View Full Version : SPM study - Let's discuss

wahaha
27-06-2009, 10:10 PM
lets try to discuss about SPM 2009..
any one have tips or otherwise....
let us to discuss all the problem in our study....juzz like additional mathematics....lets discuss!!!:study

## i found there is so difficult for me in chapter 9 differentiation...
any suggestion for me ? help ...................:wtf

28-06-2009, 12:39 PM
If you need any SPM tips, you can try searching the ReCom Wiki (http://www.recom.org/wiki/Main_Page). Or maybe just search around the education section. Hope it helps.

SapphireDragon
28-06-2009, 12:47 PM
We at ReCom are always willing to help. If you have any queries, you can send me a private message.

Scrmath
28-06-2009, 12:50 PM
For diffrentiation, u nid to have a good basic skill of factorising and move the equation,like ax+by+bx+ay=x(a+b)+y(a+b) = (a+b)(x+y)

do more diffrentiate respective to x one exercise,and u mz know the concept of max and min pt,then combine it with chapter 6 the y-y1=m(x-x1),and whenever u do a que,u shud draw out the graph when u think u nid it,it helps u to gt the rough idea of prob,helping u solve the que..

lastly,be make haste to complete yr syllabus,then past yr and trial que downloaded fr internet.or buy books to do.make a mark if u find the que is hard,so next time it is easy for u to revise again.

and chap 9.1 which is limits,so far,fr 2004 onwards,no limits que is asked..however i must tell u that if u further yr studies on math in pre-u,u cant avoid limits..

good luck to your spm,in between of it,u shud speak english often as after this,speaking is very important,esp english..

starlover
28-06-2009, 12:54 PM
## i found there is so difficult for me in chapter 9 differentiation...
any suggestion for me ? help ...................:wtf
haihh i used to have the same prob with you,addmaths :nod

suggestion: need to do a lot of practice on that particular topic,so you'll get better :nuts

btw,all the best

*i missed my schooling days..*

wahaha
29-06-2009, 04:53 PM
For diffrentiation, u nid to have a good basic skill of factorising and move the equation,like ax+by+bx+ay=x(a+b)+y(a+b) = (a+b)(x+y)

do more diffrentiate respective to x one exercise,and u mz know the concept of max and min pt,then combine it with chapter 6 the y-y1=m(x-x1),and whenever u do a que,u shud draw out the graph when u think u nid it,it helps u to gt the rough idea of prob,helping u solve the que..

lastly,be make haste to complete yr syllabus,then past yr and trial que downloaded fr internet.or buy books to do.make a mark if u find the que is hard,so next time it is easy for u to revise again.

and chap 9.1 which is limits,so far,fr 2004 onwards,no limits que is asked..however i must tell u that if u further yr studies on math in pre-u,u cant avoid limits..

good luck to your spm,in between of it,u shud speak english often as after this,speaking is very important,esp english..

thank you for ur suggestion....i will work more harder to get the good results..... all the best....:confetti

how about BM?
i really hope i could get A1 in BM...
But my Karangan was a little poor....
can't achieve my target..........:wall

starlover
29-06-2009, 06:00 PM
how about BM?

which karangan?if you are talking about the 100 marks one,the tips:
1.write it as long as possible<but make sure it's not pointless>
2.use different style of writing/structure
3.include fancy words
4.elaborate each point well

and..you must master the "imbuhan" :nod

for this karangan,aim for 80 marks above :nod best of luck!

29-06-2009, 10:54 PM
Just to add into starlover's points, one of the easiest ways to make your words look fancy is to borrow them from other languages such as English or Arabic. But to me, it kinda kills the Malay language if overused. Therefore, moderation is the key :wink

Oh yeah, here's another tip or two. To give a good impression to the marker, try to start your essay using fanciful words too (Marcapada ini, dalam era globalisasi ini, etc.) and also use different penanda wacana (Selain itu, tambahan pula, etc.) here and there. These tips may be typical but they do work, at least for me.

Scrmath
29-06-2009, 11:00 PM
thank you for ur suggestion....i will work more harder to get the good results..... all the best....:confetti

how about BM?

I got a bunch to tell so i just shorten a bit,,

This worked to fakta or pendapat essay only..

1.try to build a opening and conclusion which can b used for all fakta essay..i have one,but is too long to type here..as open+conclu=350 words abt...

2.everytime u write essay,include all sinonim of idioms,use it often so u no nid to memorise..eg:

bagai acuan begitu kuihnya= bapa gorek,anak rintik(sry is a bit wrong i think but is almost correct i think..)

3.use antonim of idioms.eg:

bagai tulang belakang(important)= bukan sebagai melukut di tepi gantang(bukan not important)

sry the idiom may wrong!i jz wan to emphasise my statement above..

4.build sum sentence that have idiom inside..when come to the need in essay,jz use it..

5.bekerjasama,remaja bagai tiang negara(sry 4gt again..),dilligent,these all sure can b used in essay,so make as many as sitonim and antonim u cn,use it all in essay..trust me,u cn write abt 15 idiom jz for these 3 virtues..

6.as for flowery phrase,beware sum tcher may not like it as too flowery will confuse the tcher..idiom is well know and all tchr know..

7.but,use some is ok and good..and use ber- dan ber- like tat..like berkerjasama dan bermuafakat, menjulang dan menggapai kejayaan

8.write about 4-5 pages,and all these words all came from the thing i say in 1-7..u merely change it wisely in exam(sry don noe how say..)if u cn include contoh,tats better,but u cant do tat everytime,it dpends on topic..

9.write 100 marks first,then only go 30 marks one..rmr this,very important!

10.dun simply write sentence to increase yr length of essay..it would cause bad impression..if u really cant then 3 pages is more than enough,i have fren do only 2 and half and gt a1 too..

11.lastly,i have to tell u:u no need to read a lot to improve your vocab or read newspaper,to get a1..the above is the shortcut to me..my exp..so hope u cn gt a1 as well,good luck!

starlover
29-06-2009, 11:02 PM
bagai acuan begitu kuihnya= bapa gorek,anak rintik(sry is a bit wrong i think but is almost correct i think..)

i think it's bapa borek,anak rintik :amuse

Scrmath
29-06-2009, 11:03 PM
i think it's bapa borek,anak rintik :amuse

haha thanks for correcting,it is been a while since i take spm and on top of tat i hate bm,so 4gt also very fast..lolz..

29-06-2009, 11:11 PM

Bagaimana acuan, begitulah kuihnya

5.bekerjasama,remaja bagai tiang negara(sry 4gt again..),dilligent,these all sure can b used in essay,so make as many as sitonim and antonim u cn,use it all in essay..trust me,u cn write abt 15 idiom jz for these 3 virtues..

Do you mean "Pemuda harapan bangsa, pemudi tiang negara"?

Just helping to correct. If I'm wrong as well feel free to correct my corrections, heh.

starlover
29-06-2009, 11:16 PM
BM not only karangan is hard,the tatabahasa one is hard as well..

especially the peribahasa part..if you don't know the meaning,then your sentence will be wrong<because you need to put the peribahasa given into the sentence>

so it is best to know the meaning of some peribahasa xD

Scrmath
29-06-2009, 11:29 PM
Bagaimana acuan, begitulah kuihnya

Do you mean "Pemuda harapan bangsa, pemudi tiang negara"?

Just helping to correct. If I'm wrong as well feel free to correct my corrections, heh.

sth like tat ba...i don noe where is my notes ady..

BM not only karangan is hard,the tatabahasa one is hard as well..

especially the peribahasa part..if you don't know the meaning,then your sentence will be wrong<because you need to put the peribahasa given into the sentence>

so it is best to know the meaning of some peribahasa xD

ya..and the kesalahan also..but dun get too carried away as the essay is the key for a1..

starlover
29-06-2009, 11:35 PM
ya..and the kesalahan also..but dun get too carried away as the essay is the key for a1..

yes,you are right :nod

and the novel part,make sure get full marks :laugh hehehe

29-06-2009, 11:38 PM
sth like tat ba...i don noe where is my notes ady.

Tossed into the bonfire after SPM kot :laugh

Scrmath
29-06-2009, 11:41 PM
Tossed into the bonfire after SPM kot :laugh

lolz..i did want to but i have a sister...so must keep first..i long want to throw it away le,reminiscing the moment i finish bm is really excited,like the stress goes off half..the rest is only sej and bc..

29-06-2009, 11:47 PM
lolz..i did want to but i have a sister...so must keep first..i long want to throw it away le,reminiscing the moment i finish bm is really excited,like the stress goes off half..the rest is only sej and bc..

Yeah, it's quite nostalgic actually looking at those old notes and other stuff during schooling days...

Scrmath
29-06-2009, 11:50 PM
Yeah, it's quite nostalgic actually looking at those old notes and other stuff during schooling days...

lolz..me more towards to my tcher and the happiness of just-after-exam..

wahaha
30-06-2009, 10:07 AM
yes,you are right :nod

and the novel part,make sure get full marks :laugh hehehe

haha...thank you o..but luckily i'm confident in novel part bcause i could maintain it getting full marks.......juz the karangan ...as u all..sometimes i also hate BM....:nervehaha

Cadence_hope
30-06-2009, 11:17 AM
how about BM?

One more great thing to add on, you can insert sajak/pantun/syair into your karangan as your beginning or as the end. This is applicable for many types of essays, especially factual ones. It makes the whole essay really nice and impressive. I'll put on some examples later on. Need time to find out that.. :laugh

Scrmath
30-06-2009, 11:37 AM
haha...thank you o..but luckily i'm confident in novel part bcause i could maintain it getting full marks.......juz the karangan ...as u all..sometimes i also hate BM....:nervehaha

u sometimes i all the time..lolz..

wahaha
30-06-2009, 02:32 PM
One more great thing to add on, you can insert sajak/pantun/syair into your karangan as your beginning or as the end. This is applicable for many types of essays, especially factual ones. It makes the whole essay really nice and impressive. I'll put on some examples later on. Need time to find out that.. :laugh

thank you wo...........haha.....wait for ur example o..........:))

what about chemistry? which chapter should i put effort to? :huh

Scrmath
30-06-2009, 03:06 PM

salt,heat of combustion(this one is highly hot-spot since last yr and plus lsat yr spm din come out,so this yr mz study..),thermochem,reduction,soap(sometimes)

Do more exercises if u think that the reference book is not enough for u..chem is calculate+understand+memorise balanced..and i must say try to master every chapter..dun 4gt download trial paper,esp physics cuz physics good exercises is hard to find,whereas chem norm all are similar..

starlover
30-06-2009, 03:28 PM

i must say..the most important chapter to master is chemical formulae..

you must know how to make equations,the symbols,how to balance..:nod

salts,need to put effort a bit,as you have to memorise quite a lot..

thermochemistry,soap and carbon compound and..all?hahaha :P

Scrmath
30-06-2009, 03:34 PM

Ya all..tats the answer when u all ask we seniors..of coz tat u is not refering the person i quote..lolz..

wahaha
01-07-2009, 11:07 PM

something want to tell is..very thankyou...for all of the suggetion to me because these few days i started to feel that i almost can ''kuasai'' the chapter in additional mathematics....by using all the ways given...its really work by doing a lot of exercise...i am confident now...hope i could get A1 in this subject...........:confetti

can i also ask about biology...?chapter 8 form 4.....the most boring chapter....what could i do and any suggestion to me about this subject?:amuse

01-07-2009, 11:15 PM
can i also ask about biology...?chapter 8 form 4.....the most boring chapter....what could i do and any suggestion to me about this subject?:amuse
Well, chapter 8, just focus on the important points.

- what's producer, consumers, decompsers besides food web and food chain
- remember that 90% of energy is loss at each pyramid
- what's symbiosis: commensalism, mutualism and paratism. remember examples of animals doing so as it is helpful for essay questions.
- what's intraspecific and interspecific competition
- colonistation - pioner -> successor -> dominant
- objective questions, the arrangement of mangrove swamps
- characteristics of mangrove
- the population formulae
- kingdom -> phylum -> class -> order - family -> genus -> species
- nitrogen cycle

these main points usually comes out. the others rarely come out, but just study. better safe than sorry.

starlover
01-07-2009, 11:22 PM
something want to tell is..very thankyou...for all of the suggetion to me because these few days i started to feel that i almost can ''kuasai'' the chapter in additional mathematics....by using all the ways given...its really work by doing a lot of exercise...i am confident now...hope i could get A1 in this subject...........:confetti

ahh!BIOLOGY!it is my favourite subject :confetti

chapter 8..what ya?forgot already..

biology is easy,just you need to read,and memorise them..

but,most important,understand the concepts first,then it would be easier for you to memorise :nod :nod

Well, chapter 8, just focus on the important points.

- what's producer, consumers, decompsers besides food web and food chain
- remember that 90% of energy is loss at each pyramid
- what's symbiosis: commensalism, mutualism and paratism. remember examples of animals doing so as it is helpful for essay questions.
- what's intraspecific and interspecific competition
- colonistation - pioner -> successor -> dominant
- objective questions, the arrangement of mangrove swamps
- characteristics of mangrove
- the population formulae
- kingdom -> phylum -> class -> order - family -> genus -> species
- nitrogen cycle

these main points usually comes out. the others rarely come out, but just study. better safe than sorry.

ah,this topic..about the mangrove swamps,it is important..

btw,wahaha,what ref book are you using for biology?

01-07-2009, 11:23 PM
btw,wahaha,what ref book are you using for biology?
i uses Success Biology if this question is directed to me.

starlover
01-07-2009, 11:25 PM
i uses Success Biology if this question is directed to me.

i asked wahaha..ehehe same with me!

so i highly recommend juniors to have one..it is the best :nod :nod :nod

wahaha
01-07-2009, 11:25 PM
i loves biology too....
juz because of this chapter i can't tahan ..
i am using "sucess" rf book

01-07-2009, 11:26 PM
i loves biology too....
you think that chapter is bad. look at the chapters at form 5. I dislike genetics.

wahaha
01-07-2009, 11:29 PM
ehehe...but i like tat chapter wo......form 5 chapter 1,2,5,6 os the most easier chapter for me....(juz for me)

starlover
01-07-2009, 11:31 PM
i loves biology too....

do past years questions :nod

nitrogen cycle,that one you must understand well and memorise..essay questions

you think that chapter is bad. look at the chapters at form 5. I dislike genetics.

:nuts :nuts :nuts genetics are interesting,for me lah :nod

alleles,hybrid..fun!:laugh

wahaha
01-07-2009, 11:32 PM
but sometimes the bones make me pening

01-07-2009, 11:33 PM
but sometimes the bones make me pening
but I loves bones. very nice names and easy to remember.

wahaha
01-07-2009, 11:35 PM
do past years questions :nod

nitrogen cycle,that one you must understand well and memorise..essay questions

yaya........i love this chapter....and also the continuous variation...discontinuous, mutuation,deletion..........

starlover
01-07-2009, 11:37 PM

:nuts *high5*

urine formation..many points to be memorised :nod

wahaha
01-07-2009, 11:37 PM

ya...some of the names are special......i like to draw the muscle attachement....extensor,reflexor...........

01-07-2009, 11:41 PM
Biology is for me the second most hated subject. My most hated one is the one which costs me getting straight A1, Pendidikan Moral. I don't like those two subjects cause memorising is the major work.

I love History the most though as I understand human's nature that way.

wahaha
01-07-2009, 11:45 PM
Biology is for me the second most hated subject. My most hated one is the one which costs me getting straight A1, Pendidikan Moral. I don't like those two subjects cause memorising is the major work.

for me,
before i hate moral was because of my teacher....a proud and very very bad teacher.....because of that, i have fail my moral at form 4....but now, pn sho is very good, although she is straight but she always encourage us....
therefore now...i can maintain my moral now....

starlover
01-07-2009, 11:52 PM

i love biology the most :P moral,hard ya?:huh

spm 2008 history,it was damn hard :cry

01-07-2009, 11:55 PM

are you it is hard? I believe it is one of the easiest, no offence. This is because the question are quite obvious and they allocated so much marks for KBKK question in the essay questions.

starlover
02-07-2009, 12:02 AM
are you it is hard? I believe it is one of the easiest, no offence. This is because the question are quite obvious and they allocated so much marks for KBKK question in the essay questions.

because i tertidur the nite before history paper..when i woke up,i was like,

:nuts :nuts :nuts 5 am already?haven't finished revising!

and that's why it was hard,KBKK questions,and 8 marks for it *faint*

02-07-2009, 12:03 AM
because i tertidur the nite before history paper..when i woke up,i was like,

:nuts :nuts :nuts 5 am already?haven't finished revising!

and that's why it was hard,KBKK questions,and 8 marks for it *faint*
KBKK means it will be kacang as unlike moral, as long it is relevant they will give you the marks.

starlover
02-07-2009, 12:08 AM
KBKK means it will be kacang as unlike moral, as long it is relevant they will give you the marks.

i was afraid i might wrote wrong answers..:cry

one question that i remembered till today is 'pencapaian malaysia yang boleh dibanggakan'

:sweat :sweat :sweat i wrote everything that came to my mind :lol

wahaha
02-07-2009, 09:56 AM
may i know about the marking scheme?
is it really all the subject must be 75 above only we could get A?

starlover
02-07-2009, 11:09 AM

:huh :huh for real spm you mean?

i don't think so..for addmaths,i think it is much lower than that..maybe 70 to get an a1 :nod

*i don't know if this still applies for this year though,correct me if i'm wrong*

but to be safe,must aim higher than that..80 will do :nod

Scrmath
02-07-2009, 01:10 PM

Depends,for example,last yr add math p2 is v hard in general,bcoz got graph like tangent that nvr came out b4,and i think 70 abt cn gt a1..phy,chem,bio,i heard that phy abt 70+ also cn gt a1..then come to chem,finally bio,highest..(man,my bio also lower than chem and phy..)sej,70+,u have hope also..

moral and est,the most unperdictable subject,i hate those two cuz i don have 100% confidence gt a1..and my moral a2 at last..they seem have a trend,last yr 07 all est a2,this 08 my batch all moral a2,so..09,maybe sej??lolz..jk only..

lastly,always aim 80 above..it is not only for yr spm,but prove yr ability also..plus,it would help a lot in yr tertiary studies later..(for eg,my fren study math in diploma noiw,but don know how to do limits,bcoz spm din ask b4..so tats the point i wan to talk abt..)

02-07-2009, 05:26 PM
i loves biology too....

Mastering this chapter is useful for essay section.
By the way, for all my Science & Math subjects, I used BM reference books (Because they're passed down from my sis)... Don't follow me if you lack confidence in handling bilingual.

I like genetics too :hi5

To me, SPM 2008 Prinsip Perakaunan paper 2 was the toughest :P Undoubtedly tricky...

Cadence_hope
03-07-2009, 08:14 AM

I'll just list out what's in my notes.. But part of them already disappeared. :notrust

2 pantun here for perbahasan:

Lancang kuning lancing pusaka,
Nampak dari Tanjung Tuan;
Lafaz bismillah pembuka kata,
Gelanggang pertandingan saya mulakan. (as the opening of perbahasan)

Pukul gendang bermain raga,
Raga di bawah dari muara;
Hujah pembangkang bohong belaka,
Akan ditangkis sedaya upaya. (as the ending of perbahasan)

Syarahan/ucapan/ceramah:

Salam mesra pembuka kata,
Bagi memulakan bicara saya;
Salam sejahtera madah bermula,
Kepada hadirin pendengar bicara.

Any factual essay about kokurikulum:

Menimba air di Telaga Tujuh,
Minyak bercampur air mawar;
Kokurikulum laksana rumah teguh,
Boleh diambil jadi penawar.

Any factual essay about teknologi:

Bulan mengambang penuh cahaya,
Bintang berkerlipan manawan jelita;
Teknologi maklumat sasaran kita,
Bagi membentuk wawasan bangsa. (I always use this hehe :laugh)

Any factual essay about bahasa:

Yang kurik itu kundi,
Yang merah itu saga;
Yang baik itu budi,
Yang indah itu bahasa. (this is quite famous)

Any essay about mengenang budi (maybe ucapan untuk majlis perpisahan guru):

Pulau Pandan jauh ke tengah,
Gunung Daik bercabang tiga;
Hancur badan dikandung tanah,
Budi yang baik dikenang juga.

Even lirik lagu also we can use as opening (of course not those hip hop ones, must be very meaningful). Here is an example for essay about sukan negara:

'Jika kau fikirkan kau boleh,
Kau hampir boleh melakukan
Jika kau fikirkan kemenangan,
Kau hampiri kejayaan..'

Begitulah merdunya lirik yang membakar semangat semua warganegara Malaysia......

One more syair (part of it) from Form 5 komsas 'keindahan yang hilang' we can put into essays related with pencemaran alam:

Sayup-sayup undan tua berlagu hiba
... untill..
bintang malam pudar sinarnya. (this is too long and hard to memorize, but if you can put it, the effect on essay will be really great)

Notes:

1. All puisi must be in center alignment.

2. For puisi used as opening of the essay, we have to introduce the puisi in the first opening paragraph when we insert it into our karangan. However this is unnecessary for perbahasan, syarahan, ceramah and ucapan. Here is an example.

Opening
Bagi membentuk wawasan bangsa.

Pantun di atas tidak dapat disangkal/dinafikan kebenarannya...

3. For puisi used as closing of the essay, it is totally opposite to the one stated in number two. We only have to write the leading sentence for perbahasan, syarahan, ceramah and ucapan.

..... Sebelum saya mengakhiri perbahasan ini, izinkan saya lafazkan serangkap pantun yang berbunyi,

Akan ditangkis sedaya upaya.

*Feel free to ask me if there is any enquiry. I'll try my best to help you guys. :laugh Sources of these puisi are mainly from my BM tuition notes and my reference books.

Scrmath
03-07-2009, 03:14 PM
wa tats a lot..wahaha(correct me if wrong) this time nid to put effort to memorise le..or write it often to rmr..actually i like to share my 350 word open+conclusion after seeing cadence hope's sharing here but i found out i lose my notes le..sry...i only can recall parts of it i think..

wahaha
03-07-2009, 04:56 PM
I'll just list out what's in my notes.. But part of them already disappeared. :notrust

2 pantun here for perbahasan:

Lancang kuning lancing pusaka,
Nampak dari Tanjung Tuan;
Lafaz bismillah pembuka kata,
Gelanggang pertandingan saya mulakan. (as the opening of perbahasan)

Akan ditangkis sedaya upaya. (as the ending of perbahasan)

Syarahan/ucapan/ceramah:

Salam mesra pembuka kata,
Bagi memulakan bicara saya;
Salam sejahtera madah bermula,
Kepada hadirin pendengar bicara.

Any factual essay about kokurikulum:

Menimba air di Telaga Tujuh,
Minyak bercampur air mawar;
Kokurikulum laksana rumah teguh,
Boleh diambil jadi penawar.

Any factual essay about teknologi:

Bagi membentuk wawasan bangsa. (I always use this hehe :laugh)

Any factual essay about bahasa:

Yang kurik itu kundi,
Yang merah itu saga;
Yang baik itu budi,
Yang indah itu bahasa. (this is quite famous)

Any essay about mengenang budi (maybe ucapan untuk majlis perpisahan guru):

Pulau Pandan jauh ke tengah,
Gunung Daik bercabang tiga;
Hancur badan dikandung tanah,
Budi yang baik dikenang juga.

Even lirik lagu also we can use as opening (of course not those hip hop ones, must be very meaningful). Here is an example for essay about sukan negara:

'Jika kau fikirkan kau boleh,
Kau hampir boleh melakukan
Jika kau fikirkan kemenangan,
Kau hampiri kejayaan..'

Begitulah merdunya lirik yang membakar semangat semua warganegara Malaysia......

One more syair (part of it) from Form 5 komsas 'keindahan yang hilang' we can put into essays related with pencemaran alam:

Sayup-sayup undan tua berlagu hiba
... untill..
bintang malam pudar sinarnya. (this is too long and hard to memorize, but if you can put it, the effect on essay will be really great)

Notes:

1. All puisi must be in center alignment.

2. For puisi used as opening of the essay, we have to introduce the puisi in the first opening paragraph when we insert it into our karangan. However this is unnecessary for perbahasan, syarahan, ceramah and ucapan. Here is an example.

Opening
Bagi membentuk wawasan bangsa.

Pantun di atas tidak dapat disangkal/dinafikan kebenarannya...

3. For puisi used as closing of the essay, it is totally opposite to the one stated in number two. We only have to write the leading sentence for perbahasan, syarahan, ceramah and ucapan.

..... Sebelum saya mengakhiri perbahasan ini, izinkan saya lafazkan serangkap pantun yang berbunyi,

Akan ditangkis sedaya upaya.

*Feel free to ask me if there is any enquiry. I'll try my best to help you guys. :laugh Sources of these puisi are mainly from my BM tuition notes and my reference books.

waliao...............that's amazing...........thanks a lot and this is so useful to me.....:))

wa tats a lot..wahaha(correct me if wrong) this time nid to put effort to memorise le..or write it often to rmr..actually i like to share my 350 word open+conclusion after seeing cadence hope's sharing here but i found out i lose my notes le..sry...i only can recall parts of it i think..

aiyo...neverming la..........anyway thank you o....:))

Kimayu
04-07-2009, 12:57 AM
How do you guys study History?I mean there are so much things to memorise:wall.Any suggestions?

04-07-2009, 01:01 AM
How do you guys study History?I mean there are so much things to memorise:wall.Any suggestions?
Basically, treat history like a story book. Understand the plot from the beginning to the end.

In essay writing, particularly questions which require you to list down reasons (such as why the Malays were not happy being under the ruling of the British Resident) logical thinking might help you brainstorm for answers if you have suddenly forgotten the points you have studied due to anxiety. As you study History you will notice that human behavior have similarities regardless who, when or where. Also, you might realize that their reasoning and yours may not be so different after all. So try imagining yourself being in their shoes.

Do not write your essay in point form. Give your answer in the form of facts without explanation if the question starts from "nyatakan", "sebutkan" n other similar keyword. Meanwhile try to answer in the form of facts followed by explanation if the question starts from "jelaskan", "terangkan" and other similar keywords. For questions that starts from "huraikan" you should start your answer from a fact, followed by explanation and example. Last but not least, just give everything that crosses your mind about the question, since there is no harm giving wrong answer in history paper 2.

04-07-2009, 11:35 AM
Basically, treat history like a story book. Understand the plot from the beginning to the end.

In essay writing, particularly questions which require you to list down reasons (such as why the Malays were not happy being under the ruling of the British Resident) logical thinking might help you brainstorm for answers if you have suddenly forgotten the points you have studied due to anxiety. As you study History you will notice that human behavior have similarities regardless who, when or where. Also, you might realize that their reasoning and yours may not be so different after all. So try imagining yourself being in their shoes.

Do not write your essay in point form. Give your answer in the form of facts without explanation if the question starts from "nyatakan", "sebutkan" n other similar keyword. Meanwhile try to answer in the form of facts followed by explanation if the question starts from "jelaskan", "terangkan" and other similar keywords. For questions that starts from "huraikan" you should start your answer from a fact, followed by explanation and example. Last but not least, just give everything that crosses your mind about the question, since there is no harm giving wrong answer in history paper 2.

Oh... Taken from ReCom Wiki eh... :laugh

Scrmath
04-07-2009, 12:16 PM

1.At every monthly exam,tcher said come out wad chapter,then must study throughoutly,this is bcoz in spm u nid to memorise all..this is just an early preparation..

2.Try to see past yr to c that whether which hot topic already come out.mayb like in 08,gt nabi muhammad sifat one,then most likely that topic wont come out.

3.Look for the hot topic that haven come out..memorise well..

4.download trial paper and their ans skema as well..ans skema would help u memorise easier,and normally trial que may come out in spm,like phy too..as for question,suit yrself if u wan to try it,but i nvr tried..the ans skem i try and is quite useful,shortening the time to revise..

5.In spm,there are some kbkk que(like give opinion one),write as much as u cn..but related la..

6.in exam,seperate a row between paragraph,and seperate yr passage to more paragraph,like if gt 10 points,u do it in 5 paragraph..bcoz tchers are human too..

7.Do not study at eleventh hour..at the night b4 exam,u r revising,not study a new topic that u haven touch!

8.Lastly,good luck!i hate sej,but i know that it is possible to get a1,same as bm..

wahaha
04-07-2009, 12:31 PM
erm.....history...i like this subject ...although it was so boring when teacher go through it....
but when i read myself ...i just like a story....

1.u need to like this subject
2.try to study it like looking a story books...
3.must remember some importants de point la:
the perjanjians syarat.......

wahaha
24-07-2009, 11:27 PM
erm....ok...new topic now...
i need some information about the last chapter in form 5 mathematics
i know that its quite easy but ...how to draw the elevation when there is a cylinder?

i need to know it fast as usual ......please give some suggestion or information to me ok?........................please:(

25-07-2009, 09:52 AM

for me, if you really really hate history like me....
maybe you can opt for this way
find exercise books which got details answr scheme........
there are some of them like these.....
very good which they list out all the points suitable for each questions.
thus it can help you to focus on the points more....
while refering to the answers,search fr the points in history books too....
then, dont forget to practice for paper 1 too

i know that its quite easy but ...how to draw the elevation when there is a cylinder?

i need to know it fast as usual ......please give some suggestion or information to me ok?........................please:(

can you pls specify the question
i can help you on that

25-07-2009, 03:21 PM

If you are viewing from the side, draw it as a rectangle. It's as wide as its diameter. If it's from the top, just draw a circle.

25-07-2009, 06:41 PM
seems like this thread hardly has any SPM 2009 sitters using it. It's like 1 student to 100 tutors ratio. LOL. The fact is that most Recom users are SPM-grads so... hahhahaa!!

Cadence_hope
25-07-2009, 06:44 PM
seems like this thread hardly has any SPM 2009 sitters using it. It's like 1 student to 100 tutors ratio. LOL. The fact is that most Recom users are SPM-grads so... hahhahaa!!

Yup. wahaha and other SPM 'undergrads' should recommend this site to their friends! :wink

ajin
25-07-2009, 08:15 PM
Hello..i new here..haha..erm just want ask, somebody here from technical school?

Scrmath
26-07-2009, 12:09 AM

if fr front,a rectangle.if fr up,circle.tat topic is easy,but troublesome.but normally spm one is easy and nt tricky..phew...a short break fr my icpu..lolz..i like hibernate three weeks le here..

ryantea
26-07-2009, 12:49 AM
For the desperate SPM students, here is what I recommend:

Subjects:
Biology
History
Islamic/Moral Studies
Any other factual-based subjects

Technique - memory dumping
how? - start the day by doing nothing but questions. Many sources of questions to find... workbooks, model papers, textbook..bla3

If you do not know, look at the answer, find the answer in your reference sources, then memorize. To avoid forgetting, just continue doing some more exercises. evantually you will find the same question after some time.

In my opinion, these kind of subject is not worth studying, it is only worth dumping.

Subjects:
Maths
Additional Maths
Chemistry
Physics
Accounting
Any other conceptual subjects

Technique: Memory 'Pattern' Dumping
how? - start the day by doing nothing but questions. Many sources of questions to find... workbooks, model papers, textbook..bla3

If you do not know, look at the answer, find the answer in your reference sources, then understand the concept. If it is factual, use memory dumping technique. To avoid forgetting, just continue doing some more exercises. evantually you will find the same question after some time.

For this special cases, the most important thing is to memorize the pattern of the question. If there are 100 things in the book to know, only 15-40% comes into exam, and only this kind of things are repeated. What happens to the rest? You do not even need to know about it.

wahaha
27-07-2009, 08:11 PM
o.............ok....thank you....

and.....

did we memorise all the theory in the chemistry ...like defination...

27-07-2009, 08:33 PM
o.............ok....thank you....

and.....

did we memorise all the theory in the chemistry ...like defination...
We don't actually memorize it, we understand it. :nod

It's pointless if you just memorize without understanding.

Same goes to formula. And, practice makes perfect.

wahaha
28-07-2009, 11:01 AM
trial is coming....very panic...:cry
any tips?

ajin
29-07-2009, 11:22 AM
We don't actually memorize it, we understand it. :nod

It's pointless if you just memorize without understanding.

Same goes to formula. And, practice makes perfect.

urm..give some tips how to understand it..because i think chemistry is a hard subject...grrrr

wahaha
29-07-2009, 12:18 PM
actually i feel that chemistry is an easy subject but just depends on yourself whether you want to study it really ornot? i almost used one week to finished it ....tired but the most important thing is i have really understand it....

ajin
29-07-2009, 12:24 PM
actually i feel that chemistry is an easy subject but just depends on yourself whether you want to study it really ornot? i almost used one week to finished it ....tired but the most important thing is i have really understand it....

do you just read it? no need memorise?

wahaha
29-07-2009, 12:47 PM
"write about a clash of values in the novel the pearl"

i got it in my reference book but it does not have model answer in this part.....
what its means?
any example for me?
H E L P .............................

do you just read it? no need memorise?

of course need to memorise...but form 4 chapter we should already very clear because we've study it for a year for exam right....?

ajin
29-07-2009, 01:42 PM

i got it in my reference book but it does not have model answer in this part.....
what its means?
any example for me?

of course need to memorise...but form 4 chapter we should already very clear because we've study it for a year for exam right....?

yeah..haha..do you always get A's for ur chemistry?

29-07-2009, 01:55 PM
For chemistry, I think it's the easiest among 3 science subjects, no?

Actually I don't have chemistry reference book now, so I could hardly remember what are the topics taught. Pardon me if I write something wrongly.

To understand better, you have to understand why the formula goes like this, why the process goes in this way and so on...
But you have to tell me what aspect you don't understand so that I can clarify it.

Memorize, maybe you will make use of it, for the questions that ask you the definition.

I bet everyone will blame Chapter 8 Salts in Form 4 is the most difficult topic. I suggest you read Longman chemistry reference book as you can understand more in the way the author explains. This applies for me only, I'm not sure if it's effective for you guys.

Do more practices for the questions that require you to calculate and those that involve equations. The pattern is always same if you can spot it...

Again, practice makes perfect.

ajin
29-07-2009, 01:59 PM
For chemistry, I think it's the easiest among 3 science subjects, no?

Actually I don't have chemistry reference book now, so I could hardly remember what are the topics taught. Pardon me if I write something wrongly.

To understand better, you have to understand why the formula goes like this, why the process goes in this way and so on...
But you have to tell me what aspect you don't understand so that I can clarify it.

Memorize, maybe you will make use of it, for the questions that ask you the definition.

I bet everyone will blame Chapter 8 Salts in Form 4 is the most difficult topic. I suggest you read Longman chemistry reference book as you can understand more in the way the author explains. This applies for me only, I'm not sure if it's effective for you guys.

Do more practices for the questions that require you to calculate and those that involve equations. The pattern is always same if you can spot it...

Again, practice makes perfect.

thanks for your tips..will try it later

29-07-2009, 02:25 PM
a tips for salt topics....
for the confirmatory test for all anions and cations,
do it in mind map....
which coloured,which is white,which is soluble....
then try to memorize the initials....
and of course Cu ions, Fe2 ion, and Fe3 ions are coloured

afifahbig
29-07-2009, 06:48 PM
i was really weak Bi subject my teacher always say make homework but i don't which one should i do

29-07-2009, 07:29 PM
i was really weak Bi subject my teacher always say make homework but i don't which one should i do

which part of english is your weak point??

for essays,my teacher suggest to write narrative essays since we can easily brainstorm and use great words.
try to focus on 2-3 essays which can fit in many questions..
then practised on those essays to make them sounds better....
and practise also the way you can fit in those essays....
like by changing the a bit of the plot,or change the introduction or the ending.

CCY_to_the_top
29-07-2009, 08:20 PM
do well in ur science subjects.and it will be v easy for u in ur Pre-U lvl..no joke..

CabalUchiha
29-07-2009, 08:44 PM
do well in ur science subjects.and it will be v easy for u in ur Pre-U lvl..no joke..

yea ... as well as ur addmaths n maths. But, no matter how hard we study, i do think we need to chill out and have fun sometimes... bcoz my high skul life was fun, haha

wahaha
29-07-2009, 09:18 PM

what its means?
any example for me?

what its means?
any example for me?
http://www.recom.org/forum/images/statusicon/user_online.gif http://www.recom.org/forum/images/buttons/report.gif (http://www.recom.org/forum/report.php?p=282510)

30-07-2009, 07:02 AM
a clash of values means values that contradicts...elaborate on them i guess.

wahaha
02-08-2009, 01:02 PM
biology chapter 3...any important notes?

starlover
02-08-2009, 05:46 PM
biology chapter 3...any important notes?

which chapter 3?form 4 or form 5?:huh

jiacheng91
02-08-2009, 07:01 PM
it boils down to wad kind of Pre-U u r doing right?
Sometimes different boards do make a hell lot of difference

i hate to admit this fact but memorizing blindly WILL get you quite decent grades in SPM.

wahaha
03-08-2009, 08:47 PM
erm...........form 5..... thank you

wahaha
08-08-2009, 10:25 PM
form 5 biology chapter 3...who can help me?????

Sheen
08-08-2009, 10:34 PM
Ermmm, it's the chapter about reproduction??? It will be helpful if you have animations to aid in studying. The hormones during menstrual cycle are very important. Oh, you can actually go online to find notes etc...(ps:my SPM was last year, so forgive me if my "tips" were a bit outdated???

wahaha
08-08-2009, 11:00 PM
you mean i need to study it with the animation video like school's one?

Sheen
08-08-2009, 11:06 PM
Erm, not exactly. But i find that helpful...eventhough the graphic lao ya a bit...but bcoz it's moving, has sound, has colour, at least u can remember better larr...I used pictures, flowcharts and images to help me when i am studying biology.

wahaha
08-08-2009, 11:15 PM
o.....so i am sure u got good rsult in biology right?

erm how about chemistry? how u study it?

Scrmath
09-08-2009, 12:21 AM
form 5 biology chapter 3...who can help me?????

chap 3 is kidney rite? well study the process of kidney well and understand it first.Then only memorise.It shouldnt be a prob if u cn memorise well..other than tat,i forgot wad topic liao cuz i no bio in pre-u.

o.....so i am sure u got good rsult in biology right?

erm how about chemistry? how u study it?

for chem,08 is magically easy,so expect that 09 would be hard. Chem is not hard actually,u got to understand,after that is memorise and calculate 50-50.It is hard for us to tell u the tips if u r asking too generally..

love_seeker
09-08-2009, 01:34 AM

haha...easier said than done :)

wahaha
10-08-2009, 08:05 PM
teacher always say that the most difficult is salt but i feel that it was the easiest.....but i sometimes feel the calculation de very diffcult le.........how can did it well ?

Sheen
11-08-2009, 05:44 PM
teacher always say that the most difficult is salt but i feel that it was the easiest.....but i sometimes feel the calculation de very diffcult le.........how can did it well ?

Do many-many-many exercise, it will definitely help bcoz when u do more, u'll be familiar with the way they keluar soalan. Esp for salt-testing experiments. But we had that last year in SPM...if i'm not mistaken...oh ya, check past year papers and read the answers. I find Chemistry easier than Biology. But u have to understand it first...so, ask lotsssss of questions when in doubt.

wahaha
19-08-2009, 05:53 PM
erm juz finish some of the trial subject..
not very difficult le..
will spm harder than that?

starlover
14-09-2009, 10:37 AM
not very difficult le..

it depends..

but usually trial is harder :nod

14-09-2009, 06:54 PM
Just wish for the best and prepare for the worst!
Don't think about the difficulty of exams, you never could speculate it. It will tense you up only...
If you have confidence, just beat it! Nothing is impossible except you surrender first before the war starts.

Good luck for everyone who is going to sit for SPM this year. (reminiscing my past time... :notrust)

14-09-2009, 09:28 PM
not very difficult le..

For my year the trial was as hard as the real paper itself. Of course, the trial marking scheme means I have gotten only 9Cs :P

skyflyer1211
03-10-2009, 01:22 PM
Just try to do your best then everything will be ok... If you had do your best, I will find it weird if you cant get good result as the actual paper is not as hard then the forecast and trials

TheTruthIsFake
03-10-2009, 06:07 PM
Hey, people, heard of the new A+, A, A- system?
Does anyone have ANY idea at all, what exactly is the required marks to get A+?
I heard that A = A1, in this new system.
So, I presume that A+ should be >A.
I even heard that A+ > 90 marks.

*How is it even possible to get 90 marks in BM? :(

slappyfin3
03-10-2009, 08:32 PM
Nah it depends on the bell curve, I don't think >90 can be the A+ mark for any subject except Modern Maths XD

Oh, and if you thought memory dumping was fun try memorizing Quranic verses for Pend. Islam XDDDD
It ISH HARDD

Weng
03-10-2009, 11:20 PM
anyone here from MRSM...? i did like 2 exchange trial papers.... pls send me a msg or email me if anyone would like 2 exchange trial papers.....
btw, i'm from Negeri.....Seremban....

Nah it depends on the bell curve, I don't think >90 can be the A+ mark for any subject except Modern Maths XD

Oh, and if you thought memory dumping was fun try memorizing Quranic verses for Pend. Islam XDDDD
It ISH HARDD

can you explain wat is memory dumping..?
how to do it..?

JoyceLWY
03-10-2009, 11:54 PM
SPM study? I need help in my moral. I'm not really sure how to score, I mean, I memorised the nilais well and stuffs, but to actually choose the right nilai for the question given? My marks for moral keeps fluctuating, lol. Makes me feel really really insecure.

Weng
04-10-2009, 01:50 PM
SPM study? I need help in my moral. I'm not really sure how to score, I mean, I memorised the nilais well and stuffs, but to actually choose the right nilai for the question given? My marks for moral keeps fluctuating, lol. Makes me feel really really insecure.

how do you memorize those nilai's well...? i mean those definasi..... real hard for me.... any help u could provide...??

kiat12
04-10-2009, 09:53 PM
how do you memorize those nilai's well...? i mean those definasi..... real hard for me.... any help u could provide...??
im 2008 SPM candididates..when u memorize the nilai,did u memorize the whole thing or just its key words??if the whole thing,i will suggest u memorize only its key words,as marks will be given if u already have its kata kunci...

JoyceLWY
04-10-2009, 10:01 PM

oh.. i memorised the whole thing for definisi questions as well, lol. and ive been memorising them since form 1 cuz my school practises the spm format questions during term examinations since then (not sure if your school does too). hmm, not that difficult.

i use flash cards, you can make them too. just cut out cards in a size that is convenient and portable, then write the nilai's name on one side, and definisi on the other. (: that's how i got them jammed into my head. (: u can bring them wherever u go, haha.. but still, it isnt all about memorising, choosing the nilai itself for structure questions is a problem for me.

Weng
05-10-2009, 12:15 AM
oh.. i memorised the whole thing for definisi questions as well, lol. and ive been memorising them since form 1 cuz my school practises the spm format questions during term examinations since then (not sure if your school does too). hmm, not that difficult.

i use flash cards, you can make them too. just cut out cards in a size that is convenient and portable, then write the nilai's name on one side, and definisi on the other. (: that's how i got them jammed into my head. (: u can bring them wherever u go, haha.. but still, it isnt all about memorising, choosing the nilai itself for structure questions is a problem for me.

actually i can choose the nilai for each question... but i cant "terangkan" coz i cant memorize the kata kunci....

GuoSheng
05-10-2009, 07:26 AM
for those who want to ace Moral, I think you guys need to find an SPM grader for that subject if possible. Moral involves memorizing, but that alone doesn't guarantee anything if you can dissect the definisi, extract the keywords and accommodate the situasi. It's a technique that clearly needs practice. Don't take it for granted. =) Good Luck.
SPICE WEED (http://syntheticweed.org)

Weng
05-10-2009, 05:16 PM
for those who want to ace Moral, I think you guys need to find an SPM grader for that subject if possible. Moral involves memorizing, but that alone doesn't guarantee anything if you can dissect the definisi, extract the keywords and accommodate the situasi. It's a technique that clearly needs practice. Don't take it for granted. =) Good Luck.

can you give any advice on how to "dissect the definisi, extract the keywords and accommodate the situasi"...?

GuoSheng
05-10-2009, 07:44 PM
in brief yes. But I don't quite remember anymore. For example, a situation Ah Chong goes to tokong. The nilai involved can be Kepercayaan kepada tuhan(key phrase are: 1)
1)keyakinan wujudnya tuhan
2)mematuhi segala suruhannya (is thispart of the defintion?)

So should write:

Ah Chong mengamalkan nilai kepercayaan kepada Tuhan. Beliau mamatuhi segala suruhanNya dalam hidupnya. Contohnya, beliau selalu pergi tokong.

(Nilai + Penerangan + Contoh)
M100 Engine (http://www.mercedes-wiki.com/wiki/Mercedes-Benz_M100_engine)

slappyfin3
05-10-2009, 10:41 PM
Weng im from MRSM but my paper is in solid form and is full of my scribbles and corrections XD

Weng
05-10-2009, 10:54 PM
Weng im from MRSM but my paper is in solid form and is full of my scribbles and corrections XD

is it possible 2 scan it and email me...??
i would appreciate it....

slappyfin3
05-10-2009, 11:03 PM
I would but its under my desk and in the hands of my classmates at the moment. Srry

Oh, and I'm at home on a 'sick leave' for a week XD

06-10-2009, 12:56 AM
My trial just finished last week and sejarah really gave me fright! For my essay question, I was totally out of topic and only got 3 marks in a part. Any smart suggestions to score and analyse the Sejarah's question? Like faktor, langkah or kesan? Though I believe there's another thread about Sejarah. hehe^^"

So how did you guys score for SPM 2009 trial's Sejarah?

06-10-2009, 04:22 AM
hafal sejarah...that's what they want us to do in this system anyway.

GuoSheng
06-10-2009, 05:46 AM
Dun worry so much. Coz the objective questions are super easy for most spm subjects. From there u can alreAdy score.
Chevrolet luv specifications (http://www.chevy-wiki.com/wiki/Chevrolet_LUV)

07-10-2009, 06:35 AM
My school's teacher suggested us to write "nilai + kata kunci 1 + contoh + kata kunci 2 + contoh" and repeat it for 2 times for each essay.

The structure questions are easy if you memorized all kata kunci and definisi for the 36 nilai(s). If I'm not mistaken, most of the structure questions are arranged according to the bidang. But in some cases you can write nilai from other bidang. For example, if question 1 said about the gejala sosial like "mat rempit" and ask the nilai they should have, you can choose nilai from bidang 1 (harga diri) and also a nilai from bidang 6 (mematuhi peraturan dan undang-undang.)

Hope it helps :P

starlover
07-10-2009, 01:51 PM
My trial just finished last week and sejarah really gave me fright! For my essay question, I was totally out of topic and only got 3 marks in a part. Any smart suggestions to score and analyse the Sejarah's question? Like faktor, langkah or kesan? Though I believe there's another thread about Sejarah. hehe^^"

read the mark schemes, then you'll know what the question wants and what to write for the answer.

it helped me, as the textbook is quite boring. easier to read and memorise just the important points rather than lengthy karangan, no? xD

07-10-2009, 03:52 PM
Ya agree. But somehow I think I "terpesong" for this trial. *sniff* ~ xD It seems that the phrase and keywords in Sejarah are very important. Eventhough it's the same meanging, we need to be accurate.

wahaha
08-10-2009, 09:44 PM
actually i've got 96 in my this time trial moral~
erm~
i memorises all the nilai and definisi~
my teacher also teach us to use add one formula~
that means always give extra answer to every question and finish all the essay question as they will not deduct marks if we do like that~

for sejarah we need to very understady what is the "story" about ...that's already enough~essay part juz write all allllll the things you know about that question ~i always get full marks as i always use this style including trial spm now~

i got quite good result 85(A+)

08-10-2009, 10:51 PM
Write all the things i know about the question. Okay, got it. ; )
So, do you guys know what is the popular questions for SPM's Sejarah? Zaman Rennaisance? Kerajaan Bani Umaiyah? Malayan Union? Or anymore?

unsolvedcryptex
09-10-2009, 01:31 PM
heres my 2 cents

i know every1 had been saying bout memorising every words,memorise kata kunci,their formula of answering essay questions or how u shud put extra answer than required.

ok thats true.its useful
but this is wat i think that is the most important for moral

READ THE TEXT BOOK.

most of the time,its not a race to see who can memorise the best or who got the best formula for essay.Some say u shud break the definisi some say its not necessary.Therefore,hardly theres a formula for essay at all.So dun wry bout breaking it up or not or wether the kata kunci is more important than the whole definisi.It's up to u how u wanna use ur strategy
For me its,its important to know the text.u know that the questions asked in moral has something to do with the text.
For eg,when the word Jabatan Alam Sekitar appears the in question.I know its quite relevant to include Nilai Bertanggungjawab as one of the nilai that JAS practise,but,if u are those who opens the textbook and read it,nilai Peka Terhadap isu-isu Alam sekitar is more relevant.Further eg,Pengurusan masa.One might think the best is Kesederhanaan or Rasional since it involves balancing of ur time and use it wisely.I cant guarantee that.But I can guarantee that according to the textbook,time management is under bertanggungjawab.check form 4 text book.

Therefore,I am not saying that other methods r not important, but ,rmb to flip the textbook and read tis text before u enter the examination hall.U might see the exact text coming into the exam paper.Seriously!Furthermore,its betta rite for the pemeriksa to see that ure such a wonderful student who can get the exact nilai that they want(Nilai that r listed first in the answer scheme).

Hope it helps.
But my moral still sucks.hahaha..so dun blame if it doesnt work.

actually i've got 96 in my this time trial moral~
erm~
i memorises all the nilai and definisi~
my teacher also teach us to use add one formula~
that means always give extra answer to every question and finish all the essay question as they will not deduct marks if we do like that~

for sejarah we need to very understady what is the "story" about ...that's already enough~essay part juz write all allllll the things you know about that question ~i always get full marks as i always use this style including trial spm now~

i got quite good result 85(A+)

wow..thats high..good thing that u got the time to know the story.lazy ass like me dun hav time.

Weng
10-10-2009, 12:47 PM
Below is the essay from N.S. paper,

"Pelbagai pihak termasuk pelajar-pelajar sekolah telah menghulurkan banuan melalui Dana Kemanusiaan Palestin yang dianjurkan oleh akhbar-akhbar di Malaysia.
Huraikan 2 nilai yang telah diamalkan oleh pelbagai pihak dalam menjjayakan tabung ini. Jawapan anda mesti disokong dengan penerangan dan contoh."

can anyone here ans this question...??

wahaha
10-10-2009, 02:32 PM

"Pelbagai pihak termasuk pelajar-pelajar sekolah telah menghulurkan banuan melalui Dana Kemanusiaan Palestin yang dianjurkan oleh akhbar-akhbar di Malaysia.
Huraikan 2 nilai yang telah diamalkan oleh pelbagai pihak dalam menjjayakan tabung ini. Jawapan anda mesti disokong dengan penerangan dan contoh."

can anyone here ans this question...??

this is negeri sembilan's question right?

i wrote:

Nilai kasih sayang.Mereka telah menunjukkan kepekaan dan perasaan cinta yang mendalam.Sebagai contoh,mereka telah menghulurkan bantuan kepada golongan kurang upaya melalui Dana tersebut. Mereka juga menunjukkan perasaan cinta yang berkekalan yang lahir daripada hati yang ikhlas.Contohnya pelajar-pelajar sanggup menderma wang melalui dana ini walaupun mereka tidak mempunyai wang yang banyak.

Nilai rasional.Mereka boleh berfikir berdasarkan alasan dan bukti yang nyata. Sebagai contoh, mereka sanggup mewujudkan dan tersebut untuk menghulurkan bantuan kepada mereka yang bernasib malang.Pihak berkaitan juga dapat mengambil tindakan berasaskan alasan dan bukti yang nyata.Contohnya masyarakat sanggup menderma wang sebagai salah satu cara untuk membuat perkara yang baik.

10-10-2009, 06:15 PM

So how did you guys score for SPM 2009 trial's Sejarah?

For essay, if you can't recall enough information, write whatever logical explanation you can think of. It might help. Your marks won't be penalised if you wrote wrong facts unlike science papers.

Weng
10-10-2009, 08:22 PM

i wrote:

Nilai kasih sayang.Mereka telah menunjukkan kepekaan dan perasaan cinta yang mendalam.Sebagai contoh,mereka telah menghulurkan bantuan kepada golongan kurang upaya melalui Dana tersebut. Mereka juga menunjukkan perasaan cinta yang berkekalan yang lahir daripada hati yang ikhlas.Contohnya pelajar-pelajar sanggup menderma wang melalui dana ini walaupun mereka tidak mempunyai wang yang banyak.

Nilai rasional.Mereka boleh berfikir berdasarkan alasan dan bukti yang nyata. Sebagai contoh, mereka sanggup mewujudkan dan tersebut untuk menghulurkan bantuan kepada mereka yang bernasib malang.Pihak berkaitan juga dapat mengambil tindakan berasaskan alasan dan bukti yang nyata.Contohnya masyarakat sanggup menderma wang sebagai salah satu cara untuk membuat perkara yang baik.

anymore nilai u is deem relevant..?

unsolvedcryptex
10-10-2009, 08:29 PM
anymore nilai u is deem relevant..?

???u haven get back ur moral paper?

10-10-2009, 10:04 PM

i wrote:

my mom teaches moral and 1 thing she always told me is to never write like this.she always stressed on writing full sentences.for example,"the subject mengamalkan the nilai" and "the subject 'part of the definisi' kerana the subject 'according to the situation given.' "i wonder if you all can understand what i write or not.hehe...
anyway,just remember making your sentences complete and simple.no need for fancy sentences.

unsolvedcryptex
11-10-2009, 11:41 AM
my mom teaches moral and 1 thing she always told me is to never write like this.she always stressed on writing full sentences.for example,"the subject mengamalkan the nilai" and "the subject 'part of the definisi' kerana the subject 'according to the situation given.' "i wonder if you all can understand what i write or not.hehe...
anyway,just remember making your sentences complete and simple.no need for fancy sentences.

i understand.but i think wahaha was just trying to do shortcut.coz without watak in front of the line,her answer is wrong completely.so i guess its short-cutted

Weng
11-10-2009, 12:45 PM

can you try answering this question as an example..??

wahaha
12-10-2009, 09:34 PM
ya~
actually i am doing short cut
bcoz lazy to write too long~
juz want to show the main thing~

soli~

Weng
17-10-2009, 01:34 PM
for bio, chem, phy and moral those questions tat v need 2 choose in section B and C, can we do all of it of we are unsure of our ans...??

for example, in bio we need 2 choose one from section C and one from sec. B....
can i ans 2 questions in both sections...? will d examiner choose d ans with d highest marks...??

for bio, chem, phy and moral those questions tat v need 2 choose in section B and C, can we do all of it of we are unsure of our ans...??

can i ans 2 questions in both sections...? will d examiner choose d ans with d highest marks...??

paperclips
17-10-2009, 05:13 PM
for the science subjects, my teacher said that we can answer all the questions, but make sure u have enough time to do it..do the part that u know n can score many marks first..but i think it is safer to answer all..

Ucchan_Harada
17-10-2009, 09:17 PM
Ahhh, the good old days of spm... I sat for spm last year... Lemme tell you guys, it isnt hard as you guys think. When is ur spm anyway?

Hanqing
19-10-2009, 10:19 PM
Ahhh, the good old days of spm... I sat for spm last year... Lemme tell you guys, it isnt hard as you guys think.

Will be better if we assumed it's hard. = )
well taking spm this year too few more weeks to go =X

When is ur spm anyway?

18Nov

unsolvedcryptex
21-10-2009, 07:47 AM

can gua..btw for bio format changed d.based on 07,08 paper, section B and C are considered one section now.U can choose any two questions from the 4 essay questions

Weng
21-10-2009, 03:49 PM
can gua..btw for bio format changed d.based on 07,08 paper, section B and C are considered one section now.U can choose any two questions from the 4 essay questions

whaf do u mean..?? v can choose 2 questions from section B....??
no nid from section C...??

zane
21-10-2009, 04:04 PM
whaf do u mean..?? v can choose 2 questions from section B....??
no nid from section C...??

yeah , true. For bio paper 2 (structure +essay). from 2007 onwards they merged sec B and C together...means that u choose 2 questions out of 4...any 2. So u can choose Q1 and 2 or Q3 and 4...get wat i mean? =)

Weng
21-10-2009, 04:50 PM
yeah , true. For bio paper 2 (structure +essay). from 2007 onwards they merged sec B and C together...means that u choose 2 questions out of 4...any 2. So u can choose Q1 and 2 or Q3 and 4...get wat i mean? =)

ya... how bout for other sciences..??

unsolvedcryptex
21-10-2009, 10:22 PM
Currently remain unchanged. The changes in the Essay section was actually told by my bio teacher.For the other science subject, my teacher din say anything, so, i assumed no changes.

Nevertheless, read the instruction on the spm paper before u do it.Who knows it changes also for the other two papers

Im actually damn happy coz essays now are merged into a section.Easier ma.Dun hav to suffer so much.u know la, my bio not so good. I think it was made this way because a lot of ppl cant score bio.u know la my skul one year average 5 ppl score A1 for bio onli.Just imagine other skuls also score like that.@<hidden>@<hidden> So lembaga orang yang baik.But restless's skul got a lot of ppl score A1 in bio.

wahaha
21-10-2009, 11:03 PM
erm~whatever la~
reading instruction before do it is the most important thing~

zane
21-10-2009, 11:48 PM
ya... how bout for other sciences..??

There was no change for my year(2008)...Yeah I agree with the statement: Read the instructions before answering. It is the best method.

Biology just study a lot and a lot. Read the textbook or Success hahaha...

can you try answering this question as an example..??

If not wrong, the"format" of answering essay question should go like this.

para 1: (Watak) seharusnya mengamalkan nilai______. Dia harushlah(keyword of nilai) dengan (huraian). Contohnya,(crap a bit). Selain itu, dia juga haruslah (keyword) dengan(huraian). Contohnya,(write some examples,crap a bit again).

para 2: like para1

para 3(spare) :like para 1
If can, relate the huraian or contoh with the question. I have forgotten all the nilai haha.

extell
25-11-2009, 01:37 PM
I quite agree with zane. Our moral teacher advised us to write with 1 nilai+ 1 definisi+ 2 huraian + 1 contoh format in 1 para. It is more organized that way.

xxshadowed
30-11-2009, 12:18 AM
i think i do better in English than I do in Bahasa D:

swing
24-05-2010, 02:49 PM
when we are talking about SPM tips, the important thing is get yourself familiar with the SPM exam format and the question patterns !
thus, do more exercises is vital to score A in SPM 2010
http://www.malaysiaexampaper.com/spm.html is the place where u can get free SPM past year paper , trial exam paper( all states), and somemore SPM online exam, try the interesting experience now !:whoo