View Full Version : JPA Germany Engineering 2009

ansonchan91
27-05-2009, 01:43 PM
Hey fellow Recommers! this threat created for the jpa germany engineering scholar 2009 to share your ideas,any comments, the newest info or any question because most of us will be doubtful what's things to prepared. So that through this threat we can solve the problem together and suggest the the best solution.Welcome all the fellow recommers who got d jpa scholarship in germany engineering 2009 to share their thoughts in this threat. Maybe we'll be classmate too.....

27-05-2009, 10:45 PM
Hey fellow Recommers! this threat created for the jpa germany engineering scholar 2009 to share your ideas,any comments, the newest info or any question because most of us will be doubtful what's things to prepared. So that through this threat we can solve the problem together and suggest the the best solution.Welcome all the fellow recommers who got d jpa scholarship in germany engineering 2009 to share their thoughts in this threat. Maybe we'll be classmate too.....

I will not give you the luxury of threatening me by replying. Oh, wait.

27-05-2009, 11:15 PM
I will not give you the luxury of threatening me by replying. Oh, wait.

Lol... I suppose he meant thread.

ansonchan91
28-05-2009, 01:35 PM
Oopps really sorry... ya is "thread" not "threat".....

angelcutegirl91
28-05-2009, 06:52 PM
juz to inform tat a person finally already get letter from jpa d under medical course today......wah...patiently wait our letter tml....

NePp
30-05-2009, 04:39 PM
i got grman engin too

at intec for 2 and half year

so damn long

30-05-2009, 04:53 PM
hello...same here

boy91
30-05-2009, 08:24 PM
I got the letter today, germany engineering. but, anyone got ausmat at kbu? I will be going there!

Giselle
30-05-2009, 08:27 PM
I got the letter today, germany engineering. but, anyone got ausmat at kbu? I will be going there!

Congrats! You must be really excited.

boy91
30-05-2009, 08:32 PM
Congrats! You must be really excited.

ya, but now i still can't find my "classmates"..it seems like everyone is going to intec for 2 1/2 yrs, a level. Mine will be AUSMAT (I dunno why also), 1.5 yrs...Anyone same with me?

Giselle
30-05-2009, 08:39 PM
ya, but now i still can't find my "classmates"..it seems like everyone is going to intec for 2 1/2 yrs, a level. Mine will be AUSMAT (I dunno why also), 1.5 yrs...Anyone same with me?

Do you know how to speak German?

boy91
30-05-2009, 09:05 PM
Do you know how to speak German?

No actually...

chocomaniac
30-05-2009, 10:29 PM
Hi, I also got my letter today...
unfortunately going to INTEC, Uitm for 2 and a half years too...
actually hoping to enter KBU but what can I do but just accept the destiny??? x]

boy91
30-05-2009, 10:41 PM
actually i heard that (from seniors), for those who got jpa germany engineering would be able to do their master program right? but it seems like this year no more....it is written "ijazah" right? and the duration is only 3-3.5 yrs...impossible for master..correct me if i am wrong.

Hi, I also got my letter today...
unfortunately going to INTEC, Uitm for 2 and a half years too...
actually hoping to enter KBU but what can I do but just accept the destiny??? x]

may i know why do u wan to enter KBU?

JinHan2883
30-05-2009, 10:42 PM
hey congratz to all who had received the letter today... =) im goin to intec^^

kenntan
30-05-2009, 11:28 PM
hey.. intec uitm also here.... btw.... is it that we will be persuing only degree but not master???... can i ask one question... erm.... how about the registration fees to uitm.. how to pay it???/

VioPipe
30-05-2009, 11:58 PM
arghhh..mr handsome postmen, where have you been? come to my house with the official letter pleaseeee...still no letter from jpa.:cry

may i know your spm result? just curious.:nuts

boy91
31-05-2009, 12:14 AM
may i know your spm result? just curious.:nuts

10 1A (gce-o - 1A)

What about you? So actually you got germany engineering also?

j
31-05-2009, 12:23 AM
hey.. intec uitm also here.... btw.... is it that we will be persuing only degree but not master???... can i ask one question... erm.... how about the registration fees to uitm.. how to pay it???/

Log on to intec's website and print the bill. Then proceed to Bank Islam to pay the bill. Bring your bill/receipt during the registration day. That's all. :)

VioPipe
31-05-2009, 12:33 AM
10 1A (gce-o - 1A)

What about you? So actually you got germany engineering also?

yes, but still no letter. i got 8a 2b. just wonder, what are the qualifications for our foundation, whether a level germany at intec or ausmat at kbu.

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
31-05-2009, 08:30 AM

Congrats, be prepared to join KBU...i'm sure you'll enjoy doing AUSMAT a.k.a WACE... LOL:P
btw, when r u going to register at KBU?

kenntan
31-05-2009, 12:56 PM
viopipe, better call jpa to ask them for your letter cause most of those who got germany engineering already got their letter yesterday..

hey.... how to pay the registration fees?.... can anyone give me the link to get the bill. as stated in our buku panduan pendaftaran pelajar... erm... look at page 27.. in the 1st slot of the table .. there is rm 10 for setiap alatan elektrik??.. what is that?.. do we need to pay wif the reigistration fees as well?

boy91
31-05-2009, 01:51 PM
Congrats, be prepared to join KBU...i'm sure you'll enjoy doing AUSMAT a.k.a WACE... LOL:P
btw, when r u going to register at KBU?

I will be going on 2 july...what about u? You got INTEC or...?

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
31-05-2009, 02:54 PM
I will be going on 2 july...what about u? You got INTEC or...?

im currently enrolled at KBU:P
doin' AUSMAT oso but im goin' to Aussie..

Zydox
31-05-2009, 03:26 PM
Hi everyone. Im have taken my letter yesterday. Going to INTEC.

VioPipe
31-05-2009, 04:35 PM
just received the official letter. i got kbu.

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
31-05-2009, 04:59 PM

Congratz...:amuse

Han1219
31-05-2009, 05:07 PM
viopipe, better call jpa to ask them for your letter cause most of those who got germany engineering already got their letter yesterday..

hey.... how to pay the registration fees?.... can anyone give me the link to get the bill. as stated in our buku panduan pendaftaran pelajar... erm... look at page 27.. in the 1st slot of the table .. there is rm 10 for setiap alatan elektrik??.. what is that?.. do we need to pay wif the reigistration fees as well?

Well, You can make ur payment at BanK Islam...
regarding to the fees for the electric appliances, you don't need to pay on the registeration day, but you are required to pay the money at INTEC setiausaha department there then u will be given a receipt. So then u can claim ur stickers at hostel's pejabat. :nod

JinHan2883
31-05-2009, 05:38 PM
for those who are goin to intec, is there a ''lampiran A3'' paper inside ur envelope which stating abt the allowance when we are in germany?

Log on to intec's website and print the bill. Then proceed to Bank Islam to pay the bill. Bring your bill/receipt during the registration day. That's all. :)
i checked. but my ic is not in the system... why would it be? is it not updated yet?

boy91
31-05-2009, 06:11 PM

finally i have someone to accompany me..hope that we will have our good time there!:))

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
31-05-2009, 06:21 PM
finally i have someone to accompany me..hope that we will have our good time there!:))

u'll have ur "good time" there..:nod

VioPipe
31-05-2009, 06:55 PM
u'll have ur "good time" there..:nod

what do you mean by "good time"?:nod

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
31-05-2009, 07:55 PM
what do you mean by "good time"?:nod

haha..it has two meanings actually..
first, of coz u'll enjoy staying at Bandar Utama as it has a lot of facilities plus One Utama is just a walking distance from student house(if you're staying in the student house)..

second, it's a bad news actually...u need to take AUSMAT... here at KBU, AUSMAT here is not the same as AUSMAT at INTEC..here the examination board is from West Australia (WACE) meanwhile for INTEC, it's SAM actually...
u'll feel the tense after u're here...juz wait...:P

chocomaniac
01-06-2009, 12:24 AM

We are suppose to pay? I thought the JPA would pay for us???
I saw in the INTEC website, they wrote that those JPA scholars do not need to pay anymore...

anybody else got INTEC besides Zydox, Jinhan2883 and Kenntan?

JinHan2883
01-06-2009, 01:40 AM
i heard frm seniors, they said we hav to pay ourselves first. after a period jpa will bank in the sum of money we had paid into our bank account. it's redeemable. correct me if im wrong.
may i know, for those who are goin to intec, is there a ''lampiran A3'' paper inside ur envelope which stating abt the allowance when we are in germany? anyone pls help me

kenntan
01-06-2009, 02:52 PM
i heard frm seniors, they said we hav to pay ourselves first. after a period jpa will bank in the sum of money we had paid into our bank account. it's redeemable. correct me if im wrong.
may i know, for those who are goin to intec, is there a ''lampiran A3'' paper inside ur envelope which stating abt the allowance when we are in germany? anyone pls help me

yes , there is..... it is seperated from the buku syarat (yellow colour booklet)

yong91
01-06-2009, 03:23 PM
halo,I oso go to INTEC:)
Any chinese girl here???

kenntan
01-06-2009, 03:29 PM
halo,I oso go to INTEC:)
Any chinese girl here???

chochomaniac is a chinese girl... hi yong 91....nice to meet u .... hope to meet u soon in intec....

yong91
01-06-2009, 03:48 PM
hai kenntan:) nice to meet u too..
I woli dun hv much girl to study Germany Engineering haha..

JinHan2883
01-06-2009, 04:47 PM
does anyone can access to the intec bill payment checking website here?

01-06-2009, 04:53 PM
does anyone can access to the intec bill payment checking website here?

Yes, just the bill payment isn't updated fully.

chichibongbong
01-06-2009, 08:43 PM
any chinese gal who gt germany engineering n is sent to KBU?

boy91
01-06-2009, 10:52 PM

I am going to kbu, but i am a boy....btw, are u going to kbu also?

chocomaniac
01-06-2009, 11:20 PM
may i know why do u wan to enter KBU?[/quote]

That's because KBU is faster...only 1.5 years...haiz...even though I told them I have basic german, they still send me to intec...:cry

chichibongbong
02-06-2009, 04:38 PM
I am going to kbu, but i am a boy....btw, are u going to kbu also?

yaya..i'm going there..seems like less chinese gal gt there
later i go there alone
so kolian~~

may i know why do u wan to enter KBU?

That's because KBU is faster...only 1.5 years...haiz...even though I told them I have basic german, they still send me to intec...:cry[/quote]

KBU is beter oh?

herm
02-06-2009, 04:47 PM
as far as I know guys who get engineering course in KBU always yearn for galz arrival ...
they will be disappointed if there aren't any going there ,shd consider urself as the rare species:P..trust me :wink

Prices of food there is sky-high . . can reach up to rm5 per plate of fried rice . the good news is,that is the cheapest food available .

chichibongbong
02-06-2009, 04:49 PM
[quote=herm;256009]as far as I know guys who get engineering course in KBU always yearn for galz arrival ...
they will be disappointed if there aren't any going there ,shd consider urself as the rare species:P..trust me :wink

rare species?
so so so so less gal r studying there?
wow so pity i m

herm
02-06-2009, 04:53 PM
[quote=herm;256009]as far as I know guys who get engineering course in KBU always yearn for galz arrival ...

rare species?
wow so pity i m

yep,very few . going there ? wish u luck ! haha..getting Germany is fun isn't it? you'll know why later on . you get to choose where you are heading to later in Germany and ur "parents" job is just paying u:amuse

chichibongbong
02-06-2009, 04:57 PM
[quote=chichibongbong;256013]

yep,very few . going there ? wish u luck ! haha..getting Germany is fun isn't it? you'll know why later on . you get to choose where you are heading to later in Germany and ur "parents" job is just paying u:amuse

what's d meaning of parents job?yup i m going there..hope i m gonna hav fun there! now u r studying in germany??

herm
02-06-2009, 05:02 PM
[quote=herm;256020]

what's d meaning of parents job?yup i m going there..hope i m gonna hav fun there! now u r studying in germany??

JPA's task !:P
no no...haha. I am in malaysia doing engineering unrelated course later :P
i am sure that u will , esp learning german .

chichibongbong
02-06-2009, 05:13 PM
[quote=chichibongbong;256026]

JPA's task !:P
no no...haha. I am in malaysia doing engineering unrelated course later :P
i am sure that u will , esp learning german .

feel tat u like germany vr much haha

herm
02-06-2009, 05:20 PM
[quote=herm;256030]

u r wrong . i just like the language ..not german but DIFFICULTY of german :))
good luck dude ! and there is dotA fest there...don't get addicted by all means :))

[quote=herm;256030]

Actually engineering is my cup of tea previously :notrust
no regrets now anyway :)
Things in germany are expensive, except ferrero rocher . Ops i spelled it correctly ?!

chichibongbong
02-06-2009, 05:27 PM
[quote=chichibongbong;256047]

good luck dude ! and there is dotA fest there...don't get addicted by all means :))

[quote=chichibongbong;256047]

Actually engineering is my cup of tea previously :notrust
no regrets now anyway :)
Things in germany are expensive, except ferrero rocher . Ops i spelled it correctly ?!

haha i like tat chocolate vr much!
i m a gal so i wonder which kind of engineering is more suitable for me
does engineering in germany better than other countries like aus usa n nz??
hope tat i wun hav any regret to my choice

herm
02-06-2009, 05:29 PM
[quote=herm;256059][quote=chichibongbong;256047]

haha i like tat chocolate vr much!
i m a gal so i wonder which kind of engineering is more suitable for me
does engineering in germany better than other countries like aus usa n nz??
hope tat i wun hav any regret to my choice

please direct ur questions to vseehua :))

chichibongbong
02-06-2009, 05:38 PM
erm may i knw who is vseehua?

vseehua u now study in kbu?

02-06-2009, 05:44 PM
erm may i knw who is vseehua?

vseehua u now study in kbu?
No i am in Germany now. If you have questions you may refer to the JPA Germany Engineering FAQ that I've written in the wiki. Though it's not complete it might help you somewhat. If you are going to KBU, however, I can answer some of your questions, but don't take it as completely reliable...

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
02-06-2009, 09:48 PM
yaya..i'm going there..seems like less chinese gal gt there
later i go there alone
so kolian~~

That's because KBU is faster...only 1.5 years...haiz...even though I told them I have basic german, they still send me to intec...:cry

KBU is beter oh?[/QUOTE]

better??every college has its own pro n cons...

rare species?
wow so pity i m

it's totally wrong actually...the no. of boys n girls here are nearly the same....it's just that girls who going to germany is fewer compared to boys...most of the girls here taking architecture n engineering n they're going to Aussie...

02-06-2009, 10:50 PM
We are suppose to pay? I thought the JPA would pay for us???
I saw in the INTEC website, they wrote that those JPA scholars do not need to pay anymore...

anybody else got INTEC besides Zydox, Jinhan2883 and Kenntan?

May I know the link to the page you saw that info? Thanks...

So should we pay?

JinHan2883
02-06-2009, 11:09 PM
i thnk mayb we can get to knw our bill payment these few days. i tried jz now and my name is already in the system. but, ''Sorry, your bill has not been generated. Please try again tomorrow.''
jz try http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/

02-06-2009, 11:22 PM
Thanks....i get the same too...maybe it's because we are already sponsored...so no bill? Hope someone can clarify whether we have to pay or not.....

JinHan2883
02-06-2009, 11:25 PM
i heard that we stil hav to pay it ourselves. aft that jpa will bank in the money into our bank account

02-06-2009, 11:26 PM
hmm.... when i view the page...it says " Perhatian kepada pelajar tajaan : ...( a list of sponsors are listed but not JPA) Yuran pengajian dan pendaftaran anda ditanggung SEPENUHNYA"

Does this mean JPA don't tanggung sepenuhnya? We still have to pay?

JinHan2883
02-06-2009, 11:32 PM
" Perhatian kepada pelajar tajaan : ...( a list of sponsors are listed but not JPA) Yuran pengajian dan pendaftaran anda ditanggung SEPENUHNYA"

where did u see this? can u giv me the link? thanks!

02-06-2009, 11:35 PM
haha...when u check your name at http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/ .....it's placed in a little blue box at the bottom of page...

JinHan2883
02-06-2009, 11:38 PM
oh i see. i saw it. yea its kinda weird that jpa isnt in the list. i thnk we still hav o pay for it first. frm wat i heard frm my seniors there. correct me if im wrong.

02-06-2009, 11:47 PM
oh my....i thought jpa paid for yuran pengajian...as stated in yellow syarat book page 12

lzw91
03-06-2009, 12:14 AM
About the allowance...From the buku Syarat-syarat tawaran Biasiswa Persekutuan JPA, page 12 stated:

Semasa mengikuti kursus persediaan dalam negara, pelajar layak menerima elaun-elaun dan kemudahan-kemuadahan seperti yang tersebut di LAMPIRAN A2...................

If follow lampiran A2, we only get RM430 permonth to eat? 1 day 3 meal, lets say 1 meal RM5, 30 days will be RM450... RM430 elaun sara hidup will it be enough??? please enlighten me,thx

JinHan2883
03-06-2009, 12:18 AM
i thnk it wldnt be enough... we still hav other individual expenses though... so we have to plan it and use it wisely... =)

VioPipe
03-06-2009, 11:25 AM

Im girl. going to kbu. and im malay.

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
03-06-2009, 06:16 PM
Im girl. going to kbu. and im malay.

so, u're going to germany too??

03-06-2009, 06:23 PM
About the allowance...From the buku Syarat-syarat tawaran Biasiswa Persekutuan JPA, page 12 stated:

Semasa mengikuti kursus persediaan dalam negara, pelajar layak menerima elaun-elaun dan kemudahan-kemuadahan seperti yang tersebut di LAMPIRAN A2...................

If follow lampiran A2, we only get RM430 permonth to eat? 1 day 3 meal, lets say 1 meal RM5, 30 days will be RM450... RM430 elaun sara hidup will it be enough??? please enlighten me,thxI have already survived using only RM350 per month. With prudent spendings, yes, it is more than enough for you guys to live with

boy91
03-06-2009, 08:27 PM
vseehua, may i know what are u studying right now in germany? Are you a JPA sponsored student?

lzw91
03-06-2009, 10:29 PM
I have already survived using only RM350 per month. With prudent spendings, yes, it is more than enough for you guys to live with

Wow,really?How much do u spend for every meal roughly?How about other daily commodities like tooth paste, shampoo etc? Food like chicken rice at there how much?I think now food are more expensive than b4? correct me if wrong...

03-06-2009, 10:41 PM
vseehua, may i know what are u studying right now in germany? Are you a JPA sponsored student?Yes

Wow,really?How much do u spend for every meal roughly?How about other daily commodities like tooth paste, shampoo etc? Food like chicken rice at there how much?I think now food are more expensive than b4? correct me if wrong...
We got our food from a chinese auntie. Costs 2.50RM from monday to friday. The rest of the time I spend around RM2-5 for meals

VioPipe
03-06-2009, 10:58 PM
so, u're going to germany too??

yes, i am. you're going aussie rite?

oh sure. by the way, i just added you as my fb friend and i left a question. :nuts

boy91
03-06-2009, 11:11 PM
dear vseeshua, may i ask you some more questions?

1. Are you studying engineering? What is your university? Is it a Fachhochschule? Are you pursuing a degree or master?
2. According to my senior (who is going to fly to Germany this coming january to study engineering), JPA will sponsor us till master. It is because the degree there is not recognised by M'sia (or something like that). Is it true? Means that, he is going to study in Germany for 4-5 yrs. But now, we all (JPA scholars 2009) are going to study up to degree only. (referring to the letter, "Ijazah", 3-3.5 yrs) So, is it because JPA is changing its policy this year? Or my senior is talking nonsense?
3. Do you know the differences between a Fachhochschule and an odinary university in Germany?

Sorry for asking so many questions...i really hope that you could clear some of my doubts..Thanks!

03-06-2009, 11:32 PM
dear vseeshua, may i ask you some more questions?

1. Are you studying engineering? What is your university? Is it a Fachhochschule? Are you pursuing a degree or master?
2. According to my senior (who is going to fly to Germany this coming january to study engineering), JPA will sponsor us till master. It is because the degree there is not recognised by M'sia (or something like that). Is it true? Means that, he is going to study in Germany for 4-5 yrs. But now, we all (JPA scholars 2009) are going to study up to degree only. (referring to the letter, "Ijazah", 3-3.5 yrs) So, is it because JPA is changing its policy this year? Or my senior is talking nonsense?
3. Do you know the differences between a Fachhochschule and an odinary university in Germany?

Sorry for asking so many questions...i really hope that you could clear some of my doubts..Thanks!
1. I am now studying in Hochschule Aalen, subject Optoelectronics
2. In their contracts it is stated that they will be studying until their masters. I am not sure why this is not so with your agreements. But if you manage to secure a place to do masters, I am sure JPA will sponsor you as well, as with our case.
3. A FH/HS focus a lot more on the practical applications instead of theoratical stuffs. We learn and do things with industrial appliances/softwares a lot earlier than those who studies in the Uni.

JABEZ_91
03-06-2009, 11:35 PM
hi..i am a new member..
me oso going to Uitm for GERMANY ENGINEERING..
Soon..we will b friend...:):)

04-06-2009, 02:21 AM
seehua, it is stated we should pay registration fee to intc thru bank islam...How? Thay didnt give their account number to bank it in....Please help....

04-06-2009, 02:23 AM
seehua, it is stated we should pay registration fee to intc thru bank islam...How? Thay didnt give their account number to bank it in....Please help....uhhh.. I used postal order (as stated in my letter) to pay for my registration fees :P

Look around the page for clues on the account number. It should be stated there somewhere

MaSterZ-TaKinGs
04-06-2009, 03:08 AM
yes, i am. you're going aussie rite?

Yup..:amuse

JinHan2883
04-06-2009, 04:22 PM
hey guys... check this out :
http://www.recom.org/wiki/Cemara_and_Akasia

VioPipe
05-06-2009, 02:39 AM
uhhh.. I used postal order (as stated in my letter) to pay for my registration fees :P

Look around the page for clues on the account number. It should be stated there somewhere

vseehua, about the postal order. so, you just bring postal order during your registration day? sorry,im not good in banking etc.:))

NePp
05-06-2009, 10:45 PM
hello!! I got at intec too..

so may I know if the lectures at the german university will be given in
english or german??

JinHan2883
05-06-2009, 11:06 PM
would be in german

boy91
06-06-2009, 12:50 PM
would be in german

but i heard that it would be german for university of applied sciences, but english and german for ordinary universities.

06-06-2009, 04:29 PM

english or german??

but i heard that it would be german for university of applied sciences, but english and german for ordinary universities.
Almost all of your classes will be conducted in German. One of two classes in English, but those are the easy subjects...

vseehua, about the postal order. so, you just bring postal order during your registration day? sorry,im not good in banking etc.:))
well, that was for my batch only. I think you guys have to bank in to a certain bank account. If you cannot locate the account number, call to enquire about it

zarchma
07-06-2009, 11:12 AM
vseehua may i ask though which batch of alg you were in???

07-06-2009, 04:26 PM
Harlo! I'm one of your seniors from ALG 11..now I'm having my A level exam which will end 2 weeks later..so normally all my A lvl books will be sold after the exam, but since y'all will be taking new syllabus of A lvl for Chemistry and Physics, so I think most of my chemistry and physics books can be only used as extra reference (I think y'all will buy text books which are endorsed by Edexcel) So I think y'all can choose to buy Maths and Mechanics books from seniors and if you have a lot of money, you can choose to buy the chemistry and physics books as well..

So anyone who is interested in buying A level books can contact me, my name is Maxx Chew and my email is keanhong(at)gmail(dot)com . I have full collection of Maths and Mechanics Book (C1 to C4 and M1 to M2) . And if you like , I can sell my chemistry and physics books at a very cheap price.

And one more thing, in the wiki page about JPA Germany Engineering, it states the students take the AS module exam and A2 module exam separately. I guess it's wrong as we take AS and A2 exam in the same time. (I just finished my AS module few days ago)

PS : Correct me if I'm wrong about the new syllabus.

07-06-2009, 04:43 PM
Harlo! I'm one of your seniors from ALG 11..now I'm having my A level exam which will end 2 weeks later..so normally all my A lvl books will be sold after the exam, but since y'all will be taking new syllabus of A lvl for Chemistry and Physics, so I think most of my chemistry and physics books can be only used as extra reference (I think y'all will buy text books which are endorsed by Edexcel) So I think y'all can choose to buy Maths and Mechanics books from seniors and if you have a lot of money, you can choose to buy the chemistry and physics books as well..

And one more thing, in the wiki page about JPA Germany Engineering, it states the students take the AS module exam and A2 module exam separately. I guess it's wrong as we take AS and A2 exam in the same time. (I just finished my AS module few days ago)

PS : Correct me if I'm wrong about the new syllabus.
If you want you can move your selling books comment to the marketplace. it isn't allowed anywhere else in the forum.

And since you are more familiar with the syllabus, I think you can help edit the wiki if you have the time. Since the information there comes from my own experience.

@<hidden>: i was in ALG10

JABEZ_91
10-06-2009, 06:15 PM

english or german??

strive hard to learn German lo..:)

1. I am now studying in Hochschule Aalen, subject Optoelectronics
2. In their contracts it is stated that they will be studying until their masters. I am not sure why this is not so with your agreements. But if you manage to secure a place to do masters, I am sure JPA will sponsor you as well, as with our case.
3. A FH/HS focus a lot more on the practical applications instead of theoratical stuffs. We learn and do things with industrial appliances/softwares a lot earlier than those who studies in the Uni.

Is FH similar to Sg polytechnic??

Vincent91
12-06-2009, 09:36 AM
Hey, how we are going to do wif the perjanjian?
Wat mean is "setem hasil dimatikan di Pejabat Hasil", is that mean we juz bring our borng perjanjian there. They will matikan setem hasil 4 us?

02-08-2009, 09:34 PM
ANy german KBU newbies here :?

VioPipe
02-12-2009, 01:16 AM
ANy german KBU newbies here :?

Im german KBU Student. You are already in German?

prophecus
16-12-2009, 07:17 PM
^^
haha. im kbu student to. batch 3. you from which batch?

uskam1992
18-12-2009, 05:33 PM
hey guys, im a newbie here. just finished SPM 2009. im interested in applying JPA scholarships 2010 to Germany for engineering. mind briefing me on stuff like how,when,requirements to apply please ?? Thanks alot.

chocomaniac
18-12-2009, 08:32 PM
hey guys, im a newbie here. just finished SPM 2009. im interested in applying JPA scholarships 2010 to Germany for engineering. mind briefing me on stuff like how,when,requirements to apply please ?? Thanks alot.

hi! i am a JPA scholar for geman engineering here. Right now studying A-Level German in INTEC.

As for the requirement, you need at least to get an A2 in add maths, physics, chemistry and also english (if i am not mistaken).
But now with the new grading system, i am sure that everything will change by then. So not sure whether those infos here will be helpful to you.

But I would really advise you to think carefully before you fill in the application. Cos the language is not as easy as you think. :huh

uskam1992
18-12-2009, 10:59 PM
hi! i am a JPA scholar for geman engineering here. Right now studying A-Level German in INTEC.

As for the requirement, you need at least to get an A2 in add maths, physics, chemistry and also english (if i am not mistaken).
But now with the new grading system, i am sure that everything will change by then. So not sure whether those infos here will be helpful to you.

But I would really advise you to think carefully before you fill in the application. Cos the language is not as easy as you think. :huh

erm.. u mean A2 in am,phy,chem and eng is requirement for JPA scholarships? is it that easy? i tot A for BM,sej and PM is a must for JPA? i think im mentally prepared for german language although i knw its not easy =) thx choco.. gimme more info if possible like how u all applied and wad were ur results and stuff can?

18-12-2009, 11:44 PM
erm.. u mean A2 in am,phy,chem and eng is requirement for JPA scholarships? is it that easy? i tot A for BM,sej and PM is a must for JPA? i think im mentally prepared for german language although i knw its not easy =) thx choco.. gimme more info if possible like how u all applied and wad were ur results and stuff can?

For more details on the scholarship you should check out JPA's website regularly for updates and application process. In the website, there is a list of requirement(grades) for each course. I'm not sure if it's available now but you can still check it out yourself

uskam1992
19-12-2009, 01:41 PM
For more details on the scholarship you should check out JPA's website regularly for updates and application process. In the website, there is a list of requirement(grades) for each course. I'm not sure if it's available now but you can still check it out yourself

is it possible for u to gif me the URL please?

19-12-2009, 03:50 PM
is it possible for u to gif me the URL please?

www.jpa.gov.my .....or just google Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam...

uskam1992
19-12-2009, 04:52 PM
www.jpa.gov.my (http://www.jpa.gov.my) .....or just google Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam...

thx alot nickvl. Do u think its advisable for me to take basic german first while waiting for my SPM results since ive alrdy registered for college A levels. [duration for german course is 1 yr ]

If u guys get hold of any information regarding JPA germany 2010-2011, please post it up here. Thanks

19-12-2009, 06:07 PM
If u guys get hold of any information regarding JPA germany 2010-2011, please post it up here. Thanks
uskam, there are a lot of old threads which contains most of the information that you will ever need for your application, including this thread. I hope you can read it over before asking further questions that have been answered 1000 times over.

thx alot nickvl. Do u think its advisable for me to take basic german first while waiting for my SPM results since ive alrdy registered for college A levels. [duration for german course is 1 yr ]It will help, though I doubt you will learn that much for half a year of course...

chocomaniac
19-12-2009, 08:27 PM
but one thing, you can't do a Phd in fachhochschule (which most of the JPA scholars will be going)...so, better think carefully!

uskam1992
19-12-2009, 09:04 PM
uskam, there are a lot of old threads which contains most of the information that you will ever need for your application, including this thread. I hope you can read it over before asking further questions that have been answered 1000 times over.

It will help, though I doubt you will learn that much for half a year of course...

@<hidden>: sorry but is it possible for u to gimme the url for the previous thread?

@<hidden>: is it an advantage then? like for applying jpa ?

but one thing, you can't do a Phd in fachhochschule (which most of the JPA scholars will be going)...so, better think carefully!

masters is enough for me. but i understand tat there are alot of scholarships available from german uni for us to continue till Phd?

19-12-2009, 09:29 PM
but one thing, you can't do a Phd in fachhochschule (which most of the JPA scholars will be going)...so, better think carefully!Unless you want to go into the education industry, there is no use getting a phd this early in life anyway

uskam1992
19-12-2009, 10:03 PM
Unless you want to go into the education industry, there is no use getting a phd this early in life anyway

yea i knw. tats why i think masters is vry sufficient. JPA does cover till masters right?

chocomaniac
19-12-2009, 11:21 PM
masters is enough for me. but i understand tat there are alot of scholarships available from german uni for us to continue till Phd?[/quote]

Yeah, there is a chane to further ur studies till a Phd (if u are a fachhochschule graduate), but you have to do it in a university. And only with the approval of the Uni's professor...so its quite difficult to get a Phd...:notrust

20-12-2009, 12:07 AM
thx alot nickvl. Do u think its advisable for me to take basic german first while waiting for my SPM results since ive alrdy registered for college A levels. [duration for german course is 1 yr ]

I guess you can avoid later 'language shocks' if you find out what you are in for early...

Don't mean to sound unhelpful or harsh but perhaps you should take initiative to hunt up the info yourself...

uskam1992
20-12-2009, 01:47 AM
I guess you can avoid later 'language shocks' if you find out what you are in for early...

Don't mean to sound unhelpful or harsh but perhaps you should take initiative to hunt up the info yourself...

yea.. im doin up my own research. i mean if u guys come across anything regarding this, jus help by posting up the link ? thanks

masters is enough for me. but i understand tat there are alot of scholarships available from german uni for us to continue till Phd?

Yeah, there is a chane to further ur studies till a Phd (if u are a fachhochschule graduate), but you have to do it in a university. And only with the approval of the Uni's professor...so its quite difficult to get a Phd...:notrust[/quote]

thanks choco for ur advice. but i think im good with Master's.

chocomaniac
20-12-2009, 05:12 PM
but why limit ur chane of getting a PHD? you might not feel like studying till PHD right now, but in the end, in case you decide to change ur mind later on, there is till hope you see...so, dun regret later on...

20-12-2009, 05:31 PM
but why limit ur chane of getting a PHD? you might not feel like studying till PHD right now, but in the end, in case you decide to change ur mind later on, there is till hope you see...so, dun regret later on...
If you really want to do PhD, there are a lot of universities to apply to in Germany as well. You don't necessary have to stay in the same institution all the while from Bachelor to PhD.

uskam1992
20-12-2009, 10:36 PM

yea. definitely if i have a chance why not ? provided i get jpa first. tats the main priority =)

If you really want to do PhD, there are a lot of universities to apply to in Germany as well. You don't necessary have to stay in the same institution all the while from Bachelor to PhD.

okay. thanks. so are u all goin to continue until PhD ?

21-12-2009, 02:50 AM
yea. definitely if i have a chance why not ? provided i get jpa first. tats the main priority =)Taking the cue from choco, why limit yourself to JPA only? There are lots of other scholarships that you can apply to, do remember to consider them as well

okay. thanks. so are u all goin to continue until PhD ?
no

uskam1992
21-12-2009, 02:56 AM
Taking the cue from choco, why limit yourself to JPA only? There are lots of other scholarships that you can apply to, do remember to consider them as well

no

of course i do keep my options open.

okay. we'll see how it goes =)

chocomaniac
21-12-2009, 10:52 PM

But that is only if the professor of a university is willing to accept you...otherwise, you can't make it...

uskam1992
21-12-2009, 11:21 PM
But that is only if the professor of a university is willing to accept you...otherwise, you can't make it...

i heard tat it is easier to apply JPA japan engineering rather than germany.. is tat true?

21-12-2009, 11:39 PM
i heard tat it is easier to apply JPA japan engineering rather than germany.. is tat true?

No idea...though I once thought it was the other way round, that germany is easier but...who knows?. In any case, don't just apply based on the 'easiness' of getting a place. :) And it's just a rumour as we don't really know how JPA selects...

uskam1992
22-12-2009, 03:59 AM
No idea...though I once thought it was the other way round, that germany is easier but...who knows?. In any case, don't just apply based on the 'easiness' of getting a place. :) And it's just a rumour as we don't really know how JPA selects...

okay. that means jus apply anything available and then choose it later? tats wad evryone does right?

22-12-2009, 05:49 PM
okay. that means jus apply anything available and then choose it later? tats wad evryone does right?

What do you mean by 'available'? If you're applying JPA, there's only one choice of course for you to choose so we have to be careful...You should choose based on your interest and strengths.

On the other hand, don't limit yourself to JPA, apply for other scholarships too. If that's what your question is referring to, then yes. :)

uskam1992
22-12-2009, 10:45 PM
What do you mean by 'available'? If you're applying JPA, there's only one choice of course for you to choose so we have to be careful...You should choose based on your interest and strengths.

On the other hand, don't limit yourself to JPA, apply for other scholarships too. If that's what your question is referring to, then yes. :)

yea i want to study engineering. other scholarships besides JPA was wad i meant. And can we apply JPA engineering but for diff countries? is tat possible ? or we can only apply like JPA germany engineering?

22-12-2009, 11:01 PM
yea i want to study engineering. other scholarships besides JPA was wad i meant. And can we apply JPA engineering but for diff countries? is tat possible ? or we can only apply like JPA germany engineering?
JPA didn't give applicants the option to choose choose country since 2006. You can only choose the course that you are interested in...

22-12-2009, 11:45 PM

Yes possible...

JPA didn't give applicants the option to choose choose country since 2006. You can only choose the course that you are interested in...

Really? Because in 2008, it was a little different. I don't know about other courses but engineering was kinda special. You could choose 'general engineering', 'germany engineering', 'france engineering', 'korea engineering', japan technical diploma (or something like that) engineering.

General engineering refers to English-speaking countries (New Zealand, US etc) and if you choose this then you CANNOT choose the country you go to.

But you can specifically choose germany or japan or france etc.

In the case of one Recommer, he chose 'general engineering' but they gave him france. So...really it depends. But you definitely can choose a specific country for engineering except for general engineering.

uskam1992
23-12-2009, 10:22 PM
Yes possible...

Really? Because in 2008, it was a little different. I don't know about other courses but engineering was kinda special. You could choose 'general engineering', 'germany engineering', 'france engineering', 'korea engineering', japan technical diploma (or something like that) engineering.

General engineering refers to English-speaking countries (New Zealand, US etc) and if you choose this then you CANNOT choose the country you go to.

But you can specifically choose germany or japan or france etc.

In the case of one Recommer, he chose 'general engineering' but they gave him france. So...really it depends. But you definitely can choose a specific country for engineering except for general engineering.

yea. wad i meant was like can we choose jpa engineering germany as first choice, japan 2nd choice and so on ? or we apply for only 1 country ?

23-12-2009, 10:52 PM
yea. wad i meant was like can we choose jpa engineering germany as first choice, japan 2nd choice and so on ? or we apply for only 1 country ?

No, you can only choose one. Don't have 1st choice or 2nd choice or anything like that....

uskam1992
23-12-2009, 11:36 PM
No, you can only choose one. Don't have 1st choice or 2nd choice or anything like that....

so is it better for us to apply the general one so that our options are open?

24-12-2009, 12:23 AM
so is it better for us to apply the general one so that our options are open?
Dude, are you going to study your chosen course or travel your chosen country? :P

You bet, we should choose course according to what we're interested in right? It's just the disparity in countries, but that doesn't matter, as long as we can gain knowledge, any place will do.

Yea, General Engineering does have more options: USA, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zealand. BUT! You cannot choose yourself. It's all decided by JPA. So, don't be so fussy during interview.

uskam1992
24-12-2009, 11:43 AM
Dude, are you going to study your chosen course or travel your chosen country? :P

You bet, we should choose course according to what we're interested in right? It's just the disparity in countries, but that doesn't matter, as long as we can gain knowledge, any place will do.

Yea, General Engineering does have more options: USA, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zealand. BUT! You cannot choose yourself. It's all decided by JPA. So, don't be so fussy during interview.

yea ill be very glad jus to get it (no fussy bout the country), but ive seen fellow recommers applying general engineering but getting others like france or japan.. so i was jz curious whether if we apply for general, can we get others like germany or france ?

24-12-2009, 08:25 PM
yea ill be very glad jus to get it (no fussy bout the country), but ive seen fellow recommers applying general engineering but getting others like france or japan.. so i was jz curious whether if we apply for general, can we get others like germany or france ?

I think this kind of special case and so far only one I know got france when he applied for general. All in all, just make up your mind and choose carefully....and be mentally prepared for any sudden unexpected changes.

uskam1992
25-12-2009, 06:38 PM
I think this kind of special case and so far only one I know got france when he applied for general. All in all, just make up your mind and choose carefully....and be mentally prepared for any sudden unexpected changes.

okie dokie. thanks all for the advice. now jus hope tat my SPM results turn out good =S

chocomaniac
26-12-2009, 04:13 PM
good luck :)

uskam1992
26-12-2009, 11:08 PM
good luck :)

thx choco. do guide me more when my results are out.

uskam1992
02-01-2010, 06:00 PM
usually when will the application form be available? a month before results are out?

02-01-2010, 11:46 PM
usually when will the application form be available? a month before results are out?

The application is open for 2 weeks right after the result is out. meanwhile, while waiting, I suggest that you photostat all your documents like certs, ic, birth cert, parents birth cert n ic more than one copy n get it certified by penolong kanan or pengetua.

03-01-2010, 12:10 AM
hmm.. so is the application is via online or by mail? Do we need to mail the certs there? :<

03-01-2010, 12:20 AM
hmm.. so is the application is via online or by mail? Do we need to mail the certs there? :<

online...
if you get chosen for interview then have to do all the nasty stuff as mentioned. (I say nasty because it was so difficult to get it certified and so much confusion...you'll experience it later)

Better make lots of copies and certified by pengetua so that you can be ready for several interviews if you are applying for more than one scholarship(advisable not to put all eggs in one basket so just go apply)

03-01-2010, 12:39 AM
Ok, you sounded scary there~

online...
(I say nasty because it was so difficult to get it certified and so much confusion...you'll experience it later)

But thanks for the explanation. :laugh

03-01-2010, 01:25 AM
Ok, you sounded scary there~

But thanks for the explanation. :laugh

you're welcome :))

oh well, all of us went through the chaotic time of applying and all....best of luck to you!

p/s: if you are very free, check out the old threads related to JPA. Lots of info (though sometimes not that accurate :P and you can see the drama too :P), it helped me quite a lot

03-01-2010, 02:45 AM
Do we need to photocopy all of our certs? There are two types of certs which are sijil penyertaan and sijil penghargaan. Which one is needed? :P

03-01-2010, 05:25 PM
Do we need to photocopy all of our certs? There are two types of certs which are sijil penyertaan and sijil penghargaan. Which one is needed? :P
It depends whether the sijil penyertaan and sijil penyertaan is worth it. If it is a national level certificates, then you put in but if it is school level, then don't need to put. Sijil pencapaian is more worth it though.

If you get selected to the interview, they will give u a list of things to bring such as parents's IC, ur IC, birth certificates, etc. Besides tat, they wan your photocopy certificates. therefore, it is best tat u show ur best n special certificates. Avoid using the New South Wales, Olimpiad certificates cause it is more to academic.

04-01-2010, 08:51 AM
It depends whether the sijil penyertaan and sijil penyertaan is worth it. If it is a national level certificates, then you put in but if it is school level, then don't need to put. Sijil pencapaian is more worth it though.

If you get selected to the interview, they will give u a list of things to bring such as parents's IC, ur IC, birth certificates, etc. Besides tat, they wan your photocopy certificates. therefore, it is best tat u show ur best n special certificates. Avoid using the New South Wales, Olimpiad certificates cause it is more to academic.

Then the certs I prepare should consist of co-curriculum ones only?

04-01-2010, 01:23 PM
Actually I'm worried now too. Is it ok to stay idle until our SPM results are out if we want to apply for various scholarships?

04-01-2010, 01:44 PM
Not necessary. But if you really don't have any co-curriculum certs, academic certs can be substitutes. :P Anyway, it's better with combination of both. The level of participation and the enthusiasm that matter.

Actually I'm worried now too. Is it ok to stay idle until our SPM results are out if we want to apply for various scholarships?
No you shouldn't. While you are free now, you can search online for various scholarships (not only JPA), because some deadline of scholarships is so early, like December or January. Anyhow, search for your interest. Then you have plenty of time to prepare before the application starts.

04-01-2010, 08:35 PM
u can put your academic. However, most academic certificates like New South Wales, Olimpiad, etc are not that special as many people have it. Thus, koku certs are more important.

it is best tat u try 2 apply as many scholarship as u can. therefore, better apply the 1s b4 spm results comes out.

uskam1992
04-01-2010, 09:24 PM
The application is open for 2 weeks right after the result is out. meanwhile, while waiting, I suggest that you photostat all your documents like certs, ic, birth cert, parents birth cert n ic more than one copy n get it certified by penolong kanan or pengetua.

thx nick. will do !! omg im so busy NOW ! college ! any penangnites here ?

04-01-2010, 10:03 PM
Thanks to all the seniors and oldies... xP Sincerely. :) But do you know any good websites I can refer too now? I get a little confused easily with the vast infos on net. >.<

04-01-2010, 11:12 PM
Thanks to all the seniors and oldies... xP Sincerely. :) But do you know any good websites I can refer too now? I get a little confused easily with the vast infos on net. >.<
well. most of the time, i checked at http://malaysia-scholarship.net/ for scholarships.

05-01-2010, 12:55 AM
Thanks and hail to the Lord of Spammers. x)

kenntan
24-01-2010, 05:19 PM
hey guys.... i hav been inactive for such a long time in recom.. bt now trying to promote german engineering... hey. for juniors... who want to do engineering ... u wont regret entering this course....it is fun as u learn german and u get to watch german movies always, also a lot of activities such as german week, performance, competition .... but pray hard la to enter intec...coz if in KBU it will be very hectic..bt.in intec u can get to know a lot of ppl in other courses as well. i personaly enjoy it coz get to hav fun together wif them... and dun think that all scholarships' holders are nerds.. u will hav a lot of OUtdoor activities..come join ALG....

kenntan
25-01-2010, 11:32 PM
JUNIORS,if u are sent to INTEC, be sure to look for me... i will teach u how to 'survive' here... heh...

26-01-2010, 12:10 PM
haha! You are being really sweet there. xD But what do we study in INTEC? Pre-U courses?

I'm interested in JPA Germany Engineering too, but I don't know what is the course mainly about. I mean, can you choose the type or engineering like E&E, Mechanical or Chemical after you chose Germany Engineering?

Actually I'm confused with Japan Engineering and Germany Engineering. What's more is I doubt if I can obtain JPA scholarship successfully..... :cry Any special things you did to secure that scholarship? :laugh

26-01-2010, 08:24 PM
haha! You are being really sweet there. xD But what do we study in INTEC? Pre-U courses?

I'm interested in JPA Germany Engineering too, but I don't know what is the course mainly about. I mean, can you choose the type or engineering like E&E, Mechanical or Chemical after you chose Germany Engineering?

Actually I'm confused with Japan Engineering and Germany Engineering. What's more is I doubt if I can obtain JPA scholarship successfully..... :cry Any special things you did to secure that scholarship? :laugh
you will do pre u course at INTEC. The course at there is general, therefore, u can choose whatever field of engineering u want when u do ur degree,

the special thing about france and germany engineerin has a special education system which enables you to study ur masters also with JPA paying for it.

27-01-2010, 06:08 PM
Woah.. just reading more about this thread really makes me want to get the scholarship. The opportunity to study overseas, to choose the field we want, to study our masters..... Sigh, just hope that I won't be too nervous when i get into the interview room.:laugh

And thanks Boyz_zoo. :)

27-01-2010, 06:47 PM
Woah.. just reading more about this thread really makes me want to get the scholarship. The opportunity to study overseas, to choose the field we want, to study our masters..... Sigh, just hope that I won't be too nervous when i get into the interview room.:laugh

And thanks Boyz_zoo. :)
Just be aware that the masters there isn't equal to a masters from the universities in Malaysia.

The bachelor here is recognized as diploma in Malaysia, and the masters as a professional degree (a bit higher than bachelor)...

prophecus
31-01-2010, 09:59 PM
JPA Students here study electronic, telecommunication, automotive, aerospace, chemical, mechanical and even medical engineering and biotech. Telekom scholars are of course stuck with telecommunication eng but JPA scholars can choose almost any field of eng that they wanted to, with some small restrictions of course (Pre-U result, Some aerospace courses want pilot license, number of students, etc etc)

hehechicken
03-02-2010, 04:13 AM
Hello, want to ask is it true that people who study in Germany (and also France, Japan, Korea) do not use english during lectures but everything is in the country's native language?

prophecus
03-02-2010, 04:58 AM
^^

Yes and no, well for Germany. Dunno the others.
For bachelor almost all course are in German. JPA scholars have to pass german before flying. otherwise some of my friends are studying IT and engine (Bachelor) in English.

for master and PHD courses many are in English. However one is expected to learn at least some basic german for living in there.

cheers.

03-02-2010, 08:09 PM
Hello, want to ask is it true that people who study in Germany (and also France, Japan, Korea) do not use english during lectures but everything is in the country's native language?
however, in france, u hv to use french all the time. the french loves their language very much.

Melano
17-02-2010, 10:33 PM
i gotta say that learning a new language at this age is really difficult..if u wan to survive in Alg..dude..knock this into ur head..whatever u don understand..knock them all into ur head..i mean it dude..haha..

18-02-2010, 01:57 AM
^^

Yes and no, well for Germany. Dunno the others.
For bachelor almost all course are in German. JPA scholars have to pass german before flying. otherwise some of my friends are studying IT and engine (Bachelor) in English.

for master and PHD courses many are in English. However one is expected to learn at least some basic german for living in there.

cheers.

Oh gosh! Just when I thought there was no hope of that! Yay!

JUNIORS,if u are sent to INTEC, be sure to look for me... i will teach u how to 'survive' here... heh...

Since when u become tai kor? :P

18-02-2010, 11:30 AM
however, in france, u hv to use french all the time. the french loves their language very much.
I find French sounds better than the ever mechanical German :P

kenntan
21-02-2010, 12:13 PM
Oh gosh! Just when I thought there was no hope of that! Yay!

Since when u become tai kor? :P

Since.. the 1st day i enter INTEC.. lol....i know la.. Soo... is more tai kor than me... sry lor.... i am sai lou.....haha..

erm... very simple.... juz be urself.. and dun hav too high hopes for scholarships... sometimes.. higher hopes= higher disappointment... and... enjoy urself while u still can...

JinHan2883
12-03-2010, 08:39 PM

wow! it would really be such a great thing to have u as my senior in intec!
:nuts:P

ansonchan91
13-03-2010, 11:10 AM

ya, agree :nod

15-03-2010, 09:16 PM

ya, agree :nod
Dun wry, you will have seniors everywhere even in JPA France Engineering also. So, come to my course instead of his. hahahaa

Anyway, if you all have any questions to ask about this course, your all can start a thread since this thread is the 2009's edition.

JinHan2883
15-03-2010, 09:19 PM
LOL.... kenn tan is actually my colleage now.... previous was joking

15-03-2010, 09:26 PM
LOL.... kenn tan is actually my colleage now.... previous was joking
oic. cheh.

iyouweblog
29-03-2010, 10:13 AM
what engineering is popular in germany? what engineering has wider job opportunities? I love electronic engineering major in nanotechnology but
i heard "mechatronics engineering" and "electrical and computer engineering" are the best choice... is it?

jpa germany engineering easier to get than usa?

thankz for reply

29-03-2010, 08:40 PM
what engineering is popular in germany? what engineering has wider job opportunities? I love electronic engineering major in nanotechnology but
i heard "mechatronics engineering" and "electrical and computer engineering" are the best choice... is it?

jpa germany engineering easier to get than usa?

thankz for reply
Germany & France are famous for their engineering regardless of its field. yes, those 2 are the best choice.

and yes, JPA France & germany engineering are easier to get cause u hv 2 go through the hassle of learning a new language.

08-04-2010, 09:58 PM
Easier to get, but not any easier to graduate.

Fluid thermodynamics in German is no laughing matter.

09-04-2010, 01:52 AM
Easier to get, but not any easier to graduate.

Fluid thermodynamics in German is no laughing matter.

u can always share ur experience with ur future juniors.

kenntan
12-04-2010, 04:17 PM
Dun wry, you will have seniors everywhere even in JPA France Engineering also. So, come to my course instead of his. hahahaa

Anyway, if you all have any questions to ask about this course, your all can start a thread since this thread is the 2009's edition.

hey..u wan rampas my juniors mer??...wei.. juniors dun apply france engineering .. u will study in kampung if u apply that... but shah alam also not really better.. but at least better than MFI... got a lot of courses of a lot ppl here... haha.....

kkboy92
19-04-2010, 11:15 AM
HEy, I'm from KK and I applied for the german program..was just wondering..when will the results be announced...I heard some ppl saying that it'll be in may..but some told me that I will be informed with the french program..hahah please do tell me......thanks cause I'm realllyyyyyyy anxious and I can't stop thinkin bout it...hahahah T.T.....

19-04-2010, 11:35 AM
HEy, I'm from KK and I applied for the german program..was just wondering..when will the results be announced...I heard some ppl saying that it'll be in may..but some told me that I will be informed with the french program..hahah please do tell me......thanks cause I'm realllyyyyyyy anxious and I can't stop thinkin bout it...hahahah T.T.....

If its announced with the France Engineering first batch, then its over already because shortlisted candidates already register yesterday. I heard Japan and Korea Engineering will be announced this week. Not sure about German Engineering though. As for the other courses, they will be announced on May. Just cross your fingers and wait for their phone call, be it in this week or in May. :)

freylifej
19-04-2010, 11:43 AM
German engineering results havent released..I called the office just to ask this..the office lady said look around in may..the result will be released in may..im anxious too..im applying german engineering too..

20-04-2010, 08:45 PM
German engineering results havent released..I called the office just to ask this..the office lady said look around in may..the result will be released in may..im anxious too..im applying german engineering too..
Yup, German Engineering will be announced along with the other scholarship and also 2nd batch of France Engineering.