View Full Version : Event: Past, Present & Future of Spammers Association/House of Spammers

06-06-2009, 12:33 AM
http://www.recom.org/forum/picture.php?groupid=18&pictureid=128

SPAM = Supportive People At Madness

Unlike the usual annoying spams at our mailbox, ReCom’s spams means that posts that isn’t related to important issues like scholarships, debates, discussions, etc but it doesn’t mean spams is bad. Spamming in ReCom is more about chatting with the other ReComers in order to
1. Keep the spams in the spammers' threads and keep other threads clean
2. Enhancing the bonds between ReCommers
3. Strengthen the unity among us all

That way, it serves the purpose of the creation of ReCom which strengthen the unity in Malaysia. So, spams in ReCom is good though it might not be counted in our post counts but it is the effects of our posts that matters.

Therefore, join us spamming in ReCom and get to know each other better.

In order to post in the threads under The Spammers Association's forum, one has to join the social group. Therefore, join the social group and declare yourself a spammer.
PS - there is no such things as membership payment or anything. Anyone can join.

- Disclaimer: Beware of Boyz_Zoo and his friends. :P

SPAM = SUPPORTIVE PEOPLE AT MADNESS
History of House of Spammers

May 01 2009
Cuppycake came up with an idea to make an official spam club while the spammers were spamming at the Answer the Question Above (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=3630&page=86) thread. We unanimously agreed and then kid proposed Jenjen to become the president while Boyz_Zoo proposed kid to become vice president. Both proposal was supported by the spammers.

Jenjen then created House of Spammers, as we were spamming there, Jenjen proposed Nickvl to become the club adviser which was supported by the spammers. Around the second week of May, Boyz_Zoo was nominated by Nickvl as minister mentor and was tasked to find new recruits.

Thus,
President: JenJen
Vice President: Kid
Adviser: Nickvl
Minister Mentor: Boyz_Zoo
Founders of House of Spammers: Jenjen, Kid, Nickvl, Boyz_Zoo, Cuppycake, Keiko123, MandyWarhol

May 28 2009
Boyz_Zoo created the Social group called The Spammers Association to make it more official.

June 06 2009
1) Currently we have 20 members who have declared them as spammers. All of them have made this society proud by spamming everyday.
2) Hijacked sand3's matchmaking thread and turn it into HOS 2.1 (note: don't think of doing that again unless you want to get banned :lol)
June 10 2009
Boyz_Zoo was conferred with the title "Lord of Spammers 2009" by luke.

June 14 2009
Luke created Thread prequels and sequels to House of Spammers threads.

June 19 2009
Luke agreed to transfer all the HOS threads thus making the Spammers Association's forum the fifth most posted forum.

Future
We might not be as free as we will to spam as we will be busy studying so, the future spammers, make us proud. By the way, the posts here doesn't mean much. You all can have a re-election to replace us all. What matters most is Spammers stick together as one.

Purpose of Spamming
4. Improving grammar and typing speed
5. Keep us away from social/racial problems

Testimony by one of the spammers

I myself think spamming is just an activity to fill up the void, relax myself and making friends. Achievement? Nothing important actually apart from making ReCom more active and fun. Now the spamming activity are getting less active then. And this will aggravate slowly, I guess, since the scholarship peak season is almost off. But perhaps next year there'll come another bunch of spammers that make this back to alive..

Anyway, what do you think of the spammers' achievements, the current spamming activity and the future of spamming. Give you opinion about it. Anything else do you want to put in Spammers Hall of Fame.

Top 10 posters in House of Spammers
1) Boyz_Zoo (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12238) - 711 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12238&searchthreadid=8449)
2) starlover (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12023) - 593 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12023&searchthreadid=8449)
3) nemosmknimh (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11653) - 558 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11653&searchthreadid=8449)
4) kid (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11692) - 443 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11692&searchthreadid=8449)
5) cuppycake (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11410) - 371 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11410&searchthreadid=8449)
6) Keiko123 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=8761) - 242 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=8761&searchthreadid=8449)
7) nickvl (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11370) - 224 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11370&searchthreadid=8449)
8) yanno_yamster (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11030) - 169 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11030&searchthreadid=8449)
9) MandyWarhol (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12283) - 115 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12283&searchthreadid=8449)
10) technicolor (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11086) - 67 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11086&searchthreadid=8449)

Top 10 poster in House of Spammers II
1) Boyz_Zoo (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12238) - 702 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12238&searchthreadid=8603)
2) starlover (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12023) - 606 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12023&searchthreadid=8603)
3) nemosmknimh (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11653) - 405 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11653&searchthreadid=8603)
4) cuppycake (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11410) - 343 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11410&searchthreadid=8603)
5) Keiko123 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=8761) - 271 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=8761&searchthreadid=8603)
6) henry_yew (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=4852) - 218 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=4852&searchthreadid=8603)
7) nickvl (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11370) - 180 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11370&searchthreadid=8603)
8) eve88 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=4071) - 167 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=4071&searchthreadid=8603)
9) vseehua (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=2027) - 137 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=2027&searchthreadid=8603)
10) Cadence_hope (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11506) - 135 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11506&searchthreadid=8603)

Top 10 poster in House of Spammers III
1) Boyz_Zoo (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12238) 900 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12238&searchthreadid=8858)
2) starlover (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12023) 857 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12023&searchthreadid=8858)
3) technicolor (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11086) 450 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11086&searchthreadid=8858)
4) aea91 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12703) 405 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12703&searchthreadid=8858)
5) Keiko123 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=8761) 334 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=8761&searchthreadid=8858)
6) nemosmknimh (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11653) 244 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11653&searchthreadid=8858)
7) zaiy (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12497) 133 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12497&searchthreadid=8858)
8) chikugunya (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12978) 94 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=12978&searchthreadid=8858)
9) henry_yew (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=4852) 78 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=4852&searchthreadid=8858)
10) yanno_yamster (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11030) 73 (http://www.recom.org/forum/search.php?do=finduser&userid=11030&searchthreadid=8858)

cuppycake
06-06-2009, 12:36 AM
History of House of Spammers

On the first of May 2009, Cuppycake came up with an idea to make an official spam club while the spammers were spamming at the Answer the Question Above (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=3630&page=86) thread. We unanimously agreed and then kid proposed Jenjen to become the president while Boyz_Zoo proposed kid to become vice president. Both proposal was supported by the spammers.

Jenjen then created House of Spammers, as we were spamming there, Jenjen proposed Nickvl to become the club adviser which was supported by the spammers.

I finished writing the history of Spammers later.

Anyway, what do you think of the spammers' achievements, the current spamming activity and the future of spamming. Give you opinion about it.

doesn't that make me like the mastermind of HOS? :P

fuhh..history of spammers.like it's so important.:P
oh yeah, we should've have celebrated the first month anniversary of HOS!!

06-06-2009, 12:40 AM
true. happy first month anniversary House of Spammers. Feel free to comment about it and tell me what are the stuffs do you want it to be the History of House of Spammers

well cuppycake, you are the one who started the idea.

Cadence_hope
06-06-2009, 12:47 AM
Anyway, what do you think of the spammers' achievements, the current spamming activity and the future of spamming. Give you opinion about it.

I witnessed the opening of HOS but I'm not interested in it that time because I was busying with scholarships and registering/preparing for new college life.

I myself think spamming is just an activity to fill up the void, relax myself and making friends. Achievement? Nothing important actually apart from making ReCom more active and fun. Now the spamming activity are getting less active then. And this will aggravate slowly, I guess, since the scholarship peak season is almost off. But perhaps next year there'll come another bunch of spammers that make this back to alive..

06-06-2009, 12:49 AM
Haha., you guys can always come back during the off season to liven things up. It can be quite gloomy during the off season

06-06-2009, 12:53 AM
Haha., you guys can always come back during the off season to liven things up. It can be quite gloomy during the off season
we will try. Depends on how life at the college/form 6 and so on.

06-06-2009, 12:56 AM
we will try. Depends on how life at the college/form 6 and so on.
For me, it depends on internet connectivity. As long as I have access to the net, I can spam all I want :P

06-06-2009, 01:02 AM
For me, it depends on internet connectivity. As long as I have access to the net, I can spam all I want :P
Hopefully MFI have good internet connectivity but I may not be online much for the first few months as I not planning to buy a laptop soon.

cuppycake
06-06-2009, 01:04 AM

yeah, damnyx. :notrust
and also there'll be no wireless connection outside the academic block in kmb. :cry

06-06-2009, 01:17 AM
Currently the spamming activity is not much compared to last time as more spammers are busy with their live. hopefully, it will not die.

twinkle4_ever
06-06-2009, 01:23 AM
one thing that i can predict from this is,,,,,, all these spammers will never going to scold their kids for spamming.. but as there is no internet service during our parents childhood, in future, they might have something which is better. as i had the difficult, to explain what is a laptop to my grandfather, i think maybe our grandchildren will also find it is difficult to explain to us about new gadgets. so, don't let this happen. no matter how old are you, do keep track of the changes in our world.

Cadence_hope
06-06-2009, 01:24 AM
one thing that i can predict from this is,,,,,, all these spammers will never going to scold their kids for spamming.. but as there is no internet service during our parents childhood, in future, they might have something which is better. as i had the difficult, to explain what is a laptop to my grandfather, i think maybe our grandchildren will also find it is difficult to explain to us about new gadgets. so, don't let this happen. no matter how old are you, do keep track of the changes in our world.

Wow, your thoughts travel really too far away from now, huh?

06-06-2009, 01:27 AM
well, who knows that there might a revolution of spams. :lol

twinkle4_ever
06-06-2009, 01:29 AM
revolution of spam???? i do not understand.

06-06-2009, 10:53 AM
yanno_yamster the proud pioneer member of the Spammers Association... 8)

06-06-2009, 09:22 PM
revolution of spam???? i do not understand.
future is unpredictable. who knows what might happened.

yanno_yamster the proud pioneer member of the Spammers Association... 8)
that's the way. :)

06-06-2009, 09:31 PM
wow... i tot spamming was for fun and nothing to do with power and positions? hmmm....

06-06-2009, 09:37 PM
wow... i tot spamming was for fun and nothing to do with power and positions? hmmm....
there is power and positions is for fun only only. all of us are the same. tunjuk wayang only. :laugh

cuppycake
09-06-2009, 10:59 PM
you guys managed to hijack sand3's matchmaking thread and turn it into HOS 2.1..
can that be considered as our association's achievement? :P

09-06-2009, 11:00 PM
you guys managed to hijack sand3's matchmaking thread and turn it into HOS 2.1..
can that be considered as our association's achievement? :P
yes, it is. :lol :lol :lol

09-06-2009, 11:56 PM
poor poor sand3

10-06-2009, 12:25 AM
Wow... 3 days not here only, suddenly popped out another thread in The Spammers Association, and I think... this is one of the achievement... Hahahaha...

HOS is created on first of May? Oh well I just knew that.

My name appears in the founders list? Lol... Proud of being the pioneer then... :))

10-06-2009, 12:31 AM
Thanks Boyz for not mentioning that I made them give me a post ....lol

10-06-2009, 12:33 AM
Thanks Boyz for not mentioning that I made them give me a post ....lol
your welcome.

technicolor
10-06-2009, 01:13 AM
Purpose of Spamming
4. Improving grammar and typing speed
5. Keep us away from social/racial problems

6. : Matchmaking people. :jk

10-06-2009, 01:17 AM
6. : Matchmaking people. :jk

LO. Agreed....

technicolor
10-06-2009, 01:19 AM
That's the most important purpose though. How could Boyz forgot to include...

cuppycake
10-06-2009, 01:22 AM
That's the most important purpose though. How could Boyz forgot to include...

busy stalking keiko..:jk

technicolor
10-06-2009, 01:24 AM
:jk :jk :jk

10-06-2009, 01:26 AM

Very true....

10-06-2009, 01:40 AM

=.=|||
Luckily he's snoring now... Hehehe...

technicolor
10-06-2009, 01:54 AM
Keiko :jk

10-06-2009, 02:04 AM
Keiko :jk

???

Why you put this :jk ? Very funny the expression... :laugh

cuppycake
10-06-2009, 02:07 AM
???

Why you put this :jk ? Very funny the expression... :laugh

because it's :jk :jk la...
i like the emoticon! :jk

technicolor
10-06-2009, 02:11 AM
:jk

This emoticon looks so gatal lah.

cuppycake
10-06-2009, 02:16 AM
:jk

This emoticon looks so gatal lah.

lol! yeah..and it looks cunning! :jk :jk :P

technicolor
19-06-2009, 12:46 AM
I'm out of the hall of fame for HOS II...

:cry

I want the gold medal for HOS III!

:rawr

aea91
19-06-2009, 01:00 AM
I'm out of the hall of fame for HOS II...

:cry

I want the gold medal for HOS III!

:rawr
i'm out for any medal in HOS III!!! :plot

rightthru
05-08-2009, 11:33 PM
spammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
longest spam evvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

06-08-2009, 11:31 PM
spammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
longest spam evvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Try challenging the lord...

http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=232084&postcount=294

07-08-2009, 09:05 PM
Try challenging the lord...

http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=232084&postcount=294
:lol
you still remember that post. :laugh

07-08-2009, 09:13 PM
:lol No spammers during the pinnacle of spamming activity would forget that...