View Full Version : Discussion: MSU Shah Alam 2009 intake
sphinx
11-06-2009, 08:35 PM
hi there everyone. I received the offer to study a level in msu before flying to india for twinning programme with mmmc for medic course. I have browsed through recom but found little info about msu. I am wondering are there any seniors or fellow classmates-to-be here? feel so alone anyhow :(could anyone please share some info about msu? facilities, accomodations, lecturers *and the list go on*?? or is there any msu-bound recommers here? glad to meet u all :amuse thx in advance for sharing :))
cygne
11-06-2009, 09:30 PM
i get da same course wif u oso..:)
star90
11-06-2009, 09:33 PM
i get da same course wif u oso..:)
would you mind telling what scholarship is this? msu?:amazed
cygne
11-06-2009, 09:39 PM
would you mind telling what scholarship is this? msu?:amazed
erm...kinda college..
management and science university..
in malay PTPL..
star90
11-06-2009, 10:01 PM
erm...kinda college..
medical and science university..
in malay PTPL..
Well, I see, what scholarship is offered by them? full scholarship? where can I look for the details of this scholarship then? thanks
hi!i also got the same course...a lvls too.nice to meet u all!
11-06-2009, 10:55 PM
Is this MSU related to JPA?
This thread should be merged to Education or Pre-U/Undergraduate/Postgraduate forum. Thanks.
cygne
11-06-2009, 11:09 PM
Is this MSU related to JPA?
This thread should be merged to Education or Pre-U/Undergraduate/Postgraduate forum. Thanks.
ya....related to jpa
sphinx
11-06-2009, 11:11 PM
jpa send me to msu if u wonder. I also dunno y most of the ppl get intec and other college while i get msu. So, i post this post prior to the intake to know more about the college too :)
p.s : actually i really dunno much about the college.....anyone could please offer some info? thx nice to meet u all too :P
cygne
11-06-2009, 11:15 PM
hi!i also got the same course...a lvls too.nice to meet u all!
nice 2 meet u too....:)
Well, I see, what scholarship is offered by them? full scholarship? where can I look for the details of this scholarship then? thanks
jpa send us there...:)
v just doin our a level there only..
11-06-2009, 11:33 PM
ya....related to jpa
Opps! Sorry then... :oops:
yuan_renn
11-06-2009, 11:39 PM
I was offered for medical course too. But I turned down the offer, after going there, and understood everything. I was just offered scholarship for foundation, after that if I want to go India, I have to find my own sponsor. So I think it doesn't worth it, sholarship for just foundation stage. Btw, I went there before, and the campus didn't appear to be what I'd expected, it's kinda like an apartment than a campus, and the hostel is damn far from it. After considering various factors, my parent decided not to accept the offer, and dump me back to PLKN:cry
11-06-2009, 11:40 PM
I think there are some information on this college in one of the JPA medicine thread last year, try to check back those old threads, though not really much info there.
cygne
11-06-2009, 11:41 PM
nevermind...:)
sphinx
12-06-2009, 12:01 AM
it's okay~~ :amuse
12-06-2009, 12:06 AM
Oh yeah, I just remember something, MSU used to be known as KUTPM, and some students mentioned about it before in JPA India-bound students thread before. JPA used to send India-bound students to this college few years ago, and stopped for a year or two, then started sending again last year... Perhaps you can find more info searching under this name...
biosphere
13-06-2009, 01:46 PM
hye there... if ur wondering, whether there are seniors for ur prog there ( in msu) ...well... i'm one of the seniors...:)
i'm in the last semester for a level right now..(also under jpa)
got any questions, juz contact me via ym, virus_musica@<hidden>
anytime.. and introduce urself k..
btw, congratz for getting the scholarship from jpa... :)
yuan_renn
13-06-2009, 10:23 PM
hye there... if ur wondering, whether there are seniors for ur prog there ( in msu) ...well... i'm one of the seniors...:)
i'm in the last semester for a level right now..(also under jpa)
got any questions, juz contact me via ym, virus_musica@<hidden>
anytime.. and introduce urself k..
btw, congratz for getting the scholarship from jpa... :)
Are you going to India after this? MSU only sends students to India right?
biosphere
14-06-2009, 10:32 PM
cakap melayu je la ye...
kalau medic under msu...mmg sure pegi india..ada nama tmpt under msu, yg nama dia---> IMS (international medical school)
tp program a level under jpa..xde kna mengena dgn msu..xde kna mengena dgn IMS. IMS nie untuk student swasta kat MSU, n kdg2 maybe untuk student scholarship mara...untuk mara, diorg xsure akan pi negara mana...sbb diorg ada entrance exam...so..result ikut exam tu la..
tp untuk scholar jpa...
kita juz buat persediaan kat tempat tu je..
for my batch, yup...smuanya gi india... manipal medical college..
tp untuk tahun nie... xtahu la...if smua dapat program yg sama...dat means , u all akan ke india jgk...
^^
do we need to prepare the hundred ringgit application fee (as stated at the last page of the blue application form)?
winter11_splash
16-06-2009, 03:49 PM
erm...kinda college..
medical and science university..
in malay PTPL..
well.i think u'd made a mistake there.
i'm suppose msu=management n science univercty??:oh
cygne
16-06-2009, 04:34 PM
well.i think u'd made a mistake there.
i'm suppose msu=management n science univercty??:oh
yup...hehe
sorry 4 da wrong info...
i edit d...
cheng
11-09-2009, 11:09 PM
hi...i'm oso getting the same programme...nice meeting u all...:P
though it's kinda late 4 me to post this...haha^^