View Full Version : Jimmy

23-05-2004, 04:28 PM
heya.... have u heard of Jimmy?
his works is in a new kind of genre where picture is the important element of the story and words are just illustration... that makes it very touching...
he draws stories about Life... esp city life where we are so used to...

to read his eBooks here?s the link...
http://www.freewebs.com/yangke520/%BC%B8%C3%D7.htm

his famous work, which I have read is...
Turn right.. turn left..

a story about a girl and a boy who used to walk one site and seldom meet... and see how thier love grows...
really worth reading...

this work is really something emotional..
can u share your emotion and experience with us afther reading Jimmy?s works?

thanx...
enjoy your journey of life...

08-07-2004, 03:53 PM
Wow, Turn Left Turn Right is actually a book written by Jimmy? It was made into a movie rite? I kinda like that movie too....cool.

Btw, is there any English site for Jimmy? Hmm....too bad I cant read chinese...

08-07-2004, 03:58 PM
really? i though u can read chinese...

those romantic pictures in WATPL SIG are 100% jimmy?s drawing...

08-07-2004, 04:08 PM
really? i though u can read chinese...

those romantic pictures in WATPL SIG are 100% jimmy?s drawing...

I can only read a little chinese...i'm kinda like a half banana.... :cry:

20-08-2004, 01:50 PM
Wow - this is good stuff :) It takes quite sometime to download the entire stretch but it is really really nicely written.

My emotions? I think I identify most with the part where it says that no mater how much you hold on to your kite, the line will still break somehow. My kite line have been dragged from PJ to Singapore to Pittsburgh to Bay Area to Seattle and I'll have to continue extending the line. One day it's going to break and I'm really scared that I'll lose it.

Maybe that's part of the reason I feel passionate about Internet and all, something that I know will forever keep the lonely hearts together. 8)

But at the end, they met didn't they?

20-08-2004, 11:53 PM
in the movie yes but not in jimmy's original script

Aki
11-05-2005, 07:39 PM
Personally,i dun like the movies.It ruined my beautiful imaginations of Jimmy's stories.in the movie yes but not in jimmy's original script

ll_angel86
29-03-2006, 12:26 PM
heya.... have u heard of Jimmy?
his works is in a new kind of genre where picture is the important element of the story and words are just illustration... that makes it very touching...
he draws stories about Life... esp city life where we are so used to...

to read his eBooks here?s the link...
http://www.freewebs.com/yangke520/%BC%B8%C3%D7.htm

his famous work, which I have read is...
Turn right.. turn left..

a story about a girl and a boy who used to walk one site and seldom meet... and see how thier love grows...
really worth reading...

this work is really something emotional..
can u share your emotion and experience with us afther reading Jimmy?s works?

thanx...
enjoy your journey of life...

I can't access the page.does the website still exist?