View Full Version : Info: JPA economics 2009
whataniceday
10-05-2009, 12:30 AM
hi all , thanks for entering this thread.
i think quite diff to find recommers that apply economics for PILN.
so i start this tread
so pls all those recommers that apply economics leave a post here telling ur status whether successful or unsuccessful.
or any one hu noe ppl around u that secure a place for economics in PILN?
i really wondering did they minimize the no of ppl to study economics until 10 or even 5 ....
10-05-2009, 04:11 PM
This is my friend's result (Recomer ainie91)
SPM result: 11A1
PILN Result: Successful
NJfullhouse
17-05-2009, 01:31 AM
i applied for economics to0o0o
SPM results: 11A (7A1 4A2)
PILN result: unsuccessful....successful for dlm negara though
My coco is really good...sports+debate+president of 3 bodies...
My interview was great...the interviewee even complimented me when he passed me outside of the room...after the interview of course...
My parents total income is ok...but both government officers..
btw, b4 u ask ppl bout their results n all....u shud give urs!!!:nod
enjoy..
NJ =.=
kykoay
17-05-2009, 09:09 AM
Finally we have a thread on Economics. I got the scholarship to do it abroad, though I am not sure which country. (Eagerly and apprehensively waiting for the letter) :D
From my little "stalking", I discovered that most who are sent to America to major in Economics go to INTI UC for the ADTP. (Which means bye bye to Larry Summer's Alma Mater) (Harvard).
NJfullhouse
17-05-2009, 01:51 PM
Finally we have a thread on Economics. I got the scholarship to do it abroad, though I am not sure which country. (Eagerly and apprehensively waiting for the letter) :D
From my little "stalking", I discovered that most who are sent to America to major in Economics go to INTI UC for the ADTP. (Which means bye bye to Larry Summer's Alma Mater) (Harvard).
Could you tell me your SPM results n other relevent info....
juz wondering....
don't worry, you will still be able to attend prestigious universities. some of your seniors even managed to enter the ivy league, so all hope is not lost.
There are currently students who will be sent over to UK n Australia for Econ at doing pre-U at KDU also..
N usually those who will be doin degree in US will be sent to do ADP in INTI Nilai..
whataniceday
18-05-2009, 03:24 PM
IPTA ? have u receive the letter? i wondering which IPTA jpa giving. do you need to do matric first? i unsuccessful for both PILN n local uni or private uni. my result is 9A1 n 2A2 n 1B3 . i think is because i got a B3 n my coco is not as good as u. if u receive ur letter can u leave a reply here. thanks...
spm result: 9A1 2A2(malay n moral) n 1 B3(est)
status: unsuccessful for ipta , ipts n oversea( waiting for the appeal result)
koko:not very good .
income: around 1.5 K , mum is government teacher but retiring soon, dad penganggur.
18-05-2009, 05:56 PM
Thread moved to the JPA section
*seehua~
skyflyer1211
18-05-2009, 08:17 PM
IPTA ? have u receive the letter? i wondering which IPTA jpa giving. do you need to do matric first? i unsuccessful for both PILN n local uni or private uni. my result is 9A1 n 2A2 n 1B3 . i think is because i got a B3 n my coco is not as good as u. if u receive ur msg can u leave a reply here. thanks...
income: around 1.5 K , mum is government teacher but retiring soon, dad penganggur.
haiz my result more likely to you except i get b3 for my malay and chinese and est get b3. They always complain about the unfairness nowaday. Lets pray our best so that we can get it trough our appeal.
IPTA ? have u receive the letter? i wondering which IPTA jpa giving. do you need to do matric first? i unsuccessful for both PILN n local uni or private uni. my result is 9A1 n 2A2 n 1B3 . i think is because i got a B3 n my coco is not as good as u. if u receive ur msg can u leave a reply here. thanks...
haiz my result more likely to you except i get b3 for my malay and chinese and est get b3. They always complain about the unfairness nowaday. Lets pray our best so that we can get it through our appeal.
kintaro_kun
18-05-2009, 08:39 PM
if youre capable of entering harvard in the first place, you wouldnt need a JPA sship. harvard itself offers generous sships for students on a need blind basis.
whataniceday
18-05-2009, 09:49 PM
eh thanks for moving the thread to jpa cause i create it n i dunn noe how to move the thread to jpa. thanks ya
NJfullhouse
23-05-2009, 02:26 AM
i still havent recieved any letter...going to UIA 2mro...asasi economics... but my dad got a call from jpa n they said that no need 2 pay enterence fee...juz say dat u got jpa scholarship...n masuk...do post a reply if any1 gets d letter though...thnx
catnfish
03-06-2009, 01:09 PM
i got it after appeal....:))
Nombor MyKad 91***********
Nama Penuh CAT & FISH
Kursus yang Ditawar EKONOMI
Institusi KOLEJ TAYLORS, SUBANG JAYA
Negara KANADA
Status BERJAYA LUAR NEGARA
Rayuan
Permohonan rayuan anda telah diterima dan dipertimbangkan.
who got canada too? haha...any future coursemate here? ..:) anyone got UK or US ?
cindychew
03-06-2009, 01:26 PM
hey..anyone taking economics under PILN but haven't got their letter yet?
it seem like eveyone has got their letter but i haven't..
those who are taking economics kindly inform me whether u have received the letter or not..
thanks ..C:
superdupree
03-06-2009, 01:43 PM
Calling all of you 2008 SPM achievers to join force and unite to appeal JPA in bringing back the Tajaan Tambahan for SPM high achievers, similar to the one for SPM 2007 achievers (given by our ex-PM: Pak Lah).
This scholarship is an automatic full sponsorship to pursue any course you like (Engineering, Law, Busines, Medicine, Pharmacy, Dentistry, Biotech and etc-you name it Jpa will give it to you) at the 4 foreign campuses namely Nottingham, Monash, Curtin Swinsburne and also AIMST.
The fate of your Tajaan Tambahan is still in limbo. JPA is still unsure whether to give or not to give. Everything is still gray.
So PLEASE join force. Appeal to any media(The Star, Sin Chew, NST, Utusan, Berita Harian), political parties (MCA, MIC, GERAKAN, PPP and all Barisan component parties), JPA website and our DEAR prime minister: Dato Seri Najib Abdul Razak
DO IT NOW BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE. Because most of the university intakes is within this month.
All of you who failed in the appeal or even those of you who already got the JPA scholarship but seen your friends in vain.
Do it for our generation, for your education opportunity and for the ease of your parent's financial burden. Do it for 1Malaysia, 1Unity, 1Education
whataniceday
17-06-2009, 12:21 PM
i also got it from appealing
i got ipts
now doing foundation at mmu, melaka
xiangrong
26-08-2009, 10:05 PM
economics is offered for canada.. I m commerce though.. Pentadbiran perniagaan. I have a lot of economics friends too.. do ask me if u going to canada