View Full Version : Free Time

CyberJaya
19-05-2004, 07:40 PM
Hi there. I've made this thread so that people can discuss what activities they like to do in their free time. At the moment my free time consists of web surfing and playing the odd computer game. I also read the odd fiction book and have just finished reading the Alchemist. The weather today is really fantastic as the skies are a bright blue with not a cloud in sight. I dont play many sports nowadays.

20-05-2004, 01:10 AM
During my free time, i will go play badminton with friends( a fat boy need exercise to keep fit!!!), sometime i'll log on to some useful web site such as techtv.com and howstuffworks.com to learn something about computer stuff. Also, recom also my favourite site to check out anything new and train my writting english.For holiday, i'll go camping and travel everywhere with friends and sometime alone. Anyone who interested in scouting activities and computer stuff, let's share about it.

Thought you were a girl... Sorry!

I like hiking and camping, but i just don't like the idea of bathing in the river or not bathing at all...

MEW_MEW
20-05-2004, 01:59 PM
May be my nick name :mew_mew sounds like a girl name.
Actually mew is stand for the mew of night, means a person who always sleep late night or very active in night.

20-05-2004, 03:56 PM
me?
lepaking at recom.org, doing some mindless surfing on the net, chatting on YM LOL reading, sleeping, watching techtv.com, tinkling w ma pc, recom.org, recom.org

Need i say more? :wink:

22-05-2004, 12:11 PM
as for me, i like to watch chinese dramas, online to download dramas mp3s and chatting in the net....read and post in forums like recom.org etc, read reviews about handphones and technology stuffs... basically spend more time online la..haha....

hungwei
22-05-2004, 04:00 PM
Read some books (not text books of course, don't worry!), online, computer games, movies, traveling and finally, one of my favourite-sleeping.

22-05-2004, 11:08 PM
free time ah? Play computer games, movie marathons, read books(Chinese martial art movels, Science fiction, detective novels), daydream, play badminton,bridge, chess, chinese chess...

23-05-2004, 01:37 AM
Chiun Lin, don't forget BRIDGE!

24-05-2004, 07:07 AM
free time? read pool, watch pool, practice pool, play pool, think about pool, pool, pool, pool.

KobeBryant
24-05-2004, 12:22 PM
i plat basketball
i train my dribbling , passing , skills , ball controlling , shooting , and my strength

i am not so tall , so have to train hard

24-05-2004, 07:51 PM
Chiun Lin, don't forget BRIDGE!

Dude,it was included! Look carefully...
I'll go back to dig up my old card games book and start another mania at INTEC soon...

24-05-2004, 08:43 PM
i plat basketball
i train my dribbling , passing , skills , ball controlling , shooting , and my strength

i am not so tall , so have to train hard

wow..no wonder u put ur name as kobebryant .....
actually....not-so-tall guys can play well in basketball too....
some can even jump higher than taller guys.... so it's ok to be not-so-tall ya...

theT
25-05-2004, 06:12 AM
i take my tastebud to an adventure :lol:

i love dessert. so on a free time i will indulge myself with dessert. i also love to try out new (never-been-to) eating places. be it a deli, fast food, hawker, specialty restaurant. the list goes on.

that explain why i never seems to have any money.

besides that, i like to just hang out outside under the sun.

25-05-2004, 06:25 AM
i watch tv...walk around my downtown area...yeah2..my downtown area is darn beautiful with thousand of fancy and not-so-fancy shops.

and go to gym,working hard to look beefy..wanna impress gals mah.

and what else,frequent the library for the sake of reading books.impress my brain lah.

and go to ice cream shop and eat ice cream lah..jpa pays mah..wahahaha.

and what else...sleep.