View Full Version : Discussion: Jpa 2009 Q&A

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

Aheshi
31-03-2009, 11:03 PM
Hey, i picked Sastera Ikhtisas for JPA 2009.
I partly know what it is. It's like arts stream right? with Business Management thing.
But, i still need a proper explaination so I could blast the panel out

dreamer1210
10-05-2009, 01:52 AM
First of all, really sorry for those who fail to get jpa scholarship. This thread is not meant to hurt you or we who are succeed want to show off. Hope you all can understand. :)

In this thread, we can discuss or ask any questions about what to do before getting into our pre-u study and also about the life as a jpa scholarship holder. Seniors please help us ya! :amuse

Here i have a few questions. Do you all think that should i get into form6 while waiting for the pre-u course to start? i heard that the course will be started around the end of june so is the time enough for us to prepare everything? and lastly, what is the most important thing that need to be prepared early?

Thanks in advance.:wink

Thread title changed to reflect contents

seehua

10-05-2009, 02:02 AM
Actually I think to go for Form 6 first as well, instead of wasting time at home. The problem now is, I don't know whether I can do like that or not. Since the first day is already the registration day.

Any idea?

dreamer1210
10-05-2009, 02:13 AM
ya, having the same doubt.

can any seniors tell us roughly about the preparation? i'm afraid that if i get into form6, i have no time for the preparation. for example, we need to do a body check-up? and we might always absent from the class if we are in form6. :huh

dennisssj
10-05-2009, 10:50 AM
by the way, i think this is not digressing.

to those who obtained JPA(overseas or IPTS) and Matriks at the same time, do make a choice whether to accept JPA or Matriks.

Choice 1, take up JPA and leave Matriks places to appeals.

Choice 2, take up Matriks and leave JPA for appeals.

there's no 3rd choice for those greedy fellas to do Matriks and leave halfway for JPA. Bear in mind that appeal for Matriks comes out before appeal JPA comes out. So if you guys enrolled in Matriks and leave, it will sort of like wasting time and money not forgetting the precious places.

cheers,
dennis~~

yuan_renn
10-05-2009, 11:23 AM
Actually I think to go for Form 6 first as well, instead of wasting time at home. The problem now is, I don't know whether I can do like that or not. Since the first day is already the registration day.

Any idea?

Probably can gua, but like one of our recomers said before, you might cause inconvenience and more paperworks to the teacher when you are leaving. Suggestion! If you're bored at home, perhaps you can go attend some F6 tuitions instead of going F6.

by the way, i think this is not digressing.

to those who obtained JPA(overseas or IPTS) and Matriks at the same time, do make a choice whether to accept JPA or Matriks.

Choice 1, take up JPA and leave Matriks places to appeals.

Choice 2, take up Matriks and leave JPA for appeals.

there's no 3rd choice for those greedy fellas to do Matriks and leave halfway for JPA. Bear in mind that appeal for Matriks comes out before appeal JPA comes out. So if you guys enrolled in Matriks and leave, it will sort of like wasting time and money not forgetting the precious places.

cheers,
dennis~~

I thought we're talking about F6?:P Nvm la, it's the same.

But like dennis said, I don't encourage Matrix students to go "play play" in their matrix first before leaving for JPA. In this way, you'll be wasting a precious place in Matrix. As for F6, cincai la:P

debie
10-05-2009, 11:28 AM
Probably can gua, but like one of our recomers said before, you might cause inconvenience and more paperworks to the teacher when you are leaving. Suggestion! If you're bored at home, perhaps you can go attend some F6 tuitions instead of going F6.

ya, or jz do self-study at home vf d help of some refrence books..

But like dennis said, I don't encourage Matrix students to go "play play" in their matrix first before leaving for JPA. In this way, you'll be wasting a precious place in Matrix. As for F6, cincai la:P

i agree dis toooo...

fadazaz
10-05-2009, 02:20 PM
sorry, i got a probs here....i got the scholarship for tourism to overseas by jpa...
also, i got matrix and must register by tomorrow!!
but then, my mum doesn't seem agree with that jpa scholar....she was about 50-50 to let me go...my bro n my dad pursuit me to take that chances & i know its once a life time..my mum ask me to go for mtrix first and wait 4 further details by letter from jpa..

kanashibari
10-05-2009, 04:16 PM
i was also supposed to enroll into matrix labuan. i'm even here in kk already when i found out that i got jpa. but of course i will go for jpa and leave the matrix offer. i think that it's better not to register for matrix if your mind is set to accept the jpa scholarship. safe the trouble.

you could get the money (rm220) back too. i called the matrics people up this morning and they asked to send over my letter (state why you didn't register after paying the fees and that you want to reclaim your money), offer letter from jpa, and also the BSN slip receipt of your matrics payment.

10-05-2009, 04:25 PM
you could get the money (rm220) back too. i called the matrics people up this morning and they asked to send over my letter (state why you didn't register after paying the fees and that you want to reclaim your money), offer letter from jpa, and also the BSN slip receipt of your matrics payment.

You can do that? How to write the letter? Send to which address? Tell me more, thanks.

poutingdoll
10-05-2009, 04:28 PM
Going or not going to form 6 is your choice, I don't think class will start that early either, you'll need to buy uniforms again, and maybe books? Books can get from SPBT but what about registration fees? Hehe, just my opinion.

As for the preparation, I think you just need to polish up your knowledge related to the course. Say like you take engineering then maybe you can read up some stuffs related to it, or..maybe just do some revision on physics? After half a year of hiatus, I think my brain is kinda rusted already haha! I got some matric revision books from my senior so I'll read up something from there for the time being (:

Btw I rejected PASUM (UM foundation), save money save time, plus air ticket is expensive, no point wasting money for something I'm not going to do.

Why am I always talking about money ah? :huh HAHA, You also give those who appeal a second chance~

11-05-2009, 01:06 AM

Lol... If want me go for tuition but not Form 6, I'll rather save my money and sleep at home. :P

I've decided, don't go for Form 6. Anyone same as me?

amnie
11-05-2009, 01:19 AM
Lol... If want me go for tuition but not Form 6, I'll rather save my money and sleep at home. :P

haha!!i'm wiv u!!but actually i din get f6 but matriks...now i can say bye bye to perlis^^waiting for d offer letter...~again v r waiting:amuse

dreamer1210
11-05-2009, 01:21 AM
yes~ me too. =p
a friend of mine advised me not to go too cause it might cause some "behsong" feeling to others.. they might think that we just go there for fun and show off to them. lol quite true though :nod

11-05-2009, 01:06 PM
So, you all are the ones who got Matrix offer.

Any here who same as me, didn't get Matrix but get JPA. Are you guys going to Form 6?

yuan_renn
11-05-2009, 01:20 PM
yes~ me too. =p
a friend of mine advised me not to go too cause it might cause some "behsong" feeling to others.. they might think that we just go there for fun and show off to them. lol quite true though :nod

Haha, agree. But sometimes when your friends "over praise" you for getting the scholarship you will also "behsong" de, or more precise, "paisay"????The feeling is kinda weird to me:P

Same here. Shuh shuh, go sleep as much as you like!:P

11-05-2009, 01:32 PM
Same here. Shuh shuh, go sleep as much as you like!:P

So? What are you doing now besides sleep? :P

Are you going to Form 6 or Matrix?

zaiy
11-05-2009, 01:53 PM
i get the jpa scholarship for pharmacy. do u know when will we get the offer letter?
i'm suppose to register for matriculation programme today but because of the scholarship, well.. i didnt go. i'll be restless unless i got my hands on the letter.

11-05-2009, 01:54 PM
i get the jpa scholarship for pharmacy. do u know when will we get the offer letter?
i'm suppose to register for matriculation programme today but because of the scholarship, well.. i didnt go. i'll be restless unless i got my hands on the letter.
It will take weeks or months. All you can do is wait.

aune
11-05-2009, 01:56 PM
rest at home la... anyway, does anyone here thinks of getting a part-time job just for fun & earn some $$$ which I don't know whether it will be useful in the future or not..??

dreamer1210
11-05-2009, 02:35 PM
rest at home la... anyway, does anyone here thinks of getting a part-time job just for fun & earn some $$$ which I don't know whether it will be useful in the future or not..??

u mean now before we are going into the pre-u? i think the time is quite limited..

aune
11-05-2009, 02:36 PM
haha... just wanna find ways to curb my boredom...

Eurytos
11-05-2009, 03:23 PM
I don't think attending matrix then leaving halfway is a crime of any sorts ..
If you have been accepted to matrix and jpa, you have earned the right to go for matrix first then dropout halfway. Some ppl may think you are wasting a slot. But i say you have earned the right to reject that place. Just try to understand that accepting the matriculation offer as a fallback in case sthg happens to your jpa application isn't anything wrong. In fact it is the logical and sensible path to take.

Langzhongyue
11-05-2009, 03:44 PM
erm
actually i also came to taylor's to study since january
taking SAM
becoz i got the principal award's
i hv my 1st semester test next week
but after knowing i gt JPA
i become so LAZY
and do not hv mood to study
haiz~~~
my classmates also same as me.........
feel guilty....

gman
11-05-2009, 05:51 PM
i believe the jpa offer letter should arrive in between 1 and 3 weeks. at least that is what happened last year. and don't worry, the things that you need to settle before you enrol can be completed in a short matter of time. probably the medical check up may pose a slight nuisance as you may need to get an appointment before going.

yvonne91
11-05-2009, 06:28 PM
when will we start our school?early of june?end of june?or july??anyone has any idea?

11-05-2009, 06:33 PM
when will we start our school?early of june?end of june?or july??anyone has any idea?
Most likely july. However, it depends on the college's intake. Like mine, I got France engineering and my senior told me that I will be going to MFI and the next intake is July, so I will be going there on July.

zaiy
12-05-2009, 10:42 AM
http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=675&Itemid=1

a friend gave me this link. she said jpa's people called her just now telling the registration will be on this sunday. any others receive the call or letter yet?

PENDAFTARAN PELAJAR BARU

PROGRAM JANGKA PENDEK 2009

17 & 18 MEI 2009

8.00 PAGI

KOLEJ CEMARA / AKASIA, SEKSYEN 18, SHAH ALAM

chihuahua
12-05-2009, 11:05 AM
http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=675&Itemid=1

a friend gave me this link. she said jpa's people called her just now telling the registration will be on this sunday. any others receive the call or letter yet?

PENDAFTARAN PELAJAR BARU

17 & 18 MEI 2009

8.00 PAGI

can i know your friend is in what course??
waaah,, soo early?

zaiy
12-05-2009, 11:14 AM
can i know your friend is in what course??
waaah,, soo early?

she's going for korean programme. bt i guessed it's just for them? i mean, the registration. because she'll be in intec for only 9 months. from what i heard, pharmacy students need to complete A-level for 2 years. or is it a year and half. i'm not sure.

Aries323
12-05-2009, 11:20 AM
I've got the offer from JPA scholarship for architecture course. Pre-u for architecture will be started off in which college? What course of pre-u? Is it A-level? or depends on what country offered to study?

shkstr91
12-05-2009, 11:26 AM
hi there i have a question. i started a-levels in january on my own. then now im offered jpa, either uk or aus. so im wondering do i get an exemption from jpa if i take the a-levels exam now? is it possible to do a-levels on my own? the exams start tomorrow btw.

JunZz
12-05-2009, 11:36 AM

PENDAFTARAN PELAJAR BARU

17 & 18 MEI 2009

8.00 PAGI

Same here...I juz received a call from JPA too...they ask me to register at INTEC on this coming sunday too...haizz...I havent prepared anything yet...:( Can I have ur fren's msn?

zaiy
12-05-2009, 11:53 AM
I've got the offer from JPA scholarship for architecture course. Pre-u for architecture will be started off in which college? What course of pre-u? Is it A-level? or depends on what country offered to study?

i'm not sure which college for architecture but most of the jpa scholars do pre-u in intec, shah alam. it's A-level for jpa scholars. for mara, they need to complete IB.

Aries323
12-05-2009, 11:56 AM
i'm not sure which college for architecture but most of the jpa scholars do pre-u in intec, shah alam. it's A-level for jpa scholars. for mara, they need to complete IB.

how about KBU? ain't some of the scholars start off with their pre-u in KBU?

aune
12-05-2009, 11:58 AM

may i know how long the pre-u in intec is...(for architecture)

star90
12-05-2009, 12:08 PM
how about KBU? ain't some of the scholars start off with their pre-u in KBU?

yea, that's for Australian bond student, they will be doing AUSMAT for 1 and 1/s years before flying to Aussie. :wink Good luck to you. (by the way, I'm not JPA scholar, just dropping by to help out)

zaiy
12-05-2009, 12:11 PM

i'm not sure about architecture course. sorry.

yea, that's for Australian bond student, they will be doing AUSMAT for 1 and 1/s years before flying to Aussie. :wink Good luck to you. (by the way, I'm not JPA scholar, just dropping by to help out)

Australian and German isnt it? in KBU? i'm trying to get more information about this pre-u but i don't know where.

Aries323
12-05-2009, 01:09 PM

INTEC does offer AUSMAT too~ JPA has not send the offer letter for us, I do not know which country they offer me. Sigh.

nelsonyap48
12-05-2009, 01:43 PM
Same here...I juz received a call from JPA too...they ask me to register at INTEC on this coming sunday too...haizz...I havent prepared anything yet...:( Can I have ur fren's msn?

May i know what course you applied for?

cuppycake
12-05-2009, 01:55 PM
hi there i have a question. i started a-levels in january on my own. then now im offered jpa, either uk or aus. so im wondering do i get an exemption from jpa if i take the a-levels exam now? is it possible to do a-levels on my own? the exams start tomorrow btw.

i dont think you can complete A-levels on your own. you have to go to jpa's designated college. i heard someone tried to get exemption from jpa but the jpa officer advised the person from doing so. because the officer said jpa might terminate the scholarship since that said person seems to can afford his own tertiary education.

12-05-2009, 01:58 PM
i dont think you can complete A-levels on your own. you have to go to jpa's designated college. i heard someone tried to get exemption from jpa but the jpa officer advised the person from doing so. because the officer said jpa might terminate the scholarship since that said person seems to can afford his own tertiary education.
However, I believe that they might sponsor the A-levels that you did on your own as long as you are studying in colleges that is recognised by them. Suggest you call them to ask more info.

12-05-2009, 02:01 PM

depends on your country and course
if you got aus,you cant take a-level but AUSMAT instead
and if you got medic,you have to take a level medic

Aries323
12-05-2009, 02:50 PM
u applied for architecture?? me too~

maestro_zouk
12-05-2009, 03:38 PM
same here...i juz received a call from jpa too...they ask me to register at intec on this coming sunday too...haizz...i havent prepared anything yet...:( can i have ur fren's msn?
what course are u in??
Do u apply for english laguage country??

ing
12-05-2009, 04:08 PM
i have question here, anyone here got science?
under science have other course such as chemistry, biology physics, geology.......
we choose the course we want ourselves or jpa choose for us? anyone know? thx...

12-05-2009, 04:09 PM
under science have other course such as chemistry, biology physics, geology.......
we choose the course we want ourselves or jpa choose for us? anyone know? thx...

Of course is you choose it yourself.

mintlover22
12-05-2009, 04:10 PM

Any here who same as me, didn't get Matrix but get JPA. Are you guys going to Form 6?

i'm oledi register 4 f6..
jz wan to learn sumthg instead of jz sleep at home:))

12-05-2009, 04:13 PM
i'm oledi register 4 f6..
jz wan to learn sumthg instead of jz sleep at home:))

yes...same here...

btw, why r some ppl called up by jpa personally to register this sunday? What course did they get?

12-05-2009, 04:28 PM
yes...same here...

Sadly, my name is not in the form 6 database. A lot of my friends registered yesterday...

btw, why r some ppl called up by jpa personally to register this sunday? What course did they get?

That's what I'm wondering too.

12-05-2009, 04:32 PM
yes...same here...

I think is korean engineering.

Sigh... I didn't register for Form 6. :(

12-05-2009, 04:39 PM
why not?....

zaiy
12-05-2009, 04:49 PM
yes...same here...

jpa called them personally because they will receive offer letter a bit late. they should be registering at intec this sunday but the letter might not come by then.
they are all going for korean programme. a short course i think for 7-9 months only.

12-05-2009, 04:52 PM
why not?....

One word, LAZY. haha :P

No la, actually the main factor is if I go, I'll cause trouble to others. All of my friends think that I shouldn't go, because, it's so troublesome!

jocinda
12-05-2009, 05:17 PM
Hey i got JPA law. Do you guys have any idea bout this course? Where do they usually send the students to? UK or Aus only?

12-05-2009, 05:20 PM
Hey i got JPA law. Do you guys have any idea bout this course? Where do they usually send the students to? UK or Aus only?
Congrats, first of all for getting the overseas scholarship for law as many Recomers fail to to get it. Anyway, the actual place you chat about this is at Survey: Law JPA 2009 (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8231&highlight=JPA+law+2009).

jyin
12-05-2009, 05:36 PM
halo...i get science coarse too..
but,i am blurring....what are we going 2 study next?

Scrmath
13-05-2009, 01:05 PM

How do u noe either uk or aus??

Speeddemon
13-05-2009, 01:14 PM
Hi guys i have a question to ask here. Has anyone received the surat tawaran from jpa? I haven't received mine and am a bit worried.

nelsonyap48
13-05-2009, 01:24 PM
Not yet......either this week or nxt week i reckon. dont worry be happy!

Speeddemon
13-05-2009, 01:25 PM
Oh i see...thanks a lot =)

twinkle4_ever
13-05-2009, 02:25 PM
hey, wat are the stuffs that need to bring? wat kelengkapan asrama need 2 bring? hope u guz can share ur list of stuffs to bring.

Files
- Original cert put inside file
- Photostat & sahkan
- Bag and file to bring to class
- Notebook, A4 paper, stationary
Cloths
- Formal shirt with collar
- Slack
- Tracksuit
- Home thsirt
- Outgoing cloths
Needed Things
- iron
- baldi
- soap
- hanger
- sabun pencuci & berus pencuci
- toothbrush & toothpaste
- water heater
- cawan
- mangkuk
- garpu & sudu
- shower things
- dressing things
- panadol, plaster
- 3 in 1 drink
- biscuits
- perfume
- rubber bands
- plastics
- old newspaper
- Towel to clean up.
- Toilet tissue
- Sport shoe
- Formal cover shoe
- Sandal
- Socks
- Nail clipper
- Cotton bud
- Medicine
- Bantal
- Bedsheet
- Blanket
- Brush
- Mirror
- Water bottle
- Toiletries
- Comb
- Powder
- Rubber band
- Pisau
- Torchlight
- Mancis
- Lilin
- Handphone charger
- Watch
- Alarm clock
- Biscuits
- Peeler
- Tin opener
- Syampoo
- Lotion
- Soap
- Pen drive

dreamer1210
13-05-2009, 04:08 PM
what are those original certs that we need to bring?

twinkle4_ever
13-05-2009, 04:17 PM
i am not sure. it will be written in the letter tat u will receive soon.

i hope sum1 will giv their thought regarding stuffs 2 bring coz v need 2 prepare. help please.

zorro
13-05-2009, 07:02 PM
oh i hope the letter will be in our hands asap. at least we'll know the country's they are sending us to, so we'll know earlier whether we're taking AUSMAT or A-Level or ICPU or ADFP or whatsoever foundation programmes.

oh ya, a friend of mine (senior) who's currently studing medicine in Jordan said, we might heve to take A-Level first, then only we know the country we're going, because from what i know, past JPA scholars already know the country JPA's sending them as soon as they knew they secured JPA scholarship.

correct me if im wrong. :D

13-05-2009, 07:07 PM
past JPA scholars already know the country JPA's sending them as soon as they knew they secured JPA scholarship.

correct me if im wrong. :DNo, there is only one year (SPM 2006)where students got to know their country online, others had to wait for offer letter.

JonChua
13-05-2009, 07:28 PM
hey, wat are the stuffs that need to bring? wat kelengkapan asrama need 2 bring? hope u guz can share ur list of stuffs to bring.

Files
- Photostat & sahkan
Cloths
- Slack
- Tracksuit
- Home thsirt
- Outgoing cloths
Needed Things
- iron
- baldi
- soap
- hanger
- water heater
- cawan
- mangkuk
- garpu & sudu
- shower things
- dressing things
- panadol, plaster
- 3 in 1 drink
- biscuits
- perfume
- rubber bands
- plastics
- old newspaper
- Towel to clean up.
- Toilet tissue
- Sport shoe
- Formal cover shoe
- Sandal
- Socks
- Nail clipper
- Cotton bud
- Medicine
- Bantal
- Bedsheet
- Blanket
- Brush
- Mirror
- Water bottle
- Toiletries
- Comb
- Powder
- Rubber band
- Pisau
- Torchlight
- Mancis
- Lilin
- Handphone charger
- Watch
- Alarm clock
- Biscuits
- Peeler
- Tin opener
- Syampoo
- Lotion
- Soap
- Pen drive
uh...isnt it like, common sense to bring all of that?

kanashibari
13-05-2009, 08:47 PM

Files
- Photostat & sahkan
Cloths
- Slack
- Tracksuit
- Home thsirt
- Outgoing cloths
Needed Things
- iron
- baldi
- soap
- hanger
- water heater
- cawan
- mangkuk
- garpu & sudu
- shower things
- dressing things
- panadol, plaster
- 3 in 1 drink
- biscuits
- perfume
- rubber bands
- plastics
- old newspaper
- Towel to clean up.
- Toilet tissue
- Sport shoe
- Formal cover shoe
- Sandal
- Socks
- Nail clipper
- Cotton bud
- Medicine
- Bantal
- Bedsheet
- Blanket
- Brush
- Mirror
- Water bottle
- Toiletries
- Comb
- Powder
- Rubber band
- Pisau
- Torchlight
- Mancis
- Lilin
- Handphone charger
- Watch
- Alarm clock
- Biscuits
- Peeler
- Tin opener
- Syampoo
- Lotion
- Soap
- Pen drive

haha, i could use this as my reference list too!!!

esther89
13-05-2009, 09:31 PM
they only send law students to aussie.
are you going to accept the offer without knowing the country you are going to?
because that seems so weird to me.
in my year, my friends already knew the country they are going when the results were released.
fyi, i didn't get this scholarship though.

13-05-2009, 09:33 PM
they only send law students to aussie.
are you going to accept the offer without knowing the country you are going to?
because that seems so weird to me.
in my year, my friends already knew the country they are going when the results were released.
fyi, i didn't get this scholarship though.

we are already grateful to get the scholarship.
the country assigned is another story

sand3
13-05-2009, 09:39 PM
hey, i got a groupmate from program pendedahan kerjaya seorang doktor.
she mentioned to me that jpa had called her and tell her to go to intec this sunday.
she oso said that she had no idea on whatsoever that is.
so do anyone get call similar to her?
mind to share it with me?

thanks a million ya!!

13-05-2009, 09:58 PM
she mentioned to me that jpa had called her and tell her to go to intec this sunday.

thanks a million ya!!

in recom,maybe your fren is the first case for med scholars
maybe she got russia since russia need short pre-u courses

amnie
13-05-2009, 10:02 PM

thanks a million ya!!

1 of my fren had got a called from jpa too coz she got russia(for medic).those who got russia might get informed by jpa earlier coz they wil need to join a course for 3 months, n wil b leaving malaysia round sept.other medic applicants might need to wait for the letter for the country they get.so good luck ^^ :P

chocomaniac
13-05-2009, 10:30 PM
Anyone here got German engineering? I wonder when we will start our study cos my brain is starting to rust X]

Btw, I can't go for form 6 cos I am not the short-listed one T.T
I got matrik Johor but didnt register cos it's just so far from home...
But, I am now TRYING to flip thru those STPM books/pre-u text at home.
Thinking about going to tuition classes too...but then...I am afraid I would depend too much on tuition classes, since when we enter uni, there won't be tuition classes anymore. So, have to try to depend on myself to understand a topic XD

kanashibari
13-05-2009, 11:15 PM

thanks a million ya!!

do you know her spm results? cos from what i heard, jpa send scholars to respective countries based on their performances. if you're really good, they'll most probably send you to uk, russia, etc.

13-05-2009, 11:24 PM
Anyone here got German engineering? I wonder when we will start our study cos my brain is starting to rust X]

Btw, I can't go for form 6 cos I am not the short-listed one T.T
I got matrik Johor but didnt register cos it's just so far from home...
But, I am now TRYING to flip thru those STPM books/pre-u text at home.
Thinking about going to tuition classes too...but then...I am afraid I would depend too much on tuition classes, since when we enter uni, there won't be tuition classes anymore. So, have to try to depend on myself to understand a topic XD

yah...me. im going to form 6 n tuition at the same time....at that time i didnt have much hope on jpa

debie
13-05-2009, 11:37 PM
1 of my fren had got a called from jpa too coz she got russia(for medic).those who got russia might get informed by jpa earlier coz they wil need to join a course for 3 months, n wil b leaving malaysia round sept.other medic applicants might need to wait for the letter for the country they get.so good luck ^^ :P

same here...
my fren gt d call n he was told to register at UiTM dis sunday...n he gt d country--Russia....he hs a 3-month class at UiTM to study d language b4 going to Russia
bt i wonder y he joins d course at UiTM, UiTM is jz for bumi oni rite??he is chinese...

13-05-2009, 11:42 PM
I thought Uitm only for bumis, no?
Hmm but jenjen also got it there....

13-05-2009, 11:44 PM
same here...
my fren gt d call n he was told to register at UiTM dis sunday...n he gt d country--Russia....he hs a 3-month class at UiTM to study d language b4 going to Russia
bt i wonder y he joins d course at UiTM, UiTM is jz for bumi oni rite??he is chinese...

it is called INTEC
a prepatory college before students study overseas
almost all scholarships hlders including MARA,BNM,PETRONAS sent students there

13-05-2009, 11:44 PM
same here...
bt i wonder y he joins d course at UiTM, UiTM is jz for bumi oni rite??he is chinese...Intec is in UiTM, Shah Alam.

esther89
13-05-2009, 11:50 PM
yeah..it is already a blessing that you get the scholarship..
but people do always aim for the best, right.
like the best uni in the best country.
congratulations though

j
14-05-2009, 12:39 AM
Intec is in UiTM, Shah Alam.

I would say that INTEC is part of UiTM or they call it one of the faculties. There're two UiTM campuses in Shah Alam (Intec and Main Campus).

FYI, those under short programs, they'll be registering on 17 May while those under long programs, they'll be registering on 28 Jun.

14-05-2009, 12:49 AM
hmmm, and german engineering is considered long or short programme? How long is the pre-u? 2.5 years?

debie
14-05-2009, 12:50 AM
FYI, those under short programs, they'll be registering on 17 May while those under long programs, they'll be registering on 28 Jun.

wow, where u gt dis info??
u mean for medic course oni rite??

boy91
14-05-2009, 01:56 AM
hmmm, and german engineering is considered long or short programme? How long is the pre-u? 2.5 years?

It should be long...u can go to intec / uitm website to get more details. (If u really get to study in intec)

http://www.intec.uitm.edu.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=30&Itemid=150

magtum
14-05-2009, 09:23 AM

Hi~ I didn't get Matrix but get JPA overseas.
At the beginning I have decided to go for form 6 to spend my time and also learn somthing new. But the problem is too many new lower six students (50 students per class). So, I think I better dont "steal" the place with them. By the way, some of the students might think that we go for form 6 is just for fun and show off...:(

I get JPA (overseas). But I face a small problem. During the application of JPA, I chose Medicine. Due to my personal reasons I changed the course to social science during interview. And they also helped me to change by filling up the form. When the JPA result is out, I got it. But the website still showed I choose Medicine. So I called them and asked them. Luckily they had re-call back and told me dont worry and they had changed the course for me. But the website still showed Medicine. I'm still a little bit worry...

Scrmath
14-05-2009, 10:21 AM
Does anyone has a list of countries that jpa engineering scholar might be sent to?

14-05-2009, 10:33 AM
Does anyone has a list of countries that jpa engineering scholar might be sent to?

http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/esila_new/pdf/2009_PILN/syaratpiln2009.pdf

Aries323
14-05-2009, 10:39 AM
Sigh. Many full A1 applicants cant get the scholarship, so they are struggling to appeal. JPA try to adjust the policy? What they do to solve problem? I'm worry my offer is threatened. Somehow I'm not full A1~

zaiy
14-05-2009, 01:03 PM
Sigh. Many full A1 applicants cant get the scholarship, so they are struggling to appeal. JPA try to adjust the policy? What they do to solve problem? I'm worry my offer is threatened. Somehow I'm not full A1~

I A2'd few subjects too but I got the scholarship. JPA won't take back the offer right? I mean, they have certain criterias to choose scholars, not only looking at straight a1s cert. So, don't worry. If the appeals end up getting a scholarship, we still have ours. Pray for the best!

Aries323
14-05-2009, 01:18 PM
anyone got offer for architecture course? it seems not much people apply architecture.

aune
14-05-2009, 01:19 PM
anyone got offer for architecture course? it seems not much people apply architecture.

i got it.. do know you what are we gonna study for pre-u?(if you have done some research about it)

Aries323
14-05-2009, 01:37 PM
can anyone tell me what colleges JPA bonds with to send scholars to start off with the pre-u?

i got it.. do know you what are we gonna study for pre-u?(if you have done some research about it)
I don't really know~ but most probably KBU. I'm not sure whether there is possibility to study in INTEC. I went to KBU last time, they told me JPA send scholars to KBU every year and there are some of them taking architecture.

angel_tnp29
14-05-2009, 01:41 PM
I got the IPTA one for JPA and I'm going to matriks under this scholarship. So does anyone here know when we will start for matriks students under JPA? My frens who went to matriks are having their orientation week now and next week they will start with their class. I hope they wont put me with the 2nd intake bcoz if I'm not mistaken matriks 2nd intake will take 2 years to complete...I'm still waiting for my offer letter.

zaiy
14-05-2009, 01:43 PM
can anyone tell me what colleges JPA bonds with to send scholars to start off with the pre-u?

KDU, INTEC, UCSI, Taylor's. just to name a few

haliban
14-05-2009, 03:33 PM
I got the IPTA one for JPA and I'm going to matriks under this scholarship. So does anyone here know when we will start for matriks students under JPA? My frens who went to matriks are having their orientation week now and next week they will start with their class. I hope they wont put me with the 2nd intake bcoz if I'm not mistaken matriks 2nd intake will take 2 years to complete...I'm still waiting for my offer letter.
eh, i thought who got scholarship for local should go for her/his matriks/asasi first? because JPA officer called me saying that i must go to asasi first..then JPA akan uruskan.

why you are waiting for letter?

Langzhongyue
14-05-2009, 03:38 PM

yup
i fren who gt IPTA already went to labuan
u hvnt received the phone call???

angel_tnp29
14-05-2009, 04:21 PM
yup
i fren who gt IPTA already went to labuan
u hvnt received the phone call???

Yes I did but they asked me to wait for the letter. I received called from them on Sunday. I didnt apply for matriks that day.

j
14-05-2009, 04:52 PM

If you're doing your A Levels in INTEC, it'll be 2.5 years aka long programme.

wow, where u gt dis info??
u mean for medic course oni rite??

It depends which country you're going to. Those going to Russia, Poland, Czech Republic and Middle East are under the short program. The rest (Australia, New Zealand, India, IMU....) are long programs.

BTW, Im in INTEC now so I have the info...hehe

dreamer1210
14-05-2009, 05:17 PM
If you're doing your A Levels in INTEC, it'll be 2.5 years aka long programme.

It depends which country you're going to. Those going to Russia, Poland, Czech Republic and Middle East are under the short program. The rest (Australia, New Zealand, India, IMU....) are long programs.

BTW, Im in INTEC now so I have the info...hehe

So you are also a jpa scholar? Mind telling what course did you apply? and how long had you been studying at there? :amuse

Cerav
14-05-2009, 06:32 PM
I wanna noesumthing from my fellow jpa seniors... Can we do double degree during our degree year???

is jpa sumthing like pinjaman boleh ubah petronas...???

boy91
14-05-2009, 06:56 PM
JPA will start sending the letters by 16 May 2009.

http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/esila_new/semakan_PILN09/download/PEMBERITAHUAN.pdf

14-05-2009, 11:57 PM
Hi~ I didn't get Matrix but get JPA overseas.
At the beginning I have decided to go for form 6 to spend my time and also learn somthing new. But the problem is too many new lower six students (50 students per class). So, I think I better dont "steal" the place with them. By the way, some of the students might think that we go for form 6 is just for fun and show off...:(

I get JPA (overseas). But I face a small problem. During the application of JPA, I chose Medicine. Due to my personal reasons I changed the course to social science during interview. And they also helped me to change by filling up the form. When the JPA result is out, I got it. But the website still showed I choose Medicine. So I called them and asked them. Luckily they had re-call back and told me dont worry and they had changed the course for me. But the website still showed Medicine. I'm still a little bit worry...

Yea, my friends told me not to go Form 6. Still not considered as "steal" their places, coz Form 6 is easy to get. If your mark is eligible, then everything done.

About the course, don't worry. Since JPA officer told you they have changed, so what you need to do now is wait for the offer letter. If the letter still states your course is Medicine, then you really have to call JPA to clarify this matter. Otherwise, everything will be fine. :)

15-05-2009, 12:00 AM
I doubt i stole anyone's place. There's only like 15 ppl in my class and the next class has only 5!!!!

zaiy
15-05-2009, 12:26 AM
JPA will start sending the letters by 16 May 2009.

http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/esila_new/semakan_PILN09/download/PEMBERITAHUAN.pdf

the earliest registration will be on 23rd june. it's more than a month!
haih. i cant wait to start studying again. =.=
looks like i have extra time revising alone now.~~

j
15-05-2009, 12:40 AM
So you are also a jpa scholar? Mind telling what course did you apply? and how long had you been studying at there? :amuse

Yeah, Im a jpa scholar currently in INTEC. Have been in INTEC for nearly 2 years (ending my last semester this june), doing biotechnology, bound for the States. So how about you?

I wanna noesumthing from my fellow jpa seniors... Can we do double degree during our degree year???

is jpa sumthing like pinjaman boleh ubah petronas...???

I doubt so. I think JPA only allows you to take minors but not double majors. If you're talking about PILN, it's a scholarship, not pinjaman boleh ubah. Im not sure whether JPA offers pinjaman boleh ubah or not.

nelsonyap48
15-05-2009, 12:43 AM
Finally got some words from jpa.......relieved

j
15-05-2009, 12:45 AM
the earliest registration will be on 23rd june. it's more than a month!
haih. i cant wait to start studying again. =.=
looks like i have extra time revising alone now.~~

nope. The earliest batch to register was French Engineering and Japanese Engineering. (They have registered 2-3 weeks ago). This sunday, those going to Russia, Korea and Middle East will register. Those going to Australia, New Zealand, and the States will register on 28 June. (This info is only applicable to those going to INTEC).

BTW, you still have more than a month to go if you're not registering this Sunday. Enjoy your time. :)

Finally got some words from jpa.......relieved

And what are those words?

15-05-2009, 12:53 AM

I believe he meant this (http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/esila_new/semakan_PILN09/download/PEMBERITAHUAN.pdf)...

Aries323
15-05-2009, 11:46 AM
nope. The earliest batch to register was French Engineering and Japanese Engineering. (They have registered 2-3 weeks ago). This sunday, those going to Russia, Korea and Middle East will register. Those going to Australia, New Zealand, and the States will register on 28 June. (This info is only applicable to those going to INTEC).

BTW, you still have more than a month to go if you're not registering this Sunday. Enjoy your time. :)

For those who going to Aus, NZ and UK will register on 28 June at INTEC? What are the course they applied? And they've been informed what country they offered?

j
15-05-2009, 01:21 PM
For those who going to Aus, NZ and UK will register on 28 June at INTEC? What are the course they applied? And they've been informed what country they offered?

I do not know what courses they applied nor do i know which countries they are going to. All I know is that if you're asked to study in INTEC and you're flying to either of these countries, then you'll be registering on that day.

ayja
15-05-2009, 03:36 PM

The courses they've applied for differs. In the south australian matriculation, it's a mix of pharmacy, medicine, vet science, engineering, agri science, biotech, dentistry. Basically the sciences. And yes, they have been informed which country they're headed for: aus/nz.

dreamer1210
15-05-2009, 06:11 PM
Yeah, Im a jpa scholar currently in INTEC. Have been in INTEC for nearly 2 years (ending my last semester this june), doing biotechnology, bound for the States. So how about you?

I see. =) i applied quantity surveying and still waiting for the offer letter.

So how is the studying life in INTEC? what do the students need to wear when attending classes?

Scrmath
15-05-2009, 08:40 PM
For engineering,cn anyone tell me tat wad country would do wad pre-u here and the duration too...thx...like Australia is ausmat 1.5 yrs sth like tat...

runninghorse
15-05-2009, 09:08 PM
United States - ADFP at INTEC

kykoay
15-05-2009, 09:32 PM
Or it could be in INTI-UC. Its hard to get into Ivies once you're taking the ADTP. (Mainly because "Upper" Ivies don't accept transfer students.)

Aries323
15-05-2009, 10:44 PM
The courses they've applied for differs. In the south australian matriculation, it's a mix of pharmacy, medicine, vet science, engineering, agri science, biotech, dentistry. Basically the sciences. And yes, they have been informed which country they're headed for: aus/nz.

I see. Thanks for ur information.

j
16-05-2009, 12:54 AM
I see. =) i applied quantity surveying and still waiting for the offer letter.

So how is the studying life in INTEC? what do the students need to wear when attending classes?

As far as i know, jpa usually sends students doing QS to Aus. Normally, they'll be doing SAM in INTI-Nilai.

I wont comment much on the college life in INTEC. On Monday, you have to wear formal attire to classes. As for the rest of the school days, you have to wear collared t-shirt and long pants or jeans. No slippers are allowed.

If you're going to INTEC, jpa will send you a booklet of the do's and dont's in INTEC together with your offer letter. So do not worry. :)

btw, dreamer1210, you're from kuching? Which school are you from?

Langzhongyue
16-05-2009, 01:06 AM
j, can i ask you a question?
erm....for the law students
will they study in INTEC?

the application of university problems
we need to apply ourself or the JPA authority will give us help?
becoz in taylors,
they hv placemtent centre which will help students
to do all the uni application

dreamer1210
16-05-2009, 01:42 AM
As far as i know, jpa usually sends students doing QS to Aus. Normally, they'll be doing SAM in INTI-Nilai.

I wont comment much on the college life in INTEC. On Monday, you have to wear formal attire to classes. As for the rest of the school days, you have to wear collared t-shirt and long pants or jeans. No slippers are allowed.

If you're going to INTEC, jpa will send you a booklet of the do's and dont's in INTEC together with your offer letter. So do not worry. :)

btw, dreamer1210, you're from kuching? Which school are you from?

Emm.. So do i still stand a chance to study in INTEC? cause doesn't have good image for INTI. *opps*

Thanks for the information anyway. :amuse

Ya and I'm from kuching high. you too?

sand3
16-05-2009, 10:21 AM
do you know her spm results? cos from what i heard, jpa send scholars to respective countries based on their performances. if you're really good, they'll most probably send you to uk, russia, etc.

she probably got like 13 As if i'm not mistaken...

j
16-05-2009, 08:46 PM

becoz in taylors,

Sorry but i have no idea where law students will be going to. So far I have not heard any law students in Intec so i guess they wont be coming to INTEC.

As for the application stuffs, it depends on which country u're going to. Im currently doing ACTP so I only know hw's the application for unis in the States are like. For those going to the States, you have the privilege of applying to the unis that you favor but of course those unis have to be on jpa's list. (Jpa has a list of unis which you can choose from.) Im nt sure about other colleges but for INTEC, we have a placement office which will help and guide you to apply to those unis in the States. However, they are there just to guide you. You still have to complete the application all by yourself (fill in the forms, write application essays, get recommendation letters, etc....). Once you have completed your applications, they'll help you to send them. JPA will have the final say on which uni u're going though.

For other programs, I cant really help much. You can try asking your facilitators or seniors during the orientation week.

Emm.. So do i still stand a chance to study in INTEC? cause doesn't have good image for INTI. *opps*

Thanks for the information anyway. :amuse

Ya and I'm from kuching high. you too?

Yeah. How many from KHS gt jpa?

runninghorse
16-05-2009, 08:47 PM

becoz in taylors,

very unlikely... so far i dont know anyone who is going to study law here in INTEC. Most probably at taylor...

for the application one, no need to worry as jpa will send an agnet to help us. If you are studying in INTEC, the agent for australia is IDP.

j
16-05-2009, 08:53 PM
very unlikely... so far i dont know anyone who is going to study law here in INTEC. Most probably at taylor...

for the application one, no need to worry as jpa will send an agnet to help us. If you are studying in INTEC, the agent for australia is IDP.

ooo..so the ones helping Ausmat students in INTEC are people from IDP..never knew that

16-05-2009, 09:09 PM
ooo..so the ones helping Ausmat students in INTEC are people from IDP..never knew that

Don't worry much about those applications to universities. I'm sure they will make arrangements for you later.

dreamer1210
17-05-2009, 12:00 AM
Yeah. How many from KHS gt jpa?

If include JPA Overseas, IPTS and IPTS, i think there is 10++ (for those i know).

Do you have students taking quantity surveying course studying in INTEC?

angel_tnp29
17-05-2009, 12:29 PM
Hmm...I hope this is the right thread for me to ask...is there any sponsorship to buy book, laptop and flight ticket from JPA? As I know JPA scholarship will cover living allowances and fees...Bcoz I got IPTA scholarship, so I hav to start preparing as I'm going to matriks by next week...and i think the letter will arrive my home most possibly on mon or tue :-)

runninghorse
17-05-2009, 12:36 PM
If include JPA Overseas, IPTS and IPTS, i think there is 10++ (for those i know).

So far i do not know anyone does.

Hmm...I hope this is the right thread for me to ask...is there any sponsorship to buy book, laptop and flight ticket from JPA? As I know JPA scholarship will cover living allowances and fees...Bcoz I got IPTA scholarship, so I hav to start preparing as I'm going to matriks by next week...and i think the letter will arrive my home most possibly on mon or tue :-)

Only living allowance of RM430per month. No special allowance for books and laptop but i believe you can save from the allowance to buy those. Flight tickets only for students from East Malaysia. Total 2 tickets only. Depart and Return.

j
18-05-2009, 12:21 AM

As far as I know, there's no students taking QS in INTEC.

Actually, there's some book allowance but i forgot how much. It's not sufficient though.

chen
18-05-2009, 12:31 AM
200 for books n stationary..
only paid to on the 1st sem/ 1st payment for allowance...

siewlin
18-05-2009, 01:22 PM

did jpa call u to register at matrik on 11th may??
i get overseas but still register at matrik to take some experience
i stayed there for the whole orientation week
and today the lessons start
many jpa scholars under IPTA and are offered to go into matrik have registered there
just wondering why u din't go for that??

18-05-2009, 01:44 PM
Siewlin, angel_tnp29 didn't apply for Matriculation last year. So her case for getting IPTA (JPA scholarship) is slightly special.

the_anonymous
18-05-2009, 06:36 PM
Hello everyone...sorry, may i ask something stupid (but maybe important to me)

i successfully got the jpa scholarship to go overseas. when i first checked the result, i saw the "jawapan" there was "tiada". Is it true to say that it change to "terima" when we click "Terima tawaran" or change to "tolak" when we click "tolak tawaran"?

because i didn't click anything but my jawapan changed to "terima" automatically after my second log in. Maybe there was someone click for me...(although i click "terima" later on and the windows with "update successfully" popped out) So, overall no problem is it?

18-05-2009, 06:38 PM
Hello everyone...sorry, may i ask something stupid (but maybe important to me)

i successfully got the jpa scholarship to go overseas. when i first checked the result, i saw the "jawapan" there was "tiada". Is it true to say that it change to "terima" when we click "Terima tawaran" or change to "tolak" when we click "tolak tawaran"?

because i didn't click anything but my jawapan changed to "terima" automatically after my second log in. Maybe there was someone click for me...(although i click "terima" later on and the windows with "update successfully" popped out) So, overall no problem is it?
Yup, no problem

Scrmath
18-05-2009, 07:47 PM
So far nobody gt letter rite?walao so eager and worried..

kanashibari
18-05-2009, 08:01 PM
not yet but i believe they'll start sending to those who got local ipta first since those people need to register by 23 may, next week.

waiting...

pureint91
18-05-2009, 08:08 PM
Hope the letter will reach fast, many preparation nid 2 b done~

siewlin
18-05-2009, 10:25 PM
need to certify anything at previous school ??

18-05-2009, 11:04 PM
need to certify anything at previous school ??

im sure those copies like:

-birth certificate (yours,father,mother)
-sijil berhenti sekolah
-spm rsult
-slip gaji(maybe)
-IC

and it isnt necessarily certified by ur school's principal
can be certified by any
-Pegawai Kelas A
-Pesuruhjaya Sumpah
-other school's principals
and some other people

pureint91
18-05-2009, 11:11 PM
I tot we hand in those in our interview dy?

18-05-2009, 11:16 PM
I tot we hand in those in our interview dy?

that was for interview
these maybe needed for college registration

Aries323
19-05-2009, 11:46 AM
The letter still not arrived yet. Anyone got it?

zaiy
19-05-2009, 11:56 AM
The letter still not arrived yet. Anyone got it?

they just start sending the letters last saturday.
i guess the earliest we'll receive it is in this week.

19-05-2009, 12:01 PM
they just start sending the letters last saturday.
i guess the earliest we'll receive it is in this week.

and could be a week before college registration!!!
dont bash me cos that is written on eSila
hehehe

zaiy
19-05-2009, 12:13 PM
and could be a week before college registration!!!
dont bash me cos that is written on eSila
hehehe

i wont bash you for god sake. haha
yea. it could be rite? prior to when we are registering.
sigh. but i wish the letter will come this week even if i'll be registering on july.
need to prepare a lot of things.

Vincent91
19-05-2009, 12:21 PM
Originally Posted by j http://www.recom.org/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?p=243563#post243563)

So, j, can i ask? When is germany engineering is likely to register if we r studying INTEC?

JonChua
19-05-2009, 12:47 PM
So, j, can i ask? When is germany engineering is likely to register if we r studying INTEC?
Same time as all the rest. Which was last yr, 29th June.

winter11_splash
19-05-2009, 02:11 PM
guys..i'd sent an email 2 jpa few days ago regarding d offer letter.
n they said d offer letters will b post on 29th mei..
patient u guyz.:P:P:P

zaiy
19-05-2009, 02:20 PM

REALLY??? silly billy goo goo. dont play with heart oh jpa~

and this? :
Dengan ini dimaklumkan juga bahawa surat tawaran penajaan Biasiswa Persekutuan JPA akan dihantar mulai 16 Mei 2009 melalui pos laju kepada calon-calon yang berjaya secara berperingkat selewat-lewatnya dalam tempoh satu (1) minggu sebelum tarikh pendaftaran di pusat-pusat persediaan. Tarikh pendaftaran di pusat-pusat persediaan bagi calon-calon yang telah menerima tawaran biasiswa adalah seperti berikut:-

Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) : 23 Jun 2009 hingga 14 Julai 2009
Program Ijazah Dalam Negara (PIDN) :
Asasi di IPTA ? 23 Mei 2009 dan 28 Jun 2009
IPTS ? 30 Mei 2009 hingga 10 Ogos 2009

haih. now i'm being impatient. =.=

Aries323
19-05-2009, 02:31 PM
What??they really say this? oh my god~ but their announcement in the web mentions 16 may. How come change to 29 without any notice? Sigh~~~

magtum
19-05-2009, 02:44 PM
Surat tawaran akan dipos secara berperingkat. Surat tawaran yang mula dipos pada 16 Mei ialah bagi kursus yang akan mula pengajian awal. Pihak kami telah menyelaraskan supaya surat tawaran akan sampai kepada pelajar sekurang-kurangnya 3 minggu sebelum kursus bermula kecuali bagi kursus yang akan mula dalam masa terdekat ini seperti Kursus Perubatan di Rusia.

Above is the email that I get from JPA.

DoomScythe
19-05-2009, 04:44 PM
I know most of you are anxious about the letter, but in most probability, it will arrive only 2 weeks before your enrollment date (usually late June). So that 2 weeks will be very packed, to get many things sorted. Enjoy the time you have before that. :)

winter11_splash
19-05-2009, 07:52 PM
this is d email i got from jpa

Surat tawaran akan dipos laju pada 29 Mei 2009.

Siti Zaharah Omar
Unit Penawaran Latihan Dalam Perkhidmatan
Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan, JPA

Telefon: 03-88853060
Faks : 03-88892172

xkiwi
19-05-2009, 09:43 PM

Siti Zaharah Omar

29th May? I thought the JPA people posted the offer letters starting from 16th May already? Awww. I've been 'camping' by my letter box since then. So disappointing. T.T

Anyone got their letters already?

Melzie
19-05-2009, 09:52 PM

Siti Zaharah Omar

Can I hear an 'oh dear!' from everyone??? :P

Actually, we should just be patient for the letters. After all, for those who has been accepted, in the end, you'll still be getting the letter. Just wait.

And in the mean time, just fill your days with activities. After this, in uni, who knows when you'll be able to have a stress-free playtime.

iracle
19-05-2009, 10:04 PM
oh dear.
29th may.
but then, it might not be fully accurate though.
just like during the release of the result.:(

zaiy
19-05-2009, 10:10 PM
I know most of you are anxious about the letter, but in most probability, it will arrive only 2 weeks before your enrollment date (usually late June). So that 2 weeks will be very packed, to get many things sorted. Enjoy the time you have before that. :)

may i know what else in the parcel? offer letter one thing for sure.
anything to be 'disahkan oleh bla bla' or need penjamin?

angel_tnp29
20-05-2009, 12:03 AM
29 May? The officer told me that I'm going to matriks on 25, with the second intake of 1 year program...I'm still waiting for my letter too..since it will be post to us by using pos laju, I'm not going anywhere but stay at home now and waiting for the letter...I thought it will be arrive at least by 2day...hmm...seem that I'm not alone:-)

20-05-2009, 12:23 AM
29 May? The officer told me that I'm going to matriks on 25, with the second intake of 1 year program...I'm still waiting for my letter too..since it will be post to us by using pos laju, I'm not going anywhere but stay at home now and waiting for the letter...I thought it will be arrive at least by 2day...hmm...seem that I'm not alone:-)

you will get it earlier
that 29 mei is for those oversea students since they register late

angel_tnp29
20-05-2009, 01:05 AM
you will get it earlier
that 29 mei is for those oversea students since they register late

Hope so. It is not an easy task to plan for my trip to Matriks without knowing the exact date...

20-05-2009, 04:32 AM
you know you got jpa,don't go matric...

angel_tnp29
20-05-2009, 08:04 AM
you know you got jpa,don't go matric...

I didnt apply for matriks before. For JPA, I got IPTA for Research Universities. As we all know, to get access into IPTA, there are only several ways - Matriks,Form 6 and Foundation/Diploma. I didn't get UPU, and I can't go to Asasi as I'm non-Bumi. Between Matriks and Form 6, I only got form 6 because I didn't apply to go for matriks. Now I got JPA, and they will put me in Matriks first. After I done my matriks, I have to apply for social science courses in Research Universities in order to continue my scholarship. No wonder a lot of people become blur about my situation as there are only 3 people (include me, the officer told me so) in Malaysia who got JPA IPTA and have to go to matriks although they didn't apply for it before. :P

Aries323
20-05-2009, 10:44 AM
I didnt apply for matriks before. For JPA, I got IPTA for Research Universities. As we all know, to get access into IPTA, there are only several ways - Matriks,Form 6 and Foundation/Diploma. I didn't get UPU, and I can't go to Asasi as I'm non-Bumi. Between Matriks and Form 6, I only got form 6 because I didn't apply to go for matriks. Now I got JPA, and they will put me in Matriks first. After I done my matriks, I have to apply for social science courses in Research Universities in order to continue my scholarship. No wonder a lot of people become blur about my situation as there are only 3 people (include me, the officer told me so) in Malaysia who got JPA IPTA and have to go to matriks although they didn't apply for it before. :P
Haha~ I never heard about case like yours. Means you are going to matrik under JPA??? Weird....

Melzie
20-05-2009, 11:47 AM
Haha~ I never heard about case like yours. Means you are going to matrik under JPA??? Weird....

It's not a rare case, actually. I've several friends going to matrix under JPA :)

Aries323
20-05-2009, 11:57 AM
It's not a rare case, actually. I've several friends going to matrix under JPA :)
I see. What course they applied usually?

20-05-2009, 01:05 PM
ceh...so confusing the scholarship procedure this year.

j
20-05-2009, 05:30 PM

This year it's going to be on the 28th June.

aea91
20-05-2009, 05:36 PM
ceh...so confusing the scholarship procedure this year.

yea! i agree.. this year you can check ur results with ur IC number alone.. what if other people who have access to our IC number, click the reject button in order to sabotage us?

AaronJ
20-05-2009, 05:40 PM
yea! i agree.. this year you can check ur results with ur IC number alone.. what if other people who have access to our IC number, click the reject button in order to sabotage us?

Then, you have to think why there are ppl out there who hate you..
haha,actually I dont think anyone will do that..

tadaa
20-05-2009, 07:00 PM
Then, you have to think why there are ppl out there who hate you..
haha,actually I dont think anyone will do that..

u think so???
my friend got oversea medic and somebody used his ic number and rejected the
thing on the second day.
fortunately he noticed it and called jpa to complain.
there are ppl like that out there u know....

20-05-2009, 07:20 PM
u think so???
thing on the second day.
there are ppl like that out there u know....That's some friend that you know of there =) Yet another reason not to give out sensitive personal information to other people

AaronJ
20-05-2009, 07:23 PM
u think so???
thing on the second day.
there are ppl like that out there u know....

really?
It's sad..
dont worry..
karma will get tat guy..

kanashibari
20-05-2009, 08:08 PM
i was quite paranoid so i checked the status almost everyday... just incase if someone sabotaged me. hahaha!!!

20-05-2009, 08:24 PM
u think so???
thing on the second day.
there are ppl like that out there u know....Seriously, I think JPA should have done it in a more secured way, as it is not difficult at all to find out one person's I.C. number, at least I would be able to do so if I want to. However I think the other person is just too evil to reject the other's scholarship, this type of people should never be treated as friend anymore( I believe only friends could have chance to access to his I.C. number).

kenntan
20-05-2009, 08:34 PM
thats why... i think those bad fella will get the proper treatment and consequences in their future.. it is not good to destroy other people's dream... just strive for yourself ... do not disturb others...

let me share one story : there is one of my friends who is really evil and bad.. and .... btw... not to mention he was one of my best friend last time.... in those days when we were in form 4 and form 5... u know there are a lot of competition between clubs members and society members in order to get the posts of the clubs and societies... there is this person.. who really really wanted himself to be famous and grand... therefore... although i was a best friend of him .. he backstabbed me ....and grabbed away a lot of posts and glory... however, i dont think he is happy with his life.. many of his friends left him alone.. btw do u think he is going to be successful in the future if he keeps on doing bad deeds.???...In this society, there is a need to be kind and good as there is always karma who reflects back on ur deeds.... thx for listening to my stories

ash91
20-05-2009, 08:40 PM
what goes around comes around.haiz.

20-05-2009, 08:48 PM
Lets stick to thread's topic.

Aries323
20-05-2009, 09:29 PM
i was quite paranoid so i checked the status almost everyday... just incase if someone sabotaged me. hahaha!!!
me too...haha~

Scrmath
20-05-2009, 09:35 PM

Reminiscing,i check my status till midnight 12am!Cuz afraid the terima bcome tolak..lol:nuts

angel_tnp29
20-05-2009, 09:44 PM

yup. Not because I applied for it, but because of JPA arrangement~

AaronJ
20-05-2009, 09:57 PM
I heard from my friends that we will know the results of our appeal this friday?
Is this true?

pureint91
20-05-2009, 11:24 PM
I oso checked until midnite, luckily no ppl change my status~

meiso
20-05-2009, 11:32 PM
http://lokesiewfook.blogspot.com/2009/05/memo-to-pm-on-psd-scholarships.html

Melzie
20-05-2009, 11:52 PM

Haha. Yeah, I did that too. Until the very last minute :))

joyce91
21-05-2009, 12:04 AM
Luckily,i've a lot of best friends around me.So,i believe them and they believe me(v noe each IC clearly),finally no weird thing happened

shreya
21-05-2009, 02:01 AM
im studying in intec now for medic in russia under JPA..im quite confused.after this how long do i have to further my studies in russia..ist 6 years?...or 7 years..do they have any preparatory course like foundation in medicine in russia

Renpei
21-05-2009, 11:49 AM
im studying in intec now for medic in russia under JPA..im quite confused.after this how long do i have to further my studies in russia..ist 6 years?...or 7 years..do they have any preparatory course like foundation in medicine in russia
According to what i know it should be 6 years cause last time i went to an expopendidikan and ask abt further studies for medic in russia. The person ressponsible told me that for medical coures in russia actually need 7 years after ur spm. 6 years of medical studies and 1 year of pre-medical studies, That pre-medical studies is somesort llike what u r going to study right now.

joyce91
21-05-2009, 12:39 PM
According to what i know it should be 6 years cause last time i went to an expopendidikan and ask abt further studies for medic in russia. The person ressponsible told me that for medical coures in russia actually need 7 years after ur spm. 6 years of medical studies and 1 year of pre-medical studies, That pre-medical studies is somesort llike what u r going to study right now.
bt last time i contact the agent of RSU and they said 7 yrs if u take 3 mths fast track preparation because the 3 mths preparation only learn smthg about the russian & med,it's nt a foundation.

21-05-2009, 01:29 PM
Hello, I'm a JPA Germany graduate and I will be organising a live chat session on Friday 22 May 2009 to answer some questions that you might have.

Feel free to drop in anytime during the chat.

I might not be able to answer any technical questions regarding the scholarship application or forms etc but I am more than willing to share my experiences during and after my studies.

For details, please see the thread here. (http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8575)

meiso
21-05-2009, 07:51 PM
http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/115041?tid=1
http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/115044?tid=1

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/115010?tid=1

21-05-2009, 07:55 PM
http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/115041?tid=1
http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/115044?tid=1

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/115010?tid=1
come on. Enough of this conspiracy. If they take back the scholarship from those who got it and redistribute it or does not make any change, one of the parties can only complain. That's all. Every year is the same, someone will complain one. Both parties has just have to live with it.

aea91
21-05-2009, 09:15 PM
Seriously, I think JPA should have done it in a more secured way, as it is not difficult at all to find out one person's I.C. number, at least I would be able to do so if I want to. However I think the other person is just too evil to reject the other's scholarship, this type of people should never be treated as friend anymore( I believe only friends could have chance to access to his I.C. number).

agreed. what's the point of having the password we created?

Aries323
21-05-2009, 11:09 PM
agreed. what's the point of having the password we created?
Yes...that's right! Anyway now already confirmed. No more terima and tolak icons right??

jyin
21-05-2009, 11:43 PM
Yes...that's right! Anyway now already confirmed. No more terima and tolak icons right??

wat do u mean by no more terima and tolak icons?

goh91
22-05-2009, 12:04 AM
i hv a question here...
any jpa scholar here receive jpa's letter???
bcos jpa authorities annnouce that they hv sent all letter out on 16 mei,but i didnt receive yet...

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
22-05-2009, 12:10 AM
i hv a question here...
any jpa scholar here receive jpa's letter???
bcos jpa authorities annnouce that they hv sent all letter out on 16 mei,but i didnt receive yet...

juz be patient...u'll receive it a bit late...
it depends on the location actually..
but, u should be alert with poslaju van...hehe..:wink

goh91
22-05-2009, 12:14 AM
ok...thx....i will be more patient...

Scrmath
22-05-2009, 12:47 AM
wat do u mean by no more terima and tolak icons?

Means,now is after 12 may ady,so none of us cn access to terima or tolak anymore..it too means that other ppl cant sabotaj u by rejecting the offer anymore..

Aries323
22-05-2009, 01:09 AM
Means,now is after 12 may ady,so none of us cn access to terima or tolak anymore..it too means that other ppl cant sabotaj u by rejecting the offer anymore..
yaya....it's right~

breakmx
22-05-2009, 03:07 AM
Guys n gal , i have a Q
I was wondering does JPA scholarship cover laptop expenses?
Because petronas offered up to 3.5K for laptop if im not mistaken.
I just don't wana end up buying high end laptop and find out that it could have been covered.haha
thx in advance

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
22-05-2009, 04:02 AM
Guys n gal , i have a Q
I was wondering does JPA scholarship cover laptop expenses?
Because petronas offered up to 3.5K for laptop if im not mistaken.
I just don't wana end up buying high end laptop and find out that it could have been covered.haha
thx in advance

JPA doesn't cover ur laptop expenses..:cry

Buzzerman
22-05-2009, 01:22 PM
PLKN letter just arrived home.
Is there anyway can I reject/skip that PLKN?

yaw91
22-05-2009, 01:54 PM
can .. just reject it on the reason of study..haha. if u wanna 2 go 2 plkn.. it is very suffering

nelsonyap48
22-05-2009, 02:29 PM
Cant reject lo(except you are pregnant!).......but can defer!

Aries323
22-05-2009, 03:46 PM
PLKN letter just arrived home.
Is there anyway can I reject/skip that PLKN?
Do deferment~ U can~ That's a pengecualian form in the letter. Send together JPA offer letter. They need black and white. I've gone to the program, I'm second batch~

aea91
22-05-2009, 07:51 PM

fortunately yes. haha.

poutingdoll
22-05-2009, 08:59 PM
Anyone got their PILN offer letter yet other than the Russian group....?

Aries323
22-05-2009, 11:29 PM
Anyone got their PILN offer letter yet other than the Russian group....?
Not yet. All of us are very anxious~I think they post the letter stage by stage. Those who starts their study earlier will get it first, and those start studying later will receive it a bit late. If not mistaken~

CS8195
23-05-2009, 12:06 AM

For those who get Architecture(Australia) course, you will be placed at KBU International College to do AUSMAT. I'm JPA scholar batch 2007 and currently taking Bachelor of Environments(Architecture) at University of Melbourne. Feel free to ask any questions.

Aries323
23-05-2009, 01:33 AM
For those who get Architecture(Australia) course, you will be placed at KBU International College to do AUSMAT. I'm JPA scholar batch 2007 and currently taking Bachelor of Environments(Architecture) at University of Melbourne. Feel free to ask any questions.

If it is Architecture in New Zealand or UK? Which college they send us for pre-u? I'm curious as I got architecture under jpa.Thanks!

poutingdoll
23-05-2009, 07:30 AM
Not yet. All of us are very anxious~I think they post the letter stage by stage. Those who starts their study earlier will get it first, and those start studying later will receive it a bit late. If not mistaken~

How r we to know when our course would start? I hv dropped all other offer Matrix and Assis Science for this......

hobartlim
23-05-2009, 12:41 PM
How r we to know when our course would start? I hv dropped all other offer Matrix and Assis Science for this......

(This is from JPA)

Dengan ini dimaklumkan juga bahawa surat tawaran penajaan Biasiswa Persekutuan JPA akan dihantar mulai 16 Mei 2009 melalui pos laju kepada calon-calon yang berjaya secara berperingkat selewat-lewatnya dalam tempoh satu (1) minggu sebelum tarikh pendaftaran di pusat-pusat persediaan. Tarikh pendaftaran di pusat-pusat persediaan bagi calon-calon yang telah menerima tawaran biasiswa adalah seperti berikut:-

1. Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) : 23 Jun 2009 hingga 14 Julai 2009

2. Program Ijazah Dalam Negara (PIDN) :
a) Asasi di IPTA ? 23 Mei 2009 dan 28 Jun 2009
b) IPTS ? 30 Mei 2009 hingga 10 Ogos 2009

Dalam surat tawaran tersebut akan menyatakan negara pengajian dan tarikh pendaftaran di pusat persediaan bagi Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) dan bagi Program Ijazah Dalam Negara (PIDN) akan dinyatakan IPTS yang ditawarkan dan tarikh pendaftaran bagi program persediaan.

Taklimat mengenai penajaan Biasiswa Persekutuan JPA akan diadakan selepas calon-calon mendaftar di pusat-pusat persediaan.

Hope it helps.

kykoay
23-05-2009, 12:45 PM
Of course it does buddy. :D

Don't think we'd be in the same preparation centre even if we are bound for the same country. (As historical records suggest.)

hobartlim
23-05-2009, 12:58 PM
Mr. Koay! Gd to see u around in recom! LOL!
That'd be darn eh? Won't know for sure till next Friday though.
All the best!

jocinda
23-05-2009, 03:04 PM
hey hobart. what i heard from my friends is the letter will be sent in stages. Those letters which were sent off by JPA on 16/5 are those who have to report themselves early, especially those who got IPTS. And ours one will be sent on 29/5. This is basically what i got from my friends.

23-05-2009, 03:20 PM
29/5? Not 28/5?

Arrgghh! Another patience is fooling with me...

jocinda
23-05-2009, 03:35 PM
29/5? Not 28/5?

Arrgghh! Another patience is fooling with me...

One day only?? Makes no difference?? :laugh

23-05-2009, 03:40 PM
One day only?? Makes no difference?? :laugh

No, I just want to know the exact date. :P

jocinda
23-05-2009, 03:44 PM
No, I just want to know the exact date. :P

Oh i see. Which course are u going under JPA?

23-05-2009, 03:46 PM
Oh i see. Which course are u going under JPA?
She is going under General Engineering. Overseas.

23-05-2009, 03:55 PM
Kepo Boyz_zoo! :P

Haha, however he's right. Jocinda, how about you?

poutingdoll
23-05-2009, 03:57 PM
(This is from JPA)

1. Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) : 23 Jun 2009 hingga 14 Julai 2009

2. Program Ijazah Dalam Negara (PIDN) :
a) Asasi di IPTA – 23 Mei 2009 dan 28 Jun 2009
b) IPTS – 30 Mei 2009 hingga 10 Ogos 2009

Dalam surat tawaran tersebut akan menyatakan negara pengajian dan tarikh pendaftaran di pusat persediaan bagi Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) dan bagi Program Ijazah Dalam Negara (PIDN) akan dinyatakan IPTS yang ditawarkan dan tarikh pendaftaran bagi program persediaan.

Taklimat mengenai penajaan Biasiswa Persekutuan JPA akan diadakan selepas calon-calon mendaftar di pusat-pusat persediaan.

Hope it helps.

THANK YOU......

Maybe u do not understand my question, my apologies,
"Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) : 23 Jun 2009 hingga 14 Julai 2009"

How do I know when I am suppose to report if I do not receive any letter? Hv you tried calling JPA?

hobartlim
23-05-2009, 04:14 PM
How do I know when I am suppose to report if I do not receive any letter? Hv you tried calling JPA?

For PILN, the letter should arrive on the 29th of May. That should contain all ur info on which college u're going, date & time to report, probably ur contract, details of the scholarship etc.

All the best!

pureint91
23-05-2009, 04:36 PM
29th may, confirm? Nt stage by stage meh?

23-05-2009, 04:38 PM
29th may, confirm? Nt stage by stage meh?
That is what they mean by stages. 16 May onwards for local then May 29 onwards for overseas.

hobartlim
23-05-2009, 04:39 PM
hey hobart. what i heard from my friends is the letter will be sent in stages. Those letters which were sent off by JPA on 16/5 are those who have to report themselves early, especially those who got IPTS. And ours one will be sent on 29/5. This is basically what i got from my friends.

Yeap, that's what I heard also. Fingers crossed. What course did u apply?

pureint91
23-05-2009, 04:41 PM
Oic, i gt engineering overseas, u?

jellybeanmonster
23-05-2009, 04:47 PM
Going or not going to form 6 is your choice, I don't think class will start that early either, you'll need to buy uniforms again, and maybe books? Books can get from SPBT but what about registration fees? Hehe, just my opinion.

As for the preparation, I think you just need to polish up your knowledge related to the course. Say like you take engineering then maybe you can read up some stuffs related to it, or..maybe just do some revision on physics? After half a year of hiatus, I think my brain is kinda rusted already haha! I got some matric revision books from my senior so I'll read up something from there for the time being (:

Btw I rejected PASUM (UM foundation), save money save time, plus air ticket is expensive, no point wasting money for something I'm not going to do.

Why am I always talking about money ah? :huh HAHA, You also give those who appeal a second chance~

STPM books no SPBT.. all books cost very expensive, i joined on the first week till now, so far books still can be excused, but after mid terms break, i will be going away cuz teachers expect everyone to have a book.

poutingdoll
23-05-2009, 10:06 PM
STPM books no SPBT.. all books cost very expensive, i joined on the first week till now, so far books still can be excused, but after mid terms break, i will be going away cuz teachers expect everyone to have a book.

aiyorh :amazed no SPBT......

holy_spring
24-05-2009, 01:03 PM
yea~
the book are costly~!!
at least rm40 for each book~~
(corect me if im wrong.. but i really found that in the bookstore)

and no spbt
just for the big big reference book such as chambell or soloman which i know we can find the book in school library or public library~~

CS8195
24-05-2009, 02:56 PM
If it is Architecture in New Zealand or UK? Which college they send us for pre-u? I'm curious as I got architecture under jpa.Thanks!

If you get NZ n Aus, the pre-u course will be AUSMAT(1.5 years) at KBU. If UK then u will be placed at intec for A-level(2 years)

TheMuse
24-05-2009, 08:56 PM
Hey, I have an important question.

When we filled up the form, is there an address field? I forgot if there was an address field or not, and I'd be screwed if they send the letter to IC address, because my IC address isn't the same as my current address.

Anyone remember?

24-05-2009, 08:57 PM
Hey, I have an important question.

When we filled up the form, is there an address field? I forgot if there was an address field or not, and I'd be screwed if they send the letter to IC address, because my IC address isn't the same as my current address.

Anyone remember?
Yes, there is the address field. They will send to the address stated in the address filed not your IC's address.

aune
25-05-2009, 01:54 PM
If you get NZ n Aus, the pre-u course will be AUSMAT(1.5 years) at KBU. If UK then u will be placed at intec for A-level(2 years)

hey, CS8195.. could you please please please answer my questions regarding architecture in the thread>> http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=1928&highlight=architecture
i hope that you can be a faithful consultant in the above thread..
thank you!! :))
and to those who will be studying architecture, please discuss about architecture in that thread as well, alright? don't use a more general thread. gracias.

singjune
25-05-2009, 11:49 PM
hi, just wanted to know anyone here with business(pentadbiran perniagaan) course oversea??
i really hope can find one as i really hv no idea about mostly which college am i going for my pre u studies in this particular course....
i try to get the info through googling but it seems vry few ppl apply it....
really hope to get some info about it

prawnie
26-05-2009, 07:46 PM
Do JPA scholars (those selected to go overseas) need to do Malaysian studies and Islamic/Moral studies when they're doing their pre-U courses in Malaysia?

26-05-2009, 07:56 PM
Do JPA scholars (those selected to go overseas) need to do Malaysian studies and Islamic/Moral studies when they're doing their pre-U courses in Malaysia?
It depends on the college that you were assigned to by JPA but it most likely yes.

dreamers1111
26-05-2009, 09:52 PM
erm... i was wondering if anyone could help me with this or in the same spot as i am.... i applied for overseas engineering but they give me ipts cause there's no seats left. so i accepted it and was wondering any of you are in the same situation as mine had received the letters yet? thanks....:)

nelsonyap48
26-05-2009, 10:18 PM
Can anyone here tell me whether or not the intake for INTI nilai is over? I got Computer Science for overseas, but i heard my friend said intake already over, dont know true or false

Melzie
26-05-2009, 10:36 PM

It depends on the college that you were assigned to by JPA but it most likely yes.

Eekk!!! Still have to hafal the 36 moral values??? :cry What does Moral values have anything to do with medicine anyway??? (I'm taking medic)

26-05-2009, 10:39 PM
Eekk!!! Still have to hafal the 36 moral values??? :cry What does Moral values have anything to do with medicine anyway??? (I'm taking medic)
like it or not, you still bear with it. However, you do have to memerise all the nilai. Moral Education in college is very easy and nothing much one. The certificate will only show that one has passed or failed.

j
26-05-2009, 10:46 PM

Nope...You dont take Pendidikan Moral anymore. In INTEC, for the non-muslims, you'll be taking subjects like Introduction to Theology, Civilization, Contemporary Legal Issues and bla bla bla...For the muslims, they'll be taking Islamic courses...

For Inti, I guess you have to take Pengajian Am.. For other colleges, im not too sure...

Can anyone here tell me whether or not the intake for INTI nilai is over? I got Computer Science for overseas, but i heard my friend said intake already over, dont know true or false

Even if the intake is over, they'll arrange a place for you so dont worry.

prawnie
26-05-2009, 11:12 PM
j, does that mean we must still do MALAYSIAN STUDIES?

26-05-2009, 11:16 PM
j, does that mean we must still do MALAYSIAN STUDIES?
yes if the college assigned to you requires you to learn it. You have to learn it. No exception to JPA scholars.

marijuana31
26-05-2009, 11:34 PM
anybody got the kejuruteraan teknikal jepun and still doesnt receive their letter???
im blurred....there 2 batches of japanese scholars for jpa izzit?
the 1st one is now studying in UM and the second one is still waiting for the letter?
izzit correct?

dreamer1210
27-05-2009, 12:00 AM

Don't worry, there will be a special intake for jpa scholars in july. :)

nelsonyap48
27-05-2009, 12:07 AM
Thanks, glad to hear it!

zaiy
27-05-2009, 12:33 AM

I think that subject is compulsory during pre-u.

marijuana31
27-05-2009, 12:55 AM
lol its just a name... :cry
watever lol... :nuts
was just asking anyway... :P
btw anybody got the same course as me pls reply....
at least i know there's someone else...
its kejuruteraan teknikal jepun... :))
thx...

zaiy
27-05-2009, 01:10 AM
lol its just a name... :cry
watever lol... :nuts
was just asking anyway... :P
btw anybody got the same course as me pls reply....
at least i know there's someone else...
its kejuruteraan teknikal jepun... :))
thx...

eh, students taking kejuruteraan teknikal jepun have registered in um right?
try to gather recomers there arent u? hehe