View Full Version : Surfing online
15-12-2008, 03:52 PM
What you do everytime you online? Chatting? Surfing? Facebook? Friendster?
let's chat here
15-12-2008, 04:16 PM
Man, chat ar?
When I'm online, I blog, I check my Facebook, I chat, I look for information on companies for my industrial internship training.
Above all, I keep a lookout for any sources that might have some musical materials like videos and scores that I would find useful.
Engineering materials online? Well, I'd rather rely on the books for those information.
15-12-2008, 04:59 PM
I waste time watching things like this:
http://i36.tinypic.com/2uyod3k.gif
ReCom-ing, Wikipedia-ing, posting in programming forums, checking out new ringtones, YouTube-ing, reading online comic+manga, checking out anime releases, searching for latest mp3s blah blah. Nothing interesting to brag about my surfing habit.
Uh, but one thing is that I don't friendster nor facebook like everyone else is hyped on, dunno why ... maybe because I started friendster-ing earlier than other people that I've already graduated from virtual-community-doing-nothing-but-checking-out-others-people-craps-and-posting-guestbooks-with-lostof-shiny-smileys-and-pix-of-kittens thingy ...
15-12-2008, 07:27 PM
my online habits change from time to time. Last time Most of the time i spent in MSN, ReCom and Friendster.
then ...blogging...
then Now I dint even signed in to Friendster and Blogs for, can say, half a year already.
Then MSN...as it is blocked by my Uni LAN, so I only can sign in when I am back home. But now I am having problem with signing in MSN. Always appear error code. When can sign in Really happy..hehe
Then now most of then time I am using gmail and gtalk, which I think is the least common chatting tool among all..haha. But one of the advantage is, no matter how bad the connection is, gtalk always can sign in. only when ur computer wan plays u that time u cant sign in lah.
and i m switching gradually from formal english to manglish.
15-12-2008, 10:06 PM
Haha, youngyew, that clip of Bush getting a shoe thrown at by a journalist is hilarious!
I watched that in Youtube.
He may not be a great President, but he certainly has good reflexes!
15-12-2008, 11:05 PM
gaming, surfing (severely addicted), facebooking...
Mostly I just read about updates on the computer world
16-12-2008, 07:26 AM
Haha, youngyew, that clip of Bush getting a shoe thrown at by a journalist is hilarious!
I watched that in Youtube.
He may not be a great President, but he certainly has good reflexes!
As a "popular" President, he must have been well trained to dodge projectiles.
music_freak28
16-12-2008, 11:23 AM
-Mostly blog
-update facebook.
-Check friend's blog
-Check out cool threads at Recom and post up a reply
-Listen to online radio like last.fm. or on myspace
-Check out sites of favourite or new musicians.
-Check out new music or read episode summary of Tv shows on cwtv.com
-Read any interesting news on Yahoo!.
-Search for lyrics and free music sheets
-Watch trailers of latest movies
-And waste time on funny videos like the "Ken Lee" one posted by youngyew..lol
I waste time watching things like this:
http://i36.tinypic.com/2uyod3k.gif
Here's something to complement that: http://www.sockandawe.com/ :nod
JYHee
27-12-2008, 11:23 AM
i love to chat
recom-ing
play games in facebook ^^ Somehow i find it is interesting..hehe
friendster-ing
Blog-ging
watchin drama
google up nice article
looking for nice new piano pieces
well, sometimes it can be real boring and i will just on my laptop for 15 minutes and then off it. Back to my novels better...:P:P:P
27-12-2008, 02:18 PM
For me, I guess my online time would be replying emails (and also reading those application essays, during this peak season), chatting (MSN, gtalk), blogging, ReComming, facebooking, reading news/information, wikipediaing.
21-02-2009, 06:33 PM
anyone know where can we download ebook for free?
sleevelesssky
06-11-2010, 07:53 AM
anyone know where can we download ebook for free?
Project Gutenberg
http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page