood man...hehe

CrosshaRe
04-08-2008, 12:07 AM
i think i learnt the ollie fast coz that time i had friends around dat time.. i suggest u take a look at tony hawks trick tips on youtube.
i always buy diffrent decks, b4 this i had a foundation (leo romero) and zero deck..