View Full Version : Help!!Surat rayuan for matriculation

Ling24
17-04-2009, 02:27 PM
Please help me !!!!!
I get 11 A1 and 1A2 for my spm but i din get matriculation. so my father ask me to write a letter .But how????

Can anyone help me?

asyraff91
17-04-2009, 02:52 PM
woah.....
try call them...

17-04-2009, 03:01 PM
Well, last year my dad help me appealed through SUPP(swk party) so u cn try appealing through MCA or sthg like tat. I think it'll be more effective.

Ling24
17-04-2009, 03:05 PM
Well, last year my dad help me appealed through SUPP(swk party) so u cn try appealing through MCA or sthg like tat. I think it'll be more effective.

My dad want to appealing through MCA but i have no idea wat to write in the letter......

17-04-2009, 03:19 PM
My dad want to appealing through MCA but i have no idea wat to write in the letter......

What else u have to write? Write the normal stuffs lar. haha. like ur SPM result, u r active in cocu and so on. If u apply through MCA ur chances is higher. It's now juz up to whether u'll get it or not. Last year I got it though.. haha.. but i didn't go..

Ling24
17-04-2009, 03:41 PM
What else u have to write? Write the normal stuffs lar. haha. like ur SPM result, u r active in cocu and so on. If u apply through MCA ur chances is higher. It's now juz up to whether u'll get it or not. Last year I got it though.. haha.. but i didn't go..

why?????
do u go to somewhere else?

Cadence_hope
17-04-2009, 03:49 PM
I'd also offered for matriculation but I want to reject it, because I got a plan to study in private university (enrolled already lol).. Plus I don't want to risk my future just because of the attractive allowance.

dreamer1210
17-04-2009, 04:46 PM
Plus I don't want to risk my future just because of the attractive allowance.

why do you say that going to matriculation is risking your future?

so what you mean is going to SUPP then ask them to write a recommend letter for me or how?

17-04-2009, 04:53 PM
Rumours had it that if you appeal and got it,but you fascinated over F6 and don't want to leave F6 for Matrix,you will be blacklisted by Local Uni. You can never step in local uni after F6 if like this. This is rumours.

SengSiang90, shed more lights here. thanks!

Cadence_hope
17-04-2009, 04:55 PM
why do you say that going to matriculation is risking your future?
I heard that matriculation leavers who are non-4-flatters will get non-desired course in universities. That means if I want 100% confirm that the course I will get is actuarial science, I must get a CGPA of 4.0 during matriculation.
By the way is that easy? I just don't want to bet my future, since I already have a better choice now.

17-04-2009, 05:15 PM
so what you mean is going to SUPP then ask them to write a recommend letter for me or how?

Erm, surat rayuan u have to write in online. Tell them reasons why u should get it. Then, go to SUPP HQ to tell them to recommend and hustle these matrix people to give it to u. Should be able to get it.. I got to Labuan one. LOL. Well, in the letter I wrote

(1) I got good SPM results and should be given
(2) I have good cocu
(3) Promises-as in berjanji untuk belajar bersungguh2(bla bla bla)

I doubt they read it but I got it anyway. Hahaha.. but just to remind u guys. Matrix i don't think it's recognised for overseas uni so if u are going for matrix, u'll be ending up in local uni. Just as a reminder..

cboon47
17-04-2009, 08:46 PM
if i appeal to mca,then finally i got matrics n jpa,and i choose jpa,wil the mca angry bout me cos they try so hard to help me?scare la!

17-04-2009, 10:27 PM
if i appeal to mca,then finally i got matrics n jpa,and i choose jpa,wil the mca angry bout me cos they try so hard to help me?scare la!

LOL. no don't worry. haha.. they won't angry lar.. hahaha! I didn't go to matrix also though my appeal got it.haha..

Ling24
17-04-2009, 10:46 PM
I want to ask that whose address should i write in the letter? kementerian pelajaran malaysia?

17-04-2009, 10:50 PM
Rumours had it that if you appeal and got it,but you fascinated over F6 and don't want to leave F6 for Matrix,you will be blacklisted by Local Uni. You can never step in local uni after F6 if like this. This is rumours.

Really? I need somebody to clarify this...
Thanks! :)

LOL. no don't worry. haha.. they won't angry lar.. hahaha! I didn't go to matrix also though my appeal got it.haha..

You didnt go to Matriculation because you were offered by Petronas, a better chance right?

Btw, how to write the appeal letter through online?
After we check the result through online, let say the outcome is rejected, there's a button that you can click to "appeal". Then a message appears stating that your appeal has been received. That's all.
So, do we still need to write the appeal letter again? Through online or write it and send it to Matriculation Department?
I'm confused...
Someone please guide me... Thanks! :)

17-04-2009, 10:51 PM
I want to ask that whose address should i write in the letter? kementerian pelajaran malaysia?

Sila kemukakan rayuan rasmi secara bersurat ke alamat berikut :

Pengarah,
Bahagian Matrikulasi,
Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia,
Aras 6-7,Blok E15,
Kompleks Kerajaan Parcel E,
Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan,
62604 Putrajaya.
Disertakan satu salinan transkrip keputusan SPM 2008
dan kad pengenalan yang telah disahkan

Atau

Datang sendiri ke Bahagian Matrikulasi sebelum atau pada 30 APRIL 2009
dan bawa bersama satu salinan transkrip keputusan SPM 2008 dan kad pengenalan yang telah disahkan

jianyi_crystal
17-04-2009, 11:10 PM

actually i just want to do as what u means. so do u mean, continue f6 although success in appealing of matrix is no problem? because i have appeal already, but now i think f6 is better for me. just asking. sorry if u think that i am so troublesome.

louisev7
17-04-2009, 11:45 PM
If I had appealled online, do I still need send through mail( I think is better?) or going the Bahagian Matrik personally is better?

18-04-2009, 10:26 AM
If I had appealled online, do I still need send through mail( I think is better?) or going the Bahagian Matrik personally is better?

I think if u've done it online. it's ok already. Don't have to mail it anymore. It's a cyber world now.

actually i just want to do as what u means. so do u mean, continue f6 although success in appealing of matrix is no problem? because i have appeal already, but now i think f6 is better for me. just asking. sorry if u think that i am so troublesome.

Well, I think it will be alright. If ur appeal gets through and u changed ur mind to go Form 6 instead but ur name is not in the Form 6 list, u can appeal for the Form 6 list. Because for Form 6, there will be another intake after the initial intake. So, when u appeal, make sure u tell ur designated school the situation so that they'll give priority to u. So, don't worry too much. Form 6 will come in a few batches until the number of students in a class is satisfactory.:)

cboon47
18-04-2009, 07:58 PM
Erm, surat rayuan u have to write in online. Tell them reasons why u should get it. Then, go to SUPP HQ to tell them to recommend and hustle these matrix people to give it to u. Should be able to get it.. I got to Labuan one. LOL. Well, in the letter I wrote

(1) I got good SPM results and should be given
(2) I have good cocu
(3) Promises-as in berjanji untuk belajar bersungguh2(bla bla bla)

I doubt they read it but I got it anyway. Hahaha.. but just to remind u guys. Matrix i don't think it's recognised for overseas uni so if u are going for matrix, u'll be ending up in local uni. Just as a reminder..

then,i need to write as surat rasmi,just like having the address and signature at the bottom or just write the title as'surat rayuan'and bla bla bla......?:amazed

Ling24
18-04-2009, 09:45 PM
then,i need to write as surat rasmi,just like having the address and signature at the bottom or just write the title as'surat rayuan'and bla bla bla......?:amazed

i write as surat rasmi...

18-04-2009, 09:55 PM

Yeah yeap yeap.. haha.. That's it. Btw, jz wana tel u guys, i have a fren who complained through DAP to get JPA and he got it~sniggers~ he showed us on youtube his name being mentioned in the parliament. LOL.

Ling24
18-04-2009, 10:20 PM
Yeah yeap yeap.. haha.. That's it. Btw, jz wana tel u guys, i have a fren who complained through DAP to get JPA and he got it~sniggers~ he showed us on youtube his name being mentioned in the parliament. LOL.

really???
that is awesome!!!!!

dreamer1210
19-04-2009, 10:04 PM
Erm, surat rayuan u have to write in online.

what do you mean by writing it in online? when i checked my results in the website, it said im rejected and if i wanna appeal just click the appeal button below. so after i clicked it, the system said the appeal has successfully received. i dint fill any form though.
so i still need to write a formal letter to SUPP and let them chop and certified? or SUPP will write a letter for us? :huh

dennisssj
20-04-2009, 12:34 PM
bear in mind that appeal through Youth MCA by downloading the form at http://youth.mca.org.my/Chinese/Form%20Library/Borang%20Rayuan%20Matrikulasi2009.pdf

for my batch, 2nd intake comprises of those of government servants children(preferably educators) and also from low income background. +good SPM results, about 8A or 9A.

dennis~~

20-04-2009, 12:38 PM
for my batch, 2nd intake comprises of those of government servants children(preferably educators) and also from low income background. +good SPM results, about 8A or 9A.

How about private servants?
Do the children of private servants stand a chance too? (I wish to...)

dennisssj
20-04-2009, 12:54 PM
dun flame me at first. Of the remaining 10%(for nons) of places, mostly are of gov servants' children. The other 90% i'm not so sure.

20-04-2009, 01:12 PM
I didnt flame you, just ask only.
Of course I meant for non-bumis (10%)...

elaine412
20-04-2009, 02:20 PM
I heard that matriculation leavers who are non-4-flatters will get non-desired course in universities. That means if I want 100% confirm that the course I will get is actuarial science, I must get a CGPA of 4.0 during matriculation.
By the way is that easy? I just don't want to bet my future, since I already have a better choice now.

yea,i completely agree with u...
if u are able to study in private uni,
just go....
because there is really a high risk of not getting ur favourite course...
if study in matrix,we need to be very very carefullly in order to make sure ourself to get 4 flat...
if we dont get 4 flat,
then 99% we cant get our favourite choice....
i have a friend who manage to get 4 flat in the first semester,and during 2nd semester,she got 3.9++,
after that she got the course that she dun like and now she end up suffering with the course that she dun like at all...
just one mistake during 2nd semester,and.............:(

louisev7
20-04-2009, 10:26 PM
yea,i completely agree with u...
if u are able to study in private uni,
just go....
because there is really a high risk of not getting ur favourite course...
if study in matrix,we need to be very very carefullly in order to make sure ourself to get 4 flat...
if we dont get 4 flat,
then 99% we cant get our favourite choice....
i have a friend who manage to get 4 flat in the first semester,and during 2nd semester,she got 3.9++,
after that she got the course that she dun like and now she end up suffering with the course that she dun like at all...
just one mistake during 2nd semester,and.............:(

Oh My God! Seems threatening a lot..:wtf

lawrenceleong88
20-04-2009, 11:33 PM

I have just graduated since 2 days ago, and I acquired 4 flats last semester. Still dunno what will I get this semester yet cos the result isn't announced. 4 flats are utmost vital for people who wants to pursue as a doctor, pharmacist or a dentist.

Xyi
21-04-2009, 03:16 AM
I'm in trouble. Last year, I forgot to apply for Matriculation 2009 because of busy study and lots of Co-curriculum activities. But I did buy the ID no.. It was just that I forgot to fill in the form. Is that possible for me to send a surat rayuan to the Kementrian to appeal for a second chance? For what i have known, I can't send an appeal letter since I didn't apply for matriculation. Is that true? And, can i appeal for a second chance? FYI, I get good result in school and spm i.e. 12 As. Help me please....

dennisssj
21-04-2009, 02:00 PM
I'm in trouble. Last year, I forgot to apply for Matriculation 2009 because of busy study and lots of Co-curriculum activities. But I did buy the ID no.. It was just that I forgot to fill in the form. Is that possible for me to send a surat rayuan to the Kementrian to appeal for a second chance? For what i have known, I can't send an appeal letter since I didn't apply for matriculation. Is that true? And, can i appeal for a second chance? FYI, I get good result in school and spm i.e. 12 As. Help me please....

sorry.. u can't. this is not being kejam to u.. but it's your responsible to remember what is important and place your priority there.

dennis~~

louisev7
22-04-2009, 08:48 PM

That's bad.. maybe you can try it through politics party, but the chance is low.