View Full Version : Survey: Let's Share Our JPA Scholarships 2009 Results Here!!!

Pages : [1] 2

09-05-2009, 12:53 AM
Let's compile our results here shall we instead of scattering them all over in other threads! And this way we'll be able to see which is the more popular course the Recomers applied.

Basic format;

SPM result:
Course applied:
PILN Result: Successful/Unsuccessful
Other offers: e.g. Petronas scholarship, Matric, IPTA
(Let me know if there are any other essential things to add to the list)

I'll start...
SPM result: 11A1
Course applied: Accountancy
PILN Result: Successful
Other offers: Matriculation, IPTA

EDIT:
1. I just realised there's another similar thread, haha. Oh well...
2. Added "Other Offers"

09-05-2009, 12:54 AM
SPM result: 9 A1 & 1A2
Course applied: General engineering but got France engineering

Saikit
09-05-2009, 12:57 AM
8A1 , 3A2
pharmacy,
unsuccessful

kid
09-05-2009, 12:57 AM
my fwen punyer, juz for reference..

SPM result: 3 A1, 5 A2, 2 B3 & 1 B4(est)
Course applied: Engineering

debie
09-05-2009, 01:00 AM
Let's compile our results here shall we instead of scattering them all over in other threads! And this way we'll be able to see which is the more popular course the Recomers applied.

Basic format;

SPM result:
Course applied:

I'll start...
SPM result: 11A1

EDIT: I just realised there's another similar thread, haha. Oh well...

mayb u can add d cocu achievement, interview performance, family background....n living place(bandar/luar bandar) as well....erm...1 more...races(if u feel nt suitable jz ignore)

Nickel
09-05-2009, 01:02 AM
n oso IPTS

kid
09-05-2009, 01:02 AM
mayb u can add d cocu achievement, interview performance, family background....n living place(bandar/luar bandar) as well

cocu achivement, yes, but for d interview perfomance i think its not appropriate la, since we may have difrent judgement on our perfomance

AlvinLee91
09-05-2009, 01:03 AM

Kid,congratulation !
How about your PILN result ?
Mind to share with us?

09-05-2009, 01:06 AM
Version 1.2 (Those who have already posted don't have to bother)

Basic...
SPM result:
Course applied:
Other offer(s): e.g. Petronas scholarship, Matric, IPTA

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement:
Living place:
Family Background:

kid
09-05-2009, 01:08 AM
Kid,congratulation !
How about your PILN result ?
Mind to share with us?

im waitin for mara lorh... urs?

aune
09-05-2009, 01:10 AM
congratz everyone!!

debie
09-05-2009, 01:12 AM
SPM result: 11A1s
Course applied:actuarial science
Other offer(s): Matric
Co curricular achievement:normal(the highest is jz d involvement in state lvl oni)
Living place:Luar bandar
Family Background: <RM1000

09-05-2009, 01:14 AM
SPM result: 9 A1 & 1A2 (GCE-O= A1)
Course applied: General engineering but got France engineering
Other offer(s): Matrix and IPTA
Co curricular achievement: 9.5 out of 10
Living place:house at melaka near town
Family Background: 1200 per month

AlvinLee91
09-05-2009, 01:17 AM
im waitin for mara lorh... urs?

Oh! No wander you are so Relax..
Anyway, when is the announcement for MARA scholarship?
Good luck to you !
Do share your result with us.:laugh

aune
09-05-2009, 01:18 AM
Course applied:architecture
Other offer(s): Matric johor
Co curricular achievement: 9.sth out of 10
Living place:bandar
Family Background: both civil servants

cmt26
09-05-2009, 01:21 AM
SPM result: 11A1 (A2 for GCE-O)
Course applied: Actuarial Science

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: CGPA: 83.5
Living place: Georgetown, Penang
Family Background: RM3000, single parent with 3 siblings

I am so shocked that i get jpa scholarship. I guess is not fated for me to be in kolej matrikulasi johor. KMJ, sorry for not joining!

technicolor
09-05-2009, 01:34 AM
SPM result: 10 A1 with GCE-O: A1
Course applied: Science
Other offer(s): Matrix Gopeng and Asasi Sains Hayat UM
Living place:Suburb area near Ipoh
Family Background: >RM2000 per month

09-05-2009, 01:46 AM
SPM result: 9 A1 with GCE-O: A1
Course applied: Pharmacy
Other offer(s): Matrix Melaka and Dipl Chem Eng UiTM
Living place:Lakin,JB
Family Background: about rm 10000 per month but both under goverment

Nickel
09-05-2009, 01:59 AM
wow, all here r lucky ppl...

09-05-2009, 02:05 AM
wow, all here r lucky ppl...

Everyone is welcome to share their results here, be it successful or not.

michelle_k
09-05-2009, 02:06 AM
congratz to u guys!!!

Cerav
09-05-2009, 02:09 AM
SPM result: 11A's - 8A1, 3A2
Course applied: Technical Engineering To Korea
Other offers: Petronas scholarship - 2 years A-Level at KDU & Degree in Singapore, Matric Labuan, Foundation In Law UiTM (KPTM) Fast Track

Co curricular achievement: Drama, Debate, Marching, Cultural Exchange Programme, Vice Head Prefect, Taylor's Accounting Quiz
Living place: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
Family Background: Income RM4000 and above

luminodreamer89
09-05-2009, 02:13 AM
Don't really think students who are unsuccessful will share their results over here. I know you are just intending to create a statistic for future reference, but at the same time bear in mind that it's too harsh for them to actually accept the rejection that soon. (I been through it, so I understand.)

So, guess u can omit the 'PILN Results' section. No offense.

And, once again, congratulations to all successful applicants! You are about to embark on a new journey.

khool
09-05-2009, 02:24 AM
spm result: 12a1s n 1b3(chinese)(gceo a1)
course : pharmacy
jpa: FAIL:cry
other fail applications:petronas,bnm,sime darby,uem,khazanah,form 6
successful applications:matriks(perlis)
koko:physic,math n chem quizes,debate,robotic(participation)
family background:over rm 5000

lesto
09-05-2009, 02:45 AM
SPM result: 12A1 (GCE-O : A2)
Other offers: Matrikulasi Melaka

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 8.98/10.00
Living place: Smack in the middle of Melaka town
Family Background: About 7k (Both parents are primary school teachers-gov. servants)

Saikit
09-05-2009, 02:50 AM
SPM result: 8A1, 3A2
PILN Result: Unsuccessful
Rejected offers: Petronas, Matriks, Ipta, Simedarby, Shell, TM, TNB, Yayasan Khazanah
Other offers: Form 6

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 8.65/10.00 - represented school in olimpiad, national science challenge, and some science quizes, president of KH, vice president of sejarah and geografi,leo treasurer, ajk for buddhist, prefect,
Living place: Ipoh
Family Background: 1.3k (mum did not work) bro studying at utar

goexianjeff
09-05-2009, 02:55 AM
SPM result: 11A1 (GCE-O : A1)
Course applied: Medicine
Other offers: Matrikulasi

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 8 over 10, nothing to be proud of
Living place: port dickson

AlvinLee91
09-05-2009, 03:13 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 12A1s (GCE-O A2, LCCI A1)
Course applied: Actuarial Science
Rejected offer: Khazanah, BNM, UNITEN
Unsuccessful offer: Petronas, JPA
Other offers: Matric, IPTA(UTM-Aeronautik)

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 8.6 only
(Model student, Deputy Head Prefect, Ketua Komander PBSM)as well as participation in(Art Competition-District,State&Nasional lvl, Nasional Chemistry Quiz-High Distinction...)
Living place: Luar bandar

So sad to receive this rejection again after Petronas!:cry

JunZz
09-05-2009, 03:58 AM
SPM result: 7A1,4A2 (A1 for GCE-O)
Course applied: Korea Engineering
Other offer(s): -

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: CGPA: 9.65/10
Living place: Malacca(rural area)
Family Background: RM5000 or above,1 siblings

Quite happy with it...congratez 2 other JPA scholars...

Ling24
09-05-2009, 04:06 AM
SPM result: 11A1, 1 A2
Course applied: law
PILN Result: unsuccessful
Other offer(s): IPTA

Miscellaneous...
Living place:kedah (rural area)
Family Background: <1000,3 sibling

im trying to accept the result....

pureint91
09-05-2009, 07:30 AM
SPM result: 12A1s
Course applied:Engineering
Other offer(s): Matriks Ns, Ipta
Co curricular achievement: 8.65
Living place:kuantan
Family Background: 1 teacher n 1 bank officer

hobartlim
09-05-2009, 08:09 AM
SPM result: 12 A1s (A1 for GCE-O)
Course applied: General EngineeringPILN Result: Successful
Paper application rejection: Petronas, Khazanah, Bank Negara, Sime Darby
Other offer(s): ASEAN Pre-U, Taylors Principle's Award

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: CGPA: 10/10
Debate (english & chinese) (state), Olympiad, Chinese Orchestra (international) , YE
Living place: Georgetown, Penang
Family Background: Middle Class Family, 1 Sibling

Still no country mentioned. Really hope that it'd be US, but I'm thankful that I got it anyways. Congrats to those who got it and to those who didn't, just rmb, you mould your own future, this is just a diverging path and you merely got pushed into one with more bumps.

jingyi
09-05-2009, 08:19 AM
course applied: Medicine
PILN result: FAIL ( not even IPTA )
Other offer: Matriks
Coco: 6.8 out of 10, secretary of Scout, treasurer of SQM, AJK of buletin, member of Badminton club n KH society, highest achievement was winning 1st prize in national level
Living place: KL ( bandar )
Family background: written 1600, my dad passed away d

CabalUchiha
09-05-2009, 08:45 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 13A1 (A1 in all subjects includin GCE-O english and LCCI accounts) according to a local newspaper, a 13A1 student is rank in the top 70
Course applied: Engineering, english speaking countries
PILN Result: Unsuccessful but get ipta (its not wad i applied for so i would say i was unsuccessful)

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 9.4 out of 10 ( this is the grades given by skul teachers) 1. Skul prefect 2. Represented state in national english drama competition 3. Represent skul for district badminton competition for 5 years (silver medalist) 4. President of the skul badminton club 5. Treasurer of the english language society 6. Marching leader of the skul's st john ambulance

I was also awarded the Sijil Kecemerlangan Kokurikulum in the year 2007/2008, so i don't think i was disqualified for being unactive

Living place: sungai petani, kedah
Family Background : both of my parents are gov servants.....

This is my greatest heartbreak EVER ....... where did i lose out ????? is there anyway to appeal ???

ZZZ345
09-05-2009, 08:45 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 10A1 1A2 Moral / GCE-O A1
Other offer(s): Matrikulasi Melaka

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 7.1/10
-scout treasurer + participation in 2006 Scout Jambori
-interact club director + participation in 2007 District Conference
Living place: Teluk Intan, Perak.
Family Background: 5k per month

Zulhelmi
09-05-2009, 08:58 AM
I'm just gonna say that it was unsuccessful.

2009 is really not a great year for me. Rejections, failures, false hopes etc, since January. So I'm a bit sad :( I'm going to start fresh when I'm going to UiTM and probably try my hardest to claim these days that I've missed.

Cheers!

jimosama
09-05-2009, 09:06 AM
I'm just gonna say that it was unsuccessful.

2009 is really not a great year for me. Rejections, failures, false hopes etc, since January. So I'm a bit sad :( I'm going to start fresh when I'm going to UiTM and probably try my hardest to claim these days that I've missed.

Cheers!

yeahh mann..thats the spirit! but anyways, failures are just a state of mind u c..and not getting what u want isnt the end of the road for u.

study hard in UiTM dude!

Bunga
09-05-2009, 09:08 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 11 1A/ GCE-O A1
Course applied: MedicinePILN Result: Successful
Other offer(s): Nothing-Just STPM

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 8.7/10
-Debater(malay), been to national levels twice; once for Kuiz Komoditi, then e-PPDa, joined Forum Remaja, Public Speaking, Participated in the Merdeka Parade 2007
-Prefect(head of diciplinary board), Treasurer for Pandu Puteri, Member of Sidang Redaksi
Living place: Kuala Lumpur.

fadazaz
09-05-2009, 09:16 AM
spm result: 5A1 3A2 2B3 & 1B4
course applied: tourism
other offers:matriculation and ipta(uia nursing)

zorro
09-05-2009, 09:24 AM
wow. so many applicants scored straight A1s. it will be a very tough study landscape for me, i'll say.

KimberleyCT
09-05-2009, 09:38 AM
SPM results: 11A1
course applied: Engineering (local)
PILN: successful
Negara: tiada
other offers: IPTA

Does anyone know what "negara:tiada" means? Does it mean overseas or local?

Oh, and a lot of you guys mentioned that you got "location: overseas". If you don't mind me asking, what did they write in your negara column and how do you know that it's overseas?

Thanks a lot!:)

jimosama
09-05-2009, 09:42 AM
SPM results: 11A1
course applied: Engineering (local)
PILN: successful
Negara: tiada
other offers: IPTA

Does anyone know what "negara:tiada" means? Does it mean overseas or local?

Oh, and a lot of you guys mentioned that you got "location: overseas". If you don't mind me asking, what did they write in your negara column and how do you know that it's overseas?

Thanks a lot!:)

if u got overseas, it will state NEGARA - TIADA.
if u got local, it will state NEGARA - MALAYSIA.

ull kno the negara u r going in the surat tawaran. :laugh

Aeifa17
09-05-2009, 09:45 AM
spm result : 5A1, 2A2, 1B3, 1B4, 2C5
course applied : social science
PILN result : Successful
Other Offer (s) : Matrix, asasi kejuruteraan UIA
Cocu achievement : dunno the marks but get A for it..cocu activities..a lot of, but dont want to mentioned it..
living place : rural area in Sabah
family background : both teacher..

KimberleyCT
09-05-2009, 09:47 AM

oh, ok.. thanks a lot for the info! and congrats to you on your offer. :)

Scrmath
09-05-2009, 10:15 AM
SPM result: 10 A1 1A2 and gceo A1
course:enginerring
Places:overseas(i gt negara tiada so is oversea one rite?)
Other offer:matri,ipta..

U r damn lucky!!!!My fren gt 11A1 de all didn't gt!U shud go no matter wad!!!

09-05-2009, 10:15 AM
SPM result: 10 A1 1A2 and gceo A1
course:enginerring
Places:overseas(i gt negara tiada so is oversea one rite?)
Other offer:matri,ipta..
ya, it's overseas one. everyone also the same.

bLaCk_PeArL
09-05-2009, 10:19 AM
SPM result: 9 A1 1 A2 1 B3 and gceo A1
course: Quantity surveyor
Places: Overseas
Other offer: matrix, asasi sains hayat UM

^^

Scrmath
09-05-2009, 10:19 AM
SPM result: 9 A1 with GCE-O: A1
Other offer(s): Matrix Melaka and Dipl Chem Eng UiTM
Living place:Lakin,JB
Family Background: about rm 10000 per month but both under goverment

Wow so lucky!Congratz!!!!!Perk up and celebrate!!!Phar is nt easy to gt!!

VioPipe
09-05-2009, 10:25 AM
SPM result: 6A1 2A2 2B4 ( Not excellent rite, )
Course applied: Engineering for Germany
Other offers: Penang Matriculation College, Asasi kejuruteraan Uitm Shah Alam

Living place : Luar bandar
Family background : Both are teachers

Scrmath
09-05-2009, 10:28 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 11 1A/ GCE-O A1
Course applied: MedicinePILN Result: Successful
Other offer(s): Nothing-Just STPM

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 8.7/10
-Debater(malay), been to national levels twice; once for Kuiz Komoditi, then e-PPDa, joined Forum Remaja, Public Speaking, Participated in the Merdeka Parade 2007
-Prefect(head of diciplinary board), Treasurer for Pandu Puteri, Member of Sidang Redaksi
Living place: Kuala Lumpur.

Although it is nothing just stpm,but u ady gt the best one!!!!!Cheer1!!Me too!Feel lady luck is on myside!!!!Celebrate!

Scrmath
09-05-2009, 10:34 AM
I think during the time we share the result,we shud also discuss abt the life after tat..cn we?For me,i gt engineering overseas..then wad country would be according to our ranking?i hav heard tat if u gt highest mark,u would go US..then after tat would be?And which country we no nid to study A lvl?And i heard that INTI the cert can b bought,is tat true????????hope it would b 100% untrue...

junedesst
09-05-2009, 10:39 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 9A1 1A2
Course applied: Dentistry
Other offer(s): Melaka matriculation, Asasi Sains Hayat in UM

Scrmath
09-05-2009, 10:42 AM
Basic...
Other offer(s): Melaka matriculation, Asasi Sains Hayat in UM

V congrats!!!Dentisry is nt easy to gt!!!!Me too gt jpa!cheers!!!!!celebrate!!!!!!!stop your self control~

Cadence_hope
09-05-2009, 10:48 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 12A1s and a B3 in gceo
Course applied: Actuarial science
Other offer(s): Matric, INTI 100% merit scholarship award

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 6.x (thanks my stingy teacher), participation in a national level, a state level and 3 district level competitions. Won third prize in a district level competition.
Secretary/Assistant secretary of 3 clubs, and some school academic awards (the best student in subjects, top achiever in form 5 and spm)
Living place: Bandar
Family Background: >RM5000 salary per month with 4 siblings

P/S: Should I state that I have a backbone surgery record in the appeal letter?

Zulhelmi
09-05-2009, 10:50 AM
spm result : 5A1, 2A2, 1B3, 1B4, 2C5
course applied : social science
PILN result : Successful
Other Offer (s) : Matrix, asasi kejuruteraan UIA
Cocu achievement : dunno the marks but get A for it..cocu activities..a lot of, but dont want to mentioned it..
living place : rural area in Sabah
family background : both teacher..
Speechless. Applied for the same course. My result is 6A1, 1A2, 3B3 and 1C5.

I'm so going make an appeal now.

lesto
09-05-2009, 11:02 AM
P/S: Should I state that I have a backbone surgery record in the appeal letter?

Your cocu participation is not bad after all, but 6.x only? Your teacher is really stingy.

Anyway, I also had a backbone surgery before. I did mention it during my interview. Is it scoliosis?

AaronJ
09-05-2009, 11:13 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 11A1s and a A1 in gceo

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: 7.x
Won a few gold medals in wushu state competition, participated in a few regional competitions
Secretary of BM club, committee member of wushu club, general affair of graduation yearbook club

jimosama
09-05-2009, 11:14 AM
Your cocu participation is not bad after all, but 6.x only? Your teacher is really stingy.

Anyway, I also had a backbone surgery before. I did mention it during my interview. Is it scoliosis?

i had a compressed backbone..:nuts
but i didnt tell em..no big deal..:laugh

tadaa
09-05-2009, 11:17 AM
spm result: 11A1
course applied: dentistry...successful
other offer: matrik melaka
cocurricular actvt: public speaking state lvl for 4 years, robotic comp, ass. head prefect, robotic club president,.....an assortment of quizzes, black belt in taekwondo....
home: luar bandar.....

09-05-2009, 11:18 AM
Wow so lucky!Congratz!!!!!Perk up and celebrate!!!Phar is nt easy to gt!!

im sure you are suprised by my parents salary
but to note that i got many siblings and 5 of us are still studying.

Cadence_hope
09-05-2009, 11:19 AM

Yeah it is scoliosis. I had undergone the surgery for spine correction at the age of 13-14 years old. I didn't mention it during interview.. But should this point added into our appeal letter?

lesto
09-05-2009, 11:24 AM
Yeah it is scoliosis. I had undergone the surgery for spine correction at the age of 13-14 years old. I didn't mention it during interview.. But should this point added into our appeal letter?

I did the surgery when I was 13 years old too. I mentioned it during the interview because it was related to my discussion topic.

I'm kinda worried that will this condition affect my scholarship in any way? Because I know we have to go through a medical examination and I'm afraid I won't pass...

As for the appeal letter, I am not sure... With 200 words only, can you squeeze it in? To some people, this condition might be a good reason and help in your appeal. Others, may think otherwise... Sorry for my vague answer.

09-05-2009, 11:42 AM
SPM result: 10As, 1B
Other offer(s): All failed except Form 6 :cry
Co curricular achievement: 9. something
Family Background: < 1k

Pureint91, Hobartlim, Jimosama, Scrmath, hope to meet you soon! But all guys... May I know any girls got Engineering? Alone... :cry:

cheeann
09-05-2009, 11:45 AM
SPM result:9A1, 2A2, 1B3 & gce-o(A2)
Course applied:Korea engineering
Other offer(s): -

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: CGPA: 6.35/10(nt active in koku)
Living place:town
Family Background:less than RM2000, single parent, 2 siblings

pureint91
09-05-2009, 11:50 AM

Pureint91, Hobartlim, Jimosama, Scrmath, hope to meet you soon! But all guys... May I know any girls got Engineering? Alone... :cry:
haha, i m a boy

YEE
09-05-2009, 11:50 AM

hey, i am also being rejected.
i also applied for social science. I got 9 1A and 1 2A in spm. My participation and achievement in cocuricular activities can filled up a 40 pages folder. However, I failed all the matrix, upu, bnm and also... the last hope...jpa!
this is all abt destiny...it is written...
btw, how to appeal? just through that 200 words?

jimosama
09-05-2009, 11:59 AM

lol...we all can meet up, IF all of us got the same country..:wink

kerolaura
09-05-2009, 12:01 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 10 A1 1A2
Course applied:Pharmacy

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement:7.93
Living place:Kuching
School: Kolej DPAH Abdillah Kuching
Family Background:RM 3000+

shakirah
09-05-2009, 12:01 PM
i also applied for social science. I got 9 1A and 1 2A in spm. My participation and achievement in cocuricular activities can filled up a 40 pages folder. However, I failed all the matrix, upu, bnm and also... the last hope...jpa!

chill yee!maybe its not ur destiny..i'm applying 4 social science oso...but i suddenly realise dat i chose for japan...so, i'm studying sosial science and sastera jepun...can u imagine it? but its my destiny..so ganbatte yee! maybe god has creates something better 4 u...who knows?:)

weiwen1023
09-05-2009, 12:07 PM
Basic
SPM Result: 11A1, 1A2, B3
Course Applied: Economics
PILN Result: UNSUCCESSFUL
Other Offers: Sime Darby (Waiting for final stage of interview, Securities Commission (Waiting for the final result)

Miscellaneous:
Cocu Achievement:
-State Artistic Gymnast (Selangor)
-District Runner
-President of house club, and a few post in some societies
-Finance Director of Young Enterprise Program
-Diploma in ATCL Solo Recital in Piano (Distinction)
-Part time music teacher
Family Background: Own business, so salary >10k

tadaa
09-05-2009, 12:08 PM
chill yee!maybe its not ur destiny..i'm applying 4 social science oso...but i suddenly realise dat i chose for japan...so, i'm studying sosial science and sastera jepun...can u imagine it? but its my destiny..so ganbatte yee! maybe god has creates something better 4 u...who knows?:)

we need more optimistic ppl like you:)....
everything happens for a reason....He plans it all:amuse

winter11_splash
09-05-2009, 12:20 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 9a1 1a2
Course applied: medicine
Other offer(s): Matric, IPTA, Petronas

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement:9.???:amuse
Living place:jb
School: sumwhere around kota tinggi
Family Background:both sum >10k

GabJNP
09-05-2009, 12:20 PM
spm result: 10A1
course applied: medicine...successful
cocurricular actvt: Head Prefect, debates, Red Crescent treasurer 07/08, debate club president 08, state athlete, etc. etc.
home: town area

09-05-2009, 12:24 PM
haha, i m a boy

Of course I know, that's why I asked any girls here...

lol...we all can meet up, IF all of us got the same country..:wink

I didn't mean country la, I meant Pre-U college.

jimosama
09-05-2009, 12:29 PM
I didn't mean country la, I meant Pre-U college.

lol...isnt that different countries refer to different college? like if u got canada u go to taylors, u got us u go to intec and such? :notrust

Langzhongyue
09-05-2009, 12:43 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 8A1 2A2(Est and Chinese) 1B3(bio)
Course applied: Law
Other offer(s): only apply JPA

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement:
*name in the malaysia book record(most participant in bamboo dance)
*chinese debate competition-state level and divison level(1st runner up for both)
*president of Chinese society
*president and sergeant of boys' brigade
*treasurer of swimming club
Family Background: RM 2000

sam1913
09-05-2009, 01:26 PM
spm result: 10 A1
course: german engineering
other offer: matrix,upu

Aeifa17
09-05-2009, 01:29 PM

hm..both of u got a better result than me. I wonder how they choose for this course after all. Maybe because I live in a rural place in Sabah. that`s all just by luck.. My interview also not very good indeed, but feeling lucky to be 1 out of 100 place for Sabah applicant..
anyway, just try to make an appeal..I am still thinking bout this offer after all..because all my family looks like didn't give me permission to go to oversea..and they want me to futher my study in local uni..
still thinking around...

jsonlau
09-05-2009, 01:31 PM
Basic...
SPM results: 10A1s(includes g.sc), 1A2(physics), 1B4(BC), gce-o : 1A
Course Applied: IT
Other Offers: Petronas in UTP, SinChew in LimKokWing (Kch)

Miscellaneous...
Vice-president and guitarist for ISCF 2008
Treasurer for ISCF 2006 & 2007
Assistant class monitor 2007
National Bible Quiz - Highly Commended 2006 & 2007
National Bible Quiz - Commended 2008
Best Result in Maths in Sch - 2006
Best Result in KHB(PK) in Sch - 2006

Monthly income: 3,300 (3 siblings including me, both parents non-government)

09-05-2009, 01:32 PM
lol...isnt that different countries refer to different college? like if u got canada u go to taylors, u got us u go to intec and such? :notrust

Not sure. Just wait for the arrival of letter. :)

yvonne91
09-05-2009, 01:50 PM
Basic
SPM Result: 11A1
Course Applied: biotechnology
PILN Result: SUCCESSFUL
Other Offers: kolej matrikulasi kedah, UTeM
Living place : Port Klang
Family Background : < RM1000 (5 siblings)

Peiyin72
09-05-2009, 01:53 PM
Basic:
SPM results : 9A1, 2A2
Course applied :Architecture
PILN result : Unsuccessful

Miscellaneous :
Vice President for SFM
Treasurer Kadet Bomba
Project Director Leo Club
Monthly Income- 5000

oh well =/
btw congrats to all successful applicants

renniefoo
09-05-2009, 01:55 PM
Course applied:Dentistry
Other offer(s): Matriculation

Why my location is still unknown yet? Was that mean I study at local university? Hope somebody can help me. Thx ~ =)

muhdshah91
09-05-2009, 01:58 PM
SPM result: 10 A1 with GCE-O: A1
Course applied: Science
Other offer(s): Matrix Gopeng and Asasi Sains Hayat UM
Living place:Suburb area near Ipoh
Family Background: >RM2000 per month

whoa~
ur details re indeed merely sme as me!!
i've gotten matrix gopeng n pasum too,
th only diff is that i live in s.alam!!what a coincidence,
sorry 4 th off-topic, am applicant of mara~medicine, still waitin:P

j
09-05-2009, 02:07 PM
spm result: 12a1s n 1b3(chinese)(gceo a1)
course : pharmacy
jpa: FAIL:cry
other fail applications:petronas,bnm,sime darby,uem,khazanah,form 6
successful applications:matriks(perlis)
koko:physic,math n chem quizes,debate,robotic(participation)
family background:over rm 5000

You mean you got rejected for form 6? How can that be when you got 12A1s and 1B3...

jsonlau
09-05-2009, 02:09 PM
Those kena matrics automatically rejected in form 6 list

Silfer
09-05-2009, 02:15 PM
Basic

SPM result: 7A1, 1A2, 1B3, 2B4 GCE-O=B3
Other offers: Form 6 :cry

It stated there that JPA will sponsor my foundation studies but what about degree? Do my parents need to pay that? I don't wish to burden my parents. This scholarship is a blessing to me. And yes, I am happy about it. :)

j
09-05-2009, 02:18 PM
ok...do not know about the new system

amnie
09-05-2009, 02:19 PM
SPM Result: 10A1
Course Applied: Medicine
Other Offers: kolej matrikulasi perlis, Unity College
Living place : Melacca
Family Background : < RM4000 (2 siblings)
Miscellaneous :
Head prefect
Table Tennis club- president
P.B.S.M-vice president
Choir club-conductor
GPA:97.5/100
...:amuse

Congratz to those who got Jpa scholarships^^
Anyone there who got medicine?mayb v gonna becum classmate soon^^

p0laris
09-05-2009, 02:20 PM
SPM result: 14As (12A1 2A2)
PILN Result:Unsuccessful
Other offers: nothing....juz full scholarship from sunway UC
Co curricular achievement: 9.6/10 [08 national investment quiz runner up..PJ Open Junior Tennis Championship bronze medal]
Living place: Pahang
Family Background: father is a timber businessman..lol

kid
09-05-2009, 02:21 PM
Basic

SPM result: 7A1, 1A2, 1B3, 2B4 GCE-O=B3
Other offers: Form 6 :cry

It stated there that JPA will sponsor my foundation studies but what about degree? Do my parents need to pay that? I don't wish to burden my parents. This scholarship is a blessing to me. And yes, I am happy about it. :)

i think for now no one can give u d exact answer, u need to wait for d letter or call jpa to ask about it

renZ
09-05-2009, 02:26 PM
SPM result: 12As (11A1. 1A2)
PILN Result: Successful ( IPTS)
Other offers: Matriks, pahang.....(some other scholarships still waiting for the results)
Living place: Johor
Family Background: Both parents are teacher

Damn sad....Because only manage to get IPTS

XterNalz
09-05-2009, 02:31 PM
IPTS yang dimaksudkan ialah seperti UNITEN, MMU dan sebagainya.
Siti Zaharah Omar
Unit Penawaran Latihan Dalam Perkhidmatan
Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan, JPA

Telefon: 03-88853060
Faks : 03-88892172

reply from JPA regarding the IPTS offer

j
09-05-2009, 02:33 PM

Why my location is still unknown yet? Was that mean I study at local university? Hope somebody can help me. Thx ~ =)

I thought PILN is for overseas and since you got that scholarship, arent you going overseas for your studies? Do not be that anxious of where you're going but one thing for sure is that you're not going to a local university (unless you dont meet jpa's requirement for you to go overseas during ur foundation program). Be grateful! :)

amnie
09-05-2009, 02:42 PM
when the location =tiada ,thank god coz that means u r goin overseas^^if u got location= malaysia then...u know la^^

congrats gal^^ v r leaving mly^^:P

aune
09-05-2009, 02:43 PM
when is our pre-u gonna start?

amnie
09-05-2009, 02:50 PM
round june or july^^

poutingdoll
09-05-2009, 03:19 PM
SPM result: 9A1 3A2 (GCE-O-A1, LCCI-1)
Other offer(s): Matric, IPTA

Co curricular achievement: Sabah Chinese Association Debate state level first runner up, Chinese Debate ala Parliament state level first runner up, GirlGuide Treasurer, Photography AJK, Bola Baling Secretary
Living place: City
Family Background: >RM5000

j
09-05-2009, 03:35 PM
round june or july^^

Usually it's may for short course and july for long course

09-05-2009, 03:47 PM
Usually it's may for short course and july for long course

What do you mean by short course and long course? For example?

09-05-2009, 03:51 PM

yeah i also dont understand

Scrmath
09-05-2009, 04:09 PM

Ya hope too!!!make fren b4 we go!!!

Appro when we would receive jpa letter??coz i nid to go matri today le..if the letter comes in this week,i would stay here..if nt,mayb go kmp first to take tat 1250 then run away.......cn i do like tat???when the allowance go into my akaun since i go into matri??

spm result: 11A1
course applied: dentistry...successful
other offer: matrik melaka
cocurricular actvt: public speaking state lvl for 4 years, robotic comp, ass. head prefect, robotic club president,.....an assortment of quizzes, black belt in taekwondo....
home: luar bandar.....

Ya!!!!!perk up!!!!u r a lucky chap!!!

iamnajwa
09-05-2009, 04:16 PM
SPM result: 7A1,4A2
Course applied: engineering
Other offers:matrik, kplspm, uitm, utp

i might go to utp cuz my parents mcm not agree if i study overseas..
so...sedihnyer...but had to..anyway,i noe they only want the best for me..=)

Scrmath
09-05-2009, 04:17 PM
You mean you got rejected for form 6? How can that be when you got 12A1s and 1B3...

This is bcoz he gt matri....

kid
09-05-2009, 04:19 PM

well, for some uni/college, they have 2 type of pre-u programme., like A-level programme., some college offer 18 month prog. some 24 month n some offer both prog., dats y they have different intake for a level programme., n another example like engineering foundation at Nottingham uni, they offer 3 semester prog n 2 semester program, for 3 semester prog the intake is in april and july while 2 semester program in sept..

terrygerrard
09-05-2009, 04:20 PM
SPM result: 9As 3Bs (Biology, Accounts, Pendidikan Moral) GCE-O 1A
PILN Result:Unsuccessful :(
Other offers: Nothing but a pathetic Form 6 offer
Living place: Kuching, Sarawak
Family Background: <RM3500/month

Scrmath
09-05-2009, 04:22 PM
Cn anybody pls tell me appro when i would receive the letter???I urgently nid this cuz i going to matri tonight!!cn some recommer plz help me?!

whataniceday
09-05-2009, 04:25 PM

the coco mark i also got 6.9 something . mine problem is the computer system problem . we have key in those pencapaian for example the chemistry kuiz kebangsaan it should be kebangsaan level n i got high distinction which consider johan. but when key it the computer came out 0 for pencapaian. n all those teacher also dun noe computer thing and cant help too.
they just telling us that they ask the person hu sell the programme. then forget about it no news heard from them.

09-05-2009, 04:26 PM
the coco mark i also got 6.9 something . mine problem is the computer system problem . we have key in those pencapaian for example the chemistry kuiz kebangsaan it should be kebangsaan level n i got high distinction which consider johan. but when key it the computer came out 0 for pencapaian. n all those teacher also dun noe computer thing and cant help too.
they just telling us that they ask the person hu sell the programme. then forget about it no news heard from them.

poor you.....
my school our teachers did it manually....

09-05-2009, 04:34 PM

Appro when we would receive jpa letter??coz i nid to go matri today le..if the letter comes in this week,i would stay here..if nt,mayb go kmp first to take tat 1250 then run away.......cn i do like tat???when the allowance go into my akaun since i go into matri??

:)) I think within these few weeks. You got JPA overseas right? Why do you want to trouble yourself and turn a big round again? NO! You can't do like that, your name will be blacklisted then. (jkjk, I also not sure)
The allowance, I heard some seniors said that within the early month.

SPM result: 7A1,4A2
Course applied: engineering
Other offers:matrik, kplspm, uitm, utp

i might go to utp cuz my parents mcm not agree if i study overseas..
so...sedihnyer...but had to..anyway,i noe they only want the best for me..=)

Sad la... I thought I have female friend to be with me... :(
Just the reason only you reject JPA? Try to persuade your parents ok... UTP is sponsored by Petronas right? Anyway, you've the right to choose. Good luck for your future undertakings! :)

whataniceday
09-05-2009, 04:36 PM
poor you.....
my school our teachers did it manually....

that the problem of using computer to key in things n those teacher not young la so the knowledge about computer also quite little .
so they do those thing also very marah. they cant even type well by using a keyboard. only those computer teacher can type well.

milkshake
09-05-2009, 04:49 PM
Congrats to all that got the offer and for those who didn't, maybe you guys should try appealing. many of you might disagree with me but from my point of view, appealing is most successful when you have the support from politicians. I got it that way and quite a few that I know of that got it after appeal had backups from politicians as well. However, the course you get is most probably what you do not want.

I applied for pharmacy and was offered science. Since I really need aid to study, accepted it. Sometimes, we just got to be slightly more flexible, that's what I learned though I really didn't like it. Science would be what they are more likely to offer you but some others got biotech as well. And, we'll be pursuing it in US. For applied science, JPA allows you to major in anything under the broad science field including biotech which is not bad but pharmacy,dentistry and medicine are not allowed though.

But, we can always extend a few more years to take up what we really want. I still very much want to be a pharmacist or a dentist so that's what I'm planning to do. So you guys, consider appealing and I know it's hard but try to be more flexible. It's good to stand your ground but sometimes, we've got to have more options. I might sound annoying now but last year this time, I was devastated as well and I insist on only pharmacy but in the end, I had to give in because that's the only way I could study without burdening my parents.

09-05-2009, 05:15 PM
Congrats to all that got the offer and for those who didn't, maybe you guys should try appealing. many of you might disagree with me but from my point of view, appealing is most successful when you have the support from politicians. I got it that way and quite a few that I know of that got it after appeal had backups from politicians as well. However, the course you get is most probably what you do not want.

I applied for pharmacy and was offered science. Since I really need aid to study, accepted it. Sometimes, we just got to be slightly more flexible, that's what I learned though I really didn't like it. Science would be what they are more likely to offer you but some others got biotech as well. And, we'll be pursuing it in US. For applied science, JPA allows you to major in anything under the broad science field including biotech which is not bad but pharmacy,dentistry and medicine are not allowed though.

But, we can always extend a few more years to take up what we really want. I still very much want to be a pharmacist or a dentist so that's what I'm planning to do. So you guys, consider appealing and I know it's hard but try to be more flexible. It's good to stand your ground but sometimes, we've got to have more options. I might sound annoying now but last year this time, I was devastated as well and I insist on only pharmacy but in the end, I had to give in because that's the only way I could study without burdening my parents.

You get the point. :wink

jazzmaniac00
09-05-2009, 05:16 PM

Just wanna clear my doubts, may I know that when we appeal, we have to write in BM, is this true?

kevin30
09-05-2009, 06:09 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 10 A1
Course applied : Engineering
Other offer(s): Pahang Matriculation,Diploma UTM, Fast Track MARA Australia, Shell (waiting 4 2nd interview)....
Rejected:BNM,TNB,Telekom,Sime Darby,Khazanah,Petronas....

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: Student Representative Council, Vice President of Scout Movement, Highly Distinction Chem Quiz, Olympiad Math, National Math Carnival,National Young Scientist Competition, Physic quiz, Debate (malay), Olahraga,....
Living place:Rural area in Kelantan
School: MRSM
Family Background:RM 500 - RM 1000

Hope JPA will give me offer to UK coz since i was around 4 - 6 years (not remember), my dream is to go to study in UK.......

Wenny
09-05-2009, 06:19 PM
10A1s 1A2
engineering
unsuccessful

Sigh... I'm so disappointed, i thought i could get...but...seems like my luck is not enough?
so sad:cry

whataniceday
09-05-2009, 06:31 PM
Basic
SPM Result: 11A1
Course Applied: biotechnology
Other Offers: kolej matrikulasi kedah, UTeM
Living place : Port Klang
Family Background : < RM1000 (5 siblings)

can i noe those siblings u put in are below 21?
i got a brother n sister one studying master one studying degree but already over 21 n they are not working
i did not put in am i right?

can i noe is there any ppl got the scholarship of PILN for economics?

09-05-2009, 06:33 PM
can i noe those siblings u put in are below 21?
i got a brother n sister one studying master one studying degree but already over 21 n they are not working
i did not put in am i right?
At the jpa form it is stated " Ibubapa dan anak-anak yang telah bekerja atau berumahtangga dan berumur 21 tahun ke atas tidak termasuk di bawah tanggungan ibubapa/penjaga. Walau bagaimanapun pengecualian diberikan kepada anak kurang upaya atau masih menuntut di Institut Pengajian Tinggi di peringkat Ijazah Pertama.
" which means ur siblings have to be more than 21 and working but they are only 21 not working or married. thus, i believe they are still under your parents's tanggungan. Thus, you should have put it in the list.

pureint91
09-05-2009, 09:06 PM

Ya!!!!!perk up!!!!u r a lucky chap!!!
Dun be too greedy, lol. Anyway they will bank in the allowance month by month, haha

whataniceday
09-05-2009, 09:35 PM
is there anybody hu got PILN for economics?

09-05-2009, 09:46 PM
is there anybody hu got PILN for economics?

yanno yamster

09-05-2009, 09:47 PM
yanno yamster
Correction, yanno_yamster got for accounts.

09-05-2009, 09:48 PM
Correction, yanno_yamster got for accounts.

ooopsss forgive me.......

09-05-2009, 09:48 PM
yanno yamster

No. She got Accounting.

fran28
09-05-2009, 09:56 PM
applied for medicine...UNSUCCESSFUL...yeah...
current offer :form6
spm result:9a1,1a2
rejected for simedarby,tm,bnm,khazanah
so there you go...

gonna work hard in stpm
wish me luck
though i'm still feelin down...haizz

09-05-2009, 09:57 PM
hah? pasir mas? im also from pasir mas.
waa..
:laugh
my previous school, smk kubang bemban.
know it?:nuts

yup....
pasir mas.....
how bout u?????

im girl. ive got Germany.:laugh

haloo, kelantan? which area?
please don't spam. Please private message each other or talk at JPA chat Thread.

Langzhongyue
09-05-2009, 10:16 PM
who else also gt law?? i didnt see one....

fookent
09-05-2009, 10:17 PM
SPM result - 12A1
Course applied - Dentistry
PILN Result - Successful
Country - Malaysia (IPTA)
Coco - 8.00
Salary - RM 1051

LKB
09-05-2009, 10:33 PM
SPM result - 15A1,2A2
Course applied - Econ
PILN Result - unSuccessful!!!!
Coco - selangor state player(volleyball) poster drawing(state level competitions), per.keselamatan jln raya( national)
Salary - RM 3500
location- luar bandar
can anyone tell me y it's so unfair? really upset!

junedesst
09-05-2009, 10:37 PM
wait you guys, the negara:tiada, what does that mean?

09-05-2009, 10:40 PM
it means they have not assign a country for everyone.

09-05-2009, 10:40 PM

I think this question has been repeated for billion of times!

Negara:Tiada = Overseas

Negara: Malaysia = Local

No repetition next time ok! Do refer to previous posts.

junedesst
09-05-2009, 10:46 PM
oh gosh, im sorry keiko, really sorry, im quite scared because i thought i only got in malaysia, thans everyone,

09-05-2009, 10:49 PM
oh gosh, im sorry keiko, really sorry, im quite scared because i thought i only got in malaysia, thans everyone,

Lol... Nevermind. As long as you understand it now. :))

Not you only, mine is "tiada negara" too. The country will be stated in offer letter.

gugulam
09-05-2009, 11:13 PM
hi, everyone. may i know how much allowance will be given to a jpa scholar per month? including accomodation?

09-05-2009, 11:21 PM
hi, everyone. may i know how much allowance will be given to a jpa scholar per month? including accomodation?

For pre-u, JPA scholars receive RM 400 per month. Accommodation is fully paid so no need to worry about it.

shakirah
09-05-2009, 11:28 PM

i've been in IBT..for dis year...we'll get 430 per month...and for electrical uses,if exceed rm 30,we'll pay by ourself...

amnie
09-05-2009, 11:56 PM

if not mistaken,short course means around 3 months in mly b4 u leave for overseas,for example if u get russia, u'll be goin through a course for 3 months,learning the language n all those stuff.if u got other countries,u might need to stay in mly for A level-round a year before u leave..:))

jacky512256
09-05-2009, 11:57 PM
SPM result: straight 10A1s
Course applied:Quantity Survey
PILN Result: UnSuccessful
Other offer(s): Petronas (succesful) Matrix (succesful):)
Co curricular achievement: 6.5/10
Family Background: three siblings,parents both government servant

Although i dun get jpa, i feel grateful to get petronas scholarship for civil engineering course....thx god,HE arrange for me... :amuse

whataniceday
09-05-2009, 11:57 PM
SPM result - 15A1,2A2
Course applied - Econ
Coco - selangor state player(volleyball) poster drawing(state level competitions), per.keselamatan jln raya( national)
Salary - RM 3500
location- luar bandar

i saw ur post previously, i am curious is they giving out econ de scholar .
thats y i asking is there any ppl got econ.
i also unsuccessful, but i did not get such excellence result.
then do u get bank negara?
i noe u been call for interview. do u successfully get it?
but i did not get bank negara....... :(

trailblazer
10-05-2009, 12:04 AM
Jpajpajpajpa

SofiX
10-05-2009, 12:20 AM
SPM result - 8A1, 2A2
Course applied - Medicine
PILN Result - succeeded for ipts
Country - Malaysia (IPTS)
Salary - RM3000

....and i am grateful

joyce91
10-05-2009, 01:07 AM
SPM result: 11 A1
Course applied : Medicine
Other offer(s): Penang Matriculation,Diploma perladangan & makanan in UPM(~o~,very funny)hahaha..
Hometown:small town in NS(luar bandar)
Family background:$1700(parents divorced)
Miscellaneous...
Coco:8.26/10

-Calligraphy district,state n national level(5 yrs),Nanyang Quiz district,state n national level(4 yrs),Chem Quiz national level,Awarded nilam in Nilam Programme,Robotic district level(din gt any prize,shame of me),tennis player(also a failure,din gt any medal,haha),Grade 8 in piano
-Asst of head prefect,treasurer of interact club,secretary of girl guide,AJK of chinese society,AJK of tennis club

Anyway,thanks a lot!JPA!i lv u so much!

dreamer1210
10-05-2009, 01:15 AM
Basic...
SPM result: 10As
Course applied: Quantity Surveying
Other offers: Form 6

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: about 65% only, secretary in both school's rc uniform unit and ict club.
Living place: Kuching, Sarawak
Family Background: dad is a government servant, monthly income about RM1400, mum is a housewife and have 2 elder brothers.

Congrats again for those who success.
Never give up for those who fail, it's not the end of the day and u might deserve other good offer.
=)

Abbie
10-05-2009, 01:17 AM
spm result: 8A1s, 2A2s(chinese and english), 1B3(EST)
course applied: actuarial science
PILN result: unsuccessful
other offers: form 6 , ipta (UTHM) and ipts[UTAR etc. (but no full scholarship)]
background: RM 1033.50(bantuan perkeso). father was passed away, mother is housewife, 5 siblings
Coco: 8.07/10

twinkle4_ever
10-05-2009, 01:49 AM
spm result : 6A1, 3A2, 2B3, 1B4.
course applied : tourism
PILN result : successful
Other offers : form 6, [( the star education fund 4 taylor's n tarc) & taylor's world class scholarship] --------- didnt attend interview coz only tuition fees.
background : less than RM 2000.00.
cocu : 8.23
achievements : state level tamil public speaking competition -- champion
prefect
secretary of chess club
secretary of tamil society
nilam winner
ajk girl guides
lots more n more.

10-05-2009, 01:55 AM
if not mistaken,short course means around 3 months in mly b4 u leave for overseas,for example if u get russia, u'll be goin through a course for 3 months,learning the language n all those stuff.if u got other countries,u might need to stay in mly for A level-round a year before u leave..:))In addition to Russian course, I think Korean course is also a short one, about 7 months before flying to Korea around February next year. Majority of the pre-U courses span from 1.5 to 2 years. Some exceptions are A-Level for Czech Republic and Poland-bound medicine students where they'll do 1-year A-Level.

KiKo
10-05-2009, 02:34 AM
SPM result - 15A1,2A2
Course applied - Econ
Salary - RM 3500
location- luar bandar

You should like take it to the press or smth man. You deserve it. Maybe try MCA or smth?

10-05-2009, 04:15 AM
applied for medicine...UNSUCCESSFUL...yeah...
current offer :form6
spm result:9a1,1a2
rejected for simedarby,tm,bnm,khazanah
so there you go...

gonna work hard in stpm
wish me luck
though i'm still feelin down...haizz

k let me tell u something , if u got all a1 only u will get the scholarship since u apply 4 medic .... moreover if u r a chinese , u must get all a1 if u want medic .... u apply 4 wrong course lah friend if based on ur result ...if u r a malay @<hidden> bumiputera from swk n sabah can lah ....

Anxious
10-05-2009, 08:27 AM
I got straight A1 (11)....
Unsuccessful...:(

10-05-2009, 08:30 AM

Me too! And that was 3 years ago.

YEE
10-05-2009, 09:04 AM
Me too! And that was 3 years ago.
so finally what is the way you have chosen? and where are you now? uni?

tankw
10-05-2009, 09:15 AM
SPM result: 9A1s 1B3 (chinese)
Course applied:Bio-technology
Other offer(s): Petronas (succesful [local]) Matrix (succesful)
Co curricular achievement: 9.1/10
Living place: Luar Bandar
Salary : RM1050

fran28
10-05-2009, 09:46 AM
k let me tell u something , if u got all a1 only u will get the scholarship since u apply 4 medic .... moreover if u r a chinese , u must get all a1 if u want medic .... u apply 4 wrong course lah friend if based on ur result ...if u r a malay @<hidden> bumiputera from swk n sabah can lah ....
yeah...so wat courses is more prone to get?

dennisssj
10-05-2009, 10:48 AM
by the way, i think this is not digressing.

to those who obtained JPA(overseas and IPTS) and Matriks at the same time, do make a choice whether to accept JPA or Matriks.

Choice 1, take up JPA and leave Matriks places to appeals.

Choice 2, take up Matriks and leave JPA for appeals.

there's no 3rd choice for those greedy fellas to do Matriks and leave halfway for JPA. Bear in mind that appeal for Matriks comes out before appeal JPA comes out. So if you guys enrolled in Matriks and leave, it will sort of like wasting time and money not forgetting the precious places.

cheers,
dennis~~

LKB
10-05-2009, 10:56 AM
i saw ur post previously, i am curious is they giving out econ de scholar .
thats y i asking is there any ppl got econ.
i also unsuccessful, but i did not get such excellence result.
then do u get bank negara?
i noe u been call for interview. do u successfully get it?
but i did not get bank negara....... :(

:wink
wao. y u know i was called for bnm interview? the status is still pending. i may know it in the end of may. yup.. i really feel very strange y i wasnt short-listed. until now, i hvt heard tat anyone who chose economy was selected!!

chocomaniac
10-05-2009, 11:05 AM
SPM result: 10A1 and 1A2
Course applied: Germany Enginerring
PILN Result: Successful :)
Other offer(s): Matrik and Star Edu Fund (both successful)

Anyone got kejuruteraan jerman too? :huh

debie
10-05-2009, 11:12 AM

i dunt think so..
my fren(chinese too) who gt 9A1 n 2A2 also managed to gt jpa medic course, overseas 1..

winter_cool
10-05-2009, 11:47 AM
SPM result: 12 A1s, 1 A2
Course applied: General engineering
PILN result: UNSUCCESSFUL
Other unsuccessful offers: IPTA, matrik, Petronas, KPLSPM/PPC, YTN(maybe?), YTM, sime darby ......
Options left: Form 6, Uniten(private student), commit suicide?
Cocurricular achievement: CGPA 9.98/10 (my strength..but it doesnt mean anything?)
Living place: rural area
Family background: parents-non gov, income~1000, 6 siblings(all r studying)

Awwhhhh!
The worst in my life...

Cerav
10-05-2009, 11:58 AM
Other unsuccessful offers: IPTA, matrik, Petronas, KPLSPM/PPC, YTN(maybe?), YTM, sime darby ......
Cocurricular achievement: CGPA 9.98/10 (my strength..but it doesnt mean anything?)

Awwhhhh!
The worst in my life...

Yur life is more precious ... dun tink like dat pls... =(

zane
10-05-2009, 11:59 AM
I got local uni offer instead of overseas 1...I wanna to do my tertiary education in overseas..WHo can enlighten me what shud I do?

10-05-2009, 11:59 AM

Awwhhhh!
The worst in my life...

kplspm/ppc you didnt got the interview???
ever tried appeal???
and uniten,u can try and apply PIDN
and dont commit suicide....you will lose more than you lose today.......
there a bright light for you still.....

Cerav
10-05-2009, 12:02 PM
I would like to say something more from what i learned from a certain leadership programme that really change my mindset about the scholarship culture.

True, getting a scholarship is great but not getting one is never the end of the road... Remember, at the end of every tunnel there always be a light shining your path... We should change our mindsets now about scholarship culture, because getting a scholarship does not mean that person is successful until he/she dies... No!!! but his/her path is just smoother, so for the rest that did not receive it, they just need to try harder and think outside of the box/line... Go beyond the norm, work harder, strive more, sacrifice more so that it is worth it... I've meet several young professionals and even millionaires who did not get scholarship and yet was successful in achieving their goals mainly because they stick to these two principals, which is passion and sheer hard work. I met a lady who did not get a scholarship from Malaysia, is a Chinese and now a doctor of philosophy by the age of 24. During her university years, she worked her a** and studied her way through university without any scholarship even mamapapa scholarship...

She studied her a** off because she is passionate and she knows that she must strive to her fullest potential because people tend to doubt things they do and regret it, she does not want to burden her parents and she wants to prove she can become a doctor... That is why she detest sleeping as it wastes time *but i won't advice anyone to do this*...

The thing that i want to stress here is like what Glassy has said is that it's never the end of the road. Always strive for the best because there is always a way, be it a mouse hole or even a pot hole. There is a way, but always be passionate, prepared and be hardworking.

Oh, yea there is another reality i need everyone to realise which is the studying world and the working world are two different worlds all together. And in the working world it's a different ball game. Remember people in life aim to work at least at a certain point of your life. So set your goals in the working life rather than putting your whole life *i mean literally* in scholarship and education as the whole reason you live because the end goal of any human is work. The sad reality which i think and you may rebut this is that we humans are here mainly to work...

I got local uni offer instead of overseas 1...I wanna to do my tertiary education in overseas..WHo can enlighten me what shud I do?

There are lots of ways, firstly i would suggest looking through the forums first... Cuz there are a lot and i mean a lot of ways to go through...

10-05-2009, 12:08 PM

let me qoute myself in order to set things straight...i did not post this post.my friend had itchy hands and posted using my account,just so you know.but the truth is,for medic,from what i see,it is very hard to get unless you got 11a1 or 12a1 for non bumi.those who got more than that also does not seem to be successful in getting the scholarship.but for me,i believe that you should not apply and hope for scholarship just fir the sake of getting one.you should apply for the things that you are willing to do for the rest of your life.like i said in my previous post on some other thread,jpa is not the only goal and the only means to continue your tertiary studies.look up to your options and work your way up from that.there is always another way.and appeal for jpa okay.don't give up...i know a lot of my friends who only got the scholarship after appealing.so there is still hope.

TejanTan
10-05-2009, 12:27 PM
i got town planning. got who the same course with me? i din see anyone got this course le!!

joyce91
10-05-2009, 12:37 PM
i dunt think so..
my fren(chinese too) who gt 9A1 n 2A2 also managed to gt jpa medic course, overseas 1..
maybe ur friend's coco achievement is better or her/his family background...
im chinese,11A1 successful,medic
i think u hv a high chance making appeal

peacegurl
10-05-2009, 12:41 PM
SPM result: 10A1 and 1B3
PILN Result: Successful :)
Other offer(s): Matriks (successful)

Joveen
10-05-2009, 02:52 PM
SPM result: 10 A1's
Course applied : Medicine
Other offer(s): Malacca Matriculation,Diploma Chemical Engineering in UMP
Hometown:ipoh mali =P
Family background: 2 siblings with a combined household income of 1.5k..

SYWong
10-05-2009, 02:56 PM
SPM result: 11A1 1A2 (BM) 1B3 (EST)
Course applied : Quantity Survey
Applications failed: Petronas, Bank Negara, Matriculation
Other offer(s): Form 6
Hometown:Sibu, Sarawak
Family background: 2 brothers, total income <RM2 500

kathy_s
10-05-2009, 02:59 PM
I got 11 A1's and 1 A2 (for EST). Applied for Science. Rejected.
Hopefully an irrelevant addition, am a non bumi.

Cadence_hope
10-05-2009, 03:10 PM

Awwhhhh!
The worst in my life...

I also got 12A1s and failed jpa scholarship. Was this mean that it is the end of your life? Are you borned to this world just to get JPA? I hope you will stop thinking of what commit suicide after using your parents' money from the day you were borned until today. Today is mother's day though.
What I was thinking of after failed jpa is, it was their loss of not choosing me, and I'm gonna to prove myself in the future! :P

aune
10-05-2009, 03:17 PM
I also got 12A1s and failed jpa scholarship. Was this mean that it is the end of your life? Are you borned to this world just to get JPA? I hope you will stop thinking of what commit suicide after using your parents' money from the day you were borned until today. Today is mother's day though.
What I was thinking of after failed jpa is, it was their loss of not choosing me, and I'm gonna to prove myself in the future! :P

your parents will be proud of you for having such a positive attitude and mature thinking. even if you failed to get jpa, i am sure they will still be proud of you and will always be supporting you all the way to the top coz parents are the other human beings besides God who will never give up on their children!! appreciate your parents while they are still with you.. don't let them down because of your immature & negative outlook on life.

Cerav
10-05-2009, 03:21 PM
your parents will be proud of you for having such a positive attitude and mature thinking. even if you failed to get jpa, i am sure they will still be proud of you and will always be supporting you all the way to the top coz parents are the other human beings besides God who will never give up on their children!! appreciate your parents while they are still with you.. don't let them down because of your immature & negative outlook on life.

Again i would like to add, if u dun get jpa now... invest on yur pre-u and excell like crazy cuz there are other sponsorship for undergraduate studies... its just that yur pre-u is not sponsored... have u guys ever think it like this way???

aune
10-05-2009, 03:24 PM
yeah... there are so many undergraduate scholarships out there esp. the scholarships by corporate companies like shell, gic... yeah... uncountable... i think even more than pre-u scholarships...

duke23
10-05-2009, 03:30 PM
i find it really really hard to believe that most applicants have a total family income of less than 2000..oh well..maybe i am just skeptical....even a labourer these days gets an income of more than 1500(including overtime)..i know this because i had a part time gardener and he was a labourer at the local perbandaran

10-05-2009, 04:01 PM
Just wanna ask, do you think that by any chance can the psychology test affect whether the applicants are selected or not?

Cerav
10-05-2009, 04:06 PM
Just wanna ask, do you think that by any chance can the psychology test affect whether the applicants are selected or not?

It does actually, by impressionistic kinda way... It evaluates u whether yur consistent, determined and not making a fool of the opportunity given...

Did u guys realise dat most of the questions are being redundant... so if yur not set in yur mind and gets swayed easily yur not the prime candidate for this sponsorship heck even for any sponsorship...

gugulam
10-05-2009, 04:26 PM
i've got matrix and jpa offer..... tomorrow is the registration day for matrix. should i go matrix 1st or wait for jpa offer letter?

10-05-2009, 04:30 PM
I think I'll let go of matric. Let those who appeal for it have their chance.

maruuu
10-05-2009, 04:34 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 10 A1 1A2 ,GCE-O A2
Course applied: Seni bina
PILN Result: Unsuccessful (hahaha)
Other offer(s): Matric Kedah, IPTA (Dip Senibina utm)
Rejected Applications: TNB, Khazanah, Star/Sinchew/Nanyang, Sime Darby
Status Unknown: MEXT, ASEAN, Shell

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement:7.87
Living place:Subang!!!!
Family Background:RM 7000+ (dad lives in penang, 4 siblings)

many of you deserved the scholarship! work hard for your studies kay? Don't waste the taxpayers' money :D

Cerav
10-05-2009, 04:39 PM
i've got matrix and jpa offer..... tomorrow is the registration day for matrix. should i go matrix 1st or wait for jpa offer letter?

U got IPTA/IPTS/Overseas...?? Just askin though..

kanashibari
10-05-2009, 04:41 PM
gugulam,

same case here. i will take up the jpa overseas offer and won't be registering for matrics. it'll be wasting both my time and also those people in matrics if i were to go for matrics while waiting for my offer letter. btw, fyi, you can ask for a refund of the fees that you've paid to matrics. i called them this morning and to process your refund, they'll need a letter from you, stating the reason of not registering and that you want your money back, the jpa offer letter and also the bsn slip of your payment to matrics.

10-05-2009, 04:41 PM

I didn't know that Architecture is very competitive... Or is it more on the extremely limited number of scholarships allocated for it...?

maruuu
10-05-2009, 04:54 PM
I didn't know that Architecture is very competitive... Or is it more on the extremely limited number of scholarships allocated for it...?

I think it's quite competitive as the number of scholarships are very limited. From what I've read in REcom, there's only 60 places available last year! btw, I haven't come across any successful applicants in archi in recom yet... tak nampak pun mereka tu...dunno disappear to where edi...

10-05-2009, 05:04 PM
After being rejected by so many other scholarships, getting jpa can definitely help lessen my parents' burden.

Don't be too disappointed, you can still appeal. My sis also got rejected by JPA 2 years ago, and so she went through STPM, got a good result and is now hoping to enter either UM or NSU for Architecture too after being interviewed by those 2 universities recently. And who knows you might get MEXT, ASEAN or Shell? Keep your fingers crossed.

gugulam
10-05-2009, 05:05 PM
U got IPTA/IPTS/Overseas...?? Just askin though..

i gt jpa offer for overseas...... u?

Cerav
10-05-2009, 05:10 PM
i gt jpa offer for overseas...... u?

then u can go or dun go matrix its up to you... u wan yur money back (RM220) den dun go...

And i got overseas (Korea)

DYHA
10-05-2009, 06:34 PM
then u can go or dun go matrix its up to you... u wan yur money back (RM220) den dun go...

And i got overseas (Korea)

Woah. U got Korea Engineering? Wow, lucky you! Haha. I applied for Korea Engineering aswell. Chemical to be exact. But I only got scholarship offer by JPA to do foundation in engineering at local private university. I'm going to appeal, just in case, ya know.

By the way, does anyone know how many scholarships JPA allocated for Korea Engineering? Just curious about the competitiveness.
From this ReCom forum, I rarely see anyone apply for Korea Engineering. Yes, maybe a few. That is what I am curious about.

Thanks!

passOUT
10-05-2009, 06:41 PM
A hearty congratulation to all of those who have managed to secure the much coveted scholarship =) For those who will be going oversea, I hope that you guys will start brushing up your English from this moment, especially US, UK, Canada and Aussie-bound students (just my opinion lah, hope you guys don't mind =D) Also, Recom will be an invaluable source to all of you, so, start navigating!

For unsuccessful applicants, please do not feel too sad. This is definitely not the end of the road for you guys. I personally knew individuals who were successful in their own fields, albeit not receiving this scholarship. Do cheer up!

joyce91
10-05-2009, 07:06 PM
I think I'll let go of matric. Let those who appeal for it have their chance.
me too.v should nt too greedy n selfish...

McMarilyn
10-05-2009, 07:35 PM

owh i seee. i got d same thing. NEGARA-TIADA.

aune
10-05-2009, 08:44 PM
I think it's quite competitive as the number of scholarships are very limited. From what I've read in REcom, there's only 60 places available last year! btw, I haven't come across any successful applicants in archi in recom yet... tak nampak pun mereka tu...dunno disappear to where edi...

haha.. here i am.. i got architecture... maybe i am the only one..
anyway, all the best for your future undertakings.. future architect!!

hmmmmm
10-05-2009, 10:42 PM
hey hey who says archi scholars are dead. i would kill u if i find out where u live =D

i got archi. negara = tiada. wtf does it mean?
11A1 inclusive of 1119 =D meaning 10 lo oi.
hey anyone noe wat's up after JPA i mean. like when is the college gonna start n when is our cash gonna start flowing in n all?

i am very grateful =) so u all better b.

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
10-05-2009, 11:05 PM
hey hey who says archi scholars are dead. i would kill u if i find out where u live =D

i got archi. negara = tiada. wtf does it mean?
11A1 inclusive of 1119 =D meaning 10 lo oi.
hey anyone noe wat's up after JPA i mean. like when is the college gonna start n when is our cash gonna start flowing in n all?

i am very grateful =) so u all better b.

ur pre-u will start between end june or early july..
bout the allowance, u'll get it when u strt ur pre-u but based on my exp, i got it bout 1 month late(i started in july but the allowance flowed into my account in August)..

angel_tnp29
10-05-2009, 11:14 PM
SPM result: 7A1 2A2 (chinese and BM) 2B3 (Bio and EST) with GCE-O: B3
Course applied: Social Science
Other offer(s): Form 6, Japanese Monbukagakusho ( shortlisted to sit 4 exam only but I'm not going)
Rejected Offer : TNB (only interview), Petronas, Shell, UEM

Living place: Sri Aman, Sarawak
Family Background: around 1.5k (businessman)

Co curricular achievement:8.5+..forgot the exact figure..Head prefect, president of PRS,BM Club,Tourism Club, Secretary Assistant for Petanque, Treasurer for KRS, National Level for pertandingan bilik sumber PPDa, State level for BM Parliamentary Debate Competition,Tourism Quiz,ePPDa...

nelsonyap48
11-05-2009, 12:00 AM
SPM result: 8A1 1A2 1B3 with GCE-O: A1
Course applied: IT
Living place: Seremban
Family Background: around 1k
Co curricular achievement: 7.5, around tat

LKB
11-05-2009, 12:36 AM
I got a request. I hope all of u can help me. Is anyone here or any of ur frens got the offer to study economy in oversea?thanks!!

11-05-2009, 12:42 AM
so finally what is the way you have chosen? and where are you now? uni?

Went to a private college, did A levels, albeit forking out a lot of money from savings. Am at uni now. :)

hazeem_1925
11-05-2009, 12:47 AM
SPM result: 5A1,4A2,1B3
Course applied: IT/Comp Science
PILN result: Successful
Location: Of coz oversea when it is Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN)
Other Offer(s): Matrik Melaka, Dip Comp Sc in UMP, UniKL, UniTeN

Co-Cu Achievement: Mid..Higest level daerah.
Living Place: Seremban...(bandar)
Family Backgrnd: Mid Class...<4000

Anyone has received their offer letter???when??

11-05-2009, 12:48 AM
It does actually, by impressionistic kinda way... It evaluates u whether yur consistent, determined and not making a fool of the opportunity given...

Did u guys realise dat most of the questions are being redundant... so if yur not set in yur mind and gets swayed easily yur not the prime candidate for this sponsorship heck even for any sponsorship...

Yea, I realized it. In fact, the same aspect of question is repeated all the way round. It tries to test your consistency: Though this way they can know are you honest, you lie or not.

11-05-2009, 12:50 AM
Basic...
Other offer(s): Matric Kedah, IPTA (Dip Senibina utm)
Rejected Applications: TNB, Khazanah, Star/Sinchew/Nanyang, Sime Darby
Status Unknown: MEXT, ASEAN, Shell

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement:7.87
Living place:Subang!!!!
Family Background:RM 7000+ (dad lives in penang, 4 siblings)

many of you deserved the scholarship! work hard for your studies kay? Don't waste the taxpayers' money :D

And we wonder why....

11-05-2009, 07:15 AM
Dear all JPA 2009 scholarship holders,

I would appreciate if you could contribute your contact information in our Scholarship Holders Infobase for future scholarship applicants to benefit from:

http://www.recom.org/forum/scholarships.php?do=add

Thanks in advanced.

11-05-2009, 10:57 AM
I got a request. I hope all of u can help me. Is anyone here or any of ur frens got the offer to study economy in oversea?thanks!!

My friend got it (ainie91). But since she is not very active here, if you wish to ask anything from her just let me know.

LKB
11-05-2009, 11:48 AM
My friend got it (ainie91). But since she is not very active here, if you wish to ask anything from her just let me know.

ok..thanks. can u briefly tell me abt her info like spm result, family background,location,koko, etc...

bubblezni
11-05-2009, 12:01 PM
SPM result: 9A1, 3A2(including 1119)
PILN Result: successful
Other offer(s): form 6?? did not apply for any other scholarships

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular: Markah Kokurikulum:97
GPA : 97
CGPA : 91

Living place:PJ Selangor
Family Background: 3 siblings having tertiary studies

i m currently taking A-levels. may i know do i have the choice to continue or they will allocate us to particular College for pre-u?

will architecture students be doing A-levels as well? If yes what stream, science or art will we be doing? Any architecture JPA holders who have gone through this? thanks alot:)

11-05-2009, 12:05 PM
I'm not very close to her so I can only tell you a few things for ainie91. Maybe I'll dig out more from her next time... :plot

SPM result: 11 A1 (GCE-O A1)
Course applied: Economics
Other offer(s): Matriculation (as far as I know)
Co curricular achievement: Librarian, girl guide, entered several district/state/national level competitions including Chinese essay writing competition and Kuiz Kimia Kebangsaan (she got high distinction for it)
Living place: Town
Family Background: 2 older brother and sister (very much older than her), all I know is that her family is pretty wealthy, haha

xkiwi
11-05-2009, 12:53 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 13A1 (GCE-O A1)
Other offer(s): Nil.

Miscellaneous...
GPA: 9.1
Living place: Penang
Family background: 5000 per month, both government

Langzhongyue
11-05-2009, 04:13 PM
still didnt meet anyone who get law at here
@<hidden>@<hidden>
i read the new abt the best spm scholar in Melaka
who also apply for law but hd been rejected
hope you can get JPA arh...

anyone also offered law course?

XterNalz
11-05-2009, 04:21 PM
still didnt meet anyone who get law at here
@<hidden>@<hidden>
i read the new abt the best spm scholar in Melaka
who also apply for law but hd been rejected
hope you can get JPA arh...

anyone also offered law course?
Yeah, he is my fren, just went to Kolej Matrikulasi Johor just now. He knows politics more than anyone else. He can also converse extremely well in Mandarin and English.

pureint91
11-05-2009, 04:49 PM
let me qoute myself in order to set things straight...i did not post this post.my friend had itchy hands and posted using my account,just so you know.but the truth is,for medic,from what i see,it is very hard to get unless you got 11a1 or 12a1 for non bumi.those who got more than that also does not seem to be successful in getting the scholarship.but for me,i believe that you should not apply and hope for scholarship just fir the sake of getting one.you should apply for the things that you are willing to do for the rest of your life.like i said in my previous post on some other thread,jpa is not the only goal and the only means to continue your tertiary studies.look up to your options and work your way up from that.there is always another way.and appeal for jpa okay.don't give up...i know a lot of my friends who only got the scholarship after appealing.so there is still hope.
Ya, if only thr is anyone reject jpa's offer, so u cn jz wait

XterNalz
11-05-2009, 05:03 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 9A1s, 1A2(EST), 1B3(BC) GCE O-level A2
Course applied: Computer Science
Other offer(s): Matrikulasi

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement: King's Scout, participated in numerous international & national jamborees (other achievements are too common, do not wish to post it here)

Living place: Melaka (Bandar)

Family Background: RM2k total income

fira6907
11-05-2009, 05:08 PM
anyone know when the offer leter will come out...i jus wanna know where does the country the offered????

me..
SPM: 9a1, 1a2, 1b3
successfull
Engineering

pureint91
11-05-2009, 05:18 PM
anyone know when the offer leter will come out...i jus wanna know where does the country the offered????

me..
successfull
Engineering
u gt overseas or ipts or ipta?

fira6907
11-05-2009, 08:13 PM
i got for overseas...anyone know when the letter will come out??:P

11-05-2009, 08:15 PM
in few weeks time or a month.

Langzhongyue
11-05-2009, 09:01 PM
Yeah, he is my fren, just went to Kolej Matrikulasi Johor just now. He knows politics more than anyone else. He can also converse extremely well in Mandarin and English.

hmmm
good.....
hope that he managed to appeal
and be my future classmate
hahahaha:))

chocomaniac
11-05-2009, 09:09 PM

Is yours general engineering?

Zydox
11-05-2009, 10:45 PM
SPM result: 6 A1, 5 A2
Course applied: German Engineering
PILN result: Successful
Other offer: Nothing more but Form 6

Cocurricular achievement:1.Taekwon-Do - Malacca Closed Champ.2007
(Team Pattern Gold, T. Sparring
Gold & Individual Sparring Bronze)
- TTA 2008 (National) (T. Pattern
Gold & T. Sparring Bronze)
> not sure about T. Sparring
- Malacca Closed Champ. 2008 (T.
Pattern Bronze, T. Sparring Silver)
2. F1 in School Competition-F1 Tech. Challenge
-RIMUP (National)
-State challenge(Sponsor. & Marketting Award)
3.Olimpiad, National Physics Quiz, National
Chemistry Quiz(Distinction)
and so on...

Living Place: Malacca
Family Background: Medium class family

Who get the same course wit me may leave a mssg to me on my profile. Mayb we may meet in the same Uni. I heard will be at UiTM.

jocinda
12-05-2009, 04:42 PM
SPM RESULTS: 10A1(INCLUDING 1119), 1A2(stupid chinese-polluted my cert)
COURSE APPLIED: LAW
PILN: SUCCESSFUL (overseas)
OTHER OFFER: DIPLOMA IN CHEMICAL ENGINEERING IN UMP, JOHOR MATRICULATION COLLEGE
REJECTED: BNM, PETRONAS, SIME DARBY (nobody called me for interview session, and i didn't understand why)

LIVING PLACE: PENANG, BATU MAUNG
FAMILY BACKGROUND: <5K, 4 siblings, 2 grandparents

COCURICULUM ACHIEVEMENT:
-DEPUTY HEAD PREFECT
-HOUSE CAPTAIN
-EXCELLENT LEADERSHIP AWARD
-WAKIL PULAU PINANG KE PKTR 2008, RIMUP 2007
-DEBATE COMPETITION (MALAY) 1ST RUNNER UP :(
-ENGLISH ELOCUTION CONTEST (YOUTH SPEAKS FOR THE NATION) CONSOLATION
bla bla bla.....(do i need to attach my cocu vitae as well:P)

12-05-2009, 04:45 PM
REJECTED: BNM, PETRONAS, SIME DARBY (nobody called me for interview session, and i didn't understand why)

This has happened to a lot of us already if not all of us...

12-05-2009, 05:07 PM
SREJECTED: BNM, PETRONAS, SIME DARBY (nobody called me for interview session, and i didn't understand why)

Me too. Only TNB shortlisted me besides JPA. The others no news.

kid
12-05-2009, 05:09 PM
so boyz00, u got d tnb offer?

12-05-2009, 05:13 PM
so boyz00, u got d tnb offer?
shortlisted, but no call by them last week. so, rejected.

Langzhongyue
12-05-2009, 05:21 PM
SPM RESULTS: 10A1(INCLUDING 1119), 1A2(stupid chinese-polluted my cert)
COURSE APPLIED: LAW
PILN: SUCCESSFUL (overseas)
OTHER OFFER: DIPLOMA IN CHEMICAL ENGINEERING IN UMP, JOHOR MATRICULATION COLLEGE

LIVING PLACE: PENANG, BATU MAUNG
FAMILY BACKGROUND: <5K, 4 siblings, 2 grandparents

COCURICULUM ACHIEVEMENT:
-DEPUTY HEAD PREFECT
-HOUSE CAPTAIN
-EXCELLENT LEADERSHIP AWARD
-WAKIL PULAU PINANG KE PKTR 2008, RIMUP 2007
-DEBATE COMPETITION (MALAY) 1ST RUNNER UP :(
-ENGLISH ELOCUTION CONTEST (YOUTH SPEAKS FOR THE NATION) CONSOLATION
bla bla bla.....(do i need to attach my cocu vitae as well:P)

i finally found other recommer also gt law course:)
r u art stream student?
ur subjects so little?
only 9 subs

pureint91
12-05-2009, 08:24 PM
Me as well.....

me..
successfull
Engineering
Are u a bumi?

jyin
12-05-2009, 08:53 PM
whoa~
ur details re indeed merely sme as me!!
i've gotten matrix gopeng n pasum too,
th only diff is that i live in s.alam!!what a coincidence,
sorry 4 th off-topic, am applicant of mara~medicine, still waitin:P
hehe...same to me...
get jpa(oversea) for science...
i got offer fr matrix perlis...n living in kedah....
income around rm3500....3 siblings....

donutello
13-05-2009, 12:26 AM
i'm a newbie here.
juz send my appeal today and it seems it is hard to get man.i got ipts medic but not satisfy la.want to go oversea.haha.
but i have know the reason i don't got the skoler.the jpa said 75 point from ur spm result.10 koko.10 sosioecon(femeli income) n 5 from teview.i hardly believe that wit my parent income,i only get around 2 or 3 out of 10 .so no matter how hard i try,i will not manage to get the skoler.stupid reason for me but that the truth.

13-05-2009, 12:29 AM
i'm a newbie here.
juz send my appeal today and it seems it is hard to get man.i got ipts medic but not satisfy la.want to go oversea.haha.
but i have know the reason i don't got the skoler.the jpa said 75 point from ur spm result.10 koko.10 sosioecon(femeli income) n 5 from teview.i hardly believe that wit my parent income,i only get around 2 or 3 out of 10 .so no matter how hard i try,i will not manage to get the skoler.stupid reason for me but that the truth.
That's life, Damn unfair. Good luck in your appeal. If you don't get, at least JPA still sponsor you though it is local. Maybe God has something else fated for you.

chihuahua
13-05-2009, 12:33 AM
i'm a newbie here.

one of my friend got medic overseas but she rejected it..so there's still a vacancy, meaning that u still have the chance!! don't lose hope ok!! gd luck!!
cheerio~~:)

can i know how much do ur prnts earn in amonth??more than rm 10k??

13-05-2009, 12:35 AM
one of my friend got medic overseas but she rejected it..so there's still a vacancy, meaning that u still have the chance!! don't lose hope ok!! gd luck!!

Why did she rejected? Getting overseas medicine in a very tight competition between all the excellent scholars and rejecting? Why?

yuan_renn
13-05-2009, 12:37 AM
i'm a newbie here.

How you know this? Or just you think?

Sorry, a bit confuse with your sentence:P

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! Are you sure your friend is okay??

He got other better scholarship is it?

13-05-2009, 12:38 AM
There was one boy who was in the same group as me during the interview also rejected the scholarship offer. He applied for Japan Engineering.

13-05-2009, 12:41 AM
There was one boy who was in the same group as me during the interview also rejected the scholarship offer. He applied for Japan Engineering.
If they don't want the scholarship, why they apply the scholarship first of all?

chihuahua
13-05-2009, 12:46 AM
Why did she rejected? Getting overseas medicine in a very tight competition between all the excellent scholars and rejecting? Why?

i'm not so sure why..maybe she got better offer...or maybe she's kind enough to give the place to someone else..lol..:P

13-05-2009, 12:48 AM
i'm not so sure why..maybe she got better offer...or maybe she's kind enough to give the place to someone else..lol..:P
Which are organisation will give one person to do pre U and medicine overseas in overseas besides JPA could offer her that?

13-05-2009, 12:49 AM
Maybe those people got a better offer. They couldn't see their future otherwise they would have just applied for one scholarship only or maybe even earn quick money by being a fortune teller. I myself applied for 10 scholarships because I'd never know which one I might get, or whether I might get any of them at all. Call me desperate but this to me is a safer option.

13-05-2009, 12:52 AM
Maybe those people got a better offer. They couldn't see their future otherwise they would have just applied for one scholarship only. I myself applied for 10 scholarships because I'd never know which one I might get, or whether I might get any of them at all. Call me desperate but this to me is a safer option.
Ya, it is true. I too applied for so many scholarship and turn down two of them cause JPA gives full scholarship and they give tuition and exam fee waiver only. Even so, most of the organisation giving away full scholarship don't have medicine in it.

joyce91
13-05-2009, 01:10 AM
i'm a newbie here.
juz my guessing.mayb 5 marks was allocated to single parent family.since u hv both parents,so juz 5 marks left.

kenntan
13-05-2009, 02:01 AM
anyone got german engineering here? can you show up yourself???

13-05-2009, 02:04 AM
anyone got german engineering here? can you show up yourself???

Nickvl, your so-called person. :))

jnnhnjmn
13-05-2009, 08:42 AM
i'm a newbie here.

I got JPA scholarship and I'm kinda surprised :amazed of it bcoz of the sosioecon thingy. My family income, well, I can say it is above average. Praise to god, I got this offer. I think the reason I managed to secure jpa scholarship is because I'm applying for business administration. As we all know, this course is not so popular like medic, pharmacy n etc.

To Donutello, I know it is quite hard for you to accept the truth. but I'm sure JPA has set a certain quota for this thing. It is not fair to give out all the scholarship to those applicants ( low family income) bcoz going overseas is very costly. just pray hard n gudluck!!

Scrmath
13-05-2009, 11:22 AM
Wa jus back fr Kedah to jb recom has updated so much..i think so far none of us gt the jpa letter rite?

Jus wan to ask that for engineering course,if i gt negara tiada,is that i only may be distributed to one of these 5 countries that is uk,usa,new zealand,australia or canada?

13-05-2009, 11:23 AM
Wa jus back fr Kedah to jb recom has updated so much..i think so far none of us gt the jpa letter rite?

Jus wan to ask that for engineering course,if i gt negara tiada,is that i only may be distributed to one of these 5 countries that is uk,usa,new zealand,australia or canada?
They didn't have the time to assign you to a country yet. When you get the offer letter next week or two, you will know more details.

Scrmath
13-05-2009, 12:10 PM
They didn't have the time to assign you to a country yet. When you get the offer letter next week or two, you will know more details.

Then is it i may only be distributed to UK,US,Canada,Aus or Canada only???i wont b distributed to country like India,rusia,or even indonesia for engineering rite?

And for eng,wad private college i might b distributed apart fr taylor,INTEC,INTI?actually i never heard of INTEC b4....

Renpei
13-05-2009, 02:26 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 9A1,1A2,1B3 (1119 A2)
Course applied:Medicine
Other offer(s): all fail except stpm

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement:9.5 out of 10
Living place:Guar Chempedak (luar bandar)
Family Background:<5k government staff

Feeling lucky cause i get it, i get 10%more chances which means 200 more chance to get this scholarship as i am a sarawakian.:))

joyce91
13-05-2009, 02:57 PM
can u pls gv more details like coco performance...

13-05-2009, 03:06 PM
Then is it i may only be distributed to UK,US,Canada,Aus or Canada only???i wont b distributed to country like India,rusia,or even indonesia for engineering rite?

And for eng,wad private college i might b distributed apart fr taylor,INTEC,INTI?actually i never heard of INTEC b4....
Don't worry, they distribute you to english speaking countries like US, UK, New Zealand and Australia.

Langzhongyue
13-05-2009, 03:26 PM
Basic...
SPM result: 9A1,1A2,1B3 (1119 A2)
Course applied:Medicine
Other offer(s): all fail except stpm

Miscellaneous...
Co curricular achievement:9.5 out of 10
Living place:Guar Chempedak (luar bandar)
Family Background:<5k government staff

Feeling lucky cause i get it, i get 10%more chances which means 200 more chance to get this scholarship as i am a sarawakian.:))

i am also sarawakian
i am a chinise
you?
bumi or chinesee?

13-05-2009, 04:12 PM
Sorry for interruption here, but I've observed that it seems this year they give more scholarships to Sabahan and Sarawakians...

13-05-2009, 04:20 PM
Maybe it's due to this:

Do you guys have go through the newspaper today? The government said out of 2000 seats, 400 only will be offer to those with excellent result with NO quota. 1600 left will be split into 65% (bumi) and 35% (non bumi) category... 10% to Sabah Sarawak. Err, I really don't know how they do it with 110%...==

Quoted from the JPA 2009 thread...