View Full Version : It is curtains for Anwar Ibrahim
22-05-2004, 06:07 PM
Rejoice fellow Malaysian, as the CIA/IMF stooge, adulterer, sodomist, corrupt threat to national security will remain behind bars at least until 2009.
Pak Lah has done a wonderful job ensuring that the rule of law is upheld and justice prevails. Gilang Gemilang Terbilang indeed!
All Anwar had to do was to raise a reasonable doubt to prove his innocence. He had so many chances to do it, but alas, looks like each time, he failed to impress our fair and impartial courts of justice.
This my fellow friends, this is proof that there is indeed justice in our country, where the wicked are punished and the weak are championed.
Malaysia Boleh!
WendyTS cam (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/WendyTS)
23-05-2004, 02:16 AM
i'm pasting this [edit: excerpt from a] malaysiakini report (which is acually available only to subscribers) about anwar's fair and impartial hearing, as my 'contribution to society' for today.
p/s. all educated, concerned msians should subscribe to mkini. it costs a mere usd27 per year, a little more than 2 bucks a mth. and before you ask, no, i am not working for mkini.
No bail, Federal Court tells Anwar
Arfa?eza A Aziz
10:39am Sat May 22nd, 2004
Jailed ex-deputy prime minister Anwar Ibrahim?s bid for bail pending the outcome of his final appeal against his sodomy conviction was today rejected by the Federal Court which ruled that it was not empowered to grant such a request.
23-05-2004, 02:30 AM
wow, from browsing online versions of bn's official mouthpieces, sorry, the 'mainstream media', it is evident that they have done a very good job of completely ignoring anwar's final appeal.
malaysia boleh!
23-05-2004, 06:46 PM
MOD, I want to complain.
We cannot Cut and Paste Mkini subscriber content verbatim. They can sue recom.
Please remove it.
Wellbutrin Classaction (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/wellbutrin/)
SpRInG
23-05-2004, 08:16 PM
but, if you remove it, then how are we going to find out about such thing? We would never know a thing. I think it's good that the post is there, so that people would be aware of what is happening, at least from a different point of view
23-05-2004, 08:27 PM
yeah....it is beneficial to all of us...
but...are u sure they can sue us for posting this?
23-05-2004, 08:33 PM
It is quoted, right? Well, if you're worried, maybe you should cut and paste a bit of here and there, instead of the whole thing. But i think that would mencacatkan the whole story/idea liao.....
23-05-2004, 08:35 PM
and by the way, we are not gaining any profit by posting it right?
23-05-2004, 10:29 PM
Bunch of cheapskates with no respect for intellectual property!
Make paying Mkini members like me feel stupid!
Educated konon! Berjasa kepada negara konon! Haprak!
Cheap glass bubblers (http://glassgallery.tumblr.com)
24-05-2004, 12:11 AM
Ouch. Now I feel guilty for using pirated software.... :roll:
24-05-2004, 12:38 AM
That one different. Sofware is for profit.
Malaysiakini is for "The Cause".
FYI, Mkini still cannot float on it's own and they have few subscribers. If you like what you see pasted above, please spare a few bucks to subscribe.
Malaysiakini Subscription is Giong Up in June.
So Subscribe NOW!
Cheers!
Web shows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
24-05-2004, 01:22 AM
That one different. Sofware is for profit.
Malaysiakini is for "The Cause".
hypocrisy. Mkini is for the cause if and only if the dispersion of information is not be resisted.
Information such as this one is not private property.
This sort of information is public good.
I am not saying Mkini cannot charge its readers a premium, however. I realize public good will only reach an optimal point if everybody pays for it.
One point of note, like public good, there is an externality. In this case, positive externality.
If you resist this positive externality, I don't see how the cause could be forwarded effectively to the masses as not all people are willing to pay for the information at the presence of other alternatives.
24-05-2004, 02:39 AM
Ai yo... so terra... ISLM, Mundell Flemming, Aggregate Demand/Supply bla bla...
Ai say man... if you were a hardworking Mkini journalist, you would tell Adam Smith to go **** a tree.
They work hard, want to see their stuff? PAY!
No point going to univesity if you have NO COMMON SENSE, and want to show off your book smarts.
Going by your Macroeconomic (or is it micro?) theory crap, your mom's cooking is public good, and I can invite myself over to your house. My fart is public good, and I would put it in a pressurised container and send to you.
Dik... sedar lah skit....
SWEETHOTPUSSY LIVE (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/sweethotpussy)
24-05-2004, 02:45 AM
Knowledge is nothing without application. perhaps this is the reason why the opposition fails in Malaysia. All the fiery talks outside but an empty shell inside. When that happens, it is hard to support the opposition even if a similar goal is shared.
The attached article is a proof that common sense says economic theory prevails whether you like it or not.
no point of going to college and not use what you have learnt.
And too bad for the journalists. If they don't adhere to principle of economics, they only deserve only what they do, which is probably failure. But I'm sure ppl at mkini realize the problem of externalities.
p/s - your ad hominen is a classic act. let's keep the discussion as civilized as possible. read forum rules here (http://recom.homelinux.org:8000/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=3903&sid=0f40b5cb3f3b5703c4ca78e1e0badfa8#3903) on name calling and capitalization.
might i add, if pointing out the fact is a form of bragging, then how do you make a point actually?
24-05-2004, 06:02 AM
Ai yo... so terra... ISLM, Mundell Flemming, Aggregate Demand/Supply bla bla...
If you're not sure what all those stuff, ask. Same thing happen when you pointed out Recom's mistake by saying our Press Release isn't really Press Release.
I responded by asking you : "what is the 'true' press release then?"
You asked me to go to find it in the library.
same thing here. if you feel that you're not sure something, go find it in the library or Internet. If you disagree with him, present your argument. Please don't think that everyone would share your opinion.
24-05-2004, 07:37 AM
aiyoyo...hmm...i guess i did violate copyright laws by pasting the report, as simple as that. i've edited it...
harap maaf.
24-05-2004, 02:28 PM
And too bad for the journalists. If they don't adhere to principle of economics, they only deserve only what they do, which is probably failure. But I'm sure ppl at mkini realize the problem of externalities.
All I'm saying is that if your way of thinking would cause them to close shop. That would be bad for Malaysia isn't it?
Why would they bother to work hard if freeloaders like you have such mentality?
Their work is COPYRIGHTED. What we did above was infringing the law wasn't it?
Keadilan-malaysia.net use to carry their articles vertabim without sourcing them properly. I made a big hoo haa, and that was it. keadilan was red faced. If those yahoo's can behave now, so should you guys.
p/s - your ad hominen is a classic act. let's keep the discussion as civilized as possible. read forum rules here (http://recom.homelinux.org:8000/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=3903&sid=0f40b5cb3f3b5703c4ca78e1e0badfa8#3903) on name calling and capitalization.
Oh? Like that lah now? Say you talk England better than me lah now? KNN! Lansi lah now? Nin niah bay leh! Lim peh ka likong, chut meng sio sim! Lim peh ki tiao li eh!
Lim peh also notice ah... Your SPELLING wrong lah!
It's Ad Hominem.
Sek siu siu ban toi piu!
I responded by asking you : "what is the 'true' press release then?"
You asked me to go to find it in the library.
A press release looks exactly like a news article. It should be addressing your target public in 3rd person. A good example would be corporate press releases which you can find in PR textbooks in the library.
A good press release (although my supervisor disagrees), should be enough to make it to the papers verbatim as an news article. Every now and them, Prime Minister (or PM department's) press releases are published VERBATIM (remember where Khiary used to work? Remember his stint as journo?) by mainstream press (shame on them!).
Everybody happy? I usually don't give direct answres because I thought you guys were smart. I also cannot tahan how you guys speak "Queens English", and like to show of "Book Smarts". Masterofnone: If you were really hardworking, you would have picked up some PR books by now.
Just trying to help, in my weird ways.
Live sex (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
24-05-2004, 02:35 PM
hypocrisy. Mkini is for the cause if and only if the dispersion of information is not be resisted.
Deii Thamby... one day, when you graduate and move from your utopia to the real world... you will see that the first thing you need to do, is to cari makan.
Mkini staff and journo HAVE to cari makan you know? Maybe you haven't tasted life yet.
Mkini journalist start work at 10.30am and finish at the earliest 6pm everyday. Steven Gan the boss is known to spend 12 hours in the office on a regular basis. One of my mate works there. I know.
Their pay is NOTHING compared to what they can earn at mainstream press or international press.
Adik, show some appreciation ok?
Can we go back to the discussion of DSAI?
Live sex (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
24-05-2004, 09:03 PM
misled_youth...i think u r a smart and brilliant guy...
but the way u express ur ideas and opinions are a bit.... rude...
u didnt take care of other ppl's feeling... i think...u can express it in a more polite way, cant you?
it's good to be polite....u wont want any other ppl to treat the same was to u rite? learn how to respect ppl....and being smart is not everything. No matter how smart u r....like a Malay idiom, "sepandai-pandai tupai melompat, akhirnya jatuh ke tanah jua". I hope u understand wat i mean...and i think u will start to bombard me, i dont mind. But just to let u know...im not a smart student, im just an average student who is here to learn more. ^_^ stay cool my friend...no offence whatsoever..
24-05-2004, 09:28 PM
Yeah... you are not the first to tell me off.
As you can see, I'm not trying to show off my smarts, because I know I'm not MENSA quality. But some people are, and when they do that, it makes me doubt their MENSA qualifications. Booksmarts do not equate streetsmarts.
To quote from the first guy that got voted of the reality TV show "The Apperentice": It goes to prove that there is no correlation between a high IQ and selling lemonade.
Just trying to add colour to ReCom, albiet the wrong way. Will try to behave. Thanks Pandaboy and er... that other guy that PM'd me.
Sorry to all i've offended.
Can we go back to the discussion of DSAI? Did he receive a fair trial? Bar council thinks not!
Wiki Vaporizer (http://vaporizerwiki.com)
25-05-2004, 01:47 PM
Hey misled_youth...
Erm... do you think it's a little rude scolding/jeering some offensive alien eleptives to someone who doesn't understand the dialect? I hope you will do something to them (edit/delete). No point doing that, right? You're just offending people who are voicing their opinions. And we are not here to fight or tunjuk smart or belittle everyone. We respect your hyper-enthusiasm or color-sprinkling on recom or whatsoever, but i hope u do respect other's feelings as well. We enjoy having you here, but we do not really enjoy loud and crude harsh words thrown on others as well. Hope you'll understand.
Ok now, let's get back to our topic...
25-05-2004, 06:37 PM
Note Source unknown. Read with a pinch of salt.
1) Anwar Ibrahim is the first person in Malaysian judicial history to be charged for corruption under Ordinance 22 when his alleged crime did not involve any monetary gain or financial benefit of any kind. Normally, only those who have committed corruption by benefiting monetarily would be charged under this section of the law. In Anwar?s case, not a Cent was benefited from his alleged abuse of power. Nevertheless, he was found guilty and sentenced to a total of 24 years in jail. As the four charges ran concurrent, he had to serve only six years and, after a one-third remission on his sentence, completed his sentence in four years. Others charged for an offence under this same section of the law, though it involved millions of Ringgit, were only slapped with a token fine.
2) Anwar Ibrahim is the first first-time offender and non-hardcore criminal in Malaysian judicial history to be denied bail on an offence where bail is normally automatically allowed. Others, even those charged for murder, where bail is prohibited under the law, have been granted bail.
3) Anwar Ibrahim is the first person in Malaysian judicial history to be found guilty of sodomising someone where the victim testified THREE times under oath Anwar never sodomised him, ever.
4) Anwar Ibrahim is the first person in Malaysian judicial history to be charged, tried and found guilty of an offence he allegedly committed one night, around 7.30pm, over a period of 90 days.
5) Anwar Ibrahim is the first person in Malaysian judicial history to be charged for an offence he allegedly committed in a building that was not in existence yet.
6) Anwar Ibrahim is the first ex-Deputy Prime Minister in Malaysian history to be arrested by the police just for the heck of it. Many hours later, the police decided maybe they should detain him under the Internal Security Act just to explain and justify why they needed to arrest and detain him without producing him in front of a magistrate within 24 hours to be charged for a criminal offence as required by the law. Then, many days later, they decided to charge him for a crime so that they could lend further credibility for his continued detention. Finally, many days later, the police managed to painfully invent the evidence to make the charge stick. And the evidence they invented was the sole testimony of a witness who testified three times under oath it never happened.
7) One-time Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad is the first Prime Minister in Malaysian history to conduct his own criminal investigation into the activities of his ex-Deputy Prime Minister where the investigation was so thorough he declared to the world he does not need the police or the courts to further prove Anwar?s guilt. Dr Mahathir actually personally interviewed a driver to get to the bottom of it all, making him also the first Prime Minister in Malaysian history to spend his valuable time talking to a driver in the privacy of his office while all his Cabinet Ministers waiting to discuss important affairs of the state hovered outside his office.
8) Ummi Hafilda Ali is the first virgin prostitute in Malaysian history. Aziz Shamsuddin, the then Minister of Education, had proclaimed Ummi a prostitute, which was recorded for posterity in the transcripts of the court trials, while Ummi made a public declaration she is still a virgin. As both declarations are to be believed (the Minister of Education would certainly never lie -- if not what is to become of our school-going children -- and the court transcripts are also to be believed, if not the person making the testimony under oath would be cited for perjury, and he never was) this therefore makes her a virgin prostitute.
9) Anwar Ibrahim is the first ex-Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia to make a police report on the insistence of the police who would not take ?no? for an answer where the police report was then used to launch an investigation into him and finally he and not the culprit was charged, tried and found guilty of the crime.
condo for sale in Pattaya (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)