View Full Version : Sonia Gandhi

CyberJaya
18-05-2004, 08:22 PM
It seems like Sonia Gandhi will become the first foreign born prime minister of India. Would you envisage Malaysia having a foreign born president? Why do you think the bjp got dumped? Dont you think that the economy in india is better than it has ever been? Before, whenever somebody spoke about India it was about slums but at least now they're talking about Investment. Surely there has to be something wrong with the average Indian voter? Do you still think that ICT will bypass Malaysia for India now that there has been a change in parliament? what can we do as Malaysians to attract Ict investments away from India to our shores? Surely now is the time to take advantage?

18-05-2004, 09:08 PM
perhaps you havent heard.

the indian stock market is going down because communism is back. and because of this, ppl are being skeptical about the continuation of market liberation brought by BJP.

I share the legion of skeptics. If the communist party manage to control sufficient legistative power, I don't think india is going anywhere soon, or at least far away. we could somehow thank sonia gandhi for this.

gohweihan
18-05-2004, 09:17 PM
Would you envisage Malaysia having a foreign born president?

To clarify some things here, Malaysia have no President, but there is a Prime Minister.

Having said that, I would say that there is no way that there would be a foreigner as the Prime Minister of Malaysia - this mainly due to the fact that even now, the Government has an unwritten rule which says that the Prime Minister must be a Malay. Judging from this "Malays are the owners of Malaysia" concept, it is impossible the Malays would want to consolidate their position and let a non-Malay lead the executive. Therefore, if this post isn't even opened to non-Malay Malaysians, it is impossible that it will be opened to foreigners.

However, from another point of view, it might just be possible if the foreigner is a Muslim and who had lived here for a long time and had converted his or her citizenship to become a Malaysian. For that, some "relaxation" of this unwritten rule might be made.

18-05-2004, 11:42 PM
Just for the record. Sonia is an Indian as Vajapayee is but she was borned in Italy. She's not a foreigner.

19-05-2004, 05:38 AM
Ethnically Indian that is. We have plenty of foreign born Malays too, not to mention "Malaysians" :)

Well she chickened out. Now what...

19-05-2004, 05:46 AM
interesting development.

Manmohan Singh has been singled out to be the next PM. Anybody knows who he is?

and the market seems to love this new twist of event.

19-05-2004, 11:05 AM
wow, CyberJaya poses a lot of good questions.

I also asked the same thing about the economy with my new Indian roommate (yes, that's why the server was down just now,,,moving time), on why the Indian voted out Vajpayee.

He reasoned that, Vajpayee is the leader of Hindu nationalist, and since there are a lot of religious clashes in India, Indians simply want a party with no affiliation with any religion.and they voted for the Indian congress party.

And now, why she quits?. I asked him .

And he reasoned that it's because, there's a potential threat of assasination. Technically,she's not an Indian. She's Italian. and we know that India is a nuclear country. Any moves by Sonia would really cause suspicion. Basically, people can question on her loyalty.
then, Sonia quits. Because she knows that far from uniting an already chaotic country, she would divides India even further.

If the communist party manage to control sufficient legistative power, I don't think india is going anywhere soon, or at least far away. we could somehow thank sonia gandhi for this.
I'm still not sure why we should thank Sonia for bringing communism to India. You mean, in terms of economic competition with ASEAN countries?

19-05-2004, 02:06 PM
If the communist party manage to control sufficient legistative power, I don't think india is going anywhere soon, or at least far away. we could somehow thank sonia gandhi for this.
I'm still not sure why we should thank Sonia for bringing communism to India. You mean, in terms of economic competition with ASEAN countries?

actually, im referring to the rise of the communist party. the commie is an ally of the congress party.

19-05-2004, 03:29 PM
the Question is, in what way does India politics affect the world and particularly Malaysia? I fail to see the connections.

19-05-2004, 04:37 PM
bad indian politics mean bad indian economy meaning more jobs for programmers like me :)

19-05-2004, 06:54 PM
Sonia Ghandhi IMHO, is hotter than Prez Gloria (Phillipines), but not as hot as (former) PM Bhutu (Pakistan)
Babes Cam (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/babes/)

19-05-2004, 10:18 PM
Sonia Gandhi, MILF?

22-05-2004, 01:02 PM
Sonia Gandhi, MILF?

what is MILF? :?

22-05-2004, 11:45 PM
the Question is, in what way does India politics affect the world and particularly Malaysia? I fail to see the connections.

Simply look at the stock market and you'll see the connection.

India politics affect the world as
i)it has nuclear weapons
ii)it is the second most populated country in the world.Read:huge market like China
iii)its shift of power will mark a change in relationship with Pakistan. It may be for better(peace) or for worse(nuclear warfare) but whatever the outcome is, the impact is tremendous.
iv)Emerging IT sectors. Many Forbes companies are outsourcing to
India and changes in government policy may affect their
companies

23-05-2004, 08:20 PM
Sonia Gandhi, MILF?

Mother I'd Loved to F..... Wah, really need to enlighten you more lar, pandaboy. Better get misled_youth to be your tutor :wink:

bad indian politics mean bad indian economy meaning more jobs for programmers like me :)

Bad Indian politics == bad security for JPA scholars in India.

23-05-2004, 08:24 PM
Sonia Gandhi, MILF?

Mother I'd Loved to F..... Wah, really need to enlighten you more lar, pandaboy. Better get misled_youth to be your tutor.

wah liao.... how come i dunno anything wan!!???? where did u guys learn that....?

25-05-2004, 04:01 PM
hey, hey..you guys are SO digressing..hihihi