View Full Version : Any PMR tips?

kulshona
13-08-2008, 10:48 AM
Hi, any one has pmr papers from other states from 2001-2007?

13-08-2008, 02:14 PM
I stick this thread to serve the purpose.

swing
24-05-2010, 02:35 PM
hi, my friends,
i have found a good website http://www.malaysiaexampaper.com/pmr.html which have PMR past year paper from all states and somemore got PMR online exam, is an interesting experience !
let us do more questions and score A in PMR 2010

maximR
10-06-2011, 02:01 PM
This thread is far too inactive compared to the one I opened in Lowyat . Please, if there are any more PMR candidates out there , feel free to join in , or ask something in this thread. Seniors out there , feel free to share some tips also ...

I'm still a form 3 student so I am in no position to say things like :

' PMR ah ? Kacang lah .... ' :D

Seniors , any tips ?

10-06-2011, 09:20 PM
This thread is far too inactive compared to the one I opened in Lowyat . Please, if there are any more PMR candidates out there , feel free to join in , or ask something in this thread. Seniors out there , feel free to share some tips also ...

Seniors , any tips ?

Practice model papers. You can also do them with your friends in a study group and even exchange questions with them. For me, MCQs were very fun to do and they're effective for quick revision because there's no ambiguity in their answers, meaning that there's only one right answer for each question. Model papers also help you become familiar with the question structure and thus feel more comfortable in the actual exam.

kaze
10-06-2011, 09:47 PM

Seniors , any tips ?

PMR ah ? Kacang lah .... :P Joking only.

In my case, I made my own notes on A4 papers, folded them, and took them with me everywhere. Of course, these were only for subjects that require some memorization such as history and geography.

I needed big help on my BM, the teachers in my school weren't..... helpful enough. So I went to tuition centre, it made a lot of difference.

Here is one tip for all PMR students, "get help if you need it, don't wait for someone to help you because most of the time, you won't get any until you asked" :))

maximR
11-06-2011, 12:47 PM
Practice model papers. You can also do them with your friends in a study group and even exchange questions with them. For me, MCQs were very fun to do and they're effective for quick revision because there's no ambiguity in their answers, meaning that there's only one right answer for each question. Model papers also help you become familiar with the question structure and thus feel more comfortable in the actual exam.

I have tons of model papers/model sets and so on right now but I plan to do them after I've finished the entire PMR syllabus . Right now , Sejarah , I have form 2 left to revise ...

Oh and , KHB , mine is Perdagangan dan Keusahawanan ... The elective is okay , but for the teras part , I have trouble remembering all the pipes and the stitching machine parts ... :cry

PMR ah ? Kacang lah .... :P Joking only.

In my case, I made my own notes on A4 papers, folded them, and took them with me everywhere. Of course, these were only for subjects that require some memorization such as history and geography.

I needed big help on my BM, the teachers in my school weren't..... helpful enough. So I went to tuition centre, it made a lot of difference.

Here is one tip for all PMR students, "get help if you need it, don't wait for someone to help you because most of the time, you won't get any until you asked" :))

Yeah , for PMR , there aren't many threads around ... But there are plenty of SPM/STPM threads . Unfair . :(

Any tips for KHB ?

Gwen5680
11-06-2011, 12:53 PM
I remember last year I didn't memorise all the teras part . I only mastered the perdagangan part because usually more questions come out from there. I think last year all my classmates included me only managed to answer half of all the questions LOL But still whole class scored A for that subject . So no worries :))

maximR
08-01-2012, 07:24 PM
Hi there .
It has been a while but I was the one who posted , asking for PMR tips and I was worried for my KHB .

I worked really hard , and it turns out I got straight A's for my PMR [ 2011 ] . Like what Gwen said , I only paid a lot of attention to Perdagangan dan Keusahawanan and skipped some chapters in the Teras part [ Jahitan , Masakan ] . Anybody with queries regarding PMR , feel free to PM me .

yukiching
21-04-2013, 02:39 AM

Seniors , any tips ?

kh ? the most kacang thing for me huh =.=.i dont exactly study for it .nvr pay attention when teacher also .but don't do like me la lol.i only do the exercise from revision book .nothing to memorize .it is easy to understand also except acc .that 1 you must learn la .but i main hantam only since a few q only ................

it doesn't matter how fast you reach your destination .it is abt how much effort you make to go thr .