View Full Version : IPTA
vision
31-05-2004, 12:18 AM
What qualifications do I need in order to get selected for the IPTA course? For example, TESL. How do they do the selection? :(
31-05-2004, 12:21 AM
I guess the selection for IPTA will be based on the score from STPM/Matrics or other equivalent entry. So, basically they will look at the grade of those who apply and then rank it.
vision
31-05-2004, 12:23 AM
I heard they give the priority to most Bumiputras than the Chinese, right?
CyberJaya
31-05-2004, 12:40 AM
what is the Ipta course?
31-05-2004, 02:54 AM
It is meritocracy, although the implementation policy is still debatable. However, basically there will be cutoff point for every course in every university. So, you need to make good selection based on the grade that you get.
I guess there isn't any racial biasness. But it is more on the comparison between the 2 systems. STPM and matriculation. Both systems are having serious grade inflation, and hence more and more people are getting straight As or CGPA 4.00 . I am not debating about the quality of students that get 4.00 or 4As or 5As, but in general, the number of students that get those results increase too much, and hence, causing the cutoff point to go up significantly.
Those who apply based on past year cut off point were affected.
31-05-2004, 04:29 AM
What qualifications do I need in order to get selected for the IPTA course? For example, TESL. How do they do the selection? :(
You need:
1. A miracle
2. More than one religion. Two (or more) god's working their magic is better than one
3. BN being voted out
VAPORIZER VOLCANO (http://volcanovaporizer.net/)
31-05-2004, 06:17 AM
I guess there isn't any racial biasness.
wake me up when that happens.
31-05-2004, 06:33 AM
You need:
1. A miracle
2. More than one religion. Two (or more) god's working their magic is better than one
3. BN being voted out
come on, that's exaggeration lah.
The_Observer
31-05-2004, 05:41 PM
If you can get out of the country, plz do!
deaf-knee
31-05-2004, 07:18 PM
Sometimes you just wanna say GRR real loud at the government. :)
01-06-2004, 12:15 AM
any1 has the ranking list of universities in malaysia?
01-06-2004, 10:09 PM
Ahh... If the system is the same for in the coming years, I see my children's bleak future in Malaysia, unless they can secure their As and being granted lots of luck (blessings, in my case).
01-06-2004, 11:27 PM
naturesimple, I guess there isn't any authoritative ranking of IPTA. However, I guess the reputation of university, like UM, UPM, USM are still staying with people.
I haven't personally attended there, so I could not make any comment on it.