View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi Negeri Sembilan
groovy_tulip91
21-04-2009, 09:51 PM
Hey,Recommers!I just got offered to Kolej Matrikulasi Negeri Sembilan.Is there anyone here who got offered at the same place like me?
Let's get to know each other!Seniors,we would appreciate it if you guys can share your experiences there,what can we expect there,since we're going to stay there for 1 year.
Thanks,ya:)
btw,I'm still waiting for JPA scholarship and UPU (asasi).:)
winter11_splash
21-04-2009, 11:15 PM
hey groovy tulip91..i got d same place.matrx n9..at kuala pilah rite?
shakirah
22-04-2009, 12:08 AM
i got it 2,...
but i guess i dun go..
pureint91
22-04-2009, 05:27 PM
hi, i oso gt kuala pilah campus, still waiting 4 jpa n kplspm....
groovy_tulip91
23-04-2009, 02:26 PM
Hi!Cant wait to meet you guys there.
My offer letter still hasn't arrived yet.So long.My friends already got it. *sigh*
pureint91
23-04-2009, 08:12 PM
Hi!Cant wait to meet you guys there.
My offer letter still hasn't arrived yet.So long.My friends already got it. *sigh*
hi, jz wan 2 ask, r u a bumi or non-bumi?
groovy_tulip91
26-04-2009, 12:26 PM
bumi.hi :)
pureint91
27-04-2009, 07:57 AM
bumi.hi :)
icic, do u noe any details abt the matriks college? the living condition?
27-04-2009, 08:11 AM
hek hek!!!!
welcome to kuala pilah,you guys!!!!
kihkihkih....
several of my frens got there also.....
i nevere go to that matric.....
but i know bout pilah!!!!
lololol.....
my teacher said it's a cowboy town....at nite all close ma!!!!
and if you got sunday outing, i would suggest....
got to seremban instead!!!!
there's nothing in pilah....
groovy_tulip91
27-04-2009, 04:25 PM
icic, do u noe any details abt the matriks college? the living condition?
Leh,i dunno lah,cuz never been there :).KMNS is a new place,i heard.Try checking the kolej's website here:http://www.kmns.matrik.edu.my/utama.html
27-04-2009, 08:23 PM
Leh,i dunno lah,cuz never been there :).KMNS is a new place,i heard.Try checking the kolej's website here:http://www.kmns.matrik.edu.my/utama.html
not very new lah.....
since when i already heard bout KMNS since 2004....
and regarding to that website,build 2000.....
oh yes....
my fren who got KMNS need to write essay...
really???
cygne
28-04-2009, 12:29 PM
hi,
i oso get kmns...:)
Jorene
28-04-2009, 06:43 PM
yeah. i heard from my friends that by 6pm all the shops in kuala pilah town will be closed. so KMNS got wi-fi or not?
elaine_yym
28-04-2009, 09:02 PM
hey, i am kmns, ex-student, anythings about living condition, i can help to answer.
yeah. i heard from my friends that by 6pm all the shops in kuala pilah town will be closed. so KMNS got wi-fi or not?
recently, only the girls block which near cyber cafe got wifi only, another block don have, ya, kuala pilah, nothing to play, if you relly want to play, can go seremban, from kuala pilah to seremban only 1 hours and 15 minutes, and the bus very frequent. we only allow to outing during friday and saturday. friday after 2 pm, saturday from 8am to 7pm.
not very new lah.....
since when i already heard bout KMNS since 2004....
and regarding to that website,build 2000.....
oh yes....
my fren who got KMNS need to write essay...
really???
KMNS is the second old college among 10 matriculation college, not new lo.
cygne
29-04-2009, 10:29 AM
elaine senior,
v cn wear blouse wif short sleve ont?4 non-muslim......
elaine_yym
29-04-2009, 02:13 PM
elaine senior,
v cn wear blouse wif short sleve ont?4 non-muslim......
of course can, in KMNS, non-muslim female can wear blouse with long slack or skirt below knee level. Baju kurung also can wear by non-muslim, but that is not compulsory.
cygne
29-04-2009, 04:50 PM
v nid 2 bring iron n ironing board ont?
hw many ppl in 1 room?
whn v go 4 co-curricular activity v hv 2 wear long track suit?
is it compulsory 4 non-muslim?
elaine_yym
29-04-2009, 04:52 PM
v nid 2 bring iron n ironing board ont?
hw many ppl in 1 room?
in hostel block, there have prepared iron, iron board and kettle, don worry.Ya, it is compulsory for non-muslim to wear long track suit during Co-curiculum activity. There are 4 person in one room.let you see the image or the room, hehe, actually that is my place after clean up at last day
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc229/elaine_yym/DSC00933.jpg
elaine_yym
29-04-2009, 05:17 PM
whn v go 4 co-curricular activity v hv 2 wear long track suit?
is it compulsory 4 non-muslim?
ya, for formal activities, it required for non-muslim to wear long pants, if for recreation, i encourage you wear long pants also, but it depends on your accomodation block felo, normally block C's felo will scold if you wear short pants go to cafeteria.
cygne
29-04-2009, 05:25 PM
den non-muslim gt free tm whn muslim go 2 sembahyang at 7pm rite?
thr gt washing machine ont?
elaine_yym
29-04-2009, 05:54 PM
den non-muslim gt free tm whn muslim go 2 sembahyang at 7pm rite?
thr gt washing machine ont?
ya, there have washing mechine at ground floor of each block, RM3 per washing. KMNS give a lots of freedom on time management, as long as you present all the class and sometime got meeting, the remaining time is for you to manege yourself, normally the class will start at 8am, end at 4pm, but it is depends on your timetable, sometime will end earlier,sometime will end later.
andromedaEtchize
29-04-2009, 09:36 PM
wow after reading all your postings,i think i'm actually looking forward to go to KMNS.
what are the essential things that we need to bring to the KMNS?
29-04-2009, 09:36 PM
welcome to kuala pilah you all....
i thought whole kuala pilah got wi-fi...
so it's not....
the coverge is not that good kan??
anyway......
seremban is a great place to hang out...
andromedaEtchize
29-04-2009, 09:40 PM
welcome to kuala pilah you all....
i thought whole kuala pilah got wi-fi...
so it's not....
the coverge is not that good kan??
anyway......
seremban is a great place to hang out...
no it's not.
there is only 3 shopping centres in seremban
terminal one,seremban prade and jusco seremban 2
29-04-2009, 09:42 PM
no it's not.
there is only 3 shopping centres in seremban
terminal one,seremban prade and jusco seremban 2
yeah.....
but still ok lah....
got cinema,bowling.....
bla bla bla.....
pizza hut,kfc,mcd,a&w.....
hahahaha
andromedaEtchize
29-04-2009, 09:48 PM
yup but very boring la going to the same place every week
29-04-2009, 09:50 PM
yup but very boring la going to the same place every week
then go to kl....
nt so far away lah....
about 2 hour only....(really???dont really know)
andromedaEtchize
29-04-2009, 10:04 PM
then go to kl....
nt so far away lah....
about 2 hour only....(really???dont really know)
let's see
from kuala pilah to seremban,around 1 hrs and 45 mins
seremban to KL by bus/komuter,around 1 hrs
total;around 2 hrs and 45 mins frm k.pilah to KL.
Kuala Pilah is such a sleepy town la
but still,it's a lot more better then changlun somewhere in kedah
29-04-2009, 10:08 PM
let's see
from kuala pilah to seremban,around 1 hrs and 45 mins
seremban to KL by bus/komuter,around 1 hrs
total;around 2 hrs and 45 mins frm k.pilah to KL.
Kuala Pilah is such a sleepy town la
but still,it's a lot more better then changlun somewhere in kedah
oops....
KP to s'ban only takes 1 hour or 1 hour and 15 mins....
the other 3o mins maybe the time for you to wait for bus to kl....
oh yeah....KP is totall a dead town.....
except for the cybercafe,nothing is great there....
even the cybercafe is boring....
LOL
andromedaEtchize
29-04-2009, 10:12 PM
ya, there have washing mechine at ground floor of each block, RM3 per washing. KMNS give a lots of freedom on time management, as long as you present all the class and sometime got meeting, the remaining time is for you to manege yourself, normally the class will start at 8am, end at 4pm, but it is depends on your timetable, sometime will end earlier,sometime will end later.
hi elaine,
you're an ex-KMNS rite?
how are the facilities there?
and does all the bedrooms looks like the bedroom in your pics?
i'm just curious cause i went to the KMNS website and the place looks kind of new
oops....
KP to s'ban only takes 1 hour or 1 hour and 15 mins....
the other 3o mins maybe the time for you to wait for bus to kl....
oh yeah....KP is totall a dead town.....
except for the cybercafe,nothing is great there....
even the cybercafe is boring....
LOL
do you live in KP?
cause you seems to now a lot of thing about KP
29-04-2009, 10:16 PM
me???
well i had finish schooling in KP boarding school....
had been here for 5 years....
i was a former student of Sains Tuanku Jaafar....
hik hik.....
elaine_yym
29-04-2009, 10:16 PM
hi elaine,
you're an ex-KMNS rite?
how are the facilities there?
and does all the bedrooms looks like the bedroom in your pics?
i'm just curious cause i went to the KMNS website and the place looks kind of new
do you live in KP?
cause you seems to now a lot of thing about KP
ya, all the room look same like the pic. haha, actually ho, the facilities the oldest if compare to other matriculation college. but still okla, got cc,tennis court, squash court,badminton court,sepak takraw court,volleyball court,basketball court and library.
29-04-2009, 10:22 PM
KMNS is not so isolated as compared to other matriculation colleges, like KMPh or KMPk, at least there is a housing area opposite the college, and a row of shop nearby too...
andromedaEtchize
29-04-2009, 10:29 PM
ya, all the room look same like the pic. haha, actually ho, the facilities the oldest if compare to other matriculation college. but still okla, got cc,tennis court, squash court,badminton court,sepak takraw court,volleyball court,basketball court and library.
how about the lecturers?
are they good or not?
cagalli
29-04-2009, 10:41 PM
jz wana ask...so can we bring laptop there? is it safe? also, is the table tennis club there active? during science laboratory, do we have the chance to handle our own set of apparatus rather than jz share among few friends jz like in high school? also, do we have a room by ourselves? because i see the room is quite small, i think is for one person....? how about the tutorials? how big is it? do we have the chance to ask? haha... too many things to ask in one shot. hope u can answer my questionsss... haha. thx:P
elaine_yym
29-04-2009, 11:01 PM
how about the lecturers?
are they good or not?
they quite okla, very willing to help when you face any problem in study.
jz wana ask...so can we bring laptop there? is it safe? also, is the table tennis club there active? during science laboratory, do we have the chance to handle our own set of apparatus rather than jz share among few friends jz like in high school? also, do we have a room by ourselves? because i see the room is quite small, i think is for one person....? how about the tutorials? how big is it? do we have the chance to ask? haha... too many things to ask in one shot. hope u can answer my questionsss... haha. thx:P
1.so can we bring laptop there?
ya, you can bring lap top there, but you need to register for your lap top. i dun know it is safe or not because i heard that there have many stealing case occur at guy block.
2.is the table tennis club there active
your koko activities is arrange by lecturer, not similar to secondary school, can select on self, if i am not mistaken, KMNS have no table tennis club
3.during science laboratory, do we have the chance to handle our own set of apparatus rather than jz share among few friends jz like in high school?
ya, you can handle the apparatus by group, but how many person per group depends on your lecturer
4.do we have a room by ourselves?
no, must share room with others, 4 person per room.
5.because i see the room is quite small, i think is for one person....?
the pic is i put is only a place for one person, each room have 4 similar place like in that pic
6.how about the tutorials? how big is it? do we have the chance to ask?
tutorial class not so big
ya, you can ask your tutor lecturer anythings that you are not understand during toturial.
cagalli
30-04-2009, 12:22 AM
O.o ya keh? if there is no table tennis club can we play by ourselves? hows life there? boring? fun? i find the place very ulu =.= i heard that the only transport out of the place is by sapoo... is it real? how about safety? about lectures, is bm or bi the medium of educating? do we have breaks between lectures or tutorials when other classes are on but your class is not? have u seen anybody bringing laptop there? really anxious about going to matrik...
elaine_yym
30-04-2009, 12:39 AM
O.o ya keh? if there is no table tennis club can we play by ourselves? hows life there? boring? fun? i find the place very ulu =.= i heard that the only transport out of the place is by sapoo... is it real? how about safety? about lectures, is bm or bi the medium of educating? do we have breaks between lectures or tutorials when other classes are on but your class is not? have u seen anybody bringing laptop there? really anxious about going to matrik...
ya, you can play onself, there are table tennis table. the life together with friends there, for me is very fun and not boring at all, but you will very busy with study everyday la, if you know how to enjoy, the life there is fun. ya, the only transport go out to town is kereta sapu. there are many guard, quite safe if you in the college area. lecturer will conduct class in both bm and bi, but some will use pure bi, it depends on lecturer. sometime will have gap about 1 hour or 2 hour betweem each but sometime no. ya, many of my friends bring laptop there. no worry la, you will not regret after you go there. enjoy......
itqan
03-05-2009, 08:48 AM
i oso get kmns..
cygne
03-05-2009, 10:58 AM
i oso get kmns..
nice 2 meet u...........
hope cn c u thr:)
groovy_tulip91
03-05-2009, 02:11 PM
Hi,elaine senior*waves*.i want to ask 1 question.
Is the toilet there clean?Do we have to clean it?cuz I can't live in a place with a dirty toilet :(
Can't wait to go..:))
shanechi
03-05-2009, 03:31 PM
hey .....i jz finish matrix last two weeks ....
i m from kmns.......
kmns is located at k .pilah ....is a kampung place ....:amazed
so prepare urself that there are no shopping mall ....cinema.....:cry
the rule in kmns a bit strict lor when come to outing
if u wan to outing during weekend ....ur outfix must follow the dress cod that fixed ......
life in matrix can be boring ..... just study ......
bt u still can meet all lot of friends there.....friends play an vital role in matrix life .....haha:))
anywhere .... if u decide to goin matrix.....
i wish u all gud luck .......:)
cygne
03-05-2009, 08:58 PM
hey .....i jz finish matrix last two weeks ....
i m from kmns.......
kmns is located at k .pilah ....is a kampung place ....:amazed
so prepare urself that there are no shopping mall ....cinema.....:cry
the rule in kmns a bit strict lor when come to outing
if u wan to outing during weekend ....ur outfix must follow the dress cod that fixed ......
life in matrix can be boring ..... just study ......
bt u still can meet all lot of friends there.....friends play an vital role in matrix life .....haha:))
anywhere .... if u decide to goin matrix.....
i wish u all gud luck .......:)
bt da rules 4 our dresses in da college nt so strict rite?
itqan
06-05-2009, 12:37 PM
yeah.. cygne..
c u there..
iamnajwa
08-05-2009, 01:23 AM
i got here too..but i dun go..=p
pureint91
09-05-2009, 07:32 AM
Bb, kmns.....Gt jpa offer, haha
iyouweblog
24-04-2010, 01:13 PM
anyone got kmns for 2010?
veronicasoh
25-04-2010, 12:06 PM
anyone got kmns for 2010?
Me,me!I'm going to KMNS soon:))
ALvInWh
25-04-2010, 01:43 PM
Haha,i oso got there!Meet u all there!
elaine_yym
25-04-2010, 04:00 PM
hi, i am ex-kmns student, anythings about kmns surrounding can ask me o.
iyouweblog
25-04-2010, 05:33 PM
do they allow us for outing on saturday and sunday?
any time limit? (what time till what time)
veronicasoh
25-04-2010, 05:59 PM
What is the size of the bed in KMNS?Single bed or super-single?Wanna buy bed sheet for matrix soon :)
elaine_yym
25-04-2010, 11:44 PM
do they allow us for outing on saturday and sunday?
any time limit? (what time till what time)
hehe, i am 08/09 student, now a bit forgot, if i am not mistaken, outing time is from friday after class till 7pm, and saturday from 7am till 7pm, sunday is not allow to outing, but back home can till sunday before 7pm.
What is the size of the bed in KMNS?Single bed or super-single?Wanna buy bed sheet for matrix soon :)
what u means by super single bed? Hostel in kmns with single bed, office will provide bed sheet, but is plan blue colour, if u don't like can bring ur own cartoon bed sheet, hehe.
:mrgreen:
iyouweblog
26-04-2010, 05:43 PM
hehe, i am 08/09 student, now a bit forgot, if i am not mistaken, outing time is from friday after class till 7pm, and saturday from 7am till 7pm, sunday is not allow to outing, but back home can till sunday before 7pm.
That means we are allowed to go home after friday class and back to hostel on Sunday before 7pm.
Am i right?
elaine_yym
26-04-2010, 06:14 PM
That means we are allowed to go home after friday class and back to hostel on Sunday before 7pm.
Am i right?
ya, you are right.
abyss
27-04-2010, 07:26 PM
in hostel block, there have prepared iron, iron board and kettle, don worry.Ya, it is compulsory for non-muslim to wear long track suit during Co-curiculum activity. There are 4 person in one room.let you see the image or the room, hehe, actually that is my place after clean up at last day
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc229/elaine_yym/DSC00933.jpg
the lockers so old..not safe...haha..other matrik places seemed to b better(i mean locker)
btw, I m going there...haha
artix3
27-04-2010, 09:16 PM
hey people i got offered to kmns too..:)
according to my researches,i think that living in kmns is way much better than living in my previous school which is MRSM J _ _ _ N,Melaka.this school
used since 1980's lol.u could imagine the facilities..:cry
abyss
27-04-2010, 09:34 PM
what u means by super single bed? Hostel in kmns with single bed, office will provide bed sheet, but is plan blue colour, if u don't like can bring ur own cartoon bed sheet, hehe.
:mrgreen:
they did provide bed sheet??? the letter ask students to bring their own
hidayah92
27-04-2010, 11:04 PM
guys i got kmns too..lol
course =science
huhu ! but im not sure to accept the offer or not
still waiting the offer from MARA and upu lol
elaine_yym
28-04-2010, 12:53 AM
they did provide bed sheet??? the letter ask students to bring their own
haha, reply u about the locker first, KMNS is the second old matrik sure many facilities very old alr lo, actually my cupboard locker was broke, the lock is my dad help me screw it there.
ya, it will provide bed sheet but is plan blue like in hospital, u can bring yourself bedsheet in cartoon then u may feel like still on your warm bed of your house.
abyss
28-04-2010, 09:03 AM
haha, reply u about the locker first, KMNS is the second old matrik sure many facilities very old alr lo, actually my cupboard locker was broke, the lock is my dad help me screw it there.
ya, it will provide bed sheet but is plan blue like in hospital, u can bring yourself bedsheet in cartoon then u may feel like still on your warm bed of your house.
oh yeah, it is really old...
the other locker that I see is made of iron.....looked better...lol
quite worried when some ppl say many stealing cases happened there
hidayah92
28-04-2010, 11:36 AM
erm ok i got science course
i know dat there are science physics, and science bio? am i right?
so can we chooce which course we want?
28-04-2010, 12:46 PM
erm ok i got science course
i know dat there are science physics, and science bio? am i right?
so can we chooce which course we want?
Nope you can't choose it. If you don't like the one they chose for you, then do appeal to change to the one you like, e.g. from life science to physical science or vice versa.
hidayah92
28-04-2010, 12:56 PM
ouh so when will i know what course i will get? some says a week after the registration.. is it true?
28-04-2010, 12:58 PM
ouh so when will i know what course i will get? some says a week after the registration.. is it true?
that depends on their efficiency. but i think it is the end the 1st week or the next week.
hidayah92
28-04-2010, 01:14 PM
lol i hope to get life sciece..:)
elaine_yym
28-04-2010, 03:02 PM
oh yeah, it is really old...
the other locker that I see is made of iron.....looked better...lol
quite worried when some ppl say many stealing cases happened there
stealing case normally occur at guys' block, very serious, but seldom in gals' block.
lol i hope to get life sciece..:)
wish u all the best..:)
abyss
28-04-2010, 03:49 PM
stealing case normally occur at guys' block, very serious, but seldom in gals' block.
wish u all the best..:)
i m going to the guy block...where stealing case normally happens...lol
u freak me out ...haha
the locker cant even give a sense of security....
veronicasoh
28-04-2010, 04:03 PM
Hmm,looks like I need to more careful when I go there.I wonder whether there's wi-fi around the school,so that I can online with my own laptop in my hostel?Or do I need to bring my own modem instead?
elaine_yym
28-04-2010, 07:38 PM
i m going to the guy block...where stealing case normally happens...lol
u freak me out ...haha
the locker cant even give a sense of security....
ermm, then u need to keep ur valuable things well like laptop and handphone. The locker cannot be trusted one. Actually i am a gal, i even heard hav case of slippers being stole, hehe, don put expensive shoes outside ur room, keep it in ur room.
Hmm,looks like I need to more careful when I go there.I wonder whether there's wi-fi around the school,so that I can online with my own laptop in my hostel?Or do I need to bring my own modem instead?
I dun know currently KMNS hav wifi in whole college or not, when my time(08/09), only a small area can detect wifi.
abyss
28-04-2010, 08:53 PM
ermm, then u need to keep ur valuable things well like laptop and handphone. The locker cannot be trusted one. Actually i am a gal, i even heard hav case of slippers being stole, hehe, don put expensive shoes outside ur room, keep it in ur room.
I dun know currently KMNS hav wifi in whole college or not, when my time(08/09), only a small area can detect wifi.
how?? cant be alert all the time for 1 year.....about locker, that depends on roomate if they r trustworthy....who knows wat they actually r .....
artix3
28-04-2010, 09:59 PM
senior elaine,can i still get scholarship offer from gov e.g JPA,MARA etc
while studying in matriculation?
abyss
28-04-2010, 10:38 PM
y not??? some ppl leave after getting the offer....
elaine_yym
29-04-2010, 02:48 AM
how?? cant be alert all the time for 1 year.....about locker, that depends on roomate if they r trustworthy....who knows wat they actually r .....
no need to worry too much, after u go there u will have ur own way to avoid from this, all my guys friends is like this. May be u can buy a lock and screw it on ur locker or drawer.
yaya, you are free to accept any offer after get into matriculation, u can quite at anytime, no problem.
29-04-2010, 10:46 AM
yes, u can. after getting this scholaership, u hv show the matrix officers ur scholarship offer letter and they will let you go without payin any fine.
elaine_yym
30-04-2010, 12:05 AM
when all of u going to register at KMNS?
30-04-2010, 12:32 AM
when all of u going to register at KMNS?
All matriculation students need to register on 10th May(Monday).
elaine_yym
30-04-2010, 01:07 AM
All matriculation students need to register on 10th May(Monday).
oic, so fast, wish all of u all the best o.:laugh
ALvInWh
30-04-2010, 05:06 PM
Hihi..has anyone filled up the form?Wat is meant by no.matriks?
30-04-2010, 05:08 PM
Hihi..has anyone filled up the form?Wat is meant by no.matriks?
No. matrix if i not mistaken, is ur matrix no. whih can be found at the offer letter.
ALvInWh
30-04-2010, 05:34 PM
For example?
The one tat starts wif MS....,rite?
elaine_yym
30-04-2010, 06:43 PM
For example?
The one tat starts wif MS....,rite?
ya, u r right, it will be using along the time u study at matrik, during exam, submit assignment, like ur identity in matrik.
artix3
02-05-2010, 12:12 AM
are the rules in kmns very strict like boarding school?
do we have to attend roll calls in the morning?
mind sharing the experience living in kmns?
last but not least thx. ^^
elaine_yym
02-05-2010, 01:01 AM
are the rules in kmns very strict like boarding school?
do we have to attend roll calls in the morning?
mind sharing the experience living in kmns?
last but not least thx. ^^
ermmm, in my opinion, it not too stirct, but it will be less freedom compare with u at home, there will have some rules like guys cannot go gals block after 7pm, gals cannot wear short pants in campus area, this is commom rules in all matriculation college even university in malaysia. Do u means assembly? there will have assembly twice a month, every wednesday, the week no assembly will have mentor menti session, that is one of the matrik lecturer will be ur mentor, like guru penasihat, if u face any problem can find him/her. Only friday and saturday is allow to outing, the days other than that cannot leave matrik. Your everyday life will be wake up-->go lecture and tutorial-->back room-->bath and have dinner-->do assignment or self study. this is overall everyday life in matrik. :amuse It is seem like very boring, but u will found that u can make a lots of friends in it cause of leak of freedom to go out, haha. u get kmns?? i plannned to back kmns at june, see see can meet u bo.
abyss
02-05-2010, 11:11 AM
so u r in PDT???
elaine_yym
02-05-2010, 01:47 PM
so u r in PDT???
no, i am uni first year student now, i am in kmns for 08/09, i back kmns juz to visit lecturer and walk walk.:amuse
LimKs
02-05-2010, 11:58 PM
hai..im also going KMNS....there gt washing machine..mean tat we dun nid wash the cloth ourselves.??About how much cost a day at there? how the food there?? haha....
And bout the buku document...wad is pangkat and agregat PMR and SPM..?? and wad shuld we write uinside wawasan diri...??..
thx ^^
iyouweblog
03-05-2010, 12:15 AM
how to fill up the 3 name and address in kebenaran bermalam di luar kolej?
elaine_yym
03-05-2010, 02:54 AM
hai..im also going KMNS....there gt washing machine..mean tat we dun nid wash the cloth ourselves.??About how much cost a day at there? how the food there?? haha....
And bout the buku document...wad is pangkat and agregat PMR and SPM..?? and wad shuld we write uinside wawasan diri...??..
thx ^^
ya, there have washing mechine, but a block have one only. The acomodation at matrik is free of charge and there have 4 cafe, cafe A,B,C,D. Cafe A and cafe C at gals' block, cafe B at guys' block and cafe D at the area near classroom and lecture hall and only open in the afternoon, while the other cafes open whole day. The food sold there is juz malay food. ermm, abt doc one i am not so clear because i am 2nd intake student no need to fill in all this things. In my opinion, wawasan diri is juz ur own target ba.
how to fill up the 3 name and address in kebenaran bermalam di luar kolej?
That is means the address that u will overnight when u outing, for example, u back home at weekend and overnight means u should write ur home address, the other address is other option that u will overnight like ur relative home.
LimKs
03-05-2010, 10:09 AM
Are we nid to medical check b4 go matric.???
iyouweblog
03-05-2010, 12:00 PM
does kmns have a swimming pool?
cuz in the "permainan yang paling digemari" column can i write swimming...hahaha xD
can we wear long sleeve shirt that has strips? or we can only wear plain colour?
any direct bus from college to seremban, or we need to take bus from college to kuala pilah bus station? how frequent is the bus that travels sban-k.pilah?
thankz for answering ....^^
03-05-2010, 01:50 PM
cuz in the "permainan yang paling digemari" column can i write swimming...hahaha xD
can we wear long sleeve shirt that has strips? or we can only wear plain colour?
any direct bus from college to seremban, or we need to take bus from college to kuala pilah bus station? how frequent is the bus that travels sban-k.pilah?
No swimming pool lah. :lol Maybe you can write swimming as your favorite sports but there's no swimming pool there. As long as the shirt is long-sleeved, the colour doesn't matter much.
elaine_yym
03-05-2010, 02:29 PM
Are we nid to medical check b4 go matric.???
According to what i know, my 1st intake friends need to do it.
haha, there is no swimming pool at kmns. According to rule, students are not allow to wear strips shirt, only can wear plain colour, but my friends did never caught by lecturer, some lecturer will scold, but after a peroid of time, u will see a lots of guys wear strips shirt.
When my time, no direct bus to seremban, u need to call car(kerata sapu) to fetch u go kuala pilah bus station. If i am not mistaken, the bus to seremban is about 1 hour once.:amuse
No swimming pool lah. :lol Maybe you can write swimming as your favorite sports but there's no swimming pool there. As long as the shirt is long-sleeved, the colour doesn't matter much.
According college rule, students are not allow to wear strips shirt, they only allow to wear plain colour shirt, strips is only allow for lecturers.
03-05-2010, 02:38 PM
haha, there is no swimming pool at kmns. According to rule, students are not allow to wear strips shirt, only can wear plain colour, but my friends did never caught by lecturer, some lecturer will scold, but after a peroid of time, u will see a lots of guys wear strips shirt.
When my time, no direct bus to seremban, u need to call car(kerata sapu) to fetch u go kuala pilah bus station. If i am not mistaken, the bus to seremban is about 1 hour once.:amuse
According college, students are not allow to wear strips shirt, they only allow to wear plain colour shirt, strips is only allow for lecturers.
Haha, my senior got wear stripped shirt too. Anyway, I stand corrected. :laugh
elaine_yym
03-05-2010, 03:51 PM
Haha, my senior got wear stripped shirt too. Anyway, I stand corrected. :laugh
ya, in my reply to iyouweblog, i had mention that u wear it also wont caught by lecturers, but some lecturer will scold. By the way, when my time my gals friends always wear it without being caught.:)
iyouweblog
03-05-2010, 04:06 PM
kereta sapu? do u have their phone number, hahahaha :wink
elaine_yym
03-05-2010, 04:15 PM
kereta sapu? do u have their phone number, hahahaha :wink
har!! i dunno mine one still can be use or not, hehe, scare the uncles din fetch alr, normally every friday after class will have a lots of kerata sapu wait outside, dun worry, anyway, i will pm u the numbers that i still keep it.:amuse
artix3
03-05-2010, 08:17 PM
senior elaine,how do you paste the copies in the buku pendaftaran
cuz im confused by the 'ruang untuk pelekat' thingy..
and btw does the muslims have to go to surau everyday?
elaine_yym
03-05-2010, 09:11 PM
senior elaine,how do you paste the copies in the buku pendaftaran
cuz im confused by the 'ruang untuk pelekat' thingy..
and btw does the muslims have to go to surau everyday?
ermmm, i am so sorry to say that i am not so clear abt document things cause i am 2nd intake one.
Nola, the life there except from class time, u r free to do any activities in college. i never step in surau except orientation day, haha.:laugh
abyss
05-05-2010, 02:12 PM
will there be taxi or kereta sapu at kuala pilah bus station??
elaine_yym
05-05-2010, 03:09 PM
will there be taxi or kereta sapu at kuala pilah bus station??
ermm, i seldom saw taxi in kuala pilah town, but sometime will have kereta sapu there, be careful, after asking price juz ride the car, they will charge u more expensive if juz ask for price when reach destination. but better have some contact of them for safety purpose.
abyss
05-05-2010, 05:28 PM
ermm, i seldom saw taxi in kuala pilah town, but sometime will have kereta sapu there, be careful, after asking price juz ride the car, they will charge u more expensive if juz ask for price when reach destination. but better have some contact of them for safety purpose.
u mean have some sort of contact like phone no.?
i usually ask price before boarding kereta sapu.... my express bus can stop at kuala pilah bus station only.
elaine_yym
05-05-2010, 08:15 PM
u mean have some sort of contact like phone no.?
i usually ask price before boarding kereta sapu.... my express bus can stop at kuala pilah bus station only.
ya, or i pm u, but i am not sure it still can be use or not cause they are 2 yr ago.
abyss
05-05-2010, 09:35 PM
i think there will be kereta sapu waiting in bus station to get passengers....
elaine_yym
05-05-2010, 10:14 PM
i think there will be kereta sapu waiting in bus station to get passengers....
ya, that is juz for in case no kereta sapu waiting there.:)
billiejean
06-05-2010, 12:35 PM
senior elaine.. i've a few questions.. can we wear shorts and t-shirt when no classes are going on? as in during rest time? and for sports.. is it necessary to wear long sleeve t-shirt or can wear short sleeve t-shirt? and racquets provided over there or have to bring our own one? thanks in advance! :)
elaine_yym
06-05-2010, 01:59 PM
senior elaine.. i've a few questions.. can we wear shorts and t-shirt when no classes are going on? as in during rest time? and for sports.. is it necessary to wear long sleeve t-shirt or can wear short sleeve t-shirt? and racquets provided over there or have to bring our own one? thanks in advance! :)
That is depends, u r guy or gal. guy can wear short pants when no class when moving in campus area while gals is noy allow to wear short pants. ya, u can wear t-shirt when no class, no need long sleeve, as our college not so strict. But u when to wear kmns t-shirt during koku which is long sleeve. Our college got provide squash racquets only, u can get it from guard house, but only two, limited.:)
ALvInWh
06-05-2010, 06:09 PM
Halo,every1..anybody noe how 2 fill up tat `praktikum', `asrama' n `'LDK'?How bout da `pangkat' n `agregat'?
billiejean
07-05-2010, 12:07 AM
are we allowed to wear 3 quarters? when there's no classes goin on? like go makan and rest time?
elaine_yym
07-05-2010, 02:15 PM
are we allowed to wear 3 quarters? when there's no classes goin on? like go makan and rest time?
For gals, need to wear long pants, if u want to wear shorts pants also can, but if u meet felo then will scold by the felo, see u live which block, kluster C felo is more strict than kluster A. Both kluster C and A for gals.
Halo,every1..anybody noe how 2 fill up tat `praktikum', `asrama' n `'LDK'?How bout da `pangkat' n `agregat'?
According to what i know, prakticum is like ur class name, asrama is ur room number, and LDK is ur mentor menti section.
abyss
07-05-2010, 03:36 PM
so juz leave it blank when register...
iyouweblog
08-05-2010, 10:38 PM
meet u guys in kp on monday =) btw, i'm sheng fatt...
elaine_yym
08-05-2010, 10:58 PM
meet u guys in kp on monday =) btw, i'm sheng fatt...
what aliran u get?? If science, u will choose sains hayat or sains fizikal??
LOLOL
08-05-2010, 11:04 PM
Roar!!! :mad
iyouweblog
09-05-2010, 09:43 AM
what aliran u get?? If science, u will choose sains hayat or sains fizikal??
fizikal =)
elaine_yym
09-05-2010, 01:01 PM
fizikal =)
haha, if u get F2P1 then same practicum with me, haha. Wish u all the best and enjoy ur matrik life to the fullest ya.
abyss
09-05-2010, 02:53 PM
it seemed that we cant choose sains hayat/fizikal by ourselves(it is decided by KMNs)..so is the possibility high to change sains fizikal to hayat??
elaine_yym
09-05-2010, 05:10 PM
it seemed that we cant choose sains hayat/fizikal by ourselves(it is decided by KMNs)..so is the possibility high to change sains fizikal to hayat??
ya, but u can appeal to change, first intake studenta almost all success in appeal change to sains hayat. Ar, iyouweblog, u going to change to hayat?? forgot to ask u this, if yes you wont be in F2P1, haha, should be H?P?.
here some number of bus station and train station, hope it is help,
Bahau cerpat ekspress counter-064545252
Bahau transnasional counter-064544177
Bahau train station-064541237
Bahau station is for students who from pantai timur.
Seremban transnasional counter-067636466
Kuala pilah bus station-064815335
iyouweblog
09-05-2010, 11:02 PM
i do not know they decide to place me where.... but i will choose fizikal... =D
after class, we can wear any t-shirt and short pants that we like? t-shirt must have collar?
which day is the day for coco? what attire shuld i wear for coco?
elaine_yym
09-05-2010, 11:12 PM
after class, we can wear any t-shirt and short pants that we like? t-shirt must have collar?
when rest time, any t-shirt can be wear, no need collar. Gals not allow to wear short pants, pants melebihi lutut is still can be accept. Very sorry t say that i forgot alr what for koku, attire when koku is t-shirt KMNS, long pants and shoes.
haha, future engineer. :)
iyouweblog
11-05-2010, 12:26 AM
when rest time, any t-shirt can be wear, no need collar. Gals not allow to wear short pants, pants melebihi lutut is still can be accept. Very sorry t say that i forgot alr what for koku, attire when koku is t-shirt KMNS, long pants and shoes.
haha, future engineer. :)
Does f1p2 means 1st class and f2p2 means 2nd class? 1st class will hav better lecturers than 2nd class?
elaine_yym
11-05-2010, 02:10 PM
Does f1p2 means 1st class and f2p2 means 2nd class? 1st class will hav better lecturers than 2nd class?
nola, it is just a name of class, F2 mean kuliah 2 of fizikal, P1 means Prakticum 1 of kuliah 2 fizikal. But normally kuliah 1 and 2 will use big lecture hall while Kuliah 3, 4, 5 and 6 will use small lecturer hall. Get good lecturer or not is depends on your luck. By the way, for physics, Encik Subki is the best lecturer.:laugh
artix3
15-05-2010, 01:03 PM
i just came back from KMNS..and i tell you..
the orientation week is the worst orientation week eva...!
(we didnt even have enough time to sleep and eat..seriously)
but i guess things will get better after this cuz no one will
force u to wake up and u need to be independent
elaine_yym
15-05-2010, 03:08 PM
traditional orientation week is like this, ya, after this u won be force by anyone alr, dun worry.:nuts
15-05-2010, 04:08 PM
that's normal, it happens the same for many colleges. the 1st week is always the most tiring and hv to wake early besides attending some activities which can be vry borin but that's life. jz struggle through it and u will not face such prob again later on.:)
salmonhead
15-05-2010, 08:44 PM
Um, I have a question. I'm from KMS, and we have to fill in our borang perjanjian and stuff this week. I'm still a bit confused about the Saksi part. May I know who you guys went to for that part? Thanks :)
artix3
16-05-2010, 01:10 AM
Um, I have a question. I'm from KMS, and we have to fill in our borang perjanjian and stuff this week. I'm still a bit confused about the Saksi part. May I know who you guys went to for that part? Thanks :)
i can help you...
my classmates and i have done this in the orientation week..
according to my mentor the SAKSI could be the teacher/lecturer
so u could ask ur lecturer to be ur SAKSI..
hope this is helpful..:)
elaine_yym
16-05-2010, 01:22 AM
many person can be ur saksi, asal have cop rasmi, wakil rakyat, penghulu, ketua jabatan or ur lecturer.
artix3
16-05-2010, 01:35 AM
senior elaine..
r u waiting for ur final result?
which block are u from in kmns?
elaine_yym
16-05-2010, 02:08 AM
senior elaine..
r u waiting for ur final result?
which block are u from in kmns?
i am 08/09 students, coming july will be my 2nd yr in uni life.:amuseBy the way, i lived blok C4 last time.
artix3
16-05-2010, 12:46 PM
i am 08/09 students, coming july will be my 2nd yr in uni life.:amuseBy the way, i lived blok C4 last time.
owh c4..
the 5 star hotel on the hill right?
so far from the dewan kuliah and other facilities
salmonhead
16-05-2010, 01:35 PM
many person can be ur saksi, asal have cop rasmi, wakil rakyat, penghulu, ketua jabatan or ur lecturer.
i can help you...
my classmates and i have done this in the orientation week..
according to my mentor the SAKSI could be the teacher/lecturer
so u could ask ur lecturer to be ur SAKSI..
hope this is helpful..:)
thanks guys :) Um, can I get Commissioner of Oaths to become saksi? How about the yellow Buku Dokumen Pendaftaran Pelajar? On one page they ask for saksi with cop jabatan and stuff. Is it the same?
Thank you so much!
sugarfly
16-05-2010, 07:42 PM
i lived in c4 too =) batch 2009/2010
16-05-2010, 09:51 PM
thanks guys :) Um, can I get Commissioner of Oaths to become saksi? How about the yellow Buku Dokumen Pendaftaran Pelajar? On one page they ask for saksi with cop jabatan and stuff. Is it the same?
Thank you so much!
i think it is the same but it is the best u check the panduan to fill up the contract. better safe thn sorry.:)
abyss
26-05-2010, 05:35 PM
u wan to come to KMNS this June?? really disappointed with KMNS ....so hard to online.haiz
elaine_yym
27-05-2010, 10:20 AM
u wan to come to KMNS this June?? really disappointed with KMNS ....so hard to online.haiz
haha, in matrik i never think that i can online everyday, hehe. i just can enjoy the free wifi when i enter uni, but also not in room. ya, may be at 21 june.:)
artix3
30-05-2010, 11:35 PM
abyss ur a student in the college?
u hayat or fizik..?
huhu i left the college so sad. T.T
elaine_yym
31-05-2010, 12:00 AM
abyss ur a student in the college?
u hayat or fizik..?
huhu i left the college so sad. T.T
why u left the college, get JPA?
artix3
31-05-2010, 11:48 PM
why u left the college, get JPA?
ya i got the scholarship..
elaine_yym
01-06-2010, 12:27 AM
ya i got the scholarship..
o, congratulation.:)
artix3
01-06-2010, 12:54 AM
o, congratulation.:)
thx..but still sad to leave fwens at KMNS..
:cry
elaine_yym
01-06-2010, 03:19 PM
thx..but still sad to leave fwens at KMNS..
:cry
haiya, later can find come out have gathering ma, just one week u get to know so many friends alr, so good.:)
artix3
04-06-2010, 12:37 AM
haiya, later can find come out have gathering ma, just one week u get to know so many friends alr, so good.:)
ya ya..i already knew many ppl de..all kind of people no matter chinese or malay..my roommates are the best...go B2!!!(my former block kediaman):)
elaine_yym
04-06-2010, 11:48 AM
ya ya..i already knew many ppl de..all kind of people no matter chinese or malay..my roommates are the best...go B2!!!(my former block kediaman):)
i sure know B2 is what la, i am ex-kmns student ma, haha. wish u all the best studying at oversea ya.:laugh
abyss
04-06-2010, 05:26 PM
-elaine
21st? may b i will meet u ..haha
btw, jpa scholars stay 2 weeks in kmns(1 wek study,1week orientation)
-artix
u really used to stay in B2?? same with me. I also B2. I didn't know JPA scholar in B2. I knew 1 only.-definitely not u.
Btw, celcom broadband won work well in hostel.so sucks.haha.
it will takes long time before i can post here again.haiz. so lame.
elaine_yym
04-06-2010, 08:35 PM
-elaine
-artix
u really used to stay in B2?? same with me. I also B2. I didn't know JPA scholar in B2. I knew 1 only.-definitely not u.
oic, see can meet u or not lo.:)
artix3
04-06-2010, 08:59 PM
-elaine
-artix
abyss,
u live on what floor?i lived on aras 2(cannot tell wat room)haha
actually boys hostel have wi-fi but the transmitter turned off by the administration due to the kes menghina KMNS on facebook de..
walao..:(
abyss
05-06-2010, 05:20 PM
ground floor... r u one of the Indian boys i met in cc?
even they turn off the transmitter,i stll able to defame them(right now) if i wan..LOL
21st-monday.i have class.....only 2 breaks in the evening..haha
artix3
05-06-2010, 08:14 PM
ground floor... r u one of the Indian boys i met in cc?
even they turn off the transmitter,i stll able to defame them(right now) if i wan..LOL
21st-monday.i have class.....only 2 breaks in the evening..haha
haha,im not indian..im hybrid de malay+chinese
ground floor?very lucky cuz can go watch TV at tv room everyday haha
washing machine also near..
elaine_yym
05-06-2010, 09:00 PM
haha,im not indian..im hybrid de malay+chinese
ground floor?very lucky cuz can go watch TV at tv room everyday haha
washing machine also near..
oic, when my time, my ketua practicum also a malay+chinese, he was nice.:laugh what u get for jpa?
artix3
05-06-2010, 09:10 PM
oic, when my time, my ketua practicum also a malay+chinese, he was nice.:laugh what u get for jpa?
engineering, :)
elaine,when the result for upu out?
elaine_yym
05-06-2010, 10:28 PM
engineering, :)
elaine,when the result for upu out?
oic, go to german?
i am not sure abt upu result, why u ask abt this?
artix3
05-06-2010, 10:48 PM
oic, go to german?
i am not sure abt upu result, why u ask abt this?
im going UK
juz wondering,x matric have to apply upu back rite?
elaine_yym
05-06-2010, 10:59 PM
im going UK
juz wondering,x matric have to apply upu back rite?
what u means....:roll:
artix3
05-06-2010, 11:04 PM
what u means....:roll:
i mean,do we have to apply UPU back after do our matriculation.?
elaine_yym
05-06-2010, 11:13 PM
i mean,do we have to apply UPU back after do our matriculation.?
oic, ya, matric just a pre-u course.
abyss
24-06-2010, 08:33 PM
elaine>
did u went to chemistry unit at 2pm on 21st?? i saw a group of girls talked to chem lecturer.
Do u know how much marks is given to ketua prak, PRD n JPP?
elaine_yym
25-06-2010, 12:51 AM
elaine>
did u went to chemistry unit at 2pm on 21st?? i saw a group of girls talked to chem lecturer.
Do u know how much marks is given to ketua prak, PRD n JPP?
ya, i am one of them, u r which one? i am sitting in front of the table of pn ruziana, she was my chemistry lecturer last time. we thought will have juniors aproach and ask abt uni stuff, mana tau, dun have.:sweat ermm, about koko mark, i am not so clear.
abyss
25-06-2010, 03:22 PM
how to approach u when u r talking so excitedly with lecturers.....
i enter chem unit to pass sth to mentor....
then i saw ur group there...just a passersby
elaine_yym
25-06-2010, 09:08 PM
how to approach u when u r talking so excitedly with lecturers.....
i enter chem unit to pass sth to mentor....
then i saw ur group there...just a passersby
nola, i mean when we all at cafe D, hehe. we still discussing want to approach juniors or not tim, but finally due to time constraint, we din do it. But nvm anythings can ask me here. u take fizikal or hayat?
abyss
26-06-2010, 02:18 PM
oh...i didn't go cafe D after that...i got class after that hour.
I wan given fizikal then i changed to hayat
elaine_yym
26-06-2010, 10:17 PM
oh...i didn't go cafe D after that...i got class after that hour.
I wan given fizikal then i changed to hayat
oic, target madice after this la, hehe.:)
abyss
27-06-2010, 03:27 PM
oh dentistry...not medic....haha
B lock very scary la....
less than 1 month here. 1 hp got stolen....now another phone n one lappy...
elaine_yym
28-06-2010, 11:10 PM
oh dentistry...not medic....haha
B lock very scary la....
less than 1 month here. 1 hp got stolen....now another phone n one lappy...
oo, all the best to u ya, now put more effort o.
guys block is like this la, because guys usaully din keep things well and create many chances for the thieves. But last time my friend go spot check on self the whole block to find back his phone, hehe. U better be careful, they very greedy, shoes they will steal.
rock_star
19-05-2011, 10:42 PM
are there anyone here going to kmns for 2011/2012?
Peasant
20-05-2011, 01:20 AM
Yea, there's me and marczeman.
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=13548
justmean
20-05-2011, 11:43 AM
me too!!!:))
rock_star
20-05-2011, 12:20 PM
finally
i tot i'm the only one here going to kmns
hehe..
puihong
20-05-2011, 10:50 PM
hai im going to KMNs too for 2011/2012 batch :)
Peasant
20-05-2011, 10:53 PM
Yay! More and more are replying. :D
Are you guys aware of the KMNS 2011/2012 facebook group and page? We are required to download extra forms from their website too!
elaine_yym
29-05-2011, 09:17 PM
haha, i am old ady, i am 08/09 batch one, matric life is enjoyable, enjoy it ya....
Yellowseaweed
29-04-2013, 09:04 PM
haha, i am old ady, i am 08/09 batch one, matric life is enjoyable, enjoy it ya....
Hello senior. I got KMNS for the 2013/2014 batch. I am a non-bumi. I was wondering if :
1)the baju berlengan means lengan panjang or lengan pendek?
2)And during leisure time such sat and sun are u able to wear shorts and t-shirt when u go out to shopping?
3) Is it ok if I wear shorts in my room itself as I scared it will be quite hot wh I am doing my revision.
4) Are there many mosquitos there too?
oh yeah can bring hairdryer too?
leongj680
30-04-2013, 12:51 AM
KNMS,1st batch,Aliran Akaun.. Anyone same with me .. Haha see you all on 27th May !
30-04-2013, 01:40 AM
Every year, I post the things to bring list. Some things in this list might not be necessary for certain matriculation college.
1.dokumen pendaftaran pelajar
2.cloth
3.shoe
4.bag
5.medicine
6.cloth hanger+cloth clips
9.reference books
10.blanket
11.writing material
12.spoon+fork
13.bowl+cup
14.dish washer
15.sponge to wash dishes
16.big pail(wash cloth)
17.small pail(put all the shampoo)
18.shampoo
19.hp charger
20.pendrive
21.square set+flexible ruler
22.umbrella(goin to buy)
23.toilet roll
24.toothbrush+colgate+towel
25.biscuit+milo+milk powder
26.slipper (wearing for bathing)
27. desk lamp (to study during the night without disturbing your roommates sleeping)