View Full Version : so wat's after getting JPA??
hmmmmm
10-05-2009, 10:49 PM
i juz got JPA. okay great. but the thing is.
the country : TIADA MAKLUMAT. apa ini?
so we r gonna hav to wait for the offer letter. then wat?
how long more till we enter colleges?
do we get to choose?
wat benefits do we get?
i really need to now SO SO much more about JPA. anyone has any sort of website or anything? or information at least?
i'm considering to at least get a part time for now to maybe earn a few more bucks to get myself some clothes =)
wat's nexT? mulling over it. help.
hey. those who viewed this thread maybe u could leave a comment? cmon man. talk to me =)
MaSterZ-TaKinGs
10-05-2009, 11:15 PM
do we get to choose?
wat benefits do we get?
i really need to now SO SO much more about JPA. anyone has any sort of website or anything? or information at least?
i'm considering to at least get a part time for now to maybe earn a few more bucks to get myself some clothes =)
hey. those who viewed this thread maybe u could leave a comment? cmon man. talk to me =)
yes, u'll know the country when u get ur offer letter..
ur pre-u will strt around end june @<hidden> early july...
nelsonyap48
10-05-2009, 11:34 PM
Mine same too....
debie
10-05-2009, 11:39 PM
it's better u call jpa 2mr to clarify evrything
Langzhongyue
10-05-2009, 11:53 PM
i really hope that we can get our offer letter faster
so that it can clearify our question
nelsonyap48
11-05-2009, 12:02 AM
No need call so soon.....just sit back and wait the letter. maybe sit on the porch every morning wait postman!
Take it easy la. End of June or early July intake. In the meanwhile, have lotsa fun and spend time with your parents! =D
11-05-2009, 01:04 PM
1. Waiting the offer letter at home.
2. Prepare for the knowledge related to your course.
3. Eat balanced meal.
4. Take enough rest/sleep.
5. Practise any outdoor activities to relax yourself.
6. Exercise regularly.
7. Calm! :))
fira6907
11-05-2009, 08:12 PM
1. Waiting the offer letter at home.
2. Prepare for the knowledge related to your course.
3. Eat balanced meal.
4. Take enough rest/sleep.
5. Practise any outdoor activities to relax yourself.
6. Exercise regularly.
7. Calm! :))
i love this suggestion/.....bu i also curious about the letter...anyone know...when???
do we get to choose?
wat benefits do we get?
Browse through the multitude of older threads here at ReCom and you'll find plenty of answers to your questions. :)
Saikit
11-05-2009, 08:59 PM
zzz... get scholarship ady also so tension :notrust
haha,.. ya ya.. now, we have to maintain/improve our "excellence".
Langzhongyue
11-05-2009, 09:18 PM
hehehe
are they stated something like
we need to maintain a minimum marks for every exams?
hehehe
are they stated something like
we need to maintain a minimum marks for every exams?
at least an A minus la... hahhahaha
chocomaniac
11-05-2009, 10:40 PM
Seriously??? An A minus minimum???
I am an unpredictable person. At times I might shine with great results but at the same time, I might get unexpected result...hehe
chihuahua
12-05-2009, 08:30 AM
Seriously??? An A minus minimum???
I am an unpredictable person. At times I might shine with great results but at the same time, I might get unexpected result...hehe
DITTO!
same here!
haha..it's hard to maintain gd rslts...I'm kind of worried too..
bLaCk_PeArL
12-05-2009, 09:08 AM
at least an A minus la... hahhahaha
:omg Really? A minus? Its hard.... .Now I'm really worried :(
aiya... relax la... I am only assuming
esther89
13-05-2009, 11:59 PM
aren't you all curious about which country you will be going to?
so you will just simply accept it just because it is going to be overseas.
what if it is indonesia or india?
14-05-2009, 12:14 AM
aren't you all curious about which country you will be going to?
so you will just simply accept it just because it is going to be overseas.
what if it is indonesia or india?
Hey, didn't you refer to the "syarat-syarat PILN" before you applied for it? There're countries stated for different courses. I'm wondering why people keen on disliking Indo or India? No offence though. :P
14-05-2009, 12:19 AM
Hey, didn't you refer to the "syarat-syarat PILN" before you applied for it? There're countries stated for different courses. I'm wondering why people keen on disliking Indo or India? No offence though. :P
Cause it is Third World Countries. Anyway, regardless to what country one was assigned to, one be thankful that they got JPA scholarship.
14-05-2009, 12:26 AM
to keiko : i guess if u go to a doctor n see his qualifications from indon...well ...it sounds a wee bit dubious...
esther89
14-05-2009, 12:28 AM
to keiko : i guess if u go to a doctor n see his qualifications from indon...well ...it sounds a wee bit dubious...
yeah..i agree with you.
would you choose a doctor graduated in uk or a doctor graduated in indon?
i believe most people would have more faith in doctors from uk.:)
14-05-2009, 12:33 AM
Well, it's caused by different viewpoints from different people. And I'll say that's something sounds like sarcastic? Hmm... Should reconsider this predicament.
14-05-2009, 12:35 AM
Hey, didn't you refer to the "syarat-syarat PILN" before you applied for it? There're countries stated for different courses. I'm wondering why people keen on disliking Indo or India? No offence though. :PI think it's more because of living conditions there, even though Indonesia has two universities rank higher than UM in Life Sciences and Biomedicine, while India has good reputation for medical education. Sometimes people tend to prefer Czech Republic and Poland because they are in Europe, although they are still very new to us in term of medical course.
do we get to choose?
wat benefits do we get?
This information is only applicable to those who are going to INTEC. If you're doing short program, you'll be registering on 17 May while for long programs, registration date is on 28 Jun.
14-05-2009, 12:43 AM
I think it's more because of living conditions there, even though Indonesia has two universities rank higher than UM in Life Sciences and Biomedicine, while India has good reputation for medical education. Sometimes people tend to prefer Czech Republic and Poland because they are in Europe, although they are still very new to us in term of medical course.
Yea, I know. However, I think this shouldn't be an obstacle for those who want to pursue their dreams, merely because of this reason? It's ridiculous... If someone can't even bear with the bad living conditions, how could he/she qualified to become a doctor? Like what you said, India has good reputation for medical education. So, does that mean Europe has everything good? Actually I knew the reason already, yet I still want to trouble myself for asking this silly question.
14-05-2009, 12:43 AM
Well, it's caused by different viewpoints from different people. And I'll say that's something sounds like sarcastic? Hmm... Should reconsider this predicament.
yeah well, it's called discrimination but it's a fact of life... and stigmas are one of the hardest things to remove from society...
i guess ppl prefer uk n all those european countries because it has more 'oomph' if u say u got a scholarship to study in uk rather than god-knows-where in indonesia (what more with the image of indons as pendatang asing tanpa izin)....this situation is especially prominent in Malaysia where jaga-ing 'face' is so precious...
<end of digression>
14-05-2009, 12:46 AM
yeah well, it's called discrimination but it's a fact of life... and stigmas are one of the hardest things to remove from society...
i guess ppl prefer uk n all those european countries because it has more 'oomph' if u say u got a scholarship to study in uk rather than god-knows-where in indonesia (what more with the image of indons as pendatang asing tanpa izin)....this situation is especially prominent in Malaysia where jaga-ing 'face' is so precious...
<end of digression>
Furthermore, maybe they are pampered. In countries like India and Indonesia, the facilities there are not as good as ours. My mum went to India and comment that Malaysia is like heaven for those living in India.
nelsonyap48
14-05-2009, 12:50 AM
Well, india or no india, if jpa offer you the scholarship to there, then you have no options but to look for alternatives.....
technicolor
14-05-2009, 12:54 AM
There are no India and Indo for Science *whistles*
nelsonyap48
14-05-2009, 12:57 AM
Can someone provide the link that shows the courses/ countries for jpa overseas...
14-05-2009, 12:58 AM
Can someone provide the link that shows the courses/ countries for jpa overseas...
http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/esila_new/pdf/2009_PILN/syaratpiln2009.pdf
nelsonyap48
14-05-2009, 01:06 AM
Thank you, that's very kind of you!
hmmmmm
15-05-2009, 01:15 PM
YAY ARCHITECTURE IS NOT GONNA B AT INDON OR INDIA ahahaha a sigh of relieve.
but i wan UK. i dun wan NZ or AUS. UK UK UKU K UK UK UK UK U KU K UKUKU KU K PLS!!!!
i wanna go there see blonds. i wanna go there do A LOT OF STUFFS.
Furthermore, UK is a gateway to continental Europe rite :) pray for me k ppl.
hey wat's with the short program n long program?? i dun get u. wat r u referring to??
19-05-2009, 05:19 PM
thread closed. The question can be asked in the main JPA 2009 thread