View Full Version : About reference book math T

Scrmath
07-03-2009, 02:31 PM
Hi, i m a SPM08 canditate and currenly wait for my result.I plan to study form6.Wad reference book should i buy tat contain all types of pattern of question in math t?Thanks for helping..

mitsukolyn
14-03-2009, 11:46 PM
u can try with pelangi first...it has lots of exercises...

choogirl
15-03-2009, 03:12 PM
pelangi is the best. i used that only for stpm

Johnivan
16-03-2009, 07:01 PM
Try Federal. Their questions are hard and challenging. The book is written by Mr Quek Suan Goen and Mr Leng Ka Man (I know them, retiring soon...). :)

lawteoh
18-03-2009, 01:08 AM
For a beginner, I would suggest Fajar Bakti before u go on to pelangi. Unless u r really keen in trying hard question which will not lower down your confidence, go for pelangi. =)

mitsukolyn
18-03-2009, 06:54 PM
Fajar Bakti as in Success Maths T the blue cover book or ....???

lawteoh
18-03-2009, 09:15 PM
Fajar Bakti as in Success Maths T the blue cover book or ....???

oh.. the blue cover book. Last time, my teacher use that wan in class.. quite easy to understand.. Plus, exercises not that difficult.

Now, I think my school changes to another book liao.. U remember the book which hv STPM 07 past year question and answer? I am nt sure whether its good or not..

P.S: If u can finish the 'hard' question in Pelangi, can get A liao.. n i heard some trial questions are taken from that book since so many questions.. ^^

jaybee-hui
01-06-2009, 12:36 AM
oh.. the blue cover book. Last time, my teacher use that wan in class.. quite easy to understand.. Plus, exercises not that difficult.

Now, I think my school changes to another book liao.. U remember the book which hv STPM 07 past year question and answer? I am nt sure whether its good or not..

P.S: If u can finish the 'hard' question in Pelangi, can get A liao.. n i heard some trial questions are taken from that book since so many questions.. ^^

i know pelangi books was good but i could not find it at the bookstore...any recommend where to get the book?

Oxford fajar 1 is much simple and mayb easy to understand. but i prefer pelangi maths t books.

sim91
03-06-2009, 08:11 PM
i prefer the pelangi math book r good and u can go 2 the secondhand bookstore to find out the book

sugarspice
03-06-2009, 08:14 PM
are you guys talking about the smaller sized pelangi book?

there is a book of federal publications which has questions and solutions and some past years questions dated back to 198X which I found quite good, since papers in the past are tougher.

jaybee-hui
24-07-2009, 03:47 PM
are you guys talking about the smaller sized pelangi book?

there is a book of federal publications which has questions and solutions and some past years questions dated back to 198X which I found quite good, since papers in the past are tougher.

yaya...the pelangi books...

federal?
which books are u referin to...