View Full Version : Program penajaan tambahan JPA for 9A SPM 2007 leavers (Local universities)
Olataro
18-06-2009, 09:51 PM
Hi, i would like to know more about this scholarship. It says for matriculation u could take the scholarship for aimst, but aimst is not listed in the list of IPTS?
Its really confusing and there is no JPA threads for this. So, pls help out if you can. Thnx
Cadence_hope
18-06-2009, 09:54 PM
Is there a typo on the title? How could a 'pelajar lepasan SPM 2007' obtain 9A in 2008? Btw I think there is another thread in jpa section discussing this. Check it out using search function. :wink
Olataro
21-06-2009, 03:14 PM
no.....tats wat the jpa web says....at esila..
and no...there isnt a topic abot this. so anyone with more info an pls help? Oh yeah, nee to ask if i take this jpa scholarship will my sis be able to take other jpa scholarship?
21-06-2009, 03:27 PM
no.....tats wat the jpa web says....at esila..
and no...there isnt a topic abot this. so anyone with more info an pls help? Oh yeah, nee to ask if i take this jpa scholarship will my sis be able to take other jpa scholarship?
Why not?
There are such cases where one family can have many children secure JPA scholarship.
cantdecide
21-06-2009, 10:35 PM
i'm asking concerning JPA's Program penajaan tambahan pelajar lepasan SPM 2007 yang mendapat 9A dan ke atas pada tahun 2008.
i'm spm 2007 leaver.
i just finished my matrics and now going to start my 1st year in degree in usm.
i want to kemaskini my details for this scholarship.
1. for the keputusan peperiksaan, i am supposed to fill in my matrics results right?my question is, are we supposed to fill in our results for both sem or just the average(overall) results?
coz there are 8 blank spaces for it.
2. the keputusan akhir is our final cgpa izit?
sugarspice
22-06-2009, 05:40 AM
Is there a typo on the title? How could a 'pelajar lepasan SPM 2007' obtain 9A in 2008? Btw I think there is another thread in jpa section discussing this. Check it out using search function. :wink
A SPM 2007 student will get his/her results in 2008, okie? And there is not any other thread in ReCom discussing this. This is the only thread. =)
i'm asking concerning JPA's Program penajaan tambahan pelajar lepasan SPM 2007 yang mendapat 9A dan ke atas pada tahun 2008.
i'm spm 2007 leaver.
1. for the keputusan peperiksaan, i am supposed to fill in my matrics results right?my question is, are we supposed to fill in our results for both sem or just the average(overall) results?
Please do not post similar posts in two different threads. I saw similar post in Tajaan Tambahan Undergrad thread. =.=
By the way, any matrix students got offer from IPTS like Nottingham, Monash, Curtin or Swinburne? I would like to know if JPA covers the tuition fees under this sponsorship.
And if you guys have doubt(s), I suggest you call up JPA as you all are pioneer batch for this sponsorship and there isn't many who actually know much about this sponsorship.
dennisssj
23-06-2009, 03:17 PM
i'm spm 2007 leaver.
1. fill in all also never mind. important ones are maths, bio/phy, chem and english.
2. u r right!
dennis~~
p/s: sorry for late reply. i had called up JPA.
Olataro
07-07-2009, 02:40 PM
no...this is the only topic that is open which is discussing it.....i asked vseehua to check it and his permission b4 making this topic. U jz look but u didnt look carefully.
Anyway, frm wat i heard when i called the guy, he say we dun need to apply PIDN, as our name is already in it. All we have to do is kemaskini and then send the required papers and we are considered to have applied for PIDN.
Add thnks to me if u find this useful~
Athersin
10-07-2009, 09:26 AM
anyone know when the result for this scholarships out?
Olataro
12-07-2009, 02:08 PM
they say it should be around august the 3rd, although it might cum out later then expected
dennisssj
12-07-2009, 02:25 PM
for critical courses like Medic, Dentistry, Pharm, etc. , JPA will come to your uni and give talks to persuade u to take JPA.. since PTPTN gave me only RM3500 per year, my last choice is JPA.
what i want to say is even u din't apply for PIDN after the dateline, u still will get it. same goes to penajaan tambahan.
dennis~~
davinci518
15-07-2009, 07:33 PM
Hi!
I'm kinda new here, i did monash foundation in july last year under this scholarship (completed it in june this year) and i plan to do medicine in monash next year. Anybody who applied for the medicine course and have received the full offer letter already?
khor_jennie
17-07-2009, 11:46 AM
got any medical students accept offer from jpa?i mean local university students..
most of my friends rejected with reason that 10 years of bonding are damn long..
any other advices?
Olataro
17-07-2009, 02:47 PM
ten years of bondin which starts after u finish the 5 years mandatory service. By the time ur done u will be around 40, and whn u become a specialist u will be in ur 45's and if u work in the gov u will get about rm6000 pay as a specilaist. yes, it is that low.
So my advice to u is to take the scholarship if ur family is not that well-to-do.
Otherwise reject it and work in the private sector. As for me i decided to give up medicine and take up engineering bcoz my family cant afford it and i am already taking e and e in UTM.
So, i decided to reject aimst uni. Which i now is quite sad bt my family cant aford this luxury private education and heck, even if i take ptptn, it wil take me around 15 years jz to pay off the debt.....sigh
Medicine is a strange branch of profession indeed.........
17-07-2009, 03:09 PM
ten years of bondin which starts after u finish the 5 years mandatory service. If I'm not mistaken, they start counting the term when you start working with government, i.e. 5 years is included.
Chrisntine
23-07-2009, 11:06 AM
any1 can gv advice, should i take jpa. bond for 6 year. currently in um taking biomedical engineering. i heard ppl said jpa not good. better dun take. But i accpt ady. any1 here acpt the jpa?
Athersin
23-07-2009, 11:39 AM
Take JPA as u may seem to attached to them in future,for me, i will take it since all in all while, i have to work with gov as a pharmacist.:P
How do u assure that the bond for biomedic engineering is 6 years? where to check for?
sugarspice
24-07-2009, 05:49 AM
the bond for engineering courses is usually six years.
Athersin
27-07-2009, 01:07 PM
I haven't receive the offer letter but i saw my name was in the name list of the students who get this tajaan.
anyone hasnt receive urs?
davinci518
27-07-2009, 04:57 PM
I haven't receive the offer letter but i saw my name was in the name list of the students who get this tajaan.
anyone hasnt receive urs?
Hi may i know whether this list is from the university or from jpa? thanks :)
sugarspice
28-07-2009, 05:50 AM
May I know what are the IPTS-es that JPA sponsor?
And how's the allowance like? (The tuition fees are fully covered issit?)
Athersin
28-07-2009, 10:22 AM
To davinci, It is from JPA .
Sugarpiece , JPA do sponsor UNITEN, MMU and UTP..I think they will cover up all the fees and give u the allowances as well.
Jasper12
28-07-2009, 04:05 PM
Hi, Im new here,...Can some1 tell me whether there is a bond for engineering for the program in this thread ,i.e Program penajaan tambahan pelajar lepasan SPM 2007 yan (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8862)
Athersin
04-08-2009, 10:23 AM
Hi, i am just wondering whether If we accept this JPA scholarships (local 1), do we bound to work with them?
I am asking in favour of my frens who are now taking Biotech at UKM.So they are interested to know if Upon graduation, does JPA bond them to work as a biotechnologist? or JPA might just simply placed them on other unrelated fields like normal clerk or in any other unrelated industry?
Athersin
30-09-2009, 10:49 AM
have anyone of u received the allowances given by JPA? when will JPA bank in the allowances to us?
wjr90
30-09-2009, 03:44 PM
have anyone of u received the allowances given by JPA? when will JPA bank in the allowances to us?
I have one friend who is studying in Monash Sunway Campus under this Tajaan JPA 9A's SPM 2007 pada 2008 also told me she haven't get her allowance yet 3 months after enrol in Monash.. I think have to wait until they bank in the lump sum of it.
I didn't apply this scholarship because that time I haven't get the offer letter from Monash and now I've submitted my application in mid June and till now they say that they haven't make any decision yet regarding my application. It has been 3.5 months I've submitted my application.. I wonder why they take so long to process my application?
Annabelle88
05-03-2010, 03:09 PM
Anybody get this tajaan? I am confuse with the letter sent by JPA.It state that
"JPA akn meneruskan penajaan biasiswa Persekutuan program penajaan Tambahan 2008 kepada saudara/saudari sekiranya telah mendapat tawaran untuk melanjutkan pengajian di Peringkat Ijazah Pertama DALAM NEGARA yang ditentukan oleh Kerajaan sekiranya saudara/saudari mencapai syarat kelayakan akademik iaitu minimum pricipal B dalam 4 subjek bagi dipertimbangkan ke sesi 2010/2011 sahaja melainkan jika Kerajaan mempertimbangkan sebaliknya."
Is it means that I have to submit the application form again when I get the offer from U?JPA will choose agian?Or I have secured?
my friend called and asked jpa regarding this. the university that u applied to must sent u an offer letter. then only after that u sent ur offer letter, the slip pengesahan, ur results slip to JPA. they are offering full scholarship with allowance. but have to bond with the gov.
kaiyi
05-03-2010, 04:21 PM
didn't the letter ask you to kemaskini in a web?
my friend (SPM 07 & under this schlshp in matrics) told me this scholarship proceed slow. He got offer letter from local U, apply for PTPTN then only apply for local JPA again at around October according to instructions.
so i think we wont need to worry about it at this time.
p.s. after that the PTPTN will cancel.
Annabelle88
05-03-2010, 04:29 PM
my friend called and asked jpa regarding this. the university that u applied to must sent u an offer letter. then only after that u sent ur offer letter, the slip pengesahan, ur results slip to JPA. they are offering full scholarship with allowance. but have to bond with the gov.
What is that slip pengesahan?Pengesahan of what?
Full scholarship means I no need to pay even 1 cent? xixi:P:P How about hostel?We also no need to pay oh?
Do JPA pay us for buying laptop? I heard some of my senior said that JPA pay them n some say they din't.So ?????
U also get this tajaan ?:))
didn't the letter ask you to kemaskini in a web?
my friend (SPM 07 & under this schlshp in matrics) told me this scholarship proceed slow. He got offer letter from local U, apply for PTPTN then only apply for local JPA again at around October according to instructions.
so i think we wont need to worry about it at this time.
p.s. after that the PTPTN will cancel.
Ya.I kemaskini d.But I din't asked to enter anything or change anything ye.
My friend under this shcolarship in matrix told me this scholarship faster then others who don't have data in JPA ye.
But if we apply JPA around October then when the result come out?Next year?Is it means that we have to pay sm fees when we enter the U?
Hehe I afraid I miss anything important .In my school only 2 person get this scholarship.and we are quite confuse with this scholarship.
kaiyi
05-03-2010, 04:41 PM
lots of ppl in my school gt this scholarship. we will only gt $$ from JPA at the end of this year so they apply PTPTN, used PTPTN's money to cover the fees at the start of the 1st sem.
Annabelle88
05-03-2010, 04:43 PM
lots of ppl in my school gt this scholarship. we will only gt $$ from JPA at the end of this year so they apply PTPTN, used PTPTN's money to cover the fees at the start of the 1st sem.
Then if we gt the jpa.ptptn will be canceled,rite?
Do we hace to pay back the money we have used?
kaiyi
05-03-2010, 04:53 PM
my friend said the money switch from PTPTN to JPA, i also dont understand the real situation but he didn't pay back a single cent.
sugarspice
06-03-2010, 08:08 AM
Full scholarship means I no need to pay even 1 cent? xixi:P:P How about hostel?We also no need to pay oh?
Do JPA pay us for buying laptop? I heard some of my senior said that JPA pay them n some say they din't.So ?????
U also get this tajaan ?:))
This scholarship is enough for you to cover all your living expenses and tuition fees. Laptop allowance? Are you sure? PILN has it, but this one is local, also got?
FYI, tonnes of people got this tajaan.
kaiyi
06-03-2010, 09:07 AM
This scholarship is enough for you to cover all your living expenses and tuition fees. Laptop allowance? Are you sure? PILN has it, but this one is local, also got?
FYI, tonnes of people got this tajaan.
yeah, nowadays the trend is no more PTPTN but local JPA. it's easy to get the sponsorship.
06-03-2010, 09:54 AM
FYI, tonnes of people got this tajaan.I don't think PILN has laptop allowance.
yeah, nowadays the trend is no more PTPTN but local JPA. it's easy to get the sponsorship.Some people still prefer PTPTN over JPA, because of the bond.
Annabelle88
06-03-2010, 10:20 AM
PTPTN if u get the 1st honour in the first two semester it also become scholarship,rite?
sugarspice
06-03-2010, 02:21 PM
FYI, there is already an existing thread discussing about this here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8862)
Mods, can switch this thread d :)
Merged as per request, Xon.
saylee
11-03-2010, 02:50 AM
i am spm 2007 batch and i got jpa scholarship during my stpm..however,they sent a letter to me on dec last year and asked me to kemas kini the maklumat after the result released..i having problem that i dunno what to kemas kini...they ask me to choose the bidang pengajian but i dunno what to choose despite the peringkat pengajian stated there is tingkatan 6..i quite confuse with it..hopefully can get ur reply..thx u..
There is actually nothing to update. what you need to do is, wait until you are accepted into uni, then you print the thing there and send it to them.
My problem is do they give the tajaan for the whole course fees or they give RM100+ per month as in our form 6?
I tried to call them, but there is nobody answering the phone!!
11-03-2010, 07:43 AM
One post moved in, and thread title edited for clarity
(JPA really needs to name their scholarship options more clearly =.=)
The_Unfabulous
13-04-2010, 11:02 PM
There is actually nothing to update. what you need to do is, wait until you are accepted into uni, then you print the thing there and send it to them.
My problem is do they give the tajaan for the whole course fees or they give RM100+ per month as in our form 6?
actually,i received an email from the officer-in-charge regarding the allowances for students under the 'penajaan tambahan spm 2007'.the students would receive rm700 per month,along with book allowances,stationaries allowances,etc. :laugh:laugh
(cant wait to enter monash :P)
sugarspice
18-04-2010, 04:10 PM
When do we need to apply? Right after we have the unconditional offer? :huh
Is there any specific JPA officer to address to? or just write the common address found at the bottom of eSila webpage?
How many guarantor(s) is/are needed? Is there any restrictions to the guarantor? eg age limit/type of profession etc. Thanks.
Haiz..sad now..coz i go kemas kini the maklumat pengajian few days ago even though i did not get offer letter from any uni yet..in trauma now..reali dunno wat to do..wat shud i do?? HELP!!!
sugarspice
04-05-2010, 08:15 AM
Hey has anyone check the kemaskini link again? There are some changes, now I only know...Have you guys entered your STPM results (if you did form6)? and the maklumat permohonan?
what is the slip pengesahan?
AudreyNHF
04-05-2010, 09:46 AM
I phoned JPA that day, the officer said there's no rush in kemaskini. Kemaskini only when you get the offer and sure about going there. I think the slip pengesahan is the one we print out after we kemaskini.
sugarspice
05-05-2010, 07:25 AM
How about the PTPTN loan that kaiyi said? Issit true that we need to apply for that first?
did jpa continue this program for spm 2008 leavers?
Marianne
05-05-2010, 11:11 AM
can anyone tell me what is this? Program penajaan tambahan for SPM leavers..
scholarships or wat? n who is allowed to apply this?
can anyone tell me what is this? Program penajaan tambahan for SPM leavers..
scholarships or wat? n who is allowed to apply this?
sorry to tell you that the scholarship is only for spm 2007.
Jpa did not continue it after that year.
Thomson90
06-05-2010, 12:02 AM
I phoned JPA that day, the officer said there's no rush in kemaskini. Kemaskini only when you get the offer and sure about going there. I think the slip pengesahan is the one we print out after we kemaskini.
can i know which number you called? I've called several times but no one answered. Erm..so confirm we only kemaskini after our upu intake is it? Any other documents to send over or just update online will do?
They wrote wrongly on my school name, i had shifted school during form6 and already informed them when i received my scholarships but still they never change the school name and worse, that part cannot be kemaskini. Gotta call them.
Does anyone know how much JPA will give us per month?Is the allowance same for the public local U and some of the listed private local U?
Do they cover our tuition fee?
Thank you very much for answering my questions.
sugarspice
12-05-2010, 07:32 AM
Does anyone know how much JPA will give us per month?Is the allowance same for the public local U and some of the listed private local U?
Do they cover our tuition fee?
Thank you very much for answering my questions.
I think someone already mentioned JPA gives Rm700/month for living allowance for IPTS. Tuition fees are all covered.
For IPTA you get less. The actual number I am not that sure...
aquaregia
18-05-2010, 01:08 PM
Hi, just to share with you guys.
I called JPA up just now to clarify things.. and found out through asking that En. Andinor b Anuar is not in charge of this scholarship program anymore ( program tajaan tambahan pelajar 9A ).
The pegawai in charge are En Fharzuq Hasan and Pn Norhayati .. You could try calling the main number 88853049 and ask the person to direct you to the pegawai mentioned. Or search for their extension number on this website http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/smp/Data.asp?b=1510&On=0&Off=10&n=0
Hope that helps.
18-05-2010, 03:46 PM
Hi, just to share with you guys.
I called JPA up just now to clarify things.. and found out through asking that En. Andinor b Anuar is not in charge of this scholarship program anymore ( program tajaan tambahan pelajar 9A ).
The pegawai in charge are En Fharzuq Hasan and Pn Norhayati .. You could try calling the main number 88853049 and ask the person to direct you to the pegawai mentioned. Or search for their extension number on this website http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/smp/Data.asp?b=1510&On=0&Off=10&n=0
Hope that helps.
i see, thanks for the info!
by the way, the tajaan 9As is for those SPM leaver of batch 2007 one, right?
sugarspice
18-05-2010, 04:40 PM
by the way, the tajaan 9As is for those SPM leaver of batch 2007 one, right?
yup spm2007 ONLY.
18-05-2010, 08:17 PM
yup spm2007 ONLY.
I thought JPA are still continuing sponsoring the batch after SPM 2007.
Btw, are you under this Tajaan? I thought we shall include our every semeter result to them?
sugarspice
18-05-2010, 08:26 PM
I thought JPA are still continuing sponsoring the batch after SPM 2007.
Yes but I think it has a different name, something like PIDN. The terms and conditions are not exactly similar to this I suppose, I don't know...
Btw, are you under this Tajaan? I thought we shall include our every semeter result to them?
Yes I was. Argh, sorry but I really do not know any further details...
stpmmaths
31-05-2010, 09:47 AM
Hi,
I just contacted JPA for inquiries :))
Info about the Penajaan:
1. They give full scholarship plus semester allowance of RM4000(for my IPTS course)
2. You will bond with government after your course(Engineering course is 6 years)
How to get the Penajaan:
1. You must be under the Program Penajaan Tambahan for SPM leavers(spm 2007) last time.
2. For STPM leavers(STPM 2009), min CGPA 3.00 is required to continue this Penajaan.
When you will know you have the Penajaan:
1. After completing the online form, print it out and send to the address stated there.
2. JPA will send letters to your University to inform them.
3. Voila...you are under the Penajaan!! :laugh
Additional Info:
1. According to JPA, if you pass the min requirement. You will be entitled for this Penajaan(SURELY GET)!
2. For more info, please contact En Fharzuq Hasan at 03-88853380.
Cheer :))
sugarspice
31-05-2010, 10:52 AM
Info about the Penajaan:
1. They give full scholarship plus semester allowance of RM4000(for my IPTS course)
When you will know you have the Penajaan:
1. After completing the online form, print it out and send to the address stated there.
2. JPA will send letters to your University to inform them.
3. Voila...you are under the Penajaan!!
He told me RM5000 per sem =.=
You must be enrolled then only your scholarship is effective.
kaiyi
31-05-2010, 11:49 AM
My friend who is under this sponsorship get RM5000 per sem. ( more than enough~)
dennisssj
31-05-2010, 03:26 PM
it depends on courses.. medic dentistry and pharm normally will get RM6000+ per semester
stpmmaths
31-05-2010, 05:11 PM
He told me RM5000 per sem =.=
You must be enrolled then only your scholarship is effective.
If you can send the form to JPA, you must have enrolled to the University because you will need the offer letter to send that form.
Cheer :))
it depends on courses.. medic dentistry and pharm normally will get RM6000+ per semester
Yup, maybe it depends on the courses and the University you entering :laugh
But anyway RM4000-6000 per sem is more than enough :nuts
djfoo000
10-06-2010, 09:13 PM
is the allowance inclusive of accommodation, and books?
cathy
18-06-2010, 02:10 PM
i am a stpm leaver and i was holding this scholarship when studying stpm,according to the letter,this scholarship will be continue if we get:
cgpa3.00 or atleastB in 4 subject,and
offered to any ipta or 4 foreign campus or aimst
i am applying for curtin now but my application is still being processing,and at the same time i have been offered geology course in UM,what is the deadline for us to kemas kini the info for this scholarship?and what should i fill in?UM or curtin?since i still havent offered to curtin?
Tell you what. No one here will know the answer. The best thing is call up JPA. 0388853000. You might want to try out Mr Andinor at 0388853380. Call up is the easiest way and most direct. Believe me, no one can help in this forum.
Holyboy27
18-06-2010, 03:21 PM
I think you better call them. So far from my enquiries to the dept, no deadline is imposed.
That was at least 2 months ago.
Also, you can only update when you accepted the offer from somewhere and you must apparently send that offer letter after updating. I'm not too sure too..
aquaregia
18-06-2010, 06:05 PM
I called JPA almost a month ago and found out through asking that En. Andinor b Anuar is not in charge of this scholarship program anymore ( program tajaan tambahan pelajar 9A ).
The pegawai in charge are En Fharzuq Hasan( 88853380 ) and Pn Norhayati ( 88853423 ).
According to En Fharzuq, you'll be considered for the program as long as you submit the University offer letter, JPA Slip Pengesahan and your academic transcripts within this year.
Hope that helps. By the way, there is at least one other similar topic in this forum, perhaps use to search function and read those up as well ?
SpongeBobOct
18-06-2010, 07:00 PM
Did anyone ask the officer about the service bond?
Holyboy27
18-06-2010, 07:04 PM
Did anyone ask the officer about the service bond?
I did not ask but I saw in a website,
Tempoh Kontrak
Pemohon yang menerima tawaran biasiswa tajaan Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam dikehendaki berkhidmat dengan kerajaan dan sekiranya enggan, tuntutan ganti rugi akan dikenakan. Tempoh berkhidmat dengan Kerajaan dan amaun tuntutan ganti rugi adalah seperti di bawah:
Bagi tempoh pengajian 4 tahun atau kurang
- Kursus bukan profesional tempoh berkhidmat 4 tahun
- Kursus profesional tempoh berkhidmat 6 tahun
- Jumlah ganti rugi RM 110,000 di IPTA dan kos sebenar bagi IPTS
Bagi tempoh pengajian lebih 4 tahun
- Kursus bukan profesional tempoh berkhidmat 5 tahun
- Kursus profesional tempoh berkhidmat 7 tahun
- Jumlah ganti rugi RM 130,000 di IPTA dan kos sebenar bagi IPTS
Bagi kursus perubatan dan pergigian
- Tempoh berkhidmat dengan kerajaan ialah 10 tahun
- Jumlah ganti rugi RM 250,000 di IPTA dan kos sebenar bagi IPTS
Kursus profesional meliputi kursus-kursus seperti perubatan, pergigian, farmasi, perubatan veterinar, kejuruteraan, seni bina, perakaunan, kejururawatan, undang-undang, penilaian harta, ukur bahan dan ukur tanah.
the source is here http://eputra.com/penajaan-tambahan-pelajar-lepasan-spm-2007/
hannah247
19-06-2010, 12:12 PM
I think it is pretty unfair to serve a 10-year bond (medicine and dentistry) for studying in IPTA because the tuition fees+living allowance cost less than RM70k. For those under JPA overseas scholarship, they too serve a 10-year bond.
SpongeBobOct
19-06-2010, 02:04 PM
I did receive the money when I was studying in Form 6. I'm planning not to update my particulars nor receive any further sponsorship from JPA due to the bond. What should I do?? Should I inform them or just 'buat tak tau shj'?
Thomson90
19-06-2010, 04:20 PM
I'm going to ukm, sains bioperubatan.
Is there any bond too for this course?
And how much they give every month?
And i'm very confused. What's the difference between this penajaan tambahan and JPA PIDN??
Pls help.
aquaregia
19-06-2010, 04:56 PM
@<hidden>
I'm not too sure about what to do if you dont intend to renew the scholarship, so drop them an email, you should be able to find that at the esilav2 jpa site.( They reply in 1-2 days , if not, call them up ). However, I know that the bond is only effective if you pursue a degree under that program..so, you're off the hook.
I'm going to ukm, sains bioperubatan.
Is there any bond too for this course?
And how much they give every month?
And i'm very confused. What's the difference between this penajaan tambahan and JPA PIDN??
Pls help.
Yes, there will be definitely be a bond for the penajaan tambahan, ( PIDN has a bond too, duration bonded are quite alike to tajaan tambahan's) However I'm not too sure where Sains Bioperubatan is categorised as a critical professional course ( ie: Medicine, Pharmacy) or just under Science. Length of bonds , Med-10 yrs, Pharm- 6yrs, ..Science- 3 yrs. So this you have to ask.
Regarding the differences... I think it will be the institutions sponsored and applicant pool. Penajaan Tambahan is open to SPM 2007 leavers with 9As and was discontinued subsequently, so there is no further acceptance of SPM 2008, 2009 students etc. The institutions sponsored at undergraduate level include, all the IPTA, MMU, Uniten, and the 4 overseas branch campuses ( Curtin, Monash, Swinburne, Nottingham ). They don't sponsor ACCA and nursing, and teaching courses, nor any course not completed locally fulltime.
As for PIDN, well, apart from IPTA ,they sponsor certain IPTS, like aimst, and UCSI, etc. Teaching courses ( education )not sponsored. First and second year uni students can apply too. Not too sure abt the application date, since there wasn't any given on esila v2 site....but it's an online application and it's stated in the FAQ section that the outcome will be out 30 days after applying.
Hope that helps.
The_Unfabulous
19-06-2010, 07:05 PM
i am a stpm leaver and i was holding this scholarship when studying stpm,according to the letter,this scholarship will be continue if we get:
cgpa3.00 or atleastB in 4 subject,and
offered to any ipta or 4 foreign campus or aimst
i am applying for curtin now but my application is still being processing,and at the same time i have been offered geology course in UM,what is the deadline for us to kemas kini the info for this scholarship?and what should i fill in?UM or curtin?since i still havent offered to curtin?
i''m in the same situation.u should update the information only after you have confirmed your seat at Curtin(as in getting the unconditional offer letter).there is no deadline for it but your intake for the university should be this year.i have contacted the officer-in-charge through email and telephone many times to clarify and it's safe to say that the scholarship is yours and they have actually reserved an allocation for all the recipients.
BTW i just received my offer letter from Nottingham and going to hand it over at the JPA office personally next week.I was offered geology as well,from UKM :) :)
kaiyi
19-06-2010, 07:47 PM
I did receive the money when I was studying in Form 6. I'm planning not to update my particulars nor receive any further sponsorship from JPA due to the bond. What should I do?? Should I inform them or just 'buat tak tau shj'?
I am going to do the latter as i think the government officials are very busy and wont have time to bother those who dont reply.
SpongeBobOct
19-06-2010, 10:43 PM
I am going to do the latter as i think the government officials are very busy and wont have time to bother those who dont reply.
Where r u going to further ur tertiary education?
I got the PIDN scholarship last year n is going 2 uni soon. But in de letter jpa give us, they asked us to notify them about our uni offer. So how do we notify them???
orthopod
19-06-2010, 11:23 PM
anyone got m onahs medicine next feb under this programme?my friend is keen to know if JPA will continue sponsoring (she was a recipient under the 9a' program for SPM)
khuanoz
20-06-2010, 01:09 AM
Just in case some of you are not aware of it, there's actually a similar thread about this penajaan at esila's student forum site here (http://esimos.jpa.gov.my/forum_pelajar/index.php?topic=69.0)
The following is quoted from the above link:
Conversation between the following:
elizabeth & happy_pink08- students
FHARZUQ- JPA Student Correspondent
elizabeth
Tuan,saya merupakan salah satu pelajar yang memegang biasiswa ini.Bolehkah saya tanya bahawa bagaimanakah saya teruskan kontrak saya bagi program penajaan tambahan 9A 2007 apabila saya mengetahui keputusan UPU nanti? Selain itu, bagaimanakan penajaaan diteruskan apabila kita belajar di universiti tempatan?Adakah wang dimasukkan ke dalam akaun yang sama?
FHARZUQ
Untuk makluman, syarat had minimun bagi tajaan JPA ada dinyatakan dalam Surat JPA yang telah dihantar kepada pelajar di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 9A 2008" . Sekiranya pelajar melepasi syarat tersebut iaitu Prinsipal 4B atau CGPA 3.0 keatas, pelajar boleh mendapat tajaan Jabatan ini.
Saudara/i dikehendaki mengemaskini semua maklumat terkini di dalam http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 2008" dan menghantar dokumen-dokumen yang diperlukan kepada JPA seperti yang dinyatakan di dalam esila. Berkenaan surat tawaran biasiswa, Jabatan akan mengeluarkan surat tawaran tersebut kepada saudara/i setelah Jabatan mendapat pengesahan daripada pihak universiti. Pengesahan ini dibuat setelah saudara/i telah mendaftar dan memulakan pengajian di universiti.
Biasiswa yang diterima pelajar adalah merangkumi yuran pengajian dan elaun sara hidup. Untuk pengajian di IPTA, elaun sara hidup dan yuran pengajian akan dikreditkan ke akaun pelajar (Bank Islam).
elizabeth
Terima kasih kepada tuan kerana sudi menjawab soalan saya.Bolehkah saya tanya bahawa Program Penajaan Tambahan 9A 2007 di http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ bilakah tutup bagi kemaskini maklumat pelajar?Apakah dokumen-dokumen yang kita perlukan mengirim kepada JPA?
happy_pink08
tuan, saya telah mendaftar di monash
kena tunggu sampai sudah mula belajar baru jpa akan kirimkan dokumen untuk saya?
tajaan ini sampai ijazah saja atau akan diteruskan ke master atau phd?
terima kasih
FHARZUQ
(a) Untuk makluman, semakan bagi "Program Penajaan Tambahan 2008" online di "E-Sila" tiada tarikh tutup. Walaubagaimana pun, Pelajar
dikehendaki mengemaskini maklumat di dalam E-Sila setelah mendapat surat tawaran universiti dan pelajar dikehendaki menghantar dokumen-dokumen yang dinyatakan dalam e-sila selewatnya 31 julay 2010. Perkara ini bertujuan untuk memproses biasiswa saudara/i
bagi kemasukan universiti.
(b) Untuk makluman, dokumen penjanjian dan surat tawaran biasiswa akan dikeluarkan kepada saudara/i dalam tempoh sebulan selepas
pengesahan pendaftara saudara/i dibuat oleh pihak universiti. Pengesahan ini akan dibuat pada bulan Julai 2010. Walaubagaimana
pun, pada hujung bulan Jun ini , Jabatan akan menghantar senarai nama pelajar tajaan JPA yang telah mendapat surat tawaran
kemasukan Monash kepada pihak universiti . Senarai pelajar ini akan memaklumkan kepada pihak universiti bahawa pelajar ini adalah
dibawah tajaan JPA dan sebarang kos yuran pengajian akan dibayai oleh Jabatan ini.
Sebarang pertanyaan mengenai masalah saudara/i boleh menghubungi Pegawai Monash di talian 03 5514 4949 (Madam Jenny Lee) dan Pegawai JPA di talian 03 8885 3380 (Hasan)
Important points to note:
-There is a deadline for sending of documents by 31st of July, not sure if its a tentative date or note but it seems that we should receive confirmation by end of June and know what to send once we start our studies in the respective universities.
-Im not sure if any of you noticed it but i only need to pay a fraction of my total tuition fees (around 88% borne by the government) so my total expenses amounts to just over RM7000 for 4yrs of Civil Eng in UTM. That being said, some of you may want to reconsider and weigh your choices especially if you're not so eager to be bonded for 4 years or so to the government.
-Personally, i see bond as a guarantee of employment so im more than happy to take it considering they do provide cost of living allowance and air tickets if not mistaken (more of being hopeful here..haha) Well it all remains to be seen when the time comes.
Let me know what you guys think
Just in case some of you are not aware of it, there's actually a similar thread about this penajaan at esila's student forum site here (http://esimos.jpa.gov.my/forum_pelajar/index.php?topic=69.0)
The following is quoted from the above link:
Conversation between the following:
elizabeth & happy_pink08- students
FHARZUQ- JPA Student Correspondent
elizabeth
Tuan,saya merupakan salah satu pelajar yang memegang biasiswa ini.Bolehkah saya tanya bahawa bagaimanakah saya teruskan kontrak saya bagi program penajaan tambahan 9A 2007 apabila saya mengetahui keputusan UPU nanti? Selain itu, bagaimanakan penajaaan diteruskan apabila kita belajar di universiti tempatan?Adakah wang dimasukkan ke dalam akaun yang sama?
FHARZUQ
Untuk makluman, syarat had minimun bagi tajaan JPA ada dinyatakan dalam Surat JPA yang telah dihantar kepada pelajar di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 9A 2008" . Sekiranya pelajar melepasi syarat tersebut iaitu Prinsipal 4B atau CGPA 3.0 keatas, pelajar boleh mendapat tajaan Jabatan ini.
Saudara/i dikehendaki mengemaskini semua maklumat terkini di dalam http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 2008" dan menghantar dokumen-dokumen yang diperlukan kepada JPA seperti yang dinyatakan di dalam esila. Berkenaan surat tawaran biasiswa, Jabatan akan mengeluarkan surat tawaran tersebut kepada saudara/i setelah Jabatan mendapat pengesahan daripada pihak universiti. Pengesahan ini dibuat setelah saudara/i telah mendaftar dan memulakan pengajian di universiti.
Biasiswa yang diterima pelajar adalah merangkumi yuran pengajian dan elaun sara hidup. Untuk pengajian di IPTA, elaun sara hidup dan yuran pengajian akan dikreditkan ke akaun pelajar (Bank Islam).
elizabeth
Terima kasih kepada tuan kerana sudi menjawab soalan saya.Bolehkah saya tanya bahawa Program Penajaan Tambahan 9A 2007 di http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ bilakah tutup bagi kemaskini maklumat pelajar?Apakah dokumen-dokumen yang kita perlukan mengirim kepada JPA?
happy_pink08
tuan, saya telah mendaftar di monash
kena tunggu sampai sudah mula belajar baru jpa akan kirimkan dokumen untuk saya?
tajaan ini sampai ijazah saja atau akan diteruskan ke master atau phd?
terima kasih
FHARZUQ
(a) Untuk makluman, semakan bagi "Program Penajaan Tambahan 2008" online di "E-Sila" tiada tarikh tutup. Walaubagaimana pun, Pelajar
dikehendaki mengemaskini maklumat di dalam E-Sila setelah mendapat surat tawaran universiti dan pelajar dikehendaki menghantar dokumen-dokumen yang dinyatakan dalam e-sila selewatnya 31 julay 2010. Perkara ini bertujuan untuk memproses biasiswa saudara/i
bagi kemasukan universiti.
(b) Untuk makluman, dokumen penjanjian dan surat tawaran biasiswa akan dikeluarkan kepada saudara/i dalam tempoh sebulan selepas
pengesahan pendaftara saudara/i dibuat oleh pihak universiti. Pengesahan ini akan dibuat pada bulan Julai 2010. Walaubagaimana
pun, pada hujung bulan Jun ini , Jabatan akan menghantar senarai nama pelajar tajaan JPA yang telah mendapat surat tawaran
kemasukan Monash kepada pihak universiti . Senarai pelajar ini akan memaklumkan kepada pihak universiti bahawa pelajar ini adalah
dibawah tajaan JPA dan sebarang kos yuran pengajian akan dibayai oleh Jabatan ini.
Sebarang pertanyaan mengenai masalah saudara/i boleh menghubungi Pegawai Monash di talian 03 5514 4949 (Madam Jenny Lee) dan Pegawai JPA di talian 03 8885 3380 (Hasan)
Important points to note:
-There is a deadline for sending of documents by 31st of July, not sure if its a tentative date or note but it seems that we should receive confirmation by end of June and know what to send once we start our studies in the respective universities.
-Im not sure if any of you noticed it but i only need to pay a fraction of my total tuition fees (around 88% borne by the government) so my total expenses amounts to just over RM7000 for 4yrs of Civil Eng in UTM. That being said, some of you may want to reconsider and weigh your choices especially if you're not so eager to be bonded for 4 years or so to the government.
-Personally, i see bond as a guarantee of employment so im more than happy to take it considering they do provide cost of living allowance and air tickets if not mistaken (more of being hopeful here..haha) Well it all remains to be seen when the time comes.
Let me know what you guys think
Khuanoz, I think, the bond would not be worth it if you're taking Local Public universities AND you intended to go forward for Master AND/OR PhD. Just my 2 cents worth.
cathy
20-06-2010, 02:10 AM
what is the documents we need to post to them?i couldnt found from esila...
MarknJun
20-06-2010, 02:15 AM
Khuanoz, thanks so so so much!!!! =)
Thomson90
20-06-2010, 03:13 AM
Khuanoz, I think, the bond would not be worth it if you're taking Local Public universities AND you intended to go forward for Master AND/OR PhD. Just my 2 cents worth.
Khuanoz, how do you know the bonding period??
Any source i can refer to? Or if i call En. Fharzuq would he able to answer this?
what is the documents we need to post to them?i couldnt found from esila...
1. STPM results certified copy
2. Offer letter from respective universities
3. The letter we printed out from the ESILA last time
Khuanoz, please correct me if I'm wrong.
cathy
20-06-2010, 12:53 PM
ask for my friend,she wan to study in aimst,but the course that she wan to study is professional course(medicine,pharmacy,phycology),will jpa sponsor these courses?
khuanoz
20-06-2010, 08:54 PM
In reference to Holyboy27's post here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=333135&postcount=69) and the subsequent source (http://eputra.com/penajaan-tambahan-pelajar-lepasan-spm-2007/) given,
Xon, i'd have to agree with you that 6 years is really a bit too long a time to be bonded with especially if they only provide what a measly sum of maybe RM7-8k per year. I remembered wrongly and thought it was a year to year bond basis..haha but then my girlfriend's stuck with 10years of bond from moe for tesl scholarship so ya haha like i said i'd weigh it once they send me their black and white offer letter with total amount stated. If they standardise the amount (private and local uni), then it might be worth the while or it would be decidedly unfair since those in UTP, Uniten and Curtin e.t.c would be receiving at least RM50k for tuition fees alone excluding other allowances.
As for documents to be sent, to quote the JPA correspondent
...mengemaskini maklumat di dalam E-Sila setelah mendapat surat tawaran universiti dan pelajar dikehendaki menghantar dokumen-dokumen yang dinyatakan dalam e-sila...
that would mean our official surat tawaran from our respective universities, plus all the information given when we update our info in e-sila, like our name and dob (i.c or maybe birth cert), our stpm results (official stpm cert which i've yet to receive from my school) and other related info stated.
...dokumen penjanjian dan surat tawaran biasiswa akan dikeluarkan kepada saudara/i dalam tempoh sebulan selepas...
Here he says there will be terms and scholarship offer letter sent to us a month from now so perhaps we need to complete it and mail it back together with the other things
and finally i think the mailto address is as follows, hope it helps
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam
Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan
Aras 5, Blok C1, Kompleks C
Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan
62510 Putrajaya
ask for my friend,she wan to study in aimst,but the course that she wan to study is professional course(medicine,pharmacy,phycology),will jpa sponsor these courses?
To quote from the official terms given by JPA 2years ago from here (http://eputra.com/penajaan-tambahan-pelajar-lepasan-spm-2007/)
Bidang Tajaan
1. Perubatan
Perubatan, Pergigian, Farmasi, Perubatan Veterinar
As for psychology, if it is clinical psychology it should be included under Perubatan also as they are really just giving examples and cannot name all.
Kursus profesional meliputi kursus-kursus seperti perubatan, pergigian, farmasi, perubatan veterinar, kejuruteraan, seni bina, perakaunan, kejururawatan, undang-undang, penilaian harta, ukur bahan dan ukur tanah.
Can always ask your friend to call or email them to confirm ya
~~~________________________________~~~
i honestly dont like long posts but it's automatically merged when there isn't any in between..anyways, im sure all of you RM1980 recipients should be well aware of the official letter from JPA saying we are automatically considered for PIDN if and only if we get B or better in all 4 subjects or a CGPA of 3.00 and above.
Now then, here's the link for the terms and conditions of last year's PIDN (http://eputra.com/tawaran-biasiswa-jpa-pengajian-dalam-negara-sesi-2009-2010/) [im beginning to like this eputra site alot]
i'd just quote a bit here to highlight what i want to convey
Secara amnya jumlah yang akan diterima untuk setiap tahun bagi pengajian peringkat Ijazah adalah elaun sara hidup RM 8,400/ RM 7,140, elaun buku RM 600/ RM 1,000, elaun alat perkakas RM 100 – RM 500, elaun kertas projek RM 150 dan yuran pengajian RM 1,020 – RM 1,800. Di samping itu terdapat juga elaun tesis RM 300 untuk sekali sahaja dan elaun latihan amali RM 10 sehari.
So with some simple calculations, it's more or less confirmed that we can expect the following:
Per Year:
RM11,850 (MAX) and RM9,010 (MIN) or in between
In total [assuming most courses standard 4 years] :
MAX: RM47,700 or MIN : RM36,340 but most likely in between
[not including practical training (latihan amali) at RM10/day]
So there, though it's not as good as Yayasan Sarawak TAR's scholarship which offers return MAS economy air tickets each year and RM1000/month living allowance and only 5 years bond, it's as good as it gets.
I cant wait for it to be open for registration and wait another 3 months to be shortlisted, called for interview and keep fingers crossed and have to put JPA on hold while doing all that.
In short, i'd take a good and guaranteed opportunity rather than hope for something although better but isn't sure and end up with nothing due to greed.
Please watch out when PIDN opens around end of June and beginning of July.
If the terms are as good or better than last year's then consider me a JPA PIDN scholar!
stpmmaths
21-06-2010, 09:22 AM
i''m in the same situation.u should update the information only after you have confirmed your seat at Curtin(as in getting the unconditional offer letter).there is no deadline for it but your intake for the university should be this year.i have contacted the officer-in-charge through email and telephone many times to clarify and it's safe to say that the scholarship is yours and they have actually reserved an allocation for all the recipients.
BTW i just received my offer letter from Nottingham and going to hand it over at the JPA office personally next week.I was offered geology as well,from UKM :) :)
So which Uni will you choose?? I got offered from Nott and UM too :) But most probably opt for the former :))
Anyone here opt for Monash-Sunway?
Thomson90
21-06-2010, 01:08 PM
Anyone apply PTPTN loan first while waiting for tajaan JPA??
En. Fharzuq said not sure when exactly can get the money, but for sure within the 1st semester..
The_Unfabulous
21-06-2010, 03:23 PM
So which Uni will you choose?? I got offered from Nott and UM too :) But most probably opt for the former :))
I'm going to Nottingham as well,for obvious reasons..what course did you apply for at Nottingham?mine is Chemical Engineering.btw it's really exhausting to wait for the September intake
Anyone here opt for Monash-Sunway?
i wanted to apply for Monash but the course that i'm interested in is not accredited by JPA
stpmmaths
21-06-2010, 04:17 PM
I'm going to Nottingham as well,for obvious reasons..what course did you apply for at Nottingham?mine is Chemical Engineering.btw it's really exhausting to wait for the September intake
Haha, yaya Sept intake :amuse I applied Civil Engineering :)) yea, between UM and Nott, I go for Nott :laugh
i wanted to apply for Monash but the course that i'm interested in is not accredited by JPA
You mean the MBBS or the Engineering? Or what?
aquaregia
21-06-2010, 06:19 PM
I suspect it could also be Monash Pharmacy degree. I checked from http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/webinteraktif/frmMainIktiraf.asp
So I'm currently in the same dilemma. Now that i have a conditional offer from them , i am worried the accreditation status will jeopardise my chances of working here. But if i turn Monash down i may never have the chance to pursue Pharmacy in IPTA , at least for the next 3.5 years at best.
( Holding UM Chemistry offer...)
connieting
21-06-2010, 06:37 PM
For ur information, its a rather risk to study in monash especially for mbbs and pharmacy course .Monash is more popular in engineering course than in healthcare field .U are a stpm leaver and question that u have to think over is that are u able to wait until next year intake ? Ok , let just assume that u are able to wait for the next year intake but are u sure that jpa will really sponsor u ?
There may be probability that u may not get any course in the end if u reject um chemistry offer for the sake of waiting for monash .
Actually , to play safe , take um chemistry course first .
UM is a good uni with good reputation .U should be proud to be able to get into UM.
Not many people are able to do so . Not to say , the course also give way to good job opportunity.
but u have to notice that conditional offer from any private university has a limited allocated time to pay the fee . I'm afraid u have to pay semester 1 fee by ur own .
So , take time to think and make wise decision.
Its rather a hard decision to make .
djfoo000
21-06-2010, 06:44 PM
something creepy just happened to me. I decided to go to the said department in JPA today to submit the documents, hoping to get some question answered.
Wanted to ask about the financing of the sponsorship, then the officer told me, without discussing other matters:'kita akan mengenalpasti maklumat-maklumat anda, dan seterusnya mempertimbangkan sama ada untuk meneruskan tajaan.'
She said something along those lines. It's either she's somebody who doesn't know anything, or they are giving re-considerations to every scholar (since we're a continuation of the 9A program :-P ). This is super creepy because the 'contract' said it's automatically continued as long as 3.00 is achieved, even repeated on the eSila webbie. It's safe to say I'm qualified based on that.
She did say that confirmation will be given by end of June or early July.
Gave up asking further questions. Sent email as soon as I got home. That excerpt from the esila forum is a bit relieving though. Hopefully the officer I met is just some office clerk.
lowxuan
21-06-2010, 08:04 PM
something creepy just happened to me. I decided to go to the said department in JPA today to submit the documents, hoping to get some question answered.
Wanted to ask about the financing of the sponsorship, then the officer told me, without discussing other matters:'kita akan mengenalpasti maklumat-maklumat anda, dan seterusnya mempertimbangkan sama ada untuk meneruskan tajaan.'
She said something along those lines. It's either she's somebody who doesn't know anything, or they are giving re-considerations to every scholar (since we're a continuation of the 9A program :-P ). This is super creepy because the 'contract' said it's automatically continued as long as 3.00 is achieved, even repeated on the eSila webbie. It's safe to say I'm qualified based on that.
She did say that confirmation will be given by end of June or early July.
Gave up asking further questions. Sent email as soon as I got home. That excerpt from the esila forum is a bit relieving though. Hopefully the officer I met is just some office clerk.
Yea! me too...i went there last friday...and a freaking woman told me the same thing.....SHE MACAM NOE NTH AT ALL!!
aquaregia
21-06-2010, 09:23 PM
@<hidden>,
Yes, your points are valid concerns... Monash's Pharmacy course accepted its first intake only last year if I'm not mistaken. I was unsuspecting and just took it as it is since it was offered under the sponsorship program. However, I checked the senarai as given in the letter they sent me and got cold feet. "Not accredited by JPA"
Anyway, I called JPA and spoke to En Fharzuq whether they will sponsor next year's intake, they said YES, and I recieved a letter stating the deadline for sending the documents, which is 31 March 2011.( For courses commencing this year the deadline is 31st July 2010)
The burning questions :
1. Will JPA fund a semester under conditional offer?
Or only the duration under a full offer ?
2. What is JPA doing funding a course not accredited by them?
3. Is it a guaranteed that all of us who fit the criteria will receive sponsorship? Or is it ...subject to evaluation.....???
Oh well, there I was thinking it was good news. It seems like I need to make moar phone calls and emails. ( all that's gonna hurt a bit more than a spinal tap) .Plus, UM preparations. (I haven't given up on them yet.)
Cheerio !
For ur information, its a rather risk to study in monash especially for mbbs and pharmacy course .Monash is more popular in engineering course than in healthcare field .U are a stpm leaver and question that u have to think over is that are u able to wait until next year intake ? Ok , let just assume that u are able to wait for the next year intake but are u sure that jpa will really sponsor u ?
There may be probability that u may not get any course in the end if u reject um chemistry offer for the sake of waiting for monash .
Actually , to play safe , take um chemistry course first .
UM is a good uni with good reputation .U should be proud to be able to get into UM.
Not many people are able to do so . Not to say , the course also give way to good job opportunity.
but u have to notice that conditional offer from any private university has a limited allocated time to pay the fee . I'm afraid u have to pay semester 1 fee by ur own .
So , take time to think and make wise decision.
Its rather a hard decision to make .
Monash is actually more famous in MBBS. It places most emphasis on it's medical course. If you don't believe feel free to browse the website and you will realize that.
cathy
21-06-2010, 11:02 PM
the course that i wan isnt in the list http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/we...ainIktiraf.asp here.so can i still apply for that course??
what is salinan pengesahan program penajaan 9A tahun 2008?
zhaoyun
21-06-2010, 11:27 PM
For your information, Monash MBBS has been accredited in Malaysia last year when their first batch has graduated. Monash Pharmacy will only be accredited when their first batch graduates in year 2012. I am sure that they will accredit Monash Pharmacy seeing that they allow Monash to setup their campus in Malaysia. Please don't worry so much...JPA would not send their scholars that they sponsored to universitites that they will not recognise its certificate.
The_Unfabulous
22-06-2010, 04:10 AM
Haha, yaya Sept intake :amuse I applied Civil Engineering :)) yea, between UM and Nott, I go for Nott :laugh
Hope to see you there :)
-----------------------------
by the way,i don't think that we can apply for a course that is not listed on the accreditation page.Yes,JPA do send the scholars there under the PIDN scheme but when i asked the officer-in-charge whether i can apply for Chemical Engineering at Monash(since it is not in the list),he firmly said no.so,i'm not going to take ANY RISKS as there will be so little time to reapply for a different course should JPA rejects my initial application.so guys,do apply wisely and i really hope there will not be any shake-ups at the last minute
stpmmaths
22-06-2010, 02:28 PM
:))
The intake is on 27th of Sept 2010, right?? Wow, still a longgg way to go :wink
aquaregia
22-06-2010, 03:14 PM
by the way,i don't think that we can apply for a course that is not listed on the accreditation page.Yes,JPA do send the scholars there under the PIDN scheme but when i asked the officer-in-charge whether i can apply for Chemical Engineering at Monash(since it is not in the list),he firmly said no.so,i'm not going to take ANY RISKS as there will be so little time to reapply for a different course should JPA rejects my initial application.so guys,do apply wisely and i really hope there will not be any shake-ups at the last minute
Now this is news..:( . From the previous posts it seems that the outcome of our applications does depend on their subsequent evaluation of our courses as well as our qualifications...and other things, which are not necessarily stated in the documents we received.
@<hidden>
Yes, it would logically follow that Monash Pharmacy will eventually be accredited since its previous courses were also successfully accredited.. My concern is , since as of now it isn't accredited by JPA will they sponsor those of us taking the course ? The above quote indicates otherwise.
The last resort is paying them a visit and quizzing the pegawai in charge extensively. From the posts so far, the outcomes are disheartening..but at the very least the info we get can be useful guides for fellow scholars.
Keeping you in the loop, cheerio.
sugarspice
23-06-2010, 10:14 AM
Eh?
I asked one of the officers in charge (En Hassan, if my memory serves me right) a few weeks ago and he told me that Monash pharmacy is OK. Living allowance RM5000 per sem.
O.O
aquaregia
23-06-2010, 10:22 AM
I've promised to keep you all in the loop, so.. I called JPA , En Fharzuq Hasan at 9.30 am and quizzed him as followed.
1. Does JPA sponsor conditional offers ?
No, only unconditional offers. ( But he asked me to apply to them with the unconditional offer I got anyway, the rule is not hard and fast is it? )
2. Does JPA sponsor courses not accredited by them ( ie : not listed in the website i posted earlier, the interaktif jpa - eSISRAF site) ?
No. They can only sponsor courses which are already JPA accredited. Which means anything not on the list is out of the question.
There goes my dream , straight into the gutter.:cry
3. If I already semak and kemaskini my university on the Tajaan SPM 9A page, but end up going to another uni, what should I do?
Kemaskini the info on the website again. This is vital as JPA produces namelists of scholars at each university through that system , then send the lists to the universities telling them to bill their tuition fees to JPA.
( I already tried kemaskini yesterday but I can't log in, this officer told me to try again on the site, if cannot then send email or contact them. )
Additional info,
I quote En Hasan, The allowance per sem is RM 4600, for both IPTA and IPTS and they will sponsor your full tuition fees.
So...Chemistry at UM, fate brought us together again.
djfoo000
23-06-2010, 10:38 AM
did you ask about whether continuation of the sponsorship is subjected to re-evaluation of the applicants?
aquaregia
23-06-2010, 11:43 AM
I did ask, but he didn't answer that question properly, that's why it's not in my 'canon' Q&A
It's very vague..he asked me my cgpa,then he told me to send in your application, " then we look it over" .... this could be implied as re-evaluation...but before you get a hold of that guy and ASK away there is no concrete answer.
Eh?
I asked one of the officers in charge (En Hassan, if my memory serves me right) a few weeks ago and he told me that Monash pharmacy is OK. Living allowance RM5000 per sem.
O.O
Yeah. I call around the same time and he said it was ok then too.
When I called just now I said Monash Pharmacy wasn't accredited by JPA he sounded more surprised than me , and then he took the trouble to double check and confirm the rest. Refer to my 'canon' Q&A..
djfoo000
23-06-2010, 11:45 AM
hrmm... I might as well post my efforts about this as well. Got a reply yesterday:
From me:-
Tuan,
Saya merupakan penerima penajaan di bawah Program Tajaan Tambahan 9A Tahun 2008 semasa di Tingaktan 6 pada 2008. Saya ingin tahu tentang syarat-syarat untuk diberikan penerusan penajaan ini di peringkat Ijazah pertama. Adakah penajaan ini pasti akan diteruskan sekiranya saya mencapai kelayakan minimum yang dinyatakan, iaitu CGPA 3.00?
Pembalasan daripada pihak tuan amat dihargai.
Yang benar,
XXX
Their reply from a Mr. Fharzuq:
Saudara/i,
Untuk makluman, syarat had minimun bagi tajaan JPA ada dinyatakan dalam Surat JPA yang telah dihantar kepada pelajar di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 2008". Sekiranya pelajar melepasi syarat tersebut iaitu Prinsipal 4B atau CGPA 3.0 keatas, pelajar boleh mendapat tajaan. Saudara/i dikehendaki mendapatkan surat tawaram dari universiti yang tersenara di bawah Progarm ini dan kursus pengajian yang diambil pelajar mestilah sepenuh masa dalam negara sahaja.
Saudara/i dikehendaki mengemaskini maklumat di laman web eSILA http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my setelah mendapat surat tawaran dari Universiti. Setelah pengemaskinian dibuat, saudari/a perlu mengemukakan dokumen yang dinyatakn di laman web tersebut ke JPA. Jabatan ini akan mengedarkan surat tawaran dan dokumen perjanjian kepada saudari setelah semua perkara di atas selesai dilakukan.
(I added the bold and underline edit).
If 'sekiranya' = 'as long as' and 'boleh' = 'can', i think there will not be re-evaluation. But based on conversations with the officer, it seems pretty vague, huh? The officer I talked to the other day was also evasive about it, asked 3 questions and all contained 'memberi pertimbangan'.
khuanoz
23-06-2010, 11:50 AM
ah RM4600 per sem meaning 4 years 8 semester standard is RM36,800, somewhere in the minimum of what i calculated earlier, that's not exactly wow-ing but still cukup makan la as long as we pass their supposed 'looking over' and further re-evaluation.
Sekiranya pelajar melepasi syarat tersebut iaitu Prinsipal 4B atau CGPA 3.0 keatas, pelajar boleh mendapat tajaan.
From here it's almost implied that it must be above CGPA 3.00..they should put CGPA 3.00 dan ke atas to clarify things because unfortunately for me, mine's just chun chun 3.0025..not even 3.01! :(
Saudara/i dikehendaki mengemaskini maklumat di laman web eSILA http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my setelah mendapat surat tawaran dari Universiti. Setelah pengemaskinian dibuat, saudari/a perlu mengemukakan dokumen yang dinyatakn di laman web tersebut ke JPA. Jabatan ini akan mengedarkan surat tawaran dan dokumen perjanjian kepada saudari setelah semua perkara di atas selesai dilakukan.
hmm interesting, they seemed to have a 'copy and paste' answer to all our queries it seems. Anyhow, it's implied as though they will only send the offer letter and documents to us after we 'mengemukakan' (submit, show, declare?) the stated documents to JPA. Meaning we need to courier or pos laju to them BEFORE they consider sending us the offer letter? So vague la ho
khuanoz
23-06-2010, 12:20 PM
Khuanoz, typing error ^^^ suppose to be RM4600?
yeala..i originally calculated 36,800 then i saw 5,600 then got 44,800..haha so confusing due to a typo..had to change my post few times also..haha
cathy
23-06-2010, 01:57 PM
anyone know what is salinan pengesahan program penajaan 9A tahun 2008?
stpmmaths
23-06-2010, 03:39 PM
anyone know what is salinan pengesahan program penajaan 9A tahun 2008?
The form that you printed out from esilav2 :))
Extremed
23-06-2010, 03:45 PM
Hey guys, I wanna ask something extra as well. Does the conformation slip that we had to print out from the esila website contains our exam results and our course offered as well? I wanna confirm it because the conformation slip which i was suppose to print does not contain any of those info except until the 'peringkat pengajian : Tingkatan 6' only. And those who gotten an offer to public uni, do we had to pay our first sem fee's by ourselves first or JPA will settle it for us? Thanks
khuanoz
23-06-2010, 04:12 PM
Hey guys, I wanna ask something extra as well. Does the conformation slip that we had to print out from the esila website contains our exam results and our course offered as well? I wanna confirm it because the conformation slip which i was suppose to print does not contain any of those info except until the 'peringkat pengajian : Tingkatan 6' only. And those who gotten an offer to public uni, do we had to pay our first sem fee's by ourselves first or JPA will settle it for us? Thanks
i dono for the others but my friends and i from the same class, we got the same info like you even after we kemaskini with our results and university, still white blank on the paper.
i just paid for my first sem and everyth amounting to just over RM2k, i'd rather secure my position in the uni then jeopardize it by waiting for JPA to bill it from the uni but it's up to you and your uni, they may or may not accept late pay.
cathy
23-06-2010, 04:17 PM
The form that you printed out from esilav2 :))
which 1?after we kemas kini?
Extremed
23-06-2010, 04:30 PM
i dono for the others but my friends and i from the same class, we got the same info like you even after we kemaskini with our results and university, still white blank on the paper.
I see, so you still sent that conformation slip to JPA along with your uni's acceptance slip and your exam results I suppose?
khuanoz
23-06-2010, 04:41 PM
umm no, i hadnt sent anyth to JPA...YET..haha planning to send by next week if i still dont receive any offer letter or PIDN is not opened yet
ohyying
23-06-2010, 05:07 PM
You will have to pay urself first....JPA will pay u....but not so soon...it takes them months before they bank in the money for u.....JPA doesn't usually deal with the bendahari of the university....they will instead bank in the money to our accounts...n we have to pay the uni ourselves...
Not so true. My source told me, for the tuition fees, we need not worry. Just mentioned that we're JPA scholars and we will be exempted from paying the tuition fees.
As for the initial fee, accommodation fee etc etc, we need to come out by our own first. Claim it from JPA then.
stpmmaths
23-06-2010, 05:22 PM
which 1?after we kemas kini?
Cetak Maklumat :)
kaiyi
23-06-2010, 05:39 PM
i just receive a letter from JPA, have some instructions inside, anyone get it too?
connieting
23-06-2010, 06:31 PM
i just paid for my first sem and everyth amounting to just over RM2k, i'd rather secure my position in the uni then jeopardize it by waiting for JPA to bill it from the uni but it's up to you and your uni, they may or may not accept late pay.
I have to accept local public uni coz its more secure . And if compared to ipts , i have to pay first sem my own .Jpa will only give reply after few sem.
I just accept local u and wait answer from jpa .:)
I heard from people that students graduating from local uni are more knowledgeable .:)
Holyboy27
23-06-2010, 08:12 PM
i just receive a letter from JPA, have some instructions inside, anyone get it too?
Yup just got it. It comes with a notice (that explains terms & conditions) and a lampiran (showing unis that are allowed). But I notice something, there's no "no.5" after statement no.4. It continues with no.6...
djfoo000
23-06-2010, 08:24 PM
yep. don't have #5, #4 -> #6. Weird stuff. But most of the crucial information are there so I guess there isn't much more to say from their part. Unless it's about the "re-evaluation" thing, which i still think is very unlikely... Haha I better not start to speculate.
ohyying
23-06-2010, 09:34 PM
Not so true. My source told me, for the tuition fees, we need not worry. Just mentioned that we're JPA scholars and we will be exempted from paying the tuition fees.
As for the initial fee, accommodation fee etc etc, we need to come out by our own first. Claim it from JPA then.
Oh really?Is that the latest update? As far as I know (im currently under this scholarship since last yr), it's always jpa pay us,we pay uni.....we were never exempted from any tuition fees....or at least dats wats going on in UM....
khuanoz
23-06-2010, 10:06 PM
kaiyi, holyboy27 and djfo000, you guys mind divulging some info from the letter instead of just asking if others got it please?
it would be a great help for us instead of discussing amongst yourself about the missing no.5
thank you very much
djfoo000
23-06-2010, 10:17 PM
lol, if you're already receiving tajaan tambahan 9A 2008, you will receive it sooner or later. It's gonna be redundant to discuss the contents of the letter. For one, it's almost identical to the one received in December last year, the one with a list of sponsored universities. That's why we're discussing about the sponsorship instead of the letter.
Just in case you start to get pissy for my procrastination, the only crucial info from the letter (like I said, you will get it sooner or later, i think by this week) is that the documents must reach them by 31st July, and then only they will process the things for you and your university. A new offer letter with contract will be issued approximately a month after the required verification is done with the university.
And Monash students for the Feb 2011 intake can send in the docs by 31st March 2011.
The few of us (at least for me) are more concerned about a speculated re-evaluation possibility.
Holyboy27
23-06-2010, 10:24 PM
kaiyi, holyboy27 and djfo000, you guys mind divulging some info from the letter instead of just asking if others got it please?
it would be a great help for us instead of discussing amongst yourself about the missing no.5
thank you very much
lol
The letter consists of two documents, one of them is a notice, "PEMAKLUMAN BAGI PELAJAR TAJAAN JPA DI BAWAH PROGRAM PENAJAAN TAMBAHAN 2008 KE PERINGKAT IJAZAH SARJANA MUDA" and the other document lists down the UNI's allowed for the JPA scholarship.
For document one, the important stuffs should be
- pelajar-pelajar perlu melepasi had kelayakan minimum (cut-off point) sebelum diteruskan ke peringkat ijazah.... Had kelayakan minimum bagi pelajar adalah mendapat Prinsipal 4B atau CGPA 3.0 keatas dlm STPM.
-... setelah mendapat keputusan STPM 2009,, saudari dikehendaki mengemaskini maklumat akademiksecara online di http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my. Saudara/i dinasihati untuk meneruskan pengajian ke peringkat ijazah pertama di dalam bidang and institusi yang diiktiraf oleh jabatan ini. Senarai institusi adalah seperti di Lampiran (the second document) manakala senarai pengiktirafan boleh disemak melalui http://www.interactive.jpa.gov.my/webinteraktif/frmManinIktiraf.asp
-saudari dikehendaki menghantar
1. Slip Pengesahan Program Penajaan 9A Tahun 2008
2. Salinan Keputusan Peperiksaan Mengikut Kelayakan
3. Salinan Surat Tawaran ke IPTA/IPTS
-deadline 31st July 2010, for Monash 31st March 2011.
-New surat tawaran and dokumen perjanjian akan dikeluarkan dlm tempoh sebulan selepas pengesahan pendaftaran saudara/i dibuat oleh pihak uni masing masing.
As for doc 2, the only important part is that
1. Kursus Pendidikan (cth TESL)
2. Kursus professional (CTH ACCA)
3.Nursing
4.double degree and twinning
tidak ditaja
That's most of it.
So it's the same, nothing new.
khuanoz
23-06-2010, 11:09 PM
lol, if you're already receiving tajaan tambahan 9A 2008, you will receive it sooner or later. It's gonna be redundant to discuss the contents of the letter. For one, it's almost identical to the one received in December last year, the one with a list of sponsored universities. That's why we're discussing about the sponsorship instead of the letter.
Just in case you start to get pissy for my procrastination...
i apologize if i sounded 'pissy', one would think with 'do you mind', 'please', 'it would be a great help' and 'thank you very much' I would have come across as asking nicely since we at the east m'sia generally receive any mail later than our friends across the sea. There might be some of us who might need to make decisions faster than others hence they might not be in time to wait for their respective mails to arrive and make the proper arrangements. I hope you can emphatise with them.
im sure others would find the information shared by both you and holyboy27 to be most informative though it is redundant in most parts. As holyboy27 outlined, the document sending part is hereby confirmed and those going for monash will welcome the confirmation on the deadline.
again, thank you very much to the both of you for your generosity and quick reply
djfoo000
23-06-2010, 11:16 PM
owh, you didn't tell you're from east m'sia (which explains the lag in getting instructions from JPA). You know, forum noobs (not saying you're a noob, i'm generalising ppl who're less educated in forum etiquette) do get pissy very fast when they don't get the info they want from a fellow forummer straightaway (and i do get them several times already, on another forum). Sorry to be judging. Very very sorry as I do not mean to imply anything by suggesting you might get pissy, just being defensive before an offense. Hehe.
Oh yeah, as an added info, JPA will still be using Bank Islam for financing. So for you guys who has withdrawn the lumpsum of money and never touched the Bank Islam ATM since then (in more than 6 months to a year, but do check), it's time to reactivate it. I expect mine to be frozen. LOL.
Can we continue masters right away after we graduated from degree?
sugarspice
24-06-2010, 08:09 AM
Oh yeah, as an added info, JPA will still be using Bank Islam for financing. So for you guys who has withdrawn the lumpsum of money and never touched the Bank Islam ATM since then (in more than 6 months to a year, but do check), it's time to reactivate it. I expect mine to be frozen. LOL.
I just cancelled my account lol =.=
Can we continue masters right away after we graduated from degree?
Nope. I mean, JPA will sponsor your degree studies only.
aquaregia
24-06-2010, 11:54 AM
There's a bond involved anyhow, so for those who can afford it , think twice before accepting the scholarship in local uni...because I assume the bond will interfere with further studies...But....
As always there are loopholes,
1. When will the bond be effective? Must it begin as soon as we graduate? Or just as long as we serve within a time frame, say within 10 years after we get a degree..
2. Do they specify what nature of govt service they require?
..( for my own selfish reasons, i hope that being a TA in uni is considered govt service...then it's a win-win situation :P....)
If we wanna cancel the bond, pay ganti rugi...i think in excess of RM110k or the exact cost of your degree. ( i don't have the exact figure)
If only, I could get my hands on the contract and all the legal fineprint ....
So , there, points for all of you to ponder.
<digression> I can see that most of us are speculating on the JPA SPM 2008 9A terms and conditions here due to the lack of official information and statement from either Mr Hasan OR the breakdown of communication between us and JPA. >___>
djfoo000
24-06-2010, 12:17 PM
or rather the lack of transparency. Evasive officers FTL.
I concur. :laugh
Sometimes, I wonder, if it is a must for scholar to come out with a few thousands before they actually receive the money, then most of the REAL poor top-students will be having big problem.
I am viewing it from a friend's point-of-view.
djfoo000
24-06-2010, 12:26 PM
there's always the PTPTN option to over the initial costs. I have a friend in exactly this situation, pending Tajaan Tambahan and financial worries regarding initial course fees.
Can always take PTPTN to cover initial fees, then the moment JPA pays back the initial fees, pay back to PTPTN and suspend the loan. Or, pinjam from relative or something.
estraneo
24-06-2010, 07:58 PM
did anyone here under this program decided to go to Nottingham University Malaysia Campus for degree course in Mechanical Engineering??
stpmmaths
25-06-2010, 10:50 AM
did anyone here under this program decided to go to Nottingham University Malaysia Campus for degree course in Mechanical Engineering??
I decided to go Nott but is Civil Eng :))
djfoo000
25-06-2010, 10:52 AM
UNMC MechEng here. ReCom should have an UNMC thread. Should open a UNMC thread here somewhere so we can hang out.
you can always start a thread on that
Xiyang
25-06-2010, 12:00 PM
I've received the letter from JPA, asking me to update my information on esilav2. On the KEMAS KINI page, what should we put for Keputusan Akhir? Our CGPA?
The_Unfabulous
25-06-2010, 12:05 PM
so,did anyone decide to accept the UPU offer first while waiting for the intake of Nottingham,Monash,Curtin,etc.?
----------------------------------
Chem Eng-Nottingham
I've received the letter from JPA, asking me to update my information on esilav2. On the KEMAS KINI page, what should we put for Keputusan Akhir? Our CGPA?
Yes,the CGPA will do
the documents they ask us to send back need disahkan not ??
Xiyang
25-06-2010, 12:38 PM
After updating our info, JPA will send us the offer letter right? It's then up to us whether to sign the agreement or not, isn't it(accept / reject)?
the documents they ask us to send back need disahkan not ??
I guess it is better for us to certify photostated copies (your STPM result slip and Uni offer letter)...
By the way, have you updated your info? It is stated that we are suppose to print out the updated slip pengesahan penajaan. But I found that the slip pengesahan didn't contain the STPM result and IPTA that I've updated...Weird...
After updating our info, JPA will send us the offer letter right? It's then up to us whether to sign the agreement or not, isn't it(accept / reject)?
I guess it is better for us to certify photostated copies (your STPM result slip and Uni offer letter)...
By the way, have you updated your info? It is stated that we are suppose to print out the updated slip pengesahan penajaan. But I found that the slip pengesahan didn't contain the STPM result and IPTA that I've updated...Weird...
ok thanks, haven yet, since i haven received jpa letter yet. Yaya, someone have this problem also....i still wondering want to accept not, feel want to continue master ......
estraneo
26-06-2010, 01:17 AM
I am glad that at least someone under the same program from JPA will be studying at UNMC for mechanical engineering....
I actually called UNMC and talked to the person in charge of scholarships...I asked her whether JPA had sent the list of scholars that will be studying in UNMC under this program for this year....and she told me tat she had not received anything yet from JPA....and she also told me tat many students had already called her and asked her the same thing....she told me that this situation where the JPA scholars do not have an official offer letter from JPA stating the university tat they r going to study, duration n others like allowance provided is not fair to the scholars....she also blamed JPA....
I have also talked to the person in charge in JPA ( En.Fharzuq)....he told me tat we will only get the official offer letter from JPA in a month's time from the day we register at a particular university.....n according to him the letter tat we received in december last year is the proof tat we get that scholarship if we pass the minimum cut-off point...
but I am so confused right now :huh.......how do we know for sure tat our place at a particular university for a particular course is confirmed and 100 percent guaranteed???
does having this scholarship means tat we can truly depend on tis scholarship alone n let go of other offers from other universities( like local u for example)??
anyone have any idea or opinion about this??
djfoo000
26-06-2010, 01:54 AM
^ I think accepting the offer is indicative that you have a place in the certain university. Maybe JPA just wants to be sure that they are sponsoring actual students and not phantom ones. But that's at the cost of us having to guess and be worried about the final verdict of them sponsoring us. I'm sure those going to UNMC is going to give up the IPTA offer and study in UNMC.
I'm fairly confident though, that we're most likely to be sponsored as long as we fulfill the requirements. The statement has been stated in the first letter from them, the one in December last year, and the one recently.
Let's hope i'm not going to be disappointed. It's really a hard decision to give up my IPTA offer.
stpmmaths
26-06-2010, 10:01 AM
^ I think accepting the offer is indicative that you have a place in the certain university. Maybe JPA just wants to be sure that they are sponsoring actual students and not phantom ones. But that's at the cost of us having to guess and be worried about the final verdict of them sponsoring us. I'm sure those going to UNMC is going to give up the IPTA offer and study in UNMC.
I'm fairly confident though, that we're most likely to be sponsored as long as we fulfill the requirements. The statement has been stated in the first letter from them, the one in December last year, and the one recently.
Let's hope i'm not going to be disappointed. It's really a hard decision to give up my IPTA offer.
Agreed with both statements :)
djfoo000
26-06-2010, 10:44 AM
from a sponsor standpoint, it's totally understandable for their actions. Millions will be invested. Though a better mechanism should be in place to keep us from being worried. Who are we to joke that we only chose our respective IPTS (I prefer to call them Foreign U Branches :-P) because we're getting the financial backing from JPA. I'm fully willing to sign any document they want me to, right now, than to be worried about all this when the semester starts.
Or are we asking too many questions? Maybe it isn't this complicated to start with... haha
Athersin
26-06-2010, 02:05 PM
Thus far, we have finished year one! so do we need to send in our first year result slip to JPA ?
estraneo
26-06-2010, 08:33 PM
from a sponsor standpoint, it's totally understandable for their actions. Millions will be invested. Though a better mechanism should be in place to keep us from being worried. Who are we to joke that we only chose our respective IPTS (I prefer to call them Foreign U Branches :-P) because we're getting the financial backing from JPA. I'm fully willing to sign any document they want me to, right now, than to be worried about all this when the semester starts.
Or are we asking too many questions? Maybe it isn't this complicated to start with... haha
agree wit u....but i am just too worried about the confirmation of the scholarship....if anything goes wrong( no one knows for sure right??) at that time(september for UNMC intake or maybe later for other courses and universities).....we won't be able to do anything....we can't go and register at other university also as all the intakes would have been closed by then....
I understand that there are others too facing the similar situation as me....but i am just too worried about the future right now :(....just keeping my fingers crossed...hoping for the best...n also hope that JPA will have a better way of doing things in the future so as to avoid all these confusions...
happy_pink
26-06-2010, 09:51 PM
anyone going to monash for biotech course?
the accreditation for the course until 2012
but i will be graduated year 2013
means the corse not recognised anymore?
The_Unfabulous
26-06-2010, 11:59 PM
I received both the JPA letter and UKM's offer letter through the mail yesterday.Talk about irony,i say.
stpmmaths
27-06-2010, 02:28 PM
I received both the JPA letter and UKM's offer letter through the mail yesterday.Talk about irony,i say.
Same here :)
hannah247
27-06-2010, 09:24 PM
do i need to pay the tuition fees before entering IPTA or just wait for jpa to settle it after updating the info on esila??
Thomson90
28-06-2010, 12:31 AM
do i need to pay the tuition fees before entering IPTA or just wait for jpa to settle it after updating the info on esila??
I think for sure we have to pay the yuran pendaftaran first. JPA told me most probably we'l only receive the money by October, so i guess we have to pay for the first semester also. JPA will pay us back don't worry.
Anyone knows usually when do we have to pay the tuition fees for first semester?
estraneo
28-06-2010, 12:37 AM
from what i know, JPA have their own arrangements for JPA students on the registration day at the respective IPTA....they will brief all the JPA students on that day at the respective IPTA....at least tats wat they did for the current batch of SPM leavers who got the JPA scholarship for local and private universities...i think it will be the same for you too...so i guess you don't have to worry about it now....but u should just prepare the fees just in case....u can claim the money back from JPA later....u never know wat might happen...just prepare for the worst case scenario...
The_Unfabulous
28-06-2010, 03:28 AM
Same here :)
Have you received your offer letter yet?
i believe you will have to pay the registration and the miscellaneous fees first(the tuition fees payment can be delayed if you tell them that you are a JPA scholar)
stpmmaths
28-06-2010, 10:53 AM
Have you received your offer letter yet?
Yes, UM offer letter :) But since I rejected the offer, the letter will just be my collection :))
estraneo
28-06-2010, 11:16 AM
The excerpt below is taken from esila's student forum:
En.Fharzuq Hasan bin Zulkepli
saudara/i
Untuk makluman, syarat had minimun bagi tajaan JPA ada dinyatakan dalam Surat JPA yang telah dihantar kepada saudara/i di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 2008". Sekiranya saudara/i melepasi syarat tersebut iaitu Prinsipal 4B atau CGPA 3.0 keatas, saudara/i boleh mendapat tajaan Jabatan ini. Bagi melanjutkan pengajian ke peringkat Ijazah, saudara/i dikehendaki mengemaskini semua maklumat terkini di dalam http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 9A 2008" dan menghantar dokumen-dokumen yang diperlukan kepada JPA seperti yang dinyatakan di dalam esila.
Jabatan ini akan kreditkan elaun sara hidup (berjumlah RM 4600.00 per semester) selepas saudara/i mendapat surat tawaran dan menandatangani surat perjanjian. Jabatan akan menghantar surat perjanjian tersebut pada awal bulan Ogos. Memandangkan biasiswa yang akan diterima pelajar lewat sedikit, saudara/i oleh membayar dahulu. Walaubagaimana pun, jumlah saudara/i bayar untuk pendaftaran kepada universiti, saudara/ i akan dapat semula jumlah tersebut setelah Jabatan kreditkan biasiswa ke akaun pelajar.
sebarang pertanyaan boleh hubungi di talian 03 8885 3380.
Sekian,
for further information, you can visit the forum at the link below
http://esimos.jpa.gov.my/forum_pelajar/index.php?topic=69.15
hope that helps
Holyboy27
29-06-2010, 08:46 AM
The excerpt below is taken from esila's student forum:
En.Fharzuq Hasan bin Zulkepli
saudara/i
Untuk makluman, syarat had minimun bagi tajaan JPA ada dinyatakan dalam Surat JPA yang telah dihantar kepada saudara/i di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 2008". Sekiranya saudara/i melepasi syarat tersebut iaitu Prinsipal 4B atau CGPA 3.0 keatas, saudara/i boleh mendapat tajaan Jabatan ini. Bagi melanjutkan pengajian ke peringkat Ijazah, saudara/i dikehendaki mengemaskini semua maklumat terkini di dalam http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ di bawah "Program Penajaan Tambahan 9A 2008" dan menghantar dokumen-dokumen yang diperlukan kepada JPA seperti yang dinyatakan di dalam esila.
Jabatan ini akan kreditkan elaun sara hidup (berjumlah RM 4600.00 per semester) selepas saudara/i mendapat surat tawaran dan menandatangani surat perjanjian. Jabatan akan menghantar surat perjanjian tersebut pada awal bulan Ogos. Memandangkan biasiswa yang akan diterima pelajar lewat sedikit, saudara/i oleh membayar dahulu. Walaubagaimana pun, jumlah saudara/i bayar untuk pendaftaran kepada universiti, saudara/ i akan dapat semula jumlah tersebut setelah Jabatan kreditkan biasiswa ke akaun pelajar.
sebarang pertanyaan boleh hubungi di talian 03 8885 3380.
Sekian,
for further information, you can visit the forum at the link below
http://esimos.jpa.gov.my/forum_pelajar/index.php?topic=69.15
hope that helps
Sara hidup is allowance? Then, is there another sum of money for tuition fees?
estraneo
29-06-2010, 10:35 AM
Sara hidup is allowance? Then, is there another sum of money for tuition fees?
yes...elaun sara hidup is allowance.....tuition fees will be paid by JPA to the respective university according to the amount....
'Memandangkan biasiswa yang akan diterima pelajar lewat sedikit, saudara/i oleh membayar dahulu. Walaubagaimana pun, jumlah saudara/i bayar untuk pendaftaran kepada universiti, saudara/ i akan dapat semula jumlah tersebut setelah Jabatan kreditkan biasiswa ke akaun pelajar.'
what JPA means with 'jumlah' in the above paragraph is the yuran pendaftaran and other miscellaneous fees....so JPA( or rather En.Fharzuq) says that we can pay that amount first on the registration day....and later get back the money when JPA transfers the money to our account( which is RM4600.00 per semester according to JPA)....the 'jumlah' referred to in the above paragraph are usually fees which we pay only once....
for more information please visit the link below.....the link is a pdf file which provides complete information about JPA scholarship ( Program Ijazah Dalam Negara) for last year....of course some information are not accurate for our scholarship( such as the 'elaun sara hidup').....but you can use it as a reference..
http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/esila_new/pdf/iklan_laman_web.pdf
khuanoz
29-06-2010, 10:43 AM
estraneo, thank you very much..had been searching for the link and couldn find it..it shows and confirmed the much hoped for air travel allowance per year.
zeroty
29-06-2010, 11:54 AM
Did anyone decided to go to IPTA instead of IPTS like Monash, Nottingham? I'm in the dilemma whether which one to choose. Can somebody enlighten me on this?
djfoo000
29-06-2010, 12:27 PM
IMHO if you want to go to IPTA and can afford the fees for IPTA, it's a wiser choice to not take up the scholarship. If you take IPTA, and decide to break the bond, you need to pay 110K, which is about twice the amount of money JPA has sponsored you. If you take IPTS, you pay the actual amount they sponsored (which comes up to about 130K depending on your course). I'm sure you get what I mean.
Of coz that is provided you decide to break the bond within the 6 years of service. If you do not, then the sponsorship is pretty sweet.
And if it's going to be paid for, of coz go for the better choice. Give you for free, a Proton Saga, and a Ferrari, which one you choose? Both give you free petrol, but condition you need to fetch me around.
happy_pink
29-06-2010, 01:32 PM
djfooooooooooo
i thought last time in lowyat u told me ipta better?
now change your mind?
djfoo000
29-06-2010, 01:40 PM
lol link me back thru PM. I forgot wat i said already. IPTA got student life (apparently), Nott/Monash, the degree lagi wangi ma.
lowxuan
29-06-2010, 02:19 PM
lol link me back thru PM. I forgot wat i said already. IPTA got student life (apparently), Nott/Monash, the degree lagi wangi ma.
i nearly fell down from the chair when i saw this. U sure Nott/Monash msia 's degree is lagi wangi?....U r rich, u got money...dump ther, u can get a degree...
There is a miss-concept here~
This thread is for JPA TAJAAN TAMBAHAN SPM 2008 9A NOT the normal JPA PIDN because as you can see only those under TAJAAN TAMBAHAN SPM 2008 9A will be sponsored to Monash, Nottingham, Curtin, Swinburne and AIMST. (SEE THE LINK GIVEN IN POST #163)
Did anyone decided to go to IPTA instead of IPTS like Monash, Nottingham? I'm in the dilemma whether which one to choose. Can somebody enlighten me on this?
I am going to one of the-mentioned-IPTS-schools.
djfoo000
29-06-2010, 03:37 PM
i nearly fell down from the chair when i saw this. U sure Nott/Monash msia 's degree is lagi wangi?....U r rich, u got money...dump ther, u can get a degree...
Well technically that is not possible because there's a certain grade that you need to achieve to get entry (CGPA 3.33 if I'm not mistaken, for Nott and monash) and to also score a certain grade to graduate. I'm not aware of any backdoor method so can't comment on that. And these foreign branches have a reputation to maintain, don't they?
That 'got money dump there' thing is quite valid for other IPTS like Taylors and Sunway (i really believe that this is the case). There's a reason Nott/Monash are called 'Kampus Cawangan Luar Negara' in the letter.
I will still disagree to use IPTS for Nott/Monash, but since this is the norm and easier to understand for the sake of discussions, i'll just go along.
The lagi wangi thing, well it's from the POV of an employer. For us students we all look up to IPTA like UM UKM USM, but the employers still bias towards foreign degrees.
@<hidden>, i think it's just a reference la, not to be taken seriously. Though I do think we're all gonna be placed under PIDN coz it's basically the same thing with diff name, and that TT9A2008 is for those who funded their Pre-U themselves.
Well technically that is not possible because there's a certain grade that you need to achieve to get entry (CGPA 3.33 if I'm not mistaken, for Nott and monash) and to also score a certain grade to graduate. I'm not aware of any backdoor method so can't comment on that. And these foreign branches have a reputation to maintain, don't they?
That 'got money dump there' thing is quite valid for other IPTS like Taylors and Sunway (i really believe that this is the case). There's a reason Nott/Monash are called 'Kampus Cawangan Luar Negara' in the letter.
I will still disagree to use IPTS for Nott/Monash, but since this is the norm and easier to understand for the sake of discussions, i'll just go along.
The lagi wangi thing, well it's from the POV of an employer. For us students we all look up to IPTA like UM UKM USM, but the employers still bias towards foreign degrees.
@<hidden>, i think it's just a reference la, not to be taken seriously. Though I do think we're all gonna be placed under PIDN coz it's basically the same thing with diff name, and that TT9A2008 is for those who funded their Pre-U themselves.
Well, some IPTAs are up to standard, from what I see (medic and law, I generalize) but Lowxuan, I do not concur with your statement. One of my best friends who do not perform on par with the entry requirements is denied from admission to these schools last week. :wink
Well said, we're off topic. =X
superdupree
29-06-2010, 04:08 PM
Are you sure Nott/Monash rich got money, dump there can enter and can get degree? I find this rather insulting as I am a student of Nottingham uni and hey I would say I did pretty well academically and socially.
Do check out the Nottingham and Monash Uni website, check out their minimum requirement. I have to admit that their tuition fees is expensive because these 2 are UK and Australian universities, if want to compare exchange rate, how can you compare with IPTA and other IPTS.
If you check the international/world ranking, you can see that these 2 unis are top 80 in the world. Foreign degree locally? Then that explains why the cost is expensive. They have state of art facilities and good lecturers, unlike the IPTAs around- UM, UKM and USM included.
Not everyone and anyone can be accepted into these unis.
And yeah, I would say that Nott and Monash degree is more worth it if you are considering between IPTA(UM, UKM and USM) cause for example, the Nottingham Uni cert has no none so ever MALAYSIA printed on it. It's printed, signed and certified by the same people as the UK main campus. So which one more worth it? A locally signed cert or a 1 million ringgit worth of cert for your degree?
For me the answer is kinda obvious :)
And for one of you who said IPTA "got life". Nottingham Uni also "got life", I would like to make this point. "Got life" or "no life" are personal choices. If one choose to stay in room and study whole day long then that is his/her personal choice.
True that it isn't compulsary in my uni to participate in co-curricular activities, unlike the IPTAs. But that makes it more worth it, this teaches us personal and social responsibility that will not be learned if one is involved just because it was made compulsary. I CHOSE to have a "life".
Anyway for those whom are applying or waiting to enter Nottingham in September, we just recently had our annual tri-campus games. Students from both UK and China campus came over to malaysia just 2 weeks ago to have our very own "Olympics". Now this is "international life". Savvy?
djfoo000
29-06-2010, 04:15 PM
I've gotta admit i'm the one who said IPTA 'got life' coz i'm having those doubts. Frankly I've never been to a IPT so please understand those are valid worries. Everyone's saying (like literally, everyone i interviewed outside of the internet) Semenyih is a boring place. Of coz like you said this is a personal option. Good to know I'm doing the right choice of not flying to USM.
Alexis Ma
29-06-2010, 06:02 PM
To further drive the discussion off-topic, is anyone really qualified to offer a good opinion on this topic? Unless one would have studied in both campuses simultaneously, one's perspective would be rather limited. We bring to mind the proverbial green grass on the other side of the fence.
I'll be applying for Nottingham's Engineering under this scholarship, by the way. Will post useful details on this forum when I get my letters and stuff.
djfoo000
29-06-2010, 06:08 PM
hrmm technically one could go to the IPTA for 2 months, and go to Nott when it starts in September (i thought of doing that, but return air fare to penang will be Rm500, ouch). But, who am I to kid that we're just wasting time doing so.
Just want to share this article which appeared in The Star on 18th May 2010. Does it mean that these 8 institutions courses (except professional) are all accreditated even though it cannot be found in JPA's pengiktirafan kelayakan?
Eight institutions get self-accreditation status from qualification agency
By KAREN CHAPMAN
newsdesk@<hidden>
PETALING JAYA: Self-accreditation status has been given to eight higher education institutions for the first time in Malaysia.
Higher Education Minister Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin said that the said institutions could now accredit their own programmes without going through the Malay-sian Qualifications Agency (MQA).
The eight are the four research universities, namely Universiti Malaya, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Universiti Putra Malay sia and Universiti Sains Malaysia; while the four foreign branch campuses in Malaysia are Monash University Sunway Campus, the University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus, Curtin University of Technology Sarawak Campus and Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus.
“However, the self-accreditation status does not include professional programmes which still need accreditation and recognition from the relevant professional bodies,” he said after presenting the self-accreditation certificates to the representatives of the institutions at the ministry yesterday.
Mohamed Khaled said that the MQA had carried out an audit based on its Code of Practice in Institutional Audit on the eight institutions from September 2009 to March this year.
cathy
29-06-2010, 11:37 PM
does applied geology counted as professional course?because i found that it did nt accreditated by jpa....will there still be chance for jpa to sponsor this course?
btw..did we need to buy setem hasil for jpa?
estraneo
30-06-2010, 12:34 AM
There is a miss-concept here~
This thread is for JPA TAJAAN TAMBAHAN SPM 2008 9A NOT the normal JPA PIDN because as you can see only those under TAJAAN TAMBAHAN SPM 2008 9A will be sponsored to Monash, Nottingham, Curtin, Swinburne and AIMST. (SEE THE LINK GIVEN IN POST #163)
I am going to one of the-mentioned-IPTS-schools.
Xon,there is no any misconception here....I am aware that this thread is for 'Program penajaan tambahan JPA for 9A SPM 2007 leavers'....
the following excerpt is from POST #163:
'...the link is a pdf file which provides complete information about JPA scholarship ( Program Ijazah Dalam Negara) for last year....of course some information are not accurate for our scholarship( such as the 'elaun sara hidup').....but you can use it as a reference..'
as I have highlighted in the above paragraph....I have mentioned clearly that the link is for JPA PIDN for last year...I have also stated that some information are not accurate for our scholarship....the reason that I posted the link was for it to be used as a reference....i have also stated that in the post....
Although,'Program penajaan tambahan JPA for 9A SPM 2007 leavers' is a different program from 'Program Ijazah Dalam Negara'.....both the programs are very similar to each other with very small variations....I have been informed of this by JPA officer in-charge of our program(En.Andinor bin Anuar before En.Fharzuq Hasan replaced recently)....so i am confident that the link that i had posted can indeed be used as a reference....let me reiterate what i had just mentioned....the link is only meant to be used as a reference...
I hope I had made myself clear...don't get me wrong...the sole purpose of this post is to make things clear for the benefit of both ourselves and others...
stpmmaths
30-06-2010, 10:10 AM
Are you sure Nott/Monash rich got money, dump there can enter and can get degree? I find this rather insulting as I am a student of Nottingham uni and hey I would say I did pretty well academically and socially.
Do check out the Nottingham and Monash Uni website, check out their minimum requirement. I have to admit that their tuition fees is expensive because these 2 are UK and Australian universities, if want to compare exchange rate, how can you compare with IPTA and other IPTS.
If you check the international/world ranking, you can see that these 2 unis are top 80 in the world. Foreign degree locally? Then that explains why the cost is expensive. They have state of art facilities and good lecturers, unlike the IPTAs around- UM, UKM and USM included.
Not everyone and anyone can be accepted into these unis.
And yeah, I would say that Nott and Monash degree is more worth it if you are considering between IPTA(UM, UKM and USM) cause for example, the Nottingham Uni cert has no none so ever MALAYSIA printed on it. It's printed, signed and certified by the same people as the UK main campus. So which one more worth it? A locally signed cert or a 1 million ringgit worth of cert for your degree?
For me the answer is kinda obvious :)
And for one of you who said IPTA "got life". Nottingham Uni also "got life", I would like to make this point. "Got life" or "no life" are personal choices. If one choose to stay in room and study whole day long then that is his/her personal choice.
True that it isn't compulsary in my uni to participate in co-curricular activities, unlike the IPTAs. But that makes it more worth it, this teaches us personal and social responsibility that will not be learned if one is involved just because it was made compulsary. I CHOSE to have a "life".
Anyway for those whom are applying or waiting to enter Nottingham in September, we just recently had our annual tri-campus games. Students from both UK and China campus came over to malaysia just 2 weeks ago to have our very own "Olympics". Now this is "international life". Savvy?
I've made the right choice, opting for Nott. Pretty awesome statement you posted about Nott, a big *clap* and thanks. About the cert, is it true no "Malaysia" is printed? This would surely make the cert priceless :))
superdupree
30-06-2010, 12:00 PM
I've gotta admit i'm the one who said IPTA 'got life' coz i'm having those doubts. Frankly I've never been to a IPT so please understand those are valid worries. Everyone's saying (like literally, everyone i interviewed outside of the internet) Semenyih is a boring place. Of coz like you said this is a personal option. Good to know I'm doing the right choice of not flying to USM.
Yes to be honest, Semenyih CAN be a boring place. It is a small town with mostly trees and hills surrounding the vicinity. However, I don't find my campus life boring as everyday after class, I will be in the sports complex playing badminton, swimming or jogging. And after dinner, I will be involved with my society. This is on a daily basis-Monday till Thursday. There is no boring day for me here as I chose to remain active. As for weekends, since Nottingham is oh so farway from town, my friends and I willl make trips to 1 Utama, MidValley, Sunway Pyramid or go home. There were also weekends where we hiked up Broga Hill(walking distance from our uni).
Then again, like I said, boredom is not a physical thing, it is a mental thing that blocks our head. If we're bored, it is up to us to decide what next. Boredom really becomes an issue when we choose to believe it and then only lament over it :)
To further drive the discussion off-topic, is anyone really qualified to offer a good opinion on this topic? Unless one would have studied in both campuses simultaneously, one's perspective would be rather limited. We bring to mind the proverbial green grass on the other side of the fence.
I'll be applying for Nottingham's Engineering under this scholarship, by the way. Will post useful details on this forum when I get my letters and stuff.
I agree. What I've posted here are my personal opinions. Good or not? It remains an option for fellow recommers.
BTW, what engineering have you applied for?
I've made the right choice, opting for Nott. Pretty awesome statement you posted about Nott, a big *clap* and thanks. About the cert, is it true no "Malaysia" is printed? This would surely make the cert priceless :))
YES! :) It is true :)
It's even on our brochures!
You're most welcome, I understand what all of you are going thru as I too was SPM 2007 leaver and under this JPA scholarship.
Here's the thread I just started! All on UNMC! :)
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=11198
happy_pink
30-06-2010, 05:11 PM
how long does it to go nottingham from monash?
superdupree
30-06-2010, 11:46 PM
how long does it to go nottingham from monash?
Depends on what mode of transportation.
By car also depends on traffic flow. Usually it's about 45 mins to 1 hour.
stpmmaths
01-07-2010, 01:49 PM
YES! :) It is true :)
It's even on our brochures!
You're most welcome, I understand what all of you are going thru as I too was SPM 2007 leaver and under this JPA scholarship.
Here's the thread I just started! All on UNMC! :)
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=11198
So you are under this scholarship too?? If I'm not mistaken(just my guessing) after your SPM 2007, you went for Nott's Foundation program(under this Tajaan) and now should be undergrads, am I right??
superdupree
01-07-2010, 02:55 PM
So you are under this scholarship too?? If I'm not mistaken(just my guessing) after your SPM 2007, you went for Nott's Foundation program(under this Tajaan) and now should be undergrads, am I right??
Yep! You are absolutely right! :)
Extremed
01-07-2010, 02:58 PM
Hey guys, I got a question to ask. After you try to update your info at the esila web, then when you try to print your info, do you get a complete info or just up to the 'peringkat pengajian' only?
And another thing, must we sent that slip together with our uni's offer letter and exam results to JPA? Cause when i try calling the officer in charge (After a frustrating number of attempts), they say no need to as long as we update our info at the esila web. Could someone please clarify this for me? Thanks
Holyboy27
01-07-2010, 05:43 PM
Extremed : I think many people got in the same scenario as u.
djfoo000
01-07-2010, 06:16 PM
lol it's not a scenario. I think it is what it is. If they include the results and choice of U and course when you print, they need to check it against the photocopy you provided (redundancy, anyone?). More work. Photocopy and offer letter serves as replacement to the inclusion of the information in the confirmation letter you printed. Furthermore they will be checking it against the info you provided on eSila (it's as easy to them as keying in the IC number, i saw them checking mine when i submitted mine).
No need to worry.
stpmmaths
01-07-2010, 08:36 PM
Yep! You are absolutely right! :)
So after your foundation, what you did and how this Tajaan is continue? Can share with us?
For example:
Will JPA send us any letter for confirmation etc.? Is it JPA pay for us the tuition fees or they bank in to our account the whole lump sum? Do we really need to wait for a month after our study started only they sponsor us? What is the extra cost you need to pay studying ur degree in UNMC, can give an approximate amount? And other related questions.
superdupree
03-07-2010, 12:52 PM
So after your foundation, what you did and how this Tajaan is continue? Can share with us?
For example:
Will JPA send us any letter for confirmation etc.? Is it JPA pay for us the tuition fees or they bank in to our account the whole lump sum? Do we really need to wait for a month after our study started only they sponsor us? What is the extra cost you need to pay studying ur degree in UNMC, can give an approximate amount? And other related questions.
After my foundation results were released, I received new offer letter for my degree and filled up forms again. You will have to go for a medical check up and submit the full report with your contract.
For my batch, when we went in for our degree, JPA already paid our fees, there wasn't any problem of us paying first.
When I registered I only have to inform the staff that I am under JPA. They will have a namelist of scholars. They will do the counterchecking. As for my monthly allowance, I have a total of RM700 per month. JPA will bank in the money semesterly into our Bank Islam account. Once everything confirmed, just visit any Bank Islam and tell them you are a JPA scholar they will do it for you.
As for the extra cost, it all depends on your room rent. I chose to stay on campus so my rent was rather expensive. If you choose to stay off campus, which is what I'll be doing for next academic year, my rent is a lot cheaper. So I can save up for other expenses.
MarknJun
05-07-2010, 11:03 PM
I'm asking dis ques on my friend's behalf.
He's going to nott for chem engineering, can he go uk in the 4th year?
He gonna pay the fees and living expenses himself in uk but he want jpa sponsor him the 1st, 2nd and 3rd year in msia. Is tat possible?
If he dowan the sponsorship in the 4th year, he has to pay back anything?
Holyboy27
06-07-2010, 01:06 AM
He gonna pay the fees and living expenses himself in uk but he want jpa sponsor him the 1st, 2nd and 3rd year in msia. Is tat possible?
When I called in a few months back, the guy who talked to me said JPA will sponsor the students who go to private uni under this sponsorship partly because there's not many who are going private so they will overlook.
As for students taking up courses in private unis approved by JPA under this scholarship, JPA will sponsor under the condition that the course is completed in Malaysia only. JPA will not sponsor any twinning programs to overseas.
So in your friends case, JPA will not sponsor him because he is going to take his 4th year overseas, under this sponsorship.
The_Unfabulous
06-07-2010, 03:23 PM
A BIG NO
all the courses must be completed locally.i vividly remember reading at another thread that if the scholar breaks the contract(as in doing a credit transfer to the overseas campus) the scholarship will be withdrawn and the scholar will have to pay the penalty fees
happy_pink
06-07-2010, 06:27 PM
anyone going monash under this schorlarship?
y so many go nott?
never heard someone going monash
superdupree
06-07-2010, 09:20 PM
y so many go nott?
NOTTINGHAM FTW!!! LOL:laugh
sugarspice
07-07-2010, 11:12 AM
y so many go nott?
I have many classmates going Monash under this scholarship, haha :):):)
happy_pink
08-07-2010, 03:22 PM
I have many classmates going Monash under this scholarship, haha :):):)
really?
wat course oh?
jpa list for monash is out
ask your friends to call to confirm
call miss jenny lee
sugarspice
08-07-2010, 03:39 PM
really?
wat course oh?
call miss jenny lee
Oh? Thanks. But most of them are in next year Feb intake. :)
happy_pink
09-07-2010, 01:49 AM
no one in science course?
sob.... me alone...
next year not yet
only this year july got list
next year not out yet
stpmmaths
09-07-2010, 09:00 AM
no one in science course?
sob.... me alone...
next year not yet
only this year july got list
next year not out yet
JPA list? How you know is out? You called them? What about Nott Sept intake? Is it out yet? Thanks :laugh
greenwonder
09-07-2010, 11:15 AM
After my foundation results were released, I received new offer letter for my degree and filled up forms again. You will have to go for a medical check up and submit the full report with your contract.
For my batch, when we went in for our degree, JPA already paid our fees, there wasn't any problem of us paying first.
When I registered I only have to inform the staff that I am under JPA. They will have a namelist of scholars. They will do the counterchecking. As for my monthly allowance, I have a total of RM700 per month. JPA will bank in the money semesterly into our Bank Islam account. Once everything confirmed, just visit any Bank Islam and tell them you are a JPA scholar they will do it for you.
As for the extra cost, it all depends on your room rent. I chose to stay on campus so my rent was rather expensive. If you choose to stay off campus, which is what I'll be doing for next academic year, my rent is a lot cheaper. So I can save up for other expenses.
I am surprised that you are also sponsored during your foundation program. I thought one of the conditions said that all students has to be in Form Six or in matriculation.
So you entered university last year after one year in foundation.
As for the medical report for the sponsorship, does it need to be from gomen hospitals or it can be done in any clinics.
happy_pink
09-07-2010, 01:21 PM
JPA list? How you know is out? You called them? What about Nott Sept intake? Is it out yet? Thanks :laugh
not sure according to wat i know
the list will be out in one week time before school start
jpa will send to the uni
telling them name of students being supported
so that they won collect fees from us
superdupree
09-07-2010, 01:27 PM
I am surprised that you are also sponsored during your foundation program. I thought one of the conditions said that all students has to be in Form Six or in matriculation.
So you entered university last year after one year in foundation.
As for the medical report for the sponsorship, does it need to be from gomen hospitals or it can be done in any clinics.
Foundation also can lah. Any form of pre-uni is possible.
Yes, just completed my first year.
Any private hospitals. Clinics I'm not too sure.
really?
wat course oh?
call miss jenny lee
I lost Ms Jenny's office number. Mind PM it to me?
Thanks in advanced.
Alexis Ma
09-07-2010, 03:48 PM
really?
wat course oh?
call miss jenny lee
Whoa, happy_pink, the JPA has a list for Monash applicants? Would you be sure that it's under this Program Tajaan Tambahan 9A dan ke atas SPM 2007?
Please don't give me a fright. I just went for my Monash interview 2 days ago, and that would imply I've missed the scholarship boat.
happy_pink
09-07-2010, 05:37 PM
miss jenny lee
03 55144949
i called on monday to check my name
she told me got my name
u better call and see
xon, alexis ma
u all wat course?
only july intake got
that is if u already sent the documents needed to jpa
Alexis Ma
11-07-2010, 03:38 AM
I am applying for the MBBS, I've just gone for the interview.
Can anyone help me with this? I'm not fully confident of getting the MBBS, so is it all right to send in a scholarship application for some other university first? Plan to send in Nottingham as backup.
stpmmaths
15-07-2010, 08:41 PM
miss jenny lee
03 55144949
i called on monday to check my name
she told me got my name
u better call and see
xon, alexis ma
u all wat course?
only july intake got
that is if u already sent the documents needed to jpa
Beside sending to our respective Uni one week before Sem starts, will JPA send any documents to us??
happy_pink
16-07-2010, 12:24 AM
Beside sending to our respective Uni one week before Sem starts, will JPA send any documents to us??
ya according to wat the officer is after one month we enrol
stpmmaths
16-07-2010, 08:59 AM
ya according to wat the officer is after one month we enrol
Ok ok, I'm slowly getting what you means.
The sequence should be:
1. JPA will send some documents to our respective Uni to notify them that we are under their sponsorship one week before the intake.
2. On the registration day, we don't need to pay the fees because our Uni authorities already have JPA acknowledgment that we are under this program.
3. One month after our enrollment, JPA will send letter to us.
Is this the correct sequence? Thanks :)
does applied geology counted as professional course?because i found that it did nt accreditated by jpa....will there still be chance for jpa to sponsor this course?
btw..did we need to buy setem hasil for jpa?
I don't think they will sponsor. Anyway, I applied PTPTN loan a a back-up plan.
GreenTea
13-08-2010, 04:53 PM
Has anyone received dokumen perjanjian from jpa?!:huh
djfoo000
13-08-2010, 07:03 PM
i have not.
Holyboy27
13-08-2010, 11:22 PM
Neither have i.
GreenTea
14-08-2010, 03:01 PM
I see. Juz wondering y do they take up so much time.
^^^ Inefficiency + Incompetence.
Holyboy27
15-08-2010, 09:52 PM
ookayyy... How about while waiting for the marnee to come, let's discuss how are we going to use the money. My coursemate wanted to save it all up and use as payment for his car after grad.
I wanna pay back my parents for the fees and the other expenses incurred during entry to USM =) Then... I'll get a new notebook =) And get a few pair of jeans.
Thomson90
15-08-2010, 10:28 PM
Results for PIDN can check on esila on 27 August, how about our penajaan tambahan??
Holyboy, i plan a blind shopping to pamper myself.
Holyboy27
15-08-2010, 10:57 PM
Results for PIDN can check on esila on 27 August, how about our penajaan tambahan??
Holyboy, i plan a blind shopping to pamper myself.
Wao, does that mean we will get our money at around the same time too? From a JPA forum, the JPA officer said we will get our agreement letter on "awal bulan Ogos". i read that in this forum http://esimos.jpa.gov.my/forum_pelajar/index.php?topic=69.15
Thomson90, which uni are u enrolled in? And yes! pamper ourselves hahaa
Thomson90
16-08-2010, 12:55 AM
UKM. In my campus, for those pharmacy, medic, dentistry students, the namelist for PIDN ady out, kinda biased.
Holyboy27
16-08-2010, 02:43 PM
Arghh the perks of not having to go through in interview =P
Btw, are we getting less than the PIDN scholars?
djfoo000
16-08-2010, 07:41 PM
well, to be fair the few of us who are going to UNMC hasn't started the semester yet (Day 1 is Sept 20th). I guess that's what dragging everything, since they can't confirm anything until UNMC students register and make it official.
Thomson90
17-08-2010, 01:06 AM
Arghh the perks of not having to go through in interview =P
Btw, are we getting less than the PIDN scholars?
Interview?
I think we'll get the same amount, and one adding bonus is that our scholarship is atleast confirmedly secured, provided nthg goes wrong.
khuanoz
24-08-2010, 03:04 PM
i called a Mr Andinor the other day, he says for those with borderline 3.00 CGPA there's no problem plus we'd get the documents latest by early Sept due to a bit of delay cuz of Raya holidays. As usual, east m'sia will be getting it a week or more later than their peers in the west
Alexis Ma
24-08-2010, 07:58 PM
Hey guys, thought you might be interested to know that I've contacted a certain Mr Fharzuq Hasan concerning my Monash MBBS offer.
He said that JPA would offer a full scholarship, and that living expenses are RM5000 per semester. He also said that I should email him my details and offer letter because whatever I courier to the department will reach in a week's time instead.
To anyone who wants to try emailing him, I suggest you call Mr Fharzuq directly. His name and number are at the end of our latest JPA letter, the one with point no. 5 missing.
Just curious, is anybody else taking up the Monash MBBS?
You've got Monash MBBS offer already?
Alexis Ma
24-08-2010, 08:06 PM
Yes I have. Feel free to PM me if you need to know more about that.
Thomson90
27-08-2010, 12:45 AM
Alexis, which month is the intake?
We get only 4600 compared to PIDN 5300 per semester for the same course?Why?
Athersin
30-08-2010, 01:04 PM
guys,i am under JPA tajaan tambahan, just a few week ago i received a letter from JPA stating that the programme would be changed to PIDN, so i just signed it and sent it back to JPA. anyone else received that before?
besides, just wanna know should we send our 1st year result to JPA? the allowances have already banked into my Bank Islam account though i haven't send it yet.=/
Thomson90
30-08-2010, 06:07 PM
guys,i am under JPA tajaan tambahan, just a few week ago i received a letter from JPA stating that the programme would be changed to PIDN, so i just signed it and sent it back to JPA. anyone else received that before?
besides, just wanna know should we send our 1st year result to JPA? the allowances have already banked into my Bank Islam account though i haven't send it yet.=/
I didn't receive yet even i live in KL areas. Did you get the same amount as PIDN for your course?
U mean few weeks or few days ago?
Alexis Ma
31-08-2010, 12:53 AM
Alexis, which month is the intake?
We get only 4600 compared to PIDN 5300 per semester for the same course?Why?
Medicine in Monash Sunway starts in late February.
I hope the money question was not directed to me. I can't answer that...
Athersin, that letter is interesting. I suppose it has no real impact on how our scholarship is administered, though.
Holyboy27
31-08-2010, 12:14 PM
I live in Penang and I have received no such letter. If that's the case for all JPA tambahan students, then this is good news =D Thanks for the information.
O yea, how does the letter look like?
Extremed
31-08-2010, 04:03 PM
I was wondering for those who's currently study at IPTA which are far away from their home (Sabah, Sarawak, Penang etc.) Would JPA sent the letter to their home or directly to their respective university?
And it's such a great news considering that we can finally get our hands on our well deserved money. BTW what is the amount that we are going to get since they change it to PIDN?
Thanks for answering.
Athersin
01-09-2010, 12:20 PM
I live in Penang and I have received no such letter. If that's the case for all JPA tambahan students, then this is good news =D Thanks for the information.
O yea, how does the letter look like?
it comes with your blue perjanjian booklet where u are ought to keep it, the other piece of letter stating the changes of the programme is the one where u hv to sign and send it up to JPA.
why on earth is the good news? i don't see any differences though they make it into 2 programmes which named differently.=.='''
i wonder why din u guys received it though.hmm.... supposingly those who are under tajaan tambahan 9A's for SPM 2007 should have received that.
I was wondering for those who's currently study at IPTA which are far away from their home (Sabah, Sarawak, Penang etc.) Would JPA sent the letter to their home or directly to their respective university?
And it's such a great news considering that we can finally get our hands on our well deserved money. BTW what is the amount that we are going to get since they change it to PIDN?
Thanks for answering.
the amount still remain the same RM5300...that is why i said there is no difference though they put it into 2 programmes of different names.
djfoo000
01-09-2010, 03:43 PM
athersin, if you don't mind me asking, you're in year 2, right?
The_Unfabulous
01-09-2010, 07:24 PM
i have not received the letter yet.interesting.
noname4287
02-09-2010, 06:03 AM
ayooo
almos 2 month aftr da july semster
but stil dun get da ''elaun'' from da jpa
anyone??
:(
Holyboy27
02-09-2010, 06:27 PM
ayooo
almos 2 month aftr da july semster
but stil dun get da ''elaun'' from da jpa
anyone??
:(
Still waiting here =D
I guess we'll have to enjoy the raya celebrations before singing any documents
oh yea, SALAM MERDEKA 1Malaysia menjunjung transformasi
noname4287
02-09-2010, 07:56 PM
Still waiting here =D
I guess we'll have to enjoy the raya celebrations before singing any documents
oh yea, SALAM MERDEKA 1Malaysia menjunjung transformasi
u stil not rcved da allwnce??
whch IPT r u??
im uniten
huuhuh
hope can get b4 dis raya :cry
Athersin
02-09-2010, 10:08 PM
Pardon me, i think the discussion here revolve around those currently in 1st year degree applying for the PIDN right?I am already 2nd year, think of the blue booklet only sent for those who are under Tajaan Tambahan for SPM 2007. And does it signifies there is no more tajaan tambahan because they want to standardise it to only one programme which is PIDN?
khuanoz
03-09-2010, 12:49 AM
firstly, as some of us including myself posted earlier, it is confirmed that we will be receiving the documents late most likely after raya hols due to some technical problems most likely related to ramadhan.
secondly, make no mistake that there is only ONE existing Tajaan Tambahan which is offered in 2008 for SPM 2007 leavers. The misleading title led many to believe that it is for SPM 2008 leavers which is entirely wrong. The reason some of us are in 1st and 2nd year depends on our path of pre-uni, i.e A-levels, Matriculation and Sixth Form.
thirdly, for 1st years like me there's no need to check ur bank islam if u hadn as i already did and there's no changes. As for the money difference with PIDN, i guess we're at the lower caste of all JPA sponsorships so the RM700 difference is to be expected, it's still better than nothing really.
and happy holidays to you guys
djfoo000
03-09-2010, 02:19 PM
^ now that makes more sense.
In nottingham the degree is only 3 years..4th year consider as master..so i wanna know that JPA sponsor 3 years or 4 years in this case
The_Unfabulous
04-09-2010, 10:04 PM
In nottingham the degree is only 3 years..4th year consider as master..so i wanna know that JPA sponsor 3 years or 4 years in this case
only the 4 year course is recognized and accredited by JPA.so,JPA would only sponsor us if we manage to do M.Eng-which will be offered if students meet minimum requirement in their grades
Thomson90
06-09-2010, 03:07 PM
firstly, as some of us including myself posted earlier, it is confirmed that we will be receiving the documents late most likely after raya hols due to some technical problems most likely related to ramadhan.
secondly, make no mistake that there is only ONE existing Tajaan Tambahan which is offered in 2008 for SPM 2007 leavers. The misleading title led many to believe that it is for SPM 2008 leavers which is entirely wrong. The reason some of us are in 1st and 2nd year depends on our path of pre-uni, i.e A-levels, Matriculation and Sixth Form.
thirdly, for 1st years like me there's no need to check ur bank islam if u hadn as i already did and there's no changes. As for the money difference with PIDN, i guess we're at the lower caste of all JPA sponsorships so the RM700 difference is to be expected, it's still better than nothing really.
and happy holidays to you guys
Khuanoz, why is it in low caste? I see no difference and it's kinda unfair for those who get good results compared to those get PIDN. Could we actually apply PIDN and give up this tambahan??
djfoo000
06-09-2010, 03:27 PM
PIDN has closed (in fact recipient name list already out) and does not include non-IPTA.
Thomson90
06-09-2010, 05:22 PM
PIDN has closed (in fact recipient name list already out) and does not include non-IPTA.
Im in ipta and if i knew the difference earlier, i'd have try applyin pidn instead of tajaan (i wonder whether for spm2007 leavers we're allowed to do so as we're ady automatically shortlisted for tajaan).
700 difference per sem means 5600 difference in 4 years degree. What actually differs us as tajaan scholars and pidn scholars? Results? Bonding periods? Or the background? It's so frustrating. :(
Alexis Ma
07-09-2010, 01:28 PM
Im in ipta and if i knew the difference earlier, i'd have try applyin pidn instead of tajaan (i wonder whether for spm2007 leavers we're allowed to do so as we're ady automatically shortlisted for tajaan).
700 difference per sem means 5600 difference in 4 years degree. What actually differs us as tajaan scholars and pidn scholars? Results? Bonding periods? Or the background? It's so frustrating. :(
It's typical JPA. Arbitrary, uncertain and nothing concrete.
djfoo000
07-09-2010, 03:03 PM
lol i don't see why you cannot apply for PIDN. Continuation of Tajaan Tambahan is still subjected to your agreement. I doubt it affects your eligibility in either of the scholarship applications, but all talk now is just blowing warm air as PIDN has closed and you missed the boat.
The RM4600 thing i reckon is for business/non-science programmes. I'm still optimistic for science programmes. (like how they have 2 different allowances for Tingkatan Enam?)
And even if there's a 700 difference, I don't see what gives us the right to complain. Someone is giving us money to study something we wanted (i assume? I'll be studying what I want, at least). 700 is really no big deal. We're still getting close to 1K per month (assuming 9 months school, 4600X2 = 9200 ~ 1K per month?). Even for me studying (to be) in UNMC, after minus-ing off accommodation rentals (which is a liver, a kidney and maybe 4 liters of blood every month), i think it'll still be enough for me to survive.
Of course, 700 more per month would be sweet. But still the amount they're giving out under this program is still pretty adequate.
And of course, this does not mean I'll willingly give up an extra RM700 allowance. But... you get my idea.
djfoo000
10-09-2010, 11:09 AM
lol my friend from monash engineering under tajaan tambahan juz got a letter from JPA (thru Monash), with a clause that says the period of sponsorship is 6 semesters only (3 years?). Now it's time to complain.