View Full Version : 2009 JPA Medicine Applicants

Anga91
30-04-2009, 01:08 PM
Hi guys, I'm new to Recom and just joined this site as a new member a few minutes ago. I just finished my 2008 SPM and applied for Medicine scholarship under JPA..went through the Pendedahan Kerjaya Doktor Programme and Interviews here , and I hope to make friends with other medicine applicants and other courses as well.

Let's talk about why you guys chose Medicine and what are you guys currently up to?:)

inadilemma
30-04-2009, 01:16 PM
hey! i am a newbie here! i am a spm2008 candidate and i am now waiting nervously for jpa results. i applied for medicine under jpa. i went for program pendedahan kerjaya srg doktor. the visit to the mortuary was fun and it was a once- in-a- lifetime experience to look at smelly corpses. haha....my interview was okay as the interviewers were quite friendly...

Anga91
30-04-2009, 01:26 PM
hey! i am a newbie here! i am a spm2008 candidate and i am now waiting nervously for jpa results. i applied for medicine under jpa. i went for program pendedahan kerjaya srg doktor. the visit to the mortuary was fun and it was a once- in-a- lifetime experience to look at smelly corpses. haha....my interview was okay as the interviewers were quite friendly...

Hahah, don't feel nervous la..it's just a few days to go, whether we get it or not it just mere fate now. You were so fortunate to see the corpse there? I wasn't give a chance cause my hospital is Queen Elizabeth , and they want to protect the privacy of the dead..i think.

jingyi
04-05-2009, 10:29 PM
Hahah, don't feel nervous la..it's just a few days to go, whether we get it or not it just mere fate now. You were so fortunate to see the corpse there? I wasn't give a chance cause my hospital is Queen Elizabeth , and they want to protect the privacy of the dead..i think.

haha............i saw dead bodies n smell them s well........:wink

n i was fortunate enuf to witnessed series of surgeries during the program pendedahan kerjaya seorg doktor.....

i saw caesarian (delivery of baby), placenta, umbilical cords, n intestines s well......haha.........great experience!!!!

i was in Hospital Selayang btw....

inadilemma
04-05-2009, 10:36 PM
haha............i saw dead bodies n smell them s well........:wink

n i was fortunate enuf to witnessed series of surgeries during the program pendedahan kerjaya seorg doktor.....

i saw caesarian (delivery of baby), placenta, umbilical cords, n intestines s well......haha.........great experience!!!!

i was in Hospital Selayang btw....

you were very lucky to witness delivery of baby...we are not allowed to see live delivery to protect the privacy of mothers
we observed mothers who were in labour pains, but i saw that they were not very comfortable because there were boys around...:winkhaha

jingyi
04-05-2009, 10:51 PM
you were very lucky to witness delivery of baby...we are not allowed to see live delivery to protect the privacy of mothers
we observed mothers who were in labour pains, but i saw that they were not very comfortable because there were boys around...:winkhaha

em....i saw 7 cases!!!

2 fistula cases....sth to do wif male's disease...
2 delivery of babies
1 appendix
1 inserting optical fibre insid the stomach n done d surgery by watching tv..
1 intestinal obstruction...saw large intestines lik big fat sausages...hehe

btw....im the onli luckiest one to watch ol these since i back to hospital n enquired to c these after my program....

so....ASK for sth u want it so much......haha:nod

amnie
04-05-2009, 11:28 PM
hi hi! i'm a newbie ,from malacca, n applied for med too..the kursus pendedahan kerjaya was great!!!jing yi! u r so lucky to watch all that!!the malacca gh don really show us delivery of babbies,only the dead body haha!by few more days v'll get our results right?wish all of u good luck^^mayb v can meet each other for a-level!!!
never give up for our dreams^^add oil ya!

apokaw
04-05-2009, 11:38 PM
i got 12a1 and gceo a2....wat country do you all think i can get based on my result?although i dun really bother wat country do i get...coz after all finish studying muz come back serve government oso....i dun mind getting UK........haha...i mean ukm......juz jokin....

DUN WORRY BE HAPPY!(The one who initiated this quote committed suicide after this his song is published not long)

chuan
04-05-2009, 11:46 PM
erm...not doubt about it, the programme was a great experience. bt, i only saw dead body n diabetic patients washed their wound( by nurses)...unluckily, i had no chance to watch the live delivery of baby...it must be very cool...haha

jingyi
05-05-2009, 09:36 AM
hi hi! i'm a newbie ,from malacca, n applied for med too..the kursus pendedahan kerjaya was great!!!jing yi! u r so lucky to watch all that!!the malacca gh don really show us delivery of babbies,only the dead body haha!by few more days v'll get our results right?wish all of u good luck^^mayb v can meet each other for a-level!!!
never give up for our dreams^^add oil ya!

yupz~~ i heard it would b 6th May o 8th May o 11th May.....n i called JPA n clarify all these.....the outcome was..." v dun hv specific date ,miss "....haha.....so juz wait n pray hard.....:amuse

hope to meet u in advance :nod......

GUD LUCK to everybody here!!

Melzie
05-05-2009, 09:57 AM
DUN WORRY BE HAPPY!(The one who initiated this quote committed suicide after this his song is published not long)

Really? Bob Marley committed suicide? I thought he was gunned to death. :P

Btw, I also applied for Medic :)

As for the reason I want to become a doctor... Long-story short; Family. But I myself want this--very much fyi.

CCY_to_the_top
05-05-2009, 11:14 AM

haha...a po, seriously??

amnie
05-05-2009, 11:59 AM
yupz~~ i heard it would b 6th May o 8th May o 11th May.....n i called JPA n clarify all these.....the outcome was..." v dun hv specific date ,miss "....haha.....so juz wait n pray hard.....:amuse

hope to meet u in advance :nod......

GUD LUCK to everybody here!!
yea!so v can check on today's midnight,7th's midnight n 10th...but i'll b in perlis d if come out on 11th@<hidden>@<hidden>:cry

apokaw
05-05-2009, 12:22 PM
haha...a po, seriously??

haha ya....i think so...i din really check it out lar...juz heard from my mum...hehe...

Really? Bob Marley committed suicide? I thought he was gunned to death. :P

Btw, I also applied for Medic :)

As for the reason I want to become a doctor... Long-story short; Family. But I myself want this--very much fyi.

eer..correction...the song was sung by Bobby McFerrin...and ya....i checked it out already...he really committed suicide...haha...as i know....many ppl from sarawak like to take medic...why ar?haha....coz i come from sp...and in my church many of them are from aimst one....and mostly they are sarawakian....hehhe...and do you mind getting any country for medic...?

yea!so v can check on today's midnight,7th's midnight n 10th...but i'll b in perlis d if come out on 11th@<hidden>@<hidden>:cry

hey...u oso perlis matriks?me too....but fyi....if u go matriks for more than 1 month u will get the allowance of 1250....and if uget jpa.....u nid not to return according to last year lar....but if u get perguruan or goin to study on your own u muz pay bak lo.....:P

Vaan
05-05-2009, 08:28 PM
Hey, juniors, fresh from SPM heh? Waiting for JPA results...must be exciting. Noticed the joyful mood and exciting spirits around!

Good Luck to all of you!!!

Anga91
05-05-2009, 08:49 PM
I have noticed that all of you waited anxiously. Chill out guys. By the way let me intro myself.. I come from Sabah and currently studying in Sabah tshung tsin secondary school (Senior 3).

I applied for Med because I have a strong interests in human anatomy and from my natural instinct to help those who suffer from illness. If I was offered the scholarship , I won't mind going any country even they gave me India, but I would prefer Ireland,Poland or even Czech so I could learn other foreign languages and I always like to learn things haha:P. Fellow Med applicants, what is ur preferred country anyway? (I know this may sound dumb as most people would say UK)

I would love to specialise in Neurology or Cardiology in the future after I get my degree for Med and Surgery.

chuan
05-05-2009, 11:06 PM
I have noticed that all of you waited anxiously. Chill out guys. By the way let me intro myself.. I come from Sabah and currently studying in Sabah tshung tsin secondary school (Senior 3).

I applied for Med because I have a strong interests in human anatomy and from my natural instinct to help those who suffer from illness. If I was offered the scholarship , I won't mind going any country even they gave me India, but I would prefer Ireland,Poland or even Czech so I could learn other foreign languages and I always like to learn things haha:P. Fellow Med applicants, what is ur preferred country anyway? (I know this may sound dumb as most people would say UK)

I would love to specialise in Neurology or Cardiology in the future after I get my degree for Med and Surgery.

uk will always be the top of my list...bt since i know only the top of the top will offer to go to uk, so Aus is in the second place...india is after that...hmm, let see what i like to specialise in?? er...i think paediatric is more suitable for me...i love kids...hehe

jingyi
05-05-2009, 11:20 PM

huh...........i tot v wil speak english in Ireland n Poland??? Since ireland has sth to do wif england rite??...........haha...........sry, my geography is too bad....:P

Can anyone enlighten me on these??
1. wat language wil v speak in Ireland n Poland (wat is the difference between these two country huh??)

2. wat is the difference between Czech Republic n Russia?? ( has been confused abt tis for quite a long time )

THX!!!

sch_hong91
05-05-2009, 11:26 PM
Hello guys,im from Johor.1st of all,my intro is "my result not superb".I only had taken 11 subjects and i obtained B3 for my moral.But that is my passion and dream to be a doctor. That's just simply a dream before i attended the "Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang Doktor". After going the Hosp. Sultanah Aminah,Johor(the most busy hospital in Msia),i have determined to be a doctor. The spirit came from the patient, they always try so hard to live on, i will be the one who guide them,heal them,cure them. Although im so lousy compare to other applicants that have straight A1, but i still feel hope on the JPA PILN 2009. Pray hard for it. However, if i din't get it, i will definitely continue my path to be a doctor, 'cause i know to be a doctor,there'll many hardships even after im a doctor.
Hehe,i not mind of which country they will send me,but if india then it's the best,'cause there more practical and i can learn more.

amnie
05-05-2009, 11:30 PM
hmn....hopefully can get some europe countries of course..who don wish to go UK for med?but s long s i get the scholarship i don mind goin anywhere^^i wanted it for years...haha best of luck to every1^^

Vaan-thanks lot^^
Jing yi-Czech Republic n Russia r diff country
a po- wow! v've got d same place...pray hard that v'll get jpa instead of matriks ya!

sch hong-don worry my fren got B3 for moral too but he's qualified for 2nd interview from jpa n most probably wil get the scholarship..so wish u all the best^^

Melzie
05-05-2009, 11:31 PM
eer..correction...the song was sung by Bobby McFerrin...and ya....i checked it out already...he really committed suicide...

:offtopicOh, I thought u were talking about Bob Marley. Ahaha...

I'm thinking of specialising in Nephrology or Pediatrics :)

05-05-2009, 11:33 PM
huh...........i tot v wil speak english in Ireland n Poland??? Since ireland has sth to do wif england rite??...........haha...........sry, my geography is too bad....:P

Can anyone enlighten me on these??
1. wat language wil v speak in Ireland n Poland (wat is the difference between these two country huh??)

2. wat is the difference between Czech Republic n Russia?? ( has been confused abt tis for quite a long time )

THX!!!1. Ireland people speak Irish, while Poland people speak Polish. Ireland is located on an island in West Europe, next to UK, while Poland is located in Eastern Europe.

2. Czech Republic and Russia are two different countries, situated in Eastern Europe, one similarity is that both are ex-communist country.

jingyi
05-05-2009, 11:35 PM
hmn....hopefully can get some europe countries of course..who don wish to go UK for med?but s long s i get the scholarship i don mind goin anywhere^^i wanted it for years...haha best of luck to every1^^

Vaan-thanks lot^^
Jing yi-Czech Republic n Russia r diff country
a po- wow! v've got d same place...pray hard that v'll get jpa instead of matriks ya!

sch hong-don worry my fren got B3 for moral too but he's qualified for 2nd interview from jpa n most probably wil get the scholarship..so wish u all the best^^

oo....diff countries huh............how abt the poland ireland thingy??? any ideas??

yup, i heard v can buy the dead body in india wif " real gud" price n bring to ur place, keep it under ur bed n accompany u............haha:P

so sad to say tat dead bodies r everywhere in india, u can buy half of the body or a quarter of the body wif ur preferable organs n investigate it......wif REAL CHEAP price........

SapphireDragon
05-05-2009, 11:43 PM
Why do the families of the deceased hand over the corpse so easily? Dont they have some ritual or something? maybe they are too poor and desperately need money. So the best way is to send to universities and hope for a fat cheque. Personally, I don't like the idea of real corpse. With cutting edge technology nowadays, don't they have artificial bodies?

05-05-2009, 11:49 PM
Why do the families of the deceased hand over the corpse so easily? Dont they have some ritual or something? maybe they are too poor and desperately need money. So the best way is to send to universities and hope for a fat cheque. Personally, I don't like the idea of real corpse. With cutting edge technology nowadays, don't they have artificial bodies?Many of the cadavers are unclaimed bodies at hospital. Some are donations from families who wish to use it for educational purpose. Human body is way too complicated than we can imagine, and there are lots of variations too from one person to another, it's almost impossible to make a similar artificial body, the shapes of bones and organs are caused by natural growth, man-made ones will looked too perfect, and hence a little surreal.

SapphireDragon
05-05-2009, 11:57 PM
Many of the cadavers are unclaimed bodies at hospital. Some are donations from families who wish to use it for educational purpose. Human body is way too complicated than we can imagine, and there are lots of variations too from one person to another, it's almost impossible to make a similar artificial body, the shapes of bones and organs are caused by natural growth, man-made ones will looked too perfect, and hence a little surreal.

thanks for the info. But I wonder why there are unclaimed bodies in hospitals...no families or what?

Melzie
05-05-2009, 11:59 PM

Second interview?! What second interview?! I only got 1 interview???!!! :amazed

06-05-2009, 12:01 AM
thanks for the info. But I wonder why there are unclaimed bodies in hospitals...no families or what?No family is one reason, lost contact with family members is another, this might sound weird but it's a fact that there are still many lonely senior citizens in Malaysia. If they passed away, by accident or disease, nobody is there to claim their bodies...

06-05-2009, 12:09 AM
Many of the cadavers are unclaimed bodies at hospital. Some are donations from families who wish to use it for educational purpose. Human body is way too complicated than we can imagine, and there are lots of variations too from one person to another, it's almost impossible to make a similar artificial body, the shapes of bones and organs are caused by natural growth, man-made ones will looked too perfect, and hence a little surreal.

Hmmm, yeah I heard in the US. You can donate your body as a cadaver to a place called Body Farm, where they'll put u in dirt with all sort of exposure to elements. And when they take your carcass (because that's what it'll be..) after a period of time they set (can be decades too i think) and examine you, i mean your dead body. Mostly it's for people studying forensic science to study this type of cadavers...

chuan
06-05-2009, 12:13 AM
1. Ireland people speak Irish, while Poland people speak Polish. Ireland is located on an island in West Europe, next to UK, while Poland is located in Eastern Europe.

2. Czech Republic and Russia are two different countries, situated in Eastern Europe, one similarity is that both are ex-communist country.

correct me if i m wrong...i think ireland is parts of UK...UK=united kingdom contains four countries, England, Ireland, Scotland n Wales...main language is English...

06-05-2009, 12:18 AM
correct me if i m wrong...i think ireland is parts of UK...UK=united kingdom contains four countries, England, Ireland, Scotland n Wales...main language is English...Ireland is not part of UK, it's an independent country. The part of UK is Northern Ireland, situated on the same island as Ireland.

06-05-2009, 12:19 AM
But I believe in Ireland they speak more english now than gaelic...

sch_hong91
06-05-2009, 12:22 AM
erm ya,i also get 1st interview,anyway,it had been a good news for me to get a chance for interview alrdy. Only can do is pray hard for BOTH Jpa and MAtriks appeal...Gud luck~
hehe,is that Ireland medic good? And how bout medic facilities in Czech-Republic

jingyi
06-05-2009, 12:30 AM
erm ya,i also get 1st interview,anyway,it had been a good news for me to get a chance for interview alrdy. Only can do is pray hard for BOTH Jpa and MAtriks appeal...Gud luck~
hehe,is that Ireland medic good? And how both medic facilities in Czech-Republic

Ireland is gud for sure.........Royal College from there is one of the toppest colleges.........abt d Cezh Republic....i hv no idea.........since i had been mixing Czech n Russia for a long while......Russia is known n reputated for its cheapness ( i mean the pay:)) )........n india is known for the hands on practices.........

amnie
06-05-2009, 10:19 PM
haha don worry, he applied for france engineering ,it's diff from us but he's in Shah Alam for the course d...chill...but i'm bit out of control d coz i'm goin perlis for matriks this sat( it's damn far from malacca) n now the jpa result still "MOST PROBABLY" wil come out on 8th may:cry..wat the@<hidden>#$%:mad....opps...sorry (the@<hidden>#$%....opps...sorry).:P..

jingyi
06-05-2009, 10:27 PM
hhaa........den hope v wil get the result by tis 8th of may n b d classmate eh.......

amnie
07-05-2009, 01:20 PM
sure sure....pray hard...lets countdown tonight yea!!

Melzie
07-05-2009, 01:45 PM
sure sure....pray hard...lets countdown tonight yea!!

YIKES! I just realised it's tonight, ahaks :P

amnie
09-05-2009, 12:23 AM
i'm so lucky that i've got medic overseas.. congratz to those who get it^^v r goin to become classmate soon
take care...

Anga91
09-05-2009, 10:28 AM
i'm so lucky that i've got medic overseas.. congratz to those who get it^^v r goin to become classmate soon
take care...

hi amnie, maybe we can become classmate? haha, Im also got medic overseas.

huh? why this thread is so cold? issit not much recommer got Medic or they just simply lazy to share their thoughts?

amnie
09-05-2009, 02:16 PM
yea i wonder...hopefully we can get the country v want k^^congratz to u too anga....plz add me at amnie_1508@<hidden>..

Vaan
09-05-2009, 03:09 PM
Muahahahaha....(very very evil laugh) amnie and anga91, you are now officially JPA medic students which means JPA juniors which also means time for seniors to bully you. wakikiki.....okayla joking only, I lazy want to kacau you all.

Anyway just wanted to say congrats as securing medicine scholarship is damn hard. Give yourself a slap in the shoulder yaa....^^

missykikie209
09-05-2009, 04:00 PM
heyya! i got medic to0..
actly i applied 4 pharmcy n suddenly got offerd medic..huh
wuteva..at least securing 1..lol
anyway..when n where will we doin da a-level?
n no country stated? to0 bad~

shengxian
09-05-2009, 06:52 PM
here's another scholar... so the competition is how strong n how stressful is the course...
hope can get used to it. n gratz to all scholars

09-05-2009, 07:02 PM
heyya! i got medic to0..
actly i applied 4 pharmcy n suddenly got offerd medic..huh
wuteva..at least securing 1..lol
anyway..when n where will we doin da a-level?
n no country stated? to0 bad~
First of all, you will receive a fat envelope containing your contract with them and other things they want you to do before you are officially sponsored by them. After filling it up they will send you to private or local Uni to do your foundation. You might know which country you are going in the envelope. JPA fellows didn't had the time to upload the data as they were in a hurry.

After your foundation, you must apply to universities approved by them. If you didn't get admission to any universities at overseas, that means your scholarship has ended. that is why you must study hard in your foundation in order to get an admission to foreign university. Then, you study in the university and finish your degree and then work for JPA.

SofiX
10-05-2009, 12:05 AM
which ipts does jpa send all their scholars in m'sia????

amnie
10-05-2009, 12:14 AM
Muahahahaha....(very very evil laugh) amnie and anga91, you are now officially JPA medic students which means JPA juniors which also means time for seniors to bully you. wakikiki.....okayla joking only, I lazy want to kacau you all.

Anyway just wanted to say congrats as securing medicine scholarship is damn hard. Give yourself a slap in the shoulder yaa....^^

thanks senior vaan!!u r a medic student too ?haha!biasalah even in hospital the M.O told us they will bully the housement(when needed)..like a tradition...don worry i'm ready to face it :)wee....

dcwk04
10-05-2009, 12:18 AM
Come to Kolej Teknologi Timur muahaha. Thats where the bulk of JPA medic/dent get sent to. HEH HEH HEH. =D

10-05-2009, 01:27 AM
Don't worry, JPA seniors are nice, there is no ragging of any sort compared to matriculation or local universities. You're going to have enjoyable orientation week.

Mugi27
10-05-2009, 02:51 AM
Hey!! i got JPA medic too!! ^.^ and what should i do next... BLUR @<hidden>@<hidden>~~ so scared to reject matrix~ Had a nightmare that when i woke up.... JPA is GONE~~ walao eh... kena tipu....... swt... Weird dream

skatemusicianer
10-05-2009, 04:02 AM
congrats to all of you who got it! : )
Either you get Kolej Tek Timur in Sepang or come to my place, INTEC shah alam..

JonChua
10-05-2009, 05:32 AM
Sup guys!! Congrats on getting JPA!! For those who got direct programmes (lucky b@<hidden>@<hidden>!!) like to Czech Republic, Russia, Kazakhstan, Zanzibar, Madagascar... (poor attempt at being funny, only the first 2 are valid choices :-P) u'll most likely get KTT or if u somehow got Aussie (luckier b@<hidden>@<hidden>!!!!! I wanted to go there, boo hoo hoo...) then u might end up in INTEC where u'll do AUSMAT. For the rest with "country unknown" chances are u'll get INTEC!! Soooo...
1. Eat all the pork u can (for NON-MUSLIM) bcos we have NO PORK, NO BAK KUT TEH (unless u got car, can drive or u noe the geography), NO LAP CHEONG, NO SIEW MAI, NO CHAR SIEW FAN, NO SIEW YUK...etc. basically no heavenly meat luh. Very hard to find alcohol here, nearest beer or shandy is in Giant sek 18 (I do NOT encourage drinking).
2. Demo bathing cold water and learn how 2 wash toilet (especially filthy ones like the one in my room [Cendana] which we're fermenting and rotting for u guys to practice on during ur 1st day here. muahahahahahahahaha.....) XD
3. Try eating mamak food and malay food for a few weeks until the indigestion goes away (not being racist here, just that some ppl might not be used to the food. Hi levels of santan and milk and sometimes poor hygiene might make some ppl sick)
4. DONT BE SO SIAU GO JOIN ALL THE CLUBS, SOCIETIES AND GILA KUASA WAN TO GET JAWATAN. No point, no such thing as "koko points" here. Might as well spend the time studying or brushing up ur DotA to take on the ALM DotA God: Lee Wei Lip. I'm around Castiel's level compared to him ;-) if u want to join, join only one and make sure u have the passion for it.
5. Theres a pretty good photocopy shop in section 18 (where the gals and senior's hostel is, Akasia & Cemara) which we call double A. U can photocopy lots of revision books essential for ur studying here, so no nid to buy them (actually, ut textbooks are good enough but if u want more, no harm there)
6. Hostels for junior guys, Kolej Cendana @<hidden> section 6, next to the police station (to keep u good) and for junior gals, Kolej Akasia(all girls)/Kolej Cemara(mix of gals and senior guys, i'll be there when u move in).

Since im writing this while taking a break frm studying, i'll only be able to continue it after my exams next week (i hope) so...any questions, u can message me on facebook (search for Jonathan Chua Zhi Ern), the guy with the passport photo as pic is me. Hope this helps u out, see how generous and caring we are, ladies, teaching the guys how to clean toilets as their 1st lesson here so that they wun be useless bums asking the missus to do it all the time in the future XD

God bless and CONGRATS AGAIN!!
REap3R

Joveen
10-05-2009, 02:02 PM
hey ppl.. u cant leave me out... i got medicine under jpa overseas also.. trying to figure out where they gonnna send me cos my results isnt that appealing? i'm from ipoh=] nice to meet u ppl

GabJNP
10-05-2009, 04:18 PM
Sup guys!! Congrats on getting JPA!! For those who got direct programmes (lucky b@<hidden>@<hidden>!!) like to Czech Republic, Russia, Kazakhstan, Zanzibar, Madagascar... (poor attempt at being funny, only the first 2 are valid choices :-P) u'll most likely get KTT or if u somehow got Aussie (luckier b@<hidden>@<hidden>!!!!! I wanted to go there, boo hoo hoo...) then u might end up in INTEC where u'll do AUSMAT. For the rest with "country unknown" chances are u'll get INTEC!! Soooo...
1. Eat all the pork u can (for NON-MUSLIM) bcos we have NO PORK, NO BAK KUT TEH (unless u got car, can drive or u noe the geography), NO LAP CHEONG, NO SIEW MAI, NO CHAR SIEW FAN, NO SIEW YUK...etc. basically no heavenly meat luh. Very hard to find alcohol here, nearest beer or shandy is in Giant sek 18 (I do NOT encourage drinking).
2. Demo bathing cold water and learn how 2 wash toilet (especially filthy ones like the one in my room [Cendana] which we're fermenting and rotting for u guys to practice on during ur 1st day here. muahahahahahahahaha.....) XD
3. Try eating mamak food and malay food for a few weeks until the indigestion goes away (not being racist here, just that some ppl might not be used to the food. Hi levels of santan and milk and sometimes poor hygiene might make some ppl sick)
4. DONT BE SO SIAU GO JOIN ALL THE CLUBS, SOCIETIES AND GILA KUASA WAN TO GET JAWATAN. No point, no such thing as "koko points" here. Might as well spend the time studying or brushing up ur DotA to take on the ALM DotA God: Lee Wei Lip. I'm around Castiel's level compared to him ;-) if u want to join, join only one and make sure u have the passion for it.
5. Theres a pretty good photocopy shop in section 18 (where the gals and senior's hostel is, Akasia & Cemara) which we call double A. U can photocopy lots of revision books essential for ur studying here, so no nid to buy them (actually, ut textbooks are good enough but if u want more, no harm there)
6. Hostels for junior guys, Kolej Cendana @<hidden> section 6, next to the police station (to keep u good) and for junior gals, Kolej Akasia(all girls)/Kolej Cemara(mix of gals and senior guys, i'll be there when u move in).

Since im writing this while taking a break frm studying, i'll only be able to continue it after my exams next week (i hope) so...any questions, u can message me on facebook (search for Jonathan Chua Zhi Ern), the guy with the passport photo as pic is me. Hope this helps u out, see how generous and caring we are, ladies, teaching the guys how to clean toilets as their 1st lesson here so that they wun be useless bums asking the missus to do it all the time in the future XD

REap3R

LOL. And Russia has no Chinatown...

haohao
10-05-2009, 05:08 PM
hey ppl.. u cant leave me out... i got medicine under jpa overseas also.. trying to figure out where they gonnna send me cos my results isnt that appealing? i'm from ipoh=] nice to meet u ppl

Ipoh people huh....I'm from Ipoh also....
I'm a JPA scholar of 2006 SPM batch, currently studying Medic too......and now I'm soooooo far away from EE-poh.....
Btw, congrats and nice to meet you....

Hehe....Hope JPA will send all the medic students to KTT----All the medic students should feel the SUPERB ENVIRONMENT in KTT before proceed to medical studies...haha....

I'm kinda shocked....Why somebody thank me for such CRap post???
KIko, did you get useful some information from this post???hahahaha...

10-05-2009, 05:13 PM
I'm a JPA scholar of 2006 SPM batch, currently studying Medic too......and now I'm soooooo far away from EE-poh.....

Hehe....Hope JPA will send all the medic students to KTT----All the medic students should feel the SUPERB ENVIRONMENT in KTT before proceed to medical studies...haha....

KIko, did you get useful some information from this post???hahahaha...I think your thank is due the the highlighted part... LOL

KiKo
10-05-2009, 05:14 PM

KIko, did you get useful some information from this post???hahahaha...

I thanked you coz I thought of writing the exact same thing about the SUPERB environment part. But you took the words out of my mouth. :P

haohao
10-05-2009, 05:22 PM
I think your thank is due the the highlighted part... LOL

Yeah....possible....KTT is really SUPERB!!
Don't you think so, Miracle seed???
Alright, just let the juniors judge it.....
Btw, one of my friends here said that KTT website has a new and cool look now.....I don't know what they had changed, since I promised myself not to visit the dumb KTT website anymore after I stepped my foot into the SUPERB COLLEGE....
She said that the website is quite cool now, not as dumb as last time...haha.....So for the juniors, take some time to visit the website and find out how SUPERB is KTT....
But, don't trust everything in the website....Only 10% of the information is true....for the rest, you guys have to judge them yourselves....

I thanked you coz I thought of writing the exact same thing about the SUPERB environment part. But you took the words out of my mouth. :P

Haha....You're in KTT huh....no wonder you thanked me just now.....
It's really SUPERB!!!!All students in KTT or even ex-KTTians think so.....

KiKo
10-05-2009, 05:28 PM
Yeah....possible....KTT is really SUPERB!!
Don't you think so, Miracle seed???
Alright, just let the juniors judge it.....
Btw, one of my friends here said that KTT website has a new and cool look now.....I don't know what they had changed, since I promised myself not to visit the dumb KTT website anymore after I stepped my foot into the SUPERB COLLEGE....
She said that the website is quite cool now, not as dumb as last time...haha.....So for the juniors, take some time to visit the website and find out how SUPERB is KTT....
But, don't trust everything in the website....Only 10% of the information is true....for the rest, you guys have to judge them yourselves....

Haha....You're in KTT huh....no wonder you thanked me just now.....
It's really SUPERB!!!!All students in KTT or even ex-KTTians think so.....

actually KTT has just had a facelift....
it's definitely much better now compared to last year..
much more greenery..slightly upgraded facilities now..
u juniors are very lucky indeed:nuts

Vaan
10-05-2009, 05:48 PM
thanks senior vaan!!u r a medic student too ?haha!biasalah even in hospital the M.O told us they will bully the housement(when needed)..like a tradition...don worry i'm ready to face it :)wee....

Yup, I JPA medic student.
Okay you're asking for it. Come to Monash University and I bully you hehehehe....

eve88
10-05-2009, 05:52 PM
Monash Uni? hmm... mind if i crash your lectures (say, august, next year? =p) haha. ill be crashing James Cook Uni's Med course this august, bunking with a friend..

(sorry, off topic)

congrats to all ya guys - from a fellow med student

Vaan
10-05-2009, 06:01 PM
Monash Uni? hmm... mind if i crash your lectures (say, august, next year? =p) haha. ill be crashing James Cook Uni's Med course this august, bunking with a friend..

(sorry, off topic)

congrats to all ya guys - from a fellow med student

what crashing and bunking??? :huh I thought all medicine intake in Australia is only in February??? How can you crash during August? You can't just crash during August. It's against the law and you know that bunking with a friend ain't nice. James Cook U is in Australia wert....

Lol I don't what I'm talking about either ^^

duke23
10-05-2009, 06:05 PM
are u in Monash malaysia then?

vaan,are u in monash msia then?

shengxian
10-05-2009, 06:30 PM
Hmm... saw very few post from Senior JPA scholars exp medic. can give some advices? thank you very much ya

eve88
10-05-2009, 06:40 PM
haha. August's my holidays - i have a friend in JCU and she's invited me to attend their lectures (and labs, if thats possible)

Yes, its against the law - but its not that big a offense - at most i get kicked out of the lecture theater.

i tot monash was in aus? damn.

shengxian
10-05-2009, 07:00 PM
may i ask, for medical scholars, they will be directly to KTT?
for the data given when check for the scholarship, the part 'negara=tiada'
means wat? can any1 explain?
if go for oversea, some will go directly, some will for foundation at KTT first?
(felt so helpless)

haohao
10-05-2009, 07:07 PM
may i ask, for medical scholars, they will be directly to KTT?
for the data given when check for the scholarship, the part 'negara=tiada'
means wat? can any1 explain?
if go for oversea, some will go directly, some will for foundation at KTT first?
(felt so helpless)

NoNoNo......KTT is not sooooo BIG to accommodate all the JPA medic scholars.....
Only those scholars who are going to India, Indonesia, Poland, Czech Republic and Melaka Manipal are going there......
And all scholars have to do foundation course in Malaysia 1st before going to other countries, but not ALL foundation courses are in KTT....some in INtec, some in Taylor's, some in Kolej Mara Banting and bla bla.....KTT A Level course is only for those medic scholars who are going to the aforementioned countries....

shengxian
10-05-2009, 07:45 PM
thank you so much. may i ask if u are senior scholars?
so, wat can i prepare for now?

oh ya. i heard. the scholars will go west msia then gather. then have test. n seperate grade or class. Then, they will be arranged. top class will go overseas earlier than the less performed students. is it true? hows the procedure?

haohao
10-05-2009, 07:57 PM
thank you so much. may i ask if u are senior scholars?
so, wat can i prepare for now?

oh ya. i heard. the scholars will go west msia then gather. then have test. n seperate grade or class. Then, they will be arranged. top class will go overseas earlier than the less performed students. is it true? hows the procedure?

Emm.....I am a 2006 SPM batch JPA scholar....I can be your friend that provides guidance, but definitely not as your senior.....
What can you prepare now???Just wait until you receive offer letter from JPA or wait for the further instructions by JPA....
About the TEST you mentioned, I hv no idea.....
Last time, I was informed that I got Poland Medicine on the day the result was out....There was no test and no grades and bla bla.....
Btw, I don't really know how the system runs now....Maybe you should call the JPA officer and ask.....

Vaan
10-05-2009, 08:11 PM
haha. August's my holidays - i have a friend in JCU and she's invited me to attend their lectures (and labs, if thats possible)

Yes, its against the law - but its not that big a offense - at most i get kicked out of the lecture theater.

i tot monash was in aus? damn.

Monash is in Australia, Melbourne. You haven't heard of Monash? If you heard of James Cook University, Definitely you heard of a Monash University Melbourne Australia right??? :>

10-05-2009, 10:05 PM
NoNoNo......KTT is not sooooo BIG to accommodate all the JPA medic scholars.....
Only those scholars who are going to India, Indonesia, Poland, Czech Republic and Melaka Manipal are going there......
And all scholars have to do foundation course in Malaysia 1st before going to other countries, but not ALL foundation courses are in KTT....some in INtec, some in Taylor's, some in Kolej Mara Banting and bla bla.....KTT A Level course is only for those medic scholars who are going to the aforementioned countries....A note here, last year there was no Melaka Manipal-bound students sent to KTT for A-Level, they were sent to Intec and MSU instead. Plus, Indonesia is removed from JPA's list this year.

haohao
10-05-2009, 10:20 PM
A note here, last year there was no Melaka Manipal-bound students sent to KTT for A-Level, they were sent to Intec and MSU instead. Plus, Indonesia is removed from JPA's list this year.

Really ho......I'm really really outdated.........EXTREMELY OUTDATED.......haha....

eve88
11-05-2009, 09:48 AM
Monash is in Australia, Melbourne. You haven't heard of Monash? If you heard of James Cook University, Definitely you heard of a Monash University Melbourne Australia right??? :>

Yeah, so its only a short-ish hop across the ocean for me Dunedin --> Melbourne ... so means that i can come visit! haha ...tho come to think of it its not such a good idea since you dont know me outside recom.

(Btw, im not a JPA scholar ... Im one of those spoilt father-mother subsidised kids)

General advise for medic : um, I dont know, have fun? Cuz the course is really cool - interesting and hands-on [at least during clinical years, pre-clinical hands-on depends on the uni].

peacegurl
11-05-2009, 10:21 AM

REap3R

so, is it confirm tat those applicants wit de country unknown wil do de foundation in intec secton 18??
if yes, i wil b very happy!!!coz i'm staying at sec 18..my hometown since small.haha..those who wan 2 noe more bout sec 18 ,cn ask me any ques..hooray..:laugh

11-05-2009, 01:06 PM
so, is it confirm tat those applicants wit de country unknown wil do de foundation in intec secton 18??
if yes, i wil b very happy!!!coz i'm staying at sec 18..my hometown since small.haha..those who wan 2 noe more bout sec 18 ,cn ask me any ques..hooray..:laugh
Actually for previous years, the preparatory college for medicine are like these:
UK/Ireland: Kolej MARA Banting
Australia/New Zealand: Intec/Taylor's College
IMU: Intec (Not sure though)
India/Czech Republic/Poland: Kolej Teknologi Timur.
Melaka Manipal Medical College: Intec/MSU/Kolej Teknologi Timur (Not sent there last year)
Russia: Intec
PMC: Intec

hhskillz
11-05-2009, 04:27 PM
WTF is IPTS for medicine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!sh ud i wait for the letter or go matriculation 1st?..coz i still got time..what is the best thing 2 do?...ipts for medicine will take how long for the pre U...i am really frustrated...somebody pls HELP!!! like wanna cry d la...too much confusion.....:cry: :cry...pls somebody tell which course is a better way to secure a place for degree..MATRICULATION OR IPTS??!!!

peacegurl
11-05-2009, 05:31 PM
Actually for previous years, the preparatory college for medicine are like these:
UK/Ireland: Kolej MARA Banting
Australia/New Zealand: Intec/Taylor's College
IMU: Intec (Not sure though)
India/Czech Republic/Poland: Kolej Teknologi Timur.
Melaka Manipal Medical College: Intec/MSU/Kolej Teknologi Timur (Not sent there last year)
Russia: Intec
PMC: Not sure though...

wat bout poland??coz in d syarat permohonan jpa,poland was oso included in d country list 4 medicine...
n cn i noe whr is kolej teknologi timur??

shengxian
11-05-2009, 06:37 PM
Emm.....I am a 2006 SPM batch JPA scholar....I can be your friend that provides guidance, but definitely not as your senior.....
What can you prepare now???Just wait until you receive offer letter from JPA or wait for the further instructions by JPA....
About the TEST you mentioned, I hv no idea.....
Last time, I was informed that I got Poland Medicine on the day the result was out....There was no test and no grades and bla bla.....
Btw, I don't really know how the system runs now....Maybe you should call the JPA officer and ask.....

thank you again. so u now on the 3rd year at Poland? is it really that hard? the lesson.
how may i contact u privately?

then greet u here first lor. if got go then contact u wor

haohao
11-05-2009, 09:46 PM
thank you again. so u now on the 3rd year at Poland? is it really that hard? the lesson.

Nonono....I'm a first year student, but I'm going to end my first year in june.....
The course is quite hectic......
You can send me private messages here, but I won't reply you immediately, cos I'm having final exams now.....There are plenty of things to read now......
Btw, just be patient and wait for the further instructions by JPA....There's nothing you can do now if you don't even know which country or college you're going....

wat bout poland??coz in d syarat permohonan jpa,poland was oso included in d country list 4 medicine...

What do you want to know about POLAr bear Nation of Democracy---POLAND???
Kolej Teknologi Timur---in the very south of Selangor and very north of Negeri Sembilan..
Emm...It is in Sepang but can be considered in Nilai also....

dcwk04
11-05-2009, 09:49 PM
Kolej Teknologi Timur! KTT!

Its the best place on heaven/earth/in between! Its AWESOME! Its like, the first time you set foot on KTT soil, you wonder..

"Am I in Malaysia or Disneyland?"

ITS THAT GOOD! TRUST ME! =D

11-05-2009, 10:09 PM

Its the best place on heaven/earth/in between! Its AWESOME! Its like, the first time you set foot on KTT soil, you wonder..

ITS THAT GOOD! TRUST ME! =DBest publicity of KTT I've ever heard!

haohao
11-05-2009, 10:10 PM

ITS THAT GOOD! TRUST ME! =D

Yeah.....I'm so proud to be an ex-KTTians....It's definitely one of the best college in Malaysia, or maybe in the whole world!!
It's the only college in Malaysia that is sooooooo close to a FOREST.......That's good!! At least u can breathe in some FRESH O2 every day......But I wonder if there are any newly-planted trees in the wasteland after a fire in April 2008.....
And you can have a "roller-coaster" ride when you're taking the KTT van.....All the drivers employed by KTT are ex-F1 drivers....I believe all of them can drift very well, although using the Toyota Van....Come on!!They don't need a Ferrari to drift....A van is more than enough for the pro drivers....
And what's more, KTT is so close to a hill where students can go dating or maybe jogging in the evening, although it's so goddamn tiring to run UP the hill......But let's consider the advantage---you can lie down and start ROLLING down when you want to go back......
Emm....what more can I say about KTT??Emm....let the juniors judge it....

JonChua
11-05-2009, 10:21 PM
haha where can i find the best burgers there? The best i've had is the oblong burger from pasar malam on monday :-P add me on facebook!! I wan to noe more INTEC juniors :)) btw, MOST of those who get IMU, Manipal and PMC will be coming to INTEC.

dcwk04
11-05-2009, 10:25 PM
Haha this become KTT thread instead of Medicine thread?

So, Medicine. Wow.

Ready for it? I have some friends in IMU now taking their exams, one of them told me "I studied 21 hours continuously yesterday". Stress!

=) Anyway, after the initial exhilaration of getting a million dollar course wears away... you'll start to question yourself... Is this what I really want to do in life? A doctor? For the next 35 years of my life seeing sick people?

Trust me you'll feel that way. In college now among my friends, its RARE to find someone whose ambition is to be a DOCTOR "since I was young". Very rare. But nobody will quit cause its a scholarship (ie free money) and job security (everyone needs a doctor!).

A free education traded in for your dreams. Thats life. =) Practicality wins lol.

zell_ll
11-05-2009, 11:00 PM
Ha ha ha...congratulations!!!!! Study Hard...no need 21 hours, too much.lol..oh make sure you guys make through your A-level :p

11-05-2009, 11:05 PM
Ha ha ha...congratulations!!!!! Study Hard...no need 21 hours, too much.lol..oh make sure you guys make through your A-level :p21 hours is for last minute work, I guess? :P

JonChua
12-05-2009, 02:37 AM
Common misconceptions of being a JPA scholar:
1. Im a frigging genius (more often than not, u arent, coz SPM is too easy compared to the sh*t tht comes later).
2. A-Levels are easy, like SPM!! (HELL NO)
3. College life is a bed of roses (it isnt)
4. The textbook is ur Bible/holy text and anything NOT in it will NOT come out for tests (WRONG, the sohai lect are like Alistair in Supernatural, they feed of ur pain, they love pain, they jerk off on ur pain, they climax when u cannot ans the questions...Sadomasochism, BDSM is what they like, ergo anything can come out)
5. Ur good at DotA... XD

megannsf
12-05-2009, 05:22 AM
Common misconceptions of being a JPA scholar:
1. Im a frigging genius (more often than not, u arent, coz SPM is too easy compared to the sh*t tht comes later).
2. A-Levels are easy, like SPM!! (HELL NO)
3. College life is a bed of roses (it isnt)
4. The textbook is ur Bible/holy text and anything NOT in it will NOT come out for tests (WRONG, the sohai lect are like Alistair in Supernatural, they feed of ur pain, they love pain, they jerk off on ur pain, they climax when u cannot ans the questions...Sadomasochism, BDSM is what they like, ergo anything can come out)
5. Ur good at DotA... XD

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

A-levels are piss easy, like seriously. They can be done... blindfolded.

peacegurl
12-05-2009, 12:24 PM

then greet u here first lor. if got go then contact u wor

hehe..:))..
4 sure u can,if u offered intec..

haha where can i find the best burgers there? The best i've had is the oblong burger from pasar malam on monday :-P add me on facebook!! I wan to noe more INTEC juniors :)) btw, MOST of those who get IMU, Manipal and PMC will be coming to INTEC.

best burger??:laugh
okie..about food, u no need 2 worry at all..
u can get KFC,MCD,CHICKEN RICE SHOP,SECRET RECIPE,BAKERS COTTAGE n bla2(d famous one)..
pasar malam in sec 18 is on very monday..
thr r a lot of mamak restaurant n malay food restaurant too..

wat is ur facebook id??n do u hv frenster??

Nonono....I'm a first year student, but I'm going to end my first year in june.....
The course is quite hectic......
You can send me private messages here, but I won't reply you immediately, cos I'm having final exams now.....There are plenty of things to read now......
Btw, just be patient and wait for the further instructions by JPA....There's nothing you can do now if you don't even know which country or college you're going....

What do you want to know about POLAr bear Nation of Democracy---POLAND???
Kolej Teknologi Timur---in the very south of Selangor and very north of Negeri Sembilan..
Emm...It is in Sepang but can be considered in Nilai also....

whr u did ur preparation prog 4 overseas??

sand3
12-05-2009, 12:27 PM
Hi, i'm new here.
i managed to secure jpa scholarship for medicine course.
now waiting for their letter.
wonder when will the letter arrive.
anyway, it's nice to know u guys!!

p.s. this is my first post...
any mistakes in spelling is deeply regretted...

JonChua
12-05-2009, 08:45 PM
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

A-levels are piss easy, like seriously. They can be done... blindfolded.
wah very LC hor. Wat did u get? Or r u like some mensa guy? Aiyah, if so easy, do it blindfolded, one hand playing dota, and ur legs playing dance dance revolution while singing negarak*k*.

u can get KFC,MCD,CHICKEN RICE SHOP,SECRET RECIPE,BAKERS COTTAGE n bla2(d famous one)..

Facebook : search for Jonathan Chua Zhi Ern. My friendster is dead and decomposing in the grave.

haohao
12-05-2009, 09:47 PM

Kolej Teknologi Timur (KTT)

JonChua
13-05-2009, 03:01 AM

btw, im already here and studying, finishing 1st yr already, summore my special someone is in sek 18 Akasia, so my geography of sek 18 is quite good ;-) eh, u free this thursday? I'll be around there in the evening, wan to meet?
ps. juniors attention!! The food in Baker's Cottage sek 18 is quite cheap, but unless they've improved the hygiene levels there, DO NOT EAT THERE unless u wan to risk it. Last time i was there, there were flies happily flying around the spaghetti sauce, freaked me out.
Cendanians, too bad, u'll get diarrhea until ur stomach adjusts. Tips : dun eat open air food (mixed rice) from either Dawood (after 1 pm) or mak endon or the van in cendana. The best is to eat freshly cooked food, i recommend the goreng-goreng stall in mak endon.

peacegurl
13-05-2009, 12:53 PM
btw, im already here and studying, finishing 1st yr already, summore my special someone is in sek 18 Akasia, so my geography of sek 18 is quite good ;-) eh, u free this thursday? I'll be around there in the evening, wan to meet?
ps. juniors attention!! The food in Baker's Cottage sek 18 is quite cheap, but unless they've improved the hygiene levels there, DO NOT EAT THERE unless u wan to risk it. Last time i was there, there were flies happily flying around the spaghetti sauce, freaked me out.
Cendanians, too bad, u'll get diarrhea until ur stomach adjusts. Tips : dun eat open air food (mixed rice) from either Dawood (after 1 pm) or mak endon or the van in cendana. The best is to eat freshly cooked food, i recommend the goreng-goreng stall in mak endon.

:ohohh i c..r u a medical student??no,i cant make it coz i'm teaching maths tuition class 4 primary scul stud on thurs evening..:)..hehe..sorry..env,i'll add u in face book..

amnie
13-05-2009, 05:32 PM

wow!!aus!!1 of my fav country...k k who knows 1 day wil meet u there :amusenow still waitiing~n wondering~n for those who got jpa for med,overseas,if u din gat any call from jpa this few days, u may cancel russia from the country list^^coz those who get russia must register earlier compare to others.n they ad got the call.:laugh

eve88
13-05-2009, 05:44 PM
Oh, btw, shouldn't this thread be shifted either to the JPA section or the Med section? (or the chit chat/social thread, i guess =P)

JonChua
14-05-2009, 02:05 AM
:ohohh i c..r u a medical student??no,i cant make it coz i'm teaching maths tuition class 4 primary scul stud on thurs evening..:)..hehe..sorry..env,i'll add u in face book..
whoa...earning extra income arh? Yup, im a med student, gna go IMU but doing physics instead of math. Its alrite, im gna be celebrating in sunway!!

mochitor
14-05-2009, 07:44 AM

Well, KTT is like selaung distance (5 minutes drive to be exact) from Nilai Inti college and Nilai College. The nearest town to ktt is bandar baru salak tinggi while some ppl might prefer to visit nilai instead. Try Google earth. Other than tht, KTT is totally the place you got to go if you are the type who is easily distracted from studying due to TV and computer because there aint any worthy entertainment in KTT, its study all the way. Its decent, may not be the most comfortable place to live in but u will get the hang of it! Believe me, once in KTT you would be glad tht you are 1 year prog! If you are 1 1/2 year or 2 for MARA, you might get a little too attached to ktt tht memang sedih bila nak tinggal! Wahaha

shengxian
14-05-2009, 09:43 AM
argh! when will the offer letter from JPA will arrive... waiting at home is so boring!! all friends went study edi, no 1 to hang out...

peacegurl
14-05-2009, 12:59 PM
Well, KTT is like selaung distance (5 minutes drive to be exact) from Nilai Inti college and Nilai College. The nearest town to ktt is bandar baru salak tinggi while some ppl might prefer to visit nilai instead. Try Google earth. Other than tht, KTT is totally the place you got to go if you are the type who is easily distracted from studying due to TV and computer because there aint any worthy entertainment in KTT, its study all the way. Its decent, may not be the most comfortable place to live in but u will get the hang of it! Believe me, once in KTT you would be glad tht you are 1 year prog! If you are 1 1/2 year or 2 for MARA, you might get a little too attached to ktt tht memang sedih bila nak tinggal! Wahaha

thank u 4 de explanations..i hoping att i wil get ktt since intec is too near 2 my hse..i scared i wil b distracted by family ties,tv ,entertainment n bla2..coz the jpa people told me tat they might tarik balik de offer if we neva perform well in pre-u ..ahww,so scared..

env, i hv 2 ques hr..
1) izit de twinning prog like imu,penang medical college n melaka-manipal medical college are included under jpa piln??
2) in my jpa result,my negara part they write TIADA..so, izit possible 4 me 2 be placed in any twinninng prog college??

14-05-2009, 10:29 PM
env, i hv 2 ques hr..
1) izit de twinning prog like imu,penang medical college n melaka-manipal medical college are included under jpa piln??
2) in my jpa result,my negara part they write TIADA..so, izit possible 4 me 2 be placed in any twinninng prog college??1)Yes.
2)Yes, you may get any country, including twinning programme, but Russia is virtually out because you didn't receive call to register this week.

peacegurl
14-05-2009, 10:33 PM
1)Yes.
2)Yes, you may get any country, including twinning programme, but Russia is virtually out because you didn't receive call to register this week.

thank u miracle seed...

JonChua
14-05-2009, 11:39 PM
thank u 4 de explanations..i hoping att i wil get ktt since intec is too near 2 my hse..i scared i wil b distracted by family ties,tv ,entertainment n bla2..coz the jpa people told me tat they might tarik balik de offer if we neva perform well in pre-u ..ahww,so scared..

env, i hv 2 ques hr..
2) in my jpa result,my negara part they write TIADA..so, izit possible 4 me 2 be placed in any twinninng prog college??
dun get too worried abt doing badly just becos ur near home. I have a girlfriend in INTEC, i play dota, i watch bleach, i watch man u pwn ARSEnal XD and wigan, etc. U need to like get 6 points for ur scholarship to be in danger, 9 points and below for ur parents to be cordially invited by intec to meet ur lecturers and below 12 points to get warning letter (im at this stage :cry) and for warning letter u need to get 3 before anything bad happens. so...study hard and play hard!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!! :P

haohao
15-05-2009, 12:07 AM

I bet you are the only JPA scholar that says "I hope that I will get KTT...."
I believe most people will say "WHAT THE HELL" or maybe "WHAT IS THIS??" when they see the KOLEJ TEKNOLOGI TIMUR in their offer letter.....
You know what????Last time when I was in KTT, my happiest moment is GOING HOME....
Don't worry about the distractions at home.....KTT is a boring place with no entertainment...If you want to relax, then go home every week....

15-05-2009, 01:53 AM
I believe most people will say "WHAT THE HELL" or maybe "WHAT IS THIS??" when they see the KOLEJ TEKNOLOGI TIMUR in their offer letter.....
You know what????Last time when I was in KTT, my happiest moment is GOING HOME....
Don't worry about the distractions at home.....KTT is a boring place with no entertainment...If you want to relax, then go home every week...."Blowing water" at cafe during dinner time is also a fun thing to do in KTT...

peacegurl
15-05-2009, 10:13 PM
Don't worry about the distractions at home.....KTT is a boring place with no entertainment...If you want to relax, then go home every week....

wah..is tat bad is ktt??
i juz wanna 2 b independent n live my life on own...
arh, change my mind alredi..hope than i can get any other college than ktt!!!haha..
jonchua,let me join u at intec..

started 2 spam..LOLZ...

jinxiang
16-05-2009, 04:57 PM
Hehe since this thread has been changed into KTT discussion place,I need some helps from you all >.<

Can anyone tell me if the lessons (A-level July intake) will be going on during the mid of December?
Or is it in holiday?

mochitor
16-05-2009, 11:08 PM
Hehe since this thread has been changed into KTT discussion place,I need some helps from you all >.<

Can anyone tell me if the lessons (A-level July intake) will be going on during the mid of December?
Or is it in holiday?

Depends, if you are the 1 year programme i.e the poland, czech bound you won't get any holidays during december. In fact ur longest holiday would probably be a week and u would get bout 3 weeks like tht. Raya and CNY and a little here there public holidays tht sometimes can sum up to another week like Christmas was for us last year. Erm if u are 1 and half year prog bound to india, you get more 1 week holidays in you academic calendar. If i am not mistaken there is one in december.

El Nino9
17-05-2009, 04:52 PM
Depends, if you are the 1 year programme i.e the poland, czech bound you won't get any holidays during december. In fact ur longest holiday would probably be a week and u would get bout 3 weeks like tht. Raya and CNY and a little here there public holidays tht sometimes can sum up to another week like Christmas was for us last year. Erm if u are 1 and half year prog bound to india, you get more 1 week holidays in you academic calendar. If i am not mistaken there is one in december.

actually for india bound students, the longest break is 1 week also. same as the 1 year programme

mochitor
17-05-2009, 11:06 PM
Erm, attention to all juniors who wish to ask questions regarding ktt, please leave your questions in the KTT thread. I'll try to help out with which ever i can. Let us not make this thread into a KTT thread too! Wahaha

19-05-2009, 05:53 PM
Thread considered redundant and will be closed. Please continue your discussions here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8485).