View Full Version : Engineering japan 2009 - jpa
chopiex
18-04-2009, 07:24 AM
ENGINEERING JAPAN 2009 -JPA
Hey folks.
As you all know, the results for engineering Japan offered by JPA has been released by today. There are two types of engineering in Japan offered by JPA
1. Diploma in Engineering Japan (the scholars stand a chance to further their higher degree if they get impressive exam results during your diploma program)
2. Engineering in Japan - For this one, the scholars need to do a preparation program at Ambang Asuhan Jepun, UM. After this 2 years course, they will be sent to Japan to do their degree (no diploma, means shorter way) once they pass the Monbukagakusho examination, the special entrance exam.
I applied for Engineering in Japan and i got the scholarship. I'm so happy :)). I wish all of the recommers who get this scholarship will unite in this thread and share some stuffs. Maybe we can contact each other regarding the registration day. :wink Congrats to those who got the scholarship!!!
p/s: Still waiting for the Letter from JPA. I'm going to wait for it the whole day in my living room :laugh:laugh PSSTTT..THE TITLE>>>I SPELL IT WRONG CUZ IM TOO EXCITED. PLS IGNORE
EDITED
Just to make sure that no one get confused and ask the same question,
The engineering in Japan(degree) opens for only bumis while the diploma in engineering Japan opens for all; bumis and non-bumis
Zulhelmi
18-04-2009, 10:39 AM
Hehehehehe
Congrats! I'm still anxious about whether I get the offer or not. But I dont hope much though.
chopiex
18-04-2009, 10:45 AM
Hehehehehe
Congrats! I'm still anxious about whether I get the offer or not. But I dont hope much though.
Thank you! Wish you all the best! :)):)):)):)) HA HA HA
18-04-2009, 12:06 PM
Congrats to all who got it!!! Just make sure you guys don't POOF!!! and suddenly disappear from Recom which has already happened to many members...
darina4srk
18-04-2009, 01:36 PM
congrats!!! wow, you must be very excited! :nuts
my friend called me just now and she said that her friend got JPA scholarship too! but it's for DENTISTRY. i know, i kinda like what?? dentistry result is out already?? well, i hope i will get the scholarship too! :))
p/s: how did you perform during your interview? this can be my indicator as whether i will get the scholarship or not. not putting hopes too high though. :oh
18-04-2009, 01:43 PM
my friend called me just now and she said that her friend got JPA scholarship too! but it's for DENTISTRY. i know, i kinda like what?? dentistry result is out already?? well, i hope i will get the scholarship too! :))
p/s: how did you perform during your interview? this can be my indicator as whether i will get the scholarship or not. not putting hopes too high though. :oh
What?!!! You mean the results for DENTISTRY is out too....???:notrust
18-04-2009, 01:54 PM
I'm afraid she is saying dentistry in Japan, which is meant for bumis only.
18-04-2009, 01:57 PM
I'm afraid she is saying dentistry in Japan, which is meant for bumis only.
Thanks miracle_seed for the relieving clarification.:))
chopiex
18-04-2009, 02:01 PM
Hey, thank you so much! I hope you'll get the scholarship as well. You can read about my interview experience here
http://chopiex-ffntasy.blogspot.com/2009/04/native-speaker-so-not.html
please kindly leave a comment, even as anonymous. :)) Best of luck!
hrixenz
18-04-2009, 02:15 PM
congrats chopiex..i have 3 friends now who got the jpa scholarship to japan..:)
chopiex
18-04-2009, 02:17 PM
congrats chopiex..i have 3 friends now who got the jpa scholarship to japan..:)
Thank you. Wish you all the best! :)) HA HA HA
vinctham91
18-04-2009, 06:29 PM
My friends and I total 5 people..none of us get yet..all get the same response..said that we didnt apply for that?!
And chopiex you mention at the first post got two type engineering in japan??
I didnt realise that...!!I know what i choose is Diploma Engineering In Japan...and the eSila website now is for which one??diploma engineering in Japan or the another??
Megamate
18-04-2009, 07:47 PM
I got both JPA engineering in Japan and matriculation in Pahang. I will be rejecting the matriculation and opt for the JPA Japan engineering.
chopiex
18-04-2009, 11:53 PM
My friends and I total 5 people..none of us get yet..all get the same response..said that we didnt apply for that?!
And chopiex you mention at the first post got two type engineering in japan??
I didnt realise that...!!I know what i choose is Diploma Engineering In Japan...and the eSila website now is for which one??diploma engineering in Japan or the another??
I'm not sure about diploma in Japan but the result for engineering in japan(not diploma) is out already. Sorry could not help u at all. Please do call the office for more information. I'm so sorry.:(
I got both JPA engineering in Japan and matriculation in Pahang. I will be rejecting the matriculation and opt for the JPA Japan engineering.
Congrats. I'll be ditching my matriculation also. We might meet each other during the preparation program since you're taking engineering in Japan, not diploma, right? I'm looking forward to meet u and learn Japanese. HA HA HA
merry_go_round
19-04-2009, 01:11 AM
Hi peeps, congratulations for your offers!
I'm just wondering about what chopiex has said. How do you know which one you're going to do: either diploma or degree?
And does anyone know a website which I can go to know the structure of of JPA Scholarship Engineering in Japan?
I've checked my sis's result, and it says KURSUS: KEJURUTERAAN AKADEMIK JEPUN. Does it mean it's engineering degree or not?
Cheers.
wiley
19-04-2009, 01:32 AM
Kursus Kejuruteraan akademik jepun = degree
kursus kejuruteraan teknikal jepun = diploma.
Those who get kejuruteraan teknikal jepun will study japanese in UTM International Campus , Kuala Lumpur.
pokemaniac
19-04-2009, 05:18 AM
hye!!!
i also got the scholarship for the engineering japan with my other 4 school members..cant wait for the letter to come or the registration day though..btw, we all from sarawak so the letter may come a bit late than usual but from i heared, the registration day is on 27 april??correct me if im wrong..
chopiex
19-04-2009, 08:15 AM
hye!!!
i also got the scholarship for the engineering japan with my other 4 school members..cant wait for the letter to come or the registration day though..btw, we all from sarawak so the letter may come a bit late than usual but from i heared, the registration day is on 27 april??correct me if im wrong..
Hey, i don't really know about the registration day but i don't expect that fast :wink However, I'm looking forward to meet u and your friends there , also, learning Japanese. This year is going to be a tough year..hahaha...:laugh
CONGRATS TO THOSE WHO NAIL IT!
misssueha
19-04-2009, 08:31 AM
yAhOO...i dO gOt dA jPa 4 eNgg iN jaPan...wiSh u LuCk fReN!!!wE'LL mEEt sOOn..nGeEeeE~:))
foodlover
19-04-2009, 08:45 AM
hye!!
congrats to all who get the scholarship!
i'm just wondering, when will u guys be flying to japan?
all the best!
chopiex
19-04-2009, 08:55 AM
hye!!
congrats to all who get the scholarship!
i'm just wondering, when will u guys be flying to japan?
all the best!
After two years doing the preparatory program in UM, the scholars will fly to Japan after they pass the special entrance exam :wink So, that will be in the early of 2011. GOOD LUCK PEEPS!
vinctham91
19-04-2009, 10:49 AM
Hi,congrats everyone that get your scholarship!!
EMERGENCY!!~~
I hav a question,during filling the jpa forms,what course did you guy chosen?
I remember there was only one type of japan engineering course,that is DIPLOMA DALAM KEJURUTERAAN JEPUN only right?
What did you guys choose during that time..engineering course without specific country?? OR diploma engineering course in japan...?? Or the other??
vespian
19-04-2009, 10:54 AM
haiz...i applied for france engineering...but i didnt get any calls from jpa..does that means that i hv failed in my application?....but i got all A1s and my gce A1 as well...i hv outstanding kokurikulum records as well..my interview i think quite well too..but other frens who got more A2 than A1,nt active in koko n screwed up in their intrview cz they cnt speak fluent english got it!!....cn somebody explain to me y n wat should i do?
lambogreeny
19-04-2009, 11:04 AM
Hi,congrats everyone that get your scholarship!!
EMERGENCY!!~~
I hav a question,during filling the jpa forms,what course did you guy chosen?
I remember there was only one type of japan engineering course,that is DIPLOMA DALAM KEJURUTERAAN JEPUN only right?
What did you guys choose during that time..engineering course without specific country?? OR diploma engineering course in japan...?? Or the other??
Yea, its DIPLOMA KEJURUTERAAN JEPUN only since we are non bumis.
For the engineering course without specific country/general engineering , the results will be be out on the 11th of may..not now... n u wl be sent to UK US NZ Aus Canada.
vinctham91
19-04-2009, 11:40 AM
thx lambogreeny!!I really relieve i didnt choose the wrong course..LOL,then what course actually Chopiex applied for??Chopiex say is it not this diploma engineering in japan...confused :(
Anyway,all the ppl get diploma engineering japan scholarship will be going KL tomoro right?..So i guess " ANDA TIDAK MEMOHON UNTUK PROGRAM JEPUN DI BAWAH TAJAAN JPA " mean i hav been rejected bah...T.T...But my friends that hav 13As(12A1&1A2)also receive the same respond..haiz...
lambogreeny
19-04-2009, 11:46 AM
thx lambogreeny!!I really relieve i didnt choose the wrong course..LOL,then what course actually Chopiex applied for??Chopiex say is it not this diploma engineering in japan...confused :(
Anyway,all the ppl get diploma engineering japan scholarship will be going KL tomoro right?..So i guess " ANDA TIDAK MEMOHON UNTUK PROGRAM JEPUN DI BAWAH TAJAAN JPA " mean i hav been rejected bah...T.T...But my friends that hav 13As(12A1&1A2)also receive the same respond..haiz...
Ohh.it's because chopiex is a bumi. haha. bumis are given the option to go towards degree straight.
Hav to go to KL 2mrw??? really?!! y??? 4 wat?? i din get any news also. haha. err...bout u being rejected, im not sure la bro...cos other recommers r also experiencing this situation, so no need to worry...
vinctham91
19-04-2009, 12:01 PM
about hav to going to KL i not really sure..better ask someone that hav received the japan scholarship..
thx lambogreeny..i will pray hard hard..
SjPark
19-04-2009, 01:07 PM
ANDA TIDAK MEMOHON UNTUK PROGRAM JEPUN DI BAWAH TAJAAN JPA...
For vinctham91...mayb u're applying for other country...jz get check...u sure u applt for japan???
vinctham91
19-04-2009, 02:05 PM
I 130% confirm what Im applying for.4 friends of mine are getting the same answer...total five people,we from sungai petani,kedah.Tmr we will phone jpa to ask this...so cant do anything now..
lambogreeny,are you bumiputera?
ungjie
19-04-2009, 03:12 PM
Has anyone received surat tawaran rasmi o? It will take how long for us to receive the letter?
fuwei
19-04-2009, 03:47 PM
huh ? i got the scholarship .. but from where u got the news tat we need to go to KL tomorrow ? i m still waiting for the letter rite now ..
btw .. i hav a question .. once we got the scholarship , we need to sah rite ? n click on the bottom link to sah . did anyone of u sah it twice ? thanks !
Joveen
19-04-2009, 03:56 PM
i want jpa scholarship tooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!argh............i'm dying for itttttttt............anyway congratz to all u who got it!! one step closer to fulfilling ur dreams...
bcf1991
19-04-2009, 08:56 PM
u apply 4 diploma or degree?
pokemaniac
19-04-2009, 09:09 PM
ok, lets make it clear..
my friend who got the france engineering is departing tomorrow to their respective preparatory college and he said who got the france engineering registration day is on 20 april...
there are two scholarships involving japan that is diploma in engineering japan and just japan engineering, the japan engineering is only available only for bumi's and the diploma is open to all..
i apllied for the japan engineering as im a bumi, from sarawak...i got it and it stated that i need to wait for the official offer letter from jpa..er, when you got the scholarship, it is a must to conform it by clicking the links below and then put it at 'menerima' then click the button 'hantar'..
ok???
sorry for the obvious grammar mistakrs..hehe...
bcf1991
19-04-2009, 09:16 PM
huh ? i got the scholarship .. but from where u got the news tat we need to go to KL tomorrow ? i m still waiting for the letter rite now ..
btw .. i hav a question .. once we got the scholarship , we need to sah rite ? n click on the bottom link to sah . did anyone of u sah it twice ? thanks !
u apply 4 diploma or degree?
chopiex
19-04-2009, 09:47 PM
Has anyone received surat tawaran rasmi o? It will take how long for us to receive the letter?
You will receive the Surat Tawaran Rasmi during the working days because obviously the post office is closed during weekend. So those who got the scholarship, please be alert for any pos laju van starting from tomorrow, monday and the days afterward.:)) You'll get the surat soon, don't worry.
Best of Luck!!! HA hA HA
fuwei
19-04-2009, 09:48 PM
i applied for the diploma since i m non-bumi . okay , do any1 knows that when is our registration date for those who got the diploma engineering in japan ?
pokemaniac
19-04-2009, 10:00 PM
You will receive the Surat Tawaran Rasmi during the working days because obviously the post office is closed during weekend. So those who got the scholarship, please be alert for any pos laju van starting from tomorrow, monday and the days afterward.:)) You'll get the surat soon, don't worry.
are you sure??i afraid they will sent it by normal postmen..now always raining here so if im still sleeping, and they sent and its rain!!, i dunno wat will ido if it happen..surely swt..
chopiex
19-04-2009, 10:08 PM
are you sure??i afraid they will sent it by normal postmen..now always raining here so if im still sleeping, and they sent and its rain!!, i dunno wat will ido if it happen..surely swt..
Normal postman will take about 1 week to be sent to respective homes. I heard rumour that we ( engineering Japan) will be registering on 27th April. But it's just rumour, no confirmation at all. Be prepared. We never know how the letter will be sent to us. It might be Pos Laju.
Please note that it's might be false that we need to register on 27th.
pokemaniac
19-04-2009, 10:16 PM
Normal postman will take about 1 week to be sent to respective homes. I heard rumour that we ( engineering Japan) will be registering on 27th April. But it's just rumour, no confirmation at all. Be prepared. We never know how the letter will be sent to us. It might be Pos Laju.
er...i think it might be true..my senior abroad already informed me about it..they the current students of AAJ..they might using pos laju as sending a letter by normal post will be taking aeon as im a sarawakian and thinking they need to sent it by plane..swt..
MaSterZ-TaKinGs
19-04-2009, 11:03 PM
It's the Pos Laju man will send all ur letter...(based on my exp):P
lambogreeny
20-04-2009, 12:14 AM
I 130% confirm what Im applying for.4 friends of mine are getting the same answer...total five people,we from sungai petani,kedah.Tmr we will phone jpa to ask this...so cant do anything now..
lambogreeny,are you bumiputera?
No, im not. thats y i applied 4 diploma in engineering in japan.
i didnt receive the surat tawaran rasmi from jpa yet... still waiting. :oh
i went to the esila website n i did it 4 so many freaking times... more than 10 times altogether i think. haha! haiz..the website is not so secure lah....cos no need to key in ur password..just need ur IC and thats all! my advice to u all is, just keep ur ic no safe...do not tell anyone ur ic number!
vinctham91
20-04-2009, 10:52 AM
I hav fail my diploma engineering japan scholarship...maybe im the first one post that i hav fail...heh
total 5 people included me and my friends,we all live at sungai petani,kedah,same school and at least hav 10A....so coincidence..T.T
chopiex
20-04-2009, 11:15 AM
I hav fail my diploma engineering japan scholarship...maybe im the first one post that i hav fail...heh
total 5 people included me and my friends,we all live at sungai petani,kedah,same school and at least hav 10A....so coincidence..T.T
It's ok vintham. JPA is not the only road to success. I'm sure you have other opportunities coming in future. :) Just remember that you're one in 15000 candidates that got call for JPA interview, and that's something. You're special like everyone and those who got the scholarship is only because of luck. Cheer up. HA HA HA (check out the "when it's though, just hahaha" thread, i'm sure you'll be smiling again after you watch the videos in the thread)
bcf1991
20-04-2009, 11:33 AM
It's ok vintham. JPA is not the only road to success. I'm sure you have other opportunities coming in future. :) Just remember that you're one in 15000 candidates that got call for JPA interview, and that's something. You're special like everyone and those who got the scholarship is only because of luck. Cheer up. HA HA HA (check out the "when it's though, just hahaha" thread, i'm sure you'll be smiling again after you watch the videos in the thread)
i am one of d person in sungai petani tat didn't get the JPA... I want 2 appeal la... i want the scholarship...
dreamer1210
20-04-2009, 12:09 PM
er...i think it might be true..my senior abroad already informed me about it..they the current students of AAJ..they might using pos laju as sending a letter by normal post will be taking aeon as im a sarawakian and thinking they need to sent it by plane..swt..
hey pokemaniac, are you having your jpa interview on the 3 of april, panel 2 group 2?:huh
I saw some new students registering for college (or hostel). I guess they should be under French Engineering program.
FYI, scholars under French Engineering usually start their program 1st, followed by Japanese Enginnering, Korean Engineering and Russian Medicine. That's as far as I know.
Good luck for those of you who are still waiting for your results. =)
khool
20-04-2009, 12:40 PM
:cry:cry
yikes,i same skul wif u,liv in sp 2,hav at least 10A 3,meanin d course i apply oso gone liao.....
You guys from Sin Min?
pokemaniac
20-04-2009, 03:57 PM
hey pokemaniac, are you having your jpa interview on the 3 of april, panel 2 group 2?:huh
er...you know me??are you in the same group with me..group 2 panel 2, im the only malay though..number 3,the middle one..hehe..
fuwei
20-04-2009, 04:33 PM
ok .. i called my brother to ask his teacher at UiTM about the registration date for students who got the japan diploma engineering .. the teacher said that probably will be on around 5th of may . for ur information , my brother is learning japanese language here .. he got the same scholarship with me . xD
20-04-2009, 04:38 PM
er...you know me??are you in the same group with me..group 2 panel 2, im the only malay though..number 3,the middle one..hehe..
***Distraction here, I'm not dreamer1210. >_< ***
LOL. I was not same group same panel with you.
But... My panel also had 1 malay guy, like you, number 3. Hehe...
Btw, I was in panel 2 too. Not sure which group though. :nuts
Oppss! Out of topic already... Hihi... Sorry all... :P
wiley
20-04-2009, 05:30 PM
ok .. i called my brother to ask his teacher at UiTM about the registration date for students who got the japan diploma engineering .. the teacher said that probably will be on around 5th of may . for ur information , my brother is learning japanese language here .. he got the same scholarship with me . xD
is UTM kl er???
uitm meh?
dreamer1210
20-04-2009, 05:30 PM
i think im not the same group with you. :P my group has one malay but he is number 1. i bet you are the first group going into the interview right? im the second group.
lambogreeny
20-04-2009, 05:57 PM
is UTM kl er???
uitm meh?
17. Di manakah Program Persediaan diadakan?
Program persediaan akan diadakan di kolej-kolej persediaan yang ditetapkan oleh JPA bergantung kepada bidang pengajian yang diambil dan negara yang ditetapkan. Kolej persediaan bagi pelajar-pelajar tajaan JPA ialah:
i) Taylor?s University College (ICPU, SAM, ADTP)
ii) Kolej Teknologi Timur (A-Level)
iii) INTEC, UiTM (A-level, AUSMAT, ADFP dan Persediaan Timur Tengah, Rusia, Korea, Diploma Jepun & Perancis)
iv) Malaysia France Institute (Persediaan Perancis)
v) Ambang Asuhan Jepun, Universiti Malaya (Jepun)
vi) Institut Bahasa Teikyo (Jepun)
vii) Kolej Damansara Utama (A-Level)
viii) INTI International University College (SAM, AUP, ACTP)
ix) Kolej MARA Banting (IB)
x) Cempaka International School (A-Level)
xi) HELP University College (A-Level)
xii) Pusat Teknologi dan Pengurusan Latihan (A-Level)
xiii) Kolej Yayasan UEM (A-Level)
xiv) University College Sedaya International (A-Level)
xv) Kolej Bandar Utama (AUSMAT)
taken from http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ FAQ section...
pokemaniac
20-04-2009, 08:16 PM
er...
how will i know i enter which one???
20-04-2009, 08:31 PM
er...
how will i know i enter which one???
Last time during BTN, there was a group of Japan-bound students in the same camp as us, and if I'm not mistaken , they are from Institut Bahasa Teikyo, in KL.
bcf1991
20-04-2009, 09:24 PM
U get hw many As?Fr where?what is u brother name?u brother maybe is my sister's junior coz my sister get the jpa last 2 year.
wyeyip
20-04-2009, 09:28 PM
my bro got japan last 5 yrs.. loll
fuwei
20-04-2009, 10:15 PM
last time they were in UTM .. but then they moved to UiTM not long ago .
i got 11A's .. LOL ! .. but i m not sure whether the news is correct or not . let's wait for the letter ..
pokemaniac
21-04-2009, 04:48 PM
errr...
i got a question, do jpa will call us to said we get the offer like the france??
i got the japan engi so,will they call us or we just wait for the letter??
please someone with the knowledge help me....
wiley
21-04-2009, 08:04 PM
anyone from sibu sarawak got japan engineering????
astheroth
21-04-2009, 10:36 PM
i got the scholarship,a women from jpa called just this evening and told me the regis next week on the 27th,,ah so fast,haha.she said no letter will be sent because regis is so close
pokemaniac
21-04-2009, 10:57 PM
i got the scholarship,a women from jpa called just this evening and told me the regis next week on the 27th,,ah so fast,haha.she said no letter will be sent because regis is so close
are you taking the japan engineering??swt!!so no letter will be sent to the ppl out there who get it too???
lambogreeny
21-04-2009, 11:00 PM
are u taking "japan engineering" or "diploma in engineering in japan" ?
chopiex
21-04-2009, 11:03 PM
errr...
i got a question, do jpa will call us to said we get the offer like the france??
i got the japan engi so,will they call us or we just wait for the letter??
please someone with the knowledge help me....
Hey, i got a call today from JPA. They asked me to register on 27th April a Kolej Raja Doktor Nazrin Shah, UM. Must be there around 8.30 am and the scholars need to wear formal attire. They also asked me to bring some important documents and things like:-
For the first day(27th April)
1. Hostel Fees: RM100
2. 1 Passport size picture
3. 1 copy of my I/c (this is for opening our account so that JPA can wire us the scholarship money)
For the second day(28th April)
This is for course/classes registration
Please bring original
1. I/c card
2. Birth Cert
3. Parents birth cert
And bring also
1. 2 copies of student I/c
2. 1 copy of student birth cert
3. 1 copy of each parents birth cert
4. 5 copies of SPM result
5. 1 copy of every Related Certs (Co-cu)
6. 14 passport size picture
7. Course registration fee: RM350
PLEASE CERTIFY YOUR COPIED DOCUMENTS WITH SCHOOL PRINCIPLE
Please note that we need to pay for the fees first. Then after we open our account, JPA will redeem back the money used. Besides, they asked me to bring clothes, blanket and other stuffs as we are going to stay in hostel. That's all peeps! Good Luck and Congrats again!
p/s the letter will arrive at your house by this week. No need to worry.
pokemaniac
21-04-2009, 11:05 PM
when did they call you??
im very worried now, they not yet to call me..
wyeyip
21-04-2009, 11:05 PM
hmm.. how come some are thru calls?? isnt it thru da website and offer letters??
did u guys apply for da local programme?
chopiex
21-04-2009, 11:14 PM
when did they call you??
im very worried now, they not yet to call me..
Today around 4 o'clock. I guess the called me yesterday but i didn't answer it. Hahaha. Don't worry. They have 100 candidates to call. Your time will come soon. U might receive the letter first before you receive the call from JPA. Who knows. Just make sure your phone is with you all the time.
hmm.. how come some are thru calls?? isnt it thru da website and offer letters??
did u guys apply for da local programme?
We can check though website but the JPA call is to get our confirmation and explain about our programme briefly. The letter, on the other hand, just to make it formal and official, black and white. I haven't receive the letter so far. Going to wait for it the whole day tomorrow.
shakirah
21-04-2009, 11:42 PM
i wonder dat does jpa send student 4 engineering to institut bahsa teikyo?
pokemaniac
22-04-2009, 02:17 AM
yea, how will i know i being sent to um or the other??
22-04-2009, 02:19 AM
yea, how will i know i being sent to um or the other??
Dude, wait for your documents to arrive..:wink
pokemaniac
22-04-2009, 02:26 AM
ok dude..
i just cant wait it...
im just feeling so stress about this scholarships...
22-04-2009, 02:31 AM
ok dude..
i just cant wait it...
im just feeling so stress about this scholarships...
You already know you secured the scholarship right....
pokemaniac
22-04-2009, 02:42 AM
er, i afraid that my name is not in their database, as im not yet been called by them...im feeling creepy if it true, how can i face others..
22-04-2009, 02:45 AM
er, i afraid that my name is not in their database, as im not yet been called by them...im feeling creepy if it true, how can i face others..
What you mean? sorry, i din get you.
wiley
22-04-2009, 02:46 AM
he mean that his pengesahan is nt in their databese gua,,,rite?
vinctham91
22-04-2009, 07:42 AM
for you guys who get yours japan diploma engineering scholarships,any of you already hav the japanese language basic??or cert
becos at my place here Sungai Petani got a chinese girl get diploma japan engineering scholarship with only 5A1 in SPM...but she hav japan language cert that prove she hav already learned them...
so learning japanese language is really that important until 5A1 also able to get JPA?!
wyeyip
22-04-2009, 12:37 PM
@<hidden>
bro.. u've checked n u had been selected right.. sooner or later ur letter will arrive.. aiyoh.. y so scared..
did u even think about us who havent even got any replies.. we're wanting da scholarship as much as u wanted..
JenJen
22-04-2009, 03:15 PM
Hi guys^^^ I got JPA Engineering Japan toooooo^^^ OMG, i never even dreamt of getting any scholarships xD
Anyways, guys, did u got calls or surat tawaran yet? I called JPA today and they said surat tawaran will be received when we go to the campus xO
wiley
22-04-2009, 05:13 PM
anyone who get diploma japan reeive call frm jpa ?
who knw when is the registeration date?
fuwei
22-04-2009, 05:18 PM
omg omg .. i m still waiting the phone call n the letter now .. i m so scared ! sob sob
JenJen
22-04-2009, 05:22 PM
Hey guys, how bout some introductory first? So we can get along when we arrived in UiTM?:P
fuwei
22-04-2009, 05:23 PM
haha .. go on then .. u start 1st .. lol
JenJen
22-04-2009, 05:25 PM
That's mean :cry
I'm jennifer, your turn^^
fuwei
22-04-2009, 05:27 PM
swt swt .. i m bin wei .. LOL ! ..
add in some photo of u la .. so tat i can recognize u next time .. hahahahaha !
JenJen
22-04-2009, 05:33 PM
Don wan xD Play hide and seek, haha~
Aiyo, very anxious o, waiting for call =P
fuwei
22-04-2009, 05:44 PM
lol .. yalo .. hav to bring my handphone along all the time now .. even sleeping need to put the hp aside .. xD
JenJen
22-04-2009, 05:50 PM
Lol, radiation signal - increasing the chance of brain tumor formation, looooolz xD
Anyways, when we arrived in UiTM, it means that we're staying there for 2 years? Do we need to bring supply of clothes?
fuwei
22-04-2009, 05:53 PM
yalo .. tat's y .. i dun like it ..
erm .. i m not sure .. as i know .. it should be at UiTM .. but the previous post said tat thier registration venue is at UM .. so .. i m not sure .. lol
JenJen
22-04-2009, 05:57 PM
=C Anyways, if you have any more information, can u contact me at 0142503931 or jen_chan0308@<hidden>? I gtg already, taking doggie for walks^^ Byes~
JenJen
22-04-2009, 05:59 PM
Lolz, gtg now xO my contact is 0142503931 or jen_chan0308@<hidden>, any information pls contactme, kays? =) Gtg take doggie for walks now, bye^^
lambogreeny
22-04-2009, 06:06 PM
yalo .. tat's y .. i dun like it ..
erm .. i m not sure .. as i know .. it should be at UiTM .. but the previous post said tat thier registration venue is at UM .. so .. i m not sure .. lol
Hey fuwei, did u get "diploma in engineering in japan" or "engineering in japan"? I u applied for diploma, then ur prepatory course wl be done in UiTM.
17. Di manakah Program Persediaan diadakan?
Program persediaan akan diadakan di kolej-kolej persediaan yang ditetapkan oleh JPA bergantung kepada bidang pengajian yang diambil dan negara yang ditetapkan. Kolej persediaan bagi pelajar-pelajar tajaan JPA ialah:
i) Taylor?s University College (ICPU, SAM, ADTP)
ii) Kolej Teknologi Timur (A-Level)
iii) INTEC, UiTM (A-level, AUSMAT, ADFP dan Persediaan Timur Tengah, Rusia, Korea, Diploma Jepun & Perancis)
iv) Malaysia France Institute (Persediaan Perancis)
vii) Kolej Damansara Utama (A-Level)
viii) INTI International University College (SAM, AUP, ACTP)
ix) Kolej MARA Banting (IB)
x) Cempaka International School (A-Level)
xi) HELP University College (A-Level)
xii) Pusat Teknologi dan Pengurusan Latihan (A-Level)
xiii) Kolej Yayasan UEM (A-Level)
xiv) University College Sedaya International (A-Level)
xv) Kolej Bandar Utama (AUSMAT)
taken from http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ FAQ section...
astheroth
22-04-2009, 07:48 PM
maybe uitm for diploma,um for degree? thats my guess.i'm taking the degree one and going to um,ambg asuhan jepun
vinctham91
22-04-2009, 09:39 PM
argh!..really feel bad lo...didnt get it...together with my 5 friends taking the same course...really crazy lo..my school only hav 6 ppls applied but at least should giv a few mah...last year my school got 6 people getting the japan scholarships !! why this year none?!! T.T
Btw,when is the local scholarship gonna come out?Jun,July or Ogos??i hear different answers from different ppl...and how to apply for that??
bcf1991
22-04-2009, 09:45 PM
argh!..really feel bad lo...didnt get it...together with my 5 friends taking the same course...really crazy lo..my school only hav 6 ppls applied but at least should giv a few mah...last year my school got 6 people getting the japan scholarships !! why this year none?!! T.T
Btw,when is the local scholarship gonna come out?Jun,July or Ogos??i hear different answers from different ppl...and how to apply for that??
Jun...the JPA officer said
pokemaniac
22-04-2009, 11:08 PM
er..i think the jpa officers never see which school do you from..it just luck..blame luck.
JenJen
22-04-2009, 11:09 PM
:cry No calls, no nothing :cry:cry
chopiex
22-04-2009, 11:15 PM
:cry No calls, no nothing :cry:cry
Be patient jenny. They'll call you sooner or later :)). It's the matter of time. Don't worry about it at all. Who know tomorrow, the JPA officer is the one who wakes you up, hehehehe, there's possibility that they'll call you around 8 am. You don't wanna sound sleepy when talking to them , right? So wake up early, jenny!:laugh
pokemaniac
22-04-2009, 11:19 PM
Be patient jenny. They'll call you sooner or later :)). It's the matter of time. Don't worry about it at all. Who know tomorrow, the JPA officer is the one who wakes you up, hehehehe, there's possibility that they'll call you around 8 am. You don't wanna sound sleepy when talking to them , right? So wake up early, jenny!:laugh
er...
yeah, dont be like me, they the one who wake me up this morning...
dont worry, im used to be like you, worrying wether they will call me
but dont worry,they will call you..it just all about time..
JenJen
22-04-2009, 11:20 PM
Hahaha^^ Choppie, u're the best!! xD
I'm just scared that my (hypocrite friends) will use my IC number and change the pengesahan to menolak, well, that would be a pain wouldn't it? xO I'm soooooooo frustrated that i gave out my information like that when we're still in school, aaaaaaa--- xO
22-04-2009, 11:33 PM
Hahaha^^ Choppie, u're the best!! xD
I'm just scared that my (hypocrite friends) will use my IC number and change the pengesahan to menolak, well, that would be a pain wouldn't it? xO I'm soooooooo frustrated that i gave out my information like that when we're still in school, aaaaaaa--- xO
Don't worry. As long you clicked 'terima'. There is flaw in esila website and I'm sure JPA aware of that too.
Or if you want to feel more secure, call JPA, and pretend like you asking them question but, go like this,
''Encik, saya terima tawaran ini, dan saya ingin bertanya tentang beberapa perkara....''
JenJen
22-04-2009, 11:36 PM
Lolz, u r clever xDxD
I clicked on Terima for like... 100 times ++? Cause im sooooo scared of my ^%$^%% "friends" ==||
I did call them many times and i think to check and i think the pegawai already recognize me, lolz >w<
22-04-2009, 11:39 PM
Lolz, u r clever xDxD
I clicked on Terima for like... 100 times ++? Cause im sooooo scared of my ^%$^%% "friends" ==||
I did call them many times and i think to check and i think the pegawai already recognize me, lolz >w<
Relax then since the officer also recognizes you. Why want to be stressed for the small matter. I think you should start watchin Japanese manga in ANIMAX now instead worrying about the verification...:laugh
JenJen
22-04-2009, 11:43 PM
I <3 Animax, unfortunately, my parents didn't subscribe it after the promotion ended, lolz~ Anyways, im on to bit torrent now xDxD
<3 Anime (previously aired on animax):
Honey and clover (both real life and anime)
Black cat
Law of Ueki
Paradise kiss......
Argh!! Too much xDxD
pokemaniac
22-04-2009, 11:47 PM
i like black cat..huh, the hero sooooooo cool..hehe..
sorry out of topic..swt..
errr...why u call the jpa officer and tell them truth, by doing this, u will get the answer straight away...no more worry anymore..
JenJen
23-04-2009, 12:06 AM
Lol, very much out of topic xD
Anyways, it's so hard to get through the JPA hotline, i swear i used 2 days to get most of my information xD
lambogreeny
23-04-2009, 12:13 AM
haiz..no more waking up late... :laugh
JenJen
23-04-2009, 10:47 AM
Im still waiting for the call from Jpa~~~ Getting insomnia for the past few days xD xD
(I'm such a spammer) ==
chopiex
23-04-2009, 11:00 AM
People!!! 4 days more to go!! See you in UM :laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh
JenJen
23-04-2009, 11:19 AM
I was kinda wondering... Engineering includes many field, eg. Civil engineering, mechanical engineering, chemical engineering... How can we know what field did we get?
lambogreeny
23-04-2009, 11:31 AM
I was kinda wondering... Engineering includes many field, eg. Civil engineering, mechanical engineering, chemical engineering... How can we know what field did we get?
You get to choose the field that u want.
JenJen
23-04-2009, 11:34 AM
Do we chose it upon arriving at the kampus or did we choose it when we apply? :nod
the last dusun
23-04-2009, 11:57 AM
help me....i just finished my matriculation recently....and is waiting for my result right now....but ...i wonder...how do you apply for this JPA engineering in Japan?....Please...i would really appreciate your help...
Ling24
23-04-2009, 12:07 PM
can we use matriculation result to apply for JPA???
wyeyip
23-04-2009, 12:42 PM
matriculation is after pre-u adi man.. we're applying tis with our spm results.. i aint sure bout it.. u can try mailing to JPA n enquire bout it lar...
u guys will choose da subject when u guys are at da campus..
pokemaniac
23-04-2009, 12:47 PM
i heard they will give us the course according to our exam results...
aruwin
23-04-2009, 07:25 PM
Anybody here got Institute Bahasa Teikyo(IBT)?Most of you are going to UM,right?Why is IBT's registration on the 28th april whereas UM on 27th?
chopiex
23-04-2009, 07:38 PM
People!!! Some of us might get the SURAT TAWARAN during the registration day. So, those who already got the call from JPA, please do start PACKING NOW! Don't just wait in your living room for the not-going-to-be-sent SURAT TAWARAN to your house. HOP! HOP! The day is nearly close!
PACKING = STRESS
(not knowing what to bring and what not to bring. One thing for sure, NO ADULT VIDEOS peeps - to "guys"! It's a NO~ NO~)
Anybody here got Institute Bahasa Teikyo(IBT)?Most of you are going to UM,right?Why is IBT's registration on the 28th april whereas UM on 27th?
They can't do two things at the same time. That's why the date is different. :laugh:laugh:laugh
hrixenz
23-04-2009, 08:45 PM
PACKING = STRESS
(not knowing what to bring and what not to bring. One thing for sure, NO ADULT VIDEOS peeps - to "guys"! It's a NO~ NO~)
why dont u give jpa a call..i think jpa will kind enough to answer all your inquiries about what to bring etc...:nod
what is adult video? :nuts:nuts:nuts
pokemaniac
23-04-2009, 10:09 PM
er...who know the attire when at UM??i dont know anything..
uhlaw
23-04-2009, 10:50 PM
Actually when is the intake for Kejuruteraan Akademik?
Is it in UTM or UiTM? Both are different university ><"
JenJen
23-04-2009, 10:51 PM
er...who know the attire when at UM??i dont know anything..
I think formal, formal and formal *shrug* :huh
pokemaniac
23-04-2009, 10:53 PM
do u mean long sleeve with tie..swt...
astheroth
23-04-2009, 11:04 PM
wut is adult video? lolz
just a few days away,im so exited and very nervous in a funny way
oh yeah like chopy said..packing is indeed stress
pokemaniac
23-04-2009, 11:16 PM
wut is adult video? lolz
just a few days away,im so exited and very nervous in a funny way
oh yeah like chopy said..packing is indeed stress
adult video = the video that is suitable only for adult(++sx type is common)
if you all already doing it many time, no more stress!!
chopiex
23-04-2009, 11:16 PM
do u mean long sleeve with tie..swt...
If you want to look like smart, going-to-be-engineer, please wear long sleeve with tie (:amuselike it - in girls perception)
If you want to stand out from others, wear Baju Melayu and Samping. People sure give you a second glance (:amazed like what!!!!)
If you want to look modest. At the same time, you want others attention but you don't really want to show it, please wear batik (:nuts so semangat!)
No offense peeps. Hope its help :wink
pokemaniac
23-04-2009, 11:19 PM
If you want to look like smart, going-to-be-engineer, please wear long sleeve with tie (:amuselike it - in girls perception)
If you want to stand out from others, wear Baju Melayu and Samping. People sure give you a second glance (:amazed like what!!!!)
If you want to look modest. At the same time, you want others attention but you don't really want to show it, please wear batik (:nuts so semangat!)
No offense peeps. Hope its help :wink
lets me use batik with head hunter pic on it..sure will lift up my spirit...
fuwei
24-04-2009, 12:40 AM
may i know is tat anyone from here tat applied for Diploma in Japan got the phone call or letter from JPA ? just curios y mine not yet arrive .. sob sob ..
is tat the registration date on 27th is for those who applied for Engineering in Japan ?
lambogreeny
24-04-2009, 12:45 AM
may i know is tat anyone from here tat applied for Diploma in Japan got the phone call or letter from JPA ? just curios y mine not yet arrive .. sob sob ..
is tat the registration date on 27th is for those who applied for Engineering in Japan ?
I applied for diploma in engineering in japan and i didnt get any phone calls or letter from JPA yet...no need to worry...
Yup, the registration date is on the 27th for those who applied for engineering in japan.
uhlaw
24-04-2009, 01:58 AM
I applied for diploma in engineering in japan and i didnt get any phone calls or letter from JPA yet...no need to worry...
Yup, the registration date is on the 27th for those who applied for engineering in japan.
I think 27th Registration date is for those who get Kejuruteraan Academik, and study in UM.
Registration date for those who get Kejuruteraan Technical is still remained unknown :)
chopiex
24-04-2009, 09:46 AM
I think 27th Registration date is for those who get Kejuruteraan Academik, and study in UM.
Registration date for those who get Kejuruteraan Technical is still remained unknown :)
There's rumour said that the diploma scholars will be registering on 5th of May. No confirmation at all. But you all can sit tight and start to list down things to bring and not to bring to the hostels because it's very nerve-wrecking if you do it last minute!
Best of luck! :laugh:laugh:laugh HA HA HA
uhlaw
24-04-2009, 11:24 AM
There's rumour said that the diploma scholars will be registering on 5th of May. No confirmation at all. But you all can sit tight and start to list down things to bring and not to bring to the hostels because it's very nerve-wrecking if you do it last minute!
Thanks for the info. Anyway, we will study in UTM or UiTM? Both same university? ><"
shakirah
24-04-2009, 11:25 AM
i got ibt 2!
aruwin
24-04-2009, 01:44 PM
i got ibt 2!
COOL!By the way,I'm taking engineering.
JenJen
24-04-2009, 08:54 PM
Lol, mind if choppie list down the things we need to bring for Technical ones? Lolz!
chopiex
25-04-2009, 09:40 PM
Lol, mind if choppie list down the things we need to bring for Technical ones? Lolz!
I can only list down some of hostel needs,
Toiletries
1. Toothbrush
2. Toothpaste
3. Shampoo
4. Facial foam
5. Bath foam
Stationary
1. Pencil
2. Pens
3. ruler and eraser
4. Note books
5. test pad
6. Files
Praying stuffs (for muslim)
1. Telekung / Songkok/ serban
2. Sejadah
Laundry
1. Dynamo
2. Softener (softlan, down)
3. Hangers
4. Pile
5. Brush
Medical stuffs
1. Panadol
2. Ointment
Clothing
1. 5 sets of pajamas
2. 5 t-shirts
3. 5 pants
4. Undergarments (do i need to explain it in details? :huh)
Electronic stuffs
1. hand phone
2. Water boiler
3. Iron
Shoes
1. Sports shoes
2. Slippers
3. sandals
Hope its help. Some of the stuffs are not necessary to bring. :wink:)):)):))
fuwei
25-04-2009, 11:36 PM
argh ... anyone got the letter ?
shinseijiro90
26-04-2009, 12:32 AM
Kursus Kejuruteraan akademik jepun = degree
kursus kejuruteraan teknikal jepun = diploma.
Those who get kejuruteraan teknikal jepun will study japanese in UTM International Campus , Kuala Lumpur.
hey,
this year they won't. they'll be going to KTJ, INTEC UiTM.
I'm a second-year.
The INTEC V-HEP told us that our kouhais (juniors ) willl be registering at INTEC on the 4th of May.
Hope you get it. :))
swt swt .. i m bin wei .. LOL ! ..
add in some photo of u la .. so tat i can recognize u next time .. hahahahaha !
OMG! Are you fu wei's lil sis?!
I heard from your bro that you were coming.
Your bro sits behind me in Nihongo classes.
Welcome to KTJ! :))
i wonder dat does jpa send student 4 engineering to institut bahsa teikyo?
Hey,
As far as I know, IBT is for Arts Studies like Literature and Sociology.
Engineering either Ambang Asuhan Jepun(AAJ) which is for Degree and Kumpulan Teknikal Jepun(KTJ) which is for Diploma.
You guys should start calling places by their abbreviated names from now, makes it easier for others to understand which prep center you're referring to.
uhlaw
26-04-2009, 01:17 AM
hey,
this year they won't. they'll be going to KTJ, INTEC UiTM.
I'm a second-year.
The INTEC V-HEP told us that our kouhais (juniors ) willl be registering at INTEC on the 4th of May.
Bro,
Do you mean this for "Diploma in kejuruteraan teknikal jepun"?
So, confirm is 4th of May? :)
shinseijiro90
26-04-2009, 02:06 AM
Bro,
Do you mean this for "Diploma in kejuruteraan teknikal jepun"?
So, confirm is 4th of May? :)
First, I'm a sis not a bro :P
Yeah, diploma not degree. Not sure if it's confirmed like 100% but this is far as I know.
Did you get this prog?
uhlaw
26-04-2009, 02:49 AM
First, I'm a sis not a bro :P
Yeah, diploma not degree. Not sure if it's confirmed like 100% but this is far as I know.
Did you get this prog?
Ops...sorry sis.
Kindly refer to this link:
http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=668&Itemid=1
PENDAFTARAN PELAJAR BARU
PROGRAM KEJURUTERAAN TEKNIKAL JEPUN 2009
4 MEI 2009 (ISNIN)
9.00 PAGI
KOLEJ CEMARA / AKASIA, SEKSYEN 18, SHAH ALAM
Last Updated ( Friday, 24 April 2009 )
shinseijiro90
26-04-2009, 02:53 AM
Ops...sorry sis.
http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=668&Itemid=1
PENDAFTARAN PELAJAR BARU
4 MEI 2009 (ISNIN)
9.00 PAGI
Waah, so it's true!
Wait, you haven't answered my question. Did you get the program? Will I be seeing your face in a week's time? :huh
JenJen
26-04-2009, 09:14 AM
Waah, so it's true!
Wait, you haven't answered my question. Did you get the program? Will I be seeing your face in a week's time? :huh
Wuuuu~~ Y did they have to seperate the first years and the second years...? I wanna meet some sempai~ :cry
shinseijiro90
26-04-2009, 10:18 AM
Wuuuu~~ Y did they have to seperate the first years and the second years...? I wanna meet some sempai~ :cry
You guys won't be separated lah. What do you mean by that anyway?
Oh, hi. Nice to meet you :D
JenJen
26-04-2009, 10:24 AM
You guys won't be separated lah. What do you mean by that anyway?
Oh, hi. Nice to meet you :D
Yi? We're not seperated? haha~~ *hugs* SEMPAI~~~ (in an annoying-japanese-girl language)
lambogreeny
26-04-2009, 11:01 AM
Hope you get it. :))
Yea, i got it. thanks... guess i'll be meeting u in 8 days time, senior... :)
shinseijiro90
26-04-2009, 11:12 AM
Yea, i got it. thanks... guess i'll be meeting u in 8 days time, senior... :)
actually, i'm pretty sure all the senpais are dying for the kouhais to get here because our scholarship money should come at the same time or at leastsame week of your arrival... $$$ :P
lambogreeny
26-04-2009, 11:18 AM
actually, i'm pretty sure all the senpais are dying for the kouhais to get here because our scholarship money should come at the same time or at leastsame week of your arrival... $$$ :P
:cry :cry :cry oww...so u senpais want the money is it? not us?
HAHAHAHAH
jkjkjk XD
JenJen
26-04-2009, 11:36 AM
HAHAHAHAH
jkjkjk XD
Hahahaha, senpai, senpai, write us some hiragana xD
shinseijiro90
26-04-2009, 11:39 AM
HAHAHAHAH
jkjkjk XD
if can get both, better lah :D
fuwei
26-04-2009, 06:27 PM
i m fuwei lil brother le .. not lil sis .. LOL ! yaya .. i m going to there .. xD !
Ops...sorry sis.
PENDAFTARAN PELAJAR BARU
4 MEI 2009 (ISNIN)
9.00 PAGI
so a new bunch of juniors is coming soon...
karyee
26-04-2009, 08:41 PM
can we continue our degree in Japan too? Is it still under JPA's sponsorship?
just curious.
astheroth
26-04-2009, 09:38 PM
um,quick question,which bank does jpa wire the scholarship money?
JenJen
26-04-2009, 10:11 PM
I think is bank islam negara
wyeyip
27-04-2009, 01:39 PM
can we continue our degree in Japan too? Is it still under JPA's sponsorship?
just curious.
u guys can choose to continue degree in japan but u will have to pay on ur own.. unless u apply for JPA again..
thats wad my bro is doing now..
lambogreeny
27-04-2009, 01:47 PM
u guys can choose to continue degree in japan but u will have to pay on ur own.. unless u apply for JPA again..
thats wad my bro is doing now..
Have to apply AGAIN?!? i thought it wl depend on our diploma results....:cry
stavs
27-04-2009, 03:08 PM
hey.. I have a question here...
Is there are second intake for the Kejuruteraan Academik?
lambogreeny
27-04-2009, 03:13 PM
hey.. I have a question here...
Is there are second intake for the Kejuruteraan Academik?
Did u get the JPA scholarship?
JenJen
27-04-2009, 04:35 PM
u guys can choose to continue degree in japan but u will have to pay on ur own.. Unless u apply for jpa again..
Thats wad my bro is doing now..
what?? Pay for our self?? R u serious?!
stavs
27-04-2009, 06:11 PM
Did u get the JPA scholarship?
People from JPA called me around 3 pm.. She said that I was offered for Kursus Kejuruteraan Jepun.. She said that this is the second intake..
wyeyip
30-04-2009, 01:00 AM
yeap.. serious.. but most ppl would jus apply for jpa.. n da chances ur getting it.. it high.. because u were a jpa scholar..
People from JPA called me around 3 pm.. She said that I was offered for Kursus Kejuruteraan Jepun.. She said that this is the second intake..
whoa mna.. congratz!
JenJen
30-04-2009, 08:11 AM
yeap.. serious.. but most ppl would jus apply for jpa.. n da chances ur getting it.. it high.. because u were a jpa scholar..
whoa mna.. congratz!
Oic, so did u get it? JPA i mean
fuwei
30-04-2009, 10:42 PM
First, let me congrats to all who got the JPA scholarship for the Japan engineering.
To JenJen : for your information, when you got this scholarship ( i mean the Diploma Japan Technical Engineering ) doesn't mean that you are surely going to Japan. You need to have your basic japanese foundation in malaysia for 2 years and have a exam called " monbuka gakusyo examination" which will be made by the japan government ( no worries though, as seldom people don pass). if you passed it ( normally you will pass it as there is seldom people failed in monbuka gakusyo ) you will be flying to japan. After you finished your 3years' diploma in japan technical college, apply again for the degree from JPA. Usually, you will get approved by JPA to continue your degree if you don't have any discipline or academic problem during your dilploma studies. is it clear for you ?
By the way, if you got the dilploma japan engineering scholarship, then you are going to have me as your senior. haha....see you in intec....
Ah, forgot to tell u that, actually my younger brother who also got this scholarship are using my acc.....so dont be shocked !!
wyeyip
01-05-2009, 02:07 AM
Oic, so did u get it? JPA i mean
i applied for korea.. results still aint out yet..
shinseijiro90
01-05-2009, 11:23 AM
With us, it's CIMB bank.
the bank islam payment thing is just a payment to INTEC.
Not sure if they might change it for you guys.
p/s There's no CIMB atm on campus :P
JenJen
01-05-2009, 06:44 PM
First, let me congrats to all who got the JPA scholarship for the Japan engineering.
To JenJen : for your information, when you got this scholarship ( i mean the Diploma Japan Technical Engineering ) doesn't mean that you are surely going to Japan. You need to have your basic japanese foundation in malaysia for 2 years and have a exam called " monbuka gakusyo examination" which will be made by the japan government ( no worries though, as seldom people don pass). if you passed it ( normally you will pass it as there is seldom people failed in monbuka gakusyo ) you will be flying to japan. After you finished your 3years' diploma in japan technical college, apply again for the degree from JPA. Usually, you will get approved by JPA to continue your degree if you don't have any discipline or academic problem during your dilploma studies. is it clear for you ?
By the way, if you got the dilploma japan engineering scholarship, then you are going to have me as your senior. haha....see you in intec....
Ah, forgot to tell u that, actually my younger brother who also got this scholarship are using my acc.....so dont be shocked !!
Oicic^^ So for diploma is five years all together? Thanks so much for the clearification^^^^
With us, it's CIMB bank.
the bank islam payment thing is just a payment to INTEC.
Not sure if they might change it for you guys.
p/s There's no CIMB atm on campus :P
Then how do u withdraw ur money from?
chopiex
16-05-2009, 01:12 PM
Yo :whoo:whoo, I'm back home for one week!! AAJ's life is freaking stressful but damn, it's fun!!!!!! The Onna-s and Otoko-s are damn cool and open-minded too! Hop Hop AAJ no gakusei, show up yourself! Tell everyone how you feel about your atarashii life there. Don't worry, if you didn't tell me your real name, your identity here won't be disclose....:wink:wink:wink
Check out my blog if you want to know how i feel about AAJ. Sweet? or Sour? You bet...8)8)
trans
onna- girls
otoko- boys
atarashii- new
AAj no gakusei- AAJ's student
AAJ- Ambang Asuhan Jepun in UM
Owh..please do remember...
JGN TERLIBAT DALAM KEMALANGAN/KECELAKAAN (specially refer to you-know-who :P)
Quote by Nazruru Sensei
trailblazer
16-05-2009, 01:29 PM
Yo :whoo:whoo, I'm back home for one week!! AAJ's life is freaking stressful but damn, it's fun!!!!!! The Onna-s and Otoko-s are damn cool and open-minded too! Hop Hop AAJ no gakusei, show up yourself! Tell everyone how you feel about your atarashii life there. Don't worry, if you didn't tell me your real name, your identity here won't be disclose....:wink:wink:wink
Check out my blog if you want to know how i feel about AAJ. Sweet? or Sour? You bet...8)8)
trans
onna- girls
otoko- boys
atarashii- new
AAj no gakusei- AAJ's student
AAJ- Ambang Asuhan Jepun in UM
Owh..please do remember...
JGN TERLIBAT DALAM KEMALANGAN/KECELAKAAN (specially refer to you-know-who :P)
Quote by Nazruru Sensei
hey, i heard there were about 10 people left the programme... it is true?
pokemaniac
18-05-2009, 10:02 PM
hye chopiex!!!
i guess u know me already right???
err..you-know-who send you his regards..
by the way, we are ban3 banting!!!!
chopiex
19-05-2009, 04:33 PM
hey, i heard there were about 10 people left the programme... it is true?
I'm not sure about that but unfortunately, there were some of us left the programme. I feel bad:(:(. Hopefully they made a right choice.
hye chopiex!!!
i guess u know me already right???
err..you-know-who send you his regards..
by the way, we are ban3 banting!!!!
Hey pokemaniac...
I kinda have rough idea of who you are but seriously i could not recognise you yet, hahaha. But your name is quite famous among the otoko. :wink
Please do tell you-know-who to stay safe..hahahaha...no ice-skating for this two years or maybe.... forever!:amazed:amazed
OMG...please get over the Banting thingy. It's getting annoying, yet 2 thumbs up to the creator of the sub, hakimu-san :P:P
pokemaniac
19-05-2009, 11:11 PM
Hey pokemaniac...
I kinda have rough idea of who you are but seriously i could not recognise you yet, hahaha. But your name is quite famous among the otoko. :wink
Please do tell you-know-who to stay safe..hahahaha...no ice-skating for this two years or maybe.... forever!:amazed:amazed
OMG...please get over the Banting thingy. It's getting annoying, yet 2 thumbs up to the creator of the sub, hakimu-san :P:P
ooo...
err..my name quite a girlish i think..the otokos usually call me pong and they always laugh at me because im not so fluent speaking ~semenanjung~..haha..er, you-know-who said that you look very kawaii especially when the ban3 banting part..yea, you looked quite kawaii..haha..btw, nice blog,hope to see it updated daily..haha..
hehe i guess i knew who is chopiex..haha.... my classmate in aaj...J yon..haha... wanna laugh a lot rite now coz i tried to imagine u doin' that ban..ban..ting part..haha... see ya soon.... diz weekend..:))
pokemaniac
20-05-2009, 10:49 PM
yea!!
the ban3 banting part is one of the favourite part among otokos..haha..
er..no need to guess, just go to her blog and bah!!her pics is everywhere..hik2..
chopiex
21-05-2009, 12:02 AM
hehe i guess i knew who is chopiex..haha.... my classmate in aaj...J yon..haha... wanna laugh a lot rite now coz i tried to imagine u doin' that ban..ban..ting part..haha... see ya soon.... diz weekend..:))
Why is it so laughable about that ban2 thingy? I wonder who u are....newbie, right? E-to...my classmate? **Curious**:confused::confused::confused:
yea!!
the ban3 banting part is one of the favourite part among otokos..haha..
er..no need to guess, just go to her blog and bah!!her pics is everywhere..hik2..
Enough about ban2 thingy...go :study exam is just around the corner! (Sounds like a nerd...am i?). My blog is my space...so it's all my right to put up my own pic:cool::wink::wink:
Why is it so laughable about that ban2 thingy? I wonder who u are....newbie, right? E-to...my classmate? **Curious**:confused::confused::confused:
me ... im a friend of yours... friend of hakimu-san too..... and...
juz that the banting part had a special thing(unexplainable) huhu...
chopiex
21-05-2009, 10:17 PM
me ... im a friend of yours... friend of hakimu-san too..... and...
juz that the banting part had a special thing(unexplainable) huhu...
Yo, dude, more clue please. There's lots of otokos in j-yon.
pokemaniac
21-05-2009, 10:32 PM
kimu-san = ultraman??
yeah..
the ban3 part got its own attraction...
it is like some kind of feeling that is unexplainable..
kimu-san = ultraman??
yeah..
the ban3 part got its own attraction...
it is like some kind of feeling that is unexplainable..
nah..not ultraman...his room near my room..har!har!har~
and chopiek... try to guess...:P..
chopiex
22-05-2009, 03:08 PM
nah..not ultraman...his room near my room..har!har!har~
and chopiek... try to guess...:P..
mugato-san?
pokemaniac
22-05-2009, 08:59 PM
hahaha...
all the gakusei got their own weird name given by the sensei...by the way, when you all will back to um??very lonely here with only 3 of my friends staying with me..
chopiex
22-05-2009, 09:46 PM
hahaha...
all the gakusei got their own weird name given by the sensei...by the way, when you all will back to um??very lonely here with only 3 of my friends staying with me..
shoot! really? I'll be back tonight (Friday). Too bad I'm onna. Not much of help to release the boredom even if I'm back early.
mugato-san?
good in guessing aren't u.... yups im mugato-san... n happy back tu UM..huhu:laugh....
and pong...its okay.. u n ari-san can do a performance together... robot dance hik!hik!.....
or...
ice skating.......(good choices isn't it):nod
pokemaniac
23-05-2009, 08:58 PM
you know me mugato-san??
weekkzz!!!that dance only ari-san can do it..
that his trademark..haha..
the guy with rusty leg..
haha..
23-05-2009, 09:26 PM
does anyine of you who got japan eng,know syafienaz nazman???
or she's not one of you.........hurmmmmm....
you know me mugato-san??
weekkzz!!!that dance only ari-san can do it..
that his trademark..haha..
the guy with rusty leg..
haha..
i know u but never talk to u if i was not mistaken...:notrust
haha.. i got the video of ari san became a robot..haha that night.. he became celebrity..
pokemaniac
25-05-2009, 08:56 PM
i know u but never talk to u if i was not mistaken...:notrust
haha.. i got the video of ari san became a robot..haha that night.. he became celebrity..
really!!dont worry, we are in the same class right???see you soon..
marijuana31
26-05-2009, 09:56 PM
hye nid some help here...
i got this kejuruteraan teknikal jepun but not the earlier one..
my results came out same with other countries....
anyone here same with me?
im still waiting for my letter...izzit normal or wat for this kos?
there are 2 intakes izzit?
really!!dont worry, we are in the same class right???see you soon..
ok pong.. hahah... funny..
lambogreeny
06-06-2009, 11:34 AM
does anyine of you who got japan eng,know syafienaz nazman???
or she's not one of you.........hurmmmmm....
hmm....syafienaz nazman... do u call her Fify?
09-06-2009, 07:45 AM
hmm....syafienaz nazman... do u call her Fify?
yeah!!!!!!!!
send my regards to her
from nemo
chopiex
24-12-2009, 11:58 PM
All of us have been busy with our nihongo study i guess that this thread has been off silence till now. Just cant wait for the kohais!!!!!
たのしみ して います!!!
lambogreeny
26-12-2009, 10:34 PM
All of us have been busy with our nihongo study i guess that this thread has been off silence till now. Just cant wait for the kohais!!!!!
たのしみ して います!!!
Hey chopiex, when wl the kohais come to UM? wat month?
pokemaniac
30-12-2009, 01:20 AM
haha...at last!!!revived!!
kohais, where are you~~~~
chopiex
09-03-2010, 01:24 AM
Hey chopiex, when wl the kohais come to UM? wat month?
april, probably?! what abt yours>?
lambogreeny
10-03-2010, 12:02 PM
april, probably?! what abt yours>?
1st week of may, i think...
cant wait. haha
no longer a senpai~~~~~~~~~
chopiex
18-03-2010, 02:00 AM
huh?! Then what u r now? R u by any chance going to Japan next week?
lambogreeny
18-03-2010, 06:33 PM
super senpai perhaps? :)
JenJen
19-03-2010, 10:39 PM
I thought chopiex is in Japan by now? When r u flying?
Can't wait for kohais to come! どぎまぎしている。あたらしい後輩はどうかな~
lambogreeny
19-03-2010, 10:58 PM
ehem... 格好いいかな。。。:P
JenJen
19-03-2010, 11:48 PM
ううううそう!!先輩たちはかならず後輩たちよりもっと格好いいxd
20-03-2010, 12:10 AM
just curious ...how do u all manage to type in japanese characters??
20-03-2010, 03:17 AM
I think they got a special program that help them type out the words. I've seen one of my friends using it. Else, they might just use google to translate it and paste it here. :P
lambogreeny
20-03-2010, 01:13 PM
i use zkanji application. quite a nice application actually. very useful..
pokemaniac
20-03-2010, 08:28 PM
男 = ハンサム、お金持ち。。。
女 = きれい、かわいい。。。
20-03-2010, 08:41 PM
just curious ...how do u all manage to type in japanese characters??Just add Japanese in your language bar in Windows.
chopiex
20-03-2010, 11:00 PM
To change your language setting into Japanese:
This is for vista user. I don't know whether it is useable for window xp, windows 07, and so forth.
1. go to CONTROL PANEL
2.click CLOCK, LANGUAGE AND REGION
3.click REGIONAL ANG LANGUAGE OPTIONS
4. go to KEYBOARDS AND LANGUAGES tab
5. click CHANGE KEYBOARD
6. On the right side, there's ADD button, pls click it.
7.choose language u want and click keyboard and Microsoft IME.
8. Press ok.
That's it peeps. The 使い方、pls explore it yourself :))
Japan? Long way to go~~~like one more year :( Nvrmind 最後まで 頑張っていこうと思う。
ehem... 格好いいかな。。。:P
男 = ハンサム、お金持ち。。。
女 = きれい、かわいい。。。
後輩達、楽しみしているよ!
pokemaniac
21-03-2010, 12:07 AM
楽しみしている!!!!
phyzz_1107
04-04-2010, 11:00 PM
hi...
my interview is this Tuesday....
i want to be like you all....taking engineering in japan....wow...
can somebody give me some advises or share your experiences in the interview...
pokemaniac
04-04-2010, 11:58 PM
bout mine =
asked about why did i took engineering japan although there are many other opt..
err, for the intv, just relax and answer calmly..
er, there arent many scholars hunter choosing japan engineering so, you might even selected even before you attending the intv..
(of course with a good result)..
so, do your best, meet you at UM..
(better ask chopiex, shes the expert)
kyoko3102
05-04-2010, 12:25 AM
r u guys bumis? @<hidden>@<hidden> , btw im applying for diploma engineering japan as well ! hope i get offered T_T my malays speaking is totally sucks
pokemaniac
05-04-2010, 12:56 AM
for the engineering japan, the compulsory is you must be bumis, but for the dip, it is open to all races..
good luck, hope we will together fly to japan..
kyoko3102
05-04-2010, 02:08 AM
yeah ! really hope so ^^ , do u know how many students r being offered to the diploma course every year ? and having some japanese speaking skills ( no cert ) does help anything at all? hahax
phyzz_1107
05-04-2010, 10:34 AM
bout mine =
asked about why did i took engineering japan although there are many other opt..
err, for the intv, just relax and answer calmly..
er, there arent many scholars hunter choosing japan engineering so, you might even selected even before you attending the intv..
(of course with a good result)..
so, do your best, meet you at UM..
(better ask chopiex, shes the expert)
thanks. u really motivate me....
05-04-2010, 11:44 AM
thanks. u really motivate me....Please utilist the "Thanks" button instead of posting a reply. Thank you.
lambogreeny
09-04-2010, 01:46 PM
yeah ! really hope so ^^ , do u know how many students r being offered to the diploma course every year ? and having some japanese speaking skills ( no cert ) does help anything at all? hahax
For the diploma course it wl be 80 students n the 4 degree, also 80 students.
Don't have to worry cos many of us didnt have any basic japanese before applying for this course.
kyoko3102
09-04-2010, 02:36 PM
For the diploma course it wl be 80 students n the 4 degree, also 80 students.
Don't have to worry cos many of us didnt have any basic japanese before applying for this course.
but i think 80 is abit too little ler >< !
lambogreeny
09-04-2010, 03:03 PM
but i think 80 is abit too little ler >< !
The quota is 80 but actually, usually, it wl be less than 80. for my batch there r 72 of us. my seniors batch had 73 or sumthing like that. Cos there are ppl who pulled out, didnt register n stuff like that.
kyoko3102
11-04-2010, 11:44 PM
The quota is 80 but actually, usually, it wl be less than 80. for my batch there r 72 of us. my seniors batch had 73 or sumthing like that. Cos there are ppl who pulled out, didnt register n stuff like that.
wad a waste they pull out >< waiting for da result nxt week :(
pokemaniac
11-04-2010, 11:47 PM
for the academic programme at UM, last year, there were 132/139 students registered..