View Full Version : jpa loan for june still open?

djack
15-04-2009, 03:03 PM
i juz decided to go over to aussie at july. im in my 3th year studies.
fyi , i m doin mechanical engineering at monash sunway.

i cant find any link to go apply for the loan?
is the application closed?

star90
15-04-2009, 03:11 PM
hey, so you are doing credit transfer to aussie? which uni are you going? I plan to have credit transfer to aussie uni as well. I'm doing diploma in architecture. fyi, i have sent email to those university but they didnt reply me so may i know where do you get the info or who have u contact in order to know whether the respective uni accept credit transfer student? thanks

djack
15-04-2009, 03:18 PM
hey, so you are doing credit transfer to aussie? which uni are you going? I plan to have credit transfer to aussie uni as well. I'm doing diploma in architecture. fyi, i have sent email to those university but they didnt reply me so may i know where do you get the info or who have u contact in order to know whether the respective uni accept credit transfer student? thanks

i m juz transferring to monash in aussie oso.
lookin for loans and found that jpa offers one of the best loans.
do u noe when is the deadline for july intake monash australia?

star90
15-04-2009, 03:25 PM
i m juz transferring to monash in aussie oso.
lookin for loans and found that jpa offers one of the best loans.
do u noe when is the deadline for july intake monash australia?

alright, how you know that they accept credit transfer student? where you look for the info? well, you can check for the dateline online then apply it during IDP open day (May) if the dateline is not over yet, so that you can save your assesment fees. For the loan right, well I'm not sure whether JPA is still providing the undergraduate scholarship this year, somebody gave JPA officer a call and they said they will only give the scholarship for those who got unconditional offer from Melbourne Uni, Un of Sydney and ANU. So if JPA still continue this scholarship maybe you can try to apply if you want it , but there is bond. By the way, for the loan thingy, you can check for it online. If not mistaken i saw it in JPA website few days ago, but it's closed. Not sure that one is for which intake. sorry if I give you the wrong informations.

Glassylicious
15-04-2009, 03:52 PM
alright, how you know that they accept credit transfer student? where you look for the info? well, you can check for the dateline online then apply it during IDP open day (May) if the dateline is not over yet, so that you can save your assesment fees. For the loan right, well I'm not sure whether JPA is still providing the undergraduate scholarship this year, somebody gave JPA officer a call and they said they will only give the scholarship for those who got unconditional offer from Melbourne Uni, Un of Sydney and ANU. So if JPA still continue this scholarship maybe you can try to apply if you want it , but there is bond. By the way, for the loan thingy, you can check for it online. If not mistaken i saw it in JPA website few days ago, but it's closed. Not sure that one is for which intake. sorry if I give you the wrong informations.

I'm not sure if djack is doing a diploma course. Sounds to me like he's doing his degree, but it's a 3+1 twinning of sorts where he can transfer to a different campus in his final year or something. If that's true, then there's no credit transfer business involved, he just shifts campus in his final year.

djack
15-04-2009, 04:18 PM
I'm not sure if djack is doing a diploma course. Sounds to me like he's doing his degree, but it's a 3+1 twinning of sorts where he can transfer to a different campus in his final year or something. If that's true, then there's no credit transfer business involved, he just shifts campus in his final year.

yea . im doin a degree programme.

yeah and im oso just switching campus to aussie.

thx for the infomation.
http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/
^ u were referring to this website rite?
but the application is clsed for which intake?

star90
15-04-2009, 04:27 PM
yea . im doin a degree programme.

yeah and im oso just switching campus to aussie.

thx for the infomation.
http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/
^ u were referring to this website rite?
but the application is clsed for which intake?

yea, well I'm not sure about this, you can give JPA a call, getting confirmation from them. =)

lordfoong
24-04-2009, 07:27 PM
jpa do offer overseas loan to those who do mechanical engineering??
coz if im not mistaken from what i see in the website when the loan is still open, they dont offer loan to mech, EE, and another 1 or 2 i 4gotten d...

its stated sumthin like dis:
Kejuruteraan (kecuali kejuruteraan mekanikal, kejuruteraan elektrikal...)

some1 clarify dis plz

luminodreamer89
24-04-2009, 07:49 PM
yea, lordfoong is true.