View Full Version : Mara 2009
rinin_farina
13-01-2009, 10:47 AM
Education loan from MARA is out. Check out at http://www.mara.gov.my/iklan/SPC09-10.pdf
DireAnguish5678
13-01-2009, 08:43 PM
Education loan from MARA is out. Check out at http://www.mara.gov.my/iklan/SPC09-10.pdf
Does this mean I can apply for the loan with my pre-university results? Am I not supposed to apply if I didn't participate in any extra-curricular activities while I was in college? They said you can either mail your certified true copies of all results with the A4-sized envelope to them, but when they say right Skim Pelajar Cemerlang on the top right hand corner, it's on the envelope you put inside, or the envelope that you send the letter in? If I go there to their office and just show my original documents can also right? When is a good time to go there in terms of office hours and transport? How do you know where to go when you're in the building?
rinin_farina
14-01-2009, 10:54 AM
as long as you have completed your final semester at your university, you're eligible to apply. its better you get the forms at the office. there'll be lots of people applying for it. ask the receptionist when you're there. or call MARA for more info.
DireAnguish5678
14-01-2009, 12:26 PM
as long as you have completed your final semester at your university, you're eligible to apply.
But I only did my pre-u so far, I only have a place at a university, but the degree haven't commence yet. It starts next month. Cause when I followed the link it says for diploma leavers. I don't really understand la. So can I apply or not?
rinin_farina
14-01-2009, 12:35 PM
is your pre-u equivalent to a diploma? contact MARA for further information.
Athersin
17-01-2009, 09:54 PM
can a chinese or non bumi apply?
wicked
18-01-2009, 05:30 PM
I'm planning to apply for the loan as well. I've just applied for UCAS and have not gotten the offer yet. So i still don't know which uni i'm heading to. However they require us to include the offer letter and the tuition fee structure. What should i do? Should i just leave it or should i send the fee structure for any one of the uni's?
And from the advert, it says that they will give the loans to ppl taking 2/3 yrs of studies if they're taking a degree course. What if the course is a 4-yr course. Does that mean i have to pay for the extra 1 yr?
DireAnguish5678
18-01-2009, 08:21 PM
[quote=wicked;211422]I'm planning to apply for the loan as well. I've just applied for UCAS and have not gotten the offer yet. However they require us to include the offer letter and the tuition fee structure. What should i do? Should i just leave it or should i send the fee structure for any one of the uni's?
quote]
Omg I didn kno that I hv to have a place at the uni already. Omg what do I do? I think it's too late for me to get this loan.
Correction, I think this one is not the loan, but this is the mara scholarship? anyone can confirm? cuz it says "skim pelajar cemerlang" there, not pinjaman. and the cgpa required is pretty high for a loan.
wicked
18-01-2009, 11:37 PM
[quote=wicked;211422]I'm planning to apply for the loan as well. I've just applied for UCAS and have not gotten the offer yet. However they require us to include the offer letter and the tuition fee structure. What should i do? Should i just leave it or should i send the fee structure for any one of the uni's?
quote]
Omg I didn kno that I hv to have a place at the uni already. Omg what do I do? I think it's too late for me to get this loan.
hey
dont give up 1st lah. just try your luck. i'm planning to call them. you should probably do the same.
DireAnguish5678
20-01-2009, 01:15 PM
wicked, did you call them already?
I don't think i'm eligible to apply cause my GPA is only 2.00
wicked
20-01-2009, 01:37 PM
i did but they couldnt connect me to the right department cause apparently they were moving to another office.
DireAnguish5678
20-01-2009, 03:02 PM
They're moving to another office?!?! What if I went there and then nobody's there? Penat2 je. They need to extend the deadline for me, I haven't been feeling well the past few days. Hehe.
Anyways, how do I get there?
wicked
20-01-2009, 03:44 PM
well, i dont know if it's true or not. i dont quite believe the operator actually. how can they be moving at this time when people are busy sending their application or calling them for enquiries. so i suggest you just go the the given address. if they really moved, then ask them where the new place is. i'm sorry, i dont know the place either as i'm not from KL.
CCY_to_the_top
20-01-2009, 03:50 PM
what about non-bumi??
wicked
20-01-2009, 06:14 PM
erm....sorry dude, mara is only for bumi
Athersin
20-01-2009, 07:11 PM
sigh....!!! Unfair..:(
1 only ma, still got a lot of scholarships out there open for all
DireAnguish5678
21-01-2009, 04:53 PM
I kindof have to disagree with you Xero, it's tough to get a scholarship, and that's even if you do have awesome results and great extra-curriculars. There are many applicants who get screened before even being considered, so I think maybe Athersin was frustrated that just when she thought she found an opportunity, it turned out to be yet another dead end. People want to have lots of options too.
DireAnguish, I understand what non-bumi students feel when they find out about these kinds of things, I am mixed blood, I see things from both sides, the thing is you have to look at things from a broader perspective, instead of what our own self-desire wants without thinking of others...out there in states other than KL, Selangor and Johor, there is still a huge number of kids from the bumiputra community and also indian community that comes from very low income families. There is a reason why these kids can't never do as good as the chinese kids in the cities, "Money", lack of money means lack of resource and think about it, when you have all that money to buy a lot of those books from MPH bookstores for your studies to gain a great amount of knowledge for yourself, they could only afford a few, on the other hand, they have to sacrifice their time helping out their family to earn money, which cuts down their studying time in half ,and not being able to sit at comfortable homes to study a whole shelf of new textbooks without the need to think about money.
The difference between us and them is that we can focus all our efforts on studying without thinking about anything else because money is not whats holding us back, we have all the resources while they need to divide their time hard to focus on surviving as well.
Secondly, The reason why there is an economical gap between races in our country is because of the divide-and-rule strategy that the british put upon us. This is what many people don't realize. They gave economical power and knowledge to a certain race back then, place them in the city where they get even more economic opportunities and then other races gets left behind. That's why a certain economic policy based on race needs to exist to balance things out.
If you think about it, there are not many scholarships that are mainly for the bumiputra students either, just Mara. That's the only thing they have.
My dad works for the education department and he says that there are quotas in education, not just for bumiputra students, but also for the indian students as well. See...it's not that the government doesn't help at all. Just some people never think of others whom are not as lucky and rich as them.
What you have to realize is that, you should ask yourself, if you were very poor, would you have been able to achieve those great academic records plus those great extra-curricullar activities easily?
That's the thing that the government is looking at.
It's not like the government didn't help at all, JPA scholarships are open to 45% non-bumis and thats quite a lot of space. There are also a lot of other scholarships that are open to all. Do think about others.
Now...Since the government IS helping out non-bumiputras as well WHILE trying to help the bumiputra more to get rid of poverty. Who's actually being selfish?
Even in the US, if you look for scholarships there, there is a scholarship mainly for black people.
Think about this...lets say right now mara gets disbanded and JPA opens up their scholarship without a quota for any race. 80% non-bumis mainly from the chinese community is going to fill up that space because of their economic advantage from the 1950s. What happens to the rest of the ppl in malaysia? they will never be rich, poverty will eat up the country forever. You'll have one side of malaysia to look very nice, and one side to be very ugly and full of stingarden houses. Now somebody tell me if Malaysia is looking like this right now? no right. why? Because of the existent of these types of scholarships, quotas, and economic policy, to balance things out and to spread wealth equally once again to all Malaysians after the racial economic unbalanceness that the foreign invaders have put upon us.
rinin_farina
25-01-2009, 11:53 AM
Correction, I think this one is not the loan, but this is the mara scholarship? anyone can confirm? cuz it says "skim pelajar cemerlang" there, not pinjaman. and the cgpa required is pretty high for a loan.
its a convertible loan. its not a scholarship. refer http://www.mara.gov.my/iklan/SPC09-10.pdf
I'm planning to apply for the loan as well. I've just applied for UCAS and have not gotten the offer yet. So i still don't know which uni i'm heading to. However they require us to include the offer letter and the tuition fee structure. What should i do? Should i just leave it or should i send the fee structure for any one of the uni's?
And from the advert, it says that they will give the loans to ppl taking 2/3 yrs of studies if they're taking a degree course. What if the course is a 4-yr course. Does that mean i have to pay for the extra 1 yr?
just give it a try. there's one mara scholarship holder doing her PHD for 5 years even though they only allow maximum duration of 4 years.
i did but they couldnt connect me to the right department cause apparently they were moving to another office.
their office (which is at level 3 at MARA HQ) is currently under renovation. Last week, they have just moved back to their original office at level 3.
wicked
25-01-2009, 02:00 PM
oh...i see. now that explains it.
wicked
24-02-2009, 04:59 PM
has anyone received the small card that came along with the form?
CCY_to_the_top
24-02-2009, 09:49 PM
still unfair...bright student should be given the chance..but i hv already accepted this fact years ago...Malaysia Boleh...
aliear
02-03-2009, 03:48 PM
Im an ex-mrsm student wishing to apply fr mara if my spm results are awesome. Any1 here frm mrsm too?
rinin_farina
05-03-2009, 10:44 AM
has anyone received the small card that came along with the form?
yup. got the card yesterday
CCY_to_the_top
05-03-2009, 09:26 PM
im from mrsm pdrm but got out in f4..haha
aliear
06-03-2009, 07:11 PM
im from mrsm pdrm but got out in f4..haha
i think i kno y u got out of pdrm. got frens thre. seem a bit tough in thre aight.
08-03-2009, 06:06 PM
For MARA Overseas Scholarships, the list of countries are taken from here (http://www.mara.gov.my/iklan/PILN_JPA-MARA_09.pdf.pdf) .
If any discrepancy, follow the list above.
US - Biotech, Engineering, Actuarial Science, Computer Science/Information Technology, Business Administration, Economic, Finance
UK - Medical, Optometry, Biotech, Engineering, Actuarial Science, ACCA
Australia - Medical, Biotech, Engineering, Actuarial Science, Accounting, TESL, Mathematics, Science,
New Zealand - Medical, Optometry, Biotech, Engineering, Actuarial Science, Accounting, TESL, Mathematics, Science,
Canada - Engineering
Jordan - Medical, Dentistry, Islamic Finance/Banking/Economy
Egypt - Medical, Islamic Finance/Banking/Economy
India - Medical, Dentistry
Ireland - Medical, ACCA
Czech Republic - Medical
Poland - Medical
Indonesia - Pharmacy
Germany - Engineering
France - Engineering
China - Mandarin
Good Luck!
nadia.g
09-03-2009, 10:22 PM
Those wanting to apply for MARA sponsorship based on SPM 2008 results. If you guys meet the requirements (straight As) I can guarantee you will get your sponsorship :) No worries
aliear
10-03-2009, 09:22 PM
is there any seniors who has gone thru mara interview and would like to share with us their experience. ive read the past threads before but a lil info is always better.
mysara
13-03-2009, 01:44 PM
u can go to www.norshah.com ... he's my classmate in MARA College Banting... there's plenty details regarding mara interview in there... just search them, okay!
Danial
14-03-2009, 11:33 AM
I got some experience..its nothing much but i feel that it can help you guys out....These are tips in the interview....MARA normally would have an easy interview...so don't worry...
1) Be humble.
2) Respect the interviewer
3) Answer when you were told to...don't interupt the question
4) Relax....its okay to be nervous, but don't be too nervous.
5) Lie when you really really have to....don't simply lie...interviewers are not stupid.
6) Do some research about MARA....cuz they are sponsoring you...you should know something about MARA. At least their motto.
7) Look straight into the interviewer's eyes....cuz that shows that you are not afraid....Don't disconnect the eye contact.
8) Don't take too long to answer question....If you need time to think, ask them politely to repeat the question. Use the time to think quickly.
9) When you're leaving, say your gratitude to them for willing to spend their time to interview you.
Last but not least :
10) Pray to god
I remembered i was asked about ethunasia or mercy-killing. I was interviewed for medic course. She asked me whether I would terminate someone's life if he/she is suffering from terminal disease like cancer...
So gather your thoughts....be prepared to be asked questions like this....but most of the time they would ask normal question like why do you want to be a doctor.
zuradeen
14-03-2009, 01:42 PM
which is a better choice? mara or jpa? i'm a bumi and would lyke to pursue in medicine. now i'm so confused ... wut to choose?
Danial
14-03-2009, 08:05 PM
MARA would be a better choice. JPA have a 10-year bond with the government after you graduate. If you don't want to work with the gov, you have to pay the full amount that you used.
However, MARA is different. It is called a convertible loan. However, in the end, you do not need to pay the full amount. At most is 30% if i'm not mistaken. If results are good, then pay 5% only i think... There is no bond with the gov...but the compulsory government service as MO is a must....so that one you cannot escape...
rinin_farina
18-03-2009, 05:39 PM
Just received a mail from MARA today. I will be attending the interview on 24 March. Early than I expected.
zuradeen
19-03-2009, 12:26 AM
Just received a mail from MARA today. I will be attending the interview on 24 March. Early than I expected.
huhu u applying 4 wut course?
rinin_farina
19-03-2009, 07:58 AM
huhu u applying 4 wut course?
applying for electrical engineering course
wicked
19-03-2009, 08:50 AM
mine's on the 26th.
yea, didnt expect it to be so early.
tikusms
19-03-2009, 09:25 AM
r u guys using ur trial results? i'm applying medic using spm real results...not receive any mail yet regarding 'pendedahan kerjaya doktor' on 23/3....ohhh saya tak dapat ke nih!!!!! uwaaaaa..frustnyerrrr!!!!
rinin_farina
19-03-2009, 10:05 AM
r u guys using ur trial results? i'm applying medic using spm real results...not receive any mail yet regarding 'pendedahan kerjaya doktor' on 23/3....ohhh saya tak dapat ke nih!!!!! uwaaaaa..frustnyerrrr!!!!
i'm applying for graduate studies. Probably the undergraduate candidates will be called after that. Have faith ya.
InternetAddict
19-03-2009, 11:43 AM
i'm applying for graduate studies. Probably the undergraduate candidates will be called after that. Have faith ya.
Hey rinin_farina,
When did you submityour application to MARA for graduate scholarship? I received my offer letter to do my MSc. late January. When I contacted MARA about graduate scholarships, they said the closing date of January 23 and I had missed the boat. I wonder if I still have a shot right now.
Btw, I was an SPC scholar to the U.S. for undergraduate studies.
sherenesheep
19-03-2009, 04:02 PM
MARA would be a better choice. JPA have a 10-year bond with the government after you graduate. If you don't want to work with the gov, you have to pay the full amount that you used.
i feel that jpa is a safer bet.. mara has a reputation of sending students to universities that are not recognised by the gov
rinin_farina
19-03-2009, 05:24 PM
Hey rinin_farina,
When did you submityour application to MARA for graduate scholarship? I received my offer letter to do my MSc. late January. When I contacted MARA about graduate scholarships, they said the closing date of January 23 and I had missed the boat. I wonder if I still have a shot right now.
Btw, I was an SPC scholar to the U.S. for undergraduate studies.
I've submitted the application 2 months ago which is before the closing date. Looks like we're in the same situation. Only that I missed the boat for last year's application. Wish u best of luck on your scholarship/loan search.
wicked
19-03-2009, 06:32 PM
to rinin_farina,
r u applying for the masters programme?
rinin_farina
19-03-2009, 06:48 PM
to rinin_farina,
r u applying for the masters programme?
yup. how about you?
wicked
19-03-2009, 08:33 PM
i'm applying for 1st degree.
do u have any idea of wad type of question we will be asked? i'm very nervous and i really dunno how to prepare myself for the interview.
InternetAddict
19-03-2009, 10:35 PM
do u have any idea of wad type of question we will be asked? i'm very nervous and i really dunno how to prepare myself for the interview.
Let me share you my experience in the interview for the SPC program way back in 2002. The interview was in English so you have to polish your interviewing skills in the language. Be confident and this is reflected by the way each word that comes out from you mouth - clarity. I did not have a stellar SPM result. Other interviewees had double the A1s that I had but I got the scholarship.
They were two interviewers - a lady and a man. The lady was the one who asked me questions while the guy observed. One question they asked me was why did I prefer studying the U.S. instead in the U.K. Also, I had to submit an essay about my study plan - i.e. a personal statement.
Good luck and don't be nervous!
wicked
19-03-2009, 11:34 PM
thanks so much, man.
if u dun mind me asking, which part of sarawak r u from?
InternetAddict
21-03-2009, 06:17 PM
thanks so much, man.
if u dun mind me asking, which part of sarawak r u from?
I'm from Bintulu.
rinin_farina
22-03-2009, 12:24 PM
i've found some info regarding the interview here (http://pinkprayingmantis.blogspot.com/2008/04/spc-mara-interview-my-experience.html)
For a start, you can work on your appearance such as neat clothes, posture, and don't forget to smile so that the interviewers would not have a hard time interviewing you. Or you can start by talking at yourself in front of the mirror. ;)
Good luck.
wicked
22-03-2009, 12:51 PM
thanks for the tips!
Good luck and all the best to u as well.
rinin_farina
24-03-2009, 05:40 PM
hi guys,
I just got back from the interview this morning. Lots and lots of people were there today and I got stressed up even before the interview starts. The interviewers were very nice people.. haha.. it has been quite some time since I last met those type of people. My interview session was simple and short. They just asked to explain about myself, why do you chose the country of your study, what if we send you to other country etc. There's one question that they asked me whether I can cope with the new language since I'm applying to a Swedish university and I told them not to worry about that... heheh.. And don't forget to smile. Good luck to all.
wicked
24-03-2009, 07:47 PM
thanks for sharing.
InternetAddict
25-03-2009, 09:22 AM
hi guys,
I just got back from the interview this morning. Lots and lots of people were there today and I got stressed up even before the interview starts. The interviewers were very nice people.. haha.. it has been quite some time since I last met those type of people. My interview session was simple and short. They just asked to explain about myself, why do you chose the country of your study, what if we send you to other country etc. There's one question that they asked me whether I can cope with the new language since I'm applying to a Swedish university and I told them not to worry about that... heheh.. And don't forget to smile. Good luck to all.
Do you have any university offers secured for grad school?
MARA interviewers are very friendly people. In fact, the folks at MARA are very nice people if you are nice to them. You know, berbudi bahasa to each other.
rinin_farina
25-03-2009, 10:50 AM
Do you have any university offers secured for grad school?
MARA interviewers are very friendly people. In fact, the folks at MARA are very nice people if you are nice to them. You know, berbudi bahasa to each other.
Only from Southampton which I've applied last year and still waiting for the rest (which I've been applying early this year). Its quite slow to know the outcome of my application, hopefully I will know in time because I need several months to apply for visa after that.
As for the interview, which consists of 2 interviewers, I've been told that one of them is a MARA officer and the other one is a lecturer. Some candidates have stumbled with a professor and some of them are a little bit arrogant and will ask tricky question such as "What do you think of Malaysia adopting a Nuclear power plant?" if you're applying for Electrical Power engineering courses.
hey guys, do u guys know what universities does MARA sponsor in US
Danial
29-03-2009, 02:29 PM
i feel that jpa is a safer bet.. mara has a reputation of sending students to universities that are not recognised by the gov
I dunno when you got that news....probably a decade ago....When it comes to Mara and JPA, There would surely send their students to recognised universities.....They are government organisation....why would they send their students to somewhere where they cannot work for the government??????
=.=
Is the interview finished???? Dun put too high hopes on the country that you chose....Normally Mara would gave you other countries....like what happened to my batch.... >.<
rinin_farina
30-03-2009, 09:59 AM
I dunno when you got that news....probably a decade ago....When it comes to Mara and JPA, There would surely send their students to recognised universities.....They are government organisation....why would they send their students to somewhere where they cannot work for the government??????
=.=
Is the interview finished???? Dun put too high hopes on the country that you chose....Normally Mara would gave you other countries....like what happened to my batch.... >.<
yup. the interview session ended last friday. Now i think they are preparing interview session for spm candidates.
hey guys, do u guys know what universities does MARA sponsor in US
if i'm not mistaken, MARA would sponsor spm candidates to top universities only. you can check their rankings in various website such usnews, timesonline etc.
aliear
02-04-2009, 02:14 PM
ive already read last years mara threads. but i dun think the info was enough. i'll be atending mara interview this 13th. anyone care to share ur experience or any piece of knowledge?
cubrix91
02-04-2009, 10:06 PM
me too dis 13th, what time r u?
im 9 am, kinda early though,
duh...
cuppycake
02-04-2009, 10:36 PM
i'm on the 14th. i didn't know we have to write essay. have to start writing.
hey, do anyone know what r d uni that mara are willingly to sponsor around uk and australia?
cubrix91
02-04-2009, 11:55 PM
kid, i do kinda curious where they wana send me though...:huh
aliear
03-04-2009, 12:49 AM
cubrix91,
mine is WAY later than yours 4pm. i applied for finance.
kid,
im not sure about australia but i kno a bit bout the UK. They send to various unis there. even Imperial College. Other than that are Edinburgh n Manchester if Im not mistaken. I am not sure bout the rest of em but i can confirm bout them sending to IC. They hv a whole block of staff to take care of u in th UK. thre's even a mara london website. go check it out
zedrin
03-04-2009, 01:07 AM
hie guys...im new here...:),btw,im goin to the mara interview on 16th april..anyone on the same date?and, anyone knew anything about the essay that we should write,that perihal diri,perancangan pengajian and kerjaya?should we write in bahasa or english?
muhdshah91
03-04-2009, 01:55 AM
hype all..newbie here.. and salam 4 th affiliation of muslim..
i've gotten the call upon me for th mara interview(piln)..
anyone here wanna share experiences upon the intrview...certainly mara interview..
15.4 will be th intrview date 4 me..2 pm..is there anyone the same..
i applied 4 medic..what will be the intrview questions..
give a ponder on that..:huh
hie guys...im new here...:),btw,im goin to the mara interview on 16th april..anyone on the same date?and, anyone knew anything about the essay that we should write,that perihal diri,perancangan pengajian and kerjaya?should we write in bahasa or english?
im pretty know a bit bout th essay..i've done it..
u jst have to describe a little more about urself..i mean ur background..academics standpoints..skills..where and what re u up to for the last break..
then..proceed to scheme of studies..what is the course that u've applied..elaborate more..as such..4 preliminary stage..u will ve to endure a-level or ib..n then explain further..im pretty sure u know bout it..
lastly..ur future career.
certainly..this essay must be written in english..as if th place where u re about to pursue ur studies us english as primary..uk...ireland..or whatsoeva...
what course that u've applied..
share some informations about the intrviews' questions to me too..
zedrin
03-04-2009, 11:33 AM
owh..thanks!!:)..im taking engineering...:)...
chizzy91
03-04-2009, 01:39 PM
ive already read last years mara threads. but i dun think the info was enough. i'll be atending mara interview this 13th. anyone care to share ur experience or any piece of knowledge?
i'm going to attend the interview on april 13 too.. at 4 pm..in kuching.. im apllying for m3 and science course.. so where is ur intervw place?
03-04-2009, 01:44 PM
hey, do anyone know what r d uni that mara are willingly to sponsor around uk and australia?
I do have friends under MARA being sent to UK(Ireland). Erm... there are also those doing engineering and business studies going to US. As for Australia, I think I do know a few doing SAM in Taylor's under MARA.
Oh yeah, one more thing for medic, MARA do send students there too. But I'm not really sure about last year's batch lar.. Only thing I know is that MARA is also a very generous sponsor and feed their scholars well.. hehe.:laugh
aliear
03-04-2009, 02:05 PM
chizzy91,
mine is in kl.
is 13th the first day of interview?
zedrin!!! im wit u, 9 a.m., lol,
I do have friends under MARA being sent to UK(Ireland). Erm... there are also those doing engineering and business studies going to US. As for Australia, I think I do know a few doing SAM in Taylor's under MARA.
tq senksiang, but i've read bout the course mara will sponsor at their web page, they only sponsor for ausmat, not the sam, now its confusing me, haha,
anyway, tq =)
cubrix91
03-04-2009, 02:38 PM
aliear, mine also in kl~
im applying 4 cat-acca (finance)
huhu, i hate early, wat if im sick~2 much thinking make my brain hurt~
n im kinda nevos
zedrin
03-04-2009, 02:56 PM
hey,got a q here..if we manage to pass mara interview,so,what's next?
i think it is better u sve d quest. for d inteviewer.. lol,
zedrin
03-04-2009, 03:10 PM
haha..ok then...have u done your essay kid?
nope, still need a few idea, haha, tougher than spm essay i guess.. lmao
hey2, do anyone noe the leading uni for eng in the wholeworld? except in us..
zedrin
03-04-2009, 03:20 PM
owh i see..how about the format of the essay..is it like the normal essay or what?
i think its the normal essay., btw, what course r u akin? and d time?
zedrin
03-04-2009, 03:29 PM
i'm takin engineering,the one in uk or us or aussie or nz...mine is on 2pm..:)
haha, same, except for d time, lol, gudlck then..
zedrin
03-04-2009, 03:35 PM
yeah,you too...
aliear
03-04-2009, 05:57 PM
cubrix91,
what time is yours? 8am?
well, at least early is better than late.
Im hoping the interviewer is still in a good mood then.
im taking finance too.
chizzy91
03-04-2009, 11:00 PM
can sumone tell me wat is International Baccalaureate (IB)? and what's da diffrence btween IB and A-levels? i did some research on it but still couldn't differentiate btween the two? and, btw, what is SAM? i saw sumone post (4get who it was) said dat if we want to study in australia, we need to do/take SAM..
aliear
04-04-2009, 12:01 AM
cubrix91,
i think early is better than late.
u getting sick is somthing u can solve but the interviewers mood.. well, its a bit hard to charm them when all they think bout is getting home. im sure they'll love me. lol.
im applying for finance also.. guess we love MONEY. haha
chizzy91,
IB is a thing that basically mara loves to ask their scholars to take. u basically learn EVERYTHING. u sometimes learn complicated math where u need a high tech calculator. but u dun always need it. my senior haad to take that subject but she is doing dentistry where u dun need it. they say its very stressful. but i also heard ppl say a-lvl is tough also. a-lvl is usually for UK. whereas SAM is south australian matriculation which u would need if u wanna go to Aussie. u can also take AUSMAT(australian matriculation) for aussie. depends where ure goin there. for US is American Preperatory Degree Programme or something. cant remember. these are all foundations to qualify u to go for unis abroad.
other recomers are welcome to correct me if im wrong
missy_91
04-04-2009, 11:23 PM
[quote=muhdshah91;218207]hype all..newbie here.. and salam 4 th affiliation of muslim..
hi, i'm the newbie here.I'll be interview on 15 april too but at 9.00a.m.
muhdshah91
05-04-2009, 10:30 AM
[quote=muhdshah91;218207]hype all..newbie here.. and salam 4 th affiliation of muslim..
hi, i'm the newbie here.I'll be interview on 15 april too but at 9.00a.m.
great 2 hear tht...im way later...
tikusms
05-04-2009, 12:44 PM
hi i'll be interview also on 15 paril on 9.00 am
cubrix91
06-04-2009, 02:35 AM
aliear, mine is 9am, hmm, guys? wil it be a waste of time if we hv 2 tk a-lvl or sthg ike dat? y can we jus go directly 2 our major cos?:amazed
cubrix91
07-04-2009, 05:27 PM
cubrix91,
i think early is better than late.
u getting sick is somthing u can solve but the interviewers mood.. well, its a bit hard to charm them when all they think bout is getting home. im sure they'll love me. lol.
im applying for finance also.. guess we love MONEY. haha
chizzy91,
IB is a thing that basically mara loves to ask their scholars to take. u basically learn EVERYTHING. u sometimes learn complicated math where u need a high tech calculator. but u dun always need it. my senior haad to take that subject but she is doing dentistry where u dun need it. they say its very stressful. but i also heard ppl say a-lvl is tough also. a-lvl is usually for UK. whereas SAM is south australian matriculation which u would need if u wanna go to Aussie. u can also take AUSMAT(australian matriculation) for aussie. depends where ure goin there. for US is American Preperatory Degree Programme or something. cant remember. these are all foundations to qualify u to go for unis abroad.
other recomers are welcome to correct me if im wrong
aliear, MONEY sure r important!!!haha
what if we fail those fndtns?
hey, i receive an offer letter from uniten, can anyone tell me how can i get the mara loan 4 this purpose?
rinin_farina
08-04-2009, 06:33 PM
hey, i receive an offer letter from uniten, can anyone tell me how can i get the mara loan 4 this purpose?
for the loan, probably you could try to apply loan from yayasan tenaga nasional. they offer loan & scholarship to those who are enrolling in uniten. I was one of the loan recipient during my degree studies at uniten
Danial
10-04-2009, 03:07 PM
Hi....
I'm an IB student.....actually just want to answer someone question in page 9....Lazy wan to quote....SOrry...
IB is an all-rounder programme...which does not emphasize on studies only....but also your critical thinking skill, analytical skill and your leadership skill....Your critical thinking skill will be assessed by the Theory of knowledge subject. Your analytical skill will be assessed by Extended essay....A research thesis...4000 words. Your leadership skills by the CAS ( Creative, Action, Service) group....
All these are necessary to pass your IB programme....
Yes, IB is tough....especially Maths.....It focus more on graphs.....A-level students cannot do IB maths because IB maths revolve around graphs only and the questions are all thinking question.....
Well, thats what I can tell you roughly about IB......You can only know more about IB if you enroll into this programme....
If you're looking for a challenge....then you are always welcome to take IB....
muhdshah91
10-04-2009, 06:36 PM
thats sounds good...looking 4ward towards it..
hey, dis might be a little bit off topic, but i dont wanna create 1 more thread juz for the sake of 1 question.. MARA is an agency under Ministry of Entrepreneur and Cooperative development(MECd) right? but since the new cabinet has been reformed, wat happens to MARA?
cuppycake
14-04-2009, 07:18 PM
well MARA is now under kementerian pembangunan luar bandar dan wilayah. the minister i think is datuk seri shafie afdal..MARA will be under this ministry now.
my fren said that each mara scholars need to achieve 3.7 for each sem, or we will be sent back to mlaysia, is it true?
cuppycake
21-04-2009, 12:40 AM
really? never heard such thing. but if it's true,wouldnt it be a hassle even for MARA?
ilovecats
21-04-2009, 08:53 PM
just wondering, to those who got the interview, did you guys have to fill in the borang permohonan mara from the semakan status piln?
did u mean borang permohonan pinjaman mara? of course i filled in, didnt we suppose to giv them the form during d interview?
btw, ujian psycologi has been extended rite? for wat?
ilovecats
21-04-2009, 09:25 PM
btw, ujian psycologi has been extended rite? for wat?
oh, that's for those who weren't called for interview at first, but appealed and got the call. i'm one of them. hehe
owh, congretz n gudluck then.. :D
muhdshah91
22-04-2009, 12:44 PM
yup..thats an obligation, btw it has to be submitted durng th past intrvw..
thn, is th psycho test extended..4 what does it stands.
aiyoyoyo, 2 more weeks to wait..
MandyWarhol
01-05-2009, 09:36 PM
When will the results come out?
I heard JPA is on the 22nd.
:-?
JPA? 22nd? wha, brand new rumors dat gonna drive lot of ppl crazy la, btw, i think mara will be 11 mei also, 3rd week rite?
ilovecats
01-05-2009, 10:31 PM
you noticed that esila & mara semakan temuduga websites cannot be accessed now. This means that it is being updated/ or results being uploaded. My guess that it'll be coming out reaaaalllll soon coz dats wat happen last year a few days b4 results were released. i know this coz my sis is 2007 spm jpa scholar and we were checking d website everyday for news!!!:nuts
really? haha, now i cant stop smiling., cannot wait lar
cuppycake
01-05-2009, 10:38 PM
really? haha, now i cant stop smiling., cannot wait lar
kid cant stop smiling. can't wait eh? i think maybe will be out before matrik registration la
ilovecats
01-05-2009, 10:47 PM
uploading results may take 10 days.. so results out on 11:P
Sorry guys this is out of topic...but any1 knows if pnb is out? last year scholarships recepients were informed in mid april. Im kind of waiting for pnb also. sorry again out of topic.:offtopic
aiyoo, u making fool of me huh, haha
zedrin
01-05-2009, 10:50 PM
haha..yeah right,on the 11th eh?
ilovecats
01-05-2009, 10:51 PM
no la !!:P
cuppycake
01-05-2009, 11:01 PM
uploading results may take 10 days.. so results out on 11:P
Sorry guys this is out of topic...but any1 knows if pnb is out? last year scholarships recepients were informed in mid april. Im kind of waiting for pnb also. sorry again out of topic.:offtopic
:cry pnb has been out on the 27th. they've called the 20 people who got it.
ilovecats
01-05-2009, 11:05 PM
:cry:cry:cry:cry. its not meant for me then. God willing mara is!
cuppycake
01-05-2009, 11:10 PM
:cry yeah, i hope so!
will mara and jpa be out on the same day? aih..
ilovecats
01-05-2009, 11:12 PM
last year Jpa on 11/5, petronas 8/5, mara I forgot but definitely earlier than jpa.
muhdshah91
01-05-2009, 11:15 PM
nope..mara is not that well organised, from what i'd known, last year it was said th intvw rsult would be announcd on 3 rd week of may too but instead it was released way earlier, i guessed 7/8th may of 08..
as 4 jpa, i'd take time longer than mara, mybe jpa giv a damn evaluating their intrviwees that much so they wont remorse givin em much money..
ilovecats
01-05-2009, 11:25 PM
nope..mara is not that well organised, from what i'd known, last year it was said th intvw rsult would be announcd on 3 rd week of may too but instead it was released way earlier, i guessed 7/8th may of 08..
as 4 jpa, i'd take time longer than mara, mybe jpa giv a damn evaluating their intrviwees that much so they wont remorse givin em much money..
If the results was released much earlier than expected then its good because the organisation, in this case Mara, is well organised & efficient! I'm sure you dont have a problem with that , do you?
cuppycake
01-05-2009, 11:28 PM
If the results was released much earlier than expected then its good because the organisation, in this case Mara, is well organised & efficient! I'm sure you dont have a problem with that , do you?
yep, definitely not. better earlier so we all can plan ahead.
i hope dis year gonna be like laz year too
muhdshah91
01-05-2009, 11:46 PM
well, th earlier announcemnt, th better,
2 previous year it was release way later, bt as 4 last year, though th intrvw sessions was late(approached 20/4/08), still th result released earlier than one ever expected..
so am hoping it'll be announced earlier(expected before 15/5 as it is due date to approve agreement to enroll uni by upu)
well, th earlier announcemnt, th better,
2 previous year it was release way later, bt as 4 last year, though th intrvw sessions was late(approached 20/4/08), still th result released earlier than one ever expected..
so am hoping it'll be announced earlier(expected before 15/5 as it is due date to approve agreement to enroll uni by upu)
huhh?:huh, i tot 10 mei, my due date to confirm it 10 mei lah??
muhdshah91
01-05-2009, 11:55 PM
maybe its depends on th type of foundation progs, mine is pasum, sci hayat, due date to confirm th agree would be 15th,
whats urs..
trailblazer
05-05-2009, 01:17 PM
MARA selalunya bagi berape scholarship utk lepasan SPM ke luar negara?
wanee
05-05-2009, 01:28 PM
MARA selalunya bagi berape scholarship utk lepasan SPM ke luar negara?
for overseas normally 2000.but this year i guess it would be less as mara has a shortage of money to send students overseas.so they wanna choose the best and the most deserve ones.
ilovecats
05-05-2009, 08:01 PM
for overseas normally 2000.but this year i guess it would be less as mara has a shortage of money to send students overseas.so they wanna choose the best and the most deserve ones.
where do you get your source? How do you know mara has shortage of money? From what i know mara gives 1200 places normally. But last year, 1900+ places were given out.
muhdshah91
05-05-2009, 10:05 PM
where do you get your source? How do you know mara has shortage of money? From what i know mara gives 1200 places normally. But last year, 1900+ places were given out.
well, my senior said tht mara will boost up it's scholars in no, as year by year passes by, that means, ths year mara's scolars will multiply in no, not much, might be plus another 200, bt as always, its a rumour, not knowing th truth,
wanee
05-05-2009, 11:05 PM
i have uncle who used to work with mara.so during my interview my uncle asked the staff and said mara has a shortage of money.maybe the number of students that are going to be sent might decrease this year.the 2000 students i mentioned before is based on last year.
and this one is kinda shocking for me.the panels during my interview said that if we didnt reach to the requirement level for our degree,we have to pay back 100%.for UK he said almost 1million.damn.same goes for aussie.:amazed
foodlover
05-05-2009, 11:11 PM
yep.
my mum's fren's son/daughter (not sure) completed his/her studies in ireland with good results
he/she only had to pay 1% from the actual amount--->roughly rm10000
cool, eh?
akumfp
05-05-2009, 11:12 PM
as i know this year mara will not send students to pursue stdy in uk...
the cost is to high LOL....
read in nwspaper...
wanee
05-05-2009, 11:16 PM
yep.
my mum's fren's son/daughter (not sure) completed his/her studies in ireland with good results
he/she only had to pay 1% from the actual amount--->roughly rm10000
cool, eh?
1% and it's rm10,000???good results also have to pay like rm10000.so cooolll.haha.really have to work hard then.be the geeky.
read in nwspaper...
impossible., no, dun wanna believe it, how d panel dun say anything bout it wen i say i wanna go to uk?
wanee
05-05-2009, 11:18 PM
read in nwspaper...
which newspaper?i dont want uk either.:amuse
akumfp
05-05-2009, 11:19 PM
1% and it's rm10,000???good results also have to pay like rm10000.so cooolll.haha.really have to work hard then.be the geeky.
have to work really2 hard
don't want to pay back more than 10000:):):)
wanee
05-05-2009, 11:20 PM
impossible., no, dun wanna believe it, how d panel dun say anything bout it wen i say i wanna go to uk?
perhaps they just wanna know where ur preference country.i think they will send but very few
akumfp
05-05-2009, 11:26 PM
juz read this...
TEMERLOH, 27 Okt (Bernama) -- Seramai 200 pelajar tajaan MARA akan dihantar ke Romania bagi mengikuti pengajian dalam bidang perubatan, petroliam, dan gas, tahun depan.
Menteri Pembangunan Usahawan dan Koperasi Datuk Noh Omar berkata penghantaran pelajar itu adalah susulan kepada hasil memorandum persefahaman (MoU) antara MARA dan dua universiti berprestij di Romania; Universiti Carol Davila dan Universiti Ploiesti, yang ditandatangani baru-baru ini.
"MoU ditandatangani semasa lawatan empat hari saya ke Romania pada 21 Okt lepas," katanya ketika ditemui pemberita pada majlis Rumah Terbuka Aidilfitri Parlimen Temerloh, di sini, hari Isnin.
"Sebagai permulaan 200 pelajar tajaan MARA akan dihantar ke negara itu tahun depan bagi mengikuti pengajian dalam bidang perubatan di Universiti Carol Davila, manakala bidang gas dan petroliam di Universiti Ploiesti," tambahnya.
Turut hadir pada majlis rumah terbuka itu ialah anggota parlimen Temerloh Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah yang juga Timbalan Menteri Pembangunan Usahawan dan Koperasi.
Noh berkata beliau berharap lebih banyak kerjasama dapat dimeterai dengan negara Romania di masa hadapan.
-- BERNAMA
juz read this...
TEMERLOH, 27 Okt (Bernama) -- Seramai 200 pelajar tajaan MARA akan dihantar ke Romania bagi mengikuti pengajian dalam bidang perubatan, petroliam, dan gas, tahun depan.
Menteri Pembangunan Usahawan dan Koperasi Datuk Noh Omar berkata penghantaran pelajar itu adalah susulan kepada hasil memorandum persefahaman (MoU) antara MARA dan dua universiti berprestij di Romania; Universiti Carol Davila dan Universiti Ploiesti, yang ditandatangani baru-baru ini.
"MoU ditandatangani semasa lawatan empat hari saya ke Romania pada 21 Okt lepas," katanya ketika ditemui pemberita pada majlis Rumah Terbuka Aidilfitri Parlimen Temerloh, di sini, hari Isnin.
"Sebagai permulaan 200 pelajar tajaan MARA akan dihantar ke negara itu tahun depan bagi mengikuti pengajian dalam bidang perubatan di Universiti Carol Davila, manakala bidang gas dan petroliam di Universiti Ploiesti," tambahnya.
Turut hadir pada majlis rumah terbuka itu ialah anggota parlimen Temerloh Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah yang juga Timbalan Menteri Pembangunan Usahawan dan Koperasi.
Noh berkata beliau berharap lebih banyak kerjasama dapat dimeterai dengan negara Romania di masa hadapan.
-- BERNAMA
so? which part dey say NO UK??
wanee
05-05-2009, 11:32 PM
juz read this...
-- BERNAMA
haa yeah.they didnt mention they wont sent students to uk.
akumfp
05-05-2009, 11:37 PM
SHAH ALAM: Majlis Amanah Rakyat (Mara) mungkin menghentikan penajaan pelajar baru ke United Kingdom (UK) berikutan kos yuran pengajian dan nilai pertukaran wang asing yang meningkat.
Ketua Pengarahnya, Datuk Zamani Md Noor, berkata penghantaran pelajar ke negara itu akan dikaji semula kecuali membabitkan kursus yang tidak ditawarkan di negara lain. "Semua macam biasa kecuali UK. Kita kaji semula sebab mahal sangat. Pelajar kita paling ramai berada di negara itu dan kita mahu kurangkan sebanyak boleh.
"Negara tumpuan adalah Timur Tengah, khususnya Mesir dan Jordan, selain Australia dan Afrika Selatan," katanya ketika diminta mengulas mengenai penajaan Mara untuk pelajar cemerlang ke luar negara. Beliau berkata demikian pada sidang media selepas merasmikan Seminar Keusahawanan Bumiputera-Prospek dan Potensi Pasaran Perabot, di sini semalam. Walaupun menerima 14,000 permohonan untuk belajar ke luar negara, Zamani berkata, Mara mengehadkan hanya 1,000 pelajar dihantar.
"Kita akan berbincang dengan Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) mengenai strategi sesuai supaya pelajar cemerlang tidak dinafikan peluang mereka. Kalau tak boleh ke luar, kita cari dalam negara," katanya. Beliau yang mengakui prosedur pelajar tajaan Mara ke luar negara semakin ketat, berkata jumlah pelajar semakin ramai dan pihaknya akan menemuduga seramai mungkin pemohon. "Kita mahu lebih ramai pelajar Melayu dihantar ke seluruh pelosok dunia. Kalau boleh, di semua ceruk dunia ada orang Melayu," katanya.
SHAH ALAM: Majlis Amanah Rakyat (Mara) mungkin menghentikan penajaan pelajar baru ke United Kingdom (UK) berikutan kos yuran pengajian dan nilai pertukaran wang asing yang meningkat.
Ketua Pengarahnya, Datuk Zamani Md Noor, berkata penghantaran pelajar ke negara itu akan dikaji semula kecuali membabitkan kursus yang tidak ditawarkan di negara lain. "Semua macam biasa kecuali UK. Kita kaji semula sebab mahal sangat. Pelajar kita paling ramai berada di negara itu dan kita mahu kurangkan sebanyak boleh.
"Negara tumpuan adalah Timur Tengah, khususnya Mesir dan Jordan, selain Australia dan Afrika Selatan," katanya ketika diminta mengulas mengenai penajaan Mara untuk pelajar cemerlang ke luar negara. Beliau berkata demikian pada sidang media selepas merasmikan Seminar Keusahawanan Bumiputera-Prospek dan Potensi Pasaran Perabot, di sini semalam. Walaupun menerima 14,000 permohonan untuk belajar ke luar negara, Zamani berkata, Mara mengehadkan hanya 1,000 pelajar dihantar.
"Kita akan berbincang dengan Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) mengenai strategi sesuai supaya pelajar cemerlang tidak dinafikan peluang mereka. Kalau tak boleh ke luar, kita cari dalam negara," katanya. Beliau yang mengakui prosedur pelajar tajaan Mara ke luar negara semakin ketat, berkata jumlah pelajar semakin ramai dan pihaknya akan menemuduga seramai mungkin pemohon. "Kita mahu lebih ramai pelajar Melayu dihantar ke seluruh pelosok dunia. Kalau boleh, di semua ceruk dunia ada orang Melayu," katanya.
so, wats d date for dis news? dis year or laz year?
wanee
05-05-2009, 11:43 PM
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!1000 students only???!!!at ROMANIA??!!so non famous country okay!
damnnn.i had expected it would decrease but not to this ths extent!only 1000!! my chances seems getting flimsier.but quite relieved thay still plan to send to aussie.
cuppycake
05-05-2009, 11:46 PM
i thought the exchange rates is decreasing now? before is 7 something ringgit to 1 gbp. now 5.31 to 1 gbp.
akumfp
05-05-2009, 11:48 PM
so, wats d date for dis news? dis year or laz year?
dunno la...
maybe last year...
i think mara will send their scholar to uk, but only a few kot...
ekonomi x stabil...:laugh:laugh:laugh
wanee
05-05-2009, 11:53 PM
dunno la...
maybe last year...
i think mara will send their scholar to uk, but only a few kot...
ekonomi x stabil...:laugh:laugh:laugh
hahaa.damn u.just making me shocked la.i also was kinda suspicious bcoz there was NO DATE.
yup a few.top scorers only.
i thought the exchange rates is decreasing now? before is 7 something ringgit to 1 gbp. now 5.31 to 1 gbp.
yup.i agree with u.now only 5.2 something.the effect of economic recession.haha
akumfp
05-05-2009, 11:53 PM
sorry for all the rumours...:cry:cry:cry:cry
cuppycake
05-05-2009, 11:54 PM
hahaa.damn u.just making me shocked la.i also was kinda suspicious bcoz there was NO DATE.
yup a few.top scorers only.
yeah, the uk is expensive. esp medicine.medical school at imperial cost about rm 1.5 mil. during my interview,when i said i want the uk, the interviewer asked is it ok if i'm send to australia or the middle east.
dunno la...
maybe last year...
since u dunno bout it, i made some research, Datuk Zamani Md Noor, used to be pengerusi mara, but until 15/7/2004 only,, ketua pengarah mara is Datuk Nan bin Marthinin since 2006., so i guess its very old wan la
cuppycake
05-05-2009, 11:58 PM
since u dunno bout it, i made some research, Datuk Zamani Md Noor, used to be pengerusi mara, but until 15/7/2004 only,, ketua pengarah mara is Datuk Nan bin Marthinin since 2006., so i guess its very old wan la
good one, kid! and also the fact that he mentioned about exchange rates increasing which is quite irrelevant at this time.
akumfp
05-05-2009, 11:59 PM
tq2:))
so don't have to worry la...
sape2 yg apply for uk pluang msih ade...
r u applying for medic kid???
tq2:))
so don't have to worry la...
sape2 yg apply for uk pluang msih ade...
r u applying for medic kid???
nope, im aplying for mechanical engineering, u?
wanee
06-05-2009, 12:01 AM
yeah, the uk is expensive. esp medicine.medical school at imperial cost about rm 1.5 mil. during my interview,when i said i want the uk, the interviewer asked is it ok if i'm send to australia or the middle east.
oh really??in that case i rather choose aussie.aussie also nat bad.
akumfp
06-05-2009, 12:05 AM
i'm applying 4 medic...
choose ireland...:))
juz came back from yysn trg interview...
now waiting 4 mara n yysan trg...
cuppycake
06-05-2009, 12:06 AM
yep. if i'm not mistaken, i read that in recom.imperial is one expensive uni.
slurpy_blurp
06-05-2009, 12:08 AM
aiyo..you guys just freak me out!!!! wth with those kind of jokes arr?? ari ni bukan april fool pon!!! wakaka
:nod :nod :nod :nod
wanee
06-05-2009, 12:12 AM
yep. if i'm not mistaken, i read that in recom.imperial is one expensive uni.
woa.serious?i sometimes feel like scared to be circled by the smart ass students.just feel like im not qualified or somehow not good enough.(In case i was chosen)so where are u planning to go?
i'm applying 4 medic...
choose ireland...:))
juz came back from yysn trg interview...
now waiting 4 mara n yysan trg...
whaa, at least ur chances to get a scholarship higher than me, only waitin for mara,
imperial sure is expensive, in fact, almost all unis in uk are expensive, only few like sheffield is cheap., but my panel told me that imperial is a good choice since its one of d top uni.,
sumone use to say this, cant remember who, but i wanna say it again;
aku doa KAMU doa aku juga.... lallalallalla, its gonna be one long week,
akumfp
06-05-2009, 12:18 AM
lets pray 4 our success....
and always tawakal....
that's always important....
slurpy_blurp
06-05-2009, 12:18 AM
whaa, at least ur chances to get a scholarship higher than me, only waitin for mara,
imperial sure is expensive, in fact, almost all unis in uk are expensive, only few like sheffield is cheap., but my panel told me that imperial is a good choice since its one of d top uni.,
sumone use to say this, cant remember who, but i wanna say it again;
aku doa KAMU doa aku juga.... lallalallalla, its gonna be one long week,
yea... its gonna be one long week than the other 3 weeks before.. btw.. im new here.. so i kinda out-dated.. i just wanna ask.. do you guys planning to enter upu/matriks beforehand???
muhdshah91
06-05-2009, 12:32 AM
my intrvw session didnt has those qs about 'wht if we send u to anothr country'/'why uk..why is that'/what soeva that relates to em
but more to personal prticulars..though i was determined to twist th ans:P
heyh, i did asked th intrvw, how much would mara give to uk's scholars, they said'bout 700 k only' that quite suprising me, lol i thought uk costs us more than 1 mill, mara is expecting to lower th elauns of daily expenses of its future scholars thre,:huh gettin poor!!
yea... its gonna be one long week than the other 3 weeks before.. btw.. im new here.. so i kinda out-dated.. i just wanna ask.. do you guys planning to enter upu/matriks beforehand???
nope 4 matrix, but upu..im givin it a lot to ponder...crap..
yet, still not approve to agree being admitted to pasum..
but, as if mara takin way too long 4 th result, i'd just go 4 it, it worth (pasum is a FOC prog, no need to use monet evn th reg fee)
btw, heyh, aku doa KAMU doa aku, my quote...:P(back then)
slurpy_blurp
06-05-2009, 12:49 AM
muhdshah wat course did u applied under mara??? cause the same thing goes to me.. the panel din asked me anything to do with mara/the course/or wateva qs dat cndidates always got... they just asked bout my personal particular.in fact the same panel did asked psychos qs to the other cndidates but not to me...
cuppycake
06-05-2009, 12:50 AM
woa.serious?i sometimes feel like scared to be circled by the smart ass students.just feel like im not qualified or somehow not good enough.(In case i was chosen)so where are u planning to go?
well, i choose the uk. but being in circle with the smart-ass students is good. it makes you feel inferior and at the same time works hard to rise their level. and hey if you're good enough to get in their circle, it shows you're good enough too.
wanee
06-05-2009, 12:55 AM
well, i choose the uk. but being in circle with the smart-ass students is good. it makes you feel inferior and at the same time works hard to rise their level. and hey if you're good enough to get in their circle, it shows you're good enough too.
yeah u got it right.but u know the process of getting into that circle would be a tough time.what if i failed to be in those cirlces?what if im left way behind.u know all those things make me think twice to pursue aborad.silly me.really need a motivation.
muhdshah91
06-05-2009, 01:05 AM
muhdshah wat course did u applied under mara??? cause the same thing goes to me.. the panel din asked me anything to do with mara/the course/or wateva qs dat cndidates always got... they just asked bout my personal particular.in fact the same panel did asked psychos qs to the other cndidates but not to me...
to my(n others) surprise, i chose medicne..
all my friends gotten th sme qs related to FAQ, but not me..
yeah sme as u, personal particulars(i hope thy like my storytelling) n shot me with psycho's qs too(not mch, n not too tough), afterall, i enjoyed th whole session..
yeah u got it right.but u know the process of getting into that circle would be a tough time.what if i failed to be in those cirlces?what if im left way behind.u know all those things make me think twice to pursue aborad.silly me.really need a motivation.
bout this,not all abroad's scholars entangled with high iq/smart/genius,
am not of those smartians too but i do perceive hardwork(plus patience+persistent+tawakal+doa..etc) potrays everything, n drives us to success, everyone is th same,thing that differ us is our USAHA..
wanee
06-05-2009, 12:11 PM
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!
is there onyone of u have received the letter from MARA??!!!
ppl said they will post the letter before the results is out.
slurpy_blurp
06-05-2009, 12:38 PM
wanee.. i din receive any letter/email or watsoevar.. in facts none of my frens have any idea bout that.. so i think.. we better stay calm and pray a lot.
wanee
06-05-2009, 12:46 PM
wanee.. i din receive any letter/email or watsoevar.. in facts none of my frens have any idea bout that.. so i think.. we better stay calm and pray a lot.
really?it was kinda suprised when i heard that some of them have received the letter.haih rumours are troublesome.
slurpy_blurp
06-05-2009, 01:03 PM
i dont have any comment about those who already got the email yada yada.. but for me.. i just wont believe any news till the mara itself officially announced it.. well.. i feel like we went back the time when we're waiting for spm result to be relesed.. hahah..
wanee
06-05-2009, 01:13 PM
i dont have any comment about those who already got the email yada yada.. but for me.. i just wont believe any news till the mara itself officially announced it.. well.. i feel like we went back the time when we're waiting for spm result to be relesed.. hahah..
hahaha.but it's not that bad compared when the spm results time.the butterflies are lessen.but it gonna be the most when the moment we click the 'masuk' button.thennnn popped out the results.
slurpy_blurp
06-05-2009, 01:23 PM
errr.. but for me... the same butterflies came back filling my stomach.. haha.. i have ALMOST the same feeling.. wth?? ROFL.. plese mind my freakiness (is such word exist?) OMG.. wanee.. you just made me imagine the situation.. if it say TAHNIAH.. i will jumping3.. calling3.. and everything -ing.. wakaka.. but if its a bad news.. then i just pretend.. i noe nothing..haha.. wateva it is.. i hope the best for me and be grateful for everything.. alamak teremo sudah
wanee
06-05-2009, 01:33 PM
errr.. but for me... the same butterflies came back filling my stomach.. haha.. i have ALMOST the same feeling.. wth?? ROFL.. plese mind my freakiness (is such word exist?) OMG.. wanee.. you just made me imagine the situation.. if it say TAHNIAH.. i will jumping3.. calling3.. and everything -ing.. wakaka.. but if its a bad news.. then i just pretend.. i noe nothing..haha.. wateva it is.. i hope the best for me and be grateful for everything.. alamak teremo sudah
haha.u have almost the same feeling?omg thats bad.just chilling around la.
well,thats what im intended to do.to have the real situation at the moment,the have the most terrible feeling.
hahaha.yeah it whether gonna be a TAHNIAH or DUKACITA ANDA TIDAK BERJAYA.omg i dont want the second one.
but on a brighter side,IF we dont get it,maybe God has a better plans for us.
muhdshah91
06-05-2009, 01:35 PM
hahaha.but it's not that bad compared when the spm results time.the butterflies are lessen.but it gonna be the most when the moment we click the 'masuk' button.thennnn popped out the results.
but as 4 me, i'd say, ths is more frightening than spm, as we ve to 'jst' click on th button ok/enter, then th result would pops up in a sec(might be more, due proxy probs), dont u feel tht our heart'd burst due high blood pressure(too exaggerating)..instead of spm, we hd received th rsllt by hand..(mine wasnt, my sis took it 4 me,lol)
n th bees proceed to buzz...
wanee
06-05-2009, 01:39 PM
but as 4 me, i'd say, ths is more frightening than spm, as we ve to 'jst' click on th button ok/enter, then th result would pops up in a sec(might be more, due proxy probs), dont u feel tht our heart'd burst due high blood pressure(too exaggerating)..instead of spm, we hd received th rsllt by hand..(mine wasnt, my sis took it 4 me,lol)
n th bees proceed to buzz...
HAHA.that one i agree.the moment we have to wait after clicking the button.the most exrutiating moment.
but now i find it funny.u two ppl are guys,why u're so freak out?i should say im proud cuz im a girl and quite calm now.haha
foodlover
06-05-2009, 01:42 PM
yep, everybody has started to feel nervous n nervous as the clock ticking
but at the same time, cant wait to know the results too
it's about our future!
apepun, all the best y'all
God has planned it all :)
muhdshah91
06-05-2009, 01:48 PM
HAHA.that one i agree.the moment we have to wait after clicking the button.the most exrutiating moment.
but now i find it funny.u two ppl are guys,why u're so freak out?i should say im proud cuz im a girl and quite calm now.haha
heyh, fine, im done ths, not tht freakin out, misunderstood somwhre..:P
but jst wanna make havoc n mess up th situation...supporting others lol..
slurpy_blurp
06-05-2009, 01:50 PM
ok guys.. frankly.. its more terrified than spm.. but dont make it obvious!!! cause i dont want to be too depressed if i din get it.. so i want to maintain calm..ok3.. haha.. and please stop describing the situation!!! now i cant even swallow a spoon of nasi!!! sob3.. errrr.. is it true?? 8th may?? so its mean.. it just the day after tomorrow. GOSH.. so early
wanee
06-05-2009, 02:03 PM
heyh, fine, im done ths, not tht freakin out, misunderstood somwhre..:P
but jst wanna make havoc n mess up th situation...supporting others lol..
haha.hey dont need to redden the sentence la.i know.it's okay.it shows that ur full of enthusiasm:amuse
hahahahahaha.i just received the letter!!!
i thought its from mara but sadly it's not.it's from UM.hahahahahah
hoping for mara but sometg else came
ilovecats
06-05-2009, 08:14 PM
it's from UM.hehe
what course?
whoa.i can manipulate quotes.
muhdshah91
06-05-2009, 08:40 PM
um sends letters? kinda weird, i dnt receive anythng from um,
LoL, she juz tryin to make havoc la, she get UM letter probably bcoz she got an offer from UM, like mine, from UIA, hahahaa
ilovecats
06-05-2009, 09:07 PM
aw, man! another prank?!
muhdshah91
06-05-2009, 09:09 PM
LoL, she juz tryin to make havoc la, she get UM letter probably bcoz she got an offer from UM, like mine, from UIA, hahahaa
heyh, mine too gotten UM, pasum, but i dont receive nothing(probably, yet...)
aw, man! another prank?!
ha? who? what?
muhdshah91
06-05-2009, 09:11 PM
aw, man! another prank?!
heyh, that isnt prank, but understood lol:P
ilovecats
06-05-2009, 09:34 PM
HAIHZ... prank after prank. can't believe i fell for that. must be more prank-proof
sorry, my internet went hay-wire and i started posting stuff at the wrong time...
wanee
06-05-2009, 10:51 PM
if u got offer from UM,u'll get it soon.
what course?
whoa.i can manipulate quotes.
asasi sc hayat.yeah u did manipulated it.LOL
heyh, mine too gotten UM, pasum, but i dont receive nothing(probably, yet...)
just wait for it.sure u'll get it somehow.i also didnt expect UM to send the letter.i thought we have to approve to be admitted to UM first then we'll get the letter.way out of line.
hrixenz
06-05-2009, 10:57 PM
Wanee, did you accept the offer from um asasi website in order to get the letter?
i tot this is mara thread, LoL.,
wanee
06-05-2009, 11:09 PM
Wanee, did you accept the offer from um asasi website in order to get the letter?
not yet.just left it hanging like that.
muhdshah91
06-05-2009, 11:44 PM
i tot this is mara thread, LoL.,
it is, but not limited by mara's facts..so that it wont be that lame:) nor amidst in boredom, right?
rinin_farina
14-05-2009, 04:02 PM
Hi guys,
SPC results are out. Check it out at MARA's website at www.mara.gov.my
r u spm leaver? or diploma?
ilovecats
14-05-2009, 04:18 PM
That's for diploma what...
rinin_farina
15-05-2009, 05:25 PM
(http://www3.mara.gov.my/keputusan_PILN/)Program Penajaan Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN 2009) results are out. Check it out at www.mara.gov.my
Danial
15-05-2009, 10:41 PM
Gud luck!!
wanee
15-05-2009, 10:53 PM
if we got KTT,which country we'll be sent to?
wanee
15-05-2009, 11:04 PM
ermm,, wat is ktt?
kolej teknologi timur.pls help me.
wicked
16-05-2009, 01:12 PM
rinin_farina,
do u mind if i ask whether you got it or not?
Lyana
16-05-2009, 11:02 PM
ouh..i got ktt too! but i dunno where i will be send to..anybody got info on diz?
really need help rite now...
zuradeen
17-05-2009, 12:12 AM
ouh..i got ktt too! but i dunno where i will be send to..anybody got info on diz?
really need help rite now...
i got ktt too...probably they will send us to poland or chezh republic or india...
Lyana
18-05-2009, 02:37 PM
i got ktt too...probably they will send us to poland or chezh republic or india...
owh..r u going?
RestlessMind
25-05-2009, 08:34 AM
Poland is not that bad but in czech, u`ll suffer damn a lot..
my friends were 1st batch jpa scholars sent to czech. from wht they told me, the exms wr really2 hard, some more got oral exm as well. some of their batchmates (i thnk Mara scholars) just quit n went back to Malaysia :huh
adie91
28-05-2009, 12:13 PM
i dont think mara scholars in ktt are sent to rep czech and poland, only india. only jpa sends to czech and poland from what i've heard from a mara scholar there.
correct me if i'm wrong please, hu~
kamiyoukai
05-06-2009, 01:26 PM
hye guys..
i would like to know if any of u received ur offer letters from mara ody?
cuz my fren recieved hers lyke on the 29th of May but i haven't recieve mine yet and it's ody lyke, the 5th of June..
help me pleeaaaase..? =]
wanee
05-06-2009, 02:29 PM
hye guys..
i would like to know if any of u received ur offer letters from mara ody?
cuz my fren recieved hers lyke on the 29th of May but i haven't recieve mine yet and it's ody lyke, the 5th of June..
help me pleeaaaase..? =]
i got it yesterday.
lol chill la dude.u will get it anyhow.are u kmb student?
kamiyoukai
05-06-2009, 08:13 PM
i got it yesterday.
lol chill la dude.u will get it anyhow.are u kmb student?
really..?! thanx for lettin' me noe! xD *cheers*.. it's my mom. she freaked out cuz i havent recieve mine and it's contagious since the whole house freaked out too.. (including me). haha. ^^" and nope, am not a kmb student.. ehehe.. ^^" how bout u? btw, what course r u doin?
sijansur
05-06-2009, 08:56 PM
just came back from kolej matrikulasi labuan..got kmb in medicine...any kmb-ian here?...n may i know which countries will i be sent>...
wanee
05-06-2009, 10:07 PM
really..?! thanx for lettin' me noe! xD *cheers*.. it's my mom. she freaked out cuz i havent recieve mine and it's contagious since the whole house freaked out too.. (including me). haha. ^^" and nope, am not a kmb student.. ehehe.. ^^" how bout u? btw, what course r u doin?
haha.thats normal.so where do u get to do ur pre-u?
i got alevel prog at ktt.
just came back from kolej matrikulasi labuan..got kmb in medicine...any kmb-ian here?...n may i know which countries will i be sent>...
UK n ireland are the dominant countries at kmb.
kamiyoukai
05-06-2009, 10:58 PM
haha.thats normal.so where do u get to do ur pre-u?
i got alevel prog at ktt.
ngahaha.. xD true.. true.. ^.^
neway, i got ausmat prog at intec. ^^"
so when's the registration day at ktt? ^^
and am wonderin', is laptop essential when we're doing our prog? cuz, i got no laptop. T.T huhu~..:cry
wanee
06-06-2009, 09:22 PM
and am wonderin', is laptop essential when we're doing our prog? cuz, i got no laptop. T.T huhu~..:cry
so u must doing engineering then.am i right?the registration will be on 7the july.urs?
hmm i think it depnds la.if ur prog got lots of assignments then i think u might need it.
lol.me too.i havent buy it yet.
yukaru91
11-06-2009, 12:03 AM
hi...you got ausmat too???
i got there too......
about laptop...for our prog it is essential..
since we will learn computer programming there...
are you taking engineering???
styloo91
15-06-2009, 01:41 AM
anyone here who got kolej mara seremban ?
im the one for my ib there
help me plss!
khazry
15-06-2009, 03:57 PM
anyone here who got kolej mara seremban ?
im the one for my ib there
help me plss!
i've got to do my IB too.. but not at kolej mara seremban.. the place is somewhere in "Kampung",,,kolej mara banting..huhu
pisces02
15-06-2009, 10:37 PM
Hye styloo91!
I got ib at kms too...:P
wat course did u get??
btw u can ask the seniors bout kms and ib in the kms thread..
drag365
16-06-2009, 08:56 AM
anybody got taylor college?? :D :D
anyone of you guys who didn't get the first time and appealed?
cliqcliq
19-06-2009, 04:05 PM
anybody got taylor college?? :D :D
me,,taylor!!!!!
drag365
21-06-2009, 11:47 PM
me,,taylor!!!!!
owh what prog??
radio_active91
23-06-2009, 08:13 PM
anyone of you guys who didn't get the first time and appealed?
I did.
And I got kmb(take ib) for 2nd intake..
thank God im a stubborn person.. :oh
styloo91
24-06-2009, 11:29 PM
Hye styloo91!
I got ib at kms too...:P
wat course did u get??
btw u can ask the seniors bout kms and ib in the kms thread..
got dentistry..and u?
pisces02
25-06-2009, 12:45 AM
Biotech :)
styloo91
26-06-2009, 12:23 AM
Biotech :)
so ure now heading australia or new zealand?
huhu..congratulations by the way
pisces02
28-06-2009, 03:16 PM
Thanx :)
I got australia/nz but dunno which country they'll send me..
I think it depends on my result la..
Btw congrates to you too..:wink
See you in kms this wednesday! huhu..:P
Anyone has the contact details for the person in charge for this? I would like to know more about it. Thanks
wankhidr
25-03-2010, 04:16 AM
congrats to those who got the offer...but then, when it comes to mara scholarship,,..u need to think twice..
i'm an ex-mara scholarship holder and based on my ordeal journey as an Ausmat student at intec... better u apply for jpa..
under mara..u really need to study very2 hard and pass the cut off point..
if u fail to do so..even you get 84.5,,(for eg,the COP is 85)..then, one word to say "u're dead".
mara will just ignore u and u have to struggle to find a place in ipt by urself...