29-05-2004, 04:12 PM
it.

The_Observer
29-05-2004, 04:48 PM
yawn............

zzzzzZZZZZZZ

01-06-2004, 10:44 PM
Last night i had a dream that i was in some schooling institution and some indian youngster was doing some long sword martial arts kata and at the end he threw some playing cards straight in one direction. Then he walked past me. Some time after that i saw somebody (a white man) perform a martial arts side kick and i was impressed. i hastened to perform my own side kick but it didnt come off right against the wall and it made noise. Then i went to the library and shook hands with an man and realised that the library was newly equipped with computers. Then i was taken to a grave where the top cover was stripped off to reveal a table which had fasteners to it. They had been ripped off. I started saying god, god in arabic. I realised that whilst watching the martial arts performance i felt a strange sensation come over my face as if i couldnt talk whilst watching what i was watching. I somehow came to the conclusion that i was dead. I persuaded the boss to let me not go in the grave by tellling him i'd go to university to study about the science of the start guns for the 100 meters running event. Then i was with a group and we started following Fernando Morientes ( football player). First we followed him up a hill and then down. Finally we caught him and his brother Raul(football player) joined him and they connected the private parts to a machine which was linked up to the private parts of some indian beauties. although we didnt see the indian girls. It was marked on the machine

Isnt that one of the weirdest dreams you've heard of. If someone can try and figure it out then that'd be great.
If you have a dream then leave it here so we can discuss about it.

Obviously you haven't been dreaming pretty much in your life. I've even more fantastic dreams than that.

01-06-2004, 11:09 PM
I had a dream of a girl that .. umm .. ah ... and she ... together ... err .. here ... tickling ... smell nice ... and .. uh .. emm then we .. and .. turn off light .. and .. that .. uh .. to be continued :P

07-06-2004, 07:47 PM
Hmm... Anyone can tell me if it's just another one of my deja vus?

I was in the middle of Pre-U seminar in Singapore that day, and it was the day that JPA released its result. My parents told me that they would check my result for me (i applied Biochem in UK and Aus, and wished that i wouldn't get US).

That whole day, my parents did not message me about my result... Well, when night fell, i had guessed that i did not get the scholarship (perhaps my parents did not want to ruin my day in seminar, especially when i'm the SLO). That night, i dreamed that i received the scholarship offer, and the letter stated i was supposed to be sent to US. I woke up, and called my parents to confirm that i did not get the scholarship...

2 months later, i received the exact letter from my dream, and i was sent to US...

so, is this a deja vu?

08-06-2004, 04:29 AM
Once I dreamt I was walking down the road beside my school. Suddenly war sirens were heard and I hear airplanes flying above. Suddenly, I hear a whistling sound (the sound when bombs are falling or anvils falling in cartoons). I ducked on the grass and suddenly a packet of sweets fell right beside me.

One word...weird.

aquila
08-06-2004, 09:01 AM
so, is this a deja vu?

I don't think you can call that a deja vu. Deja vu means a feeling that you've done something before but really, it is a new thing. ;P

Yours is more like a foretelling?

Weird enough, I dreamt that I got 8A1s instead of 10 the night before SPM results were announced. Thus, when my mom called me the next day telling me that I had all A1s, I was like "Are you sure about this?" I didn't believe her until I saw the result slip myself.

Not that my mom is not trustable. When I was in Standard Six, my teacher lied to me that I had straight As when I missed one. That crushed me; so I was more wary about believing everything people tell me.

Most of the time, my dreams are exact opposites of what would happen. Only a few times, I can count with the fingers on one hand, did I dream accurately. Haha, 99% of the time, my dreams are about crappy things. They are my fantasies, allowing me to go beyond where this world allows me to go. (I have a crazy imagination, you wouldn't want to know what's on my mind. It's a wild wild ride!)

11-06-2004, 02:53 AM
LOL! there's once, i dunno if it's a dream or not... but it happened like this (as i've said, i think i imagined it once, or it was a dream... forgotten liao)... the vision was, there was a girl leaning on a white wall... then i walked over to her and leaned on the wall too... she turned to me and said, "copy cat". i think i had this dream thingy when i was about 10...

Then when i was in form 3, i went to this camp... we were at tennis court... there was a girl leaning on the green fence. Since we just played water balloon war, i was quite exhausted and decided to lean on the fence too. She turned to me, and i said, "yeah, yeah, copy cat, right?" her expression? priceless!

It's hard for me to remember my dreams... i dun think i've ever remembered more than 5 dreams in my life... however, those that i remembered vividly, usually strange things follow up liao... weird.

11-06-2004, 03:13 AM
there?s some exercise to remember dreams....
one of the effective ones are retrospection...
try this:

every night before you sleep, recall the whole event happened on that day as vivid as possible.. try to remember from the moment u wake up until the moment u go to bed... try remember the sound u hear, the people u meet, the colour you see etc.. i might take about 20 minutes...

after a few days ur dream memory will be very strong

another method is to record your dream immediately after waking up.
however it?s not advisible to share your dreams with other people. by doing so u might loose your ability of remembering dream... why? this is beyond science...

hope this helps. hehe

CyberJaya
14-06-2004, 03:12 PM
I wish i could have remembered my dream this morning. I was trying very hard after i woke but it only came to me in bits and pieces.

14-06-2004, 04:13 PM
I remembered a lot... not so good one but I cannot share it here.. hehe

gatecrasher
24-06-2004, 07:57 PM
Been havin nightmares these past few days...can remember bits and pieces. Last night's:
My identity inthe dream was weird, as if i was part of it and watching it at the same time. i was eating with (or watching someone eat with) this fella who was pursued and killed just after he'd finished lunch. my life was in danger too, but i seemed more upset about my (delicious) unfinished lunch...
Speaking of (scary) dreams, even 1 hour+ naps are sufficient for my mind to generate them

Randomphantom
25-06-2004, 11:34 AM
That explains why I have trouble remembering my dreams. My dreams are a bit crazy, going all over the place...sometimes it has me travelling to places... sometimes I wake up feeling more tired then fully rested. Hehe, had some truly weird dreams before. Funny is that I've been having less nightmares over the years.

I believe dreams are the garbage of thoughts produced when the brain tries to reassemble its daily information during sleep. Thats why too much MTV can give you weird dreams.

25-06-2004, 11:48 AM
dreams are not encouraged to be told due to certain spiritual reasons...

for those who interprets dream in thier daily life knows that once they share thier dreams with others they are not given proper teaching in dreams anymore...

I have once predicted my exam results via my dream and it?s just damm accurate? what?s the result? sorry,... i can?t share it.. haha

there are certain dream symbol where u can find in internet etc.
for those who go for spiritual development they have another set of special dreams....

Kevinlim
26-06-2004, 07:45 AM
Urm does anyone know what is a dream? Can anyone explain about dream? How come we dream and sometime we don't when we sleep? Does dream serve any purpose?
Izzit true that u wake up more tired if u dream when u sleep compared to u don't dream when u sleep?

26-06-2004, 11:54 AM
which type of dream.... the thing associated with REM(Rapid Eye Movement), while u are sleeping...and u remember some scenes of ur life....

or

those dream as in what u want to achieve in ur future? those dream about what u wanna be, wat u wanna have??

it is really weird that some of us have dreams that foretell future...
have u had any dreams which really happened in life...

for example:
in one of my dream, i met with a few young girls and talked about a topic... (a debate topic).... and i woke up feeling weird and confused becoz i dunno them, yet, i dream about their faces(i can remember their faces....)

and after a few weeks, or izzit months, the same incident happened in real life.... those girls are my juniors and they want my advice and opinion on a debate topic....

weird huh???

this leads me to a theory that our life is a cycle.... becoz wat happened in the future has already happened... just that we have yet to come to that moment... kekeke...

wat the crap, i can't believe that i wrote something like this....

gatecrasher
26-06-2004, 09:52 PM
Looks like dream premonitions are quite common eh?
I've experienced them too. Usually they foretell mundane events like losing some possession. Occasionally it was pet death, even a grandparent's death (if it wasn't just a coincidence, since the dream preceded the event for quite some time, a few months).
But doesn't it seem like you lose this 'ability' as you grow up? I seem to have fewer and fewer of these dreams now. Can only recall one in recent memory.
...DecentMerson, s/he (can't remember the name)'s obviously not referring to daydreams :)

26-06-2004, 11:13 PM
not only premonition...

premonition is more about bad thing.... i think foretelling is better becoz i do see some good thing (not all that bad things happening in my dreams ler)...

yah, it's true that i'm having less dreams than b4, but i think is becoz of my sleeping habit.... and bcoz of my sleeping less these days....

i'm too tired to have dreams.....

26-06-2004, 11:17 PM
i need more sleep...
huarghhh!!!
~sleepy~

gatecrasher
27-06-2004, 10:12 AM
I need more sleep too. It's recom's fault. :)

27-06-2004, 10:25 AM
sleep? what's "sleep"? never heard of it ... :roll: :roll:

hungwei
27-06-2004, 06:20 PM
Actually, I don't mind having a dream at all, even when it's a nightmare. Dreaming actually means that i sleep well, and i do really appreciate it...unlike the unbearable heat of cemara dorm...and the mosquitoes too...arrgg!

And believe me, dreams can help you in your homework as well.
Once, I dreamt seeing myself solving a mathematical problem, and guess what? I woke up instantaneously and wrote down what i dreamt right away out of fear of forgetting it. Wish i could do the same in exams too...hehe

Kevinlim
27-06-2004, 06:35 PM
Actually, I don't mind having a dream at all, even when it's a nightmare. Dreaming actually means that i sleep well, and i do really appreciate it...unlike the unbearable heat of cemara dorm...and the mosquitoes too...arrgg!

I thought dreamless means u sleep better? Your brain don't have to work?

And believe me, dreams can help you in your homework as well.
Once, I dreamt seeing myself solving a mathematical problem, and guess what? I woke up instantaneously and wrote down what i dreamt right away out of fear of forgetting it. Wish i could do the same in exams too...hehe

haven't experience this type of dream before, but looking forward in having one of this type :P

28-06-2004, 07:34 AM
i just wish to have a 'peaceful' sleep...it means without dreams.

30-06-2004, 10:12 AM
Hmmm.... i think i've been dreaming about blank vast spaces these nights. just blank. nothing in it. no movement... no life... no objects... no color... just blank... no borders... it keeps stretching.... can't find a way out. can't even see myself... can't even feel myself in there...

hehe, i those empty spaces mean i've forgotten my dreams, or did not dream of anything... :wink:

30-06-2004, 12:21 PM

Dun u feel that dreaming actually makes u more tired? It was written in a book about dreams...i read that bfore but cant really remember. Something about REM and bla bla bla..all those things that I cant understand. Hehe... but it's true. I felt more tired after all the dreams....I still feel sleepy after getting 8 hours of sleep.

Btw, I got really weird dreams these few days... Hmm..but I think it's because I kept thinking about those things. Terrible....I'm feeling so tired everytime I woke up...

01-07-2004, 01:29 AM
sometimes i wish i can really remember exactly from head to toe what i dreamt about... but that happens like 2 times in my 18 years on Earth, and they happened to have some other purpose besides dreams.

15-09-2004, 05:59 AM
I hardly have dreams nowdays...however, I think I have serious sleeping problem. I'm a light-sleeper, sometimes I just envy so much those who can get into sleep so easily and can easily sleep up to 6 hours. For me, it seems like my biological clock has been set. I can wake up automatically after 4 hours of sleep. Okay, I'm even better than the alarm clock. I can't drink coffee else I can stay wide awake the whole night. I can't get good sleep if I am in a different environment. Duhz, just wish so much that I can have good sleep and longer sleep.
Guess what, now I'm having a sleepless night again, woke up darn early...only slept for 4 hours...sigh~~~

15-09-2004, 11:40 PM
I can sleep from 12am to 12pm if I want. But sometimes it just make you more tired and cannot work at all for the other half day.
I can remember vividly my dream everytime after I take my nap for 1-2hrs but could hardly recall dream during normal sleep.

p/s: Pei Wen, try to learn some meditation, it might be a good remedy to ur sleep problem. Or listening to some light music like Sarah Brightman before going to sleep.

16-09-2004, 10:51 PM
thanks for that advice yekban81....i'll try that out....how i wish i could be able to sleep like you do.....