It's now ready to check the status.
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakanform6/
hope it might help:)
06-05-2009, 12:38 AM
Nama : nickvl
No Kad Pengenalan : xxxxxxxxxxxx
Tuan,
TAWARAN KEMASUKAN KE TINGKATAN ENAM BAWAH 2009 Dengan hormatnya Surat Siaran Bahagian Pengurusan Sekolah Harian Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia Bil. KP (BS-MEN)301/04/007 (2) bertarikh 16 Mac 2009 adalah dirujuk dan berkaitan.
2. Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa tuan ditawarkan ke Tingkatan Enam Bawah seperti ketetapan berikut:
2.1. Jurusan SAINS
2.2. Sekolah ditempatkan SEKOLAH MENENGAH KEBANGSAAN XXX
2.3. Tarikh dan masa lapor diri 11 Mei 2009 / 9.00 pagi
2.4. Dokumen diperlukan (Asal dan salinan yang disahkan) i. Surat tawaran ini.
ii. Keputusan SPM 2008
iii. Kad Pengenalan
iv. Sijil Kelahiran
2.5 Pakaian Pakaian seragam sekolah dan kemas
3. Calon yang sedang menunggu tawaran UPU, dinasihatkan melapor diri di sekolah yang ditetapkan dan peserta Program Latihan Khidmat Negara (PLKN) hendaklah melapor diri sebaik sahaja tamat latihan.
4. Keputusan ini adalah muktamad berdasarkan syarat-syarat dan kekosongan tempat. Kegagalan melapor diri pada tarikh yang ditetapkan dianggap menolak tawaran. Tawaran ini terbatal serta-merta jika saudara berstatus bukan warganegara Malaysia.
Sekian. Terima kasih.
"BERKHIDMAT UNTUK NEGARA"
Saya yang menurut perintah,
Timbalan Ketua Pengarah Pelajaran
Operasi Pendidikan
Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
Yay!...my same old alma mater...
SjPark
06-05-2009, 12:41 AM
SO THE SURAT tawaran we nid to hv another certified copy or wat?
melvinyeo
06-05-2009, 12:41 AM
uhh thank u.. i've been searching high n low for the link..:)
06-05-2009, 12:42 AM
Aiya I dun think need...it's not like we can fake it LOL They'll ask you to print out and present to the school on the day set.
SapphireDragon
06-05-2009, 12:43 AM
wHY i CHECK MY application and they say "saya tidak ditawarkan"? this is bloody weird.
06-05-2009, 12:45 AM
wHY i CHECK MY application and they say "saya tidak ditawarkan"? this is bloody weird.
Think those who got selected for matri is not listed.
06-05-2009, 12:47 AM
You got your matrix right? So i guess you weren't offered it. Unless you failed all your subjects ...which is not the case for you....
SapphireDragon
06-05-2009, 12:48 AM
huh, is it like that the case? yes, I got matrik but dont I have a choice? Anyone out there with matrik and fail enter from 6?
06-05-2009, 12:51 AM
huh, is it like that the case? yes, I got matrik but dont I have a choice? Anyone out there with matrik and fail enter from 6?
I'm not sure...since matrix n f6 are under gov..they would have coordinated their resources....As for me, i did not apply for matrix at all
06-05-2009, 12:54 AM
Those who got matriculation will not get Form 6 offer, if you intend to study Form 6, you'll need to apply.
inadilemma
06-05-2009, 12:55 AM
Harap Maaf, Nama anda tiada dalam senarai calon yang layak ke
Tingkatan Enam Bawah 2009
Anda boleh membuat rayuan dengan mengikuti prosedur seperti berikut:
RAYUAN CALON SEKOLAH UNTUK MEMASUKI
TINGKATAN ENAM BAWAH 2009 BERDASARKAN
KELONGGARAN ATAS PENGLIBATAN KOKURIKULUM
KEPUTUSAN DAN PENEMPATAN OLEH JABATAN PELAJARAN NEGERI
1.Calon sekolah yang tidak ditawarkan ke Tingkatan Enam Bawah 2009 boleh membuat rayuan ke Jabatan Pelajaran Negeri berkenaan melalui pengetua sekolah asal murid dengan mengunakan Borang T6BKK (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakanform6/T6BKK.doc) pada 11 Mei 2009. 2.Umur calon tidak melebihi 20 tahun dan tidak kurang daripada 17 tahun pada 1 Januari 2009. 3.Mendapat sokongan penuh daripada pengetua sekolah di mana murid mengambil peperiksaan SPM, termasuk perakuan rekod disiplin yang baik. 4.Kelulusan Jabatan Pelajaran Negeri tertakluk kepada kekosongan tempat belajar dalam jurusan yang dipohon. 5.Semua rayuan yang diterima lewat daripada 1 Jun 2009 tidak akan dipertimbangkan. *Nota: Rayuan yang berasaskan sebab-sebab lain seperti kesihatan, keadaan sosio ekonomi atau perakuan azam dan kesungguhan tidak akan dipertimbangkan. Dalam kes seperti ini, calon dinasihatkan supaya mengambil semula peperiksaan SPM pada tahun 2009 ini.
fyi, i got matriks and fail to enter form 6, same as you s. dragon.
cuppycake
those who got matrik wont get form 6.
Me. Usually those who got matric is automatically cancelled from the F6 list. If you do not wish to go for matric but F6 instead then you have to reapply I guess
06-05-2009, 12:56 AM
Those who got matriculation will not get Form 6 offer, if you intend to study Form 6, you'll need to apply.
Errr, no actually....I did not do anything to get the form 6. I think it's automatic by school. Or is it because my form 6 school is the same as my secondary school?
06-05-2009, 12:58 AM
but last time, people can get both. why now different?
Harap Maaf, Nama anda tiada dalam senarai calon yang layak ke
Tingkatan Enam Bawah 2009
Anda boleh membuat rayuan dengan mengikuti prosedur seperti berikut:
RAYUAN CALON SEKOLAH UNTUK MEMASUKI
TINGKATAN ENAM BAWAH 2009 BERDASARKAN
KELONGGARAN ATAS PENGLIBATAN KOKURIKULUM
KEPUTUSAN DAN PENEMPATAN OLEH JABATAN PELAJARAN NEGERI
1.Calon sekolah yang tidak ditawarkan ke Tingkatan Enam Bawah 2009 boleh membuat rayuan ke Jabatan Pelajaran Negeri berkenaan melalui pengetua sekolah asal murid dengan mengunakan Borang T6BKK (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakanform6/T6BKK.doc) pada 11 Mei 2009. 2.Umur calon tidak melebihi 20 tahun dan tidak kurang daripada 17 tahun pada 1 Januari 2009. 3.Mendapat sokongan penuh daripada pengetua sekolah di mana murid mengambil peperiksaan SPM, termasuk perakuan rekod disiplin yang baik. 4.Kelulusan Jabatan Pelajaran Negeri tertakluk kepada kekosongan tempat belajar dalam jurusan yang dipohon. 5.Semua rayuan yang diterima lewat daripada 1 Jun 2009 tidak akan dipertimbangkan. *Nota: Rayuan yang berasaskan sebab-sebab lain seperti kesihatan, keadaan sosio ekonomi atau perakuan azam dan kesungguhan tidak akan dipertimbangkan. Dalam kes seperti ini, calon dinasihatkan supaya mengambil semula peperiksaan SPM pada tahun 2009 ini.
fyi, i got matriks and fail to enter form 6, same as you s. dragon.
perakuan azam dan kesungguhan?? hahaha
SapphireDragon
My form 6 school is same like form 5 also. But we should be given a place in form 6 although have matrik, right?
06-05-2009, 01:00 AM
Well since both under gov...they have coordinated i guess. Did u have to reply saying u accept matrix already? Or they assume u accepted it already?
06-05-2009, 01:01 AM
Errr, no actually....I did not do anything to get the form 6. I think it's automatic by school. Or is it because my form 6 school is the same as my secondary school?
I think miracle_seed meant that the person didn't want to do matric and decided to go F6 instead. And if I'm not mistaken your school will do the applying to F6 for you, that's why you don't need to lift a finger.
06-05-2009, 01:04 AM
Pity my friend. He wantto go to form 6 instead of matrik. surely have to rayu now.
06-05-2009, 01:06 AM
but last time, people can get both. why now different?Since when? It was already this 4 years ago...
twinkle4_ever
06-05-2009, 01:06 AM
how bout uniform?
wat to wear?
i dont want to buy uniform yet as i might get jpa.
06-05-2009, 01:09 AM
how bout uniform?
wat to wear?
i dont want to buy uniform yet as i might get jpa.
Depends on your new school rules. Better call them. My senior usually go with same school uniform that they wore in the secondary school
twinkle4_ever
06-05-2009, 01:11 AM
i had thrown away my secondary school uniform. how?
06-05-2009, 01:13 AM
Pity my friend. He wantto go to form 6 instead of matrik. surely have to rayu now.
He shouldnt have applied matrix at all then...surely the government think u wasting their time?
i have idea....get any of your schoolfren's old pinafore n cut the top off to get the skirt...save money that way
06-05-2009, 01:16 AM
However, my friend said that she ever found information around website states that if you got Matriculation, your name for Form 6 wont be cancelled somehow. You can choose either one.
Weird.. I'm not sure about this.
06-05-2009, 01:20 AM
He shouldnt have applied matrix at all then...surely the government think u wasting their time?
He just applied for fun and have not thought of going form 6 or matri clearly.
dreamer1210
06-05-2009, 01:21 AM
From the letter, it states
"2.5 Pakaian Pakaian seragam sekolah dan kemas"
So it means we have to wear form6's uniform or form5's?
06-05-2009, 01:22 AM
Call the school to know more info. Different school has different rules.
shouldn't have thrown out so fast.
sugan
06-05-2009, 01:29 AM
i got my old school in melaka , but now i just shifted to negeri sembilan. so, any procedures to change school? any good school in negerisembilan?so ,have to buy new shirts ?
LIVE SEX (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
06-05-2009, 01:31 AM
i got my old school in melaka , but now i just shifted to negeri sembilan. so, any procedures to change school? any good school in negerisembilan?so ,have to buy new shirts ?
buy new shirts? that have to depend on the school. in my school all white for guys and white and blue for girls...
06-05-2009, 01:31 AM
Depends. But in some schools the Form 6 have their own unique uniforms and their very own society... Neat...
06-05-2009, 01:33 AM
Get the transfer form for the State Department, fill it up, get the recommendation from the principal of the school you want to go, and give to the department. Shirts - Depends on the your school rules. Good school, sorry don't know any.
twinkle4_ever
06-05-2009, 01:52 AM
anybody from smk hua lian taiping? what to wear for registration?
shiqinlee
07-05-2009, 01:52 PM
Get the transfer form for the State Department, fill it up, get the recommendation from the principal of the school you want to go, and give to the department.
I'm now in Batu Pahat,Johor and I got form 6 in JB. Should I go to pejabat pendidikan daerah Johor Bahru at the first day?When I can get the transfer?Is it as ASAP?
I think of TIGS in batu pahat.Is this school ok?Anyone from TIGS??
sugan
07-05-2009, 02:12 PM
Get the transfer form for the State Department, fill it up, get the recommendation from the principal of the school you want to go, and give to the department. Shirts - Depends on the your school rules. Good school, sorry don't know any.
do we need recommendation from the pricipal ofthe school of my choice? not enough time . only , one working day left. tomorrow. friday:nuts
Mature Cam (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/mature-women/)
anbbly
07-05-2009, 02:33 PM
me~~:nod
don worry~jus go PPD along v ur offer letter n ic (certified true copies) n tel the officer there u wan to change matric to F6~
they wil help u to settle it~:)
07-05-2009, 02:52 PM
do we need recommendation from the pricipal ofthe school of my choice? not enough time . only , one working day left. tomorrow. friday:nuts
yes, you need to get his recommendation so that your chances of getting the transfer is higher.
Edmundkj
07-05-2009, 04:18 PM
The registration date is on 11th of may.Does it mean we gonna start our semester on that day?Or just register?
07-05-2009, 04:19 PM
The registration date is on 11th of may.Does it mean we gonna start our semester on that day?Or just register?
Not that fast. Register then go for orientation for a few days then only start.
anbbly
10-05-2009, 11:53 PM
You shouldnt have apply for matriks then. Waiting for LSE.
our teachers force all of us to apply 4 tat.. ><
oo~then hope u wil gt it soon~~
tmr is d beginning of my F6 life~~haha :nod
btw..can u all recommend so gd reference book 4 me?thx lots~~
PA:
CHEMIS:
PHYSICS:
MATH:
11-05-2009, 12:30 AM
In my year, they started a system whereby only programmes approved by the ministry of education carry co-curricular marks. I'm not sure how wide is the implementation though. Anyone encountered this?
yes even in secondary it was implemented. there was this international competitions and assessment (ICAS) which was organised by uni of new south wales....all those who participated didnt get koku marks at all because apparently our moe doesnt recognise it
sugarspice
11-05-2009, 05:40 AM
PA:
CHEMIS:
PHYSICS:
MATH:
PA: Longman Pre-U text STPM
Chem: Oxford Fajar ACE Ahead
Physics: duno, cuz i m not taking
Math: Pelangi STPM Mathematics
choogirl
11-05-2009, 11:36 AM
PA:
CHEMIS:
PHYSICS:
MATH:
There's a thread about the books.
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8448
And also,it would be a wise thing to read other threads for more info about form six
yes even in secondary it was implemented. there was this international competitions and assessment (ICAS) which was organised by uni of new south wales....all those who participated didnt get koku marks at all because apparently our moe doesnt recognise it
Thanks for the confirmation.
May I remind all Form 6 students about this rule. ONLY co-curricular activities recognised by our Ministry of Education carry co-curricular marks. Please consult your PKKK on whether the activities are recognised before participating in them if you intend to claim marks for it. :)
anbbly
11-05-2009, 08:59 PM
today is my 1st day for F6..but i had left once i had completed my enrolment stuff..it was a long story..huu..wat a messy day..ha..:P
anyway..i hav read through most of d thread abt stpm..n there r some discussion n comparison between a lvl n stpm..
i did consider abt a lvl b4 as i can gt a full tuition waiver 4 a lvl in INTI..
but it jus including 3 subjects..n INTI never offer GP for its a lvl..
wil it affect my application for entry to overseas uni ?(as i noe..sg do take consideration on GP result)
n i hav to pay d extra 4th subject v my own money..including all d living expenses is abt rm15000++(if it is nt tat high i sure going for a lvl..)
giv me some advise abt tat..although i had enrol in F6 n started my study by myself ady..
freakyz
11-05-2009, 10:58 PM
today is also my 1st day. I also used to think like you, even though with full tuition waiver, our parents have to burden your living expenses, books, and a lot. BTW stpm is cheap and also recognized by overseas like UK. My teacher said students who enroll into form 6 are those with high dignity. lol...
anbbly
11-05-2009, 11:11 PM
today is also my 1st day. I also used to think like you, even though with full tuition waiver, our parents have to burden your living expenses, books, and a lot. BTW stpm is cheap and also recognized by overseas like UK. My teacher said students who enroll into form 6 are those with high dignity. lol...
yea..giv me 5~F6 new student~:))
hmm..ya..actually is quite a burden for my family..
i don noe whether it is worthwhile o nt..?
mind telling me wat's ur spm results?
u gt matric o nt?
11-05-2009, 11:56 PM
Haha! today our teachers spend the day freaking us out ....they emphasized the difficulty of the subjects...eg bio 30 practicals 25 chapters...very very hard must have great understanding etc. physics pulak...273 formulas to memorise! 4 chapter only but 20 subtopic each bla bla bla...
accounts very different from form 5...teacher said its like standard 6 compared to form 5 difference....
yep, our morale was pretty low at the end of the day....
anbbly
12-05-2009, 12:36 AM
yep..i m going to hav my orientation 4 d whole week..
can u imagine tat u hav to sit in d hall n listen to all blar blar blar...
omg..faint..n it's really waste out time..
gd luck to all stp new students~enjoy d "interesting" orientation~~:P
12-05-2009, 12:58 AM
actually orientation is all fun n games..but onli after holiday since seniors having exams
sugarspice
12-05-2009, 05:45 AM
yep..i m going to hav my orientation 4 d whole week..
can u imagine tat u hav to sit in d hall n listen to all blar blar blar...
omg..faint..n it's really waste out time..
gd luck to all stp new students~enjoy d "interesting" orientation~~:P
wah sitting in the hall = orientation?
our orientation is one-day type and upper sixers will organise station games for lower sixers.
Saikit
12-05-2009, 06:30 AM
our orientation is one-day type and upper sixers will organise station games for lower sixers.
while waiting for the appeal the be done for JPA, no choice but to go to form 6, same, but mine just 3 and a half day of orientation, no games, no fun, pure boring =.=" the 1st day the teacher already telling us to "wait and die in certain subject like maths and pengajian am" how pathetic.
chongkeat
12-05-2009, 04:24 PM
Erm, our orientation is three frickin' weeks of sitting in the hall, doing nothing but listening to "lectures"! The real classes only start after the June holidays.
Yeah, there were some games and stuff, but still......
12-05-2009, 04:47 PM
Erm, our orientation is three frickin' weeks of sitting in the hall, doing nothing but listening to "lectures"! The real classes only start after the June holidays.
Yeah, there were some games and stuff, but still......
really? our 'real' orientation which begins after school hols (cuz seniors hving exams now) is one week of pure games. Last year when i was form 5 u can see them (lower 6ers) running everywhere with paint on their faces...lol
Saikit
12-05-2009, 06:00 PM
my school lesson will going to start on this thursday :D
holy_spring
12-05-2009, 07:46 PM
me too~
the orentation is totally out of my imagination
><
i really dont very like the orentation stuff
><
by the way
our school also going to start on this coming thursday
holy_spring
12-05-2009, 08:04 PM
my school said that the schoold transfer is dibekukan sekarang..
><
is it true or just the school is cheating us instead of letting us transfer away from their school??
><
Enjoy your orientations! Form six will be the last time you're in school so make it your best years! Good luck!
Mine was just two days of lectures last time.
holy_spring
12-05-2009, 08:08 PM
my teacher said that
f6 is the hardest study life
><
it is harder than universities life
><
and the door to go in the university is even narrower
><
hiazz
cant imagine how is my f6 life
><
my teacher said that
f6 is the hardest study life
><
it is harder than universities life
><
and the door to go in the university is even narrower
><
hiazz
cant imagine how is my f6 life
><
come on, nothing is easy and free in life.. no sweat no gain...
work hard now, enjoy life later..:)
just do your best in form 6, pray a lot, and leave the rest to God to decide the best route for you..
choogirl
12-05-2009, 08:47 PM
I seriously think that the teachers are trying to scare you all so that you all will have the study-hard mindset in the beginning. LOL. I remember my teachers scared me too even in PMR -.-
I'm not saying that STPM is easy btw =) And yes, form six is harder than university. My friend was told by someone who works in an aussie uni that first year would be honeymoon year for him since he did STPM
wait till u heard bout my principal..he was bz saying how easy is form six..how he studied for three weeks and passed it..he said its all with the teachers who nafsu besar and don't want to teach so they trying to scare the hell out of you..and they gonna recieve the same salary even though the hv so few students to teach n so little work..don bash me..:nuts
anbbly
12-05-2009, 10:49 PM
while waiting for the appeal the be done for JPA, no choice but to go to form 6, same, but mine just 3 and a half day of orientation, no games, no fun, pure boring =.=" the 1st day the teacher already telling us to "wait and die in certain subject like maths and pengajian am" how pathetic.
wait and die...?how can ur teachers said smth like tat??omg...they used to motivate students like tis??:notrust
second day..like hell...d hall hot like oven..
n d teachers jus buzzing non-stop..
one of my frens almost cry..she jus hoping can gt matric soon n leave..
many of them sure wil leave after getting matric..
i feel so lose n lonely..
seem like everyone is going to leave me..
anyway..it's jus starting..hav to gt ready to put on steam soon..
everyone~all d best~~:)
holy_spring
13-05-2009, 04:43 PM
wait and die...?how can ur teachers said smth like tat??omg...they used to motivate students like tis??:notrust
second day..like hell...d hall hot like oven..
n d teachers jus buzzing non-stop..
one of my frens almost cry..she jus hoping can gt matric soon n leave..
many of them sure wil leave after getting matric..
i feel so lose n lonely..
seem like everyone is going to leave me..
anyway..it's jus starting..hav to gt ready to put on steam soon..
everyone~all d best~~:)
why your friend almost cry a??
too stress??~
ee
did the chance that we get matric so high??
i meant for those who appealed for it~~
but then...
if compare to matric...
i think stpm is better le~~
hehe ^^
13-05-2009, 04:51 PM
too stress??~
ee
but then...
if compare to matric...
hehe ^^
Matriculation
It is undeniable that the standard of matri is lower and easier than STPM. BUT, lower and easier does not mean it is very low or easy. It is just easier compared to STPM.
Matri is tough in its own ways. Furthermore, the duration of matri is only a year. So, a lot need to be learned in a short time. I have asked someone who was in matri and he told me matri maybe be easier but it is frustrating as the time is short.
In Matri, at least the subject that matters included in GCPA which is Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics/ Biology. Thus, one don?t have to study subject that is means nothing much which is Pengajian Am. Of course there are other subjects in matri like Dinamika and Moral, but all you need is to pass.
The koku system in matri is 5% from secondary school and 5% from matri. So, all the work one has done in secondary school is not gone to waste unlike STPM.
Local U is not the only option for matri student. One can still go to private college or overseas but the options is lower.
Based on my research, matri students do have to study hard for the first year in the university but the difficulty can be overcome with perseverance.
Form 6
For those smart people, I believe you all like the challenges. So, form 6 is the right thing for you as it is very tough to score.
Furthermore, your koku marks will go back to zero so you have compete with the other form 6 and form 4 in that school for post. This will certain be a good challenge. However, koku is not that much important like in SPM as long as you get 4 flat, your koku might not affect much.
If one enrolls in form 6, you can still stay at home. Moreover, most of one?s friends who didn?t go to college will go to same school as one may go.
If one is planning to study overseas, form 6 is best way compared to matri.
Basically, we can all debate on which one is better and it will never end. The decision on going to Matriculation or Form 6 is up to the person. One have ask him/herself how is one?s financial resource and where one want to go to purse one?s degree. Local or overseas? Basically, one still have persevere not matter what one choose.
anbbly
13-05-2009, 07:18 PM
too stress??~
ee
but then...
if compare to matric...
hehe ^^
i don noe..she simply don like d new sch enviroment..
mayb our former secondary sch is much more nice than tis sch..(nt being arrogant,jus state d fact..)
now there r 1000++ empty space in matric..
n those who appeal through MCA stand a high chance i think..
><
is it true or just the school is cheating us instead of letting us transfer away from their school??
><
Yea...I want to know about that,too!
holy_spring
14-05-2009, 03:07 PM
is there any allowance for the student in f6??
wondering~~
because my friend said for those who study in f6 also got allowance~~
14-05-2009, 03:55 PM
is there any allowance for the student in f6??
wondering~~
because my friend said for those who study in f6 also got allowance~~
Yes, Government now is paying RM150 per month for form 6 student
sugarspice
14-05-2009, 05:52 PM
Would you mind citing the source of info? :)
14-05-2009, 06:02 PM
This year is the first year government is giving the allowance. My source: My friends who is studying form 6.
anbbly
14-05-2009, 06:46 PM
sorry to xon n johnivan..we wil advoid to do tat again..sometimes we jus too excited as we jus started our lower six:P
jpa hav allowance for F6 students who gt 9A n above in thier spm..is abt rm2000..n i hear one of my frens said tat telekom oso offer scholarship for F6 students..abt rm2000 too..tat one i m nt sure yet..u guys can check it out..
Eurytos
14-05-2009, 08:23 PM
I agree that critical information provided should be backed up with a valid source. If you heard it from friends please inform that you heard it from friends so that you don't mislead others. This year is the first year government is giving the allowance. My source: My friends who is studying form 6.
I cannot seem to find any sort of allowance or sponsorship from the government nor JPA that supports STPM. Correct me if I am mistaken, but i don't think there was any announcement like last year where they allocated JPA places for STPM candidates ?
lordfoong
15-05-2009, 12:29 AM
erm guys, im aimin to enter NUS/NTU, wanted to pursue engineering thr. i'll nid maths T or further maths or both to enter thr?? its better to take maths T or further maths? n wats the diff btween maths T n Further maths? i heard further maths is much much tougher....>< tell me bout it plz...
sugarspice
15-05-2009, 05:26 AM
jpa hav allowance for F6 students who gt 9A n above in thier spm..is abt rm2000..n i hear one of my frens said tat telekom oso offer scholarship for F6 students..abt rm2000 too..tat one i m nt sure yet..u guys can check it out..
The JPA allowance is called Tajaan tambahan for STPM/Matrics. Sc students get RM1980 and arts RM1620. JPA said they are not sure of whether this will be continued this year.
I doubt one can have both jpa and telekom at the same time.
holy_spring
15-05-2009, 03:14 PM
for every f6 student?
rm150?
my friend said rm200
><
holy_spring
15-05-2009, 03:36 PM
its freezing here~
ANYBODY HOME??
trenchcoat101
15-05-2009, 03:57 PM
Hi everyone, I entered a f6 school, not my alma mater. I chose pakej Biology and was put into 6 bawah sains 4 (1st bio class) based on SPM results. Unfortunately, the school did not have enough classes. So, my class is kelas terapung. Normally, we stay in the lab. When other classes want to use the lab, we have to shift to their class. It's a bit difficult but I think the students will get used to it later.:)
cllai
15-05-2009, 04:53 PM
how about the orientation of your school?i am new guy here ,ha ha
fran28
15-05-2009, 05:19 PM
hah! the orientation was a blast! We had a fun time playing with mud,splashing water and more! It was really an enjoyable week...but too bad,it ends fast only one week,wish it could be longer...
15-05-2009, 05:43 PM
><
><
In my school, it takes a month for any transfers (whether to arts stream or another school) to be effected...
pinknotebook
15-05-2009, 09:35 PM
wow, i don't remember being as semangat as all of you when i was in lower 6 xD but good good. All the best to all of you! Remember to play as hard as you study! (wow i sound so old haha)
yes transfers to schools or streams usually take 1 month to happen :)
Saikit
15-05-2009, 10:07 PM
swts.. my school already gt 1st bio accessment test in the 1st week... stressful -.-
bubblezlott3
15-05-2009, 10:44 PM
wow, i don't remember being as semangat as all of you when i was in lower 6 xD but good good. All the best to all of you! Remember to play as hard as you study! (wow i sound so old haha)
yes transfers to schools or streams usually take 1 month to happen :)
haha. my transfer from science to arts and for friends who transfer schooled were all completed by the time after the holidays.
and yes, they are so enthusiastic about it. i wasn't that semangat either. lol :P
nameloo
15-05-2009, 10:52 PM
I've heard it from my teacher too, the scholarship i mean...
Too bad she also has no clear idea what n how to get that scholarship....
*sighhh
trenchcoat101
16-05-2009, 03:52 PM
Orientation week in my school was indoors. We had to practise singing the school song,listen to 'taklimat' on subjects, filling up BMM and SMM forms, choosing koku... no games or anything.:amuse
fran28
16-05-2009, 04:22 PM
Orientation week in my school was indoors. We had to practise singing the school song,listen to 'taklimat' on subjects, filling up BMM and SMM forms, choosing koku... no games or anything.:amuse
our sch also have the taklimat,borang stuff as well as icebreaking games and friday was the best coz we have this explorace,
and the seniors were bullying us by pouring mud, flour and water on us.
But it was real fun!
subzero0c
16-05-2009, 09:25 PM
icebreaking huh?..
Our skul..all are the same student from F5 haha
our orientation day on 30th..actually is the day we pay RM7 bullied by upper six student..
They will hantam water and make us do geli thingy~~
holy_spring
16-05-2009, 09:42 PM
actually is the day we pay RM7 bullied by upper six student..
They will hantam water and make us do geli thingy~~
haha~
i really agree about that
sugan
17-05-2009, 05:04 PM
In my opinion,the title of this thread does not reflect it's content. This thread's title which 'form6 2009' also is similiar to 'stpm 2009'. just like when we say form 5 , it reminds us of SPM. The case to stpm. Form 6 is stpm.
therefore, i propose the title " stpm 2010 sharing" as it is still related to education but not on studies.
please remind me in any grammatical and spelling error.
Thank you.
real estate for sale Pattaya (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)