View Full Version : Mugabe's mansion funded by...
26-05-2004, 01:58 AM
Jeff Ooi's Screenshots revealed that Robert Mugabe, the great dictator and despot of Zimbabwe - and good pal of our great former PM Dr. Mahathir's - has claimed that his ?5 million mansion was partly funded by the Malaysian and Chinese governments.
News source: http://www.newzimbabwe.com/pages/palace3.11782.html
Umm...Malaysia Boleh?
26-05-2004, 02:22 AM
hihi Mahathir gave me some timber.
What do you think Mahathir response would be? I found those timber in my backyard while making lemang for hasmah.
Shame on Mahathir for this thing. One more thing to add to the book of how corrupted our past and present leaders are.
26-05-2004, 03:17 AM
Mahathir in his heart must be saying, "Mugabe you 4h013. can't you keep your mouth shut?"
deekay
26-05-2004, 03:55 AM
Imagine that.
Malaysian tax payers money going to Zimbabwe. Where is the accountability of the govt to its people ?
I am not sure what benefit the people of Malaysia could have obtained by this action. Some business opportunities ? Zimbabwe to buy palm oil from Malaysia ? Malaysian corporations to "develop" infrastructure in Zimbabwe a la South Africa ?
Maybe all this is too much for my simple mind.
aquila
26-05-2004, 05:06 AM
This is incredibly sad. And those poor villages may still be thinking that "people of *insert race* stole my land rights and special rights." when the money was really given away to some dictator far far away.
28-05-2004, 10:48 AM
So, i think those "replant" campaigns are partly to compensate the timbers "exported" for free to Zimbabwe? No wonder there are many squatter occupants queuing up for years to get the key to their "promised" low cost flats. Pity them.
The_Observer
28-05-2004, 04:59 PM
I knew that guy have a lot of secrets hidden somewhere...
I wonder how many more secrets there are to be revealed?
Fourthshifter
22-08-2007, 06:36 PM
politics is dirty