View Full Version : Help: Form 6 Tuition, Any Good Recommendations?

sasagirl1000
01-01-2009, 03:34 AM
Hey hi,
I m a post-SPM student now. Having post-SPM blues http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif ...LOL
btw, Do anyone here know of any good teacher/tuition for Form 6?
I had tuition since i m Form 1 so I think tuition is compulsory http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif
I m taking science stream. Bio & Chem only.
Pls help and recommend the good ones only! I need good tuition for Form 6.
Thanks in advance...

peihoon
01-01-2009, 12:14 PM
Hey hi,
I m a post-SPM student now. Having post-SPM blues http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif ...LOL
btw, Do anyone here know of any good teacher/tuition for Form 6?
I had tuition since i m Form 1 so I think tuition is compulsory http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif
I m taking science stream. Bio & Chem only.
Pls help and recommend the good ones only! I need good tuition for Form 6.
Thanks in advance...

well, i think tuition is NOT compulsory...

chongkeat
01-01-2009, 01:24 PM
Yeah, well, I'm in lower 6 too, and I don't take any tuition, mainly because I can't focus or pay attention, so it'd all be wasted anyway.

But, of course, it's up to the individual......

Anyway, I'm from Penang, so I wouldn't know about tuition centers in PJ. Can't help you on that one.

09-01-2009, 09:50 PM
You could be more specific on which subjects you would like to know about. Different tutors in different places have different reputations among students. Generally, famous places for Form 6 tuition in the Klang Valley would be Kasturi, Era Tinta, Yakin and Delta.

ninjamole89
08-03-2009, 12:50 PM
I went to Pusat Tuition Cekap for my Bio, Chem, Peng.AM, and Maths subjects
Pusat Tuition Cekap is in Jalan Development, Desa Jaya, KL (opposite Desa Jaya McD)
The tutors are kinda good are professional...
Bio: (RM50)
The tutor is the author of Longman Q&A Biology Paper 1 and 2. (eh-hem...actually...MEMORIZING these two books is enough for you to score Bio... the STPM 2008 Bio had some questions from his books...I regret using the books only as last minute revision!). The tuition notes he gives are short, precise, and easy to understand and memorize.
Chem: (RM50)
The tutor is the marker for SPM Chem, he doesn't teach STPM Chemistry, but he has close friends who are the markers and examiners of STPM. He is really patient with the students, good explainer, answers all questions. His notes are compilations of all the reference books from longman to pelangi to fajar bakti, and includes A-levels too (so dedicated~sob!)...his tuition notes is good enough to use as the ultimate reference book. He gives excercises from past years STPM and A-Lvls, with answers from the STPM answer scheme.

(in case u or other readers are interested)
Peng. Am: (RM50)
He is the Ketua for Paper *confidential part*
He is also the marker for Paper 2, Bahagian *confidential
Lecturer at Public Universiti *confidential*
Bashes the goverment system, and the police occasionally
Gives lots of tips (or tipu?) that are really helpful for Paper 1 (bring a small notebook, never write in papers, or you are bound to lose them!)
Teaches the templates (or format) of Paper 2, where you must follow, understand and remember in ur heart to score~!

Maths (for Arts and Science, don't know about further maths...you'll have to contact him...) (RM80 for both paper 1 and 2)
Lecturer at a College (sumthin about physics)
Gives notes, with explainations, and LOTS of maths exercises extracted from various resources, from STPM, A-Lvls, australian matriculation, and really OLD exam papers of unknown origins (ranging from the 70's to now~!). His questions are usually of the good quality, he likes students that ask alot of questions (and loves explaining to them), and he sometimes spews mysteries of maths (@<hidden>#$%^&*???)...

ALL these teachers are unique, special, and definitely an asset if you feel that the school teachers are inadequate enough. And, no, they are not scary at all. I had real fun and gained alot of knowledge under their tutelage~!!

Fees: I think it was RM50 (or 60?) per subject...I had to work part-time after SPM to pay my fees for the whole STPM years

And don't throw away the Chem and Bio notes~! I had seniors and friends telling me they still use the notes as reference in their university years when in doubt~!

The students that fock their classses come from SMK Kepong bARu (mine), Kepong, Maluri, DAmansara, Raja Abdullah and KTar...etc...

choogirl
09-03-2009, 02:04 PM
I recommend Mrs Lee for Chemistry. She stays in SS2. Her notes are superb superb superb. Studying chemistry doesn't break a sweat because her explanation is interesting and easy to remember. Sometimes, her classes are so interesting that I don't feel like i'm going there for tuition. I don't go for tuitions for other subjects. I think Bio and PA doesn't need tuition. Which school do you plan to go btw?

For math, you can go to Mr Ong from edusmart.

Depends where you stay la seriously. If ninjamole's recommendation is more convenient for you then go for that. Save the transportation time for revision.

Miriam
16-03-2009, 10:46 PM
I recommend Mrs Lee for Chemistry. She stays in SS2. Her notes are superb superb superb. Studying chemistry doesn't break a sweat because her explanation is interesting and easy to remember. Sometimes, her classes are so interesting that I don't feel like i'm going there for tuition. I don't go for tuitions for other subjects. I think Bio and PA doesn't need tuition. Which school do you plan to go btw?

For math, you can go to Mr Ong from edusmart.

Depends where you stay la seriously. If ninjamole's recommendation is more convenient for you then go for that. Save the transportation time for revision.

Yes I agree...mrs lee notes are really useful and also mr ong notes. Are you taking stpm 09 or are u a senior?:)

zilch
30-03-2009, 12:49 PM
anywhere form six tuition near cheras area?

fangirLING
08-04-2009, 11:28 PM
how bout tuitions in butterworth? any recommendations? If you do, pls PM me. TY

choogirl
09-04-2009, 07:56 PM
Yes I agree...mrs lee notes are really useful and also mr ong notes. Are you taking stpm 09 or are u a senior?:)

Senior. Took STPM last year. I have a feeling you are from Samad? :)

tsar
09-04-2009, 09:27 PM
This question really depends on where you stay =D

lawteoh
09-04-2009, 09:32 PM
In my opinion, this would be the best tuition centres which is available in Ipoh. (for those who would be taking Form 6 in Ipoh la)

For Bio, needless to say, its Mr Khor (Sri Kota tuition centre)
Fees: Only Rm35 per month.

For Maths, its not necessary to go tuition but I think Pertama tuition centre- Mr.Ang is quite good (near old assam house)
Fees: Rm 35 per month also.

For Chem, you can go to KC leong (pertama tuition centre).. His teaching is really good and if you don't understand certain topic, you could ask him personally and he would guide you.. =)

Fee: RM 40 per month (including photostated notes)

tsar
09-04-2009, 10:48 PM
That is really quite cheap.

jianyi_crystal
19-04-2009, 01:13 AM
which subject is need most for tuition? it also means which subject is not easily understand after listen once from school teacher.wish can get some opinion from senior.

Miriam
03-05-2009, 08:11 AM
Senior. Took STPM last year. I have a feeling you are from Samad? :)

Ya..i'm from samad. Taking STPM this year. Are you from samad? Can I know who is this?:)

choogirl
03-05-2009, 11:52 AM
which subject is need most for tuition? it also means which subject is not easily understand after listen once from school teacher.wish can get some opinion from senior.

Depends on individual. Like say, if you are weak in memorising, then you should go to classes like bio or PA. if you are weak in calculation, then physics, maths or chem lo.

However, strictly speaking, tuition should be helping you only. If your teachers in school are good enough, there's no need for tuitions

Ya..i'm from samad. Taking STPM this year. Are you from samad? Can I know who is this?:)

I'm Jia Hui. U6S1 2008 batch :)

Miriam
03-05-2009, 03:10 PM
I'm Jia Hui. U6S1 2008 batch :)

HI!! I'm hui kung....how are u?

choogirl
03-05-2009, 11:32 PM
I'm fine. We better not deviate from the topic. LOL.

freakyz
11-05-2009, 06:07 PM
Is there any recommendation in KL area? There are so many tuition centers in KL but I don't know which 1 is the best.

choogirl
11-05-2009, 07:19 PM
Chem: If you don't mind the distance, there's a really good one in SS2.
Phy: Pek Har's tuition (she travels to your place) - in a group
I have a few frens who took tuition in Kasturi said it's good too.
Math: I have not try this but a lot of people said that Mr Ong is good. I'm not sure what's his centre in KL. Maybe you can try asking your senior.
PA: What I heard is that Kasturi is good too.
Bio: Not sure.

I strongly advise you that don't go for all tuitions. Just go for the ones that you think you are weak in or if you think that school's lesson isn't sufficient. If you want the phone number for Phy and Chem, pm me.

kikimay89
13-05-2009, 09:58 PM
I highly recommend Pusat Tuition Yakin (Mr. Goh) in KL(Petaling Street) for PA tuition. Very experienced teacher, especially good in paper 1 and graph section in paper 2. I took STPM last year ( 2008 ) and my paper 2 karangan was "saved" because of his notes. :))

Do take the distance factor into serious consideration when choosing your tuitions, as it is not worth it wasting too much time on travelling. Good tuition doesn't guarantee good results. It all depends on your effort and time management skills.

lordfoong
13-05-2009, 10:20 PM
hw about around seberang jaya area? butterworth? recommendations plz~

sasagirl1000
15-05-2009, 07:50 PM
Hehe...thanks for all the replies, i dont come to Recom often, so i didnt see them, anyway i m from PJ..
do u all have any good PA/Bio/Muet teachers to recommend?

crazygirl
17-05-2009, 07:42 PM
does any1 noe any teacher who specialized in maths?
i need maths T tuition teacher ASAP.
THX for advise.

choogirl
17-05-2009, 08:37 PM
Please specify where are you from.

SjPark
17-05-2009, 08:44 PM
any recommend for melaka f6 ttn??

17-05-2009, 08:48 PM
any recommend for melaka f6 ttn??
go to pusat bimbingan pelajar near the mdras cafe, satay celup, toto shop, quiet a distance from the Public bank and the St. Francis Church.

SjPark
17-05-2009, 08:51 PM
pusat bimbingan pelajar??? they provide info for us or wat?? never heard tat b4...lol

17-05-2009, 08:57 PM
pusat bimbingan pelajar??? they provide info for us or wat?? never heard tat b4...lol
Address: 30A, Lorong Bukit China, Melaka. Above Wilson Chicken Rice shop.

It is quite famous for the students for studying nearby like Melaka High School, St Francis Institution, IJC and some other schools. It provides Mathematics T, Physics, Chemistry and Pengajian Perniagaan. The Physics teacher in that tuiton is very good that is what my form 4 Physics teacher said. (I didn't go to Physics tuition in form 5 cause I can cope up with it)

17-05-2009, 09:09 PM
does any1 noe any teacher who specialized in maths?
i need maths T tuition teacher ASAP.
THX for advise.

Where are you from?

crazygirl
17-05-2009, 09:33 PM
Where are you from?
im student from CHS ,PJ, stay in Equine Park(sri kembangan).

choogirl
17-05-2009, 10:36 PM
Mr Ong in SS2, Edusmart

crazygirl
18-05-2009, 04:30 PM
Mr ong is teaching Maths T in Edusmart?

yna2gatorade
18-05-2009, 08:08 PM
hey how about in KL area? I know there are Kasturi n martin. any others? and teachers, reccomendation? p/s-im taking PA, economy, business studies and accounts

choogirl
18-05-2009, 08:16 PM
Mr ong is teaching Maths T in Edusmart?

Yeap, I think he teaches in a tuition centre in KL too but I have no idea where it is.

Coeey
24-05-2009, 06:16 PM
Hey, any recommadation for JB?

freakyz
25-05-2009, 05:26 PM
Yeap, I think he teaches in a tuition centre in KL too but I have no idea where it is.

I found that Mr Ong is teaching at kolej bandar, located in petaling street. RM50 per month, 2 times a week. It's near to pusat tuisyen yakin. Is kolej bandar a college or tuition center lol...? They only have maths and pengajian am for science stream students.

choogirl
25-05-2009, 05:36 PM
I found that Mr Ong is teaching at kolej bandar, located in petaling street. RM50 per month, 2 times a week. It's near to pusat tuisyen yakin. Is kolej bandar a college or tuition center lol...? They only have maths and pengajian am for science stream students.

I'm not sure. I'm not very familiar with KL tuition centres.

sim91
03-06-2009, 08:14 PM
hey,have any recommend for kampar esp. business studies n economics

sugan
07-06-2009, 01:16 AM
Any good tuition in serremban/ negeri sembilan?
Depakote injury lawyer (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/depakote/)

jianyi_crystal
07-06-2009, 10:40 AM
Jalan Ipoh: jati diri Mr Sho is good in math

he teach also form 4 and form 5 add math, he give many practice(all vy hard one), math is like that ma, practise make perfect, if u hardworking do all the practice, i believe no reason u cant score well.

sim91
12-06-2009, 07:13 PM
Is anyone here got the good recommend for the MUET tuition in ipoh except alpha omega

sugan
13-06-2009, 08:43 PM
any GOOD tuition at Negeri Sembilan?
HEADSHOPS (http://headshop.net/)

Young
13-06-2009, 08:49 PM
Here's a recommendation:

DON'T go for tuition.
Self study is always the best option. :)

lawteoh
13-06-2009, 11:04 PM
Here's a recommendation:

DON'T go for tuition.
Self study is always the best option. :)

lol.. very clever, but u hv to take into account the people who can't self study.. and sometimes, people can read and read, but dun und.. So, in that case, that student need guidance right?

plus, in some cases, the school teacher may be lousy.. so, in that case, u say leh?=)

Alexandra
20-07-2009, 10:34 AM
Hey, any recommadation for JB?

You can contact this guy at 012-7208964 (Uncle Raymond - That's what we call him)

He is a professional and experienced teacher teaching only all Science and Math subjects from SPM to STPM in JB.

My niece tuition there.

Hope that helps.

markwongsk
20-07-2009, 03:49 PM
lol.. very clever, but u hv to take into account the people who can't self study.. and sometimes, people can read and read, but dun und.. So, in that case, that student need guidance right?

plus, in some cases, the school teacher may be lousy.. so, in that case, u say leh?=)

you can always post questions online to seek guidance... seriously, even if you go for tuition, most still depends on you. If you cant survive form 6 without 70% of effort from your side, you are in hell for university =)

as for school teacher's being lousy... they are humans too... no need to blame them =) but I agree it will be harder for those who read and read and read and don't understand... But more often than not in my town, the tuition teachers are the school teachers haha

sim91
20-07-2009, 06:43 PM
my teacher recommend us go2 the "in open" tuition centre for tuition MUET
but i don't know where r the place
can everyone help me....................................

Peachy
02-08-2009, 04:31 PM
Any good recommendations for akaun in kl ? PLz, i need a really good tutor...

smy
09-02-2010, 10:46 PM
I m from Kedah. Any reccomendations for good form6 tuitions for Chem, Bio, PA, Maths n MUET. Just finish spm 2009.

10-02-2010, 12:24 AM
I m from Penang. Any reccomendations for good form6 tuitions for Chem, Bio, PA, Maths n MUET. Just finish spm 2009.

Wow, you're awfully fast in preparing for Form 6, but it's good that you have started to prepare. I'm SPM'09 leaver too and planning for going F6 if i failed to secure any scholarship upon the releasing of SPM result in March this year. :)

Caprio
10-02-2010, 08:17 AM
I m from Penang. Any reccomendations for good form6 tuitions for Chem, Bio, PA, Maths n MUET. Just finish spm 2009.

Chem- There is one in Paya Terubong. The instructor is an ex-CLHS teacher, Mrs. Sim.
MUET- Calvin in Paya Terubong.
Both of the above are using the Ghee Tuition Center.

PA- Gamma, the tuition center is opposite CLHS(private).

Hope that helps.

fastreaderX
04-04-2010, 11:10 PM
actually when come to form 6,all things depend on ur ability.Tcher or tutor wont give u 100% of knowledge.

efang
22-04-2010, 08:40 PM
hi..any recommendation frm penang...for art stream..thx:)

nick123
23-04-2010, 02:04 PM
Hello. I'll most probably be entering Form 6 Science Stream with subject combinations of Pengajian Am, Mathematics T, Biology and Chemistry.

Any good recommendations for tutors of Maths T and Chemistry in Ipoh? Any known tutors for Literature in English?

Many thanks!

adele123
23-04-2010, 02:30 PM
at last somebody from ipoh

Chemistry: Institute Yeoh. Jalan Leong Sin Nam. Erm... Next to the dim sum restaurant 'foo san'. Teacher: Mr Chin Fah Sam... He's really awesome.

Biology tuition, there's only one place you can go to. Mr Khor. He teaches somewhere near old town. (I might be wrong about the details, but he is the best0

Maths, got a few choices i think. Mr Goh. He teaches near MGS Ipoh. The place above Ebony guitar.'pusat tuisyen pertama', the one near kimbali, can try that too.

Personally, I have only been to chemistry tuition. Others are what i gathered over my 1.5 years in form 6.

About english literature, there is a woman, kinda famous in ipoh teaching english literature for form 5. I don't remember her name. I assume she can help with form 6 english literature as well. If i recall that name, i will pm you.

nick123
23-04-2010, 02:43 PM
Okay! Thanks adele123 for sharing. :)

Btw, if you happen to mean Ms Dena then I'm afraid she only teaches up till SPM level. She happened to be my ex tuition teacher, you see.

adele123
23-04-2010, 04:16 PM
YES!!! That's her. Anyway, good luck with the english literature. Hmm... I forgot to mention one thing. Some of the tuition, they begin teaching in April. =D Good luck

Charis
03-05-2010, 08:51 PM
How about seremban ? Any recommendations for good form 6 tuitions in maths,chemis,biology??

koolranger
10-04-2011, 06:09 PM
would you have the contact number of Mrs. Lee, the Chemistry tutor you mentioned earlier? is she attached to any tution center?

koolranger
20-04-2011, 08:48 AM
Hi there, thanks for your info. will you have contact for mrs. lee, the chemistry tutor at SS2? is she attached to any tuition center?

Xtraordinary
23-04-2011, 11:10 AM
Hi there, thanks for your info. will you have contact for mrs. lee, the chemistry tutor at SS2? is she attached to any tuition center?

Nope, she's not attached to any. Well, she was a great Chem teacher of mine back at Taman S.E.A. And i assure u that u will nvr get bored by listening to her lesson, as she would occasionally give u all sweets/chocolates to keep u all awake. =)

jemmame
04-05-2011, 06:51 AM
Hi All!

Any information about tuition in Alor setar? for subjects chem, phys maths T and econs?

wizard123
22-05-2011, 02:38 PM
Is anyone who has Pn. Lee( Chemistry teacher in SS2) hp no.? Can anyone p.m to me pls?Is there anyone who has (Mrs Lee for Chemistry teacher, in SS2) contact no.? I wish to take tuition form her. Can anyone pls show some mercy PM her hp no. for me? Pls............
http://s.lowyat.net/style_images/1/p_online.gif