View Full Version : Help: Can I change the Course during JPA interview?

magtum
25-03-2009, 08:34 PM
During JPA application, I had chose "PERUBATAN".
Fortunately, I had been selected for the "PENDEDAHAN KERJAYA SEORANG DOKTOR" programme.
After the fisrt day of the activity, I found out that I was not interest in medicine, it seems too hard for me. And... I didn't complete the pragramme. And i know that this will lower my chance to get JPA.

But, I had been called to attend JPA interview.
What I want to know is
Can I change the course during JPA interview?

seiy
25-03-2009, 08:54 PM
wah..
ur case is too serious..
i dun know.
hehe..
sori..

CCY_to_the_top
25-03-2009, 09:03 PM
i think YES

Cadence_hope
25-03-2009, 09:08 PM
Yeah you can change your course during the interview day. Choose the course you prefer (think seriously) and let the urusetia temuduga know. Do you have the borang pengesahan kehadiran for medic course applicants? I think you can write your choice and reason under the box 'minat' there.
Plz correct me if any of the info is wrong. Because I just heard those from other scholars. Btw I'm also shortlisted for interview and my choice of course is actuarial science. :))

p0laris
25-03-2009, 09:11 PM
probably not...

25-03-2009, 09:11 PM
I suppose this should be the reason behind the exposure program - to let people change their options if they find themselves unsuitable for medicine.

By the way I am glad you avoided entering a field that you find unsuitable. Many people chose medicine and end up suffering.

thomas_hang0000
25-03-2009, 10:06 PM
On the Interview day, before and after entering the interviewing room, kerani will ask those who take Medicine whether want to change their mind or not (after the Kursus Kerjaya Kedoktoran). If yes, they'll help you.

This only applies to those attended Kursus Kerjaya Kedoktoran.

extell
27-03-2009, 09:48 AM
I haven't heard of the outcome of changing courses during interviews...but it's risky for sure...
If you seriously don't want Medicine, maybe you should be honest.
Many people made that mistake and went for medicine option just because they got a chain of A1s.
It's good that you found out early. Goodluck. :)

27-03-2009, 10:48 AM
I haven't heard of the outcome of changing courses during interviews...but it's risky for sure...
If you seriously don't want Medicine, maybe you should be honest.
Many people made that mistake and went for medicine option just because they got a chain of A1s.
It's good that you found out early. Goodluck. :)

It's not risky at all. The purpose of the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang is allow student to change course in the event of dislike.

gman
27-03-2009, 04:49 PM
i believe that it should be possible, as mentioned by thomas. my friend also told me that the same thing happened to him. he managed to change his course and still clinch the scholarship for his alternative field.

smile!
27-03-2009, 06:03 PM
oh yes.. it's definitely possible.. in fact many of my friends did that..they changed their course from medicine to pharmacy.. you're allowed to do so..don't worry.. last year there were quite many cases like this also

louisev7
27-03-2009, 11:09 PM
Thanks GOD!! I had been wondering if i could change the course or not!!
I am going to change from medical to pharmacy. Though I like to be a doctor but the life of doctor is inhuman life--- NO LIFE! I don't want my career to control my life..

27-03-2009, 11:43 PM
That's the whole purpose of the program pendedahan. So, now that u realised, u r allowed to change it to tell ur interviewers to make ammendments on ur application..

xpinkbananax
01-04-2009, 10:16 PM
now the changing course option is only for MEDICINE? not applicable for arts subs like business?