View Full Version : Discussion: Taylor university college
magtum
03-06-2009, 04:30 PM
I will doing my pre-u programme (ICPU) in Talyor University College (SUBANG) for one year. Then I will go to Canada to study Social Science for three years.
Anyone also doing his/her pre-U in Taylor University College?
Come in and share together.
Thank You!:)
pureint91
03-06-2009, 04:43 PM
Scrmath do
Scrmath
03-06-2009, 07:35 PM
I will doing my pre-u programme (ICPU) in Talyor University College (SUBANG) for one year. Then I will go to Canada to study Social Science for three years.
hi..nice to meet u!i too taking icpu in taylor..hope we cn share the info in this thread..
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5186&highlight=jpa+canadian+scholar
so we cn make a group of jpa taylorian at there b4 we reached there..08 batch spam abt 100 pg,so we cannot lose too..haha jk only..
Scrmath do
lol:))kindly thanks for telling her!haiz..y u go us..
pureint91
03-06-2009, 07:44 PM
Haha, yannoyamster oso gt taylor, sam, 4 accounting
angel_tnp29
04-06-2009, 09:25 AM
I'm going to Taylor College Subang Jaya for my Pre-U. Then I will go to USA for Social Science.
fuzai
04-06-2009, 12:35 PM
im doing my ADTP in taylor's college. will be flying off to USA in 2 years time. lol
rosalie
04-06-2009, 12:54 PM
Yey..got peeps 2 hang out with..im going 2 the US in 2 years time 2...doing my ADTP
angel_tnp29
04-06-2009, 12:56 PM
Yey..got peeps 2 hang out with..im going 2 the US in 2 years time 2...doing my ADTP
So have you receive ur offer letter? Now I'm still in matrikulasi Labuan..
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 06:50 PM
So have you receive ur offer letter? Now I'm still in matrikulasi Labuan..
if the offer letter u mean is jpa,then u shud ady received it..if u din,try to call them..as the medical checkup nids a lot of the time to do,and the pejabat hasil too..i dun noe but i think the process of letting u leave the kolej may nt b so fast..plus, staying in home enable u to keep in touch with recom easier as well:))
if the offer letter is nt jpa,jz ignore wad i said..
pureint91
04-06-2009, 06:55 PM
I'm going to Taylor College Subang Jaya for my Pre-U. Then I will go to USA for Social Science.
Hi, u r doing adtp for social science?
catnfish
04-06-2009, 07:34 PM
i got canada economics after appeal...
going to taylor for icpu too...
still waiting for d letter..
anyone noe how long is the degree for economics in canada ?
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 07:53 PM
Hi..nice to meet u,my future schoolmate..i nt sure but it doesnt make much diff between 3 or 4 yrs too..btw,my fren told me we r staying at ridzuan hostel,same as 07 batch..for more info on ridzuan,refer this..
and chat more..cat lose to 08 batch..haha jk only..
xinni
04-06-2009, 08:46 PM
Hi..nice to meet u,my future schoolmate..i nt sure but it doesnt make much diff between 3 or 4 yrs too..btw,my fren told me we r staying at ridzuan hostel,same as 07 batch..for more info on ridzuan,refer this..
and chat more..cat lose to 08 batch..haha jk only..
When are you guys going to register at ridzuan? I think it's better to stay at Casa Subang. LOL HAHA
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 08:52 PM
When are you guys going to register at ridzuan? I think it's better to stay at Casa Subang. LOL HAHA
hi..u sure r senior fr last yr,rite? based on the paper they giv in letter,it is the day we register to check in hostel..who knows ridzuan gt basketball court o nt?
and everyday wad time we start our class?8.a.m?
isabel
04-06-2009, 08:59 PM
i got canada economics after appeal...
going to taylor for icpu too...
still waiting for d letter..
anyone noe how long is the degree for economics in canada ?
hey... omg.. we are exactly the same... i got taylor's for icpu and i am going canada for economics too... nice to meet you... btw, we will be going canada for 3 years... omg.... i just cant believe we got the same things.... hahaha....
xinni
04-06-2009, 08:59 PM
hi..u sure r senior fr last yr,rite? based on the paper they giv in letter,it is the day we register to check in hostel..who knows ridzuan gt basketball court o nt?
and everyday wad time we start our class?8.a.m?
I'm not JPA scholar but one of the Taylorians, staying at ridzuan last year, moved out this year. :P There is a tennis court and swimming pool at ridzuan, basketball court beside ridzuan. LOL so when you guys going to register? I'm going to help out as Taylor's residence. :) maybe can get to know some inside info. :P
twinkle4_ever
04-06-2009, 09:02 PM
hey, i will be doing ICPU and will be going to canada next year for tourism. hope to meet you guys.
isabel
04-06-2009, 09:04 PM
hey, nice to meet you all... i am new here by the way... hehehe... all of you all are going to taylor's for icpu??? and is there a senior here??? send my respect to the senior...
hey, i will be doing ICPU and will be going to canada next year for tourism. hope to meet you guys.
you will be going ICPU also... do you actually mind if you give me your email add so i can add you in facebook or msn???
04-06-2009, 09:06 PM
Haha, yannoyamster oso gt taylor, sam, 4 accounting
Haha, thanks for promoting me :))
hey, nice to meet you all... i am new here by the way... hehehe... all of you all are going to taylor's for icpu??? and is there a senior here??? send my respect to the senior...
Nice to meet you too. Not everyone's going to do ICPU. I'm going to do SAM.
isabel
04-06-2009, 09:08 PM
yanno yamster... ooo... ok ok...
hehehe... sorry... thought all of you all going to do icpu....
hehehe...
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 09:12 PM
I'm not JPA scholar but one of the Taylorians, staying at ridzuan last year, moved out this year. :P There is a tennis court and swimming pool at ridzuan, basketball court beside ridzuan. LOL so when you guys going to register? I'm going to help out as Taylor's residence. :) maybe can get to know some inside info. :P
oic..sorry and we checked in in 5 july..wa sb pls tch me tennis and swimming..i wan to make full use of available facility there:P
erm..although air-con is not compulsory to me,but i still wan to ask..do we gt air con?
isabel
04-06-2009, 09:15 PM
twinkle4 ever...
i have read your pm and i had add you in my facebook and also msn... hope you will accept it... thankz a lotz....
xinni
04-06-2009, 09:16 PM
oic..sorry and we checked in in 5 july..wa sb pls tch me tennis and swimming..i wan to make full use of available facility there:P
erm..although air-con is not compulsory to me,but i still wan to ask..do we gt air con?
Hey, it's okay, don't worry. :) I don't think so. See you guys there. :P
04-06-2009, 09:16 PM
yanno yamster... ooo... ok ok...
hehehe... sorry... thought all of you all going to do icpu....
hehehe...
Haha, it's okay... Everyone here is saying they're doing either ICPU or SAM. I wonder if there's anyone going to do CAL...
isabel
04-06-2009, 09:20 PM
scrmath... nice to meet you... hope can meet you all in 5th of july... em mind to give your email to add you in facebook or msn??
yanno yamster... you going which country after this??? mind to give me your email??? to add you in facebook and also msn...
yea... i wanna learn tennis also... btw, swimming must be in swim suit ar???
xinni
04-06-2009, 09:21 PM
scrmath... nice to meet you... hope can meet you all in 5th of july... em mind to give your email to add you in facebook or msn??
yanno yamster... you going which country after this??? mind to give me your email??? to add you in facebook and also msn...
yea... i wanna learn tennis also... btw, swimming must be in swim suit ar???
yea must be in swim suit. :)
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 09:23 PM
Haha, it's okay... Everyone here is saying they're doing either ICPU or SAM. I wonder if there's anyone going to do CAL...
i think for this yr under jpa one,not really..maybe it is too expensive..
isabel
04-06-2009, 09:25 PM
o yea... btw... for those who i had added for msn or facebook, my name is be teng... isabel is just a nickname... hehehe...
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 09:25 PM
u took icpu b4 in taylors?
isabel
04-06-2009, 09:26 PM
yea must be in swim suit. :)
ooo... ok ok...
then maybe i shall go get one swim suit then...
thanks for the info...
xinni
04-06-2009, 09:28 PM
u took icpu b4 in taylors?
nope, I'm studying Diploma in Architecture. =) sorry can't help much, but then feel free to ask me about the hostel thingy since I will be working under Taylor's residence. :)
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 10:02 PM
nope, I'm studying Diploma in Architecture. =) sorry can't help much, but then feel free to ask me about the hostel thingy since I will be working under Taylor's residence. :)
tats ok..do we hav study lamp in our room?master room,single room how much?
norelle-kimi
04-06-2009, 10:12 PM
hi there.
i'll be doing ICPU in taylors subang jaya too..joining in on 5th july.
nice 2 know ya.
isabel
04-06-2009, 10:24 PM
hi there.
i'll be doing ICPU in taylors subang jaya too..joining in on 5th july.
nice 2 know ya.
hola!
i'll be doing ICPU at taylor's subang jaya too..july intake..
nice 2 know ya!!
hey, same here...
hehehe.. nice to meet you!!!
twinkle4_ever
04-06-2009, 10:25 PM
hey, u guyz got 2 teach me 2. dont leave me out of your activities.
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 10:32 PM
haha..i cn see a little spamming ady..i think the moving of thread or warning is juz a matter of time if this continues..lolz..but i din say cant spam,dun misunderstand me..i m doing it too btw..lolz
isabel
04-06-2009, 10:32 PM
hey, u guyz got 2 teach me 2. dont leave me out of your activities.
hahaha...
teach what??
twinkle4_ever
04-06-2009, 10:36 PM
tennis, volleyball, basketball, swimming n anything.
singjune
04-06-2009, 10:41 PM
same here...going for ICPU in taylor too:)
glad to know there are quite many of people going taylor...
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 10:49 PM
more and more ppl join..tats great...if u gt engineering and haven share yr info here,share it here!!!dying to find same course one..and nice to meet all of taylorian~so happy to c this cuz a few days b4 the thread is like dead fish..lolz
For advanced functions,vector and calculus,is it same as stpm functions,vectors and calculus?compare to stpm,which is harder?
passOUT
04-06-2009, 11:00 PM
do you know where you guys are staying? Ridzuan or Casa Subang? last year's batch was staying in casa subang...
04-06-2009, 11:03 PM
In my letter it's written Casa Subang...
twinkle4_ever
04-06-2009, 11:11 PM
yanno, r u jpa scholar? y they din rite in my letter?
passOUT
04-06-2009, 11:11 PM
Welcome then! The place is still new although most of the time, 1/2 of the elevators aren't functioning properly...hope you'll be able to bear with that...
twinkle4_ever
04-06-2009, 11:14 PM
elevators.....huh like mall only?
04-06-2009, 11:17 PM
yanno, r u jpa scholar? y they din rite in my letter?
Yeah, I am. It's written somewhere in the registration day itinerary :
2.30 pm - Transfer to hostel (Casa Subang)
twinkle4_ever
04-06-2009, 11:20 PM
where does they write bout where we will be staying?
they didnt wrote in my letter. huh, i wana stay at casa subang.
04-06-2009, 11:20 PM
where does they write bout where we will be staying?
Nothing more than what I mentioned in the previous post...
passOUT
04-06-2009, 11:23 PM
elevators.....huh like mall only?
Casa Subang is something like a serviced-apartment; there's two blocks of 21 storey (i think, cant exactly remember that coz i left so...) so you'll need lifts =) otherwise, you'll be panting like mad while climbing the stairs.
That's cool, since it's written in the letter. Last year, I barely know where I'm gonna stay. Don't worry, the place's not terrible.
It's just bad =)
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 11:24 PM
do you know where you guys are staying? Ridzuan or Casa Subang? last year's batch was staying in casa subang...
My fren phone and he said ridzuan...
fuzai
04-06-2009, 11:24 PM
wow, cool.. should get to know each other better. lols
Scrmath
04-06-2009, 11:25 PM
y i cant find it???wad is the page?wa..they only told sam students,nvr cared abt icpu students huh..mine is 2.00pm student proceed to hostel.....
fuzai
04-06-2009, 11:37 PM
y i cant find it???wad is the page?wa..they only told sam students,nvr cared abt icpu students huh..mine is 2.00pm student proceed to hostel.....
same thing goes with me... lol.. they dun care about ADP students too?! :cry
twinkle4_ever
04-06-2009, 11:40 PM
huhu discrimination.....haha
elaine412
04-06-2009, 11:41 PM
which paper,yanno?
i cant find it pun?
04-06-2009, 11:42 PM
No page, just a piece of paper containing the itinerary... Is that place good or bad?
The paper bolded REGISTRATION OF JPA SPONSORED STUDENTS
elaine412
04-06-2009, 11:47 PM
No page, just a piece of paper containing the itinerary... Is that place good or bad?
:crymine one didnt state pun..
it is stated until 2.00 pm: students and parents proceed to the hostel for check-in. :(
passOUT
04-06-2009, 11:48 PM
Any ADPians? XD
Don't worry, you'll survived...Some said it's good others thought it was just so-so...depends on you really
04-06-2009, 11:50 PM
Different people get different contents in their jpa letters? I never knew...
Xandra91
04-06-2009, 11:52 PM
Mine letter oso state tat my hostel is casa subang.
Scrmath
05-06-2009, 11:17 AM
ican only say ridzuan and casa subang has its pros and cons..
btw,i would prefer ridzuan cuz gt washing machine and i heard is cas is even further than ridzuan..ridzuan ady 2 km fr taylors..think it..
They only take care SAM-ian!nvr care abt icpu and adtp ppl...
elaine412
05-06-2009, 12:09 PM
ican only say ridzuan and casa subang has its pros and cons..
btw,i would prefer ridzuan cuz gt washing machine and i heard is cas is even further than ridzuan..ridzuan ady 2 km fr taylors..think it..
They only take care SAM-ian!nvr care abt icpu and adtp ppl...
i am a SAM-ian also...
but mine one also didnt state one :(
magtum
05-06-2009, 12:11 PM
HI~ I'm from sarawak and dont know much about west malaysia.
During the registration at Taylor University College on 5th June, the people in charged will help us with the accomodation?
yugathes
05-06-2009, 12:17 PM
I'm gona do SAM in Taylor as well..
elaine412
05-06-2009, 12:19 PM
I'm gona do SAM in Taylor as well..
is ur letter stated where will u live?
xinni
05-06-2009, 12:31 PM
HI~ I'm from sarawak and dont know much about west malaysia.
During the registration at Taylor University College on 5th June, the people in charged will help us with the accomodation?
There will be somebody helping you guys with the accomodation, don't worry. =) So everyone staying at Casa Subang?
Scrmath
05-06-2009, 12:35 PM
There will be somebody helping you guys with the accomodation, don't worry. =) So everyone staying at Casa Subang?
Acc to yanno yemster(sry if wrong),she said her letter gt write is casa subang,but my fren called them and taylors said jpa stay in ridzuan..anyway,
xinni,is there any study lamp in our room?(both ridzuan and casa subang) how many is it?cuz i heard ridzuan is 7 ppl a unit and casa is 5 ppl but nt sure la..
yugathes
05-06-2009, 12:36 PM
is ur letter stated where will u live?
Nope.. Its juz stated tat students and parents proceed to the hostel for check-in at 2.00 p.m.
Scrmath
05-06-2009, 12:37 PM
i am a SAM-ian also...
but mine one also didnt state one :(
o?cuz i tot yanno yem gt SAM,so i tot all SAM-ian receive content like this..
xinni
05-06-2009, 12:41 PM
Acc to yanno yemster(sry if wrong),she said her letter gt write is casa subang,but my fren called them and taylors said jpa stay in ridzuan..anyway,
Is there any study lamp in our room?(both ridzuan and casa subang) how many is it?cuz i heard ridzuan is 7 ppl a unit and casa is 5 ppl but nt sure la..
Yea there will be seven people in a unit, not sure about casa subang, haven't been there. I think JPA send you guys to Ridzuan cause nowadays not many people want to stay there. :P That's what I think. LOL There isn't any study lamp in the room.
Scrmath
05-06-2009, 12:45 PM
Yea there will be seven people in a unit, not sure about casa subang, haven't been there. I think JPA send you guys to Ridzuan cause nowadays not many people want to stay there. :P That's what I think. LOL There isn't any study lamp in the room.
y nowadays nobody wan stay there...i read some senior's comments here and they said upon reaching there,the facility is quite good and is clean too..although it is far and no wifi..but got washing machine~:nuts
xinni
05-06-2009, 01:00 PM
y nowadays nobody wan stay there...i read some senior's comments here and they said upon reaching there,the facility is quite good and is clean too..although it is far and no wifi..but got washing machine~:nuts
Students prefer staying at Suria Mas (opposite Ridzuan) since it's new. LOL Also, you need to have resident card (RM100) in order to enter Ridzuan Condo. I'm not sure you guys will have to pay for it or it will be sponsored by JPA.
yugathes
05-06-2009, 01:03 PM
Haha.. I tink place wudnt be a problem as long as ter is a play to stay..:P
Scrmath
05-06-2009, 01:11 PM
Students prefer staying at Suria Mas (opposite Ridzuan) since it's new. LOL Also, you need to have resident card (RM100) in order to enter Ridzuan Condo. I'm not sure you guys will have to pay for it or it will be sponsored by JPA.
oic..wa nowadays freshness is so important huh..even building is counted in..:nuts
then is there any badminton courts near to taylor or ridzuan?cuz i play badminton too:))
passOUT
05-06-2009, 01:12 PM
Casa Subang is pretty new actually. If you guys are staying there, you guys will be the second generation of sponsored students. Last year's batch is the first; most of the furniture are still new. You'll get wi-fi and basic Astro channels in Casa as well.
Swimming pool, surau, multi-purpose hall, basketball court and tennis court are available. So, no worries. The nearest supermarket is Mydin, which is right next door and it sells things at low prices (lower than Jusco, Tesco etc). So if you plan to source your food from Mydin, you'll get to save some money.
I think JPA will be paying for the access cards (because in Casa Subang, students are given a set of keys and a piece of access card FOC) . But the last time I went to Ridzuan, I don't recall any access cards being used...maybe it's a new policy or something?
xinni
05-06-2009, 01:18 PM
Casa Subang is pretty new actually. If you guys are staying there, you guys will be the second generation of sponsored students. Last year's batch is the first; most of the furniture are still new. You'll get wi-fi and basic Astro channels in Casa as well.
Swimming pool, surau, multi-purpose hall, basketball court and tennis court are available. So, no worries. The nearest supermarket is Mydin, which is right next door and it sells things at low prices (lower than Jusco, Tesco etc). So if you plan to source your food from Mydin, you'll get to save some money.
I think JPA will be paying for the access cards (because in Casa Subang, students are given a set of keys and a piece of access card FOC) . But the last time I went to Ridzuan, I don't recall any access cards being used...maybe it's a new policy or something?
haha it's indeed a new policy. :P
eeleng
05-06-2009, 03:42 PM
Hey everyone, I got ICPU at Taylors too, see y'all around ;)
angel_tnp29
05-06-2009, 04:58 PM
if the offer letter u mean is jpa,then u shud ady received it..if u din,try to call them..as the medical checkup nids a lot of the time to do,and the pejabat hasil too..i dun noe but i think the process of letting u leave the kolej may nt b so fast..plus, staying in home enable u to keep in touch with recom easier as well:))
if the offer letter is nt jpa,jz ignore wad i said..
Yeah I'm waiting for JPA offer letter. My program changed from IPTA to Overseas one through appeal...I sent an email to JPA and they said they will send it after they done with those who managed to get it when the results came out for the first time...
05-06-2009, 04:59 PM
Yeah I'm waiting for JPA offer letter. My program changed from IPTA to Overseas one through appeal...I sent an email to JPA and they said they will send it after they done with those who managed to get it when the results came out for the first time...
so, are you still in matrik or you have already come out of it?
angel_tnp29
05-06-2009, 05:03 PM
Hi, u r doing adtp for social science?
Yes I think. But maybe I will ask for psychology as I did tell them I want to take this course during my interview..Are you doing Social Science too?
so, are you still in matrik or you have already come out of it?
Still in matriks now...I think I will need the offer letter to get out from here...I just knew my results on last wed...
hi, it's been a long time I've never been here, and I noticed a new thread about Taylor's College. Wow, time flies.
I'm your senior, ICPU@<hidden>@<hidden> JPA 2008, will be graduating next week.
Scrmath
06-06-2009, 01:04 AM
wow..congrats!!ur dying desire to go overseas is lit vigorously again in yr heart chamber!(haha..that dying desire is mine one la,jz jk only)
anyway,i think it is vital u make haste to gt know of sb who is having the same case with u,so u would b noticed when anything unusual happen like they miss to deliver yr letter..
hi, it's been a long time I've never been here, and I noticed a new thread about Taylor's College. Wow, time flies.
I'm your senior, ICPU@<hidden>@<hidden> JPA 2008, will be graduating next week.
actually sometimes is very hard for me to find a thread bcoz when i used the search engine here,i type in taylors university college but then the threads coming out all is jpa 2009 something like that..so i even bookmark page to facilitate my access to those thread,including this one..
angel_tnp29
06-06-2009, 06:06 PM
wow..congrats!!ur dying desire to go overseas is lit vigorously again in yr heart chamber!(haha..that dying desire is mine one la,jz jk only)
anyway,i think it is vital u make haste to gt know of sb who is having the same case with u,so u would b noticed when anything unusual happen like they miss to deliver yr letter..
Thanks~ I'm just trying in...and never thought that I can get overseas one through appeal..I knew someone out there hav the same case as mine...but I can only contact him through online...hye~ the main problem now is I'm in matriks, and I dont have plenty chance to online...I hav checked the intake for ADTP, it will be abt early of August..so now I will wait patiently...
Scrmath
06-06-2009, 11:02 PM
Thanks~ I'm just trying in...and never thought that I can get overseas one through appeal..I knew someone out there hav the same case as mine...but I can only contact him through online...hye~ the main problem now is I'm in matriks, and I dont have plenty chance to online...I hav checked the intake for ADTP, it will be abt early of August..so now I will wait patiently...
Then u shud quit matri once..cuz u may nid updates fr web,or recom too..
singjune
07-06-2009, 09:43 AM
Hey everyone, I got ICPU at Taylors too, see y'all around ;)
same here:)
do u mind i ask that does ur offer letter stated where is the accomodation?
angel_tnp29
07-06-2009, 07:02 PM
to quit we need the offer letter first for the procedure>.<
07-06-2009, 09:10 PM
what angel says is right. Quitting Matrik without getting fined can do be done by showing the offer latter of the scholarship awarded to one or the medical certificate to proof that one should not be studying at matrik.
Scrmath
07-06-2009, 09:45 PM
oic..guess u hav to make use of library's pc and CC there lo..
cmt26
08-06-2009, 02:06 PM
hey there! just realised that there is this thread for new Taylorian. I am one of them. One of JPA scholars, given the course ADTP for actuarial science. Is there anyone taking this course too? because most of the students chosen for this course is furthering their studies in nilai inti. anyone same with me? and where are we gonna be located for the accomodation? i am curious about it. i have seen all the post in this thread. is either ridzuan or casa subang? which is better? TQ :) MEET U GUYS AT TAYLORS!
Scrmath
08-06-2009, 02:48 PM
hey there! just realised that there is this thread for new Taylorian. I am one of them. One of JPA scholars, given the course ADTP for actuarial science. Is there anyone taking this course too? because most of the students chosen for this course is furthering their studies in nilai inti. anyone same with me? and where are we gonna be located for the accomodation? i am curious about it. i have seen all the post in this thread. is either ridzuan or casa subang? which is better? TQ :) MEET U GUYS AT TAYLORS!
Hi,i go to taylor jz my course is icpu..fr wad i heard,this yr is casa subang.and there is a file posted here that contained intro on facility in casa.the thread is JPA scholars in taylor's college if i m not mistaken,and is at the last or last two page..
I hav found for u,here u go..
http://www.westminster.edu.my/images/accommodation.pdf
angel_tnp29
08-06-2009, 05:19 PM
oic..guess u hav to make use of library's pc and CC there lo..
haha...thanks god that i bring along my laptop...got wifi from library...but only available from 4 until 8 at the outside of the library....morning will be busy with class....at 8 the library is open for everyone so the network will be too busy so it is hard to access to internet...Just got my letter for IPTA one...not much information inside...I dun think I will fill in anything yet as I'm waiting for the latest one...Can't wait to leave KML now...Facilities here really poor enough...
Scrmath
08-06-2009, 11:17 PM
haha...thanks god that i bring along my laptop...got wifi from library...but only available from 4 until 8 at the outside of the library....morning will be busy with class....at 8 the library is open for everyone so the network will be too busy so it is hard to access to internet...Just got my letter for IPTA one...not much information inside...I dun think I will fill in anything yet as I'm waiting for the latest one...Can't wait to leave KML now...Facilities here really poor enough...
Erm,since u get ipts jpa,i want to ask u that the do jpa sponsor u till the degree ends?or do they have any condition like u must score 3.5 for your foundation sth like that in order to continue their sponsorship on u in degree later?
jimmytan9844
09-06-2009, 04:52 PM
"Acc to yanno yemster(sry if wrong),she said her letter gt write is casa subang,but my fren called them and taylors said jpa stay in ridzuan..."
Dis is not true. i hd just called taylor and da officer said dat we hv to refer to jpa on where to live as dis is nt in deir field. however, no1 frm jpa pick up da phone ....
Joker Loke
09-06-2009, 05:08 PM
haha...harlo guys....Am I a new comer in this thread...haha...I also got social science...
Scrmath
09-06-2009, 09:39 PM
"Acc to yanno yemster(sry if wrong),she said her letter gt write is casa subang,but my fren called them and taylors said jpa stay in ridzuan..."
Dis is not true. i hd just called taylor and da officer said dat we hv to refer to jpa on where to live as dis is nt in deir field. however, no1 frm jpa pick up da phone ....
Well,i too get this info from my web friend..thanks for correcting..but both of them are fairly good,so no need to worry lo..btw,u too get engineering is it?
angel_tnp29
10-06-2009, 09:33 PM
Erm,since u get ipts jpa,i want to ask u that the do jpa sponsor u till the degree ends?or do they have any condition like u must score 3.5 for your foundation sth like that in order to continue their sponsorship on u in degree later?
Nope...I'm not IPTS one...I was IPTA scholar b4, but then I appealed for overseas program and I got it...inside my IPTA letter there is no such thing...they just told me general stuff like u must obey college rules,cannot marry and so on...
10-06-2009, 09:37 PM
Nope...I'm not IPTS one...I was IPTA scholar b4, but then I appealed for overseas program and I got it...inside my IPTA letter there is no such thing...they just told me general stuff like u must obey college rules,cannot marry and so on...
though it is not a written rule, but is obvious that one must do well in one's foundation. Only thing is they will only take back the scholarship is when one badly. This policy is similar to overseas. If one doesn't do well in the foundation until wasn't able to secure a university in the country assigned by JPA, they will either throw one into local uni or another country which will accept one's score.
Scrmath
10-06-2009, 09:49 PM
oops i m very sorry about it..maybe is another person..sorry..
err..off topic// my friend asks my help about that do anyone has related thread or any recommer who get call from The Star fund to go for interview in Limkokweng?i have asked in the star related thread but that thread is a bit inactive and nobody answer..so tats why i try my luck here..or u can suggest which thread i should go to try my luck..
angel_tnp29
12-06-2009, 12:09 PM
though it is not a written rule, but is obvious that one must do well in one's foundation. Only thing is they will only take back the scholarship is when one badly. This policy is similar to overseas. If one doesn't do well in the foundation until wasn't able to secure a university in the country assigned by JPA, they will either throw one into local uni or another country which will accept one's score.
Izzit all JPA scholars hav to sign agreement? for the IPTA offer letter, there is no agreement but only surat penerimaan tawaran. For those who got IPTA one it will be tougher for them to maintain the scholarship because sometimes even you got 4.0 in matriks it still not guarantee that u can get the course that u apply for... So if u cant get the course, ur JPA scholarship will be fly away too...
Scrmath
12-06-2009, 02:33 PM
Izzit all JPA scholars hav to sign agreement? for the IPTA offer letter, there is no agreement but only surat penerimaan tawaran. For those who got IPTA one it will be tougher for them to maintain the scholarship because sometimes even you got 4.0 in matriks it still not guarantee that u can get the course that u apply for... So if u cant get the course, ur JPA scholarship will be fly away too...
ya,u must sign..everything is not easy..for me,i heard that i must get at least 80 for my icpu to fulfil jpa min requirement..however,since u r in matrik,u have been given priority than f6..so just don think so much and do your best,i think it wont run away from u..
angel_tnp29
12-06-2009, 08:35 PM
ya,u must sign..everything is not easy..for me,i heard that i must get at least 80 for my icpu to fulfil jpa min requirement..however,since u r in matrik,u have been given priority than f6..so just don think so much and do your best,i think it wont run away from u..
thanks...:P....how abt who succeed in their appeal? I mean from IPTA to PILN..
Scrmath
12-06-2009, 10:34 PM
thanks...:P....how abt who succeed in their appeal? I mean from IPTA to PILN..
of course u need to sign too lo..and 80 for icpu..other course i m not sure,,
isabel
13-06-2009, 08:23 PM
em... can i know what do you guys mean by 80 in icpu?????
IRestMyCase
13-06-2009, 11:07 PM
Anyone here has any idea where MARA scholars that are going to study in Taylor's will be staying?
star90
13-06-2009, 11:13 PM
em... can i know what do you guys mean by 80 in icpu?????
It's the cut off point set by JPA for those who's taking ICPU before being able to fly to Canada. In other words, you must get at least 80 so that JPA will sponser you undergraduate studies in Canada. GOOD LUCK! :wink
Scrmath
14-06-2009, 11:20 PM
Anyone here has any idea where MARA scholars that are going to study in Taylor's will be staying?
for mara i m not sure,but i have a fren who is under sime darby said he is staying casa later..and he said all scholars would stay at there too..casa is very nice,except for the lift...
siang_90
15-06-2009, 05:03 PM
hi.. everyone.. i'm actually ur 2008 batch senior.. nw still study SAM for accountancy.. according 2 news, u ppl shud b staying in Casa Subang.. truly speaking, casa is quite nice, except the lift and lots of negro (gals nid 2 b more kful).. WELCOME ALL OF U TO TAYLOR's..
jimmytan9844
15-06-2009, 08:34 PM
yayayaya!!!!
u r gurl or boy???
im looking for roommates...
Langzhongyue
15-06-2009, 10:44 PM
true
i think we can start to find our roomates at here
hahaha
star90
15-06-2009, 10:50 PM
If not mistaken, you guys are not allowed to find your own housmates. It depends on JPA selection.
Scrmath
15-06-2009, 10:59 PM
hi.. everyone.. i'm actually ur 2008 batch senior.. nw still study SAM for accountancy.. according 2 news, u ppl shud b staying in Casa Subang.. truly speaking, casa is quite nice, except the lift and lots of negro (gals nid 2 b more kful).. WELCOME ALL OF U TO TAYLOR's..
Is that in casa,we have to boil the water ourselves then wait it cool down then only we drink?if that is the case then troublesome lo...i m willing to change the microwave into water dispenser:))
Or is there any water dispenser in taylors?
Langzhongyue
15-06-2009, 11:01 PM
but my friend told me
if you told them you want someone be ur roomate
they will allow........
not sure
siang_90
15-06-2009, 11:55 PM
If not mistaken, you guys are not allowed to find your own housmates. It depends on JPA selection.
yup.. roommates n housemates are predetermined by taylor's.. unless gt reasonable factor, if nt, u cn't simply change room o unit d..
Is that in casa,we have to boil the water ourselves then wait it cool down then only we drink?if that is the case then troublesome lo...i m willing to change the microwave into water dispenser:))
Or is there any water dispenser in taylors?
in casa, they wil only provide one water heater per unit.. so i advise u better 2 bring ur own water heater from home.. o tere is a water filter machine in first floor (20 cents 4 2 litre).. gud news is tat taylor's gt around 10 water dispenser..
Scrmath
15-06-2009, 11:59 PM
yup.. roommates n housemates are predetermined by taylor's.. unless gt reasonable factor, if nt, u cn't simply change room o unit d..
in casa, they wil only provide one water heater per unit.. so i advise u better 2 bring ur own water heater from home.. o tere is a water filter machine in first floor (20 cents 4 2 litre).. gud news is tat taylor's gt around 10 water dispenser..
Wa 10 is far more than i expect..guess i would bring more bottle there cuz i lazy to boil water by myself..hmm..20 cents for 2 litre is quite reasonable too..
siang_90
16-06-2009, 12:06 AM
Wa 10 is far more than i expect..guess i would bring more bottle there cuz i lazy to boil water by myself..hmm..20 cents for 2 litre is quite reasonable too..
sorry 4 typo.. shud b 20 cents for 1 litre..
atiks
16-06-2009, 12:25 AM
emm..anyone taking SAM(psychology) in taylor's?..is chemistry important 4 this field??..juz wondering y they put this subject in the psychology's grouping subjects..
Scrmath
16-06-2009, 12:46 AM
sorry 4 typo.. shud b 20 cents for 1 litre..
oic..still acceptable ba...but to my limit ady..lolz..
ben007
16-06-2009, 02:51 AM
hi i got jpa overseas study economics in canada ..have anyone receive the offer letter for economics course?further study in taylor first..i really hope to know more..pls do reply me.thankzz
atiks
16-06-2009, 10:04 AM
seems like everything in taylor involves money..hoho..
cmt26
16-06-2009, 01:54 PM
i've ask the ppl in taylors on their info day. they said we are going to stay in casa subang. another thing that i would highlight is according to them, all subjects that we are going to study are decided by jpa ppl. in another term, we dun have the choice to choose our subj. everything is arranged by them:)
xinni
16-06-2009, 02:59 PM
i've ask the ppl in taylors on their info day. they said we are going to stay in casa subang. another thing that i would highlight is according to them, all subjects that we are going to study are decided by jpa ppl. in another term, we dun have the choice to choose our subj. everything is arranged by them:)
yea it's confirmed that you guys will be staying at casa subang cause there isn't any unit available at ridzuan. Don't worry, taylor's residence will help you to get everything done on the day of registeration. =) welcome, guys! :P
magtum
16-06-2009, 05:04 PM
I have a question. Does Taylor provide us daily meals? Or we need to eat outside?
16-06-2009, 05:14 PM
I have a question. Does Taylor provide us daily meals? Or we need to eat outside?
well, if you by cafeteria, yes there is cafeteria in Taylors but you have to buy the food yourself.
16-06-2009, 05:20 PM
As long as you have money, you'll never go hungry there...
siang_90
16-06-2009, 09:05 PM
ya.. every scholars doesn't haf choice 2 choose own subject..:'(
jocinda
17-06-2009, 09:16 PM
Hello guys. Do we need to pay any other fees on tht day (i mean registration day)? for example, library fees ext ext....What i heard from my intec friend is he had to pay 1000++ (don't know for what)? If we do have to pay, I'm afraid that i couldn't afford it.. Cause my dad has already spent a lot on my laptop and also many other things.. So sad :(
Langzhongyue
18-06-2009, 12:30 AM
Hello guys. Do we need to pay any other fees on tht day (i mean registration day)? for example, library fees ext ext....What i heard from my intec friend is he had to pay 1000++ (don't know for what)? If we do have to pay, I'm afraid that i couldn't afford it.. Cause my dad has already spent a lot on my laptop and also many other things.. So sad :(
i met with our programme director b4
we seem like need to pay our safety deposit
about RM650
but we can get it back after finishing our SAM
angel_tnp29
19-06-2009, 10:46 AM
I face the same problem too...JPA said I'm going to matriks b4 so I spent a lot of money on flight ticket, buying new cloth and so on...but then through appeal one I got the overseas one so I hav to fly back and sure a lot of money will be spend...I'm not sure if my parents can really afford it if it is more than 1k..
Scrmath
19-06-2009, 09:30 PM
haiz,indeed it was..since i get the offer from matri and jpa,my father have went to bank a few times..to take money..smt i find it hard to tell to my dad to fork out money even..and the moment i told him tat 650,i quickly say that we can take it back...
however,i m not blaming jpa,since fr when i gt jpa,my parents smiled a lot...so a million thx to jpa too~
areiya
19-06-2009, 10:47 PM
erm.. are the jpa scholars gonna be arranged to live under the same unit?
Dominant
19-06-2009, 10:54 PM
hi, i will do adtp for tourism.
anyone same with me?
star90
19-06-2009, 11:10 PM
hi, i will do adtp for tourism.
anyone same with me?
would u mind telling me how many A's you got? I'm not under JPA PILN, just curious. LOL
Dominant
19-06-2009, 11:18 PM
would u mind telling me how many A's you got? I'm not under JPA PILN, just curious. LOL
i got 9a for spm
cmt26
19-06-2009, 11:27 PM
anyone doing icpu for biotech under jpa here? asking for my friend hu are doing that :)
atiks
23-06-2009, 02:10 PM
i met with our programme director b4
we seem like need to pay our safety deposit
about RM650
but we can get it back after finishing our SAM
ha? we can get it back??
yea it's confirmed that you guys will be staying at casa subang cause there isn't any unit available at ridzuan. Don't worry, taylor's residence will help you to get everything done on the day of registeration. =) welcome, guys! :P
hok?? i tot taylor got hostel??..den,we pay dat whole 650 for wat?? emm..wat is casa subang actually??..haha..
star90
23-06-2009, 03:46 PM
ha? we can get it back??
hok?? i tot taylor got hostel??..den,we pay dat whole 650 for wat?? emm..wat is casa subang actually??..haha..
yea of course, taylor's provide hostel for scholars. Rm 650 is the deposit if not mistaken, you guys can get it back if it is a deposit. LOL both Casa Subang and Ridzuan are Taylor's hostel. Scholars will be staying at Casa Subang this year cause there isn't any unit available at Ridzuan since it's occupied by self-sponsered students. :amuse
Scrmath
23-06-2009, 05:14 PM
yea of course, taylor's provide hostel for scholars. Rm 650 is the deposit if not mistaken, you guys can get it back if it is a deposit. LOL both Casa Subang and Ridzuan are Taylor's hostel. Scholars will be staying at Casa Subang this year cause there isn't any unit available at Ridzuan since it's occupied by self-sponsered students. :amuse
Ya wad she said is correct..casa is nice,got even cleaner come to clean your unit,and gt wifi too,just the lift would hang u in between of floor sometimes..
catnfish
23-06-2009, 06:35 PM
ha? we can get it back??
more info on casa subang....our future home :P
magtum
23-06-2009, 07:17 PM
more info on casa subang....our future home :P
HI~ catnfish, may i know what programme are you doing in taylors?:)
catnfish
23-06-2009, 07:20 PM
HI~ catnfish, may i know what programme are you doing in taylors?:)
HI~ magtum, i will be doing icpu in taylor...going canada for econs...:P
how bout u?
magtum
23-06-2009, 07:24 PM
HI~ magtum, i will be doing icpu in taylor...going canada for econs...:P
how bout u?
I will also doing ICPU in taylors, will study social science in canada.
nice to meet you~:)
catnfish
23-06-2009, 07:27 PM
yeah...nice to meet u too...haha
so glad tat i met alot of future coursemates here....:P
im so anticipating for d beginning of my new life there....:laugh
magtum
23-06-2009, 07:30 PM
yeah...nice to meet u too...haha
so glad tat i met alot of future coursemates here....:P
im so anticipating for d beginning of my new life there....:laugh
so, we are confirmed to live in casa subang?
catnfish
23-06-2009, 07:36 PM
so, we are confirmed to live in casa subang?
haha...i think so...
from wat i read at d previous post...:P
however...there isnt any official announcement from jpa so far..
btw...where u from? im from malacca...:P
singjune
23-06-2009, 11:00 PM
wah...there are getting more jpa scholar in taylor...
nice to see it...see u guys there:P
Scrmath
23-06-2009, 11:10 PM
Ya..quite a few get icpu too..just where are all who gt this for engineering under jpa...all economy students...T.T..
My fren who is under sime darby go to taylor and he confirmed that all kinds of scholars would be staying in casa subang,as other like suria mas ridzuan is occupied by self-sponsored students...
Langzhongyue
24-06-2009, 01:16 AM
it seems very little boys who study law of SAM =.=
catnfish
24-06-2009, 10:00 AM
it seems very little boys who study law of SAM =.=
yes...there is 1 from malacca....
malacca top spm scorer...13A1 + gce-o A1...
lol...my classmate...:P
vaanbalthier
24-06-2009, 12:38 PM
Hello. Ex-ICPU JPA sponsored student, will be going to Canada soon. So here's some info regarding ICPU and accomodation.
ICPU first:
- easy
- only need to get 80% to pass(which is relatively easy)
- only need to attend 4 periods a day = 5 hours
- no procrastination cuz' a lot of assignments
- do not have to pay any fees for sponsored students cuz' JPA will cover everything for you.
- buy original textbook(1st hand or 2nd hand) if possible, otherwise get photostatted textbooks from MAC centre, ask for normal binding(in front of Taylors, make sure you split the book chapters by chapters, your canadian lecturers might not approve you using ciplak textbooks)
Casa Subang:
- can buy RO water from first floor, rm0.20 for 1 liter.
- has 4 makan shop, 2 sundry shop and 1 CC at first floor
- total 29 floors, including the ground floor
- only 3 out of 4 lifts will work(if your lucky). otherwise it's usually 2 lifts, or worst, none!
- casa is kinda safe, but if your going out, walk in GROUPS!!! my friend kena robbed, so erm, jaga-jaga lar har
- only need to pay rm650 for deposit, taylors will return it to you once you graduate.
- big units will accomodate 7 people, small unit will accomodate 5 people
- get cleaners come once a fortnight, but better clean it yourself though cuz' it tends to get dusty in the house(i found a dust bunny under my bed....)
- furnitures tend to get broken, so watch out ok. report any damage to the warden immediately or you'll have to pay(watch out for leaking kettles, broken freezer lid, sinking sofa's, bulbs and doorknobs)
- cannot cook(get microwave but that's not cooking, that's heating up food)
- get swimming pool, basketball court+tennis court(combined d) and badminton court+volleyball court(also combined)
Well I think that's about all. For those of you who has more questions to ask regarding ICPU or Casa Subang, do pm me in Recom. will give you my email there. Oh and those who wants to buy Calculus and Vectors textbook(ICPU students), do tell me. will contact my other friends so we can start a secondhand book store in Recom, haha
Good Luck!!!
catnfish
24-06-2009, 12:43 PM
Hello. Ex-ICPU JPA sponsored student, will be going to Canada soon. So here's some info regarding ICPU and accomodation.
ICPU first:
- easy
- only need to get 80% to pass(which is relatively easy)
- only need to attend 4 periods a day = 5 hours
- no procrastination cuz' a lot of assignments
- do not have to pay any fees for sponsored students cuz' JPA will cover everything for you.
- buy original textbook(1st hand or 2nd hand) if possible, otherwise get photostatted textbooks from MAC centre, ask for normal binding(in front of Taylors, make sure you split the book chapters by chapters, your canadian lecturers might not approve you using ciplak textbooks)
Casa Subang:
- can buy RO water from first floor, rm0.20 for 1 liter.
- has 4 makan shop, 2 sundry shop and 1 CC at first floor
- total 29 floors, including the ground floor
- only 3 out of 4 lifts will work(if your lucky). otherwise it's usually 2 lifts, or worst, none!
- casa is kinda safe, but if your going out, walk in GROUPS!!! my friend kena robbed, so erm, jaga-jaga lar har
- only need to pay rm650 for deposit, taylors will return it to you once you graduate.
- big units will accomodate 7 people, small unit will accomodate 5 people
- get cleaners come once a fortnight, but better clean it yourself though cuz' it tends to get dusty in the house(i found a dust bunny under my bed....)
- furnitures tend to get broken, so watch out ok. report any damage to the warden immediately or you'll have to pay(watch out for leaking kettles, broken freezer lid, sinking sofa's, bulbs and doorknobs)
- cannot cook(get microwave but that's not cooking, that's heating up food)
- get swimming pool, basketball court+tennis court(combined d) and badminton court+volleyball court(also combined)
Well I think that's about all. For those of you who has more questions to ask regarding ICPU or Casa Subang, do pm me in Recom. will give you my email there. Oh and those who wants to buy Calculus and Vectors textbook(ICPU students), do tell me. will contact my other friends so we can start a secondhand book store in Recom, haha
Good Luck!!!
thx alot dude
haha....any textbooks available for my course? i will doing economics...:P
angel_tnp29
24-06-2009, 02:56 PM
Is there any wireless services in accommodation provided by taylor to JPA scholars? Because I have one senior in Taylor Petaling Campus, he said usually there wont be any wireless in accommodation provided by taylor..
24-06-2009, 03:27 PM
Is there any wireless services in accommodation provided by taylor to JPA scholars? Because I have one senior in Taylor Petaling Campus, he said usually there wont be any wireless in accommodation provided by taylor..
COnsidering u r going to stay at Casa Subang, yes, there will be free wireless internet.. there are also wireless internet signals all around the campus, strongest signals are in the cafeteria and library.
catnfish
24-06-2009, 03:54 PM
COnsidering u r going to stay at Casa Subang, yes, there will be free wireless internet.. there are also wireless internet signals all around the campus, strongest signals are in the cafeteria and library.
wow....nice....so lucky tat our batch all of us will be sent to casa subang...:P
angel_tnp29
25-06-2009, 01:07 PM
erm...any suggestion for budget transportation from KLIA to Subang? After registration at college on 5 Jul, is there any transportation ready to send us to hostel from Taylor or we have to find our own transport?
Scrmath
25-06-2009, 03:51 PM
erm...any suggestion for budget transportation from KLIA to Subang? After registration at college on 5 Jul, is there any transportation ready to send us to hostel from Taylor or we have to find our own transport?
Ya we got..private bus,jpa sponsor..but for icpu student,i heard the bus is as early as 6 15 am,so be prepared..
wa just a few days din come recom updated so much...a sincere thanks to seniors being active here..or else the thread maybe would sink really...
twinkle4_ever
25-06-2009, 10:29 PM
huh..........6.15 am. what time does college starts and finishes? is there will be any classes after lunch?
angel_tnp29
25-06-2009, 10:53 PM
Ya we got..private bus,jpa sponsor..but for icpu student,i heard the bus is as early as 6 15 am,so be prepared..
wa just a few days din come recom updated so much...a sincere thanks to seniors being active here..or else the thread maybe would sink really...
Hmm...that mean we hav bus to take us from taylor to hostel? glad to hear that..
star90
25-06-2009, 11:01 PM
Hmm...that mean we hav bus to take us from taylor to hostel? glad to hear that..
Yea Taylor's will provide the bus for Taylorians staying at hostel, don't worry. :P
rosalie
26-06-2009, 01:21 AM
hey guys, i know this sounds crazy but i need to know if we have to bring pails or matresses..etc. I called taylors but they seem pretty confused..and laptops do we really need them? But that's great that we're having private transport that's sponsered..no need to fork out money..
..please and tq
WYlee
26-06-2009, 02:02 PM
wow....nice....so lucky tat our batch all of us will be sent to casa subang...:P
Lol...
There are different perspective when i look at your sentence. Yes, you are lucky because the place where you are going to stay is just used one year only. So it is quite new. You will be able to enjoy WIFI. However, is 20 people share the same router, so you can imagine the speed of the internet. Casa Subang is situated near Mydin, Giant and Summit. It is located at the junction of all of the main roads. So, you need to ENJOY your sleeping hour on the bus for 1 hour at most when you go to school early in the morning. There are a lot of shopping centres around Casa Subang. Best one is Sunway. So $$$ is the most important stuff. There are variety of food there. But most of the food are mamak food. AND the price is just like you eat in KL although you are in Subang only. In the end, you will have no enough money. If you spend your money wisely, that should not be a problem. If you somehow spend like "no tomorrow" and yet your family is not rich enough, then congratulation.
If you(anyone) are rich, then i have nothing to say since spending money is trained when you are young. But you should give up scholarship for those who really need this scholarship than you do. There are dozens of students who are more capable than you and deserve it. You are just the lucky one if you get JPA scholarship. Don't think that you are more superior.
Scrmath
26-06-2009, 06:29 PM
hey guys, i know this sounds crazy but i need to know if we have to bring pails or matresses..etc. I called taylors but they seem pretty confused..and laptops do we really need them? But that's great that we're having private transport that's sponsered..no need to fork out money..
..please and tq
Nvm,this is not crazy btw..u nid to bring pails of coz..and for casa,i heard they got provide mattress.sry but the sentence jz now is for that mattress=the thing which cover the tilam..
laptop..c wad course u gt but since there r wifi there,u cn bring so cn surf internet ma..lolz..
gt private transport,just a bit early..but better than nothing la...
huh..........6.15 am. what time does college starts and finishes? is there will be any classes after lunch?
depends wad schedule u gt..mayb it would start at 8.00 am or as late as 9.10am..abt when finish,i dont know..gt class after lunch i think..but for icpu,one day only gt 5 hours lesson..
twinkle4_ever
26-06-2009, 11:25 PM
me too 9 A'S got jpa. it depends on what course does you are applying. if you apply for medic with 9A, definitely you wont get it. but if you apply for courses which require 5A's like tourism, then you might have a chance. between, ur interview and cocuricullum also counted.
WYlee
26-06-2009, 11:29 PM
me too 9 A'S got jpa. it depends on what course does you are applying. if you apply for medic with 9A, definitely you wont get it. but if you apply for courses which require 5A's like tourism, then you might have a chance. between, ur interview and cocuricullum also counted.
Lol...are you sure about your interview and cocuriculum marks are counted?
star90
26-06-2009, 11:32 PM
no offence yea. but are you bumi? :oh
26-06-2009, 11:36 PM
Lol...are you sure about your interview and cocuriculum marks are counted?
I'm quite sure they are counted. But not in a large percentage...
twinkle4_ever
26-06-2009, 11:41 PM
i think yes, they are counted. i am not bumi. it is actually and merely luck to obtain JPA. anyway, i applied for tourism course which requires 5A's only. then, my achievements is quite good. my interview went well. and many not aware that jpa offers scholarship for tourism. what does that means? not many apply tourism course.
kukiki
27-06-2009, 12:17 AM
anyone gt engineering to Canada after graduate ICPU??
wa...so early r?i assume is 7:00am++...hehe.so,must wake up at 5:00am++ everyday??haiz...
gwen_yw
27-06-2009, 05:47 AM
Hi guys,i'm a senior in taylor,doing SAM,accounting.I'm last yr july 08 intake,a jpa scholar as well.
Feel free to ask for any info about accommodation n college life.
p/s:It seems like thr r more icpu than sam for this yr.
angel_tnp29
27-06-2009, 08:17 AM
Hi guys,i'm a senior in taylor,doing SAM,accounting.I'm last yr july 08 intake,a jpa scholar as well.
Is there any cloth restriction in college? I mean like we have to wear formal wear or just casual one when we are going to class..
Same thing happened to me here..people think that I dont deserve this scholarship as I only got 9A because there is a girl who got 12A1 but still cant get this scholarship. I applied for social science as I think the chance of getting this scholarship is bigger. People starting to talking about me in the town there (I live in a very small town) and keep arguing whether I deserve this scholarship or not...Well, I will prove to them that they are wrong about it one day. I believe psychology test also counted as one of the criteria counted.
star90
27-06-2009, 08:55 AM
hey guys, it's reasonable that the bus pick you guys up early in the morning. You wouldn't know how terrible is the traffic congestion here, not until you have experience it yourself.
angel_tnp , there isn't any rules saying that you have to wear formal everyday. So basically you can wear clothes which you like. :P
aea91
27-06-2009, 10:52 AM
a HUGE number of SAM-ians are going to INTI UC, nilai. :) i am one of them :laugh
jpa ppl who got into Taylors for either ICPU or SAM, congrats! u're one of those lucky ones who got into an awesome college, with minimal restrictions, etc compared to other colleges. However, do keep in mind that JPA really pay attention to ur academic results. If the minimum is requirement is 80 percent, obtain it! Don't slack n hope that they'll let u go through with a 79. Do not be influenced with the exposure n activities in Taylors. Yes, it's good that u guys party once in awhile, but do it often n u'll be begging for marks in the final semester. Do a good job in ICPU, obtain better marks, not just 80, n u'll be able to enter great universities in Canada. Do not lose hope n forgo ur dreams in entering good unis just because friends tell u that it's stressful there. being stressed-out and being pressured are just part of life. i wish u guys all the best in whatever u guys r pursuing, whether in engineering or arts n science. prove to fellow malaysians that u guys r worth spending their money on. return home, jgn bagai kacang lupakan kulit. 500 grand per student is a load of money. rmb, doesnt mean u do well in SPM, u'll do well throughout ur whole life. i know, i'm being a pain in the ass. anyway, good luck! hope to see more U of T bound students this year. take care guys! elmo out~!
WYlee
27-06-2009, 11:42 AM
Is there any cloth restriction in college? I mean like we have to wear formal wear or just casual one when we are going to class..
Same thing happened to me here..people think that I dont deserve this scholarship as I only got 9A because there is a girl who got 12A1 but still cant get this scholarship. I applied for social science as I think the chance of getting this scholarship is bigger. People starting to talking about me in the town there (I live in a very small town) and keep arguing whether I deserve this scholarship or not...Well, I will prove to them that they are wrong about it one day. I believe psychology test also counted as one of the criteria counted.
Lol...Do you believe if i say one of my friends didn't even do the so called psychology test and got scholarship? He couldn't answer in the interview too.
jpa ppl who got into Taylors for either ICPU or SAM, congrats! u're one of those lucky ones who got into an awesome college, with minimal restrictions, etc compared to other colleges. However, do keep in mind that JPA really pay attention to ur academic results. If the minimum is requirement is 80 percent, obtain it! Don't slack n hope that they'll let u go through with a 79. Do not be influenced with the exposure n activities in Taylors. Yes, it's good that u guys party once in awhile, but do it often n u'll be begging for marks in the final semester. Do a good job in ICPU, obtain better marks, not just 80, n u'll be able to enter great universities in Canada. Do not lose hope n forgo ur dreams in entering good unis just because friends tell u that it's stressful there. being stressed-out and being pressured are just part of life. i wish u guys all the best in whatever u guys r pursuing, whether in engineering or arts n science. prove to fellow malaysians that u guys r worth spending their money on. return home, jgn bagai kacang lupakan kulit. 500 grand per student is a load of money. rmb, doesnt mean u do well in SPM, u'll do well throughout ur whole life. i know, i'm being a pain in the ass. anyway, good luck! hope to see more U of T bound students this year. take care guys! elmo out~!
Ya, 80 is an easy job for those who study hard and make your effort. Be hardworking a bit during the first semester, then you can enjoy and relax watching people struggling for marks in the second semester.
I am going to U of T this year...Hope to see you soon...
Scrmath
27-06-2009, 02:03 PM
anyone gt engineering to Canada after graduate ICPU??
wa...so early r?i assume is 7:00am++...hehe.so,must wake up at 5:00am++ everyday??haiz...
I heard gt two time,one is 6 15 and one is 7.00 but 7.00 have wait cuz the bus will be full of ppl..so..i don know either..haha glad to c u post here..
i bet all of us would grab the chance to bath first in 5 am...lolz..
if u go taylors,this is,
Hair ? Should not be excessively coloured / highlighted ? Should be neat and clean
Attire ? All students must be readily identified at all times. ? Should not contain offensive, obscene, suggestive, indecent language / artwork. ? Should not be revealing, inappropriate or offensive. ? Shorts, singlets, spaghetti strap tops, off-shoulder tops, tube are not allowed.
? Clothes revealing undergarments, necklines which are too low, excessively short skirts, exposing of midriff, bareback and transparent garments are not allowed. Footwear Slippers and flip-flops are not allowed.
Additional Dress Code requirement Special clothing for university college endorsed activities may be required for health and safety reasons in certain circumstances such as sports, science lab and vocational education Eyewear ? Sunglasses are not to be worn in the classrooms except for medical reasons.
Penalty Failure to Meet Dress Code Policy Taylor?s University College reserves the right to determine the appropriateness of a student?s general appearance. All staff of the university college and the security personnel have the authority to refuse admittance to students who are not appropriately attired. 1st occurrence : Student will be issued a Letter of Advice
:
Subsequence occurrence : Student may be refused admittance to campus
dun dress sexy till the tcher liu2 kou2 shui3...lolz..sry 4gt how say in english le...
sometimes is like this..lady luck is on your side so u must work hard to repay the lady luck's kindness^^..as for the ppl in town,we cant avoid it..just dun let it trouble u and rmr to work hard...
Lol...Do you believe if i say one of my friends didn't even do the so called psychology test and got scholarship? He couldn't answer in the interview too.
Ya, 80 is an easy job for those who study hard and make your effort. Be hardworking a bit during the first semester, then you can enjoy and relax watching people struggling for marks in the second semester.
I am going to U of T this year...Hope to see you soon...
wow..congrats seeing seniors who get U oT for enginnering! guess i would work hard throughout the one yr,plus poor ppl cant b terminated contract..
WYlee
27-06-2009, 02:13 PM
I heard gt two time,one is 6 15 and one is 7.00 but 7.00 have wait cuz the bus will be full of ppl..so..i don know either..haha glad to c u post here..
i bet all of us would grab the chance to bath first in 5 am...lolz..
if u go taylors,this is,
Hair ? Should not be excessively coloured / highlighted ? Should be neat and clean
Attire ? All students must be readily identified at all times. ? Should not contain offensive, obscene, suggestive, indecent language / artwork. ? Should not be revealing, inappropriate or offensive. ? Shorts, singlets, spaghetti strap tops, off-shoulder tops, tube are not allowed.
? Clothes revealing undergarments, necklines which are too low, excessively short skirts, exposing of midriff, bareback and transparent garments are not allowed. Footwear Slippers and flip-flops are not allowed.
Additional Dress Code requirement Special clothing for university college endorsed activities may be required for health and safety reasons in certain circumstances such as sports, science lab and vocational education Eyewear ? Sunglasses are not to be worn in the classrooms except for medical reasons.
Penalty Failure to Meet Dress Code Policy Taylor?s University College reserves the right to determine the appropriateness of a student?s general appearance. All staff of the university college and the security personnel have the authority to refuse admittance to students who are not appropriately attired. 1st occurrence : Student will be issued a Letter of Advice
:
Subsequence occurrence : Student may be refused admittance to campus
dun dress sexy till the tcher liu2 kou2 shui3...lolz..sry 4gt how say in english le...
sometimes is like this..lady luck is on your side so u must work hard to repay the lady luck's kindness^^..as for the ppl in town,we cant avoid it..just dun let it trouble u and rmr to work hard...
wow..congrats seeing seniors who get U oT for enginnering! guess i would work hard throughout the one yr,plus poor ppl cant b terminated contract..
Why i don't know Taylor's has such rules?lol...I was Taylorian...cuz he jz read it from the internet, not through his book of experience
WYlee
27-06-2009, 03:18 PM
Then going to Taylor's is a chance for you to "open your eyes"!!!
Scrmath
27-06-2009, 03:21 PM
haha..i heard b4 my fren of fren wear short pant and slipper everyday in class..tats fr the book of exp..it does contradict,but judged fr u senior here,the rules fr bk is not really true..lolz..
WYlee
27-06-2009, 04:04 PM
haha..i heard b4 my fren of fren wear short pant and slipper everyday in class..tats fr the book of exp..it does contradict,but judged fr u senior here,the rules fr bk is not really true..lolz..
lol...you are right, but there are more too...you will know when you go there...
gwen_yw
27-06-2009, 09:53 PM
[QUOTE=angel_tnp29;275828]Is there any cloth restriction in college? I mean like we have to wear formal wear or just casual one when we are going to class..
basically,there is no restriction,but there are rules to follow(like dont wear too indecent)...jeans,shirts,skirts will do..
-the rule is true.there are some dress codes in taylor, some lecturer mays comment on ur dressing if it's a bit too over.
-slipper is ok for taylor.short pant is ok as well,but not too short.that's all.
angel_tnp29
28-06-2009, 12:04 PM
basically,there is no restriction,but there are rules to follow(like dont wear too indecent)...jeans,shirts,skirts will do..
-the rule is true.there are some dress codes in taylor, some lecturer mays comment on ur dressing if it's a bit too over.
-slipper is ok for taylor.short pant is ok as well,but not too short.that's all.
If like that, I don't have to worry..I thought that we have to wear formal dress like office wear...if t-shirt is ok then i can save my money to buy new cloth..
There is Taylor's application form came together with JPA letter. What to fill in declaration by parent/guardian/sponsor?
Scrmath
28-06-2009, 01:02 PM
lol...you are right, but there are more too...you will know when you go there...
more..very interesting...mind to share a bit here..we juniors are v curious abt it..
WYlee
28-06-2009, 03:13 PM
more..very interesting...mind to share a bit here..we juniors are v curious abt it..
Lol. Bear with it for a week. I must not tell you everything because those are experience. So, you must experience yourself. A completely different scenario compared with your secondary school life. That's at most i can say for this.
gwen_yw
29-06-2009, 02:23 AM
If like that, I don't have to worry..I thought that we have to wear formal dress like office wear...if t-shirt is ok then i can save my money to buy new cloth..
There is Taylor's application form came together with JPA letter. What to fill in declaration by parent/guardian/sponsor?
-Yup,no worry about the wearing..
-about the application form,if i'm not mistaken,it should be parents.However,u guys dont need to worry about the taylor's application form,taylor's ppl will guide u in filling the form during ur registration day.So,just leave those that u're uncertain about to be filled on that day...=)
29-06-2009, 10:37 AM
Erm.. about the dress code.. only certain lecturers are really serious about it.. or else u are particularly free to wear anything u want to college.. so much for the codes..
twinkle4_ever
29-06-2009, 03:15 PM
Same thing happened to me here..people think that I dont deserve this scholarship as I only got 9A because there is a girl who got 12A1 but still cant get this scholarship. I applied for social science as I think the chance of getting this scholarship is bigger. People starting to talking about me in the town there (I live in a very small town) and keep arguing whether I deserve this scholarship or not...Well, I will prove to them that they are wrong about it one day. I believe psychology test also counted as one of the criteria counted.[/quote]
tat's it. sometimes i asks myself whether i deserve this scholarship. but i had never heard that someone whom had scored straight A1's did not got the scholarship for tourism course. believe me many people whom applied for medicine asks me that is government offering scholarship for tourism. whatever people tell me i am going to prove them that i am a worthy invest. actually, many people had looked down at me when i told them that i applied for tourism. thanks for the ladu luck too, and god too.
isabel
29-06-2009, 03:22 PM
hey, in the borang biodata pelajar, i got a few questions to ask..
1) nama kolej/institusi
i put kolej taylor, subang jaya.. correct ar??
2) bidang pengajian
i have to put ekonomi or icpu??
and in the health declaration and examination form, the program we have to put what??
twinkle4_ever
29-06-2009, 03:31 PM
i did not wrote anything. i am going to write after asking them during registration day.
Scrmath
29-06-2009, 03:40 PM
tat's it. sometimes i asks myself whether i deserve this scholarship. but i had never heard that someone whom had scored straight A1's did not got the scholarship for tourism course. believe me many people whom applied for medicine asks me that is government offering scholarship for tourism. whatever people tell me i am going to prove them that i am a worthy invest. actually, many people had looked down at me when i told them that i applied for tourism. thanks for the ladu luck too, and god too.[/quote]
No need to ask yourself whether u deserve or not,just ask yourself to prove wrong to the Lady Luck who give u this sship..is she give u this blessing..
WYlee
29-06-2009, 04:07 PM
tat's it. sometimes i asks myself whether i deserve this scholarship. but i had never heard that someone whom had scored straight A1's did not got the scholarship for tourism course. believe me many people whom applied for medicine asks me that is government offering scholarship for tourism. whatever people tell me i am going to prove them that i am a worthy invest. actually, many people had looked down at me when i told them that i applied for tourism. thanks for the ladu luck too, and god too.
No need to ask yourself whether u deserve or not,just ask yourself to prove wrong to the Lady Luck who give u this sship..is she give u this blessing..[/quote]
Just a piece of advice....Never ask yourself whether you are worth to deserve it NOW(because you have it now), you should ask yourself HOW to make people think that you deserve the scholarship. You must remember this is taxpayer's money. In another say, look forward but remember the things happened behind you.
twinkle4_ever
29-06-2009, 04:31 PM
No need to ask yourself whether u deserve or not,just ask yourself to prove wrong to the Lady Luck who give u this sship..is she give u this blessing..[/quote]
i don't understand.
Scrmath
29-06-2009, 05:02 PM
No need to ask yourself whether u deserve or not,just ask yourself to prove wrong to the Lady Luck who give u this sship..is she give u this blessing..
i don't understand.[/quote]
erm sry i type too fast..it should be prove wrong to everyone for the sship that Lady luck give u..and u just regard this sship as a blessing,not a matter of u deserve it o not..
twinkle4_ever
29-06-2009, 05:37 PM
whatever the matter is if compare to straight A1's with fantastic cocuriculum, interview and phychology, family background marks, i should not get this. but if compare with whom applied tourism course i deserve this scholarship. if i didn't got this scholarship definitely i will be studying stpm. i had turned down 4 scholarships which only gave tuition fee waiver simply because i don't have the money to pay the rest. now, i wanted to be a top student and definitely i will work it out. haha.
meet you guyz at taylor's. does we have to wear formal during orientation?
WYlee
29-06-2009, 06:21 PM
whatever the matter is if compare to straight A1's with fantastic cocuriculum, interview and phychology, family background marks, i should not get this. but if compare with whom applied tourism course i deserve this scholarship. if i didn't got this scholarship definitely i will be studying stpm. i had turned down 4 scholarships which only gave tuition fee waiver simply because i don't have the money to pay the rest. now, i wanted to be a top student and definitely i will work it out. haha.
Just a piece of advice....Never ask yourself whether you are worth to deserve it NOW(because you have it now), you should ask yourself HOW to make people think that you deserve the scholarship. You must remember this is taxpayer's money. In another say, look forward but remember the things happened behind you.
Do not need to wear formal. But you must dress neatly.
jimmytan9844
29-06-2009, 09:45 PM
Just a piece of advice....Never ask yourself whether you are worth to deserve it NOW(because you have it now), you should ask yourself HOW to make people think that you deserve the scholarship. You must remember this is taxpayer's money. In another say, look forward but remember the things happened behind you.[/quote]
Im sosososo sorry for bringing up dis issue... my original aim is to find out da range of As needed for non to gt jpa sship... i hv totally no intention to look down to those who didnt gt 10+ As in spm. to be frankly, i myself gt 12 As in spm and yet dere r many so-called-frens doubting my qualification for gting jpa sship. To me, jpa sship is a blessing frm god and i blieve its juz solely my luck to get it. the thng is, i hv learnt to let dose sarcastic and bluntly comments bhind and grab dis chance, try my utmost to gt best result. We cant get everybody lk us while wad we can do is to make sure we live a meaningful life. Congratz for gting jpa sship and i wish u gud luck in gting gud result for ur icpu.
WYlee
29-06-2009, 10:35 PM
Im sosososo sorry for bringing up dis issue... my original aim is to find out da range of As needed for non to gt jpa sship... i hv totally no intention to look down to those who didnt gt 10+ As in spm. to be frankly, i myself gt 12 As in spm and yet dere r many so-called-frens doubting my qualification for gting jpa sship. To me, jpa sship is a blessing frm god and i blieve its juz solely my luck to get it. the thng is, i hv learnt to let dose sarcastic and bluntly comments bhind and grab dis chance, try my utmost to gt best result. We cant get everybody lk us while wad we can do is to make sure we live a meaningful life. Congratz for gting jpa sship and i wish u gud luck in gting gud result for ur icpu.
Does range of As really important? Think about it yourself.(Don't comment on this...)
jimmytan9844
30-06-2009, 12:56 PM
erm... I hope dere is no more comment or further reply to this issue. This forum is about Taylor university college and we should concentrate on it more...
gwen_yw
30-06-2009, 09:32 PM
hey, in the borang biodata pelajar, i got a few questions to ask..
1) nama kolej/institusi
i put kolej taylor, subang jaya.. correct ar??
2) bidang pengajian
i have to put ekonomi or icpu??
and in the health declaration and examination form, the program we have to put what??
-Well,about the name,just write "Taylor's University College,Subang Jaya".
-Bidang pengajian should be "economics"(for ur case)
-The program thingy,if i'm not mistaken,it's "ICPU"(for ur case)
p/s:These few thingy did trouble us as well,for last yr..=)...anyway,welcome to taylor.U guys will be arriving in few days time.I'll be thr as a volunteer during ur registration day.So,no worry.There will be quite a number of us(the seniors)helping out thr.
WYlee
30-06-2009, 10:12 PM
who are you, gwen_yw?
angel_tnp29
01-07-2009, 12:43 AM
Any senior here for ADTP?
Scrmath
01-07-2009, 03:00 PM
That is a good attitude..btw i din even apply those scholarship who have tuition fee waiver,cuz i know ady i don have enough money..ya me same with u,wan take stpm b4,then gt matri wan matri,as for now,u noe i noe..so meet u in taylors too..
gwen_yw
01-07-2009, 03:24 PM
who are you, gwen_yw?
=)...I'm not an ICPU+ian,I'm a SAM+ian...btw,i dont know u as well.R u still studying in taylor?
vaanbalthier
01-07-2009, 06:27 PM
gwen_yw, girl huh? chinese? i only knw a few girls name from SAM, heard the girls calling each other in the bus, lol. btw, WYLee and me both graduated already, haha. are you a close friend of Jeffrey??
gwen_yw
01-07-2009, 10:23 PM
gwen_yw, girl huh? chinese? i only knw a few girls name from SAM, heard the girls calling each other in the bus, lol. btw, WYLee and me both graduated already, haha. are you a close friend of Jeffrey??
yup,girl,chinese,but the last statement is wrong..:)
vaanbalthier
02-07-2009, 12:32 AM
lol...hmmm....knw anyone from ICPU??? Liong???
gwen_yw
02-07-2009, 04:53 PM
lol...hmmm....knw anyone from ICPU??? Liong???
yup,i know some,but duno who is liong.btw,we shouldnt chat here..=D,we r considered as spamming...
atiks
04-07-2009, 12:41 PM
yeah,me too:))..haha..over xcited pulak..hehekss,..but i'm taking SAM..but sbang oso la..hehe..u r under jpa?
angel_tnp29
05-07-2009, 10:54 PM
yeah,me too:))..haha..over xcited pulak..hehekss,..but i'm taking SAM..but sbang oso la..hehe..u r under jpa?
SAM? when is ur registration? Because I didnt see anyone taking sam during registration today..anyway where u r goin to stay? casa subang too?
Langzhongyue
05-07-2009, 11:01 PM
our registration will be on 11th of July
still not sure about our accomodation
atiks
06-07-2009, 01:52 PM
SAM? when is ur registration? Because I didnt see anyone taking sam during registration today..anyway where u r goin to stay? casa subang too?
hehe..11/7,..this saturday..qountdown!!:mrgreen:..emm..i dunnoo..i tot freshman in taylor's hostel??..err.. where is casa subang nway?? its an apartment o wat?
yugathes
06-07-2009, 02:46 PM
hehe..11/7,..this saturday..qountdown!!:mrgreen:..emm..i dunnoo..i tot freshman in taylor's hostel??..err.. where is casa subang nway?? its an apartment o wat?
Yea.. Casa Subang is an aparment.. So far all the JPA scholars were placed in Casa Subang.. So the chances are high 4 us to end up there as well.. Lolx..
AlvinLee91
06-07-2009, 06:59 PM
Yea.. Casa Subang is an aparment.. So far all the JPA scholars were placed in Casa Subang.. So the chances are high 4 us to end up there as well.. Lolx..
Casa Subang is nearby Summit or SEGI college. We JPA scholar in Sunway stayed there.:)) Hope to see you all..
angel_tnp29
06-07-2009, 08:35 PM
taylor doesnt hav their own hostel for now...but i heard it will be ready for the new campus by the end of the year...if u r taylorian stay in casa subang, there will be bus top pick u up to taylor as early as 6.15am...
Xandra91
06-07-2009, 09:51 PM
Anyone here,may i ask do we nid to wear formal attire jz like going to interview at the registration date in taylor?Kindly tel me if u noe,thx
yugathes
06-07-2009, 10:03 PM
Anyone here,may i ask do we nid to wear formal attire jz like going to interview at the registration date in taylor?Kindly tel me if u noe,thx
It's not necessary to wear a formal attire.. U can wear anything casual as long as it is decent..
catnfish
07-07-2009, 08:47 AM
:( omg.....soooooo bored...
who can save me out of boredom.....
lol...im in taylors the web now....
my first lecture going to begin in 20 mins....
nervous nervous nervous......:notrust
atiks
07-07-2009, 09:38 AM
yup..dat wud b good:))..but i'm not jpa scholar actly..hehehh..:oops:..but mine is almost the same as jpala..still gonna get 430 per month:notrust...so,those who live in taylor's hostel r non-scholars students?..
what subject is tat??..who is yr lecturer?..he/she is good,eh?..:huh
twinkle4_ever
07-07-2009, 09:31 PM
i was there. when i saw your message i tried to answer but could not because the reply box do not appear. so, which class are you in? who are your lecturer's? what subjects are you taking?
catnfish
07-07-2009, 10:00 PM
what subject is tat??..who is yr lecturer?..he/she is good,eh?..:huh
i was there. when i saw your message i tried to answer but could not because the reply box do not appear. so, which class are you in? who are your lecturer's? what subjects are you taking?
well, it is the same to me, i was waiting for a long time there just for the box to appear...:(
international business, ms sandra...:P
advanced function, mrs tan :cry
eng3u, mr stephen wise...cool!! :nuts
economics...mr D....lol swt :))
btw...i get to know some korean friends....wakakka:laugh
twinkle4_ever
07-07-2009, 10:17 PM
r u studying for tourism. i am taking all the subjects that you take. is your economic class from 2.15 to 3.30 with mr.farshad?
atiks
08-07-2009, 10:29 AM
taylor doesnt hav their own hostel for now...but i heard it will be ready for the new campus by the end of the year...if u r taylorian stay in casa subang, there will be bus top pick u up to taylor as early as 6.15am...
ow,then we need 2 pay for the bus fare?..hehe..
well, it is the same to me, i was waiting for a long time there just for the box to appear...:(
international business, ms sandra...:P
advanced function, mrs tan :cry
eng3u, mr stephen wise...cool!! :nuts
economics...mr D....lol swt :))
btw...i get to know some korean friends....wakakka:laugh
so,ms sandra,mr stephen n mr D r cool?:nuts
r u studying for tourism. i am taking all the subjects that you take. is your economic class from 2.15 to 3.30 with mr.farshad?
i heard dat the wifi in taylor kinda lousy..so,we really need to buy broadband?:huh
catnfish
08-07-2009, 04:52 PM
no...for econs....n yes...mr D
ow,then we need 2 pay for the bus fare?..hehe..
so,ms sandra,mr stephen n mr D r cool?:nuts
i heard dat the wifi in taylor kinda lousy..so,we really need to buy broadband?:huh
no....foc...
lol....not really....their assignments really stress me out!!!:cry
don really need....taylor got a computer lab known as 'the web' and their library provide free access for all taylorians....
as for casa subang....their lines r not really stable...just try ur luck :nuts
twinkle4_ever
08-07-2009, 10:14 PM
[quote=catnfish;279626]no...for econs....n yes...mr D
hey, we are in the same class for economics.
starlover
08-07-2009, 10:23 PM
guys,i need some help here..
do anyone knows the phone number of the photostate shop in front of taylor's college?
thank you in advance :bow
angel_tnp29
08-07-2009, 10:28 PM
guys,i need some help here..
do anyone knows the phone number of the photostate shop in front of taylor's college?
thank you in advance :bow
i dun know..u mean the shop infront TUCMC? what happen?
starlover
08-07-2009, 10:35 PM
i dun know..u mean the shop infront TUCMC? what happen?
yes,maybe..:huh
nemo asked me to ask,she wants to order books :nod
twinkle4_ever
08-07-2009, 10:42 PM
where is nemo now? is she in taylors? you have to make sure whether your lecturers will allow you to use photocopied version.
08-07-2009, 10:42 PM
where is nemo now? is she in taylors? you have to make sure whether your lecturers will allow you to use photocopied version.
she is in INTEC
starlover
08-07-2009, 10:47 PM
she's in intec..i don't know too :huh
angel_tnp29
09-07-2009, 12:48 PM
According to my senior, u can photocopied it, but don't bind all togather...you get it binded chapter by chapter...well, this is just an advice..As i know photocopied books are strongly not allow to use in taylors..
artistic1412
09-07-2009, 03:32 PM
Come for Taylor's Dance Arena 2009!
Visit http://taylorsdanceclub.blogspot.com
catnfish
10-07-2009, 01:17 PM
keng....where r u?
lol....i waited at guard house juz now...
but donno which is u...lol
atiks
10-07-2009, 04:27 PM
According to my senior, u can photocopied it, but don't bind all togather...you get it binded chapter by chapter...well, this is just an advice..As i know photocopied books are strongly not allow to use in taylors..
eh?..i bought photocopied books from my senior..she is NZ edy..so,its like i have 2 read them senyap2?.lols.
angel_tnp29
10-07-2009, 06:28 PM
eh?..i bought photocopied books from my senior..she is NZ edy..so,its like i have 2 read them senyap2?.lols.
haha...actually hav to depemd on ur lecturer...if ur lecturers dun care then u dun hav to worry lor...
catnfish
10-07-2009, 11:07 PM
haha...actually hav to depemd on ur lecturer...if ur lecturers dun care then u dun hav to worry lor...
my lecturer care! :cry
mrs tan....not even allow us to bring a minor sector photocopy of the book..
sobs...anyone selling advanced functions 12 ?:amuse
angel_tnp29
18-07-2009, 06:44 AM
yeah!!All scholars in TUCSJ will meet each other by today!
Xandra91
20-07-2009, 02:17 PM
Any senior here who took SAM wanted to sell their books such as economic,accounting,psychology n so on?Kindly inform me if u wan to,thx...