View Full Version : Event: US University Applicants 2009 Gathering (Kuala Lumpur)

gabrielle
01-04-2009, 11:59 AM
The Ivy League decision notifications, to be released in 4 hours, will mark the end of a long and harrowing waiting process for those of us who applied to US schools; as well as the start of new life experiences and of course, new friendships.

I would like to propose a dinner gathering of Malaysians applicants to US schools for undergraduate admission for the class of 2013. Shared excitement multiplies. :) Does anyone here have any recommendations for the time and venue for the gathering? My personal suggestion is middle or end of April; I've no suggestions for the venue, but I'll be glad to do the booking.

Also, if you guys (those who have benefitted from Chen Chow's encouragement and guidance, at least) don't mind, I think we should take this opportunity to belanja and toast good 'ol Chen Chow. Regardless of what offers we get, I think all of us owe the old guy in varying capacities for all that he has done in helping Malaysian students get to the States. :)

Bump da bump!

teoxianjin
01-04-2009, 12:23 PM
Count me in.. mid/end april in KL would be good I think

01-04-2009, 06:34 PM
Gabrielle, thanks for the initiative, but please do not belanja me.

There are so many others, just to name a few caramel_nut, pinkpau, andrewlza etc who have shared a lot with everyone too! So, it will be unfair to belanja me...

Don't belanja me. What you could do is to share your knowledge and lets work hard together so that more people would get admitted on 1st April 2010. :)

Xero
01-04-2009, 07:31 PM
nvm, if chen chow don't want can give his share to me and belanja me :D lol. But for this gathering right, i wonder if the people who got rejected are gonna come? Lol...Sure malu right everyone else there like talking about their success in admission...unless the rejection rate is high :p. But as for me, I was suppose to apply this year but results not good enough for scholarship, so i plan to apply next year or smth instead. I might join to gain new friends, connections and some knowledge from new ppl.

gabrielle
01-04-2009, 09:46 PM
w00t!! Xian Jin proposed to do a group photoshoot for all US university entrants of 2009!

WiNGLeSs_anGeL31
03-04-2009, 05:08 PM
TOLONG JANGAN MID/END APRIL. MAY WILL BE BETTER. ELSE EARLY APRIL LIKE NEXT WEEK WHEN WE DO OUR NMF. =/ I'll be around Singapore mid/end April... Sigh.

Heh. =D

gabrielle
03-04-2009, 08:15 PM
Okkkkkkkkk May it is, May it is.

WiNGLeSs_anGeL31
03-04-2009, 08:21 PM
Okkkkkkkkk May it is, May it is.

eh eh nmf are you going for the kl one!

teoxianjin
03-04-2009, 09:35 PM
What say we do the group photoshoot at this gathering?

gabrielle
03-04-2009, 11:04 PM
Philip: Yayaya going for NMF 2009.
Xian Jin: Caaaan. Look, I'm just going to set a date (probably early or mid-May weekend) and time (probably afternoon), create a Facebook event page and invite all the US-bound kids. Can you suggest a venue that'll be good for photoshooting?