View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi Johor

Pages : [1] 2

yuan_renn
21-04-2009, 06:04 PM
Seeing other matriks got their own thread, I'm envy:huh So I decide to start a new thread:amuse As stated in title, anyone? Oh ya, I'm from Sg.Petani Kedah, and they send me to Johor:notrust What a LOL! I strongly believe that they did this in purpose...

vincent ho
21-04-2009, 08:20 PM
hallo...
i m ur senior... just graduate from kmjohor last few days...
just finish exam... i help kmj welcome u all come to the best academic performance college.. here got a lot of ranking no 1.. haha...

cuppycake
21-04-2009, 10:08 PM
so hows the rules here? is it strict? and i have a question, is it compulsory for female muslims to wear tudung there?

jeffnumber1
22-04-2009, 11:58 AM
hello,I get matrik johor too,froom kedah too

yuan_renn
22-04-2009, 12:35 PM
hallo...
i m ur senior... just graduate from kmjohor last few days...
just finish exam... i help kmj welcome u all come to the best academic performance college.. here got a lot of ranking no 1.. haha...

Thanks, I can see that your location wrote "Johor", so NEAR!!! What are those people thinking? Kedah one send to Johor, and Johor one send to Penang...zzz

hello,I get matrik johor too,froom kedah too

Glad to hear, so are you going? If yes then how you go there?

so hows the rules here? is it strict? and i have a question, is it compulsory for female muslims to wear tudung there?

My sis just graduated from KMK, I don't think they're that strict, some of my sis' friends didn't wear it either. lol, they don't treat us like a kid, just don't go beyond the limit.

neprex
22-04-2009, 03:09 PM
Hi ,everybody.From malacca.Get the same college with u all.U all are going there?Why this thread seems quitier than other threads?haha......

oh no,hei anybody else going to johor.Lets make this thread hot!!!and some ppl said johor college is 1 of the best.Is it?

jeffnumber1
22-04-2009, 08:42 PM
I am still consideration on whether to go or not,i will go there with family by car if i want go there.So,all of u have decided want to go there?

debie
22-04-2009, 10:21 PM
hi there, newbie here~
i get johore matrix too...nice to meet u all:)):))

any1 here also waiting for jpa???

zzackingzz
22-04-2009, 10:32 PM
hey.. i got here too.. hmm still thinking 4 going.. i rather take upu than matrix..

december12
22-04-2009, 10:45 PM
hi there, newbie here~

I'm a JOHORian + newbie. Got KMJ. Waiting for JPA too.

farkickin
22-04-2009, 11:11 PM
hey.. i got here too.. hmm still thinking 4 going.. i rather take upu than matrix..

same situation as u..n hoping for jpa too..

nervousSTAR
22-04-2009, 11:19 PM
hi,i m new hear,^^i get the KMJ too,erm...can i know who apply for jurusan akaun? and also jurusan sains? bcz i apply jurusan akaun,and i got little bit regret...

december12
22-04-2009, 11:34 PM
I apply for Jurusan sains & I want to take biology.:)

nervousSTAR
22-04-2009, 11:38 PM
i m thinking whether to go or not,since the account is taught in malay,i hope is in english... haiz, i wanna take actuarial science in future,if i take jurusan akaun in matrix,i cant apply for the course in UM since it needs science students..regret for not checking properly before,i think cant change the stream one ,right?what should I do?go for form six?

december12
22-04-2009, 11:45 PM
i m thinking whether to go or not,since the account is taught in malay,i hope is in english... haiz, i wanna take actuarial science in future,if i take jurusan akaun in matrix,i cant apply for the course in UM since it needs science students..regret for not checking properly before,i think cant change the stream one ,right?what should I do?go for form six?
I think u can call KMJ to ask if u can change stream. Dun gv up without trying to ask....gudluck

debie
23-04-2009, 12:54 AM

hey...same condition here~~
anyway, i gt sc course
u noe, initially, i wan to switch into acc course, coz as we noe, dat subjs of acc course r more likely related to actuarial sc
however, while i was at d junction of whether to switch d course, some1 gav me d guides...n my final decision is...i wont switch d course

actuali, i had called d matrix for dis switching course thing
fyi, d person told me dat it is possible to switch course frm sc to acc, bt if switching frm acc to sc, sorry, mayb a lil hard or rather impossible, bt anything abt switching course would be done during d orientation week...
so, it is better u call d matrix again to clarify evrything, gd luck for u^^

u never consider to get into UKM?? UKM is gd in actuarial sc also wat....my aim after matrix u noe..
n i heard dat UKM do accept acc students

btw, did u apply for jpa??

those who did apply for jpa here, do u noe when wl d result cum out??
i heard dat it would be on 11th or 12th May sumthing...if reali like dis...den after d day we register, we can pack home oredi rite...haha

yuan_renn
23-04-2009, 12:57 AM
hi,i m new hear,^^i get the KMJ too,erm...can i know who apply for jurusan akaun? and also jurusan sains? bcz i apply jurusan akaun,and i got little bit regret...

No harm giving it a try, good luck in trying.

I got urusan sains too, and i'll definitely go there. I have no much choice, do I? And same as everyone, I'm hoping for JPA. Hope will get it.

Sigh, Johor is bloody far!

kenntan
23-04-2009, 01:02 AM
i am a malaccana , and i also got KMJ in science stream, i am also quite blur whether or not to go matriculation , i am thinking of going to form 6 but suddenly i got the offer from matriculation , i am so shocked. Can anyone giv me an idea of the inner situation when we are in matriculation , or can anyone compare the benefits and disadvantages between form 6 and matriculation. i am very desperate for an answer rite now , plz help

yuan_renn
23-04-2009, 01:25 AM
i am a malaccana , and i also got KMJ in science stream, i am also quite blur whether or not to go matriculation , i am thinking of going to form 6 but suddenly i got the offer from matriculation , i am so shocked. Can anyone giv me an idea of the inner situation when we are in matriculation , or can anyone compare the benefits and disadvantages between form 6 and matriculation. i am very desperate for an answer rite now , plz help

hurm...I heard from many form 6 students that they would rather prefer Matriculation than form 6. Form 6 is much more tougher i think. But when entering U, form 6 students will be at great advantage compare to those Matriculation students, cause form 6 syllabus is much more complicated, this is what i heard from others XD. However, I myself prefer matrics more, I don't want to sit for STPM!!! And one more, for form 6 students, all your hard work will only be determined in one single exam -STPM, if you fail it, you fail everything, there's no second chance. It's different for Matrics students, every examination in matrics counts. This is the reason I hate those SPM, STPM and etc. Some one just appear to be lucky enough to excell in those examination, and I'm one of them, I got 10 A1 in SPM but I think I do not deserve an A1 for physics, My physics sux! It's just luck. We should not be judge by just single examination, it's certainly not fair. Err...another thing is I heard form 6 sijil very "tat lui" (worthy) haha, they were recognised by many countries in the world and it will help you a lot in studying abroad, you got wider options. As for Matrics, I think we got fewer countries to choose, I only know Australia is one of them, clarify me if i am wrong. Hope this will ease you.:)

nervousSTAR
23-04-2009, 03:42 PM

as i know,studying in matrix save the time, as in form six,you need to waste more time compare to matrix.it depends on you,if you got the confidence that you will do a great job in STPM,go for it,because the standard is much better than matrix. gambatei!

eddielau
23-04-2009, 03:46 PM
HI to those who from sungai petani...how will u go to JOHOR?
anyone plan to go by bus?or fetch by family car?

nervousSTAR
23-04-2009, 03:51 PM
debie,hi,yea,i find the person who got same interest in actuarial science^^,ya,i am thinking of entering UKM too,as i know local u just got UM and UKM got this course,UM need science student,so i got no hope(i just realise recently),so i regret for not chosing jurusan sains,but most of my friends who apply for sc,have to go to peneng and perlis,that is so farrrrr away from my hometown,so,am i lucky to be here for chosing acc?haiz,dont know. yea,i am hoping for jpa too. good luck!

No harm giving it a try, good luck in trying.

I got urusan sains too, and i'll definitely go there. I have no much choice, do I? And same as everyone, I'm hoping for JPA. Hope will get it.

Sigh, Johor is bloody far!

since acc cant change to sc,i have to accept it. i hope for jpa too,good luck for us. ^^i choose sc at first bcz i thought my future course related with it,after checking,although not so related with sc,UM still need sc students.:cry
my fault for not checking properly. for u from kedah,johor really far,welcome to johor!

yuan_renn
23-04-2009, 04:44 PM
HI to those who from sungai petani...how will u go to JOHOR?
anyone plan to go by bus?or fetch by family car?

My aunt will drive. I don't think we can straight fly there, so probably go by car. How about you? Are you going ALONE?

shermane
23-04-2009, 05:17 PM
hi, i m a newbie. i oso get johor matrix. i apply for jurusan sains last year but now i want to switch into jurusan perakaunan. is it possible for me to switch into jurusan perakaunan as i do not take prinsip perakaunan in spm? Does the syllabus of accounting same as those of form 5 or form 6? What are the subjects i need to take beside accounting for jurusan perakaunan? I wish to pursue accounting course in the future. If i study jurusan perakaunan in KMJ, ll the local u recognize my qualification and accept me since the course is taught in malay? After finish matrix, can we choose our own favourite local u or the college ll choose for us automatically? I have a lot of question marks in my mind , can u all help to anwer my questions. Thanks.

eddielau
23-04-2009, 05:23 PM
My aunt will drive. I don't think we can straight fly there, so probably go by car. How about you? Are you going ALONE?

mayb i will go wiv a fren by bus...
Im looking for others to join us.
IF we get JPA,then we are dare to waste my money to take a flight to come bac sp..
coz my parent oso duno the road in johor.it is a prob if we drive to Johor.

yuan_renn
23-04-2009, 05:41 PM
hi, i m a newbie. i oso get johor matrix. i apply for jurusan sains last year but now i want to switch into jurusan perakaunan. is it possible for me to switch into jurusan perakaunan as i do not take prinsip perakaunan in spm? Does the syllabus of accounting same as those of form 5 or form 6? What are the subjects i need to take beside accounting for jurusan perakaunan? I wish to pursue accounting course in the future. If i study jurusan perakaunan in KMJ, ll the local u recognize my qualification and accept me since the course is taught in malay? After finish matrix, can we choose our own favourite local u or the college ll choose for us automatically? I have a lot of question marks in my mind , can u all help to anwer my questions. Thanks.

It's possible to switch course in Matrics, but I doubt as some said it's harder for acc students to switch to science stream, need some clarifications on this. And as for your case, I've totally no idea. Not sure is there any requirement for acc student. For the choosing your favourite U part, I think you can choose as long as you get a 4-flat result, it's rarely happen that 4-flat students didn't get what they desire...That's my opinion

mayb i will go wiv a fren by bus...
Im looking for others to join us.
IF we get JPA,then we are dare to waste my money to take a flight to come bac sp..
coz my parent oso duno the road in johor.it is a prob if we drive to Johor.

Wow, so can I join you guys? haha, but my mom insists to follow, she said want go there see see look look, swt...I don't think the flight will cost a lot, maybe will be cheaper than the bus fare. If I got JPA, i'll probably spend some times having fun there before I come back to SP, I'm dying at home liao...too bored! I'm thinking of swimming to Singapore to play, err...will the cops send me to jail if I go there without passport? I bet my mom will not let me bring my passport there:cry

eddielau
23-04-2009, 06:36 PM
It's possible to switch course in Matrics, but I doubt as some said it's harder for acc students to switch to science stream, need some clarifications on this. And as for your case, I've totally no idea. Not sure is there any requirement for acc student. For the choosing your favourite U part, I think you can choose as long as you get a 4-flat result, it's rarely happen that 4-flat students didn't get what they desire...That's my opinion

Wow, so can I join you guys? haha, but my mom insists to follow, she said want go there see see look look, swt...I don't think the flight will cost a lot, maybe will be cheaper than the bus fare. If I got JPA, i'll probably spend some times having fun there before I come back to SP, I'm dying at home liao...too bored! I'm thinking of swimming to Singapore to play, err...will the cops send me to jail if I go there without passport? I bet my mom will not let me bring my passport there:cry

Can u giv me ur msn address,Yuan renn?Hv u filled up the booklet for matriculation?yet ,we nid to prepare many things.i hv to buy a few shirt n slack long trousers.it is vital for us hv to open an account in BSN? can we use account for other bank ?

yuan_renn
23-04-2009, 06:49 PM
Can u giv me ur msn address,Yuan renn?Hv u filled up the booklet for matriculation?yet ,we nid to prepare many things.i hv to buy a few shirt n slack long trousers.it is vital for us hv to open an account in BSN? can we use account for other bank ?

Sure, add me yuan_renn@<hidden>

Lol, frankly speaking, I haven't take a real look on those papers, haha, maybe tonight will fill gua. Yeah, I'm going to shop with my mom tomorrow, and open a BSN acc too. I don't other banks are acceptable, cause they'll banking our allowance to BSN acc only.

debie
23-04-2009, 10:17 PM

is it possible for me to switch into jurusan perakaunan as i do not take prinsip perakaunan in spm?
yes, it's possible for u to switch frm sc course into acc course, bt evrything bout switching course wl be done during d orientation week, so all u need to do is register 1st...

What are the subjects i need to take beside accounting for jurusan perakaunan?
i) Jurusan Sains (M001)
- Matematik
- Kimia
- Fizik atau Biologi

ii) Jurusan Perakaunan (M003)
- Matematik
- Perakaunan
- Ekonomi
- Pengurusan Perniagaan

Di samping mata pelajaran bidang pengkhususan, mata pelajaran berikut wajib diambil oleh semua pelajar:-
- Bahasa Inggeris
- Dinamika Kemahiran
- Pendidikan Islam/Moral
- Sains Informatik

After finish matrix, can we choose our own favourite local u or the college ll choose for us automatically?
u wl hv chance to choose the course n the uni u wan, bt it's nt necessarily u'll gt the course u wan unless u reali excel in ur matrix exams,
bt 1 thing for sure is dat u'll stand a high chance for getting d course u wan if compared to those frm stpm...

btw, 1 thing i wan to remind u is dat, if u reali wan to study accountancy in d future n end up becoming an accountant, i wl suggest u to go private path...i do think u go govment path wl waste a lot of time n at d end u'll need to sit for professional paper also, so, y dunt u choose a shorter pathway bt still vf d same ending??
i hv a schlmate who wans to pursue acc in d futurte also, n he gt offered into matrix acc course too...bt he rejects to go matrix n planning to go study at TARC...
if ur spm result is damn excellent, i dun think u go for private coll or uni wl meet any financial problem, as u can apply for scholarships...

anyway, all these r jz my own opinion, ignore if i make u feel inconvenient...
(btw, correct me if i'm wrong for any of the words above)

nervousSTAR
23-04-2009, 10:33 PM
is it possible for me to switch into jurusan perakaunan as i do not take prinsip perakaunan in spm?
yes, it's possible for u to switch frm sc course into acc course, bt evrything bout switching course wl be done during d orientation week, so all u need to do is register 1st...

What are the subjects i need to take beside accounting for jurusan perakaunan?
i) Jurusan Sains (M001)
- Matematik
- Kimia
- Fizik atau Biologi

ii) Jurusan Perakaunan (M003)
- Matematik
- Perakaunan
- Ekonomi
- Pengurusan Perniagaan

Di samping mata pelajaran bidang pengkhususan, mata pelajaran berikut wajib diambil oleh semua pelajar:-
- Bahasa Inggeris
- Dinamika Kemahiran
- Pendidikan Islam/Moral
- Sains Informatik

After finish matrix, can we choose our own favourite local u or the college ll choose for us automatically?
u wl hv chance to choose the course n the uni u wan, bt it's nt necessarily u'll gt the course u wan unless u reali excel in ur matrix exams,
bt 1 thing for sure is dat u'll stand a high chance for getting d course u wan if compared to those frm stpm...

btw, 1 thing i wan to remind u is dat, if u reali wan to study accountancy in d future n end up becoming an accountant, i wl suggest u to go private path...i do think u go govment path wl waste a lot of time n at d end u'll need to sit for professional paper also, so, y dunt u choose a shorter pathway bt still vf d same ending??
i hv a schlmate who wans to pursue acc in d futurte also, n he gt offered into matrix acc course too...bt he rejects to go matrix n planning to go study at TARC...
if ur spm result is damn excellent, i dun think u go for private coll or uni wl meet any financial problem, as u can apply for scholarships...

anyway, all these r jz my own opinion, ignore if i make u feel inconvenient...
(btw, correct me if i'm wrong for any of the words above)

hi,i have some questions,erm, what do u mean the shorter pathway? in local u,the acc will be taught in what language? so confuse me whether wanna go for matrix o not,haiz:(

if you really already have make up your mind to pursue accounting in the future (for sure),then you may switch to acc stream,but you still not sure,i think taking sc stream would be better since when u want to enter local u, as a sc student in matrix,u will have more choices,local u will recognice matrix for sure,just not the private.as u have entered matrix,i heard that it is easier to get ur favourite local u and also course by getting good result.^^if u are switching to jurusan akaun,hope we will meet,gambatei!:)

debie
23-04-2009, 11:25 PM
hi,i have some questions,erm, what do u mean the shorter pathway? in local u,the acc will be taught in what language? so confuse me whether wanna go for matrix o not,haiz:(

erm...maybe i should say in this way...study acc at private coll takes shorter time to finish up ur acc study compared to govment uni...most of them who wanna study acc r frm college, i rarely heard those who wan study acc wl go public u...(my opinion oni, dun hv 2 kr so much)
actuali, i dunt noe so much abt acc, bt dis is wat i heard frm those who wan study acc n most of my teachers also say like dis...
anyway, u wanna study actuarial sc bt nt accountancy wat...den y u worry so much??wat r u worry for??

yuan_renn
23-04-2009, 11:26 PM
I just found out that KMJ got 2, one in Tangkak and one in Pontian, lol. So most of us here got Tangkak? Pontian one is cawangan right?

Xenocide
24-04-2009, 08:44 PM
Going to KMJ too, under science stream. What preparation had you all done?

bluish_sky
25-04-2009, 12:40 PM
hi guys~
im going to kmj too
seems like many of us from kedah got kmj

I just found out that KMJ got 2, one in Tangkak and one in Pontian, lol. So most of us here got Tangkak? Pontian one is cawangan right?

pontian one is for sekolah teknik students

yuan_renn
25-04-2009, 01:33 PM
hi guys~
im going to kmj too
seems like many of us from kedah got kmj

pontian one is for sekolah teknik students

I see, thanks dude. Yaya, very far huh? zzz

eddielau
25-04-2009, 02:09 PM
question
we hv to bring 3 long sleeves shirts rite?
is it vital for us to bring those with plain colour only?
too many things to bring.haiz...i estimate that i hv to use 3 bags ...

bluish_sky
25-04-2009, 02:24 PM
I see, thanks dude. Yaya, very far huh? zzz
yea, it's very far~~
btw,can u gv me ur msn address? juz pm me

neprex
25-04-2009, 04:40 PM
Hei,anybody knows the date of the jpa scholars list unveil?I heard from my friend that it is on 11th of May(the day we register for matriks).........

Did you all ever worry about the slim syllabus of matriks?I mean,many ppl said we(matriks students)will face a lot of hardships during uni stage as we din study much in pre-u stage.And moreover,we wont have chance to go to overseas liao......

question
we hv to bring 3 long sleeves shirts rite?
is it vital for us to bring those with plain colour only?
too many things to bring.haiz...i estimate that i hv to use 3 bags ...
yea,very much procedures to do before going there.I cant imagine that i will have to wear long sleeves from 8 to 5 everyday to study.And long sleeve plus slack is not cheap,yet,we nid 3 pairs.........I think we will have to bring 2 or 3 bags since there are so much things to bring.Maybe I will only bring some of them when i go home on weekend(I live in malacca,quite near to tangkak)

eddielau
25-04-2009, 04:54 PM
Hei,anybody knows the date of the jpa scholars list unveil?I heard from my friend that it is on 11th of May(the day we register for matriks).........

Did you all ever worry about the slim syllabus of matriks?I mean,many ppl said we(matriks students)will face a lot of hardships during uni stage as we din study much in pre-u stage.And moreover,we wont have chance to go to overseas liao......

yea,very much procedures to do before going there.I cant imagine that i will have to wear long sleeves from 8 to 5 everyday to study.And long sleeve plus slack is not cheap,yet,we nid 3 pairs.........I think we will have to bring 2 or 3 bags since there are so much things to bring.Maybe I will only bring some of them when i go home on weekend(I live in malacca,quite near to tangkak)

yaya..i oso heard that coz 11th may is on 3rd week of may...
i asked my senior,those graduated from matriculation wont face a lot prob la.only for those who take STPM will feel relax since they hv read through b4..
We still hv chance to study oversea but the chance is really very low since there is a oni a few oversea university accept those who graduate from matriculation.

Wah..u r so lucky..Im from Kedah..I dun think i can Go bac to my home until a long holiday is given.......haiz..

yuan_renn
25-04-2009, 05:05 PM

Spotted!Can bring me back to your house on weekend? XD, Kidding...

Err...about studying abroad I do think we can go for Aussie, but not sure about other countries. Yeah, most probably we'll experience hardship in Uni life, but it's up to individual. It doesn't means you have to get everything from school, you can study on your own ma, lol, must be hardworking lor.

yaya..i oso heard that coz 11th may is on 3rd week of may...
i asked my senior,those graduated from matriculation wont face a lot prob la.only for those who take STPM will feel relax since they hv read through b4..
We still hv chance to study oversea but the chance is really very low since there is a oni a few oversea university accept those who graduate from matriculation.

Wah..u r so lucky..Im from Kedah..I dun think i can Go bac to my home until a long holiday is given.......haiz..

Eddie kia, go tumpang neprex's house...hoho

eddielau
25-04-2009, 05:09 PM
Spotted!Can bring me back to your house on weekend? XD, Kidding...

Err...about studying abroad I do think we can go for Aussie, but not sure about other countries. Yeah, most probably we'll experience hardship in Uni life, but it's up to individual. It doesn't means you have to get everything from school, you can study on your own ma, lol, must be hardworking lor.

Eddie kia, go tumpang neprex's house...hoho

Of course la...haha
Neprex, welcome us?

chocomaniac
25-04-2009, 05:39 PM
hi guys! I also got KMJ and from Alor Star, Kedah. Bringing 2 of my classmates with me too XD we got the same kolej...

eddielau
25-04-2009, 05:44 PM
if we take bus to JOHOR,will it stop at Tangkak?

yuan_renn
25-04-2009, 07:21 PM
I hope the bus will straight bring us to the registration counter in KMJ, haiz, must be a very long journey.So bored, We can die in the bus first then revive again when it reaches KMJ.

chocomaniac
25-04-2009, 10:15 PM
if we take bus to JOHOR,will it stop at Tangkak?

I don't think it will stop at Tangkak cos Tangkak is like near the border of Melaka. You will probably have to take a bus to johor bahru then to Tangkak. :huh

eddielau
25-04-2009, 11:32 PM
I don't think it will stop at Tangkak cos Tangkak is like near the border of Melaka. You will probably have to take a bus to johor bahru then to Tangkak. :huh

I think mayb i should stop at melaka,then take a taxi or bus to tangkak...

neprex
26-04-2009, 03:49 PM
Of course la...haha
Neprex, welcome us?
My house?Can.But my house has only 3 rooms...1 is for my parents,another 1 is for my 2 sisters.I think I can bring you all out to cinema,but going to my house......erm,nothing for you to see.Hehe.

My father told me it is very near to my house.Go to Jasin nid 15 minutes,then another 15 minutes is to tangkak,altogether 30 minutes.That's what he told me.But,from my experience ,my house to Jasin is already far(based on my driving speed).Maybe my father will "fast and furious" when sending me there because "slow and serious"like me cannot reach there even after 1 hour

XterNalz
26-04-2009, 03:55 PM
My house?Can.But my house has only 3 rooms...1 is for my parents,another 1 is for my 2 sisters.I think I can bring you all out to cinema,but going to my house......erm,nothing for you to see.Hehe.

My father told me it is very near to my house.Go to Jasin nid 15 minutes,then another 15 minutes is to tangkak,altogether 30 minutes.That's what he told me.But,from my experience ,my house to Jasin is already far(based on my driving speed).Maybe my father will "fast and furious" when sending me there because "slow and serious"like me cannot reach there even after 1 hour
Neprex, where is your house located in Malacca ?

neprex
26-04-2009, 04:07 PM
Neprex, where is your house located in Malacca ?
I dont want to tell you.I afraid that u hav ulterior motives.You can ask ur teacher to send u there wht.Ur teacher(my teacher too) said u wil reach there within 15 minutes.:)).Real fast and furious in Malaysia......

XterNalz
26-04-2009, 06:21 PM
I dont want to tell you.I afraid that u hav ulterior motives.You can ask ur teacher to send u there wht.Ur teacher(my teacher too) said u wil reach there within 15 minutes.:)).Real fast and furious in Malaysia......
Sure, return to home once a week is not a problem at all. Wow, how did you know that I have ulterior motives? :laugh

yuan_renn
26-04-2009, 06:23 PM

If you don't tell us, we're also afraid to go to your house, who knows you're the one that have "ulterior motives"? Later kidnap us how? Lolx:P

XterNalz
26-04-2009, 06:27 PM
Anyone will be taking Physics ??

yuan_renn
26-04-2009, 06:52 PM
Hurm...I'm taking Biology

XterNalz
26-04-2009, 07:21 PM
For those who have difficulty in reaching Kolej Matrikulasi Johor from other states, I suggest you to take a bus from your place to Melaka Sentral(the largest public transportation terminal in Malacca). After that, ask for a bus to Perhentian Bas Dan Teksi Bandar Tangkak.
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/7106/tangkakbus.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=tangkakbus.jpg)

When you reached A(Perhentian Bas dan Teksi Bandar Tangkak), ask for a taxi to fetch you to B (Kolej Matrikulasi Johor).

1. Head northeast toward Jalan Payamas [0.1km]
2. Turn right at Jalan Payamas [1.8km]
3. Continue on Route 23 [7.6km]
4. Turn right [0.2km]
5. B will be on your left-hand side.

http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/7129/59912513.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=59912513.jpg)

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/8885/64270893.th.jpg (http://img16.imageshack.us/my.php?image=64270893.jpg)

yuan_renn
26-04-2009, 09:29 PM
For those who have difficulty in reaching Kolej Matrikulasi Johor from other states, I suggest you to take a bus from your place to Melaka Sentral(the largest public transportation terminal in Malacca). After that, ask for a bus to Perhentian Bas Dan Teksi Bandar Tangkak.
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/7106/tangkakbus.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=tangkakbus.jpg)

When you reached A(Perhentian Bas dan Teksi Bandar Tangkak), ask for a taxi to fetch you to B (Kolej Matrikulasi Johor).

4. Turn right [0.2km]

http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/7129/59912513.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=59912513.jpg)

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/8885/64270893.th.jpg (http://img16.imageshack.us/my.php?image=64270893.jpg)

Wow, it's so kind of you, thumb up! It'll be a great help, I appreciate it, thanks

debie
27-04-2009, 12:57 AM

ya...i wl be taking physics...
anything???

eddielau
27-04-2009, 01:06 AM
1)if there r too many students taking bio,will they choose soMe of them to phy class?n vice versa...

2)CAN WE redeem the rm220(registration fee)if we are failed to attend during the day of registration?

3)CAn we appeal for changing to other matriculation?If can,How?

yuan_renn
27-04-2009, 11:36 AM
1)if there r too many students taking bio,will they choose soMe of them to phy class?n vice versa...

2)CAN WE redeem the rm220(registration fee)if we are failed to attend during the day of registration?

3)CAn we appeal for changing to other matriculation?If can,How?

1) Usually 1st batch students will get the subject that they desire. As for 2nd batch students, they have limited choice, and it's possible that they won't get what they want and switching of subjects is not that easy. However, my sis managed to switch from Physics to Biology last year.

2)I'm not quite sure about this one

3)Yes we can, but not for the first semester. I rarely heard that people can change their matrix early in the first sem. But i think there's no point to change if you already stay there for one semester.

neprex
27-04-2009, 04:53 PM
If you don't tell us, we're also afraid to go to your house, who knows you're the one that have "ulterior motives"? Later kidnap us how? Lolx:P
I don't want to tell Xternalz because he already knew my house(though not the actual address).Plus,he is my classmate.I know him very well.......:P.About yuan renn.even if i tell you,I don think u know where is it.Don worry la.I am not a big guy with solid muscle.I hav no enuf energy to kidnap u de la:))

4. Turn right [0.2km]

You want to take a taxi there?You can ask ur parents to send u there mah...ur house is considered near to tangkak.

yuan_renn
27-04-2009, 07:02 PM
I don't want to tell Xternalz because he already knew my house(though not the actual address).Plus,he is my classmate.I know him very well.......:P.About yuan renn.even if i tell you,I don think u know where is it.Don worry la.I am not a big guy with solid muscle.I hav no enuf energy to kidnap u de la:))

You want to take a taxi there?You can ask ur parents to send u there mah...ur house is considered near to tangkak.

Lol, neprex, you need not to be muscular to kidnap us de, a dose of anaesthetic can settle us liao. Just kidding:P

Xternalz just tried to give us some ideas on how to get there.

chocomaniac
27-04-2009, 09:38 PM

I am taking biology :P

neprex
28-04-2009, 04:29 PM
I am taking biology :P
Hei,going to be ur classmate if there is no any accidents:))

aune
28-04-2009, 09:24 PM
is it necessary to bring a laptop along?
are the computers and Internet connection in johor college in fine condition?

29-04-2009, 01:06 AM
It is up to you if you wan to bring one but based on my research the internet connection there sucks. By the way, i am a new user. Living in Melaka. Going to KMJ too.

chocomaniac
29-04-2009, 01:26 AM

I am bringing mine...for paperwork la. Cos i heard that we will be writing quite a number of reports and assignments.

Plus, I wanna check for my JPA application status >.<

yuan_renn
29-04-2009, 12:55 PM
I am bringing mine...for paperwork la. Cos i heard that we will be writing quite a number of reports and assignments.

Plus, I wanna check for my JPA application status >.<

Orh >.< then i guess I no need to bring liao, you can help me check :laugh

29-04-2009, 12:57 PM
Have all of you paid the registration fee for matri? I only plannin 2 do hours before I register after checking whether I got JPA SCholarship.

Wenny
29-04-2009, 02:30 PM
hello, juz signed up for this.. Who knows the facilities and courses offered in KMJ? Is it good? I've got the offer, but u noe what, i actually lived in Penang....

Have all of you paid the registration fee for matri? I only plannin 2 do hours before I register after checking whether I got JPA SCholarship.

Yeah...I agree, Money is EVERYTHING

Hey, i'm going to take! :amuse So, how many subjects do we need to take in KMJ? Chem, Phy, Maths, Eng, sommore?

29-04-2009, 02:35 PM
As all matri colleges, there is the computer lab, courts/ field to play sports and so on. Courses r arts and science. Be more specific with your question. The internet connection there sucks. I heard that most of the Phy and Chemistry lecturers are not good.

XterNalz
29-04-2009, 02:39 PM
hello, juz signed up for this.. Who knows the facilities and courses offered in KMJ? Is it good? I've got the offer, but u noe what, i actually lived in Penang....

Hey, i'm going to take! :amuse So, how many subjects do we need to take in KMJ? Chem, Phy, Maths, Eng, sommore?
Subjects that will be taken account into your CGPA
Physics
Chemistry
Mathematics

Additional
English (MUET preparation)
Moral
Dinamika Kemahiran
Sains Informatik

Kokurikulum (Choose only one)
Sukan dan Permainan
Persatuan dan Kelab
Kawad

Syllabus for Chemistry, Maths, Physics, Biology and Sains Informatik - http://ifile.it/km17pq8

december12
29-04-2009, 02:40 PM

Agree...but I've paid.:cry

If i get JPA....I'll probably be so0o0o happy that i won't care about that RM220 spent lor....just regard it as a donation to KMJ lar...:)):))

29-04-2009, 03:05 PM
Say, when all of you apply for matri, Matrikulasi Johor is ur 1st, 2nd or 3rd choice or u didn't even put it in your list of choice?

Wenny
29-04-2009, 03:06 PM
Hey, who's from Penang, anyone?
Coz the registration time is 8-12pm, if not mistaken, and from my experience, From penang to Johor, at least 8 hours r needed...
SO? :wink

29-04-2009, 03:09 PM
Hey, who's from Penang, anyone?
Coz the registration time is 8-12pm, if not mistaken, and from my experience, From penang to Johor, at least 8 hours r needed...
SO? :wink
If your registration is 8-12 p.m., which cawangan of matrikulasi johor? Pontian or Tangkak? Cause at Tangkak the registration is at 2-4.30 p.m.

Wenny
29-04-2009, 03:12 PM
Agree...but I've paid.:cry

If i get JPA....I'll probably be so0o0o happy that i won't care about that RM220 spent lor....just regard it as a donation to KMJ lar...:)):))

What do u mean by u've paid? I tot the registration day is on 11/5?

29-04-2009, 03:12 PM
You must pay before the registration lah.

neprex
29-04-2009, 03:19 PM
Yea,must pay before the day of registration.Go to BSN and pay it.Remember to take the 2nd and the 3rd slips as a proof.I paid it in this morning,I am not sure whether Jpa list unveil on 11th or the third week of May,so i paid 1st,i tink if i got jpa,the 220 is no more a big number.And moreover,the time of tangkak registration is from 2 o clock i think.Pontian college i think it is a sekolah teknikal.

It is up to you if you wan to bring one but based on my research the internet connection there sucks. By the way, i am a new user. Living in Melaka. Going to KMJ too.
From Melaka too......Hehe......have you made any "research" in that college b4?

29-04-2009, 03:21 PM
Yea,must pay before the day of registration.Go to BSN and pay it.Remember to take the 2nd and the 3rd slips as a proof.I paid it in this morning,I am not sure whether Jpa list unveil on 11th or the third week of May,so i paid 1st,i tink if i got jpa,the 220 is no more a big number.And moreover,the time of tangkak registration is from 2 o clock i think.Pontian college i think it is a sekolah teknikal.

From Melaka too......Hehe......have you made any "research" in that college b4?

Ya, i made research about that college. I just find one fellow who stated going there in recom last year and got his MSN e-mail and bombarded him with many questions. What do you want to know about the college? So, he said that the discipline there is ok.

By the way, neprex, which school are you from?

neprex
29-04-2009, 03:32 PM
Ya, i made research about that college. I just find one fellow who stated going there in recom last year and got his MSN e-mail and bombarded him with many questions. What do you want to know about the college? So, he said that the discipline there is ok.

By the way, neprex, which school are you from?
My sister's fren went there b4.But i didnt ask much questions from her.Can we go home after the Friday's lesson?Or we have to wait till Saturday and fill the forms and...........because just return home on weekends is a bit short.:Phaha,since my house is in malacca,compared to those came from northen malaysia.Btw,I am from Yok Bin.Where did u from?high school?

29-04-2009, 03:39 PM
My sister's fren went there b4.But i didnt ask much questions from her.Can we go home after the Friday's lesson?Or we have to wait till Saturday and fill the forms and...........because just return home on weekends is a bit short.:Phaha,since my house is in malacca,compared to those came from northen malaysia.Btw,I am from Yok Bin.Where did u from?high school?
You can only go back once a fortnight but they allow you to come out of the college every week to do outing but girls and boys will go separate days. you can go back to ur house on Friday but must come back on Sunday before 7 p.m.
I am from SFI. nice to meet u.

neprex
29-04-2009, 03:50 PM
You can only go back once a fortnight but they allow you to come out of the college every week to do outing but girls and boys will go separate days. you can go back to ur house on Friday but must come back on Sunday before 7 p.m.
I am from SFI. nice to meet u.
Nice to meet you too.

29-04-2009, 03:51 PM
Nice to meet you too.Know gia hong?
of courselah. that fellow "betrayed" sfi and went to yok bin. XD

neprex
29-04-2009, 04:05 PM
of courselah. that fellow "betrayed" sfi and went to yok bin. XD
haha,Ok la.Maybe yok bin is nearer to his house.He is quite nice.

29-04-2009, 04:07 PM
haha,he took 15 subjects hor.Ok la.Maybe yok bin is nearer to his house.He is quite nice.
Ya, he is ok. He took some many subjects causing some of the subjects to get lower grade. Anyway, diverting from the main topic. :))

neprex
29-04-2009, 04:13 PM
Ya, he is ok. He took some many subjects causing some of the subjects to get lower grade. Anyway, diverting from the main topic. :))
Nvm la.This is a prelude of being a classmate.Btw,will u take bio?

29-04-2009, 04:16 PM
Nvm la.This is a prelude of being a classmate.Btw,will u take bio?
Nope. I am taking Physics.

XterNalz
29-04-2009, 04:25 PM
Halo, my friend.

neprex
29-04-2009, 05:05 PM
Oh no,cant b ur classmate .But i tink Xternalz can be ur classmate

Halo, my friend.
Hei,Xternalz,did u know boyz zoo?:amazed

29-04-2009, 05:08 PM
Oh no,cant b ur classmate .But i tink Xternalz can be ur classmate

Hei,Xternalz,did u know boyz zoo?:amazed
He know me well. We met at Melaka Jamboree.

Wenny
29-04-2009, 09:52 PM
If your registration is 8-12 p.m., which cawangan of matrikulasi johor? Pontian or Tangkak? Cause at Tangkak the registration is at 2-4.30 p.m.
Tangkak, but the offer letter there states 8-12pm?? Izit different ppl different time? :huh

december12
29-04-2009, 09:56 PM
Tangkak, but the offer letter there states 8-12pm?? Izit different ppl different time? :huh

maybe lor....mine is 2pm-4.30pm.....

29-04-2009, 09:57 PM
Are you sure? Cause of most my friends including neprex and XterNalz is at 2 p.m. Anyone else who has the registration between 8-12 p.m.?

Wenny
29-04-2009, 09:57 PM
Say, when all of you apply for matri, Matrikulasi Johor is ur 1st, 2nd or 3rd choice or u didn't even put it in your list of choice?

I dint even choose Johor, They did it on purpose, those who lived in the north area r sent to the south, and vise versa...
Mayb they din consider saving mailing money...(RM2 stamp on the envelope) lol :notrust

december12
29-04-2009, 09:58 PM

1st choice = Johor :) so lucky to get KMJ

Wenny
29-04-2009, 09:58 PM
Are you sure? Cause of most my friends including neprex and XterNalz is at 2 p.m. Anyone else who has the registration between 8-12 p.m.?

Yeah, damn sure... this is weird!! :notrust

29-04-2009, 10:03 PM
What course are you taking? Arts or Science? Are in the 1 year programmer or the 2 year wan?

december12
29-04-2009, 10:09 PM
Itz weird...Then i think ur activity on that day will be different from us (2-4.30pm)...check that paper ATURCARA HARI PENDAFTARAN.:P

Wenny
29-04-2009, 10:12 PM
What course are you taking? Arts or Science? Are in the 1 year programmer or the 2 year wan?
Science, i year programme

Itz weird...Then i think ur activity on that day will be different from us (2-4.30pm)...check that paper ATURCARA HARI PENDAFTARAN.:P

I tot the place is d same? lol...
in my ATURCARA, 2-4.30pm is aktiviti bebas, guess i will not meet u..:P

29-04-2009, 10:13 PM
It is the same as us. I suggest you better check properly. If it is really 8-12 p.m. , better call the college tomorrow. No one expect you so far said that your registration is at that time.

yuan_renn
29-04-2009, 10:18 PM
It is the same as us. I suggest you better check properly. If it is really 8-12 p.m. , better call the college tomorrow. No one expect you so far said that your registration is at that time.

Printing error? It can be right?:laugh

december12
29-04-2009, 10:19 PM

I tot the place is d same? lol...
in my ATURCARA, 2-4.30pm is aktiviti bebas, guess i will not meet u..:P

lol...I don't have any AKTIVITI BEBAS....

Wenny
29-04-2009, 10:27 PM

But my friends here in Pg, all gt the same time...
So, i need to go by aeroplane?? lol:notrust

lol...I don't have any AKTIVITI BEBAS....

Huh? really?
Then what's happening, God, my friends in Pg, all gt 8-12.30pm
:cry

29-04-2009, 10:29 PM

Huh? really?

Maybe there are two batch of registration. And coincidentally you were the only one in Recom which is in the 8-12.30 p.m. batch. who knows.

december12
29-04-2009, 10:31 PM
Got airplane fly from penang to Senai ? or frm Penang to Spore?:huh

Huh? really?
Different area different time....i think. We frm Johor all gt 2pm

29-04-2009, 10:32 PM
Different area different time....i think. We frm Johor all gt 2pm
Melaka people also all got 2 pm

Wenny
29-04-2009, 10:34 PM
Melaka people also all got 2 pm

SO, i'm the nly alien, [sigh] :(

yuan_renn
29-04-2009, 10:37 PM
Is flying to Singapore then take a ride to Johor nearer? I thought Tangkak is far from Sg? Any idea?

Then I guess you better follow us ba, unless you want to be special on that day:)

29-04-2009, 10:40 PM
Relax. A guy name chuan (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12063) from Kedah also get the morning session. He is asking the same question in the Re: Matriculation Applications Results (2009) thread.

december12
29-04-2009, 10:48 PM
Is flying to Singapore then take a ride to Johor nearer? I thought Tangkak is far from Sg? Any idea?

Then I guess you better follow us ba, unless you want to be special on that day:)
Yup. Tangkak is near Melaka. From Spore airport to Tangkak need about 3 hours to 4hours. My house is at the very southern Johor..near Spore, so Tangkak is quite far frm my house even though same negeri. :cry

nervousSTAR
29-04-2009, 10:59 PM

halo,u r from peneng? so far... i m from johor and i get johor(i think is may be i apply for acc),most my friends who apply for science are going to peneng and perlis... really duno how they arrange...

29-04-2009, 11:02 PM
halo,u r from peneng? so far... i m from johor and i get johor(i think is may be i apply for acc),most my friends who apply for science are going to peneng and perlis... really duno how they arrange...
I agree with you. Some of my Melaka friends also kena Perlis. The northern people goes south while the southern people goes north for matriculation. Maybe they want to strengthen unity among the northern people and southern people. who knows.

nervousSTAR
29-04-2009, 11:03 PM

wa~yuan renn,u really wanna take a flight to go to tangkak? i realize many of you who take science need to come from far~~

december12
29-04-2009, 11:03 PM
I get johor & i apply science.....3 of my female classmates got johor science too:P while two indian males get perlis

yuan_renn
29-04-2009, 11:04 PM
Yeah, they did a great job didn't they? Making us travel the whole malaysia, pretty much suit the "cuti-cuti Malaysia" :P

Wenny
29-04-2009, 11:04 PM

Yala, stupid de.... really far u noe...:nuts

nervousSTAR
29-04-2009, 11:06 PM
I agree with you. Some of my Melaka friends also kena Perlis. The northern people goes south while the southern people goes north for matriculation. Maybe they want make unity among the northern people and southern people. who knows.

ya~~tats weird,why dont just arrange near their hometown.. the arrangement made northern and southern students suffer.. haiz..may be they want science student to be more independent~~~
i duno if i m lucky to get the one near my hometown bcz i m applying for acc?(actually i m regret for not applying science...)

yuan_renn
29-04-2009, 11:08 PM
wa~yuan renn,u really wanna take a flight to go to tangkak? i realize many of you who take science need to come from far~~

Still thinking. I hate long journey...Maybe will follow eddie ride bus or else my aunt will take me there. (currently having a little quarrel with my mom, so can't really decide it, shhhh:P) But personally I prefer flight more, but afraid later I get lost in Sg no one save me:cry

nervousSTAR
29-04-2009, 11:10 PM
Yeah, they did a great job didn't they? Making us travel the whole malaysia, pretty much suit the "cuti-cuti Malaysia" :P
ya,the government is promoting the travel around msia. from northern to southern and from southern to northern, culture exchange?students exchange?food exchange?

29-04-2009, 11:14 PM
ya,the government is promoting the travel around msia. from northern to southern and from southern to northern, culture exchange?students exchange?food exchange?
At least they didn't so far as sending penisula people to Sabah & Sarawak and vice versa.

nervousSTAR
29-04-2009, 11:17 PM
Yala, stupid de.... really far u noe...:nuts

ya,extremely far~~then u all have to prepare lots things,bcz so far away from home... heard that KMJ is still new one,so heard that facilities should be ok,i HEARD la~~ but i think the internet connection... hehe,for sure,slow~~

At least they didn't so far as sending penisula people to Sabah & Sarawak and vice versa.

actually to sabah n sarawak not bad, the government will pay for it right? haha...

29-04-2009, 11:20 PM
ya,extremely far~~then u all have to prepare lots things,bcz so far away from home... heard that KMJ is still new one,so heard that facilities should be ok,i HEARD la~~ but i think the internet connection... hehe,for sure,slow~~
actually to sabah n sarawak not bad, the government will pay for it right? haha...

The internet connection memang slow and some of the lecturer is lousy especially in the Science subjects and Maths. But the discipline there is ok. The book panduan said that the government will give money. But of course u can't be going back home and college all the time.

bluish_sky
29-04-2009, 11:51 PM
hi, my registration time is 8-12pm too

yuan_renn
29-04-2009, 11:59 PM
There's rumour says that JPA will out on 6th May, so if that's it, let's pray that we all won't meet ezch other in KMJ:P

30-04-2009, 12:09 AM
There's rumour says that JPA will out on 6th May, so if that's it, let's pray that we all won't meet ezch other in KMJ:P
but we will meet in JPA gathering or something

yuan_renn
30-04-2009, 12:12 AM
but we will meet in JPA gathering or something

Yaya, and the gathering venue will be in KMJ, hahax, that will be great!

adidas
30-04-2009, 01:27 AM

Actually it is not advisable for you to bring your laptop in early semester, afraid that it might get stolen. In KMJ, there is cyber cafe in the library and also a shop named kedai siswa for you to get your assignments done. Furthermore, there won't be many paperworks for you to do in early semester, so you might as well bring your laptop after mid sem or so.

As all matri colleges, there is the computer lab, courts/ field to play sports and so on. Courses r arts and science. Be more specific with your question. The internet connection there sucks. I heard that most of the Phy and Chemistry lecturers are not good.

I dont know where you get your info from, but i do have sth to clarify here.
1. There is wireless service in KMJ, it is available until 11pm everyday. The line can be considered as quite good, but not sucks as you had stated.

2. I have no idea with the quality of Physics lecturers in KMJ as I'm a Biology student. However, the Chemistry lecturers in KMJ are unquestionably good in teaching and this is agreeable by most of the students of my batch. FYI, KMJ have managed to stand out as the best Chemistry results among the colleges two years in a row(06/07 and 07/08, including the first semester of 08/09).

Frank to speak, you guys ought to feel fortunate enough to be offered to study in KMJ. It's a nice place to study, except for some strict rules which are quite unacceptable by the students there. However, it's important to note that strict rules are imposed to produce disciplined generations, right? ^^

yuan_renn
30-04-2009, 07:17 AM
I hate rules:(

aune
30-04-2009, 02:08 PM
can we choose which science subjects to take (eg: physics+chem / bio+chem) or the matric. ppl will choose for us?

30-04-2009, 02:19 PM
can we choose which science subjects to take (eg: physics+chem / bio+chem) or the matric. ppl will choose for us?
Since we are the 1st batch of student for matri (Didn't go into matri through appeal), we can choose our subjects.

neprex
30-04-2009, 03:37 PM
Rules can restrain us from doing something illegally:PAnd according to my sister's friend,the discipline there is very strict,be prepared.However,a strict but decent environment is very suitable for us to study.Kmj is situated in a suburban area.Nice atmosphere to study.Dont you think that is good?

30-04-2009, 04:20 PM
Rules can restrain us from doing something illegally:PAnd according to my sister's friend,the discipline there is very strict,be prepared.However,a strict but decent environment is very suitable for us to study.Kmj is situated in a suburban area.Nice atmosphere to study.Dont you think that is good?
All work (study) and no play make Jack/Jill a dull boy/girl. If study all the time, surely will get heart attack wan.

hi there, newbie here~

hello, we are going to the same college and I believe most if not everyone is waiting for JPA.

neprex
30-04-2009, 04:21 PM
All work (study) and no play make Jack/Jill a dull boy/girl. If study all the time, surely will get heart attack wan.
That's why we have to arrange our time wisely.I thought the lessons there is pact and abit rush.So there maybe only short time for us to entertain ourselves...

adidas
30-04-2009, 09:30 PM

At first they will choose for you but after that you can change your subject during orientation week. The same rule applies to the second batch.

nervousSTAR
01-05-2009, 12:14 AM
Actually it is not advisable for you to bring your laptop in early semester, afraid that it might get stolen. In KMJ, there is cyber cafe in the library and also a shop named kedai siswa for you to get your assignments done. Furthermore, there won't be many paperworks for you to do in early semester, so you might as well bring your laptop after mid sem or so.

I dont know where you get your info from, but i do have sth to clarify here.
1. There is wireless service in KMJ, it is available until 11pm everyday. The line can be considered as quite good, but not sucks as you had stated.

2. I have no idea with the quality of Physics lecturers in KMJ as I'm a Biology student. However, the Chemistry lecturers in KMJ are unquestionably good in teaching and this is agreeable by most of the students of my batch. FYI, KMJ have managed to stand out as the best Chemistry results among the colleges two years in a row(06/07 and 07/08, including the first semester of 08/09).

Frank to speak, you guys ought to feel fortunate enough to be offered to study in KMJ. It's a nice place to study, except for some strict rules which are quite unacceptable by the students there. However, it's important to note that strict rules are imposed to produce disciplined generations, right? ^^

o~~is the jurusan akaun in KMJ good? thx

me too,rules~~haiz,bored to hear it,what to do ?still have to obey~~

any girls thr? bcz i read that,girl have to wear kasut kulit/pvc gelap dan bertutup... erm,i wonder,what kind of shoes are accepted?help pls~~~i have got no idea bout it~~

keiChan
01-05-2009, 08:35 PM
Hey guys! I'll be going to KMJ too and hope to know ya'll.
I'm from Johor Bahru btw. And most of my friends get matrix in either Tangkak or Malacca.

Just wanna say that Thank God I read your thread XDD
I didn't know I have to pay before the registration day. I just 'campak' the letter in my room after I got it. How do I pay it? Just got to any BSN can ah?

What's the use of JPA, Mara, PTPTN? I know its kinda like scholarship(?). I didn't even apply one of them... I don't really understand how Malaysia education works.. haha

For the girls, we have to wear baju kurung? (For the Muslims). I only have 1 baju kurung and it's been years since I wore it.

aune
01-05-2009, 08:40 PM
hey, you can go to any bsn & open a giro account 1st before you pay the RM220.
btw, how many baju kurungs are we supposed to bring along?

yuan_renn
01-05-2009, 08:45 PM
What's the use of JPA, Mara, PTPTN? I know its kinda like scholarship(?). I didn't even apply one of them... I don't really understand how Malaysia education works.. haha

For the girls, we have to wear baju kurung? (For the Muslims). I only have 1 baju kurung and it's been years since I wore it.

Big use, they're gonna make your life better

aune
01-05-2009, 08:47 PM
hahahaha... DEFINITELY AND UNDENIABLY

yuan_renn
01-05-2009, 08:48 PM

If for chinese girls I do think they're not necessary to wear baju kurung(except for formal function???Correct me please?) I've seen many chinese girls in KMK wear other than baju kurung to class, don't know whether it applies to KMJ?

neprex
01-05-2009, 08:56 PM
The buku panduan given along the letter they sent you has some info about this.If i was not mistaken, 3 baju kurung is needed.I think formal attire is allowed for female non muslim too.My sister's fren went there b4.She told me so.But that is 2 or 3 years ago la.Maybe now the situation is diffrent:amuse

Any1 of u all got the upu offer?

01-05-2009, 08:59 PM
The buku panduan given along the letter they sent you has some info about this.If i was not mistaken, 3 baju kurung is needed.I think formal attire is allowed for female non muslim too.My sister's fren went there b4.She told me so.But that is 2 or 3 years ago la.Maybe now the situation is diffrent:amuse

I got it at Universit Teknologi Tun hussein Onn at johor. haiz headache because of that.

yuan_renn
01-05-2009, 09:07 PM
I entered the web and saw the word "Dukacita" then I straight closed it:cry
Lazy to do rayuan:notrust

I got it at Universit Teknologi Tun hussein Onn at johor. haiz headache because of that.

What course is it?

december12
01-05-2009, 09:43 PM

I got diploma kesihatan haiwan & penternakan (simply choose one...coz no other better choice). First choice. UPM bintulu.

keiChan
01-05-2009, 09:49 PM
I got diploma kesihatan haiwan & penternakan (simply choose one...coz no other better choice). First choice. UPM bintulu.

Waa.. so far~ Ur going der?

Anyway the JPA thingy I'm too late am I? :cry
LOL

neprex
01-05-2009, 10:07 PM
Do you want to go there?Is it a diploma course or?

U said u simply choose.I guess you are not going.Isit?:))

december12
01-05-2009, 10:08 PM

LOL
nope...not going....KMJ better:)

yuan_renn
01-05-2009, 10:12 PM

LOL

Guess so. You've lost the chance to celebrate with us on 6th later:))

chuan
01-05-2009, 10:42 PM

i m alien too?!?! i got 8-12 too...maybe divide into two batches...

Guess so. You've lost the chance to celebrate with us on 6th later:))

fate brings us here....really hope can meet u all...bt JPA is more important than fate...:laugh

yuan_renn
01-05-2009, 10:53 PM
i m alien too?!?! i got 8-12 too...maybe divide into two batches...

fate brings us here....really hope can meet u all...bt JPA is more important than fate...:laugh

But...but...

I don't wanna meet you:cry Forgive me pal

01-05-2009, 10:58 PM
Do you want to go there?Is it a diploma course or?

U said u simply choose.I guess you are not going.Isit?:))
No sure. That's the big headache.

But...but...

I don't wanna meet you:cry Forgive me pal
wah, how could you say so.:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry you might never know but you will still still us somewhere somehow

chocomaniac
01-05-2009, 11:03 PM

Yeah, I am from Alor Star and the registration time stated on the letter is 8-12pm....how come??? i thought 2-4pm is activiti bebas?
:huh

01-05-2009, 11:12 PM
Yeah, I am from Alor Star and the registration time stated on the letter is 8-12pm....how come??? i thought 2-4pm is activiti bebas?
:huh
It seems that they want the northern people report earlier than the southern people. Most northern 8-12 p.m. while most southern 2-4.30 p.m.

yuan_renn
02-05-2009, 10:15 AM
It seems that they want the northern people report earlier than the southern people. Most northern 8-12 p.m. while most southern 2-4.30 p.m.

It should be northen people that register at noon, they don't expect us to drive at midnight?

02-05-2009, 10:25 AM
I entered the web and saw the word "Dukacita" then I straight closed it:cry
Lazy to do rayuan:notrust
What course is it?
Diploma Teknologi Kejuruteraan Awam

It should be northen people that register at noon, they don't expect us to drive at midnight?
That shows how efficient they are in sorting the student for matri.

adlynaline
02-05-2009, 11:26 AM
haii
i've got offer for science here and also dip of pharmacy at uitm..
but i donno where should i go
pleaze, help me:cry:cry

02-05-2009, 11:47 AM
haii
i've got offer for science here and also dip of pharmacy at uitm..
but i donno where should i go
pleaze, help me:cry:cry

Well, first of all wait until all the major scholarships result comes out like JPA, Petronas, TNB and so on as I believe you will choose these scholarship than martrik or IPTA.

How is your family financial background? If it is good then you can go to IPTA. If it isn’t better go Matrik.

Time? Are you in hurry to finish your degree? Cause diploma will take longer time to finish compared to your matrik. So, it is best go to matrik.

Job? Are you hurry to get a proper job? Then IPTA is suitable as diploma can be used to find work while is a just like a fast lane to your degree.

Based on these criteria, make up your mind about where you want to go.

aune
02-05-2009, 12:11 PM
those of you who are going to johor from north malaysia, where are you all going to stay(which hotel/motel) ??

yuan_renn
02-05-2009, 02:18 PM
those of you who are going to johor from north malaysia, where are you all going to stay(which hotel/motel) ??

Palace:)

I thought there will be hostel for all of us?

aune
02-05-2009, 04:56 PM
Palace:)

I thought there will be hostel for all of us?

hahaha.. i mean, what if we reach johor a day earlier? so, where will you be staying, then? by the road?

vincent ho
02-05-2009, 06:24 PM
[QUOTE=yuan_renn;224536]Thanks, I can see that your location wrote "Johor", so NEAR!!! What are those people thinking? Kedah one send to Johor, and Johor one send to Penang...zzz

aiyo ... nothing de lah... i also had send to perlis be4...
haha... long long stories...

yuan_renn
02-05-2009, 07:36 PM
hahaha.. i mean, what if we reach johor a day earlier? so, where will you be staying, then? by the road?

I'll be going with my aunt and we will stay in Melaka for one night before moving to Johor on the other day.

chocomaniac
02-05-2009, 09:23 PM

I'm from the north...and i am staying in a hotel in melaka for 1 night. How about you?

chuan
02-05-2009, 09:53 PM
I'm from the north...and i am staying in a hotel in melaka for 1 night. How about you?

same plan...stay at melaka first...

neprex
02-05-2009, 10:46 PM
which hotel will u stay?and which route wil u take to the kmj?

Which hotel that u all will stay?I am just curious.I am not going to stay in hotel as i live in malacca......XD

chuan
03-05-2009, 12:20 AM

Which hotel that u all will stay?I am just curious.I am not going to stay in hotel as i live in malacca......XD

any hotel in southern melaka near tangkak?? coz my family are not booking any room yet...we plan to go there first then only find a hotel...so, any suggestion from melaka ppl???

03-05-2009, 09:40 AM
any hotel in southern melaka near tangkak?? coz my family are not booking any room yet...we plan to go there first then only find a hotel...so, any suggestion from melaka ppl???
Melaka is famous for it historical places and tourism is one of its top income. Thus, I don't think there is any hotel near tangkak as most of the hotel are strategically placed at the heart of the city. Below are the list of hotels. The cheaper hotel are the one with lower stars. Click on the links to know more details of the hotels.

Hotel Equatorial Melaka (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/equatorialmel.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 5 star
Bandar Hilir, Melaka ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

(http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)
Renaissance Melaka Hotel (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/renaissance-melaka.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 5 star
Jalan Bendahara , Melaka (Melaka) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

(http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)
Hallmark Hotel (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/hallmark.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 2 star
68, Jalan Portugis,Off Jalan Kubu,75200 Melaka Malaysia, Malacca, Malaysia (Malacca, Malaysia) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

Accordian Hotel Malacca (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/accordian-malacca.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 2 star
114A Jalan Bendahara, Malacca ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

Grand Continental Hotel Melaka (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/grandcontinental.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 3 star
No. 20 Jalan Tun Sri Lanang, Melaka ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

Bayview Hotel Melaka (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/citybayviewm.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 4 star
Jalan Bendahara, Melaka ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

The Baba House (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/the-baba-house.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 2 star
No.121-127 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Malacca (Malacca) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

The Majestic Malacca Hotel (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/the-majestic-malacca.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 5 star
188 Jalan Bunga Raya, Malacca (Malacca) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9;class_interval=1;latitude=2.296470285;longitude=102.28857422;ss_all=0;radius=150;offset=20;rows=20)

(http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9;class_interval=1;latitude=2.296470285;longitude=102.28857422;ss_all=0;radius=150;offset=20;rows=20)
Avillion Legacy Melaka (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/avillion-legacy-melaka.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 4 star
146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Melaka (Melaka) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9;class_interval=1;latitude=2.296470285;longitude=102.28857422;radius=150;offset=40;rows=20)

But there is a Inn (some sort like hotel) at Tangkak.
D'Anjung Inn Tangkak (http://www.travelpod.com/inn/D_Anjung_Inn-Tangkak.html)
Batu 16 Jalan Muar, Kampung Anjung Batu Tangkak, Johor, Malaysia

chuan
03-05-2009, 12:08 PM
Melaka is famous for it historical places and tourism is one of its top income. Thus, I don't think there is any hotel near tangkak as most of the hotel are strategically placed at the heart of the city. Below are the list of hotels. The cheaper hotel are the one with lower stars. Click on the links to know more details of the hotels.

Hotel Equatorial Melaka (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/equatorialmel.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 5 star
Bandar Hilir, Melaka ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

Renaissance Melaka Hotel (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/renaissance-melaka.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 5 star
Jalan Bendahara , Melaka (Melaka) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

Hallmark Hotel (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/hallmark.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 2 star
68, Jalan Portugis,Off Jalan Kubu,75200 Melaka Malaysia, Malacca, Malaysia (Malacca, Malaysia) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

Accordian Hotel Malacca (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/accordian-malacca.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 2 star
114A Jalan Bendahara, Malacca ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

Grand Continental Hotel Melaka (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/grandcontinental.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 3 star
No. 20 Jalan Tun Sri Lanang, Melaka ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

Bayview Hotel Melaka (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/citybayviewm.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 4 star
Jalan Bendahara, Melaka ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

The Baba House (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/the-baba-house.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 2 star
No.121-127 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Malacca (Malacca) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169&latitude=2.296470285&longitude=102.28857422&radius=200&label=adm1_melaka_okoli)

The Majestic Malacca Hotel (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/the-majestic-malacca.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 5 star
188 Jalan Bunga Raya, Malacca (Malacca) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9;class_interval=1;latitude=2.296470285;longitude=102.28857422;ss_all=0;radius=150;offset=20;rows=20)

(http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9;class_interval=1;latitude=2.296470285;longitude=102.28857422;ss_all=0;radius=150;offset=20;rows=20)
Avillion Legacy Melaka (http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/avillion-legacy-melaka.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9) 4 star
146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Melaka (Melaka) ? Show map (http://www.booking.com/searchresults.html?aid=319169;label=adm1_melaka_okoli;sid=c9c28de124f8aa10d6d2837ec1993bb9;class_interval=1;latitude=2.296470285;longitude=102.28857422;radius=150;offset=40;rows=20)

But there is a Inn (some sort like hotel) at Tangkak.
D'Anjung Inn Tangkak (http://www.travelpod.com/inn/D_Anjung_Inn-Tangkak.html)
Batu 16 Jalan Muar, Kampung Anjung Batu Tangkak, Johor, Malaysia

thx a lot...

aune
03-05-2009, 02:18 PM
check out the kolej matrikulasi johor website.. it provides a list of affordable hotels/motels in tangkak & malacca

neprex
03-05-2009, 03:38 PM
check out the kolej matrikulasi johor website.. it provides a list of affordable hotels/motels in tangkak & malacca
I will suggest you all to check in in the hotel near to tangkak.Then the next day u all can reach tangkak soon.And i tink the price of hotel near tangkak mayb more reasonable(not sure).And pls,dun look down to the traffic congestion of malacca(many of the hotels listed by boyzoo is inside the congestion area):P.If I were you,i will choose to stay in hotel near to tangkak.Maybe the traffic jam there is fewer and milder.

chocomaniac
03-05-2009, 04:09 PM

Hotel straits millennium. Don't think it's a 5 star hotel....

neprex
03-05-2009, 04:17 PM
Hotel straits millennium. Don't think it's a 5 star hotel....
No nid to stay in 5 stars hotel la.U will stay there for 1 night only.What u shud concern is whether ur matriculation college is 5 stars or not.:)As far as i know,kmj is a good college from basic amenities.And my senior told me,every week there will be buses sending us to nearby supermarket to buy daily goods.Nice and caring service:crytouched

cmt26
04-05-2009, 01:03 AM
hey, I am a PENANGITE. and lucky enough or should i say unlucky of me, i get Johor. My schoolmates mostly all get Penang. Why am i the only one send to johor? Whatever it is, I am going after long considering. I have a question to ask. I heard from my friend that everyone in KMJ (err..i mean the ladies) have to wear baju kurung everyday to class. How true is this? Please give me the REAL answer someone, please. I need to prepare mentally ;D

04-05-2009, 01:18 AM
hey, I am a PENANGITE. and lucky enough or should i say unlucky of me, i get Johor. My schoolmates mostly all get Penang. Why am i the only one send to johor? Whatever it is, I am going after long considering. I have a question to ask. I heard from my friend that everyone in KMJ (err..i mean the ladies) have to wear baju kurung everyday to class. How true is this? Please give me the REAL answer someone, please. I need to prepare mentally ;D
I asked a friend of mine who was in KMJ till somewhere in April this year (Graduated already) and he told me that you can still wear other clothes for the lecture session. Not compulsory for baju kurung. Don't worry.

cmt26
04-05-2009, 01:55 AM
I asked a friend of mine who was in KMJ till somewhere in April this year (Graduated already) and he told me that you can still wear other clothes for the lecture session. Not compulsory for baju kurung. Don't worry.

Thanks a lot! Much relieved now. And by the way, any idea about what is sains hayat and sains fizikal? my friends who got matriculation in penang said that in their letters, they are told whether they are in sains hayat or sains fizikal. but, i checked mine and i can't find anything deals with hayat or fizikal. So, actually what is sains hayat and sains fizikal? what are the subjects under sains hayat and sains fizikal? TQ.:)

04-05-2009, 01:59 AM
Thanks a lot! Much relieved now. And by the way, any idea about what is sains hayat and sains fizikal? my friends who got matriculation in penang said that in their letters, they are told whether they are in sains hayat or sains fizikal. but, i checked mine and i can't find anything deals with hayat or fizikal. So, actually what is sains hayat and sains fizikal? what are the subjects under sains hayat and sains fizikal? TQ.:)
Sains hayat means take Bio, Maths & Che while Sains fizikal take Phy, Maths & Che.
These 3 subjects are in your CGPA.
Other compulsory subjects are MUET, Moral, Dinamika & sains informatif. for the last 3, only require to pass only as the cert won't put ur marks obtained for it. only lulus or gagal.

cmt26
04-05-2009, 02:15 AM
Sains hayat means take Bio, Maths & Che while Sains fizikal take Phy, Maths & Che.
Other compulsory subjects are MUET, Moral, Dinamika & sains informatif. for the last 3, only require to pass only as the cert won't put ur marks obtained for it. only lulus or gagal.[/quote]

Oic. So, if they give me sains hayat and i prefer phy more, can i change to sains fizikal? and what is dinamika? what is it all about? TQ.:)

Seeing other matriks got their own thread, I'm envy:huh So I decide to start a new thread:amuse As stated in title, anyone? Oh ya, I'm from Sg.Petani Kedah, and they send me to Johor:notrust What a LOL! I strongly believe that they did this in purpose...:modsmack
HEY, yuan_renn. If i am right, you was one of the ns trainee in dpr, right? I am from that camp too, but most probably you don't know who am i.

p/s: ignore me if you are not the person i meant. I just want to know whether i am right or wrong only. Sorry for any inconvenience. TQ

04-05-2009, 11:11 AM
Other compulsory subjects are MUET, Moral, Dinamika & sains informatif. for the last 3, only require to pass only as the cert won't put ur marks obtained for it. only lulus or gagal.

Oic. So, if they give me sains hayat and i prefer phy more, can i change to sains fizikal? and what is dinamika? what is it all about? TQ.:)
[/quote]
Yes, you can change. Dinamika, you will find out when you learn it. That is what he said when I asked him.

yuan_renn
04-05-2009, 02:32 PM
HEY, yuan_renn. If i am right, you was one of the ns trainee in dpr, right? I am from that camp too, but most probably you don't know who am i.

p/s: ignore me if you are not the person i meant. I just want to know whether i am right or wrong only. Sorry for any inconvenience. TQ

What??? I've no idea what are you toking about:huh

Lol kidding, yeah I'm from that camp, i think i know who are you:))

aune
04-05-2009, 09:07 PM
is the moral the same as the 'pendidikan moral' we learnt in secondary school? the one that required soooo much memorising of moral values & definitions??

neprex
04-05-2009, 09:08 PM
Hei,today when i went to schul to meet my fren who also got matriks but in perlis,I saw them preparing a lot of photocopies about their cocu and academic activities.I wondered why our kmj did not ask us to do that?(my frens did that because there is another additional notice to ask them to prepare those photocopies).Or i am the only 1 who is not preparing?I just paste to the document book whtever they asked me to do.Any ppl diferent from me?

04-05-2009, 09:14 PM
Hei,today when i went to schul to meet my fren who also got matriks but in perlis,I saw them preparing a lot of photocopies about their cocu and academic activities.I wondered why our kmj did not ask us to do that?(my frens did that because there is another additional notice to ask them to prepare those photocopies).Or i am the only 1 who is not preparing?I just paste to the document book whtever they asked me to do.Any ppl diferent from me?
That is what matrikulasi perlis wants. KMJ didn't ask for it.

neprex
04-05-2009, 09:28 PM
That is what matrikulasi perlis wants. KMJ didn't ask for it.
I like our college very much.Haha:)).nice and simple procedure.No bureaucracy at all(until now).My frens envied me for getting this college.Hehe

debie
04-05-2009, 09:41 PM

ya, 1 of my frens gt kmperlis also,
they reali need lot of certified photocopies(ie, coco certs), n they need 9 passport-sized photos, while we need oni 4, reali 'leceh' la...
we kmj is different frm them, dun worry~~

chuan
04-05-2009, 11:53 PM
I like our college very much.Haha:)).nice and simple procedure.No bureaucracy at all(until now).My frens envied me for getting this college.Hehe

yeah, kmj really have the high quality of academic performance, this is reality...bt for me, that is so far away...(sorry coz i keep on complaining about the distance, i know i should appreciate it since many ppls failed to get it, bt still the distance problem keeps on torturing me...arrhh!! sorry sorry)

05-05-2009, 08:35 PM
yeah, kmj really have the high quality of academic performance, this is reality...bt for me, that is so far away...(sorry coz i keep on complaining about the distance, i know i should appreciate it since many ppls failed to get it, bt still the distance problem keeps on torturing me...arrhh!! sorry sorry)
let just hope all those going there are disciplined students. That will complete everything.

adidas
06-05-2009, 01:36 AM
is the moral the same as the 'pendidikan moral' we learnt in secondary school? the one that required soooo much memorising of moral values & definitions??

Haha.. It's pretty relaxing when u attend moral class. For non-muslims, u guys will have your moral class once a week in lecture halls, but divided into 2 semesters. For my batch, physics and account students have their moral class in the first semester and biology ones in the second semester. Two hours are allocated to each moral class but normally it only lasts for one hour or so, depends on your lecturer and yeah, it is taught by ustaz or ustaza but not non-muslim lecturer since there is none. U guys are required to sit for a test in the end of semester and usually the questions test your general knowledge. Nothing for u to memorise, so no worries for that ^^

o~~is the jurusan akaun in KMJ good? thx

me too,rules~~haiz,bored to hear it,what to do ?still have to obey~~

any girls thr? bcz i read that,girl have to wear kasut kulit/pvc gelap dan bertutup... erm,i wonder,what kind of shoes are accepted?help pls~~~i have got no idea bout it~~

Sorry but since I study Biology, I don't really know whether Jurusan Akaun in KMJ is good or not, sorry for not being able to help..

Actually it is alright as long as u wear closed toe shoes, but a dark-coloured one is more encouraged although u will see some of them don't obey this particular rule. However, as it comes near to mid-sem or end of semester, there will be getting more and more people who wear whatever kinds of shoes according to their own preference. So, it's not really a big issue.

dryscape
06-05-2009, 01:10 PM
Ya..i agree.I was initially worried about that myself...the whole shallow syllabus thing.But i guess everything has its pros and cons rite? Its up to you to choose what suits you the best..N ya...buying new clothing is very expensive...lol..

Hey,im new here. I have a couple of question...

1. I heard that girls arent allowed to wear pant to class in KMJ. Is this true? If it is, we can wear skirts to class?(knee length)..Am i allowed to wear a decent tradisional outfit(the punjabi suit).
2. Is it advisable to bring a laptop...How are the computer facilities there?
3. How are the lecturers at KMJ?
4. Are we allowed to bring an iron and water heater there? Its not allowed in other certain other colleges.
5. Ive only bought 3 long sleeved,collared t-shirts.Is it sufficient? What exactly would it be worn for? Sports and extra curiccular..or we have to wear it every time we go out...including for meals,group study at night and such.

I'll be starting next monday...i hope there is someone out there able to shed some light...Thanks alot.

06-05-2009, 01:24 PM
Ya..i agree.I was initially worried about that myself...the whole shallow syllabus thing.But i guess everything has its pros and cons rite? Its up to you to choose what suits you the best..N ya...buying new clothing is very expensive...lol..

Hey,im new here. I have a couple of question...

1. I heard that girls arent allowed to wear pant to class in KMJ. Is this true? If it is, we can wear skirts to class?(knee length)..Am i allowed to wear a decent tradisional outfit(the punjabi suit).
2. Is it advisable to bring a laptop...How are the computer facilities there?
3. How are the lecturers at KMJ?
4. Are we allowed to bring an iron and water heater there? Its not allowed in other certain other colleges.
5. Ive only bought 3 long sleeved,collared t-shirts.Is it sufficient? What exactly would it be worn for? Sports and extra curiccular..or we have to wear it every time we go out...including for meals,group study at night and such.

I'll be starting next monday...i hope there is someone out there able to shed some light...Thanks alot.
1. not sure.
2. it is up to you to bring a laptop. helps you in finishing your assignments. However, you have to keep it in your locker most of the time to avoid getting stolen.
3. some lecturers are good. some are bad. depends on your luck
4. water heater is not allowed in KMJ but you can smuggle it in and secretly use it like some former students did and keep it safe in the locker.
5. you have wear formal most of the time. extra curricular depends on the club. can only wear t-shirt and shorts pants in your hostel.

aune
06-05-2009, 02:08 PM
anybody bringing pails?? :)

december12
06-05-2009, 02:26 PM
anybody bringing pails?? :)
me !....lol....i bring two---->wash clothes...& all those that can't be washed by washing machine.:)

aune
06-05-2009, 02:30 PM
good!! at least i will not feel weird bringing three fat bags and two pails, walking clumsily like an old aunt into the college...:)

neprex
06-05-2009, 04:22 PM
me !....lol....i bring two---->wash clothes...& all those that can't be washed by washing machine.:)
i thought that is essential as some of the clothes cannot be washed by washing machine?erm...i will bring though i feel it is very weird for a boy to bring that.haha:Ppsycho barrier

1. not sure.
2. it is up to you to bring a laptop. helps you in finishing your assignments. However, you have to keep it in your locker most of the time to avoid getting stolen.
3. some lecturers are good. some are bad. depends on your luck
4. water heater is not allowed in KMJ but you can smuggle it in and secretly use it like some former students did and keep it safe in the locker.
5. you have wear formal most of the time. extra curricular depends on the club. can only wear t-shirt and shorts pants in your hostel.
are u sure we cant bring water heater?i will bring it .lol.My sister said it is a must.donno la..........:oh

06-05-2009, 05:09 PM
i thought that is essential as some of the clothes cannot be washed by washing machine?erm...i will bring though i feel it is very weird for a boy to bring that.haha:Ppsycho barrier

are u sure we cant bring water heater?i will bring it .lol.My sister said it is a must.donno la..........:oh
well, a friend of mine who just recently graduated from there stated heater is not allowed.

december12
06-05-2009, 07:16 PM
well, a friend of mine who just recently graduated from there stated heater is not allowed.
How about iron? Is it allowed in KMJ?:)

06-05-2009, 07:42 PM
tons of thing hav to bring :notrust
i list again :))
1.dokumen pendaftaran pelajar
2.cloth
3.shoe
4.bag
5.medicine
6.cloth hanger+cloth clips
9.reference books
10.blanket
11.writing material
12.spoon+fork
13.bowl+cup
14.dish washer
15.sponge to wash dishes
16.big pail(wash cloth)
17.small pail(put all the shampoo)
18.shampoo
19.hp charger
20.pendrive
21.square set+flexible ruler
22.umbrella(goin to buy)
23.toilet roll
24.toothbrush+colgate+towel
25.biscuit+milo+milk powder
26.slipper (wearing for bathing)
27. desk lamp (to study during the night without disturbing your roommates sleeping)
That's all I can think of. Is any of those unnecessary or there is somemore stuffs?

december12
06-05-2009, 07:50 PM
2.cloth
3.shoe
4.bag
5.medicine
7.iron (not sure can bring)
8.heater (is it really banned?)
9.reference books
10.pillow+blanket
11.writing material
12.spoon+fork
13.bowl+cup
14.dish washer
15.sponge to wash dishes
16.big pail(wash cloth)
18.shampoo
19.hp charger
20.pendrive
22.umbrella(goin to buy)
23.toilet roll
27. desk lamp (to study during the night without disturbing your roommates sleeping)
That's all I can think of. Is any of those unnecessary or there is somemore stuffs?
what kind of reference book ? are we going to buy matrikx text book / reference book ourselves...or they wl provide for us?

06-05-2009, 07:54 PM
what kind of reference book ? are we going to buy matrikx text book / reference book ourselves...or they wl provide for us?
its best if u buy the books in matrix. I just bring some old STPM reference that my sister's friend gave me. u cn also borrow reference book from the library..if u want. at lest u hv a time to survey the books..and make the best choice..

neprex
06-05-2009, 10:12 PM
Excuse me,bringing bowl,spoon and fork is to cook isntant noodle there?

06-05-2009, 10:18 PM
Excuse me,bringing bowl,spoon and fork is to cook isntant noodle there?
Ya. I know you to ask me about the water heater. I am also not sure about. Waiting for him to come online to ask him that since your sister's friend said it is allowed. Furthermore, they didn't tell any banned item in the buku panduan.

neprex
06-05-2009, 10:22 PM
Ya. I know you to ask me about the water heater. I am also not sure about. Waiting for him to come online to ask him that since your sister's friend said it is allowed. Furthermore, they didn't tell any banned item in the buku panduan.
because both of my sisters studied in govt u (ukm and upm)said it can be brought there.I wondered why matriks is much more stricter than govt u......they said water heater is allowed but rice cooker is banned(though got ppl brought it illegally):laugh

chuan
06-05-2009, 11:55 PM
2.cloth
3.shoe
4.bag
5.medicine
7.iron (not sure can bring)
8.heater (is it really banned?)
9.reference books
10.pillow+blanket
11.writing material
12.spoon+fork
13.bowl+cup
14.dish washer
15.sponge to wash dishes
16.big pail(wash cloth)
18.shampoo
19.hp charger
20.pendrive
22.umbrella(goin to buy)
23.toilet roll
fuh!! thats a lot...:nuts n the list goes on??? haha...i wanna ask smth, pillow n blanket r not provided?? r u kidding me?

07-05-2009, 01:39 AM
fuh!! thats a lot...:nuts n the list goes on??? haha...i wanna ask smth, pillow n blanket r not provided?? r u kidding me?
Not sure whether provided but think got. let me cross it out. That's list is came from my brainstorm didn't analyse them. hahaha but blanket think is not provided.

Good news and bad news. Iron is provided at there so don't have to bring but Heater is really banned. If you all want, can smuggle it in and always keep it in your locker after using as they won't check your locker.

adidas
07-05-2009, 04:54 PM

Pillow is provided but not for blanket.

Green Fish
07-05-2009, 11:04 PM
I guess it's better for you to bring your own pillow. I got an extra hard pillow. Gave me headache... Same went to my room mates. Water heater and irons are not allowed. But then you can smuggle in like my room mates did. :P Oh ya, better bring table lamp. New rule in KMJ. Must switch off all the lights in your room at 12.00 midnight. Square set is not a must. I brought but didn't use at all. You can get reference books there. Some of us left our matrik reference books in bilik bacaan. So go to the bilik bacaan and take those reference books asap.

tennis4live
08-05-2009, 01:37 AM
Is it KMJ hv tennis court?? how many?? does it tennis court hv wall for solo drilling?? haha.. I love played tennis hope there got court..any1 can confirm it for me, before that, I also got enroll to KMJ.. nice to meet you all..

Green Fish
08-05-2009, 11:05 AM
Ya. 2. No wall. Outdoor tennis courts.
Is it KMJ hv tennis court?? how many?? does it tennis court hv wall for solo drilling?? haha.. I love played tennis hope there got court..any1 can confirm it for me, before that, I also got enroll to KMJ.. nice to meet you all..

tennis4live
08-05-2009, 12:47 PM
good, KMJ hv tennis court.. thanxs..

neprex
09-05-2009, 09:58 PM
Urgent!!!Anybody still going to kmj?I will go kmj with the identity of jpa scholar.Except chocomania,any body else not going to kmj anymore due to jpa overseas?

09-05-2009, 10:01 PM
Urgent!!!Anybody still going to kmj?I will go kmj with the identity of jpa scholar.Except chocomania,any body else not going to kmj anymore due to jpa overseas?
i am not going. I don't want to waste 220 for it and pay for the other stuffs like books at KMJ. Furthermore, if I accept the place, means those who applied will lose a place. Being considerate here.

neprex
09-05-2009, 11:01 PM
i am not going. I don't want to waste 220 for it and pay for the other stuffs like books at KMJ. Furthermore, if I accept the place, means those who applied will lose a place. Being considerate here.
Not going where?that means u r going to matriks or not?If u accept wht place,then who will lose a place?i am not understan...

09-05-2009, 11:10 PM
Not going where?that means u r going to matriks or not?If u accept wht place,then who will lose a place?i am not understan...
normally a college can take a certain number of students, let say 100. All those 100 person already selected. That is we all. When the people registers next Monday, let say 75 people registered means those people who didn't get matrix can get the remaining 25 seats.

If you register and leave half way, there won't be anyone to replace your place. Thus, out of 100 person the college can take only 99 will be studying throughout the whole year and the seat will not be given to those who appealed. A seat gone wasted.

neprex
09-05-2009, 11:16 PM
normally a college can take a certain number of students, let say 100. All those 100 person already selected. That is we all. When the people registers next Monday, let say 75 people registered means those people who didn't get matrix can get the remaining 25 seats.

If you register and leave half way, there won't be anyone to replace your place. Thus, out of 100 person the college can take only 99 will be studying throughout the whole year and the seat will not be given to those who appealed. A seat gone wasted.
Don worry frens,i can only go to matriks as jpa only offered me matriks .I got jpa local for ipta.So i hav to go matriks too.U r going to kmj too?nice to meet u there.:)

09-05-2009, 11:18 PM
Don worry frens,i can only go to matriks as jpa only offered me matriks .I got jpa local for ipta.So i hav to go matriks too.U r going to kmj too?nice to meet u there.:)
Oh, you got local. then nevermind. I am not going. Got France Engineering though I applied for General Engineering.

yuan_renn
09-05-2009, 11:25 PM
Hello senior member, lol. I'm not going too, good luck to you all

XterNalz
09-05-2009, 11:35 PM
I'm ignoring KMJ too.

cmt26
09-05-2009, 11:51 PM
another student that is offered kmj not going for it. That's me. I get jpa overseas, so all i can say is i have no JODOH with JOHOR. agree? anyway, to those who going for kmj, i wish u guys all the best. we nearly become schoolmates. enjoy ur days in kmj! Gambateh!

december12
10-05-2009, 01:29 AM
I got JPA IPTS & I will go KMJ this monday ! Because I really don't have any idea what IPTS I will be sent to...& I'm very confuse about JPA IPTS. So, I decide to go KMJ first before I receive letter from JPA.:) SEE YOU GUYS TIS MONDAY:P

neprex
10-05-2009, 11:25 PM
haiz,looks like nobody accompanying me there................boring lo.gudluck to u all.

tennis4live
10-05-2009, 11:45 PM
neprex, i am coming tomorrow... did you bring any spm books or note?? also how your preparation for tomorow..??

neprex
11-05-2009, 10:11 AM
neprex, i am coming tomorrow... did you bring any spm books or note?? also how your preparation for tomorow..??
Spm books and note i will bring some.The 1st week is orientation.Nothing to study.And some of the books i will only bring when i go home.I think we will nid to buy books there.Hav to understand the syllabus there b4 bringing and buying any books.I have made complete preparation(like going to transfer to new house....).Nice to meet u there.

debie
11-05-2009, 01:03 PM
share some info here...
for those who secured jpa scholarship n wan to gt back their registration fee frm matrix, u need to send them the following documents:
-a letter stated y u wan d money back
-photocopy of surat tawaran kmj
-photocopy of ur ic
-photocopy of ur BSN account book
-ur slip bayaran of RM220 (d blue 1)
there is no need for u to go kmj in person to send all dis since u can do it by post.
jznw i asked my fren who r going to register at kmj dis afternoon to send my letter n all these documents there btw.

11-05-2009, 01:30 PM
Thanks debie, but I don't even pay yet, can I try to scam RM220 from KMJ? Will JPA cancel my scholarship if I do this? :P nehnehpupu
You still need to show the receipt number friend. So, don't. Anyway, yes, JPA might cancel your scholarship. There was once a girl, JPA scholar teased her friend's clothing on her blog and JPA canceled her scholarship.

yuan_renn
11-05-2009, 01:34 PM
You still need to show the receipt number friend. So, don't. Anyway, yes, JPA might cancel your scholarship. There was once a girl, JPA scholar teased her friend's clothing on her blog and JPA canceled her scholarship.

Lol, I was just kidding dude, take it easy:))

I heard got 2 guys who naked at the beach and their scholarships got cancelled, sign of "pro"ness:)

skyflyer1211
22-05-2009, 10:40 AM
Hi all, I just know my result for my appeal for matrix. Well I am going to kolej matrikulasi tangkak. Ha nice to know that its absolutely not that far if compare to perlis where some of my friends got it. Well how is the place? Do you all face any problems there? Going to meet you all on the 25th of May.. see you all till then.

yuan_renn
24-05-2009, 10:57 PM
Hi all, I just know my result for my appeal for matrix. Well I am going to kolej matrikulasi tangkak. Ha nice to know that its absolutely not that far if compare to perlis where some of my friends got it. Well how is the place? Do you all face any problems there? Going to meet you all on the 25th of May.. see you all till then.

http://www.kmjh.matrik.edu.my/ Check this out. So you're going on tomorrow? That's fast, haha, good luck then!

*Sorry for the late reply, hoho

skyflyer1211
14-06-2009, 11:42 AM
does anyone like to intriduce themselves here? those who are here but their real name still hidden behind their fake identity? well i will began with myself.. I am jun lin living at blok b 3.19 ha hope to know u all soon

yuan_renn
14-06-2009, 12:18 PM
does anyone like to intriduce themselves here? those who are here but their real name still hidden behind their fake identity? well i will began with myself.. I am jun lin living at blok b 3.19 ha hope to know u all soon
Haha, dude. How are you guys doing in KMJ? Do you mean you haven't found any ReComer in KMJ?

skyflyer1211
15-06-2009, 11:01 PM
not quite sure who is who haha
we seldom met lo unless we visit each other

yuan_renn
15-06-2009, 11:24 PM
not quite sure who is who haha
we seldom met lo unless we visit each other
Haha, ask lor. Anyway, it's nice to hear some news from you guys, good luck ya:)

cmt26
17-06-2009, 01:11 AM
hey, have anyone of u receive back the rm 220 that we pay earlier? if yea, plz inform me.

areiya
17-06-2009, 08:04 PM
hi guys ! seriously I wanna know which recomer is also currently studying at KMJ.. please report your name ( real name of course ) just like mr.junlin ( used to stay in the same room with joon han de keke - 猜猜我是谁~老候 ) said earlier.. Well, I'm not studying there anymore but to all KMJ students especially non-muslims ( no racism >< ) : study hard, study smart, and all the best ! good luck 加油加油加油!!must get 4 flat !

cmt26
18-06-2009, 02:43 AM
hey guys! just wana inform, i've got my rm 220 back. so those hu have pay but turn down the offer, update ur bank book in any bsn bank. however, sad to say, they cut my rm8 for that stupid lame atm card, which i nv even touch after i have it. rm8 for a function-less card. sigh.

areiya
18-06-2009, 01:05 PM
cmt.. who are you har ? >.< mind intro mar ... future classmate @<hidden>@<hidden>

cmt26
18-06-2009, 02:43 PM
cmt.. who are you har ? >.< mind intro mar ... future classmate @<hidden>@<hidden>

oh, i am mei ting from penang. previously obtain study at convent pulau tikus. and u? areiya? intro plz..

debie
18-06-2009, 02:49 PM
hey guys! just wana inform, i've got my rm 220 back. so those hu have pay but turn down the offer, update ur bank book in any bsn bank. however, sad to say, they cut my rm8 for that stupid lame atm card, which i nv even touch after i have it. rm8 for a function-less card. sigh.

did they inform u dat they had banked-in the money to u by sending u an official letter? or u jz went to the bank n checked?

cmt26
19-06-2009, 12:06 AM
did they inform u dat they had banked-in the money to u by sending u an official letter? or u jz went to the bank n checked?

oh, they did not send any notice la..so coincidence,my sis was going to bsn to buy pin no, so i just asked her to update. only then, i noe they return the fees d. i think they paid back the fees d, so just give it a try. go bsn n update:))

debie
20-06-2009, 03:57 PM
oh, they did not send any notice la..so coincidence,my sis was going to bsn to buy pin no, so i just asked her to update. only then, i noe they return the fees d. i think they paid back the fees d, so just give it a try. go bsn n update:))

oh, ok, i wl go n check
thnx ya~:laugh

Castiel
23-06-2009, 07:16 PM
KMJ??

Only one word to describe it.. 'SUCK!'

The DKB2 gonna give you a frostbite!! Especially the left side when you facing the screen..

The Wifi service at the cafe were damn slow.. :mad

The new session got the tutorial book already? Or they still give you photocopy version??

yuan_renn
24-06-2009, 01:17 PM
KMJ??

Only one word to describe it.. 'SUCK!'

The DKB2 gonna give you a frostbite!! Especially the left side when you facing the screen..

The Wifi service at the cafe were damn slow.. :mad

The new session got the tutorial book already? Or they still give you photocopy version??
Orh >.< Don't be so pessimistic, you will get use to it:)
Enjoy life there and good luck for your study:)

Castiel
24-06-2009, 04:31 PM
I off the boat now.. :P

I been there at the last session...

chuan
24-06-2009, 04:38 PM
hai...everyone....i used to study there too...hanchuan...anyone know me...but currently quit edi...wish all of u gudluck! i missed kmj....KMJ!!!!!haha

Castiel
24-06-2009, 05:08 PM
oi chuan!!

r u the former blok b resident??

december12
24-06-2009, 05:40 PM
hai...everyone....i used to study there too...hanchuan...anyone know me...but currently quit edi...wish all of u gudluck! i missed kmj....KMJ!!!!!haha

Me too... left on the same day wit u....haha

rockettan
24-06-2009, 05:48 PM
hi..i love kmj...wish can be there,miss my friend,all of them so nice,so happy there,like heaven,.....i will sure cherish the memories de

chuan
24-06-2009, 06:05 PM
oi chuan!!

r u the former blok b resident??

walao!! wat resident?!?! i WAS penolong ketua aras 3,hahaha.... tiny little post...btw...who are u??

Me too... left on the same day wit u....haha

december?? mind to intro? want to know who r u...

hi..i love kmj...wish can be there,miss my friend,all of them so nice,so happy there,like heaven,sad,got some stupid scholarship..force mo to go to uncertainty...i will sure cherish the memories de

damn, rockettan...when u start ur course?? taylor, right?

december12
24-06-2009, 06:19 PM
walao!! wat resident?!?! i WAS penolong ketua aras 3,hahaha.... tiny little post...btw...who are u??

december?? mind to intro? want to know who r u...

damn, rockettan...when u start ur course?? taylor, right?

dat gal hu sms u on dat mornin askin "did u got da letter"....i got it in the afternun n left at 4pm...:P

Castiel
24-06-2009, 07:57 PM
you studied in the previous session chuan??

chuan
24-06-2009, 08:45 PM
you studied in the previous session chuan??

huh?? wat do u mean?

Castiel
24-06-2009, 10:03 PM
what sesi you study in kmj??

09/10 or 08/09?????? :notrust

skyflyer1211
28-06-2009, 11:00 PM
hey castiel.. may i know where do u get to further your studies?? me and chuan both live at blok b lol

rockettan wat u say is like something mad for me.. do you mind to change it?