View Full Version : Survey: Monash Sunway campus

white
10-06-2009, 12:42 AM
spm 2008 leavers...anyone got pidn at monash,sunway campus at petaling jaya? pls state your course and the date you're going to report(for those who receive letter already)...
is it true that jpa only send a small number of students to monash every yr...since it's one of the most expensive IPTS here??
and can we still apply for continuation of the scholarship till master deg or even phD upon completing bachelor degree here? dear seniors...pls help o..:nod

starting frm me:

course - science
date - nt yet receiving letter

yuan_renn
11-06-2009, 08:29 AM
Err, it's quite confusing for me. Is it Monash or Sunway?:P

star90
11-06-2009, 10:06 AM

I guess she or he means MONASH campus at Sunway. LOL :P

yuan_renn
11-06-2009, 10:53 AM
I guess she or he means MONASH campus at Sunway. LOL :P
Lol, okay...thanks:P

chihuahua
11-06-2009, 02:37 PM
my friend got monash also..
for medicine, 5 years there..
but he haven't received the letter yet..

yuan_renn
11-06-2009, 03:26 PM
my friend got monash also..
for medicine, 5 years there..
but he haven't received the letter yet..
Is he a JPA scholar?

white
12-06-2009, 01:22 AM
cud it be JPA scholar? government hasn't recognise medic in monash eh....~.^

cattydog
12-06-2009, 08:32 AM
Hi there, guys.
I called jpa yesterday.
And I got Monash Sunway.
Woohoo!

Course: Medicine
Date: Still waiting for the letter

Oh, yeah, they do send medicine scholars to Monash.
It'll be recognised soon la, when their first batch graduate.
See you guys there, future university mates, lol.

white
13-06-2009, 01:42 AM
Hi there, guys.
I called jpa yesterday.
And I got Monash Sunway.
Woohoo!

Course: Medicine
Date: Still waiting for the letter

Oh, yeah, they do send medicine scholars to Monash.
It'll be recognised soon la, when their first batch graduate.
See you guys there, future university mates, lol.

wa....doing medics in monash...great! congrates yea catty..
ur frm kch la? same same.maybe our campus will be just nxt to each other or across a street..;)

cmt26
13-06-2009, 02:09 AM
2 of my friends get the offer to go to monash sunway. one of them is taking medicine and the other biotechnology.

Monash and Sunway are sister college. Both are located at Bandar Sunway. Very close to each other. But, monash looks nicer la..hehe..:)

chihuahua
13-06-2009, 08:27 PM
Is he a JPA scholar?

yup, he's a jpa scholar, for ipts

white
14-06-2009, 03:01 AM
im getting pidn.is it possible if i apply to the main campus in Aussie's Monash after i complete foundation in sunway? can i change the scholarship to oversea's ?

hfz
15-06-2009, 08:05 PM
im getting pidn.is it possible if i apply to the main campus in Aussie's Monash after i complete foundation in sunway? can i change the scholarship to oversea's ?

Sorry man, it's all local. No transfers.

ZIXIN
16-06-2009, 03:53 PM
hi guys,
i get jpa offer for ipts at MONASH SUNWAY CAMPUS too..
science course.
still waiting for my letter....when are they going to send the letter............agrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
==!!

Noob
16-06-2009, 09:44 PM
hi guys,
i get jpa offer for ipts at MONASH SUNWAY CAMPUS too..
science course.
still waiting for my letter....when are they going to send the letter............agrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
==!!
me too...I got biotech.They said they would try to send it by next week.

znyi_beryl
17-06-2009, 12:09 AM
hey guys,im from perak and im getting monash too...biotech....i ask jpa,they reply me that they will send us to sunway for MUFY.....Noob,nice to meet u here again tim....
is that we are so so so lucky to get a place in monash?every year got around how many ppl getting this offer?hahaha,mayb we should thx GOD!:P

hfz
17-06-2009, 10:40 AM
every year got around how many ppl getting this offer?hahaha,mayb we should thx GOD!:P

Apparently you guys are the first batch. Around 300 students.

december12
17-06-2009, 05:56 PM
I get IPTS Monash Biotech oso !!! Lol...lucky...

znyi_beryl
17-06-2009, 06:44 PM
I get IPTS Monash Biotech oso !!! Lol...lucky...

hey friends!:wink

white
18-06-2009, 12:23 AM
Apparently you guys are the first batch. Around 300 students.

:huh huh? 300 is the figure for the jpa applicants who succeed in appeals.anyway,i heard tat last batch ppl who got pidn through appeals are MAINLY offered biotech...could be in monash too.

and yes,we should be thankful,being offered a place in one of the most expensive universities in malaysia FOC is just like a dream come true.:nod

slayer
21-06-2009, 09:07 PM
hey ppl,
i got offer to Sunway Monash as well...
course :science
letter: not yet received

woo-hooo!!!
hi future uni-mates!!

white
22-06-2009, 12:00 AM
hey ppl,
i got offer to Sunway Monash as well...
course :science
letter: not yet received

woo-hooo!!!
hi future uni-mates!!

hey hey hey!!! halo~fellow...i get pidn in science too.great,we cud be roommates even...do tell me once u get the letter from jpa k? :nod

cattydog
22-06-2009, 08:25 AM
The letters should be coming soon. :))
After an eternity of torturous waiting...grr.
Happy waiting, future friends.

znyi_beryl
22-06-2009, 12:17 PM
today,the postman pass my house without break....sigh...is that anyone getting monash get their letter oledi?if got pls inform all of us!!thx

bluey
22-06-2009, 04:00 PM
Nice to meet you all.
I also get Monash from, under IPTS.
course: biotech
letter: still waiting

Noob
22-06-2009, 06:29 PM
I don't think anyone bound for monash got their letter yet. Does anybody know any preperations we should do before registering?

khool
22-06-2009, 08:53 PM
start packin!!!!hahaha

white
22-06-2009, 10:31 PM
I don't think anyone bound for monash got their letter yet. Does anybody know any preperations we should do before registering?

hey,guys..i think most of us who haven't received letter yet are the second batch scholars la...i mean applicants who succeeded in appeal.im the one!! haha.that's probably why we're getting the letter late~
or is there anyone who already got their letter?? (first batch i mean)

btw,i guess the second batch is going to report in august intake la...
since we might not receive the letter exactly one week earlier before the july intake which falls on the 13th. :P i'll be happy then~

Nice to meet you all.
I also get Monash from, under IPTS.
course: biotech
letter: still waiting

:laugh halo~big warm welcome to you,bluey!! we all are going to make up the big family in sunway soon..congrates~

start packin!!!!hahaha

:) hey,khool...are you going to study at sunway campus too? what course you're taking?

znyi_beryl
23-06-2009, 12:05 AM
nice to have u all here!!i juz go to IPTS medic thread and many of them are willing for a place in monash!!!v are so lucy to being chosen!!HAHAHAHA...hope can become classmate or roomate with u all....anyone know where is our apartment?is it caba subang?

bluey
23-06-2009, 11:55 AM
I got the letter already just now.
Anyone who also already get it?

znyi_beryl
23-06-2009, 12:11 PM
I got the letter already just now.
Anyone who also already get it?

OMG!wat a nice guy here!
i got plenty of question to ask u,hope u wont feel tat im long-winded..haha...i wanna ask u how much v have to pay for it 1st?how bout the CGPA?where is our aparment?thx for all the ans cos i haven get it:amuse

bluey
23-06-2009, 12:49 PM
OMG!wat a nice guy here!
i got plenty of question to ask u,hope u wont feel tat im long-winded..haha...i wanna ask u how much v have to pay for it 1st?how bout the CGPA?where is our aparment?thx for all the ans cos i haven get it:amuse

erm...

Actually there are nothing much mentioned in the letter. Inside just a 'surat tawaran' with a book of 'lampiran' and got a surat penerimaan/ penolakan biasiswa which jpa wants it. And a envelop from Sunway University College (inside got orientation programme's timetable and 2 forms).

We hav to pay RM1250 at the first place. It is for deposit.

CGPA... Didn't mentioned at all.

The apartments... Dun clear. In the 'timetable', the "Hostel accomodation check-in"'s venue is Sun-U Residence & Casa Subang.

Nevermind. Hope it does help you.

znyi_beryl
23-06-2009, 12:53 PM
erm...

Actually there are nothing much mentioned in the letter. Inside just a 'surat tawaran' with a book of 'lampiran' and got a surat penerimaan/ penolakan biasiswa which jpa wants it. And a envelop from Sunway University College (inside got orientation programme's timetable and 2 forms).

We hav to pay RM1250 at the first place. It is for deposit.

CGPA... Didn't mentioned at all.

The apartments... Dun clear. In the 'timetable', the "Hostel accomodation check-in"'s venue is Sun-U Residence & Casa Subang.

Nevermind. Hope it does help you.

is tat rm 1250 is refundable??how to pay it?

bluey
23-06-2009, 12:58 PM
is tat rm 1250 is refundable??how to pay it?

Yup. The deposit can be refund at the end of the study.

The RM1250 is pay on the registration day.

RM700 (academic deposit) + RM550 (accommodation deposit) = RM1250

znyi_beryl
23-06-2009, 01:06 PM
Yup. The deposit can be refund at the end of the study.

The RM1250 is pay on the registration day.

RM700 (academic deposit) + RM550 (accommodation deposit) = RM1250

u mean after 1 year?r u sure?

Vaan
23-06-2009, 01:10 PM
OMG!wat a nice guy here!

If you're taking about MUFY there is no such thing as CGPA. In MUFY is scores over 400 or 410. If you take 5 subjects, the total score is 410, where the 5th subject marks is timed with 10% and added to the total score over 410, if you take 4 subjects which is the minimum amount of subjects you must take, the total score is 400.

bluey
23-06-2009, 01:11 PM
u mean after 1 year?r u sure?

Inside the envelope from the Sunway University College, the term deposit have a * in front of it. And at the bottom, "*Deposit is refundable at the end of the course of study"

Another thing, 1 year? I dun sure about that. Bcoz in my letter JPA send to me, "tempoh : 18 bulan". Dunno everyone same or not?

znyi_beryl
23-06-2009, 01:16 PM
Inside the envelope from the Sunway University College, the term deposit have a * in front of it. And at the bottom, "*Deposit is refundable at the end of the course of study"

Another thing, 1 year? I dun sure about that. Bcoz in my letter JPA send to me, "tempoh : 18 bulan". Dunno everyone same or not?

ha?!i check with sunway,stated there the MUFY course is oni a10 month program

bluey
23-06-2009, 01:19 PM
I also confused.

At there stated:
"Mulai : Semester I Sesi 2009/2010
Hingga: Semester III Sesi 2009/2010"

I wonder......

Thanks for your information.

znyi_beryl
23-06-2009, 01:30 PM
I also confused.

At there stated:
"Mulai : Semester I Sesi 2009/2010
Hingga: Semester III Sesi 2009/2010"

I wonder......

Thanks for your information.

anywhere,hope to c u there....a LIBRA fren...

xxxxx
23-06-2009, 02:07 PM
u mean if mufy, we have to score 100% ? if we can't get 100%, jpa will not sponsor for us anymore?

bluey
23-06-2009, 02:09 PM
anywhere,hope to c u there....a LIBRA fren...

hope to see you soon too...

xxxxx
23-06-2009, 03:03 PM
and when will be the intake for mufy?

bluey
23-06-2009, 03:04 PM
3rd of July.

Noob
23-06-2009, 05:23 PM
I got my offer letter! Yay~! The long wait is no more! But I have not seen it yet coz I'm not at home now...my family got it, so i cant share any info yet.
White, I did not appeal...i got the offer first hand.
Znyi Beryl, I think for us JPA scholars they giv a longer study period, coz i am studying SAM in Taylor's right now and the JPA scholars here study for 1 and a half years instead of the usual 1 year for private students.
Bluey, did the letter mention anything about a health check-up? Coz the JPA overseas recommers had to do it. And do we have to open an account in any specific bank?
Thanks!!=D

xxxxx
23-06-2009, 06:47 PM
hey noob, since uve recieved the letter, do u have the time table? the orientation will be on saturday and sunday also izit?

Noob
23-06-2009, 07:14 PM
hey noob, since uve recieved the letter, do u have the time table? the orientation will be on saturday and sunday also izit?
I dunno if it includes the weekends , but my dad said the timetable mentions that the orientation is from next friday to the following thursday, which means a whole week.

bluey
23-06-2009, 08:46 PM
I got my offer letter! Yay~! The long wait is no more! But I have not seen it yet coz I'm not at home now...my family got it, so i cant share any info yet.
White, I did not appeal...i got the offer first hand.
Znyi Beryl, I think for us JPA scholars they giv a longer study period, coz i am studying SAM in Taylor's right now and the JPA scholars here study for 1 and a half years instead of the usual 1 year for private students.
Bluey, did the letter mention anything about a health check-up? Coz the JPA overseas recommers had to do it. And do we have to open an account in any specific bank?
Thanks!!=D

The letter din mentioned about medical check-up or the open account things. I think the JPA will tell us when they brief us.:razz:

I dunno if it includes the weekends , but my dad said the timetable mentions that the orientation is from next friday to the following thursday, which means a whole week.

According to the timetable that I received, the orientation program is from 3/7(Friday) to 9/7(Thursday) but excluded weekend.:))

xxxxx
23-06-2009, 09:11 PM
thats great! thanks for the info

znyi_beryl
23-06-2009, 11:55 PM
hey guys!y v hav to do longer study?i dont understand....any1 noe is tat wat v r getting now is a twinning program?cos some1 in pharmacy thread said those who go UCSI r doing twinning program...

xxxxx
24-06-2009, 10:03 AM
eh really? MUFY is 10 months program rite? Y did u say we have to do longer than the others ? But what I knw is UCSI will be much longer because they will be doing A-lev if im not mistaken. Hey bluey, the orientation is from what time until what time? The intake for medic&biotech students are the same or not?

anne91
24-06-2009, 12:16 PM
hi there,
Btw, I also got Monash Sunway
Foundation In Science.....
huhu..nice to meet u all

znyi_beryl
24-06-2009, 12:46 PM
i juz got the letter...according to the letter,the duration of study is 18 month...tats mean 3 sem...anyway,i will be going to sunway on 3rd,hope to see u all there...

cattydog
24-06-2009, 01:20 PM
Got my letter yesterday. :))
Yeah, 18 months.
Weird, right?
But I think it's because that's the maximum duration for MUFY.
Sunway's booklet says that it's a 1 year (2 semesters) programme, and if can't cope, can extend one more semester.
So maybe that's why the '18 months' thing.

bluey
24-06-2009, 02:02 PM
eh really? MUFY is 10 months program rite? Y did u say we have to do longer than the others ? But what I knw is UCSI will be much longer because they will be doing A-lev if im not mistaken. Hey bluey, the orientation is from what time until what time? The intake for medic&biotech students are the same or not?

The time for orientation, everyday different from each others. If not mistaken, the latest is until 5-somethings afternoon.

white
24-06-2009, 11:35 PM
err....is everyone goin in sunway all doing MUFY as foundation regardless of wat course they take?

znyi_beryl
24-06-2009, 11:43 PM
anyone noe which and how many sub v r going to take?

cattydog
25-06-2009, 08:25 AM
You can check in the MUFY booklet.
One subject = 2 units
Minimum number of units = 8
Maximum number of units = 10
So, we can take 4-5 subjects.
English is compulsory, so we can only choose 3-4 more subjects.
I think most people will take english + the 3 sciences and maybe maths as well.

pureint91
25-06-2009, 10:20 AM
Will jpa spnsor ur foundation plus degree?

znyi_beryl
25-06-2009, 12:21 PM
You can check in the MUFY booklet.
One subject = 2 units
Minimum number of units = 8
Maximum number of units = 10
So, we can take 4-5 subjects.
English is compulsory, so we can only choose 3-4 more subjects.
I think most people will take english + the 3 sciences and maybe maths as well.

this 1 i oledi noe,but i think jpa will fix for us according to our course...since v r going to do 3 sem,i think i will going to take 5 sub,how bout u all?

Will jpa spnsor ur foundation plus degree?

ya,sure,if v fullfil d requirement..

december12
25-06-2009, 12:29 PM
Called JPA. She said MUFY is a 10 months program. As for the 18months stated in the letter, she explained that the letter is a standard letter and so everyone will get the same letter, regardless of what course he or she will be taking. A level--->18months MUFY---->10months (july to june2010)

znyi_beryl
25-06-2009, 01:02 PM
Called JPA. She said MUFY is a 10 months program. As for the 18months stated in the letter, she explained that the letter is a standard letter and so everyone will get the same letter, regardless of what course he or she will be taking. A level--->18months MUFY---->10months (july to june2010)

speechless....

anne91
25-06-2009, 02:17 PM
Informations:
i) Pembayaran elaun sara hidup sebanyak RM 430 sebulan akan dikreditkan ke dalam akaun pelajar (Bank Islam). Pembukaan akaun akan diuruskan oleh JPA. Proses pembayaran akan dimulakan setelah JPA mendapat borang (Lampiran B) penerimaan atau penolakan biasiswa JPA daripada saudari.
ii) Hostel akan ditanggung JPA sepanjang peringkat foundation. Semua pelajar JPA akan ditempatkan di Hostel yang berharga RM450 sebulan (2 orang). Isi borang permohonan hostel dan tandakan di hostel yang berharga RM450.

Sekian

JPA Putrajaya

xxxxx
25-06-2009, 02:36 PM
vaan,

7.Those get Monash U, will do MUFY, Monash University Foundation Year programme in Sunway University College. Then you will do medical degree in Monash University Sunway Campus. You will be attached to a Johor general hospital OR going to Australia for Clinical research depending on availability of seats in Australia's hospitals. However, conclusion, you will EVENTUALLY go to Australia to study your medicine degree. Like twinning programme.

what do u mean by we will be attached to a Johor general hospital? Does that mean we have to go to Johor and do our research thingy or we have to work in Johor for our 10 years bond?

czquan112
25-06-2009, 03:06 PM
Those of you who have successfully received replies from JPA through e-mail, can you guys please post which e-mail address do you guys sent your mails to. I have tried to send an e-mail to both addresses stated in the letter but all they could reply is " Untuk perhatian En. Andinor bin Anuar" Thanks

bluey
25-06-2009, 03:25 PM
Got a doubt here.

About the Sunway University College Application Form & Hostel Application Form,

Are we just need to fill in and then hand over on registration day?
Or we have to post it?

Those of you who have successfully received replies from JPA through e-mail, can you guys please post which e-mail address do you guys sent your mails to. I have tried to send an e-mail to both addresses stated in the letter but all they could reply is " Untuk perhatian En. Andinor bin Anuar" Thanks

I think they means your email's subject should put "Untuk perhatian En. Andinor bin Anuar". Maybe he is the man who is in charge of us.

czquan112
25-06-2009, 08:58 PM
Very sorry, I made a mistake about the e-mail thing. But end of the day i still can't get any response from JPA. Those who receive replies can you guys please tell me which e-mail address you guys have sent your mail to? Thanks.

xxxxx
25-06-2009, 09:04 PM
Very sorry, I made a mistake about the e-mail thing. But end of the day i still can't get any response from JPA. Those who receive replies can you guys please tell me which e-mail address you guys have sent your mail to? Thanks.

piln2009@<hidden>

anne91
25-06-2009, 10:43 PM

You can try post an email personally to any one of these email address:
RAZANA BINTI YAACOB razana.yaacob@<hidden>

@<hidden>
HAWA LIYANA HASHIM hawa.hashim@<hidden>

they will reply u as soon as possible..

znyi_beryl
26-06-2009, 12:46 AM
anne91,xxxxx,czquan112....are 3 of u going to sunway like us??welcome!!

xxxxx
26-06-2009, 10:17 AM

NP! yes, im going to sunway =) see u there! btw, why do u want jpa's email?

znyi_beryl
26-06-2009, 10:23 AM
attention pls!!!
i email to sunway and they tell me that the new fees structure is rm900 oni!

white
26-06-2009, 11:35 AM
attention pls!!!
i email to sunway and they tell me that the new fees structure is rm900 oni!

>.<!!! wat fees structure??

anne91
26-06-2009, 11:52 AM

Yup, I will going to sunway too.... welcome 2 u 2....:))

bluey
26-06-2009, 12:20 PM
Can anyone answer me?
The Sun-UC's application form and hostel application form are hand in on registration day?

anne91
26-06-2009, 12:31 PM
Can anyone answer me?
The Sun-UC's application form and hostel application form are hand in on registration day?

Yes, all the forms are hand in on the registration day....

znyi_beryl
26-06-2009, 01:50 PM
according to sunway,they said v just nid to pay rm 900 oni,not rm 1250 anymore...still waiting for jpa reply to comfirm....

anyone going to sunway on 3rd of july wearing baju kurung to attend the briefing?

anne91
26-06-2009, 03:00 PM
according to sunway,they said v just nid to pay rm 900 oni,not rm 1250 anymore...still waiting for jpa reply to comfirm....

anyone going to sunway on 3rd of july wearing baju kurung to attend the briefing?

On 3rd of july, we gonna to wear baju kurung???Sure??

winterly
26-06-2009, 03:16 PM
On 3rd of july, we gonna to wear baju kurung???Sure??

izit compulsory for us to wear baju kurung?
can we wear office wear instead of baju kurung?? :oh

czquan112
26-06-2009, 08:49 PM
Yeah, actually I have already studied in Sunway for about 3 months now. I was originally on the A-levels programme.

xxxxx
27-06-2009, 12:11 AM
izit compulsory for us to wear baju kurung?
can we wear office wear instead of baju kurung?? :oh

no, i dont think it is compulsory. A shirt n slack will be ok, i guess?

znyi_beryl
27-06-2009, 12:36 AM
im asking a question base on the attire:"who is going to wear baju kurung on registration day"?not compulsory,mayb,still waiting jpa's email...

czquan112,xxxxx,anne91...wat course do 3 of u get?

xxxxx
27-06-2009, 01:36 AM
im asking a question base on the attire:"who is going to wear baju kurung on registration day"?not compulsory,mayb,still waiting jpa's email...

haha chill, i was just answering winterly's question. =) medic, how about u?

anne91
27-06-2009, 01:59 PM

I m gonna wear baju kurung on the registration day...huhu..

i got foundation in science...

ZIXIN
27-06-2009, 08:53 PM
I m gonna wear baju kurung on the registration day...huhu..

i got foundation in science...

y need to wear baju kurung?
...i gt science foundation too..

anne91
27-06-2009, 08:58 PM
y need to wear baju kurung?
...i gt science foundation too..

becoz i wanna to wear baju kurung...it doesnt matter right???
ouh, u got foundation in sc too.. thats great

czquan112
27-06-2009, 11:18 PM

Got MUFY for Engineering. I heard there are only ten JPA scholars for engineering sent to Monash. Lucky me

ZIXIN
28-06-2009, 12:03 AM
becoz i wanna to wear baju kurung...it doesnt matter right???
ouh, u got foundation in sc too.. thats great

o ic.. c u there^^
(thought i don't even knw u..hahax~)

znyi_beryl
28-06-2009, 12:33 AM
do v nid to wear formal attire during the class and the orientation week??

munirahibrahim
28-06-2009, 12:45 AM
at monash ur wearing bj kurung to class?

girls wear shorts & tank tops there. -.-"

anne91
28-06-2009, 12:28 PM
yeah, there they free to wear any clothes...
juz for the registration day i wear a baju kurung..huhu

znyi_beryl
29-06-2009, 12:16 AM
ATTENTION PLS!

Pakaian pada hari pendaftaran mestilah bersesuaian. Berbaju kurung adalah digalakkan. Ibu bapa pelajar tidak diwajibkan memakai pakaian formal. Namun, pemakaian yang kemas dan sopan adalah digalakkan. Taklimat dari JPA kemungkinan besar akan diadakan pada hari Isnin 6 Julai 2009. Berhubung samada ibubapa boleh menunggu sehingga tamat pendaftaran di asrama adalah urusan pihak Sunway College dan saudari boleh berhubung terus dengan pegawai Sunway. Bayaran pada hari pendaftaran adalah RM900 untuk pelajar-pelajar JPA

xxxxx
29-06-2009, 12:42 AM
hey is it true tht MUFY is 18 MONTHS? some1 said tht jpa students have to take MUFY for 18 months?? is this true?

andis64
29-06-2009, 01:10 AM
yeah, there they free to wear any clothes...
juz for the registration day i wear a baju kurung..huhu

ahah!me too.:wink

znyi_beryl
30-06-2009, 01:01 AM
ahah!me too.:wink

wat course do u get?

in the process of packing...anyone more than 3 luggages???haha...

andis64
30-06-2009, 08:55 AM
I got the science course...

bluey
30-06-2009, 11:56 AM
Excuse me...

The Sunway' Application Form got 1 column "Financial Resource (Sponsorship/ Scholarship)"... how to fill the contact person things?

Another column "MQA": Is spm can be considered?

december12
30-06-2009, 01:06 PM
wat course do u get?

in the process of packing...anyone more than 3 luggages???haha...

3 pieces of luggage oni??? I have 5 pieces of whopping big luggage u noe....=.="
plus a fully stuffed backpack....and some small bags, 2 pails....:laugh

yuan_renn
30-06-2009, 01:40 PM
How about Ausmat? But as someone said it before, JPA scholars who study SAM got 18 months instead of 2 semesters for private students, so I suppose the same applies to Ausmat? Correct me if I am wrong.

3 pieces of luggage oni??? I have 5 pieces of whopping big luggage u noe....=.="
plus a fully stuffed backpack....and some small bags, 2 pails....:laugh
Wow? PAILS!!!!!!!!! I am planning to buy there. I think we got 2 days off after the registration(Saturday and Sunday).

anne91
30-06-2009, 06:51 PM
Is pail necessary to bring???huhu....
I think I`ll buy it later if i need to use it..hehe

Vermaine
30-06-2009, 08:16 PM
has anyone received call from Sunway?

anne91
30-06-2009, 08:27 PM

I didnt get any call from Sunway but I received an email..
They informed about the payment, it is not RM1250 but RM900..
Besides, they ask 4 our comfirmation acceptance of the JPA offer to study at the Monash University Foundation Year Program (MUFY).

bluey
30-06-2009, 08:27 PM

i received email from Sunway yesterday, but no call.

Vermaine
30-06-2009, 08:33 PM
I didnt get any call from Sunway but I received an email..
They informed about the payment, it is not RM1250 but RM900..
Besides, they ask 4 our comfirmation acceptance of the JPA offer to study at the Monash University Foundation Year Program (MUFY).
thanks for answering~:))
so u answer them about the confirmation through e mail?:huh

i received email from Sunway yesterday, but no call.
thanks for answering~:))

bluey
30-06-2009, 08:35 PM
Excuse me...

The Sunway' Application Form got 1 column "Financial Resource (Sponsorship/ Scholarship)"... how to fill the contact person things? Just filled in the person who signed at the bottom of the jpa's offer letter?

Another column "MQA": Is spm can be considered? I mean we had take bahasa malaysia and pendidikan moral...

Thanks for help.

Vermaine
30-06-2009, 09:05 PM
Excuse me...

The Sunway' Application Form got 1 column "Financial Resource (Sponsorship/ Scholarship)"... how to fill the contact person things? Just filled in the person who signed at the bottom of the jpa's offer letter?

Another column "MQA": Is spm can be considered? I mean we had take bahasa malaysia and pendidikan moral...

Thanks for help.
according to sunway, u just fill in Biasiswa Persekutuan Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam for the name
contact person is JPA
JPA address their contact no and fax/ email~

the MQA column we dun need fill in~
for ur info, BM is for those who fail in SPM, and moral edu and malaysian studies will be completed during our course~
:))
that is what i noe~correct me if i am wrong

anne91
30-06-2009, 09:22 PM
[quote=Vermaine;277337]thanks for answering~:))
so u answer them about the confirmation through e mail?:huh

yes, i confirmed through an email

xxxxx
30-06-2009, 10:16 PM
did u fax the form to sunway?

bluey
01-07-2009, 10:50 AM
according to sunway, u just fill in Biasiswa Persekutuan Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam for the name
contact person is JPA
JPA address their contact no and fax/ email~

the MQA column we dun need fill in~
for ur info, BM is for those who fail in SPM, and moral edu and malaysian studies will be completed during our course~
:))
that is what i noe~correct me if i am wrong

Thanks for your information. :)

xack
01-07-2009, 11:28 AM
do we need to submit the deposit and the hostel application form b4 the registration day or on the registration day??

yuan_renn
01-07-2009, 12:08 PM
Is pail necessary to bring???huhu....
I think I`ll buy it later if i need to use it..hehe
You will need one for laundry, but I think it is not necessary to bring there, just buy one there.

znyi_beryl
01-07-2009, 12:28 PM
You will need one for laundry, but I think it is not necessary to bring there, just buy one there.

yuan_renn,are you going to sunway??wat course do u get?

Vermaine
01-07-2009, 12:44 PM
Thanks for your information. :)
welcome~:))

do we need to submit the deposit and the hostel application form b4 the registration day or on the registration day??
on the registration day~

anne91
01-07-2009, 12:46 PM

Ok.thanks a lot...:)

slayer
01-07-2009, 02:13 PM
Hi there... been gone for a long time....
Going to Sunway this friday for my MUFY in Science....
Who else going?? XD
Glad to hear some many recommers got it as well!!
see u guys dere!!

btw what are we supposed to wear actually?
Baju kurung?

xxxxx
01-07-2009, 03:50 PM
Who else going?? XD
see u guys dere!!

Baju kurung?

we can wear formal or baju kurung, up to u guys :)

yuan_renn
01-07-2009, 07:30 PM
yuan_renn,are you going to sunway??wat course do u get?
Yes, but i will be doing Ausmat, see you there:)

Vermaine, did you receive call from Sunway? I did, but it is a missed call XD

anne91
01-07-2009, 07:43 PM
Who else going?? XD
see u guys dere!!

Baju kurung?

i`ll going to Sunway for MUFY, same course with u...:)

white
02-07-2009, 12:31 AM
Has everyone sent back the Lampiran B to Jpa at Putrajaya?
Is it okay if i hand in to Jpa officer on the registration day since they are going to brief us there? mail it to the office add after reaching kl...(im from east msia)....

znyi_beryl
02-07-2009, 12:50 AM
Is it okay if i hand in to Jpa officer on the registration day since they are going to brief us there? mail it to the office add after reaching kl...(im from east msia)....

i am worrying the same thing wif u...anyway,i had email to jpa them and still waiting their reply...tell u after i get their reply..:wink

anne91
02-07-2009, 03:11 AM

i`ve sent the Lampiran B by hand to JPA at putrajaya....

Vermaine
02-07-2009, 08:12 AM
Yes, but i will be doing Ausmat, see you there:)

Vermaine, did you receive call from Sunway? I did, but it is a missed call XD
wahaha~
i missed the call as well~:laugh:P

i am worrying the same thing wif u...anyway,i had email to jpa them and still waiting their reply...tell u after i get their reply..:wink
according to what i know and the older post, we do not need to post ANYTHING to JPA.
everything should be handed in during our orientation day~:)

znyi_beryl
02-07-2009, 11:18 AM
Lampiran B boleh dihanatar sama ada melalui pos atau pada hari taklimat bersama JPA>>>reply from jpa...

FINAL COUNTDOWN!!! 22 hours to go!!!c u all there!!

xxxxx
02-07-2009, 01:03 PM
hey u guys, i just received call from jpa n asked me to bring 4salinan ic, 4 salinan spm, 1koko and 5 passport pic. All of them need pengesahan from school =/ i just knew, urgh. this is so last minute man. so i have to go to school earlyyyyyyyy in the morning before register :( haha

and btw, are u guys going to stay in our hostel tmrw or going back home? if i wanna go back, can rite? because theres no program on sat n sun..

Vermaine
02-07-2009, 02:40 PM
hey u guys, i just received call from jpa n asked me to bring 4salinan ic, 4 salinan spm, 1koko and 5 passport pic. All of them need pengesahan from school =/ i just knew, urgh. this is so last minute man. so i have to go to school earlyyyyyyyy in the morning before register :( haha

and btw, are u guys going to stay in our hostel tmrw or going back home? if i wanna go back, can rite? because theres no program on sat n sun..
but this is really a last minute work~some of them even left their hometown already and heading to sunway.
by the way, not everyone know this.:(

xxxxx
02-07-2009, 03:34 PM
but this is really a last minute work~some of them even left their hometown already and heading to sunway.
by the way, not everyone know this.:(

i know right. urghhhh. have u prepared all those salinan with the pengesahan?

Vermaine
02-07-2009, 03:42 PM
i know right. urghhhh. have u prepared all those salinan with the pengesahan?
no~its too rushing~
i am heading to sunway by 3am later.:)
but i think if they really need that they will imform us in the surat~thre r i think more than 100 scholars there. how could they not inform everyone?:wink

xxxxx
02-07-2009, 03:50 PM
whre r u from? 3am is too early. hehe

Vermaine
02-07-2009, 05:12 PM
whre r u from? 3am is too early. hehe
jb~
MY DAD wants to avoid traffic congestion.:))

xxxxx
02-07-2009, 09:46 PM
jb~
MY DAD wants to avoid traffic congestion.:))

i thot ure from subng? ehe ok c u tmrw babe

AlvinLee91
04-07-2009, 01:14 AM
Hai!! Nice to meet you all.... at Sunway Uni College..

znyi_beryl
04-07-2009, 09:56 PM
Hai!! Nice to meet you all.... at Sunway Uni College..

r u staying in casa subang now?does the wifi service provided?i meant now....

i met 1 of the recom member in sunway oledi!!!she is juz staying opposite to my unit in casa subang!!!!haha...im staying in block A 3rd floor,anyone else?

AlvinLee91
04-07-2009, 11:03 PM

i met 1 of the recom member in sunway oledi!!!she is juz staying opposite to my unit in casa subang!!!!haha...im staying in block A 3rd floor,anyone else?
:whoo
Hai, here I am..... 23rd floor Block A.......soooo high....zz;;;zz;;;;zz;;

Noob
05-07-2009, 12:06 AM

Hey , I'm in block A third floor too!
Nope, no wifi....T_T

AlvinLee91
05-07-2009, 01:53 PM
Hai, znyi beryl and Noob!!
What course do you take??
Any senior here taking Science??
Can you help to brief about course Science??
Thanks a lot><

Noob
05-07-2009, 02:06 PM
Hai, znyi beryl and Noob!!
What course do you take??
Any senior here taking Science??
Can you help to brief about course Science??
Thanks a lot><
I'm takin biotech.:)
Science sounds pretty general to me....
I dunno.:huh

slayer
05-07-2009, 04:27 PM
Hey , I'm in block A third floor too!
Nope, no wifi....T_T
Me too!!:))

december12
06-07-2009, 07:06 PM
haha...22nd floor...using casa subang wireless (jaks_4)...accidentally connected to it....so lucky :)

yuan_renn
07-07-2009, 12:51 PM
:whoo
Hai, here I am..... 23rd floor Block A.......soooo high....zz;;;zz;;;;zz;;

Hello alvin, who are you? I am staying at 23rd floor too, unit 7, haha, we are neighbours...

haha...22nd floor...using casa subang wireless (jaks_4)...accidentally connected to it....so lucky :)

My friends are staying there too, using the "jak4" connection as well, haha... But they will provide us internet service in one week time.

Noob
07-07-2009, 05:37 PM
R u sure they will giv internet service in a weeks time? Where did u get the news? It'll be great if they do provide....

AlvinLee91
07-07-2009, 09:40 PM

Wah!! U are so lucky..!
I can only found timezone but unable to connect it.....
:winkHaiz...

Noob
08-07-2009, 12:03 AM
Wah!! U are so lucky..!
I can only found timezone but unable to connect it.....
:winkHaiz...
So u r using ur own modem?

AlvinLee91
08-07-2009, 04:46 PM
So u r using ur own modem?

Ya! I use Maxis broadband which I bought it at PC fair. BUt sometime the connection is not stable.:amuse

Noob
08-07-2009, 06:05 PM
I use Celcom broadband and its ALWAYS unstable. ==

AlvinLee91
08-07-2009, 08:36 PM
I use Celcom broadband and its ALWAYS unstable. ==

Yaya. My friend who use celcom also unstable compared to maxis..

winterly
09-07-2009, 01:30 PM
R u sure they will giv internet service in a weeks time? Where did u get the news? It'll be great if they do provide....

im staying at 16th floor
i heard they're going to relocate us
izit true?

yuan_renn
09-07-2009, 03:36 PM
I asked them in Sun-U Residence Office.

meow917
09-07-2009, 03:44 PM
Which uni offer food science and nutrition except sunway monash

Beside that, which uni is the best.

Between biotech and food science and nutrition which is the best course.

yuan_renn
09-07-2009, 03:47 PM
im staying at 16th floor
i heard they're going to relocate us
izit true?
Yes, but not all will be affected, only those with not enough people in their unit will be moved if I am not mistaken.

Which uni offer food science and nutrition except sunway monash

Beside that, which uni is the best.

Between biotech and food science and nutrition which is the best course.
Personally, I think nutrition is more sought after than the other 2, but this is just my 2 cents:)

czquan112
09-07-2009, 05:48 PM
Anyone here opting for the "hostel upgrading" choice?
I am staying in Sun-U Residence now instead of Casa Subang. Sun-U is way more convenient than Casa Subang!

december12
09-07-2009, 11:26 PM
I am staying in Sun-U Residence now instead of Casa Subang. Sun-U is way more convenient than Casa Subang!

I noe yuan renn is goin to go sun-u residence oso....haha...:)

slayer
10-07-2009, 10:13 PM
Hey... do we really have 2 go to tt KUrsus Kepimpinan thing....
hey white... havent seen u here 4 a long time... seems lyk u havent been wearing white to school often... hahaha...

znyi_beryl
11-07-2009, 04:43 PM
hey!those who still staying in casa subang,im in 3rd floor unit 05!!! i reli want to meet u all la!!!can find me !!!!!!welcome

Noob
11-07-2009, 04:58 PM
hey!those who still staying in casa subang,im in 3rd floor unit 05!!! i reli want to meet u all la!!!can find me !!!!!!welcome
May I know ur real name? I might have seen u b4.......I'm also on the 3rd floor, 3rd hse.

anne91
12-07-2009, 07:25 PM
hye everybody!
i`m now staying at Tower B 17th floor, 1st unit...

znyi_beryl
13-07-2009, 07:22 PM
May I know ur real name? I might have seen u b4.......I'm also on the 3rd floor, 3rd hse.

i think no nid....i saw u juz now...hahahaha...:P

december12
17-07-2009, 12:52 PM
hye everybody!
i`m now staying at Tower B 17th floor, 1st unit...

hei anne....watz ur real name ar?:P

yuan_renn
18-07-2009, 02:06 PM
I am going to experience it soon, haha

AlvinLee91
18-07-2009, 04:12 PM
I am going to experience it soon, haha

Hei, Yuan Renn, when are you going to Sun-U?? We most of the Recommers are here(Casa Subang) le....:P

Attention pls... If I'm not wrong, we can connect to Hostel006 already.... Hoorey!!

Noob
18-07-2009, 09:06 PM
Hei, Yuan Renn, when are you going to Sun-U?? We most of the Recommers are here(Casa Subang) le....:P

Attention pls... If I'm not wrong, we can connect to Hostel006 already.... Hoorey!!
Yea...most recommers and other JPA peeps are here....besides, Casa Subang's not bad, I'm actully starting to get kinda used to it....:P
I still can't connect to Casa's wifi!T_T
When did you pass up the paper they gave us to fill?
I passed it up fri morn......

AlvinLee91
18-07-2009, 10:25 PM
Yea...most recommers and other JPA peeps are here....besides, Casa Subang's not bad, I'm actully starting to get kinda used to it....:P
I still can't connect to Casa's wifi!T_T
When did you pass up the paper they gave us to fill?
I passed it up fri morn......

Haha, I passed it Thursday midnight=Friday morning. So I can connect first..:laugh

anne91
20-07-2009, 12:36 AM
hei anne....watz ur real name ar?:P

hye...
huhu..
Actually, my name is Farhana Azmira..(try to find me..hehe)
Whats ur name & where r staying now?
Btw, i`ve been moved to tower A 3rd floor unit 12...

slayer
20-07-2009, 09:18 PM
Hey recommers....I still can't connect to the wi-fi... sobs... I m staying in tower A 3rd floor...

znyi_beryl
21-07-2009, 12:42 PM
Hey recommers....I still can't connect to the wi-fi... sobs... I m staying in tower A 3rd floor...

im staying in tower A 3rd floor too....may i noe ur real name?

white
21-07-2009, 01:00 PM

hey..czquan,are you topping up $$ for your stay at sun u residence?
wat course you taking? JPA scholar too? :huh

winterly
22-07-2009, 10:58 AM

hi
may i know is the line stable? :huh
btw, what form do we nida fill in?

AlvinLee91
22-07-2009, 01:20 PM
hi
may i know is the line stable? :huh
btw, what form do we nida fill in?

Not very stable la...:wink
I connected it once only in my living room.
Form? Which one?

Attention to all those JPA scholars who live in Casa Subang..!!
Do you received any form stated that we need to pay additional fees
for the hostel?? Such as single room, attached bathroom, and air conditional room need to pay more...?
Kindly leave your opinion or comment about this...
Thanks a lot..:)!

czquan112
22-07-2009, 08:44 PM
hey..czquan,are you topping up $$ for your stay at sun u residence?
wat course you taking? JPA scholar too? :huh

Yeah, I am paying extra 200 bucks per month. I am taking Engineering, MUFY, JPA scholar.

AlvinLee91
31-07-2009, 09:27 AM
Hai, everyone!
Can I know who from Sunway U is going to Malaysian Student Leaders Summit 2009 at Nikko Hotel?? How do you go there?

znyi_beryl
31-07-2009, 01:55 PM
Hai, everyone!
Can I know who from Sunway U is going to Malaysian Student Leaders Summit 2009 at Nikko Hotel?? How do you go there?

ha!?wat is tat alvin?when is the event?y nv hear from you b4?:notrust

AlvinLee91
31-07-2009, 02:57 PM
ha!?wat is tat alvin?when is the event?y nv hear from you b4?:notrust

Your friend, ky dint tell you meh?
Go to here, to find out more
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/7/30/nation/4408950&sec=nation (http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/7/30/nation/4408950&sec=nation)
or
Go to Recom thread,
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8863

white
02-08-2009, 05:45 PM
Your friend, ky dint tell you meh?
Go to here, to find out more
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/7/30/nation/4408950&sec=nation (http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/7/30/nation/4408950&sec=nation)
or
Go to Recom thread,
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8863

whow...is this an annual summit? sounds cool!!:nod alvin,you going only ma? or with your friend? transport how le..

AlvinLee91
03-08-2009, 02:24 PM
whow...is this an annual summit? sounds cool!!:nod alvin,you going only ma? or with your friend? transport how le..

Dont know, my friends told me about that.
Transport I dont know... but my friends seem like lazy to go and lose interest towards this:wink.
So, are you going too?

white
07-08-2009, 07:20 PM
Dont know, my friends told me about that.
Transport I dont know... but my friends seem like lazy to go and lose interest towards this:wink.
So, are you going too?

grrr...:cry it's over le la...i just found out the deadline is 3rd aug...owh...
hey!! it's so stupid to miss that la...

slayer
10-08-2009, 07:43 PM
When r we getting our allowance??

AlvinLee91
11-08-2009, 09:21 AM

Dont know...
I think we should ask or inform the 2 student representatives about that, agree?? If not, we r going to 'out of credit'.......

white
11-08-2009, 01:57 PM

it might take us 2 to 3 months to get that o..from wat i heard from the seniors..:oh

znyi_beryl
24-11-2009, 04:54 PM
hey...mufy sem 1 end dy...bt i stil haven recognize some of u...im zoey a!!anyone noe me???haiz....

slayer
04-12-2009, 01:37 AM
i noe u! n i live opposite u!

znyi_beryl
14-12-2009, 11:20 PM

Omg Omg~~~may i noe who r u??Im zoey here~~^^hehe

AlvinLee91
24-12-2009, 04:45 PM

Hi, I am Alvin Lee. Nice to meet back here.
See you next sem...:))

The_Unfabulous
10-04-2010, 10:29 PM
i will be doing chemical engineering at monash this year
anyone knows whether JPA recognizes that course?

kaiyi
11-04-2010, 11:26 AM
Do Monash require IELTS? can i get an offer by using 1119 and MUET?

11-04-2010, 11:33 AM

IELTS / TOEFL is a must to complete the application.

Wordilicious
16-04-2010, 07:02 PM
Does Monash Sunway Campus offer Law degree?

smy
16-04-2010, 09:50 PM
does monash accept matriculation if i intend to [ursue mdeic or pharmacy there?

17-04-2010, 02:59 AM

Yes, law undergraduate studies is offered there. :)

znyi_beryl
17-04-2010, 02:39 PM

Nope...Aus campus gt...

Yes, law undergraduate studies is offered there. :)

Monash Malaysia Sunway Campus does not offered Law courses.

i will be doing chemical engineering at monash this year
anyone knows whether JPA recognizes that course?

Jpa sent student to study MUFY in Sunway UNiversity College and sent some of Engineering students there...but not sure reocognize chemical engineering or not...

17-04-2010, 02:46 PM
Nope...Aus campus gt...

Monash Malaysia Sunway Campus does not offered Law courses.

Oh, I think I viewed the wrong website for that. Thanks for correcting me. :)

znyi_beryl
17-04-2010, 03:38 PM
Oh, I think I viewed the wrong website for that. Thanks for correcting me. :)

nice to meet you here...r u a jpa scholar??mind to introduce since u're from perak rite??=P

17-04-2010, 03:42 PM
nice to meet you here...r u a jpa scholar??mind to introduce since u're from perak rite??=P

Okay, just to digress a bit, I am currently a spm09 leaver. Applied for France Engineering and yes, I'm from Perak. PM/Add me as friend for more chatting. :)

My dad did ask me to study at Monash but due to the expensive fees, I turned him down.

znyi_beryl
17-04-2010, 03:55 PM
Okay, just to digress a bit, I am currently a spm09 leaver. Applied for France Engineering and yes, I'm from Perak. PM/Add me as friend for more chatting. :)

My dad did ask me to study at Monash but due to the expensive fees, I turned him down.

oohh...yup, that's truth. I'm 1 year older than you and currently studying in Sunway University College. Will further study in Monash soon for biotech. I think the result for France Engineering will announce first before those medic and pharmacy courses.Good luck=). I was once in your age with lots of dreams to achieve. However, when you're further studying in somewhere else far from home, you'll realize that home is a good place...haha...i think i crap to much=). Anyway, all the best for you^^

callista
28-05-2010, 09:32 PM
anyone here knows whether the pharmacy undergraduate course is accredited by MQA and
JPA?

i've checked both websites and found that the course is not accredited.but i just wanna make sure.

is it true that one cannot get PTPTN loan if the course they're taking is not accredited by MQA?but monash has high reputation both in malaysia and overseas.but will i have problem with the loan if i get an admission at monash pharmacy course?

znyi_beryl
04-06-2010, 05:41 PM
anyone here knows whether the pharmacy undergraduate course is accredited by MQA and
JPA?

i've checked both websites and found that the course is not accredited.but i just wanna make sure.

is it true that one cannot get PTPTN loan if the course they're taking is not accredited by MQA?but monash has high reputation both in malaysia and overseas.but will i have problem with the loan if i get an admission at monash pharmacy course?

I'm not sure with PTPTN loan,but for jpa, they didn't recognize pharmacy course in Monash Malaysia Campus....

happy_pink
26-06-2010, 10:14 PM
anyone under jpa 9a schlorships going to monash for biotech?
or anyone already studying the course ?
can tell me the environment there?

michelle_k
03-07-2010, 11:24 PM
JPA?

hi callista,
r u goin for pharmacy at monash for feb 2011 intake?
yea, monash pharmacy has only a provisional accreditation from MQA, but i am pretty sure that it will soon be accredited.well,no worries....:) it has provisional accreditation, so, you can apply for PTPTN.

michelle_k
05-07-2010, 11:52 AM

Hi,
Yes, IELTS is compulsory to enter all Monash undergraduate studies except for MBBS and pharmacy.

Click on the link below::)

http://www.monash.edu.my/advancement/future/study/english-language/

R u taking MBBS or pharmacy?
They hv diff requirements.

for MBBS,
http://www.med.monash.edu.my/For/MBBS-Entry-requirements.html

for pharmacy,
http://www.med.monash.edu.my/For/English-Language-Requirements.html

If you r doin pharmacy, they accept at least a grade C in English 1119 and you must hv completed a level/equivalent with English as the main language of instruction and assessment.:laugh
r u goin for the pharmacy course feb 2011 intake? :)

kouji
07-10-2010, 11:17 AM
hey young peeps ... im goin to monash for MBBS 2011...any stpm leavers going there?

Alexis Ma
07-10-2010, 02:14 PM
Kouji, I don't suppose we're "young peeps" anymore, since we're both going to Monash for the 2011 MBBS intake. Pretty old :)

kouji
07-10-2010, 04:20 PM
Kouji, I don't suppose we're "young peeps" anymore, since we're both going to Monash for the 2011 MBBS intake. Pretty old :)

lol i mean young peeps to the others...not me...im darn old for the nx year intake =//= i think i'll be the oldest >_<..
oh really? you're stpm 2009 too?

Alexis Ma
07-10-2010, 10:46 PM
lol i mean young peeps to the others...not me...im darn old for the nx year intake =//= i think i'll be the oldest >_<..
oh really? you're stpm 2009 too?

Yes indeed. I think all STPM students who want to take medicine in Monash will need to skip a year. They should consider shifting it to the August intake.

Did you get the JPA scholarship? I think I've met a couple of other people who're going to Monash for the 2011 intake to read medicine, right here in ReCom.

kouji
10-10-2010, 12:01 PM
Yes indeed. I think all STPM students who want to take medicine in Monash will need to skip a year. They should consider shifting it to the August intake.

Did you get the JPA scholarship? I think I've met a couple of other people who're going to Monash for the 2011 intake to read medicine, right here in ReCom.
nah, this is the aussie rule...crucial courses are only available on february intake...
oooh? who are they?? same like us? yea, i'm going to monash under jpa scholarship

nice to meet you anyway ^^

Thomson90
10-10-2010, 11:40 PM
Is it true jpa will not sponsor for those doing pharmacy course in Monash?

yuan_renn
11-10-2010, 11:25 AM
Is it true jpa will not sponsor for those doing pharmacy course in Monash?

If I am not mistaken, JPA does not recognise pharm in Monash.

viva
03-11-2010, 10:11 AM
if i couldn't qualified 2 enter monash, can i use my MUFY certification 2 enter any other university???