View Full Version : JPA PIDN Medicine IPTS

Pages : 1 [2]

znyi_beryl
26-06-2009, 01:46 AM
Woohoo!
I got my letter...yesterday at 1.20p.m. to be exact.
Will be doing Monash University Foundation Year at Sunway University College.
Jpa's letter says 18 months, but Sunway's booklet says 1 year.
Actually it's only 1 year (2 semesters) but if can't cope, can extend another semester.
MBBS will be at Monash Sunway, of course.

Uh, someone mentioned something about an application form for accomodation...irin91? Nope, don't have, just a blue-coloured application form from Sunway...nothing to do with accomodation.

Uh sleepygoat, jpa's letter (the carbon one), says that we have to send the 'borang menerima biasiswa' within 30 days from the date of the letter.
Mine is dated 16 June, so I have to send it to them before 16 July.

And, about our attire during registration day...of course FORMAL!
At least a collared t-shirt and black slacks la.
Not sure about other institutions, but for those going for MUFY, there's a taklimat from jpa representatives on the first day, we all want to secure a good first impression, right?

That ends a long long period of anxiety and torturous waiting.
For now, I'll start getting busy with preparations.
Get set, go!

wat a big shock!!if i din view this thread,i will never noe about the attire on registration day of MUFY!!is that reli v hav to wear formal attire??can it b a baju kurung??:Phaha!!then how bout my parents??can they wait for me until i hav check-in my room??do they nid to attend the brief of jpa??some1 pls help me...

winterly
26-06-2009, 11:04 AM
then how bout my parents??can they wait for me until i hav check-in my room??do they nid to attend the brief of jpa??some1 pls help me...

i was wondering abt the same thing too:oh
btw, are we free to move around on 4th n 5th july? :P

Vaan
26-06-2009, 11:14 AM
oh, how long are we supposed to go there?

I forgotten but it's either 2 or 3 years there. However, you would apply to go to Australia to finish the clinical research there either 2 years, 1 year or 3 month. But you MUST in the end go to Australia to finish up your clinical research as it is one of the Monash compulsory thing or else you won't graduate from Monash.

cattysic
26-06-2009, 12:39 PM
i was wondering abt the same thing too:oh
btw, are we free to move around on 4th n 5th july? :P

ya lo...r they listen to jpa ceramah wf us??!or jz accompany us to register then caan go back?!dunno...
dunno then orientation held for how many days...:notrust

znyi_beryl
26-06-2009, 01:49 PM
anyone going to sunway on 3rd of july wearing baju kurung to attend the briefing?

sleepygoat
26-06-2009, 02:22 PM
hey cucms students, izit ok to wear a short sleeved shirt +jeans(tucked in)+sports shoe during registration cz nothing important on 1st day_just some speech and check in *during a a very hot weather.KL
pls reply asap

bonez
26-06-2009, 02:54 PM
anybody got ucsi under jpa scolar??
i just wnt 2 search 4 frenz there

cattysic
26-06-2009, 03:15 PM
anybody got ucsi under jpa scolar??
i just wnt 2 search 4 frenz there
haha,i get ucsi too...anyway,dun worry,go there automatically we can noe each oter in short time...
nice to meet u:amuse
hope canb classmates:amuse
where r u frm?
im frm selangor...

hey,to ucsi kia...
we register on30june,right?!
then we directly live in the hostel??!!
or wat else...
i dunno...

bonez
26-06-2009, 03:24 PM
haha!
i from perak
anyway just nw jpa kal me
said no need 2 bring money 4 register fee
but b4 tht they told 2 bring rm1000

anyway wht ur name?

cattysic
26-06-2009, 04:50 PM
haha!
i from perak
anyway just nw jpa kal me
said no need 2 bring money 4 register fee
but b4 tht they told 2 bring rm1000

anyway wht ur name?

wat?!!!
reli??but days b4 they jz told me to bring 1000ringgit as deposit...
did they tell u y the reason nidnt bring anymore?
n u directly chech in hostel?i dunno how is it...
30 june register,then...tat day hv2live there ord or wat?bcz my house still can consoderd as nearby,wan go back n back ucsi 2july can oso...

hey,jz nw jpa called me,n told me nidnt bring rm1000anymore!!jz telling tat jpa will pay4it:amuse
n i hv a question,we register on30june,then jz stay there?

heleno
26-06-2009, 06:07 PM
bonez,
jz nw jpa ppl called u or u call jpa ppl?
and they jz told u these thg, bout registration?
wat else?
coz, im sleeping when jpa called me jz nw..when i call bac, nobody thre dy..haiz

HENG91
26-06-2009, 08:17 PM
I got UCSI too.JPA called me twice at 3.25pm and 3.26pm today but I didn't hear my mobile phone ringing.I don't have any idea of what's wrong with my ears today.Sorry JPA!......After I saw it,I called them back 10+times immediately by 5pm but nobody there.I am at sixes and sevens now.Bonez and Cattysic,could u share the info with us?What else did JPA tell u?PLEASE......

cattysic
26-06-2009, 08:36 PM
I got UCSI too.JPA called me twice at 3.25pm and 3.26pm today but I didn't hear my mobile phone ringing.I don't have any idea of what's wrong with my ears today.Sorry JPA!......After I saw it,I called them back 10+times immediately by 5pm but nobody there.I am at sixes and sevens now.Bonez and Cattysic,could u share the info with us?What else did JPA tell u?PLEASE......

calm down...dont worry,act they jz onform me tat we nidnt prepare RM1000 as deposit,when i ask wht the reason,the miss.jpa jz tell tat jpa will prepare it!!:amusethen i ask do we hv2prepare any else,she said nidnt ord!!
actually they called us for last remind,inform us tat register on30june,10am on block A...
n abt the 1000ringgit!!:amuse
dun worry,if u still anxious abt it,call jpa next monday!:amuse

all the best:amusehope to meet u there

jacklyn
26-06-2009, 09:59 PM
hi...
i go 4 ucsi too but taking pharmacy..
who can tel me clearly abt wat 2 prepare??
actually i wil b classmate wit u all..
but i change frm medic 2 pharmacy ord..:amuse

cattysic
26-06-2009, 10:08 PM
hi...
i go 4 ucsi too but taking pharmacy..
who can tel me clearly abt wat 2 prepare??
actually i wil b classmate wit u all..
but i change frm medic 2 pharmacy ord..:amuse

i oso dunno...jz bring some clothes,necessary things tats ok lol,for me...
bring too much unable to carry too,haha:P
can buy there oso la...

sleepygoat
26-06-2009, 10:55 PM
cucms students pls pm me ur e-mail address asap so we can discuss in detail bout cucms registration and stuff to bring..
my life is getting quite confusing and hectic this last minute
tq

catchthesepieces
27-06-2009, 12:41 PM
i just got my letter the other day, and yay, AIMST!! which ive already known a few weeks before the freakin letter. LOL :D now, i need to give em a feedback.

heleno
27-06-2009, 01:22 PM
in cucms, do we nid to wear formal everyday?i mean after d 4 orientation days..

darklord91
27-06-2009, 05:56 PM
ya..i already call the CUCMS.. n they say just like matric .wit formal clothes for class. bt u can wear casual for the rest of ur time..class from 8 am to 5 pm .. i think. just like matric

HENG91
27-06-2009, 10:06 PM
Thank u,cattysic.What a relief!C u there......Again,thank u so much.Guys,let's fight for our futures now and for ever......Ready,Go!
Let dreams fly......

ili91
27-06-2009, 11:23 PM
cucms for guys i'm not very sure but i asked the lady and she says that we are allowed to wear smart casual..means t-shirt is allowed but no jeans.
haish. very confusing when we keep getting different answers.

RLHC28
28-06-2009, 11:09 AM
hey,guys n gals........can give me any idea about wat 2 prepare b4 going 2 uni?

cattysic
28-06-2009, 09:32 PM
Thank u,cattysic.What a relief!C u there......Again,thank u so much.Guys,let's fight for our futures now and for ever......Ready,Go!
Let dreams fly......

heng91...do u noe wat clothes shoule wear??!!the 1st day...
i am confusinf of wat to wear...

chuan
28-06-2009, 10:16 PM
cucms....
how much do we need to pay on our own ??
confusing....

RLHC28, jacklyn...
where u get??

skyflyer1211
28-06-2009, 10:34 PM
does anyone know whether can we apply for medicine through PIDN??

RLHC28
28-06-2009, 10:37 PM
cucms....
how much do we need to pay on our own ??
confusing....

RLHC28, jacklyn...
where u get??

i get aimst...:)

ili91
28-06-2009, 11:14 PM
for cucms we have to pay the processing fee of rm150 and the rm398 accomodation money or something. i'm not very sure bout that.
anyway, for those going to cucms, are u guys all set to go?

darklord91
28-06-2009, 11:31 PM
for cucms we have to pay the processing fee of rm150 and the rm398 accomodation money or something. i'm not very sure bout that.
anyway, for those going to cucms, are u guys all set to go?

hmm i think we no need to pay the 150 ..i already ask the CUCMS..they say JPa wil take care of that i think

ili91
28-06-2009, 11:51 PM
oo really? then we only have to pay the 300 plus and 70 fr the lab coat, correct?
btw, anyone of cucms ppl going to take the apartment key earlier?
we are allowed to do so ryte?

xxxxx
29-06-2009, 01:30 AM
hey is it true tht MUFY is 18 MONTHS? some1 said tht jpa students have to take MUFY for 18 months?? is this true?

darklord91
29-06-2009, 07:54 AM
oo really? then we only have to pay the 300 plus and 70 fr the lab coat, correct?
btw, anyone of cucms ppl going to take the apartment key earlier?
we are allowed to do so ryte?

ya..if i m nt mistaken..i going to call them again 2day. just to confirm..the apartment keys can take on 1 july..

gracehu
29-06-2009, 11:11 AM
hello.
haha, i got Monash after appealing.:D i never thought JPA will accept my appeal. But i haven't received my letter yet.
cattydog (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12758), pauline (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=13110), sleepygoat (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11206), vicky_14 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12989), winterly (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12727), xxxxx, znyi_beryl (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12686), moini (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=13289), white, i am joining you! Anymore uni-mates-to be?
Y so many Kuching-ian got Monash? Am I the only Sibu-ian?

sleepygoat
29-06-2009, 01:52 PM
ya..if i m nt mistaken..i going to call them again 2day. just to confirm..the apartment keys can take on 1 july..
oh so u ll be taking the key on wednesday
im taking it on thursday_hopefully it wont be hectic
hopefully get a good and cool roomate too !

zz..taking lots of bag (bout 5bags)hopefully its ok...hehe
just out of curiosity, how many bags are u ppl taking? :)

pauline
29-06-2009, 02:47 PM
hello.
haha, i got Monash after appealing.:D i never thought JPA will accept my appeal. But i haven't received my letter yet.
cattydog (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12758), pauline (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=13110), sleepygoat (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11206), vicky_14 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12989), winterly (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12727), xxxxx, znyi_beryl (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12686), moini (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=13289), i am joining you! Anymore uni-mates-to be?

halo,gracehu..
nice to know u..^^
see u soon at sunway..:)

pauline
29-06-2009, 03:03 PM
hello.
cattydog (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12758), pauline (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=13110), sleepygoat (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11206), vicky_14 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12989), winterly (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12727), xxxxx, znyi_beryl (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12686), moini (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=13289), i am joining you! Anymore uni-mates-to be?

halo..gracehu..^^
nice to meet u..
see u soon at sunway this 3 july:))

gracehu
29-06-2009, 04:46 PM
halo..gracehu..^^
nice to meet u..
see u soon at sunway this 3 july:))

okay. see u. hehe. by what time do we have to reach there?

zzWingzz
29-06-2009, 05:57 PM
Packing things for going to UCSI... (I din expect too much for the room condition in ucsi as compared with matrix ><)

cattysic
29-06-2009, 06:30 PM
Packing things for going to UCSI... (I din expect too much for the room condition in ucsi as compared with matrix ><)
==
why leh?!!:amuse
anyway,u u there...
dunno wat the room condition in ucsi...
hope wont be too bad,i feel satisfied,lol...

zzWingzz
29-06-2009, 06:33 PM
==
why leh?!!:amuse
anyway,u u there...
dunno wat the room condition in ucsi...
hope wont be too bad,i feel satisfied,lol...
My friends at UCSI said the room is so small until you cant turn around, and the food in canteen sucks plus expensive. >< Anyway, there shud be more freedom than , matrix.
By the way, where you from cattysic?

darklord91
29-06-2009, 07:11 PM

OMG..5 bags .R u kidding me..me abot 2 bags nia..1 for storing 1 for moving around ..like going vacation..Actually u no need bring so many bags. We can go home every 2 months. so Lets go home 2gether lo.

i always go back by train.. at KL Sentral.ok..Me going on 1 july to take my keys n put my stuff first..okay..hope c u doing registration..Anyway registration wear formal..nt casual..i ask already.

I juz curious..CUCMS students.,,u al noe ur Matric No. already??? if know..plz tel me hw 2 find..or look..

k

winterly
29-06-2009, 07:14 PM
hello.
cattydog (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12758), pauline (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=13110), sleepygoat (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11206), vicky_14 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12989), winterly (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12727), xxxxx, znyi_beryl (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12686), moini (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=13289), white, i am joining you! Anymore uni-mates-to be?

haha. hope to c u soon.
future classmates!

cattysic
29-06-2009, 07:21 PM
My friends at UCSI said the room is so small until you cant turn around, and the food in canteen sucks plus expensive. >< Anyway, there shud be more freedom than , matrix.
By the way, where you from cattysic?

oic....
im from selangor...:amuse
hv u prepare for all ord?!
how many packs u bring,haha...usually girls bring a lot,haha:laughi mean myself,haha....:laugh

zzWingzz
29-06-2009, 08:00 PM
oic....
im from selangor...:amuse
hv u prepare for all ord?!
how many packs u bring,haha...usually girls bring a lot,haha:laughi mean myself,haha....:laugh
Hey, do you have a friend who currently studying in Kolej matrikulasi Kedah??
Not yet pack..... I'm lazy...
Stil dota-ing.

pauline
29-06-2009, 08:03 PM
okay. see u. hehe. by what time do we have to reach there?

In the schedule provided inside the jpa letter,it's stated there 9.00am-9.45am is for registration,i think that's mean we need to be there before 9.45..but safer we arrive there 9 am..:)so,i think i will reach there around 9..:nod btw, i get call and email from sunway uni to confirm my acceptance to study MUFY at sunway ..they also told that we only need to pay rm900..:))

chuan
29-06-2009, 08:48 PM

gosh...i will definitely take more than 5!!! haha...lots of food, btw, hehehe...we can get the key earlier?! arh, nvm lah, get it on 2/7...

ohya...anyone(cucms) get the call or email from cucms?? (ucsi and monash ppl oso get email from their college)

cattysic
29-06-2009, 09:29 PM
Hey, do you have a friend who currently studying in Kolej matrikulasi Kedah??
Not yet pack..... I'm lazy...
Stil dota-ing.

haha,do u noe khen chaw??!!n bee tao...:amuse

hey!!!!i read back ur posts....u noe sui khen?!!!tat wat xaviaz(aiya,hard to write,dun bother it la:Pif pronoun wrong dun tell him)i moe him...b4 in hospital!!!tis world reli is a small world....haha:amuse

darklord91
29-06-2009, 10:16 PM
gosh...i will definitely take more than 5!!! haha...lots of food, btw, hehehe...we can get the key earlier?! arh, nvm lah, get it on 2/7...

ohya...anyone(cucms) get the call or email from cucms?? (ucsi and monash ppl oso get email from their college)

chuan?? u already noe ur matric no?? if u noe plz tel me hw to get it?

ya i wil take the keys earlier..set my room first..so registration no need rush ..haha

heleno
30-06-2009, 12:19 AM
chuan?? u already noe ur matric no?? if u noe plz tel me hw to get it?

ya i wil take the keys earlier..set my room first..so registration no need rush ..haha

for the hostel, ll we b arranged with malays together o jz chinese in a room? n any1 knw bout d sport facilities thre- badminton court o wat wat?

znyi_beryl
30-06-2009, 01:17 AM
hello.

OMG!~another new guy here!congrat on getting monash...hope can be ur classmate during MUFY program...haha:laugh...r u taking medic?thx for mention me here...:winkIm from kampar,a small town in perak...

*in the process of packing,anyone more than 3 luggages?haha:Plooking forward to this friday...:nuts

znyi_beryl
30-06-2009, 01:30 AM
hello.

great to hear u here..welcome to join us...hope to see u there on tis friday:wink:wink

*in the processing of packing,anyone more than 3 luggages?haha:laugh

darklord91
30-06-2009, 09:28 AM
for the hostel, ll we b arranged with malays together o jz chinese in a room? n any1 knw bout d sport facilities thre- badminton court o wat wat?

they sure arrange us 1 chinese 3 malays if 4 people in 1 room..no chinese together wan la..dis is malaysia

hello..i stil waiting for matric no. info

gracehu
30-06-2009, 09:53 AM
OMG!~another new guy here!congrat on getting monash...hope can be ur classmate during MUFY program...haha:laugh...r u taking medic?thx for mention me here...:winkIm from kampar,a small town in perak...

*in the process of packing,anyone more than 3 luggages?haha:Plooking forward to this friday...:nuts

yea, thanks, I m taking medic. i will bring at least 2 luggage bags and 2 backpacks. hehe. haven't finished packing yet. Will be flying tomorrow.

see u then.

sleepygoat
30-06-2009, 12:34 PM
OMG..5 bags .R u kidding me..me abot 2 bags nia..1 for storing 1 for moving around ..like going vacation..Actually u no need bring so many bags. We can go home every 2 months. so Lets go home 2gether lo.

i always go back by train.. at KL Sentral.ok..Me going on 1 july to take my keys n put my stuff first..okay..hope c u doing registration..Anyway registration wear formal..nt casual..i ask already.

I juz curious..CUCMS students.,,u al noe ur Matric No. already??? if know..plz tel me hw 2 find..or look..

k
lol me taking 2 bags of clothes, 1 bag of food, 1 bag for classes, and 1 black plastic bag for pillow and etc. stuff :D
Maybe a bit2 many but better safe than sorry-haha ill try to reduce after 1st holidays.

yeah formal 4 registration and matric No. i think they will give on registration day...not sure (can anyone confirm)

nop no e-mail but i got a call from cucms , they ask wther i send my letter of acceptance d or no and i said yes
thats all

heleno
30-06-2009, 01:42 PM
hey cucms ppl, do u fill up d application form which stated"for record purposed"? and at d last page, we hv to pay rm150 for processing fee?do we nid to do tat?

darklord91
30-06-2009, 03:17 PM
hey cucms ppl, do u fill up d application form which stated"for record purposed"? and at d last page, we hv to pay rm150 for processing fee?do we nid to do tat?

ya.. bt i dun think we need to pay the 150.. i already ask the CUCMS.. they say JPA wil take care everything.we onli need to pay the 395 n 70 4 lab coat

anybody bringing laptop?.. I m bringing mine..Anybody up 4 DOTA match???

Very sien le..no DOTa= no Life

heleno
30-06-2009, 03:57 PM
ya.. bt i dun think we need to pay the 150.. i already ask the CUCMS.. they say JPA wil take care everything.we onli need to pay the 395 n 70 4 lab coat

anybody bringing laptop?.. I m bringing mine..Anybody up 4 DOTA match???

Very sien le..no DOTa= no Life

haha, i play FIFA 09, bt my laptop too old, cnt support it..

orientation for 4 days is too long..dun like...

sleepygoat
30-06-2009, 04:46 PM
haha, i play FIFA 09, bt my laptop too old, cnt support it..

orientation for 4 days is too long..dun like...
i not bringing mine....maybe after 1st break only
4 days is not that long compared to other U who do it for a weak
moreover,its when u can relax and get to know others^^

chuan
30-06-2009, 10:23 PM

i ll bring mine...anyone purposely go subscribe a celcom/maxis/ broadbrand?? hostel got wireless??

i bring 6 begs!!!hahah...meet u all there!

darklord91
30-06-2009, 11:10 PM
i ll bring mine...anyone purposely go subscribe a celcom/maxis/ broadbrand?? hostel got wireless??

i bring 6 begs!!!hahah...meet u all there!

I dunno le. bt 2morrow i go check out the hostel..i think sure gt wireless wan. i also abot 6 bags.. bt onli 2 big wan 4 small..haha

heleno
01-07-2009, 12:07 AM

for tarc n intec, is bout 1 week..bt only 1 day in sunway..
wat i dun like is the schedule, frm 7am til 11pm. siao a..we ll b very tired..i sure fall asleep in d orientation..T.T

sleepygoat
01-07-2009, 09:27 AM
i leaving now d
cya all there 2mrw
bye-bye

leoguy04
01-07-2009, 04:49 PM
hey for ucsi, hostel for jpa students are on campus or off campus??

happyday7
05-07-2009, 11:02 PM
:))Hi every1 ~~
Previously i was studying A-levels in UCSI for 1 1/2 yrs .Jz finished it on Jan 2009.
JPA sent their first batch of pharmacy/ dentistry 's students for A-lvls in UCSI --(heading 2 UK/ Ireland / India ...dependings on their Alevels results)

the hostel is provided for all courses of students .. ..its reli depends on the availability of the rooms. (Previously i was staying in the hostel for my whole A-levels course too )
Most of the JPA's students will stay in hostel ...Howver for some of my JPA'S frens ..they stayed at the Angkasa Condo nearby (5 mins to UCSI ) , after few months ,they moved 2 hostel when there were rooms available in hostel.

the A-lvls offer by UCSI is Edexcel . They changed the new syllabus and u guys will get the new textbook for Bio & Chem.
However ..same syllabus for Maths - Core maths 1-4 & Statistics 1,2

Anything regarding the A-levels course / hostel matters / past years ques/ notes ..Feel free 2 mail me ya ^^ happyday7@<hidden>

hey for ucsi, hostel for jpa students are on campus or off campus??

In-campus Hostel :)

asvinidv
07-07-2009, 10:18 AM
Does anyone here is being offered aimst uni kedah ??? i haven't received my offer letter frm the uni yet..suppose the registeration for foundation programme is on the 15th rite?? last friday when i called the students admission department of aimst, they said they have already posted it..bt i haven't received it till to date..:-(

hunlite
07-07-2009, 10:38 PM
Does anyone here is being offered aimst uni kedah ??? i haven't received my offer letter frm the uni yet..suppose the registeration for foundation programme is on the 15th rite?? last friday when i called the students admission department of aimst, they said they have already posted it..bt i haven't received it till to date..:-(

Hi i'm going to aimst too..I'm sorry 2 hear u haven't gotten your letter yet..Maybe u should try contacting or go 2 the nearest post office and request whether there are any letters for u..The letter comes thru pos express. Good luck

SofiX
08-07-2009, 12:04 AM
Hi i'm going to aimst too..I'm sorry 2 hear u haven't gotten your letter yet..Maybe u should try contacting or go 2 the nearest post office and request whether there are any letters for u..The letter comes thru pos express. Good luck

im going to aimst to. oh n btw, did any of u get a 2nd letter from jpa (???)
oh n i already got the letter n have faxed the reply already :))

leoguy04
11-07-2009, 11:38 AM
:))Hi every1 ~~
Previously i was studying A-levels in UCSI for 1 1/2 yrs .Jz finished it on Jan 2009.
JPA sent their first batch of pharmacy/ dentistry 's students for A-lvls in UCSI --(heading 2 UK/ Ireland / India ...dependings on their Alevels results)

the hostel is provided for all courses of students .. ..its reli depends on the availability of the rooms. (Previously i was staying in the hostel for my whole A-levels course too )
Most of the JPA's students will stay in hostel ...Howver for some of my JPA'S frens ..they stayed at the Angkasa Condo nearby (5 mins to UCSI ) , after few months ,they moved 2 hostel when there were rooms available in hostel.

the A-lvls offer by UCSI is Edexcel . They changed the new syllabus and u guys will get the new textbook for Bio & Chem.
However ..same syllabus for Maths - Core maths 1-4 & Statistics 1,2

Anything regarding the A-levels course / hostel matters / past years ques/ notes ..Feel free 2 mail me ya ^^ happyday7@<hidden>

In-campus Hostel :)

Actually it's off campus this year for JPA scholars.. Man, it's damn tiring walking to classes.. :cry

VISIT MY BLOG (http://meshtalks.blogspot.com/)

davinci518
08-09-2009, 04:51 PM
I forgotten but it's either 2 or 3 years there. However, you would apply to go to Australia to finish the clinical research there either 2 years, 1 year or 3 month. But you MUST in the end go to Australia to finish up your clinical research as it is one of the Monash compulsory thing or else you won't graduate from Monash.

Hi Vaan. I was wondering.. once we complete our clinical research, can we continue carrying out the 1 year training in Australia before we return? Just to gain more experiences? let me know your views :) oh and is it compulsory for monash sunway students to go to johor from our 3rd year onwards?:))

smy
17-03-2010, 10:20 PM
i applied for luar negara but can i chnage to dalam negara during the interview/

18-03-2010, 10:51 AM
i applied for luar negara but can i chnage to dalam negara during the interview/
yes, you can. dun wry. but y the sudden change of mind?

smy
18-03-2010, 09:20 PM
yes, you can. dun wry. but y the sudden change of mind?
luar negara hard to get.I got 7A+ and 3As only.If i insist on applying luarnegara im afraid i will be sent to russia or indonesia.*no offense*but the quality of teaching there is not so good.students can just gain entry to unis there by gettin gpa of 3.0.whereas for dalam negara,i am not wooried abt being sent to any unis. By the way,i din applied for dalam negara initially coz i was confused by the contoh unis ddalam penyelidikan like usm,um and ukm?
As wat i noe,ukm and um only allow students to enter after f6 or matrix rite except for usm which has APEX status.wat abt other unis for dalam negara?

18-03-2010, 09:29 PM
luar negara hard to get.I got 7A+ and 3As only.If i insist on applying luarnegara im afraid i will be sent to russia or indonesia.*no offense*but the quality of teaching there is not so good.students can just gain entry to unis there by gettin gpa of 3.0.whereas for dalam negara,i am not wooried abt being sent to any unis. By the way,i din applied for dalam negara initially coz i was confused by the contoh unis ddalam penyelidikan like usm,um and ukm?
As wat i noe,ukm and um only allow students to enter after f6 or matrix rite except for usm which has APEX status.wat abt other unis for dalam negara?
dun wry. if u get PIDN can be send to local or private university. Dun wry so much the conditions, as with JPA you can be exempted.

frozenkeylfc
18-05-2010, 11:49 PM
can i ask a question, all the seniors who have gotten their PIDN Private Uni (Medicine) offer, they initially applied for PILN or PIDN? Is it they are given PIDN instead of PILN although they applied PILN?
Your reply is appreciated... ^^

khoo
18-05-2010, 11:54 PM
can i ask a question, all the seniors who have gotten their PIDN Private Uni (Medicine) offer, they initially applied for PILN or PIDN? Is it they are given PIDN instead of PILN although they applied PILN?
Your reply is appreciated... ^^

Yes, you are right. If you dont get PILN and JPA think you are good, they may offer you PIDN.