View Full Version : Discussion: Stpm 2010
sugan
18-05-2009, 05:28 PM
HELLO 2010 STPM-er ,
Let our journey begin.
lets all aim for 4-flat and band 6 muet.
let me introduce myself,:laugh
Name: sugan*
School: -
Stream: Science , Physics
Why enter form 6: my best option
i hope you guys will also introduce yourselves.
*if there is other relevent detail to be added, please notify me.
this thread is made to help stpm 2o1o student in our studies and issue related to our studies
Seniors, ex-stpmers and experienced students , please step out of the crowd and guide us through our journey
Anyone taking MUET end of this year?
Club Royal Condo (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
anbbly
18-05-2009, 09:49 PM
thx sugan for kicking start tis thread~
name:anbbly
sch:smk sultan ibrahim
stream:science (physics)
yea..i m going to take muet at d end of 2009~
wat abt u?
btw,anyone who r taking both bio n physics tis year?
Lil_live
18-05-2009, 09:59 PM
thx sugan for kicking start tis thread~ name:anbbly sch:smk sultan ibrahim stream:science (physics) yea..i m going to take muet at d end of 2009~ wat abt u? btw,anyone who r taking both bio n physics tis year?
Goodness, you are taking both? I am still thinking. Have you started tuition yet? Yea, I am taking MUET end of this year too. Anbbly, r u doing as private candidate or in school as school candidate?
Name : Lil_live
School: SMK Green Road
Stream: Biology
nameloo
19-05-2009, 05:32 AM
Well
Hello all!
Name:nameloo
School:SMK Munshi Abdullah
Stream:Biology -_-*
Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya
19-05-2009, 07:49 AM
when does form 6 class start?
nameloo
19-05-2009, 04:28 PM
Mine has started today....
GOSH!!
The schedule is so hectic n terrible n tiring!!
I've just reached home from school. I have to stay at school till 4pm.
-_-**
cllai
19-05-2009, 08:43 PM
halo newbie here ,stream :bio my school already start last week
jellybeans
19-05-2009, 09:48 PM
Hello all 2010 STPMers!
I'm from SMK Seafield, Subang Jaya, Selangor. Taking Bio. All teachers warned us it's gonna be SUPER tough and we need to be prepared to work SUPER hard. Esp for science subjects we'll have to rush to finish the syllabus and getting the experiments done and all.
Classes just started this week and we were given tons of homework di! Like for MUET, we were asked to write an essay entitled, "Form Six is better than College" agree or don't agree, and give reasons why. Haha. And apparently we'll get to do alot of presentations for MUET, for my school la.
But currently I'm still waiting for JPA appeal but I highly doubt I'm gonna get it, as there's so many news/complains about it lately that the distribution of the scholarship just isn't done fairly and some rich people even got it through connections! How unfair isn't it! :( esp to people who come from low/below average income family. ISH.
Anyways, I'm not gonna give a speech here don't worry. hehe. Just hope that we'll keep this STPM 2010 thread alive by sharing our new life/study experiences and if there's any tips on anything, do share yea so that we can help each other! :)
And if everyone else ask you why you wanna study form 6, it's so hard, so long, only makes us suffer, difficult to get in uni, bla bla bla and discouraging comments like that and esp if you got good SPM result but still have to end up in STPM (like me), don't be discouraged! Tough or not, it all depends on how WE OURSELVES perceive it individually! I always believe if you're determined and willing to give your best (incld working hard la), nothing is too difficult for us! :) Most importantly, don't let what others criticise about form 6 affect you! Be positive!
Go y'all STPMers! We can do it!
Ooh, thanks for bearing with my cheong hei-ness :P
anbbly
19-05-2009, 11:58 PM
Goodness, you are taking both? I am still thinking. Have you started tuition yet? Yea, I am taking MUET end of this year too. Anbbly, r u doing as private candidate or in school as school candidate?
yea..i m taking both :Pso anyone here same v me?
my sch start teaching today~n my math tuition start as well~
others wil start in june~
lil_live,i m sch candidate~i do bio class n hav physics tuition outside~
u gonna think faster otherwise u wil drop behind d syllabus~
actually i don hav 100% confidence to take 5 subjects but i wil work 101% hard as it is my own decision~
my teacher said if really feel pressure n cant cope v it..i can drop one of them in upper six..
but i hope i can cope v it n handle it well~~
all d best to all STPM-er 2010!!:))
Hello all 2010 STPMers!
I'm from SMK Seafield, Subang Jaya, Selangor. Taking Bio. All teachers warned us it's gonna be SUPER tough and we need to be prepared to work SUPER hard. Esp for science subjects we'll have to rush to finish the syllabus and getting the experiments done and all.
hi jellybeans~it's really a bit long..haha..
yea..i think most of us here same v u..
gt gd results in spm but end up in stpm..
so i believe tat it is our own choice n is d best for us..
don think abt other things anymore~
stay focus on ur studies n work vvv hard for our bright future~~:)
Megamate
20-05-2009, 09:53 PM
Hello all 2010 STPMers!
Classes just started this week and we were given tons of homework di! Like for MUET, we were asked to write an essay entitled, "Form Six is better than College" agree or don't agree, and give reasons why. Haha. And apparently we'll get to do alot of presentations for MUET, for my school la.
But currently I'm still waiting for JPA appeal but I highly doubt I'm gonna get it, as there's so many news/complains about it lately that the distribution of the scholarship just isn't done fairly and some rich people even got it through connections! How unfair isn't it! :( esp to people who come from low/below average income family. ISH.
Anyways, I'm not gonna give a speech here don't worry. hehe. Just hope that we'll keep this STPM 2010 thread alive by sharing our new life/study experiences and if there's any tips on anything, do share yea so that we can help each other! :)
And if everyone else ask you why you wanna study form 6, it's so hard, so long, only makes us suffer, difficult to get in uni, bla bla bla and discouraging comments like that and esp if you got good SPM result but still have to end up in STPM (like me), don't be discouraged! Tough or not, it all depends on how WE OURSELVES perceive it individually! I always believe if you're determined and willing to give your best (incld working hard la), nothing is too difficult for us! :) Most importantly, don't let what others criticise about form 6 affect you! Be positive!
Dear Jellybean,
I love your encouraging words about F6. Any idea when the JPA appeal results will be annouced?
anbbly
20-05-2009, 11:38 PM
tmr ba~but i din put much hope..i gt jpa for ipta n i tried to appeal for d overseas one..
i start my chemistry class today..forget lots of things tat we had studied..haha
wat abt u guys?start studying oredi?
n feel free to share ur problem here..in studies..we can discuss n solve it together~
nameloo
21-05-2009, 03:39 AM
Everyone's brain has been rusted badly from the long holiday. LOL
I also have tough time understanding my Chemistry class yesterday....*sigh*
superflames
21-05-2009, 09:09 PM
Hello guys....im doin my form 6 in SMK Seafield. In science stream. I've got to say i can already feel the pressure although this is the 1st week we have started studyin in school...LeTs Do OuR BesT TogetheR :)
freakyz
21-05-2009, 09:15 PM
Name : why put name if there's username on the left side??
School : SMK Victoria a.k.a Victoria Institution
Stream : 3x science
First of all, I never thought of taking STPM... Everyone says it's very hard bla bla bla and then take another path like matrix,SAM,A-level and etc... But let's say, you pass a simple test(easy path) with flying colours, would it bring a sense of achievement to you? Or hard test with flying colours? STPM is the hardest pre-u among these. If you can get through this exam with flying colours, then you're a few steps ahead compare to others in university. Take STPM as a challenge!! Don't let other people tell you what to do.
STPM is more on critical thinking skill whereas SPM is more on rote learning. That's why some students with excellent result in SPM will drop like weigh ball in STPM. But of course have to read la, at the same time think more like the Einstein... we're all Einsteins right now.
FYI, I was tricked by those aunties uncles that VI is a very good school. That was a few decades ago la.... My innocence had led me to this school. This school's standard has really dropped and more on co-curriculum side. If you want academically good, go for MBS lol.... no joke. During orientation, it was fun, but suddenly we were taught to sing cheer songs and then did Haka Dance (google it). I'm coming here to study la, not doing nonsence thing. I'm still trying to adapt with this school. If I can't handle it, I may change to their rival school. XD
All the best to lower 6 students, learning is a never ending adventure. So don't ever think STPM is a waste of time. Only those didn't get good result due to laziness is wasting time.
kckh123
21-05-2009, 09:23 PM
HI everyone.
Name:Kenneth
School:SMK SEAFIELD
Stream:Science(BIO)
hi all form 6ers.I guess by now all of us are experiencing nightmares in school because I seriously am.It's totally different from form 5 in terms of syllabus and the amount of time we have.It has only been about two weeks and I'm already so tensed.Even so I'll not give up and keep trying my best.Hope you guys out there do the same.GAMBATE everyone!!!
sugan
21-05-2009, 10:13 PM
Anbbly, i am taking Muet this year.
Are we the only Recom members taking Stpm?
I love form 6!
Stuy Smart And Study Hard.
SENIORS PLEASE HIJACK THIS SITE TO HELP US
Zoloft Sickness (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/zoloft/)
goh91
21-05-2009, 11:53 PM
i need help here to solve math T question.
1.given that 2^a=3^b=18^c,show that ab=c(b+2a)
2.if 3(4^p)=5(2^p) and 9(8^p)=10(4^p), show tat 2^(p+1)=5
any1 pls help me pls...urgent bcos it's needed 2moro...
thx in advance...
anbbly
22-05-2009, 12:00 AM
freakyz..u take both bio n physics?me too~~giv me 5~~:P
btw,try ur best to adapt to ur current sch~
n pass ur stpm v flying colours to show other ppl tat u hav made a wise choice~:nod
sugan,seem nt many recom members taking stpm tis year..
anyway,we all here intend to gt excellent results in stpm~tat's enuf~
working hard together:))
i m currently in bio class now..really wish to transfer back to physics class..
d aura in bio cls nt really comfortable to me..huu :cry
but it's easier for me staying in bio cls since i take 5 subjects..
confusing now..i wanna study hard but at d same time enjoy my F6 life..
happier make things easier rite?haha..
holy_spring
22-05-2009, 12:48 AM
i just know the solution of the b question~~
[3(2^2p)]=[5(2^q)]^2
9(2^4p)=25(2^2q)
x2/5; 18/5(2^4p)=10(2^2q)
9(2^3p)=10(2^2p)
9(2^3p)=18/5(2^4p)
2^4p/2^3p=9x5/18
2^p=5/2
2^p+1
=2(2^p)
=2(5/2)
=5
i think is like this la
because i also got this question from my teacher on today
and we may discuss at class tomorrow
hope you get what i did up there
haha ^^
hi~
im here
new form 6 student~!
ee
i take science in my stpm and for bio lane
hope we can share all things of stpm here ya~~
Strive for STPM~!!!
by the way..
goh
did you know how to solve the square root 44-24square root 2 ??
goh91
22-05-2009, 01:14 AM
thx for ur ans....
hehe[/QUOTE]
not really understand ur question actually...
i cant imagine the queation...sorry...
holy....why we need to x2/5???
anbbly
22-05-2009, 01:16 AM
i need help here to solve math T question.
1.given that 2^a=3^b=18^c,show that ab=c(b+2a)
2.if 3(4^p)=5(2^p) and 9(8^p)=10(4^p), show tat 2^(p+1)=5
any1 pls help me pls...urgent bcos it's needed 2moro...
thx in advance...
i hav solve d first question~~but i skip some easy part..mayb u should add into~
hope it is correct~~
1. 2^a=3^b
alog32=b .......1
b/a=log32.......2
2^a=18^c
alog32=clog32+2clog33
so b=cb/a + 2c
ab=cb + 2ac
ab=c(b+2a)
AlvinLee91
22-05-2009, 01:17 AM
Sorry for disturbing... but
goh91, I just want to inform you that the result for 2nd intake for matrix is out. Check it at Keputusan Rayuan Program Matrikulasi Sesi 2008/2009 thread.
goh91
22-05-2009, 01:18 AM
alvin,i checked already...din get tho...
AlvinLee91
22-05-2009, 01:22 AM
alvin,i checked already...din get tho...
Oh, so sad to hear that.:(
It is very hard to get it coz my school just 2 person got it. Anyway, good luck for your STPM.
fran28
22-05-2009, 02:27 PM
hi everyone!
I'm from SMK Alam Megah
Yes,many said that the school is lacking experience and good teachers in form 6
but, thats not the most important thing right?
Its only 2nd week and yet,we have so much to catch up!
Imagine the double number of chapters to study!
Well,good luck and all the best to everyone
Show them form 6 is not the worst option either..
tmr ba~but i din put much hope..i gt jpa for ipta n i tried to appeal for d overseas one..
i start my chemistry class today..forget lots of things tat we had studied..haha
wat abt u guys?start studying oredi?
n feel free to share ur problem here..in studies..we can discuss n solve it together~
hi!anbbly...u dun wan accept ipta offered by jpa?or u study f6 while waiting for the offer letter?
anbbly
22-05-2009, 03:12 PM
hi!anbbly...u dun wan accept ipta offered by jpa?or u study f6 while waiting for the offer letter?
yup..i din accept d offer..i m studying form six now~:nod
freakyz
22-05-2009, 08:06 PM
freakyz..u take both bio n physics?me too~~giv me 5~~:P
btw,try ur best to adapt to ur current sch~
n pass ur stpm v flying colours to show other ppl tat u hav made a wise choice~:nod
sugan,seem nt many recom members taking stpm tis year..
anyway,we all here intend to gt excellent results in stpm~tat's enuf~
working hard together:))
i m currently in bio class now..really wish to transfer back to physics class..
d aura in bio cls nt really comfortable to me..huu :cry
but it's easier for me staying in bio cls since i take 5 subjects..
confusing now..i wanna study hard but at d same time enjoy my F6 life..
happier make things easier rite?haha..
Icic, study hard and play hard. Strive for the best in next year and don't drop the extra subject! XD Try to post up when there is any problem relating to STPM. Can we summarize the books that are the best for each subject? There are many perceptions in other forums, made me confused....
Is that true that fajar bakti doesn't publish TYT book anymore? I can't find TYT books in Popular Petaling Street. =.=
anbbly
23-05-2009, 12:33 AM
Icic, study hard and play hard. Strive for the best in next year and don't drop the extra subject! XD Try to post up when there is any problem relating to STPM. Can we summarize the books that are the best for each subject? There are many perceptions in other forums, made me confused....
Is that true that fajar bakti doesn't publish TYT book anymore? I can't find TYT books in Popular Petaling Street. =.=
now is oxford fajar..now they jus published d new vision(vol.1 & 2)..TYT is one of d authors..:nod
there is a thread talk abt d reference books for F6..==i wan to noe more abt F6==try to take a look at other thread..it wil b v useful~~ =)
fran28
23-05-2009, 10:14 AM
now is oxford fajar..now they jus published d new vision(vol.1 & 2)..TYT is one of d authors..:nod
there is a thread talk abt d reference books for F6..==i wan to noe more abt F6==try to take a look at other thread..it wil b v useful~~ =)
for chemistry by oxford fajar is ace ahead series,juz like our spm success series. ..the chemistry book consists of vol1&2 and phy,organic and inorganic chem is compiled in these books..
Bio..they also have vol 1&2 as well as for maths T
Heck,not sure bout physics since i dont take that subject
my school use ace ahead series for all science and maths subject except for PA( which is book by Penerbit Ilmu Bakti),I'm not very sure whether this book will be sufficient for exam,so anyone could pls recommend a better book for PA?
anbbly
23-05-2009, 12:03 PM
for chemistry by oxford fajar is ace ahead series,juz like our spm success series. ..the chemistry book consists of vol1&2 and phy,organic and inorganic chem is compiled in these books..
Bio..they also have vol 1&2 as well as for maths T
Heck,not sure bout physics since i dont take that subject
my school use ace ahead series for all science and maths subject except for PA( which is book by Penerbit Ilmu Bakti),I'm not very sure whether this book will be sufficient for exam,so anyone could pls recommend a better book for PA?
for bio i think longman is better than oxford fajar..
for physic our sch is using oxford fajar tis year..las year is pelangi..
math for sure pelangi is sufficient enuf..feredal is nt bad too..
PA i m nt sure abt tat..but our sch using LP(a nt really famous publisher..ha..):nod
fran28
23-05-2009, 12:18 PM
for bio i think longman is better than oxford fajar..
for physic our sch is using oxford fajar tis year..las year is pelangi..
math for sure pelangi is sufficient enuf..feredal is nt bad too..
PA i m nt sure abt tat..but our sch using LP(a nt really famous publisher..ha..):nod
are u in lower6 this year? Me too!
My sch is currently using all the ace ahead series
federal?hmm i;ll try to check it out when i visit the bukstore next time:)
shiqinlee
23-05-2009, 08:10 PM
1)for chemistry,what is the best book? oxford fajar or longman?
2)for math T, is it the oxford fajar ace ahead ok?
what is the difference between oxford fajar and longman?
which one is much easier to understand?
anyone..please help!!
utun91
23-05-2009, 09:38 PM
Hello everyone!:))
I'm Alexandra of SMK SIMANGGANG, Sri Aman (ghostly town) taking physics class. I reject matriculation and go to Form 6 through appeal.
I will take MUET end of this year as a private candidate.
PA, Chem and Math lessons started this week. My physics teacher only enter the class but will not teach until after holiday. We have no Math T teacher and my MUET teacher was not entering the class, busy preparing for Teacher's Day celebration state level.
I agree that the F6 teachers are lack of experience because both of my Math & Chem only have 2 years of experience and my phy teacher is 3 year.
For Chemistry books, my teacher suggest
- Success in Chemistry (Fajar Bakti), Q&A STPM Chem (Longman) and 5-Year Series STPM Chem (Longman)
According to my Phy and Chem teachers, Oxford Fajar is easier to understand compare to Longman.
We have only ONE BOOKSTORE here and it sucks. Not many option available 4 science books..I could only see LONGMAN. Have to wait until we go to Kuching city to buy the suggested textbooks. :huh
holy_spring
24-05-2009, 12:24 PM
thx for ur ans....
not really understand ur question actually...
i cant imagine the queation...sorry...
holy....why we need to x2/5???[/quote]
to find the something same to equal with the next equation.
understand what i said ma??
hehe..
utun91~
wah~
your school still havent start o??
my school seems start so fast~
sTuPiDdgAl
24-05-2009, 12:49 PM
hi....pls help me to solve this question...thanks!!!
Mathematics T
No.1.Solve the following simultaneous equations:
2^x - 5^y = 3
2^x-3 + 5^y-2 = 21
sugan
24-05-2009, 01:58 PM
WOW, THE SITE IS GROW FAST, anbbly.
goh91 is the question an equation.
Vaporizer volcano (http://volcanovaporizer.net/)
utun91
24-05-2009, 04:59 PM
yup holy_spring, unfortunately we havent started yet. My 2 friends, sitting behind me even playing chess to spend the free time and get caught once by the PK 1 during suppose to be MUET lesson. :P Some even sleep, dont know what to do, cant blame them. This school never produce straight A's student in STPM until last year but of the Art stream. 2 students. Therefore, people thought I'm the craziest person in town for going to F6 :laugh. But as the STPM past high achievers said b4, it all depends in ourself...rite??
fran28
24-05-2009, 05:05 PM
utun, why dont u have both books frm longman and oxford? then u can have more info as well
dont buy all the books,maybe buy/borrow it frm ur seniors?
utun91
24-05-2009, 05:36 PM
utun, why dont u have both books frm longman and oxford? then u can have more info as well
dont buy all the books,maybe buy/borrow it frm ur seniors?
i already buy the longman 4 all the subjects from a senior..4 half price:))..only hv 2 find the oxford fajar one now i guess..why i never thought about borrowing? totally can save my money:P..i will try to ask them and hopefully they are willing to borrow the books...
anbbly
24-05-2009, 08:26 PM
are u in lower6 this year? Me too!
My sch is currently using all the ace ahead series
federal?hmm i;ll try to check it out when i visit the bukstore next time:)
yea:)i think for math pelangi is enuf ady..plus federal passed year questions u can gt A in ur stpm~(if u r hardworking enuf..ha..)
1)for chemistry,what is the best book? oxford fajar or longman?
2)for math T, is it the oxford fajar ace ahead ok?
what is the difference between oxford fajar and longman?
which one is much easier to understand?
anyone..please help!!
there r threads talking abt d stpm reference book..somehow we had talked abt it b4..pls read through d other threads of stpm..
pelangi:simple n straight forward
longman:simple but comprehensive
oxford fajar:comprehensive
these r information fr a smart senior..:)
WOW, THE SITE IS GROW FAST, anbbly.
goh91 is the question an equation.
ya sugan~i m happy to see tat..
we can fight through stpm together~:nod
lawteoh
24-05-2009, 09:22 PM
hi....pls help me to solve this question...thanks!!!
Mathematics T
No.1.Solve the following simultaneous equations:
2^x - 5^y = 3
2^x-3 + 5^y-2 = 21
Solve liao la.. see my post under the Maths T thread. Not that difficult.
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8151
sugan
24-05-2009, 11:07 PM
my school, is using,Chemistry: fajar baktiPhysics: fajar baktiMath T paper 1 and 2 : pelangi
SweetCrissy4u live (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/SweetCrissy4u)
Caniedk
25-05-2009, 05:03 PM
Well,
Halo comrade,
name: caniedk
school: SMK Bandar Bintulu
stream:Bio, still waiting to change stream
Bio and mathematics T sohai
markwongsk
25-05-2009, 05:05 PM
my school, is using,Chemistry: fajar baktiPhysics: fajar baktiMath T paper 1 and 2 : pelangi
Firstly, alert is a better word...
Secondly, A way "to" improve my...
Thirdly, This "IS" ...
sugan
25-05-2009, 08:22 PM
my school is having a trip to ukm, probably after the school holiday for the physics students . the bio student are going somewhere else. If i am not wrong an exhibiton related to anatomy.
what is going on at ukm? who else is going ?
LIVE SEX (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
anbbly
25-05-2009, 10:36 PM
my school is having a trip to ukm, probably after the school holiday for the physics students . the bio student are going somewhere else. If i am not wrong an exhibiton related to anatomy.
what is going on at ukm? who else is going ?
i hav no idea abt tat..but there's an international conference at UPM during tis coming holidays..we can claim quite high marks fr tis activity..anyone going??
sugan
26-05-2009, 07:27 PM
you have to pay RM 98.00 to attend the conference upm.In addition, the conference take place for 5 days.
Homework is piling up.
Siena live (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/Siena)
nkc6060
26-05-2009, 07:58 PM
helo i am new here ........
also going lower 6 this year
i'm from chung ling , penang ...
any suggestion for future math T tuition teacher in penang?
gt any idea ?
sugan
26-05-2009, 08:14 PM
are taking bio or physics nkc 6060?
Wiki vaporizer (http://vaporizerwiki.com)
czhong
26-05-2009, 11:10 PM
elox.. i'm new here.. from-SMKBatu8,Puchoing- Fiz student.. any1 interest 2 take fiz tuition.. i'm forming a group of <10.. d tuition at USJ..
contact me directly through email- cyn1181@<hidden> if interested..
URGENT~ i nid 2 settle tis thg ASAP.. plz help me 2 ask if any of ur frens who takes fiz interest 2 hv a tuition.. Thx.. :((headache wif tis prob) sobsob~
lawteoh
27-05-2009, 12:55 PM
elox.. i'm new here.. from-SMKBatu8,Puchoing- Fiz student.. any1 interest 2 take fiz tuition.. i'm forming a group of <10.. d tuition at USJ..
contact me directly through email- cyn1181@<hidden> if interested..
URGENT~ i nid 2 settle tis thg ASAP.. plz help me 2 ask if any of ur frens who takes fiz interest 2 hv a tuition.. Thx.. :((headache wif tis prob) sobsob~
I think ur email might be censored by the moderator later.. cz posting of email is not allowed in recom.. =) anyway, hope u can get the numbers.. all the best. =)
anbbly
27-05-2009, 03:01 PM
you have to pay RM 98.00 to attend the conference upm.In addition, the conference take place for 5 days.
Homework is piling up.
haha..yea..i paid for it ady..i m going to kuala tahan for a camp tis friday..after tat straight away to UPM..it's gonna to b kinda fun n exhausted~:P
sugan
28-05-2009, 07:48 PM
what camp are you going for,anbbly?
this holidays have to finish up my homeworks(ssssssssss)
where could i get the pelangi maths T reference book? ( small and green in colour)
Washington Marijuana Dispensaries (http://washington.dispensaries.org/)
anbbly
28-05-2009, 10:26 PM
jus a camp held by my former secondary sch..
our teachers left some place especially for us =P
yea..i oso hav lots of hw to do..
so after coming back i hav to lock myself in d room..
hmm..d galary in ur area doesn't sell it?o u can gt it from ur seniors?
sugan,hav u done ur 1st physics exp?
i had done it today..i m quite blur v d dicussion n analysis of data..
sugan
29-05-2009, 03:04 PM
physics practical have not started yet, while chemistry we have done twice
Live Sex Webshows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
jianyi_crystal
30-05-2009, 02:12 AM
hi, i seem new here (a bit late right?), i may say Form 6 is not my first choice, but please don shoot me.
name: jian yi
school: SMK(P) Jalan Ipoh
stream: science bio
reason: my last choice
First of all, i fell i really stupid, because wasting my time do many application but eventually get nothing. The main reason is everybody talk only the -ve things about STPM, and also the disadvantage of Form 6 in my school from my senior. i really distress when get nothing.
now already the third week of Form 6, i believe that what i have gone through, my teacher say human is like this, like to talk bad things, and may be also because themselves didn't do well. actually stpm is one of the best pre-u compare to matrix, foundation and diploma, it is hard, but remember no pain no gain, Form 6 student always is mature compare to other student in varsity.
the syllabus is compact and skillful, mean that we shall be more intelligent, that is what I see. i love knowledge, i believe people who love knowledge sill also love form 6. just continue our battle, don't look back, one road lead to others path, no one will fail in the end. do hard and enjoy form6, it will make us different.
i heard form 6 class soon will delay until 4pm, is it real? any person know about it?
30-05-2009, 02:15 AM
there was a meeting today to dicuss it...
yes...i support form 6...it was my first choice of study if it werent for scholarship
jianyi_crystal
30-05-2009, 02:23 AM
there was a meeting today to dicuss it...
yes...i support form 6...it was my first choice of study if it werent for scholarship
so where are u now?
30-05-2009, 02:26 AM
form 6 in the meantime...
jianyi_crystal
30-05-2009, 02:30 AM
ok, same fate. don't need to sleep?
30-05-2009, 02:31 AM
going to...Nite!
jianyi_crystal
30-05-2009, 02:32 AM
night too.zzzzZZZZZ
czhong
30-05-2009, 04:06 PM
ya.. my teacher told us skul start at 7.30 n end 4.00pm jz like pre-U stud.. n tis probably will be start after tis 2weeks holiday.. phew~~ wondering can we all study for such long time evyday.. :oh
So the semester system has truly started? Now I'm having fits of nostalgia...
sugan
31-05-2009, 03:45 PM
no,the semester system has not 'truely' started. it is nice to see senior posting in this thread.
Though, now he have tutorial classes inthe afternoon
Club Royal Condos (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
daisylady
31-05-2009, 08:20 PM
Oh. Cool. This is simply great. Finally there's a thread for us lower 6th formers. First off, I'm new, well not really new but you can say I'm new. I didn't participate that much over here, just been reading and reading the posts. Some of them really helps so thank you. I decided to be an active user over here, if you don't mind. Well of course you don't. Heh.
Name: Desi (as in "daisy")
School: SM All Saints, Likas, Sabah (no 1 in last year's stpm results..yahooo lol)
reason for entering form 6: well, in the first place it was my mum's decision so i cried a lot, but eventually I love it. probabaly one of the best decision ever been made. haha.
Stream: Science class. PA, Chem, Maths T, Bio. :))
So I hope I can get lots of info over here!! Great knowing you all. Keep me updated.
fran28
31-05-2009, 11:09 PM
btw,any of u taking tuitions?
Esp frm kl..subang...shah alam area..any place to recommend?
jaybee-hui
01-06-2009, 12:16 AM
wah, u takin muet this year...? yr eng sure superb...sum teac oso suggest us 2 take this yr but my eng was nt that gud...
summor, is it onli 2 chances onli for takin muet? that means v cannot take more than 2 times? heard fr fren but nt so sure.
sugan
01-06-2009, 06:18 PM
desi, your schools the best school for stpm in Malaysia?
wah, u takin muet this year...? yr eng sure superb...sum teac oso suggest us 2 take this yr but my eng was nt that gud...
summor, is it onli 2 chances onli for takin muet? that means v cannot take more than 2 times? heard fr fren but nt so sure.
you can takemuet as many times you want. though, you can take 3 times through you form 6 . ( nov 09, may 10, nov 10):cool
Buy e cigs (http://www.ecigarettes123.com/)
you can takemuet as many times you want. though, you can take 3 times through you form 6 . ( nov 09, may 10, nov 10):cool
really? i see....thanks for your info!
sugan
02-06-2009, 04:02 PM
typ, where are you studying at?
which stream are you in?
stpmer 2010 try to use the post usefully
SHELLYXXX (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/SHELLYXXX)
jianyi_crystal
03-06-2009, 10:45 AM
i heard next year stpm will have specific college just like matrix, i think it is a good news, but we are the last stay with old style stpm. my teacher said the surat pengeliling of class extend till 4pm already out, it will be pratised soon, then i think if continue with tuition will be a hard time:(
i wish to ask u all opinion, do u think school teacher is enough to let u secure in stpm? or is tuition is necessery for u?
markwongsk
03-06-2009, 10:50 AM
i heard next year stpm will have specific college just like matrix, i think it is a good news, but we are the last stay with old style stpm. my teacher said the surat pengeliling of class extend till 4pm already out, it will be pratised soon, then i think if continue with tuition will be a hard time:(
i wish to ask u all opinion, do u think school teacher is enough to let u secure in stpm? or is tuition is necessery for u?
Actually is neither. Yourself accounts for 70% of your STPM results. Teachers - be it tuition or school cannot really help much.
I would say a teacher can only do so much. In the end, it's you in the exam hall, not the teacher. If you can get a superb teacher with excellent skills it would be a bonus, but all teachers definitely can help you, if you are willing to be helped.
daisylady
03-06-2009, 04:47 PM
desi, your schools the best school for stpm in Malaysia?
no, only the best in sabah :wink
ya.. my teacher told us skul start at 7.30 n end 4.00pm jz like pre-U stud.. n tis probably will be start after tis 2weeks holiday.. phew~~ wondering can we all study for such long time evyday.. :oh
does this apply to all schools?:huh
are you sure we are the last batch? i thought it would take time for those buildings to be built.. lol..
sim91
03-06-2009, 07:02 PM
hi everyone!
I'm from SMK Seri Teja
Is anyone is from our school?
haha...
i'm feel so tired 2 find out all de stpm revision book esp. the pelangi math T@<hidden> paper 1. Do u agree with me?
czhong
03-06-2009, 11:34 PM
i think yes.. coz i heard from my tt teacher tat my tt time nid 2 delay due 2 d new schedule..
louis8_8wang
04-06-2009, 01:37 PM
Just come back from Matric XP. Miss Form 6 too much. Anyone here knows where can I find tuition for MUET at Johor Bahru?
jianyi_crystal
05-06-2009, 12:36 AM
i'm feel so tired 2 find out all de stpm revision book esp. the pelangi math T@<hidden> paper 1. Do u agree with me?[/quote]sim91 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12922)
pelangi math is good a correct choice, both paper 1 and paper 2.
if u take bio and chem, longman bio definitely the best, chem longman and oxford fajar both good, but oxford fajar easier to understand.
buy a suitable book is vy important to us, good luck for u.:wink
thank for all opinion for the my question.
SjPark
05-06-2009, 03:52 PM
wanna ask smtg bout PA..
harga jualan and harga belian...
when to use harga jualan and when to use harga belian????
anbbly
05-06-2009, 07:03 PM
hi,everyone~i m back =)
sugan,u doesn't noe wat had u missed as MYC was soooo FUN!!!
haha..but anyway..my hw indeed pilling up ==''
i hav 4 PA essay to b done..sobb..
actually i don like PA at all..it's boring boring n boring..
anyone can share tips studying PA?
btw,so happy to see tis thread growing up..:nod
help me pls~~
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 20
wat is x??
y i cant use 1=x-3 or 1= 2-3x to solve tis question?
P/S :y i cant find some of d threads in jpa n scholarship section?i rmb there is a thread talking abt d jpa scholarship after pre-u studies..
sugan
07-06-2009, 12:55 AM
Actually is neither. Yourself accounts for 70% of your STPM results. Teachers - be it tuition or school cannot really help much.
Extention,
how do we evaluate ourself whether we need tuition ?
mark and tsar , did you go for tuition?
anbbly, i have nothing to say to you.:laugh
Local medical dispensaries (http://www.dispensaries.org/)
jianyi_crystal
07-06-2009, 10:20 AM
hi,everyone~i m back =)
help me pls~~
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 20
wat is x??
P/S :y i cant find some of d threads in jpa n scholarship section?i rmb there is a thread talking abt d jpa scholarship after pre-u studies..
u see x don have square, if u use that method, x will have 2 root. actually for all non-square unknown, the unknown is only have one root. u should not u compare method, please try to use log:
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 20
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 4. 5
(4^x-3)/4 =5/(5^2-3x)
4^x-3 -1 = 5^1-2+3x
log 4^x-3 -1 = log 5^1-2+3x
log 4^x-4 = log 5^-1+3x
(x-4)log 4 = (-1+3x)log 5
and so on...... my answer is -1.14344
if i have any mistake please correct me, i also trying.:nod
http://www.recom.org/forum/clear.gif i think all jpa treads can link here JPA (http://www.recom.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
superflames
07-06-2009, 03:13 PM
...Yea MYC conference was damn fun !!..Im missing it so much now...Well now have to get my head into my homeworks...my teacher actually e-mailed us our homework..hahaha
sugan
07-06-2009, 06:17 PM
...Yea MYC conference was damn fun !!..Im missing it so much now...Well now have to get my head into my homeworks...my teacher actually e-mailed us our homework..hahaha
where are you from?
you did not introduce yourself:cry
Reimonda4u cam (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/Reimonda4u)
markwongsk
07-06-2009, 06:20 PM
hi,everyone~i m back =)
help me pls~~
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 20
wat is x??
please don't double post your questions... I have already answered your question in another thread...
@<hidden>: I did not go for tuition. I think tsar did for Physics which was his extra subject... You should evaluate yourself from your understanding on the subject... through the exams
superflames
07-06-2009, 08:07 PM
i got introduce myself lar...plse recap back to page 2 then see the 3rd post i think...hahaha..HI!!
terwei
07-06-2009, 09:02 PM
u see x don have square, if u use that method, x will have 2 root. actually for all non-square unknown, the unknown is only have one root. u should not u compare method, please try to use log:
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 20
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 4. 5
(4^x-3)/4 =5/(5^2-3x)
4^x-3 -1 = 5^1-2+3x
log 4^x-3 -1 = log 5^1-2+3x
log 4^x-4 = log 5^-1+3x
(x-4)log 4 = (-1+3x)log 5
and so on...... my answer is -1.14344
if i have any mistake please correct me, i also trying.:nod
http://www.recom.org/forum/clear.gif i think all jpa treads can link here JPA (http://www.recom.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
sorry that i want to try another method,because my answer is different,
since
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 20
then let n=4^x-3=5^2-3x=20
n^1/(x-3)=4
n^1/(2-3x)=5
n^1=20
4 X 5 =20
therefore,
n^1/(x-3).n^1/(2-3x)=n^1
make it into same base,so that,
1/(x-3)+1/(2-3x)=1
then u guys solve it lar,and u will find the answer..
jianyi_crystal
07-06-2009, 09:59 PM
sorry that i want to try another method,because my answer is different,
since
4^x-3 . 5^2-3x = 20
then let n=4^x-3=5^2-3x=20
n^1/(x-3)=4
n^1/(2-3x)=5
n^1=20
4 X 5 =20
therefore,
n^1/(x-3).n^1/(2-3x)=n^1
make it into same base,so that,
1/(x-3)+1/(2-3x)=1
then u guys solve it lar,and u will find the answer..
i have a bit confuse, i think i haven't use this method, it is vy new to me.
why n=4^x-3=5^2-3x=20 , 4^x-3=5^2-3x? may be we cant use mathematics symbol in computer i really dont understand, i wish anbbly can give us the correct answer, is hard to play guessing.
markwongsk
07-06-2009, 11:13 PM
I think terwei misunderstood the question:
4^(x-3) . 5^(1-3x) means that 4 to the power of (x-3) multiplied by 5 to the power of (1-3x)... so terwei, if you equate the whole thing to n you cannot separate it and say that 4^(x-3) = n
anbbly
08-06-2009, 02:05 PM
may i noe which group r u from?mayb we meet each other b4~~haha:))
i oso hav lots n lots hw to do..now keep rushing~~
superflames
08-06-2009, 02:36 PM
may i noe which group r u from?mayb we meet each other b4~~haha:))
i oso hav lots n lots hw to do..now keep rushing~~
im from group 8: Hot Stuff....hahaha...ur from wat group..wic school do u go again??
jianyi_crystal
08-06-2009, 09:19 PM
I think terwei misunderstood the question:
4^(x-3) . 5^(1-3x) means that 4 to the power of (x-3) multiplied by 5 to the power of (1-3x)... so terwei, if you equate the whole thing to n you cannot separate it and say that 4^(x-3) = n
thank you for concerning our question, if u don't mind, can u repeat the way to solve this question?
markwongsk
08-06-2009, 10:02 PM
it can be found here
sugan
08-06-2009, 10:06 PM
jianyi, you should search in the 'stpm Math t' for the solution of the question.
i finished my homeworks and enjoying my holidays .
Avandia Settlements (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/avandia/)
jianyi_crystal
08-06-2009, 10:38 PM
thanks a lot for both of u.
sugan, u are in upper six or lower six? u have have so many homework o, i neither have any? i think not so good lo..
markwongsk. u really good in math, r u still in form 6 or further study already?
sugan
08-06-2009, 10:41 PM
lower 6 , you could see my detail at the first post of this thread.
not much homework , but it took me 3 consecutive days to finish it.
PAXIL LAWSUIT SETTLEMENTS (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/paxil/)
markwongsk
08-06-2009, 11:05 PM
thanks a lot for both of u.
sugan, u are in upper six or lower six? u have have so many homework o, i neither have any? i think not so good lo..
markwongsk. u really good in math, r u still in form 6 or further study already?
Currently working as a temporary teacher... will be furthering my studies in August... Nah, my Maths is not as good compared to eurytos and uoykcuf =) But it was enough for me to get an A for STPM :laugh Just takes lots of practice and good teachers =)
anbbly
09-06-2009, 12:41 AM
Currently working as a temporary teacher... will be furthering my studies in August... Nah, my Maths is not as good compared to eurytos and uoykcuf =) But it was enough for me to get an A for STPM :laugh Just takes lots of practice and good teachers =)
wow..then they r so lucky to b ur students..ha :laugh
so where r u going for further studies?wat course?
i heard tat jpa r nt going to giv out d jpa scholarship after pre-u studies rite?
tat one we can apply once we recieve d unconditional offer letter fr d top universities in jpa's list..tis year they convert it into loan??
d jpa officer told me like tis..don noe is true o nt..cant find any relevant informations on its website..:(
im from group 8: Hot Stuff....hahaha...ur from wat group..wic school do u go again??
i m from group 7~~which sch??i m lower 6 tis year..smsi in kulai..?is it wat u wan to ask?
Extention,
how do we evaluate ourself whether we need tuition ?
mark and tsar , did you go for tuition?
anbbly, i have nothing to say to you.:laugh
lol..sad..haha..ok..i haven finish my hw..so i m serving my right now :cry
superflames
09-06-2009, 01:11 PM
i m from group 7~~which sch??i m lower 6 tis year..smsi in kulai..?is it wat u wan to ask?
ooo..im from smk seafield...i too doin my lower six...we must have met each other..but i wont knw untill i see a pics of urs..lol...neways nice meetin u!!
jellybeans
10-06-2009, 07:31 PM
HI everyone.
Name:Kenneth
School:SMK SEAFIELD
Stream:Science(BIO)
hi all form 6ers.I guess by now all of us are experiencing nightmares in school because I seriously am.It's totally different from form 5 in terms of syllabus and the amount of time we have.It has only been about two weeks and I'm already so tensed.Even so I'll not give up and keep trying my best.Hope you guys out there do the same.GAMBATE everyone!!!
Hey are u Kenneth from 6 Elok? This is Chui Yeng here. The girl who sits behind you. Hope u know who I am. (it'll be sad if u don't :P) It's nice to know you post your comments here :) If you noticed in the first page, I'm the jellybeans who posted like a letter to u all. haha. Yea, don't give up! We elokians will be there to support each other! Just remember u're not going through this alone k? :)
Hwaiting! (gambate in Korean :P)
sugan
10-06-2009, 07:49 PM
i was here.
i have nothing to comment on.
what a coincidence ,jelly bean!
Live Sex Webshows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
first_learner
10-06-2009, 08:13 PM
so many homework...haven done...
10-06-2009, 09:01 PM
Hey don't spam here.....
Go to House of Spammers....
withoutwax
11-06-2009, 01:14 AM
Gosh.. Jellybean..I'm your Group Leader in MYC..
What a coincidence~~
HARMED BY PRILOSEC (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/prilosec/)
i heard form 6 class soon will delay until 4pm, is it real? any person know about it?[/quote]
yes for my sch...my sch is practising it before holiday...
miaofen
11-06-2009, 12:41 PM
i heard form 6 class soon will delay until 4pm, is it real? any person know about it?
yes for my sch...my sch is practising it before holiday...[/quote]
yeah i think my school is gonna practice it after holidays.. orientation will be on after holidays=.=
fran28
11-06-2009, 12:52 PM
arghh...my teacher dont really teach us for chemistry,she dint come for classes but asked us to read chapt1&2 all by ourselves,which is rather difficult for first timers like me, i must say..anyone here can explain?
sugan
11-06-2009, 11:16 PM
so many homework...haven done...
where are you from?
which stream are you in?
Hey don't spam here.....
Go to House of Spammers....
what is spamming?:huh
arghh...my teacher dont really teach us for chemistry,she dint come for classes but asked us to read chapt1&2 all by ourselves,which is rather difficult for first timers like me, i must say..anyone here can explain?
what did you meant by' first timer like me'?
What a coincidence~~
is MYC counts in our extracuricular activities' mark?
is it approved by the education ministry?
COLORADO DISPENSARY (http://colorado.dispensaries.org/)
anbbly
12-06-2009, 12:12 PM
What a coincidence~~
seem like many ppl go for MYC..:)
yea..sugan,it is recognised by our MOE..u can claim coco marks from tis conference once u show d letter given by MOE to ur gpk coco..:nod
hmm..everyone,i hav some questions here..
1. eventhough u noe tat stpm is d 2nd tough exam in d world n it's recognised all around d world..but y most of d uni overseas stil prefer a-level(except singapore)?
it's hard to gt into d uni like cambridge,oxford,imperial..etc compared to a-level..even u hav d same perhaps better results than those taking a-level..
2. and between different colleges,y d matriculate rate is so much different?i mean they r offering same a-lvl program rite?example:y every year taylor's manage to send so many students to overseas top uni compared to other college?
may seniors who hav complete their stpm n gain admission into d top uni kindly share ur experiences here?I noe tat some v flying colours results even b given cold shoulder from ex.imperial n UCL..
does it mean tat even we gt a super excellent results in stpm stil hard to compete v those taking a-level?
sugan
13-06-2009, 08:12 PM
if anyone is reading my post , please give your comment .
I would like you to pounder this question.
why does the Government send students to study at Private colleges before they futher their studies abroad through their scholarship?
why don't the government sent them to study STPM?
the government has it's own pre u courses.
BUY BUBBLERS (http://bubblers.net/)
anbbly
13-06-2009, 10:19 PM
i think our gov noe themselves well..haha..jus kidding..
btw,nobody answer my questions..sobb..:cry
daisylady
14-06-2009, 03:21 AM
sorry.. i've been thinking all night for this lol.. please help please? help me to solve this maths question.. i'm stupid so please help meee dear clever people! heehe
9/25x-5/3x^-2=0
i just want to know that so i can get the idea so i can move on to other ques.. plz?
markwongsk
14-06-2009, 12:34 PM
@<hidden> please don't double post your questions
YPing
14-06-2009, 10:38 PM
sorry.. i've been thinking all night for this lol.. please help please? help me to solve this maths question.. i'm stupid so please help meee dear clever people! heehe
9/25x-5/3x^-2=0
i just want to know that so i can get the idea so i can move on to other ques.. plz?
Halo.. May i noe is (3x)^-2 or 3x^-2 ?
9/25x-5/3x^-2=0
Dunno correct or not la
9/25x = 5/3x^-2
(9/25)(x^-1) = (5/3)(x^2)
(9/25)/(5/3) = (x^2)/(x^-1)
then
x^3 = 9/25 x 3/5
x^3 = 27/125
x = 3/5
hello !! im new here..my english is not very good..but i want to know that this thread has stpm individual candidate? for 2010 i meant. .and other member i hope you guys can help me and share something new with me..cause im not school like ur all for stpm!
heheh...
fran28
15-06-2009, 02:53 PM
hello !! im new here..my english is not very good..but i want to know that this thread has stpm individual candidate? for 2010 i meant. .and other member i hope you guys can help me and share something new with me..cause im not school like ur all for stpm!
heheh...
are u a private candidate?? where r u frm?
louis8_8wang
15-06-2009, 03:26 PM
Anyone is going to take 5 subjects? Do u know how to calculate the CGPA if 5 subjects are taken?
markwongsk
15-06-2009, 05:32 PM
The best 4 subjects (including PA) will be taken in... the weakest elective subject will be ignored...
FRAN28
yes i am..
bot not register yet..hehe
im from k.lgt slngor
sugan
19-06-2009, 11:52 PM
i see thread is slowing down.
oh my godness, last tuesday i literally did my homework the whole day. even now,i still have homework.
somebody , please read my post in page 12 and reply.
today, my bio students visited HUKM .
jisu , what stream are you in?
i prefer less homework and more personal reading.
Problems with paxil (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/paxil/)
superflames
20-06-2009, 02:53 AM
yea its true....at least for me i cant find time to do revision...most of the time spent just to complete the assignments only...now not to mention school's gonna finish after 3...haiz...1 year plus left till the fateful day..lol
sim91
20-06-2009, 04:47 PM
i'm so disappointed 2hear about majority of my classmate have to leave out the class becoz they are afraid 2 take the stpm examination
i got one question in my mind now.....
Studying in the college are better than studying f6,it is a true?
i'm so disappointed 2hear about majority of my classmate have to leave out the class becoz they are afraid 2 take the stpm examination
i got one question in my mind now.....
Studying in the college are better than studying f6,it is a true?
In my own opinion,studying everywhere gt it's pros n cons!!!nothing is perfect!Studying f6 too has it's own benefit.
Once u had decided to study f6,juz go through it with ur determination...
I highly believe tht once u have put in effort,u sure will gt the things tht u deserve in bck!!!!
Dun b affected by others!
Trust urself n do the best!:wink
sugan
20-06-2009, 10:39 PM
i can't comment as i have not experienced college's life.
i prefer my class to be small .(less than 20 students)
Tthough, now i have 20 students in my class.
Novana Residence Condos (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
erinkoo
21-06-2009, 12:28 AM
as an ex stpm student, i have no regrets choosing this path. no offence intended but to me, college and matrix is an easy way out. i shake my head as i see my straight 10A1 friend turned to college after failing to land jpa scholarship or any others. although i feel her disappointment, i was more disappointed that she did not have the guts to take up form 6.
to study form 6, you MUST strike for EXCELLENCE. sounds hard and it is tough but yes, with excellent results only will you have a future with your stpm cert. otherwise, all is lost. therfore for those who have already decided, no point dreading form 6 because you have already chosen this path. once you put your mind into something, put in your best effort. time and effort will never betray you.
yes, form 6 keeps your options real wide, especially if you intend to pursue your tertiary education overseas. it is a powerful cert, in fact the only one which can get you into reputable universities overseas. matrix? sorry, you won't stand any chance.
work HARD in form 6. don't get overconfident of yourselves just because you are a straight A1's scorer. we all know how reliable is spm system. *cough. there's a vast difference in spm and stpm level which makes stpm all so hard. constant studying is essential so as to keep up with your lessons. PLENTY of practices is CRUCIAL. it helps a lot. so don't be lazy to do plenty of questions! if you want to know more on stpm, you can visit the site where i posted my opinion on "Why is STPM hard?".
all the best! i will always adore ppl who has the courage to take up stpm! strive for excellence!
i see thread is slowing down.
oh my godness, last tuesday i literally did my homework the whole day. even now,i still have homework.
somebody , please read my post in page 12 and reply.
today, my bio students visited HUKM .
jisu , what stream are you in?
i prefer less homework and more personal reading.
refering to your question on pg 12, i could not provide an answer as only the ministry of education can answer you. going tru f6 makes me grimace over the ease of rewarding scholarships to spm students. i feel that more education help should be given to stpm students as they are better prepared and certainly more matured to choose their career path. that will never happen though, not even in a million centuries.. not here..
but here's what i have in mind. f6 is tough when compared to colleges, so jpa scholars can excel better in colleges to enable them to go overseas. btw, do u realise that they only need a gpa 2.0 to be guarenteed a place in the overseas uni? well, that's what my friend told me. and the universities they head for aren't exactly good and reputable ones, although it sounds good due to the word 'overseas'.
refering to your current comments, homework aren't necessarily a burden, neither is it entirely benifitial. i would say, weigh the importance of the homework given by your teachers. but you have to be wise and not lazy. the most important thing we lack in f6 is TIME. so, you not only need to study hard but study SMART as well. if you think the homework aren't exactly doing you any good, or that you need time to catch up and fully comprehend your studies, then rules shoulb be bent sometimes. but homework is PRACTICE, which is crucial in the long run. f6 is all about YOU. being smart is not the determining factor. working consistently with effort is the key to success in stpm. YOU will have to find the right studying methods which suits you best.
all the best.
jellybeans
21-06-2009, 10:53 PM
i was here.
i have nothing to comment on.
what a coincidence ,jelly bean!
Hey sugan, who are you? are u in 6 Elok oso?:P
*gasp* withoutwax, u mean u're 'poh nah?' :P hahaha, yea man, this is REALLY such a coincidence...u're in form 6 too??
sugan
21-06-2009, 11:29 PM
jellybean, you could know more on me through the first post of this thread.
erinkoo, please post more reply in these thread.( seriously thank you) What are you does know?
seniors, i'm using fajar bakti for chemistry, though i feel that the notes are not enough to answer the questions(sturctured and essay) and i think that i have to study the answers of the question too?
how did you face the problem?
HorseHung84 live (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/HorseHung84)
erinkoo
21-06-2009, 11:49 PM
you're most welcome. glad my post helps.
i remember using longman for both phys chem and inorganic. but to be honest, not much time to study inorganic. in fact, i didn't master it at all. the most important is physical chem. most questions are based on that. then organic and inorganic are pretty much equal in no.of questions. so, we were advised to master organic so that we can answer the organic essay questions as they are optional (only essay). so you still need to know your inorganic but damn were they confusing. too much memorising. i like organic though i hated it at 1st. don't worry, by the time you reach mid upper6, you'll find that organic are all linked. from alkane to amino acid.. you will be able to see the patern. physical chem is easiest to score, so do plenty of practices. for organic too. helps a lot.
i used pelangi for organic chem. it may look like a stupid book but less is more. for unclear ones, you can refer to tan yin toon's book but pls don't read that book. well, just my opinion coz looking at the book kills me. there is no need to overstudy. longman seems good to me for physical chem. inorganic, haha, i don't wana say anything because i just squeezed them in my brain. haha..
*but all books have mistakes. so, its always best to refer to your teachers. i hope your teachers go through them with you bcoz my teacher did with some questions which she thinks are good or have wrong answers.
just to give you some confidence, i didn't have any good foundation in my form4 and 5 chemistry. i have to admit i was yet to mature back then, so i always study last minute and don't pay attention in class. but the reason for me not paying attention is because i didn't have good chem teachers. so i actually started studying chem only in lower six. so, lower six is just as important as upper six. i have friends and seniors who were no where near excellence during their spm days but emerged as top scorers in stpm.
but at the same time, i have friends who score straight A1's who fail to excel in form6. it all boils down to attitude. you must have the right mind set. i remember my math teacher warned us that even if you get A1 in add math, you can fail your math t. we got a heart attack back then. haha..
lawteoh
22-06-2009, 02:34 AM
you're most welcome. glad my post helps.
i remember using longman for both phys chem and inorganic. but to be honest, not much time to study inorganic. in fact, i didn't master it at all. the most important is physical chem. most questions are based on that. then organic and inorganic are pretty much equal in no.of questions.
I beg to differ. For my year STPM (2008 ), physical chem ques is not important at all for structure and essay.. All the big chapters (phase equilibrium, bases, electrochemistry ) were not tested. Instead, inorganic a lot of questions.. so, yeah, u can imagine how I feel that time when I did not master inorganic that time.. lolz
erinkoo
22-06-2009, 02:48 AM
I beg to differ. For my year STPM (2008 ), physical chem ques is not important at all for structure and essay.. All the big chapters (phase equilibrium, bases, electrochemistry ) were not tested. Instead, inorganic a lot of questions.. so, yeah, u can imagine how I feel that time when I did not master inorganic that time.. lolz
I also sat for my stpm in 2008. ya, i was saddened that the topics as such you named above did not came out. but just because the tougher physical chemistry topics were not tested, you still can't deny that physical chemistry is being tested in most of the questions. i cant remembr the exact ratio but it certainly outnumbered inorganic or organic. if im not mistaken, it's 2 out of 4 stuctured question and half of the essay questions.
you're not the only one to stare at the inorganic question. lol.. almost everyone in my class 'died' there, me included. i just answered with whatever that came into my mind. lol. it was really stupid that the same topic came out two years consecutively. i was hoping it was aluminium or something else at least, anything but silicon.. but in the end it proved to be quite harmless. somehow i got an A although i screwed that question. that's where i think my answers in physical and organic chem helped, a lot.
lawteoh
22-06-2009, 02:57 AM
haha.. I drilled on hard on the tough physical chem ques but alas, yeah, din come out.. :( anyway, I remembered physical was tested only in ques 5 and 6. Ques 6 got a bit of inorganic. Ques 7, 8 inorganic.. 9 and 10 organic.. correct me if im wrong.. lol. So, distribution is quite equal.
Anyway, you could see the real paper here.
http://www.scribd.com/doc/13771687/Chemistry-2008-STPM =)
I dun like looking at that paper again.. lol
erinkoo
22-06-2009, 03:11 AM
haha.. I drilled on hard on the tough physical chem ques but alas, yeah, din come out.. :( anyway, I remembered physical was tested only in ques 5 and 6. Ques 6 got a bit of inorganic. Ques 7, 8 inorganic.. 9 and 10 organic.. correct me if im wrong.. lol. So, distribution is quite equal.
Anyway, you could see the real paper here.
http://www.scribd.com/doc/13771687/Chemistry-2008-STPM =)
I dun like looking at that paper again.. lol
that's exactly why i have so poor memory of it! haha, so sorry for the wrong info! since the exams were over, i have never looked at any of my stpm papers. just kept them away. especially math 2.. gosh, my heart aches.. i love math sooo much but that paper totally crushed me. :cry haha..
but what i said in the above were what my teacher told us. the teachers in my school really stressed on physical and organic. i guess it's a strategy since form 6 syllabus is so much.
ya, I drilled a lot on the tough physical topics too. you know what? i didn't understand electrochemistry till after trials. i spent so much wasted time drilling that whole chapter into my brain, getting help from friends and i finally caught it but it turned out to be not important! my friends and i were hoping that buffer will come out but the record still stands (not even tested once in stpm).
p/s: sorry for your wasted effort, but im not clicking on that link.. haha..
eglantine
23-06-2009, 08:50 PM
hello.....
newbie here.....
will take stpm next year.....!!!!! -_-
*smk seri serdang*
*taking bio*
oh god.....
the load of works is terrible......:cry
HARD WORK.....!!!! :P
sugarspice
23-06-2009, 09:18 PM
Hey guys! How's life going on?
Has the college system thingy started in your school? For my school, it will start tomorrow. Everyday school dismiss at around 3pm, and every Wednesday got persatuan, Saturday for uniform bodies and one of the weekdays for house practice. Really kelian lower sixers in my school ...
PsyMaths
24-06-2009, 07:03 PM
Hey guys! How's life going on?
Has the college system thingy started in your school? For my school, it will start tomorrow. Everyday school dismiss at around 3pm, and every Wednesday got persatuan, Saturday for uniform bodies and one of the weekdays for house practice. Really kelian lower sixers in my school ...
I thought dismiss around 4pm? How come ur school finish 1 hour earlier.
Secret
24-06-2009, 07:34 PM
Name: as shown on left side
School: Sekolah Tinggi Kluang
Stream: Science, Physics
School finish at 3.25pm..haiz...
cindy1111
24-06-2009, 08:01 PM
Hello all 2010 STPMers!
Hi,
Base on my opinion. I think that though stpm we can learn a lot of thing. and you will have a easy life once u enter the university.
If u wan to get the course that you like you must work extra hard to be success in future..
ALl the best.
anbbly
24-06-2009, 10:52 PM
hi everyone =)
these few days busy v my tons of homeworks..huu
n d time passed so FAST..
my sch wil start d college system in one o two weeks time..
so sad abt tat..we wil b exhausted after d whole day in sch..
n d time left wil b extremely not enuf..
so buddy time management is really important..
keep up d gd works n all d best !!:nod
markwongsk
25-06-2009, 12:08 AM
that's exactly why i have so poor memory of it! haha, so sorry for the wrong info! since the exams were over, i have never looked at any of my stpm papers. just kept them away. especially math 2.. gosh, my heart aches.. i love math sooo much but that paper totally crushed me. :cry haha..
but what i said in the above were what my teacher told us. the teachers in my school really stressed on physical and organic. i guess it's a strategy since form 6 syllabus is so much.
ya, I drilled a lot on the tough physical topics too. you know what? i didn't understand electrochemistry till after trials. i spent so much wasted time drilling that whole chapter into my brain, getting help from friends and i finally caught it but it turned out to be not important! my friends and i were hoping that buffer will come out but the record still stands (not even tested once in stpm).
p/s: sorry for your wasted effort, but im not clicking on that link.. haha..
The math 2 paper was hard but interesting =) It was satisfying to finish the paper... esp with 5 minutes on the clock when I finally derived the answer to the third question -.- Spent one and half hours on that >___<
Actually, I don't think it is wise to see chemistry as separate parts. Personally, I hate inorganic the most because you can't score in that part easily... I mean, physical as long as you get the numbers correct you get your marks (with some explanations but not as much as inorganic); Organic chemistry requires you to think and identify the compounds, which is fun... inorganic is plain boring + memorization + equations... haha
fran28
25-06-2009, 08:22 PM
have u guys started on ur 3.30 timetable?
my sch have academic session till 1.25,then 2.00-3.30 is ko ko time
monday,we have sports,tues have this so-called action research
and wednesday is some talks/community work...
well,i was wondering if u guys have any idea on wat topic to choose for action research? thanks in advance
Rainbow91
25-06-2009, 11:20 PM
have u guys started on ur 3.30 timetable?
my sch have academic session till 1.25,then 2.00-3.30 is ko ko time
monday,we have sports,tues have this so-called action research
and wednesday is some talks/community work...
well,i was wondering if u guys have any idea on wat topic to choose for action research? thanks in advance
Which state are you from?
Btw, I'm from Sarawak, but not yet carry out this system...
markwongsk
25-06-2009, 11:28 PM
I'm from Sarawak too, and my ex-school (which happens to be my school too, since I'm working there now) has already started the system... Yea, my friends now have koko on two days, kolokium on one day and another day is something else... (2.00-3.30) And guess what, more jobs for the teachers who have to arrange the timetables >_< need to ensure this and that doesn't clash and whatnot... today we arranged till 5:00 still haven't habis :mad >_<
Rainbow91
25-06-2009, 11:43 PM
I'm from Sarawak too, and my ex-school (which happens to be my school too, since I'm working there now) has already started the system... Yea, my friends now have koko on two days, kolokium on one day and another day is something else... (2.00-3.30) And guess what, more jobs for the teachers who have to arrange the timetables >_< need to ensure this and that doesn't clash and whatnot... today we arranged till 5:00 still haven't habis :mad >_<
Start already? My school haven't. I think this system will make both students and teachers very tiring...
erinkoo
26-06-2009, 12:57 AM
The math 2 paper was hard but interesting =) It was satisfying to finish the paper... esp with 5 minutes on the clock when I finally derived the answer to the third question -.- Spent one and half hours on that >___<
Actually, I don't think it is wise to see chemistry as separate parts. Personally, I hate inorganic the most because you can't score in that part easily... I mean, physical as long as you get the numbers correct you get your marks (with some explanations but not as much as inorganic); Organic chemistry requires you to think and identify the compounds, which is fun... inorganic is plain boring + memorization + equations... haha
ahh, u must be a genius in math.. things gt worse after my mind was blocked from seeing the paper. it was a disaster..
i think most people hate inorganic, me included=)
yup yup, i find organic so fun and interesting once i got all the concepts right. u can just see the pattern and how they link. hehe.
gosh, im gonna miss science so much..
lawteoh
26-06-2009, 01:17 AM
Yeah, Mark Wong was one of the top scorer during our time and he loves doing complicated maths question. =)
fran28
26-06-2009, 01:30 PM
Which state are you from?
Btw, I'm from Sarawak, but not yet carry out this system...
I'm from selangor area.
sugan
26-06-2009, 08:08 PM
my school have not start the college system.
i really need to find some time to revise.
most of my time is gone by just doing homework.
i think thi routine is not healthy
where can i find tough question for any subject?
LIVE SEX WEBSHOWS (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
nameloo
26-06-2009, 08:30 PM
Hrmmm
How come ur school still hasn't started that system yet??
anyway, that system SUCKS!!
tho sometimes it feels kinda cool to have ur own locker n not bounded to any fixed class, but it's tiring whenever i think of to go home at 4 EVERY day!
Urgghhhh
n the colloquium is killing me too!
sugan
26-06-2009, 08:49 PM
my school don't have any locker.
with our heavy bag we to travel from one class to another.
lower 6 do not our own class
Toree cam (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/Toree)
nameloo
26-06-2009, 09:34 PM
Hrmmm
We are just lucky to have the locker now, if not, the teacher have told us that we might get it next year....
Anyway, i bet it sucks to carry heavy bag all around the school, not to mention with the files n heavy reference books ...
My school there's a specific block for form 6 student now. The whole block is us now...hehe. Sorts like our 'campus'. So there's no interruption from lower form students.
i like to now about math t, is it any formulae sheet provide during STPM test??
how much the tuition fee for math T per hour??
sugarspice
06-07-2009, 05:21 AM
how much the tuition fee for math T per hour??
My teacher photocopied the formulae booklet for us. Yes, we can bring it into the exam hall during STPM.
My maths T tuition costs RM60 per month (one month=8 hours)
My teacher photocopied the formulae booklet for us. Yes, we can bring it into the exam hall during STPM.
how about home tuition cost / hour??
anbbly
06-07-2009, 07:13 PM
it's depend on d teacher..u should ask her/him abt tat..
sugarspice
07-07-2009, 05:24 AM
how about home tuition cost / hour??
Home tuition is definitely much more expensive, perhaps RM15/hour? no idea....Personally I never liked one-to-one tuition, so yeah, I attend a 80-pupils-per-class tuition. =p
lawteoh
07-07-2009, 03:53 PM
Wow.. that is quite costly for me.. mine was RM35 per mth and one month= 12 hours. So, mayb Ipoh is cheaper compared to Penang? lol..
sugarspice
07-07-2009, 04:03 PM
Wow.. that is quite costly for me.. mine was RM35 per mth and one month= 12 hours. So, mayb Ipoh is cheaper compared to Penang? lol..
Yeah, my teacher admitted that his tuition fee is the highest in Penang...lol..
fran28
08-07-2009, 07:07 PM
jz a thought
getting 4as in STPM/3.7> pointer without any tuition,is it possible?
i plan to get one..haha
sugarspice
09-07-2009, 05:41 AM
^Yes. For maths and sciences, you can study on your own. But for PA, you need to have a teacher who can teach you the format etc. Because in STPM PA, the format thing is very important.
any one can upload the formula sheet??
sugarspice
10-07-2009, 05:32 AM
any one can upload the formula sheet??
it's here (http://www.scribd.com/doc/8108792/STPM-Math-Formula)
download it into PDF format and print out. :)
it's here (http://www.scribd.com/doc/8108792/STPM-Math-Formula)
download it into PDF format and print out. :)
tq for help..tq very much
sugan
10-07-2009, 07:28 PM
hei, it has been along time since i last posted.
tomorrow i m sitting for st john test.
sunday, i'm going for seremban half marathon . anyone else going?
my physics teacher is really speeding. now, we in in chapter entered equlibrium
CruelLady (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/CruelLady/)
sugan
15-07-2009, 08:26 PM
hello,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, anyone here
Avandia class action lawsuit (http://classactionsettlements.org/)
freakyz
16-07-2009, 08:12 PM
Wah... my school kept changing those experienced teachers to freshly graduated teachers. =.= Then no choice but to self study or attending tuition. BTW, where to find stpm past year questions for 2005 to last year? Longman past year only provides 1999 till 2004 questions. What about the rest?
sugarspice
17-07-2009, 05:43 AM
Wah... my school kept changing those experienced teachers to freshly graduated teachers. =.= Then no choice but to self study or attending tuition. BTW, where to find stpm past year questions for 2005 to last year? Longman past year only provides 1999 till 2004 questions. What about the rest?
please refer to here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=9000)
sugan
17-07-2009, 09:46 PM
where can i get boks with tough question for any subject ?
come on where is everyone .
Marijuana Card (http://medicalmarijuanacard.info)
sugarspice
18-07-2009, 06:04 AM
where can i get boks with tough question for any subject ?
come on where is everyone .
For biology, you don't need tough question.
For Physical Chemistry, Physics and Maths, yes. Questions can be very tricky, so trying out some tough ones is good.
For maths, I suggest the Pelangi book which was published year ago and is probably not in the market anymore. It's the smaller sized yellow book, which has quite challenging questions inside.Another book by Federal Publications which have questions and solutions plus extracts from very old past year questions (some even from STPM 1983). I found those 'old' questions tricky, you can try to look for them.
nameloo
28-07-2009, 05:48 PM
My school is off for this whole week because of H1N1...
Yippeee!!!
fran28
29-07-2009, 03:19 PM
whrs ur sch located?
nameloo
29-07-2009, 08:32 PM
smk munshi abdullah melaka
vaduz
29-07-2009, 08:52 PM
why are you so happy that your school is closed down?
do you know that the teachers are racing against time to finish the syllabus??
dont forget you are taking exam next year...
time passes quickly...
you chould prepare for stpm starting from now... =)
nameloo
29-07-2009, 10:22 PM
what can i say, it's my guiltiest pleasure....
lol
sugarspice
31-07-2009, 05:33 AM
My school is expected to close down soon too.....by the way, nameloo, do you know that once your school closes down for a week, you will not have the August holidays anymore?
That's why I hope my school won't be closed down....the August holiday is too important for me, as my trial exam is right after the August holiday...
nameloo
31-07-2009, 07:19 AM
u kidding rite??
Ur school do that??!
Gosh that's mean!
My school just replace that 4 days off with Saturdays classes....
sugarspice
01-08-2009, 05:51 AM
Still, it has to replaced. And I loathe saturday classes...
sugan
01-08-2009, 12:41 PM
how important is kokurikulum marks to form6 student? this due to the fact that i will to be involve i ncocurricular activities with out jeopardising my study?
1MSEXY (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/1msexy/)
sugarspice
01-08-2009, 12:50 PM
10%? The system might be changed since you guys are already starting with the college system thingy...
vickyvina
02-08-2009, 04:55 PM
hi! i'm new here(and late)
i'm from smk raja abdullah and i'm planning to take 5 subjects-pa,mt,chem,bio and literature in english
and taking muet end of this year
rightthru
05-08-2009, 07:56 PM
hi, here's a chill amidst the gathering clouds of stpm blues and H1N1 frenzy
i would like to know the real and latest 2009/2010 format of biology, chemistry, maths t and pengajian am
i want to know the format including how many papers, paper 1 , paper 2, paper 3 and all the bahagians, bahagian a, b, c?
how many marks are allocated for those papers ?
how to count the marks ?
how many marks are allocated for bio and chem practical experiment assessments in the stpm ? and etc....all the things that stpm students need to know
please reply as soon as possible
fran28
06-08-2009, 01:55 PM
hi, here's a chill amidst the gathering clouds of stpm blues and H1N1 frenzy
i would like to know the real and latest 2009/2010 format of biology, chemistry, maths t and pengajian am
i want to know the format including how many papers, paper 1 , paper 2, paper 3 and all the bahagians, bahagian a, b, c?
how many marks are allocated for those papers ?
how to count the marks ?
how many marks are allocated for bio and chem practical experiment assessments in the stpm ? and etc....all the things that stpm students need to know
please reply as soon as possible
I aint sure bout those sc subjects,bt maybe i can help you wif some
Bio,Chem has 3 papers ( Paper 1 is ur objective, 50 questions if i'm nt mistaken, rounded off to 60 for counting,and Paper 2 is ur subjective, answer 2 questions)
20 Marks will be allocated for the practical
Pengajian AM u have 5 sections,
A & B is ur essay, laras sains and sastera,
C is ur pemahaman questions based on each laras ( have to answer 2)
D is ur graph drawing session from a text( mengubah teks linear kpd bukan linear)
E is vice versa of D( have to write rumusan based on charts,graph etc)
Its better for you to seek those things in the reference book, or wif ur teacher,as these can change frm time to time
Hope I helped!
jaybee-hui
06-08-2009, 09:30 PM
where can I get the campbell biology?
Anyone know that?
how much is the retail price?
fran28
07-08-2009, 01:46 PM
RM 92 if i'm nt mistaken,maybe those more outstanding bookstore in kl?
like kinokuniya??
sugarspice
08-08-2009, 06:41 AM
Anyone know that?
I got it from Kinokuniya for RM80(discounted price) last year.
superflames
09-08-2009, 10:41 PM
wow...lucky u ..i bought mine rm12 extra then urs...so hows the book...mine is just sleepin at the corner...read also dont understand...lol
sugarspice
10-08-2009, 05:34 AM
I only refer to Campbelll when I feel I need further understandings of certain topics. The diagrams in the book are really good - compact and precise. But the thing is our STPM syllabus does not follow this book, so sometimes it's really hard to find the relevant chapters, and there are in-syllabus stuff that you can't find inside this book.
sugan
13-08-2009, 11:34 PM
i visit the thread a few time but it seem to grow slowly.
where can i get books on chemistry's practical?
my school will start the tutorial system after this holiday
YUMMYHOTPRINCESS (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/YUMMYHOTPRINCESS/)
markwongsk
28-08-2009, 05:47 PM
i visit the thread a few time but it seem to grow slowly.
where can i get books on chemistry's practical?
my school will start the tutorial system after this holiday
I doubt you would need books on chemistry's practical since your teacher should guide you through them (guide as in providing you with the practical notes from his/her practical book)
sugan
29-08-2009, 11:02 AM
I doubt you would need books on chemistry's practical since your teacher should guide you through them (guide as in providing you with the practical notes from his/her practical book)
no, he does not. he told us to do our own research .
California Dispensary (http://california.dispensaries.org/)
fran28
29-08-2009, 11:21 AM
indeed, which experiment is your chemistry now?
sugan
29-08-2009, 11:38 AM
exp 5,
how about you?
WEB SHOWS (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
fran28
29-08-2009, 11:53 AM
so fast!
i'm in exp 2
hehe..
sugan
29-08-2009, 08:07 PM
frans: don't worry there is time.
what the different between national physics olmpiad and kuiz fizik kebangsaan?
LilyH (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/LilyH/)
freakyz
02-09-2009, 08:08 PM
Wah... my school has not even started a single experiment.... -.- experiment slow, teaching slow, what also slow like tortoise
fran28
10-09-2009, 10:11 PM
exp 5,
how about you?
hey!
hows yr exp 5 now?
I'm doing it next week
so can share any of your tips.like where u get ur info for the exp? thanks
bcoz nothing was provided,without any guidance,the teacher thinks we're
not supposed to ask anything, not that I know how anyway
sugan
11-09-2009, 08:43 PM
well , i youneed to prepare NaOH solution. you could get that from form 5 book and titrate it with acid HX. this one is is easy . you would not have problem.
Live sex (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
fran28
14-09-2009, 09:30 PM
what bout the indicator itslef? used methyl orange or phenolphthalein?
sugan
18-09-2009, 05:32 PM
use what with you are provided. i think there is no differents. both are indicators
Infant paxil (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/paxil/)
ucanmakeit
22-09-2009, 02:46 AM
erm, can i order it online for this book?
sugarspice
23-09-2009, 06:05 AM
erm, can i order it online for this book?
Of course you can.
DonFrank
26-09-2009, 01:54 PM
Anyone know that?
You can find it in some torrent website if you can't afford the price.
I've got many different version of Campbell Reece biology.
They provide very good explanation but some chapters are not discussed in depth so it may lack something required in STPM level.
I've been using Oxford fajar Biology to study and it is a good one too.
fran28
03-10-2009, 04:11 PM
going to have my last chem exp next week,exp 9.(about reaction kinetics) I remember we skip one exp bt nt so sure which...
for chem syllabus,why is da teacher jumping the chapters? also,since we used the aceahead(oxford fajar) chemistry as textbooks,she skipped chapt 7. Can someone enlighthen me on this?
sugan
08-10-2009, 10:38 PM
chemistry just until exp 7
physics : we will be doing exp 8 next week
the " GO BACK 4 PM" system just yesterday.
i sat for muet last tuesday . well , task A , i blew up. Task B , i was able to gain momentum
Live sex webshows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
mary04
10-10-2009, 09:14 PM
Hi All.. Im mary from KGV. Im in the bio class...And i really wanna take up physics.. i did study the first 4 chapters... went well... bt i dont think i am ready to take it 4 d end year exam... The onces who are taking 5 subs here... are u all taking all five for ur end year exam??
sugan
12-10-2009, 10:35 PM
well, i am taking 4 subjects. inmy opinion, if you are serious to take 5
subjects , just for the exam. you even ask for opinion of seniors.
we are not far from each other.(seremban too)
WEB SHOWS (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
kaiyi
13-10-2009, 03:31 PM
no harm taking the exam, some of the schools require the students who takes 5th subject to sit for end of year exam.
you can decide whether you're going to take the subject or not based on your result in the exam.
sugan
16-10-2009, 03:16 PM
good advise, kaiyi.
so, do other schools have extra- extra curicular activities on wednesday evening.
so , any news for form 6 students?
Live sex (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
chemistry just until exp 7
physics : we will be doing exp 8 next week
the " GO BACK 4 PM" system just yesterday.
i sat for muet last tuesday . well , task A , i blew up. Task B , i was able to gain momentum
what was ur question on?:))
sugan
20-10-2009, 06:53 PM
what was ur question on?:))
no questions . just giving a statement.:P
so ,are you in form 6, ImCB?
HotAngel09 live (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/HotAngel09)
yea.. upper@<hidden>@<hidden>
@<hidden>
what was ur muet speaking topic on?
sugan
23-10-2009, 01:54 PM
@<hidden> , wHAT AFFECTS THE FAMILY REPUTATION THE MOST? (more or less the questions like this)
a. family behaviour
b. income level
c. educational level
d.occupation
thai property in Pattaya (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
@<hidden>
thx 4 ur info.. lolx.. i had mine.. n im damn lucky.. i guess what is goin 2 come out and my guess was 100% correct.. sadly i dun have time 2 conclude n those examiners say can go ald@<hidden>@<hidden>
sugan
27-10-2009, 10:32 PM
make a next guess next may.
who knows it could help me.:P
TANYTHOTT (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/TANYTHOTT)
fran28
29-10-2009, 06:18 PM
omg..its exam week these days
cant believe that the questions are so hard
whatever i read can be forgotten esp bio and chem
I duno whether I can still survive another exam without tuition again:(
i'm very nervous n stress bcoz my trail result is very bad :(. i take chemistry, biology, maths T & pengajian am. anyone can help me? maybe i should stress on certain topics for each subj. what do you think?:confused:
markwongsk
31-10-2009, 04:26 PM
i'm very nervous n stress bcoz my trail result is very bad :(. i take chemistry, biology, maths T & pengajian am. anyone can help me? maybe i should stress on certain topics for each subj. what do you think?:confused:
you look for a thread that should read STPM 2009.
DonFrank
31-10-2009, 05:22 PM
Hi Hiff, getting bad result in trial doesn't mean that you are going to have the same fate in STPM exam. Trial exam gives you the chance to see yourself clearly. It provides you the opportunity to revamp yourself. Don't take it as a curse but take it as an opportunity to change.
Change the way you think and the way you do. Reinspect your strategy.
Don't leave anything to chance. Your destiny is on your hands.
Anything you don't understand, ask your teachers and friends. Their explanations will speed up the learning process.
Should you stop feeling nervous and stressful now :)
lordfoong
01-11-2009, 12:58 AM
erm, guys serious matter here, JPN save our form5 koko grade rite, nw im in lower6, my teacher request for my f5 koko cgpa to add up into f6 cgpa.
so my question is, wat if i provide the fake form5 koko cgpa, would dey noe? wat would happen?
serious n plz help me...
erm, guys serious matter here, JPN save our form5 koko grade rite, nw im in lower6, my teacher request for my f5 koko cgpa to add up into f6 cgpa.
so my question is, wat if i provide the fake form5 koko cgpa, would dey noe? wat would happen?
serious n plz help me...
the school has a digital record if not paper record.. no need 2 fake.. unwise move:oh If u got bad CCA marks for f5, join more activities in F6.. it'll help..
lordfoong
01-11-2009, 06:58 PM
the school has a digital record if not paper record.. no need 2 fake.. unwise move:oh If u got bad CCA marks for f5, join more activities in F6.. it'll help..
i transferred to a new sch, so i thk dey dun hav my koko data...
im compelled to do so....
i transferred to a new sch, so i thk dey dun hav my koko data...
im compelled to do so....
Its transfered.. even u are in africa dey still got ur records:amuse
lordfoong
10-11-2009, 03:24 PM
Its transfered.. even u are in africa dey still got ur records:amuse
omg...i did tat.....duh
desireeV
02-12-2009, 02:58 AM
Hey there everyone! I hope u guys don't mind me joining this thread. I'm a lower 6 student too. :)
Name: DesireeV
School: SMK Pusat Bandar Puchong 1
Stream: Bio
I was just wondering whether any of u could recommend good exercise books for Maths, Chem & Bio? I'm looking for the ones which tests our knowledge in every chapter.. Any suggestions? Pls list the publisher and title of books.. TQ in advance! :confetti
dkpit
02-12-2009, 04:31 PM
Hi. I'm new here. phy stream. smkgb.
Is it possible to get A for Maths T w/out ttn? I'm really struggling with Maths T and Chem. It's more like I can only do the simple ones...the tougher ones I got stucked. :-(
sugan
08-12-2009, 04:54 PM
dkpit: surely yes it's possible. your question is very subjective. ( read your message)
Any activities this holiday , stpm-er?
Kids Prilosec (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/prilosec/)
creactive
30-12-2009, 11:03 PM
hi....
i'm from smk maxwell....
art stream...
my subjects r perakaunan,ekonomi,math s n pa
i havent know hw to start my study n hw to study....
i think is my problem....
so....haiz==:(
seahjiachen
03-01-2010, 03:50 AM
STPM'ers lets pull it thru this year :D
Jia You!!
Btw, anyone taking Fmaths/5subjects?
Lets help out each another! Aye? xP
markwongsk
04-01-2010, 02:35 PM
STPM 2008 here! Good luck guys for this year! =)
zarionette
04-01-2010, 09:52 PM
I was told that stpm will be assessed in both lower and upper 6. Is it verified? I couldnt find anything on9 regarding it.
seahjiachen
05-01-2010, 05:02 PM
i don't think so... I havent heard such news from YET. But if i'm not mistaken, they are trying to implement the semester system, which will make form 6 something like college @<hidden>@<hidden> But, i dont think it'll happen in our year, maybe the next batch of lower sixes
tuition recommendation for bio needed ( i can travel up to KL,PJ, Puchong. Kota-kemuning ) . thx :grin:
subzero0c
07-01-2010, 08:08 PM
What do you all do on your research & colloqium?
seahjiachen
07-01-2010, 08:37 PM
i haven't got a topic yet. Our teacher just briefed us about research & colloqium. Looks like we'll have to do a thorough research on a particular subject and present it on the 2nd semester. I'm quite blur too.:oh What bout you?
dkpit
07-01-2010, 11:21 PM
i haven't got a topic yet. Our teacher just briefed us about research & colloqium. Looks like we'll have to do a thorough research on a particular subject and present it on the 2nd semester. I'm quite blur too.:oh What bout you?
I also same. Haven't get my topic for R&C and going to present it during 2nd sem. Did your teachers give you any sample of reports on how to do it? Last year did you present any research?
mathexpert
07-01-2010, 11:24 PM
well,i don think R & D and kolokium can help us.Instead,they will only burden us.Stpm already a heavy load for Stpm-er.Now we some more have to do research and present it.Isn't it better if teachers can use the time for teaching of do revison?
dkpit
07-01-2010, 11:42 PM
well,i don think R & D and kolokium can help us.Instead,they will only burden us.Stpm already a heavy load for Stpm-er.Now we some more have to do research and present it.Isn't it better if teachers can use the time for teaching of do revison?
Actually, ya la it burdened us but try to look at the bright side of everything. Maybe it'll be useful too. It's just that I don't want to spend too much time on such things. R&D is very time consuming esp if some ppl in your group don't want to cooperate and play their part.
seahjiachen
08-01-2010, 12:37 AM
dkpit>> i didn't presented any research yet. My teacher just roughly went through everything today. She says she'll let us know more next week or the following week after that. So, I don't really know how to start yet.
I feel that its quite a burden too. Esspecially we're the 1st year doing it. *feeling like a white lab rat* Maybe we can try doing a research to prove why 1 + 1 = 2 xP
As 1+1 can be 0 too. :p
1+1
=1+ sqrt 1
=1+sqrt(-1X-1)
=1+ sqrt(-1) X sqrt (-1 )
=1+( sqrt -1 )^2
but sqrt -1 = i
= 1+ i^2
= 1-1
=0
Anyone has any info on R & D pls share xP
markwongsk
08-01-2010, 10:26 AM
The rationale is that STPM shouldn't be "fed off the spoon"... that's why R&C "should help" (notice the quotations). However since it's difficult to get rid of the "study for exams" mentality, most students would only see it as a burden =) Hey, this is the time you get to explore things like quantum mechanics, string theory and the stuff in your physics for example! Or maybe stuff like how to create an explosive :laugh
sugan
08-01-2010, 10:04 PM
well, most probable that my team would have to do a topic on chemistry.
any suggestions.?
Teen Cams (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/teen-girls/)
markwongsk
09-01-2010, 05:53 AM
well, most probable that my team would have to do a topic on chemistry.
any suggestions.?
How home-made bombs are created? (may help the next time you see suspicious stuff on airplanes) :P
subzero0c
09-01-2010, 08:29 PM
Easy...But I don't have enough group member..shit ==
I got 1 noob member...and left 1 member to get to minimum of 5.
I'm gonna pick on importance of petroleum or water crisis
Nuke War and Renewable Energy resources also not bad.
Lastly I will pick The Secret aka The Law of Attraction, but my school don't have people read it....
Mainaga
09-01-2010, 11:33 PM
HELLO 2010 STPM -er :)
About Me!!!
Name : Mainaga
School : Maktab Sultan Abu Bakar ( EC)
Stream : Science, Biology
sugan
11-01-2010, 09:07 PM
in my class, we are given a ready-made team.
i thought of studying f-block element or on metalloid
GLASS PIPES (http://glasspipes.net/)
zarionette
12-01-2010, 09:19 PM
Are there a lot of researches and presentations on every subject in f6?
Feni2008
12-01-2010, 10:38 PM
Are there a lot of researches and presentations on every subject in f6?
It may depend on what subjects you take.
In my batch, we did less researches and presentations.
We did it for Biology and Pengajian Am only.
Buy my friends in other classes (Art stream) really did a lots of presentations.
For our junior batch too...everyday sure will go kacau us for asking this asking that, a lots of QUESTIONS...@<hidden>@<hidden>
Scaring.
dkpit
13-01-2010, 12:04 AM
I need help and advice. Anyone did a mini drama/play in school b4?
How did you write the scripts and arrange the scenes?
nameloo
30-01-2010, 05:45 AM
Gosh!
I have not been online like forever!
STPM is really a great challenge tho.
My school this year dismiss at 2.15 but we still have to stay back until 4 or 6 pm for extra classes and koku stuff.
Luckily for colloquium this year they only give us to do research for only a subject. *thank GOD!*
and my team choose MUET cuz it's the most relaxing subject of the bunch.... -_-*
mary04
17-02-2010, 05:43 PM
Hi to all STPMers 2010!... how r u all doing in school?... Do any of you here do group studying? or all of u study by yourself at home???:)
smallkid
21-02-2010, 09:36 PM
i'm doing bad... dying! approxx 8 more months to stpm, and so much to cover! gasp! X.X