View Full Version : Discussion: JPA 2009 Pharmacy Thread

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

28-05-2009, 10:10 PM
hey,i check the intec website le.i oso get it o..haha.:)
i get the A-level medicine.so how it works actually?
bcz there stil no stated any country o,which means the probabality i get to australia is higher is it?:huh

nope
we got IMU twinning and go to strachtclyde
did i spell it right??

ZZZ345
28-05-2009, 10:15 PM
hey,i check the intec website le.i oso get it o..haha.:)
i get the A-level medicine.so how it works actually?
bcz there stil no stated any country o,which means the probabality i get to australia is higher is it?:huh
No no, not australia. According to past years, those who got A-levels medicine in INTEC will go to IMU twinning. (strathclyde)

btw, I checked and did not get anything. I guess JPA and INTEC only entered students information for those who got ALM. Maybe the info of AUSMAT students still not updated yet.

zaiy
28-05-2009, 10:18 PM
guys i got INTEC for A-lvl med
http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/
check yours

it says my ic no is not the system. oh well :oh

lesto
28-05-2009, 10:31 PM
No no, not australia. According to past years, those who got A-levels medicine in INTEC will go to IMU twinning. (strathclyde)

btw, I checked and did not get anything. I guess JPA and INTEC only entered students information for those who got ALM. Maybe the info of AUSMAT students still not updated yet.

I checked for a friend of mine who got engineering course, he got ADTP programme at INTEC. But till now, no news of anyone getting AUSMAT.

runninghorse
28-05-2009, 10:32 PM
Hahaha... i must that you guys are very creative indeed.

The link provided is meant to generate bill and now you all use it to check which preparatory college you will be in...... :laugh

28-05-2009, 10:34 PM
Hahaha... i must that you guys are very creative indeed.

The link provided is meant to generate bill and check exam result etc and now you all use it to check which preparatory college you will be in...... :laugh

we are just too curious and tired of waiting
cheers!!!!!!!!

conanlover
28-05-2009, 10:36 PM

icic..which means we may get the IMU twinning programme is it?
or it is SURE tat we hav to go IMU?

28-05-2009, 10:38 PM
icic..which means we may get the IMU twinning programme is it?
or it is SURE tat we hav to go IMU?

since A-lvl UCSI is the one for UK
so the only programme left for us is twinning

conanlover
28-05-2009, 10:40 PM
nemo,u oso get intec rite?
then we may be classmates lo??
haha..:wink

28-05-2009, 10:44 PM
nemo,u oso get intec rite?
then we may be classmates lo??
haha..:wink

yeah!!!
and also with my schoolmates
hihihihi
and conan rocks!!!

conanlover
28-05-2009, 10:48 PM
yeah!!!
and also with my schoolmates
hihihihi
and conan rocks!!!

haha,nice to meet u first lo..:amuse

RestlessMind
28-05-2009, 10:56 PM
congrats to all~ :)
if i`m not mistaken, those who got a-level medicine at intec wll be ALM10 (A-Level Medicine batch 10)
ya, usually there r bout 10 classes of ALM batch n u`ll b divided according which uni u r bound to... eg PMC class, IMU-medicine class, IMU-pharm class n so on...

peacegurl
28-05-2009, 10:59 PM
congrats to all~ :)
if i`m not mistaken, those who got a-level medicine at intec wll be ALM10 (A-Level Medicine batch 10)
ya, usually there r bout 10 classes of ALM batch n u`ll b divided according which uni u r bound to... eg PMC class, IMU-medicine class, IMU-pharm class n so on...

tq..i got intec 4 a-level medic..
so,izit undr twinning prog??

YPing
28-05-2009, 11:04 PM
Hey my ic is not in the system!!
there is no tajaan jpa in the list
What is going on??

peacegurl
28-05-2009, 11:08 PM
What is going on??

mybe u neva get intec..
juz b cool..dun tense up..
stil got ktt n so on...

lesto
28-05-2009, 11:09 PM
What is going on??

Chill! My name is not in the system too...
Based on my observations, the AUSMAT list is not out yet, so it is possible that we might still get INTEC. Possibility number 2, if our names are STILL not in the list after the AUSMAT list is released, then 100% we will be going to UCSI to do A-levels and proceed to the UK.

RestlessMind
28-05-2009, 11:09 PM
tq..i got intec 4 a-level medic..
so,izit undr twinning prog??

ya it is if jpa don`t change the policy though... :)
in 2006, jpa suddenly sent uk n ireland bound students to do ALM in intec.. ( this is the correct n reliable info since my friend`s sister ws one of them n they did not send uk n ireland bound students in previous years)
i notced tht in `dentistry thread` during recent years (2007 n 2008) jpa started sending uk-bound students to ucsi (dentistry n pharm, not sure bout medcne)..
mayb any recomrs who r currently studyng in ucsi can clarify for u... (one of them is sopie n he`s now having his AS exam):)

peacegurl
28-05-2009, 11:20 PM
can i get d link??
i cant find it..

YPing
28-05-2009, 11:22 PM
Hope there is another list!!

RestlessMind
28-05-2009, 11:23 PM
nope
we got IMU twinning and go to strachtclyde
did i spell it right??

uni of strathclyde :)

Jan
29-05-2009, 12:34 PM
hey..
i am new here... nice to meet you all..
i've got jpa oversea programme for pharmacy as well...
anyone got any letter...?

holycreeper
29-05-2009, 01:52 PM
Hey, my IC no is not in the system... Does that mean I am not getting the twinning program? OR my scholarship is cancelled? I heard rumors that JPA may cancel some of our scholarships... Just rumors....

hey..
i am new here... nice to meet you all..
i've got jpa oversea programme for pharmacy as well...
anyone got any letter...?

So far, none has received... I feel anxious

29-05-2009, 02:00 PM
Hey, my IC no is not in the system... Does that mean I am not getting the twinning program? OR my scholarship is cancelled? I heard rumors that JPA may cancel some of our scholarships... Just rumors....

So far, none has received... I feel anxious

You mean in what system?

Rumour again...

29-05-2009, 02:02 PM
You mean in what system?

Rumour again...

he means not in INTEC

zaiy
29-05-2009, 02:05 PM

If JPA canceled our scholarship, they should inform us earlier. Pray hard that they dont! :(

29-05-2009, 02:06 PM
If JPA canceled our scholarship, they should inform us earlier. Pray hard that they dont! :(

i dont think they would do that since most IPTS and IPTA already got their last intake...
so if they did that,im sure the students' parents will be mad

holycreeper
29-05-2009, 02:08 PM
wow... thanx... u all sounds convincing...

May i noe what are the contents of the offer letter that we all sought after?

29-05-2009, 02:10 PM
wow... thanx... u all sounds convincing...

May i noe what are the contents of the offer letter that we all sought after?

i guess jpa letter,college registration form,list of what to do and what to prepare and also 'penjamin' form.....
dont know actually but im sure it will be thick!!

zaiy
29-05-2009, 02:34 PM
i guess jpa letter,college registration form,list of what to do and what to prepare and also 'penjamin' form.....
dont know actually but im sure it will be thick!!

my guess the parcel is 0.5kg and 5.5cm thick. :roflmao

holycreeper
29-05-2009, 02:51 PM
questions to ask.... Apa itu "ktt"? I saw many using this abbreviation.... I don know what it stands for.

hmmm... if those going UK are going to UCSI and goin IMU are going INTEC, how bot NZ and Aus? Intec too?

29-05-2009, 02:52 PM
questions to ask.... Apa itu "ktt"? I saw many using this abbreviation.... I don know what it stands for.

hmmm... if those going UK are going to UCSI and goin IMU are going INTEC, how bot NZ and Aus? Intec too?

KTT means Kolej Teknologi Timur,Sepang

NZ and AUS will be doing AUSMAT in INTEC

holycreeper
29-05-2009, 03:04 PM
Ohhh, So Ausmat at Intec is for NZ and Australia.... A-LVL in Intec for twinning program.... A-Lvl at UCSI for UK? OKOK... Now I get it.. thanx.

assassins
29-05-2009, 03:33 PM
Hello guys..
i'm a newbie here..
i got jpa scholarship for pharmacy course...
can i ask 1 question..
for phamacy course..
if i not secure my place at INTEC for pre u..
where else jpa will send me to,rather than UCSI for Uk bond??
i ask that question bcoz..
i enter my ic no at INTEC's student bill enquiry..
n my ic is not in the system..

p/s:I'm so sory bcoz my english is broken..if there any mistakes on grammar or anythings else....i'm so sory...

29-05-2009, 03:41 PM
just found about this

http://extras.timesonline.co.uk/tol_gug/gooduniversityguide.php?AC_sub=Pharmacology+and+Pharmacy&x=47&y=7&sub=49

to assassins(better not to be 1)
so far only those who got A-lvl can check in INTEC
so there is some speculations that AUSMAT students list hasnt been updated...
if not,you will go to UCSI for Alvl and fly to UK then

http://www.interstudent.co.uk/university-rankings/uk-university-rankings/ranking-by-subject/medical-sciences/pharmacology-pharmacy.html

so many rankings!!!
but strathclyde still in top 10

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 04:05 PM
dun worry nemo..i`ll update bout strathclyde once i start my class on 15th june :)

29-05-2009, 04:09 PM
dun worry nemo..i`ll update bout strathclyde once i start my class on 15th june :)

thank you unnie(sister in korea)

zaiy
29-05-2009, 04:15 PM
KTT means Kolej Teknologi Timur,Sepang

NZ and AUS will be doing AUSMAT in INTEC

ey nemo, do jpa send scholars to ktt?
mara did right?

29-05-2009, 04:16 PM
ey nemo, do jpa send scholars to ktt?
mara did right?

nope!!!jpa doesnt
im just answering holycreeper post

assassins
29-05-2009, 04:23 PM
thanx nemo!!

hmmm...wat can i do now is...juz waitnig 4 offer letter....huhuhu..
hopefully...i'll get intec...coz i like that place so..much!!hehehe...
is there any chance for me to get intec???

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 04:37 PM
thanx nemo!!

hmmm...wat can i do now is...juz waitnig 4 offer letter....huhuhu..
hopefully...i'll get intec...coz i like that place so..much!!hehehe...
is there any chance for me to get intec???

wow! its so hard to see enthusiastic ppl who really wana go to intec :)
yeah <clap> <clap> <clap>
they havnt upadted bout austmat students. yes u stll have a chance to get ausmat prog in intec

assassins
29-05-2009, 04:49 PM
they havnt upadted bout austmat students. yes u stll have a chance to get ausmat prog in intec

why so hard??
the other ppl did'nt like to go to intec??
oh yea??
so..ausmat is my last chance??
hopefully i'll get it...
if i get ausmat prog...
i'll will stady in intec for 2 year..rite??
n then fly to aussies??

29-05-2009, 04:53 PM
why so hard??
the other ppl did'nt like to go to intec??
oh yea??
so..ausmat is my last chance??
hopefully i'll get it...
if i get ausmat prog...
i'll will stady in intec for 2 year..rite??
n then fly to aussies??1.5 year, because Australian universities start their new academic year in February.

assassins
29-05-2009, 04:59 PM
1.5 year, because Australian universities start their new academic year in February.

ohh..thanx dude!!
n how many year i'll study at Australia??

can i ask u 1 more question..
is there any chance 4 me 2 get twinning prog in IMU??

29-05-2009, 05:02 PM
ohh..thanx dude!!
Course duration for pharmacy should be same every where, 4 years. Erm, didn't you do some research before applying for the course?

assassins
29-05-2009, 05:43 PM
Course duration for pharmacy should be same every where, 4 years. Erm, didn't you do some research before applying for the course?

yes..
i did some research bout dat course..
juz not sure bout studying at australia...:P

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 06:25 PM
ohh..thanx dude!!

4 yrs though like miracle said

can i ask u 1 more question..
is there any chance 4 me 2 get twinning prog in IMU??

if u didnt get a-level in intec, u might get twinning prog in imu, depends on jpa..
one of my friend did his a level in KBU, the other one supposed to register in intec to do a-level however she applied to jpa tht she wana do a-level in sunway. n yes she paid the tuition fees for herself.:P

assassins
29-05-2009, 06:39 PM
if u didnt get a-level in intec, u might get twinning prog in imu, depends on jpa..
one of my friend did his a level in KBU, the other one supposed to register in intec to do a-level however she applied to jpa tht she wana do a-level in sunway. n yes she paid the tuition fees for herself.:P

ohh..i c..
thanx ya!!
if i get twinning prog..
i'll do my pre u at intec...rite??
so..i have chance to go to intec??
yes3!!!:laugh:laugh:laugh

Saikit
29-05-2009, 06:44 PM
ohh..i c..
thanx ya!!
if i get twinning prog..

you will do twinning at IMU, intec is for A-level (correct me if i'm wrong)

assassins
29-05-2009, 06:48 PM
you will do twinning at IMU, intec is for A-level (correct me if i'm wrong)

yup..i know that..
but b4 that..
we must go to intec for 2 year....rite??

conanlover
29-05-2009, 07:05 PM
can anyone tel about how's intec actually?
i mean is there good?or..any introduction about there?
i hav read the introduction about the course,but jz wan to noe tat how's there wil be..
thanks ya..

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 07:09 PM
ohh..i c..
thanx ya!!
if i get twinning prog..

ya if u got twinning prog, there`s higher chance for u to do ur a-level in intec.
jpa MIGHT send u to other colleges, but usually twinning prog stdnts wll go to intec
just wait for ur offer letter ya :)

yup..i know that..
but b4 that..
we must go to intec for 2 year....rite??

yes, a-level for 2 yrs :)

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 07:10 PM
someone said for the overseas scholarship tmrw bru kna dliver tu letter kn? btl ka? aiyooo i cant wait hahahah

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 07:21 PM
can anyone tel about how's intec actually?
i mean is there good?or..any introduction about there?
i hav read the introduction about the course,but jz wan to noe tat how's there wil be..
thanks ya..

http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5193&page=85&highlight=kolej+cemara+akasia

this thread is about kolej cemara/akasia which r the hostel.. hope this would help..

conanlover
29-05-2009, 07:30 PM
thanks ya,restlessmind...:)

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 07:31 PM
thanks ya,restlessmind...:)

ya no problem.. the thread is quite long.. so take ur time to take the useful infos there :))

assassins
29-05-2009, 07:32 PM
ya if u got twinning prog, there`s higher chance for u to do ur a-level in intec.
jpa MIGHT send u to other colleges, but usually twinning prog stdnts wll go to intec
just wait for ur offer letter ya :)

yes, a-level for 2 yrs :)

thanx ya!!!
u're jpa scholar rite??
wat course??
n where are u study now??

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 07:35 PM
thanx ya!!!
u're jpa scholar rite??
wat course??
n where are u study now??

ya, i`m a jpa scholar n i`m doing pharm..
just finishd my sem 5 in imu..
now counting days to go to uni of strathclyde on 9th june :)

assassins
29-05-2009, 07:40 PM

wah!!
omedetto!!(congratez):)
actually..
i want to go to IMU for twinning prog..
n hopefully..i'll get it..
juz wait 4 my offer letter...

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 07:47 PM
wah!!
omedetto!!(congratez):)
actually..
i want to go to IMU for twinning prog..
n hopefully..i'll get it..
juz wait 4 my offer letter...

thnks :)) i hav another 3 killing sems after this b4 i grad :nuts
ya! bravo2. so proud to know an enthusiastic stdnt who wanna do imu twinning
btw may i ask u y u really want to do imu twinning?
as far as i know, most ppl choose uk/aus/nz at 1st place? :)

assassins
29-05-2009, 08:21 PM
thnks :)) i hav another 3 killing sems after this b4 i grad :nuts
ya! bravo2. so proud to know an enthusiastic stdnt who wanna do imu twinning
btw may i ask u y u really want to do imu twinning?
as far as i know, most ppl choose uk/aus/nz at 1st place? :)

oh yea??
3 sem at strathclyde rite??
neway...gudluck!!ganbatte!!:))
thanx..coz proud of me...:laugh:laugh
yup!i really2 want to do imu twinning...:))
i know dat...most student choose all that country...
but i like twinning program most...
n hope to get it...
hmmm...
may i ask u sumthng..but i'm not to be racist...
wat race r u??

chihuahua
29-05-2009, 08:30 PM

so all of us who got ALM Intec will follow your step??
I mean, after Intec all of us will go to imu only? not pmc or manipal right?
then the next 'stop' is uni of strathclyde, glasgow only? not other unis?
or is it depends on our result also?

Cookies
29-05-2009, 08:36 PM
nope!!!jpa doesnt
im just answering holycreeper post
so big reaction..haha..see u guys's msg make me lol, release stress during exam haha..anyway, ktt is only for medic n denstistry scholars..so no worries..

conanlover
29-05-2009, 08:38 PM

hey,so happy for u o:))
congrats ya!!!
if i got the imu twinning program,i really hope can follow ur step and get a chance to further studies at UK..cz it is really my dream.
anyway,as i noe,not everyone can secure a place in the uni of strathclyde one,am i rite?

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 08:57 PM
oh yea??
3 sem at strathclyde rite??
neway...gudluck!!ganbatte!!:))
thanx..coz proud of me...:laugh:laugh
yup!i really2 want to do imu twinning...:))
i know dat...most student choose all that country...
but i like twinning program most...
n hope to get it...
hmmm...
may i ask u sumthng..but i'm not to be racist...
wat race r u??

yes 3 sems there in 1 year :)
actually my sem 6 is conducted during summer hols
n from wht my seniors told me, it is really short-stressful sem
we wll b havin a lot of labs also, class tests
the sem wll b end in september, then we hav short hols b4 proceeding to sem 7
in sem 7 n 8, we`ll b joining our scottish batch n all of us wll b taught together
i`m a malay :)

so all of us who got ALM Intec will follow your step??
I mean, after Intec all of us will go to imu only? not pmc or manipal right?
then the next 'stop' is uni of strathclyde, glasgow only? not other unis?
or is it depends on our result also?

ya for pharm, u`ll b going to imu only..
pmc n manipal r for medical students my dear :)
ya, imu is twinning with uni of strathclyde ONLY :amuse we dun hav any other choice
as long as u pass all the sem exams in imu, u`ll dfntly go to proceed ur sem 6 in strathclyde :)

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 09:03 PM
hey,so happy for u o:))
congrats ya!!!
if i got the imu twinning program,i really hope can follow ur step and get a chance to further studies at UK..cz it is really my dream.
anyway,as i noe,not everyone can secure a place in the uni of strathclyde one,am i rite?

hehe thanks :)
in order to proceed to starthclyde, u need to pass all the 5 sems exams in IMU
as long as u pass, there wll b no problem :)
i heard that about 10 of my batchmates had to repeat their Pharmacy Practice II paper during our sem 5 exm recently. but i dun hav any idea whther they pass or not.

but yes, in my batch, got a few seniors from 2006 batch. they`r joining out batch for various reasons eg not passing the exam, had financial constraint. BUT all of them r private stdnts though :)

assassins
29-05-2009, 09:05 PM
in sem 7 n 8, we`ll b joining our scottish batch n all of us wll b taught together

really??
during summer hols..u all have to study??
so.u have to study hard during sem 6...ganbatte!!!:)
owhh...only short hols...
even short hols...u can round2 scotland rite??:laugh:laugh
yes...i know that...u will join with scottish batch..
i did some research bout imu twinning prog n research bout uni of Strathclyde...
owhh..i'm a malay oso..
neway...gudluck ya!!:)

Athersin
29-05-2009, 09:10 PM
I got Pharm at USM, is the course syllabus are the same for both overseas uni and local uni?

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 09:12 PM
really??
during summer hols..u all have to study??
so.u have to study hard during sem 6...ganbatte!!!:)
owhh...only short hols...
even short hols...u can round2 scotland rite??:laugh:laugh
yes...i know that...u will join with scottish batch..
i did some research bout imu twinning prog n research bout uni of Strathclyde...
owhh..i'm a malay oso..
neway...gudluck ya!!:)

yes, even there r only 3 subjects for sem 6 but the sem is short, so we hav to rush to finish the modules :)
my senior gave some advice, during the sem 6 hols, better go to italy or somewhere in europe :) haizzz
they said all the places in uk can go during weeknd (yes i we hv enough money to travel) lol
n u r a guy rite? quite a number of guys got pharm i thnk. but usually, there wll b more gals :)
my batch, for jpa scholars, got only 6 guys :P

debie
29-05-2009, 09:16 PM
ya, imu is twinning with uni of strathclyde ONLY :amuse we dun hav any other choice
as long as u pass all the sem exams in imu, u`ll dfntly go to proceed ur sem 6 in strathclyde :)

so u mean for pharmacy, if one secures a place in INTEC for ALM course, then he/she wl certainly go to IMU n then to strathclyde uni for sure????

chihuahua
29-05-2009, 09:22 PM

owhh..okay...so for future pharmacists who get ALM, after 2 years in Intec, then how many years we'll spend in IMU? 2.5 years??
after IMU 1 year in strathclyde, right?

thanks for the info, dear senior..:)

assassins
29-05-2009, 09:23 PM
yes, even there r only 3 subjects for sem 6 but the sem is short, so we hav to rush to finish the modules :)
my senior gave some advice, during the sem 6 hols, better go to italy or somewhere in europe :) haizzz
they said all the places in uk can go during weeknd (yes i we hv enough money to travel) lol
n u r a guy rite? quite a number of guys got pharm i thnk. but usually, there wll b more gals :)
my batch, for jpa scholars, got only 6 guys :P

wah!!
ur senior hv a lot of money..:laugh:laugh
so..u oso can go around europe rite??hehehe..
yup..i'm a guy...
oh yea??there are many girls??only 6 guys in ur batch??
oh no...
hope my batch hv many guy...:P
hmm..
i heard that..many chinese studnt than malay in IMU...is it rite??
what about the malay student during ur batch at IMU??

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 09:29 PM
um can i ask somthn?
do jpa scholars hv to go through prgrams that others dont? i mean, eventho yg lain pn ambil pharm in the same uni and all, we hv to go thru some special orientation ka apa.
is that true?

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 09:35 PM
so u mean for pharmacy, if one secures a place in INTEC for ALM course, then he/she wl certainly go to IMU n then to strathclyde uni for sure????

u`ll b having a-level exam after ur 4th sem in intec :)
then, u`ll hav to pass the jpa`s cut off point. during my time it was 13 point (ABB). i`m not sure bout AAC
but u hav to pass imu`s requirement also. now, their requiremnt is BBB whch is 12 points. then, u hav to apply n wll b called for an interview... if u pass both the entry requirement n the interview, then u`ll b offered a place in IMU...
then, u`ll b studyg there for 5 sems n r required to pass all the 5 sems exams. if u pass, then u`ll b heading to strathclyde to do ur final year there :)

owhh..okay...so for future pharmacists who get ALM, after 2 years in Intec, then how many years we'll spend in IMU? 2.5 years??
after IMU 1 year in strathclyde, right?

thanks for the info, dear senior..:)

yes, 2 yrs a-level in intec
2.5 yrs aka 5 sems in Imu
1 year aka 3 sems in strathclyde :)

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 09:46 PM
u`ll b having a-level exam after ur 4th sem in intec :)
then, u`ll hav to pass the jpa`s cut off point. during my time it was 13 point (ABB). i`m not sure bout AAC
but u hav to pass imu`s requirement also. now, their requiremnt is BBB whch is 12 points. then, u hav to apply n wll b called for an interview... if u pass both the entry requirement n the interview, then u`ll b offered a place in IMU...
then, u`ll b studyg there for 5 sems n r required to pass all the 5 sems exams. if u pass, then u`ll b heading to strathclyde to do ur final year there :)

yes, 2 yrs a-level in intec
2.5 yrs aka 5 sems in Imu
1 year aka 3 sems in strathclyde :)

alah. stil got exam2 and all oh kan.
even if the scholarship is 'secured' still we have to fight n stdy for a lot of thngs kan.
eish. of course la kan. wat was i thinking..

zaiy
29-05-2009, 09:53 PM

wahh..already counting the days! ganbatte ne!

when you graduated, i'm still struggling with a-level or ausmat so even if i get twinning (offer letter hasnt come yet!), pass my exams in imu then go to uni of strathclyde (insyaAllah) i wont be your junior. :(

dont forget recom when you reached Glasgow yea! hoping that you can share your study experience there. :)

alah. stil got exam2 and all oh kan.
even if the scholarship is 'secured' still we have to fight n stdy for a lot of thngs kan.
eish. of course la kan. wat was i thinking..

haha..of course we had to go through all the exams.
so be grateful that we manage to secure a scholarship and work hard!

a reminder for myself. :))

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 09:56 PM
wahh..already counting the days! ganbatte ne!

when you graduated, i'm still struggling with a-level or ausmat so even if i get twinning (offer letter hasnt come yet!), pass my exams in imu then go to uni of strathclyde (insyaAllah) i wont be your junior. :(

dont forget recom when you reached Glasgow yea! hoping that you can share your study experience there. :)

haha..of course we had to go through all the exams.
so be grateful that we manage to secure a scholarship and work hard!

a reminder for myself. :))

hahah. i knw. i wana work hard lah. promisd myself.
tp dari time upsr pn i remember telling myself that.
i do remember..
but never got around to actually start working hard.
hahaha

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 10:02 PM
wah!!
ur senior hv a lot of money..:laugh:laugh
so..u oso can go around europe rite??hehehe..
yup..i'm a guy...
oh yea??there are many girls??only 6 guys in ur batch??
oh no...
hope my batch hv many guy...:P
hmm..
i heard that..many chinese studnt than malay in IMU...is it rite??
what about the malay student during ur batch at IMU??

jpa gve us 650 pounds per month. our hostel is bout 300 pounds per month, so left only 350 pounds. one of my senior did manage to save 280 pounds per month! i wonder how? (cannot compare wth me cz he is a guy n i`m a shopaholic gurl) :)

my batch got 38 jpa scholars. out of 6 guys, 1 is india, 2 r malays n 3 r chinese.
then left 32 gals. 13 r malays, 1 indian n 18 chinese.

yes, there is a lot of chinese students in Imu n most of them r self sponsored. but once jpa/mara started sending students to Imu, u`ll find substantial number of malay studnts nowadays in Imu (most of thm r medical stdnts) :)

dun worry u`ll c a multi racial envrmnt in Imu. got studnts from sri lanka, africa. most of my lecturers r chinese, but quite a number r indians from india, some from pakistan n my biopharmacy lecturer is from Spain :laugh (i still hav difficulty understanding his weird accent n he tends to speak damn fast) hahaha

um can i ask somthn?
do jpa scholars hv to go through prgrams that others dont? i mean, eventho yg lain pn ambil pharm in the same uni and all, we hv to go thru some special orientation ka apa.
is that true?

u mean in IMU? no laaa.. all of us whthr private or jpa scholars wll hav to go the same orientation lor
imu orientation is damn fun~ weeeeeeeeeeee :P

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 10:07 PM
jpa gve us 650 pounds per month. our hostel is bout 300 pounds per month, so left only 350 pounds. one of my senior did manage to save 280 pounds per month! i wonder how? (cannot compare wth me cz he is a guy n i`m a shopaholic gurl) :)

my batch got 38 jpa scholars. out of 6 guys, 1 is india, 2 r malays n 3 r chinese.
then left 32 gals. 13 r malays, 1 indian n 18 chinese.

yes, there is a lot of chinese students in Imu n most of them r self sponsored. but once jpa/mara started sending students to Imu, u`ll find substantial number of malay studnts nowadays in Imu (most of thm r medical stdnts) :)

dun worry u`ll c a multi racial envrmnt in Imu. got studnts from sri lanka, africa. most of my lecturers r chinese, but quite a number r indians from india, some from pakistan n my biopharmacy lecturer is from Spain :laugh (i still hav difficulty understanding his weird accent n he tends to speak damn fast) hahaha

u mean in IMU? no laaa.. all of us whthr private or jpa scholars wll hav to go the same orientation lor
imu orientation is damn fun~ weeeeeeeeeeee :P

my sis did told me bout her fren yg pegi uk. she said one kid even managed to save enough money to buy a car. gila eh.

aaaahh all dat sounds so fun. i cant wait to experience it first hand!!!! ni offer letter pun blum sampai!!! arhhh

baik lah u restless. banyak tul soalan n still u try to answer all. thx. heheh

assassins
29-05-2009, 10:11 PM
yup!! i agree with u ilyyy
restless sgt3 baek...
thanx restless!!! rily2 appreciate it...
arigatou!!!

zaiy
29-05-2009, 10:13 PM
hahah. i knw. i wana work hard lah. promisd myself.
tp dari time upsr pn i remember telling myself that.
i do remember..
but never got around to actually start working hard.
hahaha

same here. it never lasts long isnt it? lol
let's us recomers remind each other starting from now. :)

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 10:22 PM
same here. it never lasts long isnt it? lol
let's us recomers remind each other starting from now. :)

zaiy. stop surfing d net already. pegi stdy. ehehhehe.

abis ja spm ari tu, i got rid of all my reference books and stuff.
nw i kinda miss it. all my beautiful sketches an doodles inside. uhuhuhw.
oh well. theres gonna be new THICKER ones to scribble in nanti kn.

haahah.

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 10:25 PM
yup!! i agree with u ilyyy
restless sgt3 baek...
thanx restless!!! rily2 appreciate it...
arigatou!!!

no prob :) i`m just trying to clarify ur doubts. now i`m really2 free n enjoying my last precious day :)
some more i did not notc senior who r currently studyng in imu posting here
i only know one guy, his nickname is jingguo but he`s doing medicine though :)

assassins
29-05-2009, 10:29 PM
no prob :) i`m just trying to clarify ur doubts. now i`m really2 free n enjoying my last precious day :)
some more i did not notc senior who r currently studyng in imu posting here
i only know one guy, his nickname is jingguo but he`s doing medicine though :)

hmmm...
u r at home now??rite??
so..what r u doing now??
just count da day to go to scotland??hehehe...

Jan
29-05-2009, 10:30 PM
is it true the letter for oversea will be sent starting from tomorrow...?
really anxious about it too... haha

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 10:34 PM
weeee.. happy for ya.
is stdying pharm stressful? are there any subj yg especially hard for u?
i cant wait ohhhh... my brain is creaking and rusting like an old bicycle sda...
ahahaha...

ah., or is it me or r recommers here japanese anime fan?
ganbatte n arigatou n oyasumi n jutsu....
over pla. hhahahhah

is it true the letter for oversea will be sent starting from tomorrow...?
really anxious about it too... haha

yah! i mean, thats wat i heard too.. pos laju kan, so the letter will be arrivin on ur doorstep by, um, wednesday paling lewat pun. is it?

zaiy
29-05-2009, 10:35 PM
zaiy. stop surfing d net already. pegi stdy. ehehhehe.

abis ja spm ari tu, i got rid of all my reference books and stuff.
nw i kinda miss it. all my beautiful sketches an doodles inside. uhuhuhw.
oh well. theres gonna be new THICKER ones to scribble in nanti kn.

haahah.

haha..not now. i'm in the mood of forumming.
i still have all ref books. nicely arranged on the table so i can get my hand on them when i need to revise :P
i dont scribble but scribbling brings a lot of memories kan?

-->ref books after 2 years later. 7 cm thicks and scribbling on pharm notes. oh my

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 10:41 PM
haha..not now. i'm in the mood of forumming.
i still have all ref books. nicely arranged on the table so i can get my hand on them when i need to revise :P
i dont scribble but scribbling brings a lot of memories kan?

-->ref books after 2 years later. 7 cm thicks and scribbling on pharm notes. oh my

u rmind me of my fren. she sits nex to me in class last year. evrytime i start drawing moustache on the pacik2 in sjarah texbuk or stuff like that she will be like 'stop it already!'. padahal i was just starting. hahahhahah

yahhhh. now we stdy btul2 ntuk kerja sda kan. kerja wa! tp pharmacy. hope its gonna be fun. hehehh

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 10:45 PM
hmmm...
u r at home now??rite??
so..what r u doing now??
just count da day to go to scotland??hehehe...

since my visa is ready, i hav a greatful time at home now :)
oh ya, starting from last March, brtsh high comm ws having new ruling for student visa application though :huh
they r stricter than b4 n quite a number of my friends got rejected! so sad since we hav to pay rm783 (our own money) to apply for the visa. n for those who got rejected, they defntly hav to re-apply n pay another rm783.
the jpa officer said tht we can claim the money BUT once we reach glasgow.. haizz.
n 1 more thing, if u guys dont have a pasport yet, n u r required to do the pasport, do show the immigration officer ur offer letr cz thy wll charge u rm150 only for 32 pages pasport.
for me, since i did my pasport last feb, i ws not entitled for the rm150 student price cz i`m above 21 n i hv to pay rm300 for adult price haizzzz :cry n jpa said cannot claim the money aso

Jan
29-05-2009, 10:46 PM
all geared up and ready for action huh...
i hope it comes as early as possible..
everyone kept asking me where i am going and all i can answer is "don't know"
haha..
hey, my name is not in INTEC wo.. what does it mean...?

ilyyy
29-05-2009, 10:50 PM
since my visa is ready, i hav a greatful time at home now :)
oh ya, starting from last March, brtsh high comm ws having new ruling for student visa application though :huh
they r stricter than b4 n quite a number of my friends got rejected! so sad since we hav to pay rm783 (our own money) to apply for the visa. n for those who got rejected, they defntly hav to re-apply n pay another rm783.
the jpa officer said tht we can claim the money BUT once we reach glasgow.. haizz.
n 1 more thing, if u guys dont have a pasport yet, n u r required to do the pasport, do show the immigration officer ur offer letr cz thy wll charge u rm150 only for 32 pages pasport.
for me, since i did my pasport last feb, i ws not entitled for the rm150 student price cz i`m above 21 n i hv to pay rm300 for adult price haizzzz :cry n jpa said cannot claim the money aso

woa. u can actually get rejected? wat r the rquirements actually?

all geared up and ready for action huh...
i hope it comes as early as possible..
everyone kept asking me where i am going and all i can answer is "don't know"
haha..
hey, my name is not in INTEC wo.. what does it mean...?

i understand wat ur feeling. hahahah. most ppl actually stop asking bout where im heading to already. gud. hahaha

i dono. i checkd n my name isnt in it jga.

RestlessMind
29-05-2009, 11:02 PM
woa. u can actually get rejected? wat r the rquirements actually?

for jpa scholars, we need to fill up the form online, n aso some paper form n provide these docs:
1.offer letter from our uni stating how long would be our course, the tuition fees, the accommodation fees, the exm results. all particulars MUST be in detail
2. financial afidavit from jpa. well basically it wll tell u that u`r malaysian govt sponsored stdnts n the govt wll pay all ur tuition fees, hostel, books, n aso ur monthly allowance. this afidavit wll act like a financial statement tht u can survive there in uk without having to receive the public funds there.
3. other supporting docs like ur spm result, ur a-level reslt, imu exm reslt, as well as english language proficiency reslt like IELTS.

then, they`ll take ur biometric finger print as well as ur pics.. i hav to wait for 3days for my visa to get ready.:)

Jan
29-05-2009, 11:51 PM
for jpa scholars, we need to fill up the form online, n aso some paper form n provide these docs:
1.offer letter from our uni stating how long would be our course, the tuition fees, the accommodation fees, the exm results. all particulars MUST be in detail
2. financial afidavit from jpa. well basically it wll tell u that u`r malaysian govt sponsored stdnts n the govt wll pay all ur tuition fees, hostel, books, n aso ur monthly allowance. this afidavit wll act like a financial statement tht u can survive there in uk without having to receive the public funds there.
3. other supporting docs like ur spm result, ur a-level reslt, imu exm reslt, as well as english language proficiency reslt like IELTS.

then, they`ll take ur biometric finger print as well as ur pics.. i hav to wait for 3days for my visa to get ready.:)

you are going to scotland soon right....? so cool...
all the best o... :))

conanlover
30-05-2009, 12:25 AM
ei,how is the feeling to study pharmacy coursE?
jz curious about it even though i m going to experience it soon..
haha.btw,wat do we need to be really concentrate in?

amoy_athirah
30-05-2009, 02:47 AM
Hello im new here. I failed to secure a place for the oversea programme but then they offered me to pursue in IPTS. Any other ppl like me?? And I honestly regretted for not applying the Japan Pharmacy which I reckon would be less competition there with Bumis only ):

Forget it. As I managed to get the scolarship too. But sobsob, in IPTS only.

My question is : Do you know what IPTS i'll be going soon? I tried to call JPA (to ask about it) but then they didnt pick up the call so many times. Haishh!

My second question : Is there any chance for me to continue my degree in overseas if I score well during my Foundation?? Eventhough I got the IPTS programme?

My third question : How much is the monthly pocket money allocated for each students? ( I really want to know this ) And I heard, JPA will give more compared to MARA. Is it??

Anyone plss kindly answer me. (Tell you what, I just finished reading this "JPA 2009 Pharmacy Thread" from page 1 till 35!) Aiyoo seriously my ass soars a lot! Actually I just discovered this recom so I cant stop my eyes sticking to the pharmacy thingy. Btw, pls answer me, somebody :)

RestlessMind
30-05-2009, 09:00 AM
ei,how is the feeling to study pharmacy coursE?
jz curious about it even though i m going to experience it soon..
haha.btw,wat do we need to be really concentrate in?

if u choose pharmacy as ur 1st choice, then it wll be very fun n exciting :)
ya somehow the subjects taken r quite difficult since u hav to memorize chemical structures, all sort of weird names, the indication for the mednce n so on..
we r not studyng as depth as medical studnts, but our salary is almost the same like them. (they can earn extra due to on call) n our workng hours is btween 8-5..
sorry a bit off topic, but just wana give u guys the clear job prospect of pharmacist :)
n i did not choose pharmacy due to high salary thing ya, i choosd pharmacy cz i really wana work in medical field but i`m not interestd to do medicine :))

assassins
30-05-2009, 11:39 AM
haishh.....
dup dap dup dap...waiting 4 my offr letter....

Giselle
30-05-2009, 01:17 PM
May I know how many guarantors are required by JPA?

Jan
30-05-2009, 03:20 PM
anyone received any letter yet...?
so nervous... haha..

RestlessMind
30-05-2009, 03:45 PM
May I know how many guarantors are required by JPA?

during my time, they need 2 guarantors :)

ZZZ345
30-05-2009, 04:25 PM
haishh.....
dup dap dup dap...waiting 4 my offr letter....

anyone received any letter yet...?
so nervous... haha..
Don't be so nervous la......The latest we will receive letter is next week. I haven't got mine as well.

I think it's better not to receive our letters today. Because from what I have seen in other threads, those who got their letter today got twinning and India, which IMO not so good lor.(no offence)

I remember there was once I called JPA, and they told me the further the country they send us to, the longer time we will need to wait for our letter.

Jan
30-05-2009, 04:28 PM
Don't be so nervous la......The latest we will receive letter is next week. I haven't got mine as well.

I think it's better not to receive our letters today. Because from what I have seen in other threads, those who got their letter today got twinning and India, which IMO not so good lor.(no offence)

I remember there was once I called JPA, and they told me the further the country they send us to, the longer time we will need to wait for our letter.

really...? that's a great news.. :)
if my name's not in intec, what does it mean..?

starlover
30-05-2009, 04:30 PM
Hello im new here. I failed to secure a place for the oversea programme but then they offered me to pursue in IPTS. Any other ppl like me?? And I honestly regretted for not applying the Japan Pharmacy which I reckon would be less competition there with Bumis only ):

Forget it. As I managed to get the scolarship too. But sobsob, in IPTS only.

My question is : Do you know what IPTS i'll be going soon? I tried to call JPA (to ask about it) but then they didnt pick up the call so many times. Haishh!

My second question : Is there any chance for me to continue my degree in overseas if I score well during my Foundation?? Eventhough I got the IPTS programme?

My third question : How much is the monthly pocket money allocated for each students? ( I really want to know this ) And I heard, JPA will give more compared to MARA. Is it??

Anyone plss kindly answer me. (Tell you what, I just finished reading this "JPA 2009 Pharmacy Thread" from page 1 till 35!) Aiyoo seriously my ass soars a lot! Actually I just discovered this recom so I cant stop my eyes sticking to the pharmacy thingy. Btw, pls answer me, somebody :)

same with me!!!i got ipts too..

1. few of my friends called, and they said nottingham
2. i dont know
3. i dont know too

hehehe

RestlessMind
30-05-2009, 04:31 PM

i thnk u shud not postd the bold ones, i found it very offensive. do u hav clear cut evidences bout that? Twinning n India is not so good? nemo got twinning also, n i thnk she has not reveived her letter yet. btw jpa is not sending pharm studnts to India.

Giselle
30-05-2009, 04:37 PM
really...? that's a great news.. :)
if my name's not in intec, what does it mean..?

If your name is not in the system, it just means that you're not selected for A-levels medicine program, which is for those who got the twinning program.So this means that you didn't get the twinning program.

But JPA hasn't updated the AUSMAT list yet, so you might go to INTEC if you're selected for AUSMAT (Aus/Nz bound).

Another possibility is if JPA wants to send you to UK, then you'll complete your ALevels in UCSI.

i thnk u shud not postd the bold ones, i found it very offensive. do u hav clear cut evidences bout that? Twinning n India is not so good? nemo got twinning also, n i thnk she has not reveived her letter yet. btw jpa is not sending pharm studnts to India.

You're right. Anyway, I think some people didn't read syarat2 piln 2009 beforehand which lists the countries selected by JPA for each course, so that's why they thought JPA will be sending pharm students to India. They should get their facts right first.

30-05-2009, 04:43 PM

:huh Why it takes so long time to post the letter since we are not going to the foreign country directly?

So, US is the furthest among all countries, is it? Omg... What a ridiculous rule...

Jan
30-05-2009, 04:54 PM
[quote=Giselle;253658]If your name is not in the system, it just means that you're not selected for A-levels medicine program, which is for those who got the twinning program.So this means that you didn't get the twinning program.

But JPA hasn't updated the AUSMAT list yet, so you might go to INTEC if you're selected for AUSMAT (Aus/Nz bound).

Another possibility is if JPA wants to send you to UK, then you'll complete your ALevels in UCSI.

o.. thanks for clearing my confusion.. i understand already.. so now, i think everything is still a guessing game, until we really receive the letter..

Giselle
30-05-2009, 05:03 PM
Yeah, it's all a guessing game right now. But it's not that bad, because I think most people don't mind being sent to Aus/NZ/UK.
Some students freak out when they find out JPA wants to send them to India, which is not an issue at all for us, because JPA won't be sending any pharm students there.

conanlover
30-05-2009, 05:25 PM
yaya,i m oso feeling very nervous for these few days..
anyway,let us jz wait for the letter patiently..^^

YPing
30-05-2009, 05:45 PM
We wait patiently...

Jan
30-05-2009, 05:58 PM
yup.. lets wait patiently...
i guess our letter will be arrivng latest by next week..
hope we get the places we want..

holycreeper
30-05-2009, 06:19 PM
I am not in the billing system of intec... Does dat mean IMU twinning program is no longer an option 4 me?

assassins
30-05-2009, 07:13 PM
yup.. lets wait patiently...
i guess our letter will be arrivng latest by next week..
hope we get the places we want..

i want twinning program at IMU!!!
like restless one...
she took phamacy course...n got IMU twinning program...
n now..she is counting the day to go to Scotland..
rite resless???hehhee..:)
i want to be like her..but i think...i hv no chance anymore....:(

If your name is not in the system, it just means that you're not selected for A-levels medicine program, which is for those who got the twinning program.So this means that you didn't get the twinning program.

You're right. Anyway, I think some people didn't read syarat2 piln 2009 beforehand which lists the countries selected by JPA for each course, so that's why they thought JPA will be sending pharm students to India. They should get their facts right first.

if ic not in system...thats mean only a level medicine progrm din got it??
how about twinning program at IMU for pharmacy course??

Giselle
30-05-2009, 07:28 PM
i want twinning program at IMU!!!
like restless one...
she took phamacy course...n got IMU twinning program...
n now..she is counting the day to go to Scotland..
rite resless???hehhee..:)
i want to be like her..but i think...i hv no chance anymore....:(

if ic not in system...thats mean only a level medicine progrm din got it??
how about twinning program at IMU for pharmacy course??

Click here for more details on A Levels Medicine Programme
http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=28&Itemid=151

Currently, students selected for the twinning program at IMU (for pharmacy)will complete their A levels at INTEC, unless JPA changes its policy this year.

But I think its best to wait for the letter, maybe at that website JPA left out your name or something, who knows.

Since you're completing your degree at Strathclyde, are doing MPharm or BPharm? Because I read on IMU's website ( http://www.imu.edu.my/pro-un-pharmacy.html ), that the twinning program for BPharm is between IMU and University of Otago.

assassins
30-05-2009, 07:35 PM
http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=28&Itemid=151

Currently, students selected for the twinning program at IMU (for pharmacy)will complete their A levels at INTEC, unless JPA changes its policy this year.

But I think its best to wait for the letter, maybe at that website JPA left out your name or something, who knows.

ohh..medicine program 4 medic,phamacy n dentistry...hahaha..
i thought only medic course...:P
thats mean...i will not get IMU twinning program rite??
so sad...huhuu:(
hmmm..juz waiting 4 my offer letter....

Giselle
30-05-2009, 07:40 PM
ohh..medicine program 4 medic,phamacy n dentistry...hahaha..
i thought only medic course...:P
thats mean...i will not get IMU twinning program rite??
so sad...huhuu:(
hmmm..juz waiting 4 my offer letter....

Don't be so sad. Nothing is confirmed right now. We'll just have to be patient and wait for the letter. Anyway even if you didn't get the twinning program, the most important thing is to study hard and try your best. It doesn't matter where you are, what matters is the fact that you will do well and excel.

Just being curious here, but what made you choose pharmacy in the first place? I chose pharmacy because I like chemistry a lot.

Jan
30-05-2009, 07:47 PM
Don't be so sad. Nothing is confirmed right now. We'll just have to be patient and wait for the letter. Anyway even if you didn't get the twinning program, the most important thing is to study hard and try your best. It doesn't matter where you are, what matters is the fact that you will do well and excel.

Just being curious here, but what made you choose pharmacy in the first place? I chose pharmacy because I like chemistry a lot.

yup.. i agree.. until now, nothing is confirmed.. just wait for the letter..
same here.. i really love chemistry, and i think i will enjoy being a pharmacist as well..:) by the way, they say pharmacy is 6 years bond right..? does it include the 3 years services..?

assassins
30-05-2009, 07:49 PM

yaya...
be patient...
yup..thats true...STUDY HARD...n YAKIN BOLEH!!hehehe...

yup..same like u..i like chemistry..
n i din like medic..no reason..hehehe...
hmmm....is it ur ic in that system??
whts ur trget..i mean..wht cntry do u wnt to go??

Jan
30-05-2009, 07:55 PM
one question..
when we type our ic in the intec bill system, the say our bill is not generated..
but right above it, they have our name, and student id...
what does it mean ah...? it means i'm in..?

Giselle
30-05-2009, 08:02 PM
yaya...
be patient...
yup..thats true...STUDY HARD...n YAKIN BOLEH!!hehehe...

yup..same like u..i like chemistry..
n i din like medic..no reason..hehehe...
hmmm....is it ur ic in that system??
whts ur trget..i mean..wht cntry do u wnt to go??

Now that's the SPIRIT...
Yeah, my ic is not in the system either.
I'd love to go to Aus/NZ.
I don't really mind UK, but the winters there are really cold and it's so far away.

one question..
when we type our ic in the intec bill system, the say our bill is not generated..
but right above it, they have our name, and student id...
what does it mean ah...? it means i'm in..?

Maybe you're in. Does it mention what program you're under? Most probably your bill is not generated because you haven't started studying there yet, so they can't charge you, right?

Jan
30-05-2009, 08:06 PM
Maybe you're in. Does it mention what program you're under? Most probably your bill is not generated because you haven't started studying there yet, so they can't charge you, right?

they mentioned a-level medicine.... i am confused now...

assassins
30-05-2009, 08:13 PM
Now that's the SPIRIT...
Yeah, my ic is not in the system either.
I'd love to go to Aus/NZ.
I don't really mind UK, but the winters there are really cold and it's so far away.

oh yea??
i like Aus/NZ too..
but that is my 2nd choice after twinning program...hehehe...
same like me lorhh...
i don't really mind UK too...so far away...i'll miss my family...hehehe:P
but if i get UK...
i can watch football match live in stadium...:P

Giselle
30-05-2009, 08:19 PM
they mentioned a-level medicine.... i am confused now...

Jan, don't be confused. A levels medicine is not for medical students only, it's also for pharmacy and dentistry students as well.

Usually the A levels medicine program in INTEC is for the twinning programme (as long as JPA retains its policy), whereby you'll do your 1st 2 years in IMU, and the other 2 years in University of Strathclyde, Scotland.

Good for you!

oh yea??
i like Aus/NZ too..
but that is my 2nd choice after twinning program...hehehe...
same like me lorhh...
i don't really mind UK too...so far away...i'll miss my family...hehehe:P
but if i get UK...
i can watch football match live in stadium...:P

And if you get UK, don't forget that you'll get to watch the 2012 Olympics LIVE.

Jan
30-05-2009, 08:24 PM
Jan, don't be confused. A levels medicine is not for medical students only, it's also for pharmacy and dentistry students as well.

http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.p...=28&Itemid=151

Usually the A levels medicine program in INTEC is for the twinning programme (as long as JPA retains its policy), whereby you'll do your 1st 2 years in IMU, and the other 2 years in University of Strathclyde, Scotland.

Good for you!

And if you get UK, don't forget that you'll get to watch the 2012 Olympics LIVE.

thanks a lot...:)) oh ya.. haha.. still looking forwad for the letter.. at least now i have a little idea of the path i am heading too...are you in intec...? do you know anyone else who's in intec..?

Giselle
30-05-2009, 08:26 PM
thanks a lot...:)) oh ya.. haha.. still looking forwad for the letter.. at least now i have a little idea of the path i am heading too...are you in intec...? do you know anyone else who's in intec..?

I'm not in INTEC. In fact, I'm waiting for the letter, just like you.

Jan
30-05-2009, 08:28 PM
I'm not in INTEC. In fact, I'm waiting for the letter, just like you.

o.. i see.. all the best...!:))

assassins
30-05-2009, 08:32 PM

Good for you!

ya...thats true...but i don't want to go to UK...:P

Giselle
30-05-2009, 08:34 PM
ya...thats true...but i don't want to go to UK...:P

Welcome to the Club!:P

assassins
30-05-2009, 08:44 PM
Welcome to the Club!:P

yeah!!thanx!!hehehe..
hmmm..i want 2 ask u sumthng..even it seem like off topic...:P
what are the tips to improve my english??
my english is soo...bad..:(

Giselle
30-05-2009, 08:50 PM
yeah!!thanx!!hehehe..
hmmm..i want 2 ask u sumthng..even it seem like off topic...:P
what are the tips to improve my english??
my english is soo...bad..:(

It's not that bad...
But if you want to improve it, you should try reading English newspapers/books and if you find words that you don't understand, you should refer to a dictionary.
And try talking English, at least once a day, to improve your pronounciation.
I don't speak English at all at home, but I always read English newspapers/books/magazines, watch English shows and hear English songs.
But don't worry, once you study overseas, you'll realize that your English will improve gradually.

assassins
30-05-2009, 08:58 PM
It's not that bad...
But if you want to improve it, you should try reading English newspapers/books and if you find words that you don't understand, you should refer to a dictionary.
And try talking English, at least once a day, to improve your pronounciation.
I don't speak English at all at home, but I always read English newspapers/books/magazines, watch English shows and hear English songs.
But don't worry, once you study overseas, you'll realize that your English will improve gradually.

me too...hahaha.
i don't speak english at all at home...so bad..:(
but i like english song very...much!!!
there's a lot of english song in my phone..hehehe:P
neway...thanx ya...
hmmm...is there any extra classes for english language when i'm in pre u...

Giselle
30-05-2009, 09:06 PM
me too...hahaha.
i don't speak english at all at home...so bad..:(
but i like english song very...much!!!
there's a lot of english song in my phone..hehehe:P
neway...thanx ya...
hmmm...is there any extra classes for english language when i'm in pre u...

If you get AUSMAT, the first 6 months will be a bridging course, whereby you will be given an introduction on the subjects that you'll be studying. The bridging course will also help you prepare for IELTS, an english test. So don't worry, the lecturers will help you out.

RestlessMind
30-05-2009, 09:06 PM
Since you're completing your degree at Strathclyde, are doing MPharm or BPharm? Because I read on IMU's website ( http://www.imu.edu.my/pro-un-pharmacy.html ), that the twinning program for BPharm is between IMU and University of Otago.

i`m doin Mpharm though..
mpharm hs 2 options
1. 2.5 yrs at IMU n 1 year at uni of strathclyde
2. 2 yrs at IMU n 2 yrs at uni of strathclyde

for Mpharm intake 2007 (me), 2008, 2009, the jpa scholars r allowd to do the 1st option only.

bpharm imu-otago is a new program. i dun thnk they hav any batch in IMU.
the usual bpharm that started in 2004 is a full 4 yrs program taught in IMU

Smallkiong
30-05-2009, 09:15 PM
my friend got their letters le, one belongs to medic who go india and one is for german engineering. lol. pharmacy applicants so late to receive it, haiz

zaiy
30-05-2009, 09:32 PM
:huh Why it takes so long time to post the letter since we are not going to the foreign country directly?

So, US is the furthest among all countries, is it? Omg... What a ridiculous rule...

i second you. it doesnt make sense. haha..
what a reply from JPA :P

Yeah, it's all a guessing game right now. But it's not that bad, because I think most people don't mind being sent to Aus/NZ/UK.
Some students freak out when they find out JPA wants to send them to India, which is not an issue at all for us, because JPA won't be sending any pharm students there.

India is not that bad kan? Even Sheikh Muszafar Shukor went to study there, if you guys have forgotten.

RestlessMind
30-05-2009, 09:35 PM
i second you. it doesnt make sense. haha..
what a reply from JPA :P

i wonder who wll believe such statement :wink

India is not that bad kan? Even Sheikh Muszafar Shukor went to study there, if you guys have forgotten.

typical malaysian student mindset :wink i`m stll waiting for the reply why sume said that `india n twinning is not so good`..

30-05-2009, 09:39 PM
typical malaysian student mindset :wink i`m stll waiting for the reply why sume said that `india n twinning is not very good`..

because they thought m'sia unis are bad!!!
and less time at oversea...

for india....
it isnt a fave country for all
ost would like to go to cold country
plus we seldom hear india uni in top ranks

zaiy
30-05-2009, 09:41 PM
typical malaysian student mindset :wink i`m stll waiting for the reply why sume said that `india n twinning is not very good`..

in the end its not the place where we study make us a good pharmacist isnt it? our hard work and effort make us a better person.
even if we got to study pharmacy in the best school of pharmacy in the world, if we didnt use the chance then we are nothing to compare with students from other unis.

btw, thanks again restless mind for your infos! :)

RestlessMind
30-05-2009, 09:41 PM
because they thought m'sia unis are bad!!!
and less time at oversea...

for india....
it isnt a fave country for all
ost would like to go to cold country
plus we seldom hear india uni in top ranks

thanks nemo, u hav replied on bhalf of them :)

30-05-2009, 09:44 PM
thanks nemo, u hav replied on bhalf of them :)

well at first when i heard that i might get twinning program,i also freak out
but now,twinning is good too
since strathclyde is one of the best pharm uni
plus,it is in sctland,very cold one
and or degree is given by strathclyde,not IMU
and we dont have to apply to enter strathclyde

Giselle
30-05-2009, 10:17 PM
i`m doin Mpharm though..
mpharm hs 2 options
1. 2.5 yrs at IMU n 1 year at uni of strathclyde
2. 2 yrs at IMU n 2 yrs at uni of strathclyde

for Mpharm intake 2007 (me), 2008, 2009, the jpa scholars r allowd to do the 1st option only.

bpharm imu-otago is a new program. i dun thnk they hav any batch in IMU.
the usual bpharm that started in 2004 is a full 4 yrs program taught in IMU

You're doing MPharm...Whoa, you're so lucky.
Do you know any JPA scholars pursuing their MPharm degree in UK fully?
And are there any JPA scholars doing pharmacy in the University of Sydney?

Jan
30-05-2009, 10:25 PM
well at first when i heard that i might get twinning program,i also freak out
but now,twinning is good too
since strathclyde is one of the best pharm uni
plus,it is in sctland,very cold one
and or degree is given by strathclyde,not IMU
and we dont have to apply to enter strathclyde

you've got intec also right..? so,we are classmates lo.. haha..

ZZZ345
31-05-2009, 01:09 AM
Okay, I guess there is a bit of misunderstanding here.

First of all, I admit I'm really choosy about the country and twinning thing, but I have my own reasons. Again, it's a matter of my personal opinion.

I already knew that JPA's pharm students won't go to India, so that's why I didn't put up "India" on the poll in the first place, see? And I think we are really "lucky" this way.

It's not that I think studying in India is "not so good". Since JPA is sending many scholars to study there, it's an indication of the good quality of universities and education in India, especially in the medicine field.
I think the problem about India is the environment there. I've talked to seniors who graduated from India and we had discussed about the food there. The food provided in the university is alright but when they eat at restaurants and stalls outside, they get stomach ache. There are a lot more ugly stories but I won't say more.

At the same time, I would like to make myself clear that I have nothing against IMU. I had visited some education fairs and talked to some IMU lecturers before, and judging the way they talked and explained things, I must say that they are all very professional and impressive.

So why did I say twinning is "not so good"? The problem is not on IMU, their lecturers, students or environment, but the IMU's MPharm program itself. These "issues" about MPharm, I heard about them from the lecturers and a senior(she's working as a pharmacist now) who graduated from the 2.5+1 MPharm long ago. I don't want to mention the MPharm "issues" here, but I suppose RestlessMind knows about them.

RestlessMind
31-05-2009, 08:34 AM
ya most of us wll b choosy bout the country we`r heading too. i had mentind in my previous post. but do u thnk jpa/our govt hs a large sum of money to sponser stdnts to all `top fav` countries for med/pharm/denstistry? only a few got selected! n yes if they r bumi, they even score less than non bumi who got twinnig or `not so fav` countries. some of thm even dun pass the cut off point during their pre-u even they r bound to `top` countries at 1st place n wht a shame for that. ya if u got ur `fav` country, u r lucky though. but how r we supposed to know the jpa`s selection process? do they really look at ur spm results, cocu, family income n so on? i`m stll wondering bout the process till now. those ppl who got `cable` n know jpa`s offcer might get a higher chance to choose n got selectd to these `top` countries. its unfair! but tht is a fact of life. some more, they might just select the students randomly (i mean for whch countries the stdnt wll bound to)
ya i thnk i understand u wr talking bout mdcne/denstistry stdnts in ur previous post since jpa dont send phrm studnts to india. but hav u ever thnk wht they wll feel after reading ur post? i stll found its very2 offensive to mention such statemnt. we r here to share ideas, express concern n so on but i thnk u should start to learn how to express ur opinion wthout hurting other`s feeling. n i thnk also it would be not look bad if u rephrase ur statemnt, myb like `the different standard of learning system/ different unis ranking `or just mention like wht u hav postd above. i thnk u wr lazy to clarify ur opinion at 1st place, thts y u just stated there `not soo good`.
regarding imu thing, imu hs ths systm whch encourage stdnts to be independnt n self-learner. u cannot expect the lecturers to spoon feed u! ya i admit our 2.5 yrs here is much more relaxing compared wth our friends in bpharm. yes u wll b relaxing cz the course works r not that much n we r not learning every body system in great details like bpharm studnts. BUT our modules/syllibus r exactly from uni of strathclyde. if u said that the program itself is `not so good`, there it wll b obvious tht the syllibus from strathclyde tht r not so good. but i wonder if this is the case, y strathclyde got quite a high ranking for pharm course? plz seacrh in previous page, nemo did provide the link.there r bout 3 of my lecturers who r previously doing mpahrm in Imu. ya there r really2 good at teaching n also at clinical pharmacy in the hospital. every year, dfntly imu studnts wll get the dean list/ gold medalist during the convo in strathclyde. if the sytem of mpharm HERE tht is not soo good, i wonder how can imu studnts compete wth their scottish friends? if u say tht we hav to struggle there in starthclyde, i wll say that who wll not struggle in his/her final year? we hav to do thesis, research project n so on. i guess just asking a few lecturers n a senior would not gve u a clear indication bout mpharm.

31-05-2009, 08:43 AM
ya most of us wll b choosy bout the country we`r heading too. i had mentind in my previous post. but do u thnk jpa/our govt hs a large sum of money to sponser stdnts to all `top fav` countries for med/pharm/denstistry? only a few got selected! n yes if they r bumi, they even score less than non bumi who got twinnig or `not so fav` countries. some of thm even dun pass the cut off point during their pre-u even they r bound to `top` countries at 1st place n wht a shame for that. ya if u got ur `fav` country, u r lucky though. but how r we supposed to know the jpa`s selection process? do they really look at ur spm results, cocu, family income n so on? i`m stll wondering bout the process till now. those ppl who got `cable` n know jpa`s offcer might get a higher chance to choose n got selectd to these `top` countries. its unfair! but tht is a fact of life. some more, they might just select the students randomly (i mean for whch countries the stdnt wll bound to)I don't know how they allocate countries for pharmacy, but for medicine, I've done a small sampling through some friends, and some information from ReCom, and I'm pretty positive that, at least till last year, they do the country placement according to number of A1s. This might not seem to be fair, but it's quite a harsh reality. Plus, there are quota too for bumi and non-bumi for each country. For example, a non-bumi student with 11A1 might get India, while a bumi with the same results is likely to get UK or Ireland, while to get the same country, a non-bumi might need 15A1. Regarding how JPA ranks the country, I think it's more to the cost, rather than quality (it's difficult to compare quality after all), courses ranked higher are not definitely better, but it's simply because they cost more.

RestlessMind
31-05-2009, 08:50 AM
I don't know how they allocate countries for pharmacy, but for medicine, I've done a small sampling through some friends, and some information from ReCom, and I'm pretty positive that, at least till last year, they do the country placement according to number of A1s. This might not seem to be fair, but it's quite a harsh reality. Plus, there are quota too for bumi and non-bumi for each country. For example, a non-bumi student with 11A1 might get India, while a bumi with the same results is likely to get UK or Ireland, while to get the same country, a non-bumi might need 15A1. Regarding how JPA ranks the country, I think it's more to the cost, rather than quality (it's difficult to compare quality after all), courses ranked higher are not definitely better, but it's simply because they cost more.

thanks miracle_seed for the explanation :)
but it seems tht most studnts hav this typical perception tht `the higher the cost, the higher the quality`. thts y they r very choosy n always put these high cost countries at their 1st choice.
ya some more i wonder how they pick countries for stdnts who got the same reslts n comparable fmly income, cocu, so on. cz both of my friends r bumis, the one who scored 10a1 got russia whle the other one who scored 9a1 got ausmat. but i thnk defntly we wll not know the exact selection process.

conanlover
31-05-2009, 12:21 PM
hello..is it possible for jpa to tarik balik our scholarship?
cz i got heard the rumour about this..
someone has complaint about this..
and i went to the jpa website to recheck my status..but the thing did not work.
so pls check and confirm and see..cz i knew tat by today 5pm we hav to make the complain if we really get into this condition..

Jan
31-05-2009, 12:30 PM
hello..is it possible for jpa to tarik balik our scholarship?
cz i got heard the rumour about this..
someone has complaint about this..
and i went to the jpa website to recheck my status..but the thing did not work.
so pls check and confirm and see..cz i knew tat by today 5pm we hav to make the complain if we really get into this condition..

i've tried checking mine too.. but the system didn't work as well...

conanlover
31-05-2009, 12:42 PM
icic..then mayb the whole system doesnt work temporary..
hopefully the rumour is not true..:)

peacegurl
31-05-2009, 12:45 PM
icic..then mayb the whole system doesnt work temporary..
hopefully the rumour is not true..:)

its impossible for jpa to tarik balik ur scholarship...
maybe gt some prob wit their system..
since u hv accepted ur letter,sure jpa wil send ur official offer letter asap..
be patient..
n dun get worry bout the rumours!!:)

conanlover
31-05-2009, 12:49 PM
be patient..

thanks ya..really feel much more relieve now..:)

yup.. i agree.. until now, nothing is confirmed.. just wait for the letter..
same here.. i really love chemistry, and i think i will enjoy being a pharmacist as well..:) by the way, they say pharmacy is 6 years bond right..? does it include the 3 years services..?

i m oso very curious about the bond things..
so is anyone noe tat the bond things is it inculding the 3 years services?

peacegurl
31-05-2009, 12:56 PM
thanks ya..really feel much more relieve now..:)

i m oso very curious about the bond things..
so is anyone noe tat the bond things is it inculding the 3 years services?

i figure that the service years are not included in ur bonding period..
like mine,housemanship as a medical student for 2 years n then, 10years of bonding wit gov..

Jan
31-05-2009, 01:21 PM
be patient..

there will be another letter..? two..? the first letter is to inform and the second letter is official...?

Giselle
31-05-2009, 01:24 PM
there will be another letter..? two..? the first letter is to inform and the second letter is official...?

Erm, I don't think JPA will send two letters to 2000 ppl, what a lot of work they will have to do!
The first letter to inform successful candidates was probably the online one, that we checked on 8 May.

31-05-2009, 01:29 PM
Erm, I don't think JPA will send two letters to 2000 ppl, what a lot of work they will have to do!
The first letter to inform successful candidates was probably the online one, that we checked on 8 May.

well, JPA is administering few thousands civil servants in Malaysia. Afterall, you should know, they have a special unit for the scholarship.

Smallkiong
31-05-2009, 01:37 PM
i got some friends who are d engineering applicants.emm they can check their future-going country through intec website. my friends gt us. just for info.=d

Jan
31-05-2009, 01:44 PM
for those who have received the letter, when will we need to register...?for INTEC...
there will be many procedures to do once we received the letter, such as medical check up and all, so i think so too, that the letter we are waiting for is the official letter..

i got some friends who are d engineering applicants.emm they can check their future-going country through intec website. my friends gt us. just for info.=d

can you tell me the link for to check, please.. :))

Giselle
31-05-2009, 02:32 PM
Let's hope that everyone will get their letters tomorrow, or at least by the end of this coming week! *crosses fingers*

Smallkiong
31-05-2009, 05:32 PM
Let's hope that everyone will get their letters tomorrow, or at least by the end of this coming week! *crosses fingers*

haha, me here tomorrow public holiday, so posmen will stay home and watching sky. :)selamat hari gawai!!

for those who have received the letter, when will we need to register...?for INTEC...
there will be many procedures to do once we received the letter, such as medical check up and all, so i think so too, that the letter we are waiting for is the official letter..

can you tell me the link for to check, please.. :))

http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/
just check the student bill enquiry, but i think ausmat one nt yet updated. so we maybe gt intec too.. who know? =d

YPing
31-05-2009, 10:44 PM
Patience enveloped me these few days
Coz no letter reaches my hand yet
All the best to those who have received the offer letter!!

ZZZ345
01-06-2009, 10:24 AM
Can't wait for the postman, so I rushed to the post office at 9.00am to grab my letter.
They used Poslaju and the letter was 40cm X 27cm and 1.5cm thick.

Preparation centre : INTEC UiTM
Program : AUSMAT
Registration date : 28 June 2009
Time : 8.00 am
Venue : Kolej Cendana

Good luck everyone! Hopefully we will all get our favourite country.

And a big thank you to our seniors Miracle seed, RestlessMind, ayja, runninghorse, sopie (did I left out anyone? sorry if I forgot your names). Tq for sharing your information, experiences and advices, so we can be more well prepared before going to study our Pre-U.

Next time, I'll be more careful and watch my mouth. Maybe saying a million times sorry still no use, but I'll try not to upset other people in future. In the end, I would agree there is no bad, good or best country, but it's a matter of personal preference.

Giselle
01-06-2009, 10:32 AM
Can't wait for the postman, so I rushed to the post office at 9.00am to grab my letter.

And a big thank you to our seniors Miracle seed, RestlessMind, ayja, runninghorse, sopie (did I left out anyone? sorry if I forgot your names). Tq for sharing your information, experiences and advices, so we can be more well prepared before going to study our Pre-U.

Next time, I'll be more careful and watch my mouth. Maybe saying a million times sorry still no use, but I'll try not to upset other people in future. In the end, I would agree there is no bad, good or best country, but it's a matter of personal preference.

Wow New Zealand?!! Congrats, I still haven't gotten my letter. Which state are you from? I'm in JB, so maybe it'll take longer for the letter to arrive.New Zealand is a really lovely place to study in.
I'm so sick of waiting for the letter, so I'd like to know when you went to the post office, did the guy gave it to you straight away or what?

assassins
01-06-2009, 10:32 AM

congratez n gudluck to u...:)

ZZZ345
01-06-2009, 10:40 AM
Wow New Zealand?!! Congrats, I still haven't gotten my letter. Which state are you from? I'm in JB, so maybe it'll take longer for the letter to arrive.New Zealand is a really lovely place to study in.
I'm so sick of waiting for the letter, so I'd like to know when you went to the post office, did the guy gave it to you straight away or what?

congratez n gudluck to u...:)
Tq guys. I live in Perak.

I have checked and NZ-bound pharmacy students will only go into University of Otago. Only one university for us so all of us who got NZ will study in the same university together until finish degree.

Giselle
01-06-2009, 11:04 AM
Tq guys. I live in Perak.

I have checked and NZ-bound pharmacy students will only go into University of Otago. Only one university for us so all of us who got NZ will study in the same university together until finish degree.

Yup, do you know that Otago is dubbed the Oxford of NZ cos it's one of the oldest universities in NZ? If I'm not mistaken, it's 140 years old. Cool!
Anyway, the University of Auckland doesn't offer pharmacy to international students.
In Otago, pharmacy, medic and dentistry students will study the same things during the first year (First Year Health Sciences), but there will be a quota for entry into the second year. Don't worry as long as you do well, you'll be fine.

Click here to see how the university's clocktower looks like:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/a/a9/University_of_Otago.jpg

And click here to see the library.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d2/University_of_Otago_New_Library_(inside).jpg

Sorry if I menyibuk or anything.

Sshuang
I also got my letter ...

Em .. Australia, Intec ...

Bit disappoint.. I wan get uk or twinning programme ...

but .. its ok ... I am grateful to accept it ...

assassins
Yup, do you know that Otago is dubbed the Oxford of NZ cos it's one of the oldest universities in NZ? If I'm not mistaken, it's 140 years old. Cool!
Anyway, the University of Auckland doesn't offer pharmacy to international students.
In Otago, pharmacy, medic and dentistry students will study the same things during the first year (First Year Health Sciences), but there will be a quota for entry into the second year. Don't worry as long as you do well, you'll be fine.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d2/University_of_Otago_New_Library_(inside).jpg (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d2/University_of_Otago_New_Library_%28inside%29.jpg)

thanx 4 the information...
hope i get phamacy NZ-bond oso...hehehe..
nope..no menyibuk2 here...
juz give ur opinion or information or wateverlah...hehehe...:P

ZZZ345
01-06-2009, 11:05 AM

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d2/University_of_Otago_New_Library_(inside).jpg (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d2/University_of_Otago_New_Library_%28inside%29.jpg)

Tq for sharing. It is the oldest university in NZ. I think it looks very peaceful there, it really suits me because I in luar bandar and I cannot stand KL lifestyle.
But before that I need to study for AUSMAT in Intec. Maybe we should put NZ aside and focus on out Pre-U first.

Giselle
01-06-2009, 11:05 AM
Hey guys, I just got my letter! I got Australia, will be doing AUSMAT at INTEC.

CinD
01-06-2009, 11:07 AM

1st of all, congrates u to get NZ-bound..........
i dream to get to tat country...:cry
hope i can get it BUTTTTTT me here nw having public holidays for 2 days....
i really hope i can rush to post office n get letter lik wat u ve done!!!!!!!!!
tire of waiting.....

Giselle
01-06-2009, 11:07 AM
Tq for sharing. It is the oldest university in NZ. I think it looks very peaceful there, it really suits me because I in luar bandar and I cannot stand KL lifestyle.
But before that I need to study for AUSMAT in Intec. Maybe we should put NZ aside and focus on out Pre-U first.

Yup, lets do our best for pre-u and show everyone how smart pharmacy students are. LOL
Anyway we'll be classmates, I guess.

RestlessMind
01-06-2009, 11:10 AM
Yup, lets do our best for pre-u and show everyone how smart pharmacy students are. LOL
Anyway we'll be classmates, I guess.

ya u all shud be really2 good to get place there
if ur TER bout 90% only, i rather say `bye2 ausie n nz`
chaiyokkkkkkkk~ :)

assassins
01-06-2009, 11:17 AM

congratez!!!
haishh...
still waiting 4 my letter...
hope i'll get ausmat too...

chihuahua
01-06-2009, 11:40 AM
i've got my letter yesterday!!
when i checked the link in the uitm website given by recommers few days back,
it's stated that i got A-level medicine in intec.

But when i received the letter, i got ausmat intec, then going to nz instead.
together with giselle and zzz345.anyone else joining us?

CinD
01-06-2009, 11:58 AM

quite many get to nz......:)

Giselle
01-06-2009, 12:10 PM

Actually I'm Australia bound.Hehe Congrats!!

zaiy
01-06-2009, 12:22 PM
i've received the letter too. i got twinning like Restlessmind. =)

01-06-2009, 12:27 PM
i've received the letter too. i got twinning like Restlessmind. =)

congrats!!!
you got no details in INTEC site right whe you checked before??

zaiy
01-06-2009, 12:31 PM
congrats!!!
you got no details in INTEC site right whe you checked before??

yup. seems like everything is opposite then? haha :laugh

01-06-2009, 12:32 PM
yup. seems like everything is opposite then? haha :laugh

now my heart is dup dap dup dap wandering around searching for my letter

zaiy
01-06-2009, 12:35 PM
now my heart is dup dap dup dap wandering around searching for my letter

oh. you havent received yours? should be in your hands in about 24 hours. :P
i wonder how many pharmacy students get twinning this year.:oh

roses
01-06-2009, 01:06 PM
i'm still waiting for my letter...haish!!!
faster come la postman!!! :cry:cry

01-06-2009, 01:43 PM
i got NZ too!!!!!!!!!!!!

starlover
01-06-2009, 01:45 PM
i got NZ too!!!!!!!!!!!!

nemo, got ur letter already?

Jan
01-06-2009, 01:48 PM

congratulations...!:)) gambate!

zaiy
01-06-2009, 01:48 PM
hey people! i need help!

fyi, i got twinning.
stated in my letter i'll be doing a-level at INTEC for 2 years (ok,that one no problem)
then 48 months in IMU (if I passed the exams of course).
48 months = 4 years.
does that mean I'll be completing my degree in IMU, here in Msia?
or after a period in IMU then I'll be offered options?
i) 2 1/2 yrs IMU -> 1 yr uni of strathclyde
ii) 2yrs IMU -> 2 yrs uni of strathclyde

pls, kindly enlighten me. thanks in advance! =)

01-06-2009, 01:49 PM
nemo, got ur letter already?

yup!!!!!!now i worry about the university!!!
pray hard will get admission then........
gonna do my best in AUSMAT!!!!!!!

Jan
01-06-2009, 01:49 PM

congratulations giselle....!:)) all the best of luck....!:laugh

Giselle
01-06-2009, 01:50 PM
i got NZ too!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congrats Nemo! Most probably you'll do your degree at the University of Otago. Check out post #414, I've put up the link for some pictures of the University.

yup!!!!!!now i worry about the university!!!
pray hard will get admission then........
gonna do my best in AUSMAT!!!!!!!

Let's do our best in AUSMAT and get into the universities that we want!

Jan
01-06-2009, 01:51 PM
i got NZ too!!!!!!!!!!!!

congratulations...!:)) good luck..! :)) i havent't received my letter yet..... faster la..

Giselle
01-06-2009, 01:54 PM
congratulations giselle....!:)) all the best of luck....!:laugh

What about you, Jan? Have you gotten your letter? It should arrive by tomorrow, if not, the end of this week.

chihuahua
01-06-2009, 02:55 PM
hey people! i need help!

fyi, i got twinning.
stated in my letter i'll be doing a-level at INTEC for 2 years (ok,that one no problem)
48 months = 4 years.

hey zaiy..my classmate got twinning like you and she also asked me the same question..about completing 4 years degree in IMU..but since this is twinning, they might offer those options right?

zaiy
01-06-2009, 03:06 PM
hey zaiy..my classmate got twinning like you and she also asked me the same question..about completing 4 years degree in IMU..but since this is twinning, they might offer those options right?

your classmate? soon-be my classmate maybe? hehe
yeah, i guess they will offer those options but in the letter, its 48 months in IMU. that makes me confuse. people keep asking what did i get and i dunno what to answer :oh
i hope seniors will come to clear the confusion. :poke

YPing
01-06-2009, 03:21 PM
OMG
I gt pharmacy course in new zealand
who will go to new zealand? anyone?

Jan
01-06-2009, 03:32 PM
What about you, Jan? Have you gotten your letter? It should arrive by tomorrow, if not, the end of this week.

not yet... :( faster la faster la.. anyone from selangor have gotten their letter..?

OMG

congratulations...! :))nz is a great place..all the best of luck...!

roses
01-06-2009, 03:36 PM
huwaaa... :cry
everybody getting their letter...
where's mine?!!
I WANT IT NOW!! :cry :cry
hopefully i get twinning programme... :(

runninghorse
01-06-2009, 03:44 PM
Wow... It seems like this year many recom members here got new zealand.

Last year there was a balance on the number of students who got selected to Australia and New Zealand.

For those who will be admitted to AUSMAT at INTEC. Welcome to the big family of AUSMAT! Haha... Looking forward to meet you all

Anyway, do enjoy your life when you are here in INTEC. Dont worry, INTEC is definitely a nice place full of nice people.

Good luck in your future study! :amuse

YPing
01-06-2009, 03:52 PM

i will join u to NZ!!
anyone else??

I will join u to NZ later on!!
Anyone else??
Why only one uni for us to choose frm??
Only one uni offer pharmacy course!!
then the competition is ON. Hard to enter d..
Argh!!

Giselle
01-06-2009, 03:56 PM
Wow... It seems like this year many recom members here got new zealand.

Last year there was a balance on the number of students who got selected to Australia and New Zealand.

For those who will be admitted to AUSMAT at INTEC. Welcome to the big family of AUSMAT! Haha... Looking forward to meet you all

Anyway, do enjoy your life when you are here in INTEC. Dont worry, INTEC is definitely a nice place full of nice people.

Good luck in your future study! :amuse

Thanks! Please guide us through our years at INTEC. Is it necessary to bring a laptop for AUSMAT? If I don't bring one, will I encounter any difficulties or anything? I got Australia, I would like to know are there any jpa scholars doing pharmacy at the University of Sydney? Cos that's my dream uni.

OMG

Congrats! You should check out post #414, I think it will be of your interest.

runninghorse
01-06-2009, 04:04 PM
Thanks! Please guide us through our years at INTEC. Is it necessary to bring a laptop for AUSMAT? If I don't bring one, will I encounter any difficulties or anything? I got Australia, I would like to know are there any jpa scholars doing pharmacy at the University of Sydney? Cos that's my dream uni.

About the question on laptop... i remembered last year i asked the same question to seniors as well and struggled at that time whether to buy one or not. But now i can give you a firm answer that you do not need a laptop in AUSMAT to survive. While it is true that AUSMAT comes along with lots of assignments, you still can use the computer facilities in library. There are abundants of computers there and all are very new. I have gone through life at AUSMAT without laptop for 1 year with no difficulties and i believe you can do it as well!

For the University of Sydney, maybe there are seniors there but i do not know any of them so far. But if i am lucky, maybe in the future you will see me there. Hahaha......

RestlessMind
01-06-2009, 04:18 PM
hey people! i need help!

fyi, i got twinning.
48 months = 4 years.

haizz.. jpa never changed :)) ya i found my ancient jpa`s offer letter..
they stated `program berkembar di universiti perubatan antarabangsa selama 60 bulan` even urs is 48 months only! :))
i thnk no need to worry bout tht, since imu-twinning is under oversea programme.
i guess u`ll b doin mpharm same like me~
but whthr u got 2.5 + 1 or 2+2 option, i`m not sure cz jpa might change their policy
my batch P107, P108 n P109 neithr of jpa scholrs allowd to choose the 2+2 option :)

Smallkiong
01-06-2009, 04:22 PM
This is quite funny here. We sarawakians are celebrating hari gawai with out dearest iban friends. So ,these two days are the sweet holidays. No posmen are working . So, I think i can get the letter only at day after tomorrow. =d:oh

Jan
01-06-2009, 04:23 PM
This is quite funny here. We sarawakians are celebrating hari gawai with out dearest iban friends. So ,these two days are the sweet holidays. No posmen are working . So, I think i can get the letter only at day after tomorrow. =d:oh

happy hari gawai...!:))

RestlessMind
01-06-2009, 04:23 PM
Why only one uni for us to choose frm??
Only one uni offer pharmacy course!!
then the competition is ON. Hard to enter d..
Argh!!

thts y i`m stll wondering y jpa stll send quite a number of studnts to nz even the places r very2 limited....:amuse
here quite a number of recomrs got nz already, i thnk whn u register there in intec, got some more nz-bound studnts who r not recomrs...
then, mayb got other nz bound studnts in other preparatory college? :huh who knows, rite?
u wll have to compete among urself, as well as other stdnts from all around the world~

01-06-2009, 04:28 PM
thts y i`m stll wondering y jpa stll send quite a number of studnts to nz even the places r very2 limited....:amuse
here quite a number of recomrs got nz already, i thnk whn u register there in intec, got some more nz-bound studnts who r not recomrs...
then, mayb got other nz bound studnts in other preparatory college? :huh who knows, rite?
u wll have to compete among urself, as well as other stdnts from all around the world~

Actually I have the same thought too, since there is only one university offering pharmacy for foreign students, I wonder why so many students are sent to New Zealand? Or is it just coincidence that many New-Zealand-bound students are ReCommers?

YPing
01-06-2009, 04:31 PM
Actually I have the same thought too, since there is only one university offering pharmacy for foreign students, I wonder why so many students are sent to New Zealand? Or is it just coincidence that many New-Zealand-bound students are ReCommers?

I'm now quite headache
Wondering whether i need to change the country to australia
Coz cost spent by jpa is the same
and study same -- ausmat

Giselle
01-06-2009, 04:38 PM
I'm now quite headache
and study same -- ausmat

For pharmacy in the University of Otago, there'll only be a quota for admission into the 2nd year of your degree. So as long as your results are good, you can make the cut. Don't worry JPA knows what they are doing. They've been doing this for so many years already.

01-06-2009, 04:39 PM
I'm now quite headache
and study same -- ausmatNeed to change? Do you think you can? Just try your best... JPA doesn't allow change of country normally, especially from a lower cost to a higher cost one... Refer to the exchange rate and you'll know which one would cost more...

Saikit
01-06-2009, 04:39 PM
i wish i can join u all after all from the appeal :(

Giselle
01-06-2009, 04:44 PM

Good Luck, Saikit! Hope you can join us all!

Jan
01-06-2009, 04:45 PM

all the best of luck...!:))

YPing
01-06-2009, 04:48 PM

U gt new zealand oso??
Pharmacy??

CinD
01-06-2009, 05:04 PM
For pharmacy in the University of Otago, there'll only be a quota for admission into the 2nd year of your degree. So as long as your results are good, you can make the cut. Don't worry JPA knows what they are doing. They've been doing this for so many years already.

i have a fren who's nw studying foundation in otago..
she's prepaing to enter medic field.....tat's her dream...
BUTTTTT she told me,her faith is shaking....:(
bcoz in otago (her class), only top 10 in the course ll b able to get into medic course after finishing foundation.......those who fail to get into medic, ll b welcome to dentistry, pharmacy n etc.......(**but then these courses r oso nt easy**)
does tis mean tat we nid to compete wif these ppl to get into pharmacy?????
OMG........it's a tough fight.....

conanlover
01-06-2009, 05:13 PM

Happy hari gawai:))

All the best!!!

hey,i oso get the letter d..:))
finally get it after a long long long period of waiting..
i get the imu twinning programme..
i m oso very confuse about the twinning things,really wanna noe how it works..
my fren told me she phoned to the jpa but no ppl ans..
so tmr jz try to call again..
good luck to those who r waiting for the appeal results..
congrats to everyone who get their letters d!!all the best!!!!:)

ayja
01-06-2009, 05:17 PM
About the question on laptop... i remembered last year i asked the same question to seniors as well and struggled at that time whether to buy one or not. But now i can give you a firm answer that you do not need a laptop in AUSMAT to survive. While it is true that AUSMAT comes along with lots of assignments, you still can use the computer facilities in library. There are abundants of computers there and all are very new. I have gone through life at AUSMAT without laptop for 1 year with no difficulties and i believe you can do it as well!

For the University of Sydney, maybe there are seniors there but i do not know any of them so far. But if i am lucky, maybe in the future you will see me there. Hahaha......

Alternatively, you can use the computers at the AUS.MAT lab, or at the library. But be warned, these computers have a lot of malware and viruses. You can opt to survive without a laptop in the first sem, but many students already own one by second sem, with the exception of a few (like runninghorse :))). It's really up to you. Enter first sem first, before seeing if you really need a laptop.

Need to change? Do you think you can? Just try your best... JPA doesn't allow change of country normally, especially from a lower cost to a higher cost one... Refer to the exchange rate and you'll know which one would cost more...

This goes out to those who are planning to appeal for change of country:Mind you, JPA does no entertain change of country. It's in your contract. And the country change history is like this - only ONE student in the whole history of scholars bound for NZ/Aus managed a country change, because he was like, the top student in aus.mat in the world (I THINK) ,with the highest TER. And he was a med student changing from NZ to Australia. Only one case. Besides, if you refer to the posts regarding pharmacy in NZ, from last year, you can see these doubts (about lack of space for students) will be cleared once you enter college, as the respective parties will inform you. No worries there.

01-06-2009, 05:21 PM
Mind you, JPA does no entertain change of country. It's in your contract. And the country change history is like this - only ONE student in the whole history of scholars bound for NZ/Aus managed a country change, because he was like, the top student in aus.mat in the world (I THINK) ,with the highest TER. And he was a med student changing from NZ to Australia. Only one case. Besides, if you refer to the posts from last year, you can see these doubts will be cleared once you enter college, as the respective parties will inform you. No worries there.Haha, I think there are some misunderstandings there, I chose to skip some words, and the misunderstanding arises. I meant "try your best to secure a place in New Zealand university" instead of "try your best to change country".

By the way, how many New Zealand-bound pharmacy scholars are there every year?

YPing
01-06-2009, 05:23 PM
Pharmacy course in new zealand gud or not??
University of Otago gud or not??

RestlessMind
01-06-2009, 05:26 PM

All the best!!!

my dear junior.. i hav answrd a lot2 of qs regarding imu twinning..
feel free to search in previous pages...

RestlessMind
01-06-2009, 05:31 PM

All the best!!!

my dear junior
i thnk i hav answrd a lots of qs regarding imu twinning
please search in previous post ya

ayja
01-06-2009, 05:36 PM
Haha, I think there are some misunderstandings there, I chose to skip some words, and the misunderstanding arises. I meant "try your best to secure a place in New Zealand university" instead of "try your best to change country".

By the way, how many New Zealand-bound pharmacy scholars are there every year?

Oh no I did not misunderstand. I was just trying to tell the juniors that the terms and conditions are stated in the contract. and since I was busy multi-quoting from a few pages I must have just skimmed through the posts and highlighted the keywords =) As for the latter, I'm not too sure myself =)

zaiy
01-06-2009, 05:37 PM
haizz.. jpa never changed :)) ya i found my ancient jpa`s offer letter..
they stated `program berkembar di universiti perubatan antarabangsa selama 60 bulan` even urs is 48 months only! :))
i thnk no need to worry bout tht, since imu-twinning is under oversea programme.
i guess u`ll b doin mpharm same like me~
but whthr u got 2.5 + 1 or 2+2 option, i`m not sure cz jpa might change their policy
my batch P107, P108 n P109 neithr of jpa scholrs allowd to choose the 2+2 option :)

yay! at last restlessmind come to the rescue! :))
60 months? :sweat thanks godness mine only stated 48 months. if not i'll be like :rant what on earth 60 months in IMU! haha lol
yay yay! same as restlessmind then i'll have someone to ask. can i seek ypur help sometime? :P
actually my parents especially mommy didnt really like the idea of her youngest daughter to study abroad for too long so she'll be glad if i get 2 1/2 yr IMU + 1 yr at glasgow. :laugh

just pray i'll do the best during a-level.:)

zaiy
01-06-2009, 05:45 PM

All the best!!!

it's kinda confusing isnt it? since i get twinning too, i know whats the confusion all about. but read previous posts in this thread and you might get the answers.

btw, omedetou! maybe we'll be classmates :)) , who knows~

Sshuang
01-06-2009, 05:55 PM
Is it possible to change from australia to imu twinning ??
Did any senior know where can i found the exchange rate ?? means fees all that ..

zaiy
01-06-2009, 06:09 PM
Did any senior know where can i found the exchange rate ?? means fees all that ..

Why? you want twinning so much? :))
Maybe you should try contact JPA to get your answer.
usually people ask if they can change country and your case, i never heard it before.
all the best!

roses
01-06-2009, 06:33 PM
mayb my letter will arrive tomorrow....urrggghh!! :cry
gotta wake up early 2moro...

assassins
01-06-2009, 07:17 PM
mayb my letter will arrive tomorrow....urrggghh!! :cry
gotta wake up early 2moro...

my letter din arrive yet too!!:cry:cry:cry
tired waitng my letter...:cry

Jan
01-06-2009, 08:18 PM
my letter din arrive yet too!!:cry:cry:cry
tired waitng my letter...:cry

my letter didn't arrive as well... haiz... hope tomorrow will la..

assassins
01-06-2009, 08:22 PM

ur course pharmacy rite??
hmmm...
hope i'll get Australia/NZ...

Jan
01-06-2009, 08:24 PM
ur course pharmacy rite??
hmmm...
hope i'll get Australia/NZ...

yup:)) but today quite a number got nz.... maybe tomorrow's batch will be aus... so, still got chance and hope for the best....:)

CinD
01-06-2009, 08:29 PM

me sarawakian nid wait til day after tomorrow.....:cry
really hope it can reach faster.....

assassins
01-06-2009, 08:31 PM
yup:)) but today quite a number got nz.... maybe tomorrow's batch will be aus... so, still got chance and hope for the best....:)

ya!!
thats rite jan...
today is NZ's day..
maybe tomorrow is AUSTRALIA's day...:laugh
hope i'll get australia...
oh my letter...where are u???:))

Jan
01-06-2009, 08:34 PM
me sarawakian nid wait til day after tomorrow.....:cry
really hope it can reach faster.....

its hari gawai right.. so cheer up... :)) no matter how, i guess the latest should be this friday... i hope.. :P
and all the best of luck..!

ya!!
thats rite jan...
today is NZ's day..
maybe tomorrow is AUSTRALIA's day...:laugh
oh my letter...where are u???:))

all the best of luck..!:))

CinD
01-06-2009, 08:39 PM
its hari gawai right.. so cheer up... :)) no matter how, i guess the latest should be this friday... i hope.. :P

:Pi hope the letter ll reach on wednesday.....:P
2day n tomorrow r holidays......
pray hard:))

assassins
01-06-2009, 08:43 PM

yeah!!
all the best of luck too!!

RestlessMind
01-06-2009, 09:08 PM
-edited- sorry for double posting

RestlessMind
01-06-2009, 09:12 PM

wow, i tot u wana change the other way around...
i`m not sure bout ur pre-u fees, it depends on the college though.. obviously a-level in intec is cheaper compared wth a-level in taylors or sunway
but i dun hv any idea bout the cost of Ausmat/SAM..

for ausi uni, i thnk better u check the fees for ausie unis tht r recognzd by jpa
this is the link for tuition fees for mpharm in IMU
http://www.imu.edu.my/pro-un-fee.html

zorro
01-06-2009, 11:18 PM
hey hey..i got pharma Australia!

Jan
01-06-2009, 11:27 PM
congratulations....!:))

conanlover
02-06-2009, 12:48 AM
it's kinda confusing isnt it? since i get twinning too, i know whats the confusion all about. but read previous posts in this thread and you might get the answers.

btw, omedetou! maybe we'll be classmates :)) , who knows~

so glad tat u noe and understand my confusion:)
i think everyone who get this programme oso hav the same confusion,hehe.:P
mayb lo hor..haha,hope can be classmates be good fren..:))
all the best!!!

congrats!!!all the best!!!:)

zaiy
02-06-2009, 01:06 AM
so glad tat u noe and understand my confusion:)
i think everyone who get this programme oso hav the same confusion,hehe.:P
mayb lo hor..haha,hope can be classmates be good fren..:))
all the best!!!

i'm glad to help. its confusing because it stated there 48 months is it?

yea~ looking forward to meet new friends at intec. btw, which state do you come from?

conanlover
02-06-2009, 01:15 AM
i'm glad to help. its confusing because it stated there 48 months is it?

yea~ looking forward to meet new friends at intec. btw, which state do you come from?

yaya,48months,really duno wat tat means..
i m from alor star,kedah..u?:)

roses
02-06-2009, 09:43 AM
I'm still waiting PATIENTLY for my letter...haizzz... :cry
i woke up super duper early today...waiting for the postman.... :(

Sshuang
02-06-2009, 12:15 PM
There is still no ppl in recom get uk right ??^^

Jan
02-06-2009, 12:49 PM
I'm still waiting PATIENTLY for my letter...haizzz... :cry
i woke up super duper early today...waiting for the postman.... :(

where is my letter...? where is my letter...? faster come la...

assassins
02-06-2009, 01:01 PM
where is my letter...? where is my letter...? faster come la...

my luvly letter!!where r u???:cry
btw..where do u live jan??

Jan
02-06-2009, 01:06 PM
my luvly letter!!where r u???:cry
btw..where do u live jan??

where is the postman....?:( selangor... how about you...?

assassins
02-06-2009, 01:08 PM
where is the postman....?:( selangor... how about you...?

i think the postman is soo lazy...:))
i'm from alor setar,kedah...

Jan
02-06-2009, 01:12 PM
i think the postman is soo lazy...:))
i'm from alor setar,kedah...

haha.. maybe they went to yam cha... :)) by the way, so far the poland , ireland, nz, india batch all out right...? aus not yet.. how about twinning imu and uk...?

assassins
02-06-2009, 01:18 PM
haha.. maybe they went to yam cha... :)) by the way, so far the poland , ireland, nz, india batch all out right...? aus not yet.. how about twinning imu and uk...?

hahaha...
i think so...
hmmm..yup datz rite..
bout twinning..i think they all out oso...
so far...aus n uk not yet..
i don't want uk....

Jan
02-06-2009, 01:28 PM
hahaha...
i think so...
hmmm..yup datz rite..
bout twinning..i think they all out oso...
so far...aus n uk not yet..
i don't want uk....

as for myself, all i want now is my letter...! haha:)) same as you, my dream place to study is aus... but i don't really mind..uk and aus are both very good countries... :))

missykikie209
02-06-2009, 01:41 PM
as for myself, all i want now is my letter...! haha:)) same as you, my dream place to study is aus... but i don't really mind..uk and aus are both very good countries... :))

i guess its all done 4 today..
end of tuesday~ here we go wednesday...lol

btw..if ur taking pharmacy, letter to aus oreidy out..n as 4 medicine,ders still no news bout aus n uk..:P