View Full Version : What If I Fail STPM?
q135790
03-11-2008, 01:46 PM
Help!
I feel that i`ll fail in my stpm exam.
ken_cck_kid
03-11-2008, 09:46 PM
just do ur best...there's no guarantee of failing as we havent even sit for the test yet( unless you go in the test and hand up empty paper)... since its only around two weeks left, my only advice is dun do past year questions n browse thru ur syllabus n notes.. btw u r in science stream like me rite? its stressful i know but the fight is still far from over.. :)
Eurytos
04-11-2008, 04:25 AM
just do ur best...there's no guarantee of failing as we havent even sit for the test yet( unless you go in the test and hand up empty paper)... since its only around two weeks left, my only advice is dun do past year questions n browse thru ur syllabus n notes.. btw u r in science stream like me rite? its stressful i know but the fight is still far from over.. :)
Don't do past year questions ??? Typo is it ?
Naturally most people would settle with doing past year questions rather than slogging it out by revising the entire textbook.
Anyway if u fail stpm it still isn't the end of the world lar... Just don't think too much of the end result. Do your best lar :)
q135790
04-11-2008, 09:14 AM
Naturally most people would settle with doing past year questions rather than slogging it out by revising the entire textbook.
Anyway if u fail stpm it still isn't the end of the world lar... Just don't think too much of the end result. Do your best lar :)
I agree with you.
So what should i do to prepare?
After the STPM, Can I change to business course?
ken_cck_kid
04-11-2008, 02:28 PM
doing past year question wont benefit you coz stpm never repeat their questions. besides most of us know that what came out last year has a small probability of coming out this year rite? so its just the same concept...
lawteoh
04-11-2008, 02:39 PM
doing past year question wont benefit you coz stpm never repeat their questions. besides most of us know that what came out last year has a small probability of coming out this year rite? so its just the same concept...
erm.. although they won't repeat the questions (which is structure), the essay part for example Biology could be repeated.. just glance through the past few years.. some questions almost the same like variation- sources of variation, isolation, etc
q135790
04-11-2008, 03:16 PM
erm.. although they won't repeat the questions (which is structure), the essay part for example Biology could be repeated.. just glance through the past few years.. some questions almost the same like variation- sources of variation, isolation, etc
TQ! I am bio student. :)
My chemistry also very terrible! My teacher said there no time to read book, just do exercise and refer answer. Does it works?
Eurytos
04-11-2008, 08:30 PM
Definitely it works! By studying exercises and their model answers you can save a lot of time instead of studying every single detail on your textbook. Btw doing past years is not a waste of time, it is what i like to call a confidence booster. Working on past year questions gives you a clear idea of how well you will do in you real examination.
q135790
04-11-2008, 10:16 PM
Ya. How about math?
lawteoh
05-11-2008, 02:27 PM
Ya. How about math?
Maths is totally different from the rest of the subjects.. that one, u have to do lots of questions to boost up your speed, confidence and experience.. lolz.. i suggest u jz concentrate on paper 1 for now.. then, during the one week break, concentrate on PA1 and Maths 2.. that's a good thing about our weird time table.. 3 consecutive days for exam, but one week break.. lol