View Full Version : Discussion: JPA IPTS Pharmacy
Hi everyone!:)):P
Let us who applied for pharmacy course n offered to study in ipts by JPA share info, opinion or any stuffs related here!!:wink
Let me start it!!
I had called jpa n had been told tht i'll b sent to help university college to do foundation(i think is a-level) n continue my degree at imu.anyone same with me??:laugh...nw i still waiting for the offer letter!
anyone had received his/her letter??:huh
Waiting is really suffering:cry
Hi! I got biotech for IPTS after being rejected PILN ... I know this is a pharmacy thread but there is no other thread for me to set foot in...lol. You called JPA and they gave u the info? Cool! I wanna know where I'm being sent to too! Whats the contact no? Yea nobody that got IPTS that I know got their offer letters yet...so frustrating to wait day by day...
hi!:nutsfinally gt sumbody post a reply here although u r nt applied for pharmacy...bt nvm!haha!
i called 0388853061/0388853377 n gave my ic no. to them.the telephonist who answered my call was nice n told me all the things patiently.dun give in if no nobody anwering ur call for the 1st time..try n try n try!wish u good luck!!!:))
Why nobody post reply here???:cry
none of the recommers gt ipts for pharmacy course under JPA?
if u did, pls post a reply here.....:wink::laugh
starlover
15-06-2009, 09:49 PM
hi!:nutsfinally gt sumbody post a reply here although u r nt applied for pharmacy...bt nvm!haha!
i called 0388853061/0388853377 n gave my ic no. to them.the telephonist who answered my call was nice n told me all the things patiently.dun give in if no nobody anwering ur call for the 1st time..try n try n try!wish u good luck!!!:))
Why nobody post reply here???:cry
none of the recommers gt ipts for pharmacy course under JPA?
if u did, pls post a reply here.....:wink::laugh
hohooooooo which uni they place you?nottingham is it?
no....they'll place me in imu
totally different from wht the jpa ppl told me b4:notrust
really hope 2 receive the letter ASAP.
starlover
15-06-2009, 10:03 PM
imu not bad too
congratulationssss :confetti
p/s: i want my letter tooooooo :cry
imu not bad too
congratulationssss :confetti
p/s: i want my letter tooooooo :cry
haha!i know.thks!!!:P
Anyone have received offer letter from JPA????
I called JPA this morning and they said I'm in Monash! YES!:)) they also told me they'll most probably send the letters by next week....hopefully the letters will be in our hands soon!!
Congratz!!!!:P
Dun 4get 2 leave a post here when u have receive ur letter!!:wink
It seems like none of recommers gt ipts-pharmacy course under jpa......
lonely.....:cry
Anyone who gt ipts have receive his/her letter??????????????????????????
you'll study in imu for 4 years is it? full programme?
yeah!!sure nt oversea 1....
u gt oversea for pharmacy course?
yeah!!sure nt oversea 1....
u gt oversea for pharmacy course?
yup but twinning programme. i'll be going to imu after a-level.
so..greetings future coursemate! :laugh
hush91
21-06-2009, 12:08 AM
hey i've got biotech too!!going to aimst rite?IPTS but i changed it to pharmacy course edi! but i still dono whr are they going to send me!!!
RLHC28
21-06-2009, 11:55 AM
hey i've got biotech too!!going to aimst rite?IPTS but i changed it to pharmacy course edi! but i still dono whr are they going to send me!!!
u changed the course??izit before interview o after?
hush91
21-06-2009, 01:05 PM
u changed the course??izit before interview o after?
in the first place i applied for pharmacy but after appealing JPA gave me biotech. so i wrote an email to them asking them to change the course from biotech to pharmacy. how fortunate tat they replied me and said they will consider to change. (telah dipertimbangkan) but the question now is, i dono where they gonna send me. >.<
jacklyn
21-06-2009, 01:09 PM
yaya..
finally i found sum1 same as me..
i wan 2 change frm medic 2 pharmacy oso..
so when n how u change?
last time i don noe when 2 change so i juz ignore it coz i expect tat i cant get it..
but now i m offered 2 cucms 4 medic..
so how i m going 2 change 2 pharmacy?
help me plz..
so worry..
yaya..
so when n how u change?
last time i don noe when 2 change so i juz ignore it coz i expect tat i cant get it..
help me plz..
so worry..
u too applied for pharmacy bt thry gave u medicine like wht happened to hush91????:huh
jacklyn
21-06-2009, 02:09 PM
u too applied for pharmacy bt thry gave u medicine like wht happened to hush91????:huh
no..
i apply 4 medic at 1st..
then i wan 2 change 2 pharmacy now..
hush91
21-06-2009, 03:06 PM
yaya..
so when n how u change?
help me plz..
so worry..
haha~itz easy...just write an e-mail and send to:
ct[at]jpa[dot]gov[dot]my
(make sure tat u ask them politely)
and wait for them to reply.
or u can also phone them
03-8885 3399
and request for a change in course.
owh~rmb to be polite.tats the key to success.
FYI: try to phone them 2ml morning cuz today they're off.
RLHC28
21-06-2009, 09:25 PM
haha~itz easy...just write an e-mail and send to:
ct[at]jpa[dot]gov[dot]my
(make sure tat u ask them politely)
and wait for them to reply.
or u can also phone them
03-8885 3399
and request for a change in course.
owh~rmb to be polite.tats the key to success.
FYI: try to phone them 2ml morning cuz today they're off.
tat mean changing the course under the same ipts is possible izit?:)
hush91
21-06-2009, 09:31 PM
tat mean changing the course under the same ipts is possible izit?:)
yup~better make if fast.or else if u have received the letter, tats mean itz already too late.
RLHC28
21-06-2009, 09:40 PM
yup~better make if fast.or else if u have received the letter, tats mean itz already too late.
k...thx...by the way,which ipts u get 4 the pharmacy course?
jacklyn
21-06-2009, 10:32 PM
aiyo..
i get my letter ord..
so how?:cry
hush91
21-06-2009, 11:38 PM
aiyo..
i get my letter ord..
so how?:cry
no harm to try wad?^_^ try it 2ml morning~
k...thx...by the way,which ipts u get 4 the pharmacy course?
ermm...stil dont noe yet...im gonna ask them 2ml~
jacklyn
21-06-2009, 11:40 PM
[quote=hush91;270858]no harm to try wad?^_^ try it 2ml morning~
then i juz cal them 2 ask abt tat?
i got so many questions hav 2 ask o..
hush91
22-06-2009, 12:45 AM
well~just ask those tat u rili nid to noe.cuz they will get fed up if u ask too many Q.rmb whole m'sia not only u who phone jpa.^_^ goodluck!:nuts
hush91
22-06-2009, 05:50 PM
hush91,hv u call JPA??:)
yup~they placed me in UCSI...lol~but iz tat a local programme? so far i noe, all JPA scholars who placed in UCSI are joining the twinning programme..>.<
when u checked ur jpa result through esila,it was clearly stated wht u gt...it's ipts or oversea?
hush91
22-06-2009, 11:32 PM
when u checked ur jpa result through esila,it was clearly stated wht u gt...it's ipts or oversea?
haha~the problem here is i appealed twice~at first they offered me biotech.ipts at aimst.thn i request for a change into pharmacy.so they offered me UCSI.not stated thr ipts or wad...-.-
Anyone gt the offer letter 2day?:)
Dun 4get 2 leave a post here when u have receive ur letter!!:wink
It seems like none of recommers gt ipts-pharmacy course under jpa......
lonely.....:cry
Anyone who gt ipts have receive his/her letter??????????????????????????
Remember me? I'm the biotech kid,lol..... I got my letter this afternoon!!!!:nutsBut I have not seen it coz i am not at home now. My family got it for me and will call me tonite to tell me the details. So got ur letter yet? All the best to all of u!
Haha!sure remember u.u r the 1st recommer who posting here:))
I still waiting for the letter...:cry
jacklyn
23-06-2009, 08:45 PM
hey..
i appeal 4 jpa n my appeal was successful ..
i wil be placed in UCSI o..
but i don noe whether i wil get the letter o nt coz i juz informed by email.
cindy1111
24-06-2009, 10:31 AM
hey..
Hi,
Firstly, They offer u medical in ipts or oversea.
That mean u appeal twice then u get the courses that u want to pursue.
How lucky u were,,..
U receive yr letter d?
hey..
so easy to change course??
tht means u'll study pharmacy in ucsi?
hush91
24-06-2009, 06:02 PM
hey..
lolz!!!so have u received ur letter?!they oso informed me through mail!!!haha!!!finally, i found some1 having the same situation as mine!!!
Hi,
How lucky u were,,..
U receive yr letter d?
haven lor~wad bout u guys?
cindy1111
24-06-2009, 07:39 PM
[quote=hush91;273340]lolz!!!so have u received ur letter?!they oso informed me through mail!!!haha!!!finally, i found some1 having the same situation as mine!!!
haven lor~wad bout u guys?[/quh
Btw is ucsi pharmacy been recognise?
hush91
24-06-2009, 10:57 PM
[quote=hush91;273340]lolz!!!so have u received ur letter?!they oso informed me through mail!!!haha!!!finally, i found some1 having the same situation as mine!!!
haven lor~wad bout u guys?[/quh
Btw is ucsi pharmacy been recognise?
yup ucsi iz recognised~but tis year no more twinning programme for ucsi...tats a sad case~>.<|||haiyo~anyone reaceived the letter edi?
[QUOTE=cindy1111;273376]
yup ucsi iz recognised~but tis year no more twinning programme for ucsi...tats a sad case~>.<|||haiyo~anyone reaceived the letter edi?
why are you sad? you want twinning?
last year, if i'm not mistaken, those who do their prep at ucsi are students who got full programme UK
hush91
25-06-2009, 12:10 AM
[QUOTE=hush91;273525]
why are you sad? you want twinning?
last year, if i'm not mistaken, those who do their prep at ucsi are students who got full programme UK
ya i wan twinning~but tis year no more le la~?UCSI only offers local tats wad i heard~correct me if im wrong.>.<
hohoooooooooooo
finally received my letter!
i received it at 11 plus this morning!
i'll b placed in HELP to study A-Level then degree programme in IMU!:P
Anyone same here?
nyiew
25-06-2009, 03:28 PM
hey,i juz gt an email frm jpa stated tat my appeal was successful,but they didn't write in detail.I called them for the whole morning and til nw i still calling,but nobody answer the phone.Is it 0388853049?Or u all have another no?Reply me fast...
Nw only they told ur appeal was succeed???wht course u chose?u cn try this num.:03-88853061/03-88853377
tadaa
25-06-2009, 04:10 PM
hohoooooooooooo
Anyone same here?
hey, my friend also got help uni for a-level and degree in IMU.
she's a bit confused with the documents and forms.
none of the forms need to be sent in before registration rite??
and she told me orientation starts on 3rd july...but registration's
on 6th....how's that???
can someone clarify this matter....
hey, my friend also got help uni for a-level and degree in IMU.
she's a bit confused with the documents and forms.
none of the forms need to be sent in before registration rite??
and she told me orientation starts on 3rd july...but registration's
on 6th....how's that???
can someone clarify this matter....
the only documents tht from JPA tht v need to fill in is the "surat penerimaan biasiswa" while others is from HELP...there is stated we need to submit that letter in 1 month time...din mention by post or juz pass it jpa ppl on registration date...i'll try to call JPA.
Bout the registration date,in my own opinion we need register on 3rd july.on 6th july our class will start.
i'll post any info tht i know here after confirm with JPA.
hush91
25-06-2009, 04:41 PM
hohoooooooooooo
Anyone same here?
hi~letz meet here first la~cuz im sent to HELP thn IMU oso~lolz~not ucsi anymore...swt~
25-06-2009, 04:44 PM
the best number for you all to call is the number at your JPA letter at the last page!!!
good luck!!!!!!!
hi~letz meet here first la~cuz im sent to HELP thn IMU oso~lolz~not ucsi anymore...swt~
why suddenly change????received ur letter ady?:)
hush91
25-06-2009, 07:13 PM
haha~nope!but edi confirmed wif the jpa ppl~at 1st iz not yet confirm de ma~
jacklyn
25-06-2009, 08:35 PM
[quote=cindy1111;272972]Hi,
How lucky u were,,..
at 1st i get medic 4 ipts n i juz appeal 2 change course..
like this also cn o..?:amuse
u seems like nt very happy to b placed in HELP....rite?hehe
jacklyn
25-06-2009, 08:52 PM
hey..
y u get IMU??not UCSI??
i wan 2 get IMU actually..
but i satisfy tat i can change course..
hey..
y u get IMU??not UCSI??
i wan 2 get IMU actually..
but i satisfy tat i can change course..
jacklyn,hope u cn join us!!:P
jacklyn
25-06-2009, 09:04 PM
jacklyn,hope u cn join us!!:P
i reali wan 2 join u n hush91 o..
but jpa send me 2 ucsi..
sigh,,
:cry
hush91
26-06-2009, 12:16 AM
i reali wan 2 join u n hush91 o..
but jpa send me 2 ucsi..
sigh,,
:cry
haha~yup!!they told me tat i was placed in UCSI bcuz they dint check for me at all...-.- but tis iz more reliable la~going to HELP for A-Level...actually im studying in Taylor's for SAM edi...tats y im sad~sad to leave all my friends!!!T.T well, hOHo~wads ur name?letz be frend here 1st la!lol///
tadaa,i had called HELP...the person-in charge said v cn register there b4 3rd July.:)the hostel tht v'll b placed is Help Residence...
hush91
27-06-2009, 12:01 AM
tadaa,i had called HELP...the person-in charge said v cn register there b4 3rd July.:)the hostel tht v'll b placed is Help Residence...
yakah?so?when are u going to register?help got our details?or we need show them the surat?FYI: i hvn receive my letter.
yalah:)...i'll visit HELP on monday 1st,then confirm all the things with them.i mayb will register on friday.yeah!i think they gt our details ady.v should bring along the thingy tht jpa delivered to us ba!safer.....:wink
hush91
28-06-2009, 06:03 PM
yalah:)...i'll visit HELP on monday 1st,then confirm all the things with them.i mayb will register on friday.yeah!i think they gt our details ady.v should bring along the thingy tht jpa delivered to us ba!safer.....:wink
k~wads ur name? o.0